View Full Version : BigFooty Showdown

Pages : [1] 2

Stiffy_18
26 Feb 2004, 20:22
Its that time of the year again.:D It would appear that the Crows will play Port in a "Trial Showdown" at Kadina in a couple of weeks. Since there was a talk of continuing on with last years Showdown between the boards, I thought I would start a thread to see what our coach (Jars458), captain (ant) and vice-captain (Kane McGoodwin) think about geting some match fitness before the real stuff starts.

Are we going to do this thing or not??????:)

Here is a link to what was a heart breaking loss:(

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=80867&perpage=15&highlight=BigFooty%20Showdown&pagenumber=1

macca23
26 Feb 2004, 20:58
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Its that time of the year again.:D It would appear that the Crows will play Port in a "Trial Showdown" at Kadina in a couple of weeks. Since there was a talk of continuing on with last years Showdown between the boards, I thought I would start a thread to see what our coach (Jars458), captain (ant) and vice-captain (Kane McGoodwin) think about geting some match fitness before the real stuff starts.

Are we going to do this thing or not??????:)

Here is a link to what was a heart breaking loss:(

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=80867&perpage=15&highlight=BigFooty%20Showdown&pagenumber=1

How well I remember it!! :( That good old expression and excuse "we were robbed" springs to mind straight away. ;)

Off memory, I got a couple of goals up forward in that match, but I think I'm needed in the middle this year to offset the brilliance of Macca19 who got BOG in that game.

Put me in the middle please coach, and let him chase my tail this year!!! :D

Stiffy_18
26 Feb 2004, 21:03
Originally posted by macca23
How well I remember it!! :( That good old expression and excuse "we were robbed" springs to mind straight away. ;)

Off memory, I got a couple of goals up forward in that match, but I think I'm needed in the middle this year to offset the brilliance of Macca19 who got BOG in that game.

Put me in the middle please coach, and let him chase my tail this year!!! :D Didn't you cop a 2 match suspension as well??????:p

I have been working my backside off during pre-season and I am putting my hand up to play centre. I got a V8 engine now:D

macca23
26 Feb 2004, 21:08
Didn't you cop a 2 match suspension as well??????:p

I have been working my backside off during pre-season and I am putting my hand up to play centre. I got a V8 engine now:D

Nooooo!! That wasn't me!! I did suffer severe concussion from a quarter time pat on the bum from _espoir though - remember??? :D

I'm not sure you can go with Macca19 Stiffy, but okay - I'll put my hand up for first rover changing up forward then. I got a bit starved of action last year!!

Stiffy_18
26 Feb 2004, 21:08
My bad, you got concussed when espoir cleaned you up. It was napsyd that copped a 2 week suspension for charging.

I think Pred got into his head.:p

Stiffy_18
26 Feb 2004, 21:11
Nooooo!! That wasn't me!! I did suffer severe concussion from a quarter time pat on the bum from _espoir though - remember??? :D

I'm not sure you can go with Macca19 Stiffy, but okay - I'll put my hand up for first rover changing up forward then. I got a bit starved of action last year!! Yeah I remember.:D

The positioning will be up to our coach. I am sure he has got the white board going as we speak. He will have us primed for this.

PAfolwr
26 Feb 2004, 21:14
I am playing this year. The only thing that worries me is Macca and his obsession with offering to chop everybody else's thingamagigs. :eek: :D

Stiffy_18
26 Feb 2004, 21:18
Originally posted by PAfolwr
I am playing this year. The only thing that worries me is Macca and his obsession with offering to chop everybody else's thingamagigs. :eek: :D :eek:

How come you didn't play last year??????:confused:

PAfolwr
26 Feb 2004, 21:24
:eek:

How come you didn't play last year??????:confused:
I am fairly sure that when everybody put their names down I had puter problems and missed out. But it sure made a good read.

Kane McGoodwin
26 Feb 2004, 21:37

Put me in the middle please coach, and let him chase my tail this year!!! :D
I think I'll have to remove myself from the pivot after getting towelled up in the last game! :o

Stiffy_18
26 Feb 2004, 21:46
Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
I think I'll have to remove myself from the pivot after getting towelled up in the last game! :o You had one bad game. Thats not the negative attitude we want from our VC.

