View Full Version : Game vs Adelaide

Ripper
23 Feb 2004, 21:39
Do we think more of the young blokes will get a run?

Or will CC wait until the next practice match.

Kenny_01
23 Feb 2004, 21:55
What time is this game on Saturday? Hopefully it's during the day.

Ripper
23 Feb 2004, 21:57
Originally posted by Kenny_01
What time is this game on Saturday? Hopefully it's during the day.

12.30PM. :( I was hoping it was a night game as We are going to the big smoke on the weekend. Might have to try and get away Friday arvo.

Kenny_01
23 Feb 2004, 22:02
Originally posted by RIPPER_46
12.30PM. :( I was hoping it was a night game as We are going to the big smoke on the weekend. Might have to try and get away Friday arvo.

Ah... bad luck Ripper, hopefully you can still make it. Anyway, I'll be there, hopefully it's a good competitive game.

Ripper
23 Feb 2004, 22:04
Originally posted by Kenny_01
Ah... bad luck Ripper, hopefully you can still make it. Anyway, I'll be there, hopefully it's a good competitive game.

It will be I'm sure. Last friday will only do us good.

ImperialPurple
23 Feb 2004, 22:05
Bummed... I've got a weekend booked in a windy caravan park in Augusta for my mother's 60th...

can tell ya where I much rather be.... :( :( :(

Ripper
23 Feb 2004, 22:14
Originally posted by ImperialPurple
Bummed... I've got a weekend booked in a windy caravan park in Augusta for my mother's 60th...

can tell ya where I much rather be.... :( :( :(

Bummer.

Kenny_01
23 Feb 2004, 22:25
I'm meant to be in Rotto this weekend as well, but have no cash. Going to the footy will make up for it a little.

Freo Hitman
23 Feb 2004, 22:29
Do we think more of the young blokes will get a run?

Or will CC wait until the next practice match.

Nope the mickey mouse rules / coaching restrictions are gone - the time is now for the younguns to earn there stripes. Regularity in the team structure starts now.

ImperialPurple
23 Feb 2004, 22:39
Bummer.

Why does my mother order a bloody family camping trip - complete with boring brother in law, mouth almighty sister, father who still thinks he has to laud it over the family as king rooster, a husband who is whinging and moaning about having to go etc, etc for her 60th birthday??

And on a weekend when we could go to the footy for freaking free??

Why not a nice normal night out at a restaurant?? I even offered to throw her a party at my place....

Aah give me the real season when everyone knows we will be "otherwise engaged" on at least every second weekend!!

Ripper
23 Feb 2004, 22:45
Originally posted by ImperialPurple
a husband who is whinging and moaning about having to go

We are all the same. ;)

We went to Marget river just before Xmas. Hired a bus did a tour of the wineries, Cheese factory , brewery etc. Had all our mob, My brothers mob, my Sister in law & Brother in laws mobs and a couple of extras. 22 in all. They had a great day I was skipper. :(

Rob
23 Feb 2004, 22:59

12:30? Are they insane? Why schedule it then when you could have had it at night or at least late afternoon?

Has the idiot that scheduled this ever been to Perth in February?

Streaker
24 Feb 2004, 00:25
Originally posted by Rob
12:30? Are they insane? Why schedule it then when you could have had it at night or at least late afternoon?

Hopefully it will be 45 in the shade.

ImperialPurple
24 Feb 2004, 08:51
Originally posted by Rob

The Crows have booked a 5pm flight back to Adelaide.... Blame them. ;)

masai
24 Feb 2004, 10:12
IP you say it is free entry?.

Is that only for members?, were are our cards?.

Ripper, just leave Friday arvo and remove some more roo's from the road between Magnet and Paynes Find. The tonic of live action, even if it is only a scratch match, is worth the hassle.

FreoRules
24 Feb 2004, 11:08
Members will be sent letters which allow them free entry for the game this weekend.

Ripper
24 Feb 2004, 11:46
Originally posted by masai

Ripper, just leave Friday arvo and remove some more roo's from the road between Magnet and Paynes Find.

Working on it. ;) We have to get someone to cover for Saturday morning. Then we can blast off about 2pm so we are out of the Roo country by dark.

ThePope
24 Feb 2004, 12:22
Originally posted by FreoRules
Members will be sent letters which allow them free entry for the game this weekend.
Why not just have it free entry for everyone and try to flog merch, beer, food and memberships to make money on the day?
25k members, say 10k households at 50c per letter = $5k, not including paper and printing costs... if they charge $5-10? for non-members to attend.. would you get over 1000 non-members attending? I doubt it.

So Keith/Schawabby... don't bother about the letters, just throw the gates open and have AJ there flogging his scarves, hats and memberships.

Port1978
24 Feb 2004, 14:16
Originally posted by ThePope
Why not just have it free entry for everyone and try to flog merch, beer, food and memberships to make money on the day?

Yeah, then I would come along to shout abuse at the Cows! :D
Of course, you wouldn't be getting me buying any of your merchandise! ;)

Rob
24 Feb 2004, 20:06
Originally posted by West Coast Stre
Hopefully it will be 45 in the shade.

The same idiots schedule your mob's matches as well, so you're just as likely to be playing at the same time next week when you lose in Melbourne again on Friday.

pav_is_god
26 Feb 2004, 22:53
Freo has told the AFL to shove it over plans to play Collingwood the following week in Alice Springs, instead we're going to play another side in Melb. Good on ya guys, it would have been unfair for the boys to play in Alice after Darwin and a 1 pm game in the Perth heat (was originally scheduled for late arvo but the Crows whinged because they then wouldn't be able to get a flight home that night).

masai
27 Feb 2004, 10:04
Would it have been too hard to make this weekends game, kick off at a "dew kicker" time of say 10.00am?.

Too logical if you ask me.

Ripper
27 Feb 2004, 13:08
Well I'm off soon to the big smoke. I know most of you will miss my great insight over the weekend but I'll be back.

If you are at the footy and see me introduce yourself.

I will be wearing a red shirt and if you come up to my face... , Only joking I will have my Custom made Dockers hat made from Bundy Cans on.

masai
27 Feb 2004, 14:30

I will be wearing a red shirt

Actually a white shirt he left on the line to long ...............

Tommo
27 Feb 2004, 15:51
Does anyone know if there is radio coverage of the game, as I will be detained at a cricket match.

ThePope
27 Feb 2004, 17:08
Originally posted by Tommo
Does anyone know if there is radio coverage of the game, as I will be detained at a cricket match.
6PR said that they were going to broadcast it.

pav_is_god
27 Feb 2004, 22:40
Originally posted by masai
Would it have been too hard to make this weekends game, kick off at a "dew kicker" time of say 10.00am?.

Too logical if you ask me.

Then I wouldn't be able to make it to the game at all! As it is I'm gonna miss the first bounce.:mad:

pav_is_god
27 Feb 2004, 23:19
Just checked the Freo website, the game starts at 12.30 pm not 1 pm. Bugger, I'm gonna miss more then expected - I don't finish work till noon!!