Fire up mate. We will cream them;)

ant
26 Feb 2004, 22:15
I'm all for some fitness work and some match practice before the Showdown re-match with the mob from further down the page.

I expect the narrow loss last year has burned in the guts of everyone associated with the Club and we should all be doing our utmost to reverse the result.

Personally, as captain, I've tried to set a good example and I'm well and truly into my pre-season training. And I'm pretty sure Jars is doing his bit by downing copious amounts of the amber fluid...what a coach, there's nothing he wouldn't do for the cause.

beckybiglands
26 Feb 2004, 22:49
I missed last years too, i was sidelined through injury... Seen Dr. Liptak a couple weeks back and he gave me the all clear! :p

Fergus
27 Feb 2004, 07:52
I'm a new recruit but Showdowns are what it's all about. I'll put my hand up for selection.

The Iron Sock
27 Feb 2004, 08:06
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

napsyd
27 Feb 2004, 08:35
My bad, you got concussed when espoir cleaned you up. It was napsyd that copped a 2 week suspension for charging.

I think Pred got into his head.:p

I trust that my suspension has been served and the selectors value my physical imposition on the contest. ;)

Leaping Lindner
27 Feb 2004, 08:48
This year we need to nullify Macca19's influence. Which one of you fit youngsters wants to put their hand up for the tagging role?

Jars458
27 Feb 2004, 09:54
Our preparations begin in earnest now.

The first rule is there is to be no socialations with teh opposite sex, especially espoir as I feel this really took our focus off the game

Yes, this means YOU Stiffy;)

Please put in your prefernces for positions and a short spiel as to why you should be good for the team.

On a personal note I appreciate the faith shown in me after last years loss, however I will put my balls on the line and state that if we lose this year I will retire from Fantasy Footy Coaching:D

Ant and Kane - team meating ASAP at nearest Coopers Ale House:D

Kane McGoodwin
27 Feb 2004, 10:10
Originally posted by Jars458
I'm happy to do my bit with Coopers Ale training & strategising. :D

Jars458
27 Feb 2004, 10:13
These people are unavilable due to injuries and suspensions from the last game

INJURIES and SUSPENSIONS
Port Adelaide:
Scott - 2 weeks - suspension (unduly rough play)
Tredders#16 - 1 week - suspension (striking)

Adelaide:
Macca23 - 1 week - injury (concussion)
Napysd - 2 weeks - suspension (charging)

AngelEyes
27 Feb 2004, 10:17
That narrow loss hurt the squad for the rest of the season! :( Hopefully we can improve with a West Coast like Thrashing of the Port tribe! :)

I missed out last year...damm SANFL practise matches. I'll put my hand up if anyone backs out of this years though! I dont think anyone will, but may as well try! Plus I have no attraction to _espoir so I'm sure I'll keep focussed on the match! ;)

Position style played: defensive, midfield

Dogwatcher
27 Feb 2004, 10:20
need a forward pocket? i supply my own bungee cord too!

napsyd
27 Feb 2004, 10:37

INJURIES and SUSPENSIONS
Port Adelaide:

Adelaide:

:(

I thought I would have served my time by now.

Oh well, I'll have to watch from the sidelines then!

_espoir
27 Feb 2004, 11:29
Originally posted by AngelEyes
Plus I have no attraction to _espoir so I'm sure I'll keep focussed on the match! ;)

oh there is room for everyone !!! :p

macca23- i'm playin again.... i'm sure the bum taps will be firing up again!

good luck :) :D

The first rule is there is to be no socialations with teh opposite sex, especially espoir as I feel this really took our focus off the game

nah i dont think so... :) just be warned im playin again... since the bum tap is known i have other talents to be shown!:p :)

dyertribe
27 Feb 2004, 12:09
I'm back too :)

BTW - What a coinkydink regarding the opposite #16s at the very start of the thread (before numbers were exchanged at Queen St.) ;)

Jars458
27 Feb 2004, 12:27
Originally posted by _espoir
nah i dont think so... :) just be warned im playin again... since the bum tap is known i have other talents to be shown!:p :)

Well if you want to bribe the opposition coach just PM me your address:eek: ;)

noddy
27 Feb 2004, 13:12
Originally posted by Leaping Lindner
This year we need to nullify Macca19's influence. Which one of you fit youngsters wants to put their hand up for the tagging role?

"Fit youngsters" hmm.

I'll put my hand up for that task, :cool:

ant
27 Feb 2004, 13:32

I'm there coach, I think there's plenty of strategising to do...we need as many tactical sessions as possible in the House :o

And Jars, it's a very courageous act, putting your coaching career on the line for this one match. In much the same vein, I too would like to place my head, and my captaincy, on the chopping block. If we can't pull this one off, I'll call it a day and watch future Showdowns from the stands.

It's death or glory stuff now :cool:

RaDaR ReiLLy
27 Feb 2004, 13:34
That narrow loss hurt the squad for the rest of the season! :( Hopefully we can improve with a West Coast like Thrashing of the Port tribe! :)

I missed out last year...damm SANFL practise matches. I'll put my hand up if anyone backs out of this years though! I dont think anyone will, but may as well try! Plus I have no attraction to _espoir so I'm sure I'll keep focussed on the match! ;)

Position style played: defensive, midfield

Haha..style, defensive? Pfft! You are just another Brett James! Shame on you! :o

_espoir
27 Feb 2004, 14:36
Well if you want to bribe the opposition coach just PM me your address:eek: ;)

Queen St, Alberton, SA 5014 :p ;)

Jars458
27 Feb 2004, 14:51
Queen St, Alberton, SA 5014 :p ;)

Right. I will call in the air strike then.

Vale.

_espoir
27 Feb 2004, 15:02
Right. I will call in the air strike then.

Vale.

okay!! :)

*wears a little helmet*

Jars458
27 Feb 2004, 15:06
okay!! :)

*wears a little helmet*

You leave Stiffy's helmet alone:D

Stiffy_18
27 Feb 2004, 15:10
Our preparations begin in earnest now.

Yes, this means YOU Stiffy;) Yes Coach.

I am not socialising with the opposite sex. I have been on an exteremely tough pre-season fitness program. I have smashed my previous PB time in 5 km time trial and a run up to Mt Lofty. I know have a V8 engine and as a result I am taking the challenge hand on. I put up my hand to play in the centre and take on an extremely good opponent in Macca19.

I will spill my guts out on the field for a showdown victory. If it means I have to clean up Pred and Porthos, I will happily do that too:D:p

_espoir
27 Feb 2004, 15:11
You leave Stiffy's helmet alone:D

i was wondering why it was so so so so small ;) :p

Stiffy_18
27 Feb 2004, 15:14
i was wondering why it was so so so so small ;) :p :eek:

You are getting cleaned up now I tell ya. One more to run through:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Stiffy is primed!!!!!!

_espoir
27 Feb 2004, 15:15
:eek:

You are getting cleaned up now I tell ya. One more to run through:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Stiffy is primed!!!!!!

oh let me shake in my little boots:rolleyes:

:p :p :p

PAfolwr
27 Feb 2004, 18:01
http://www.aa.e-mansion.com/~rydeen/Resources/ClarabelleImage01-200.JPG http://www.aa.e-mansion.com/~rydeen/Resources/ClarabelleImage01-200.JPGhttp://www.aa.e-mansion.com/~rydeen/Resources/ClarabelleImage01-200.JPG

PAfolwr
27 Feb 2004, 18:45
Just so I don't offend everyone, I do think that your coach is a raging bull.

But because he drinks so much, 1 pint every 2.5 seconds or so (old avatar), he's not as fast as he used to be. :p

http://www.jokeuniversity.com/picpages/bullturtle.jpg

MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
27 Feb 2004, 20:53
count me in again this year. As the nippy forward pocket!

k
xx

DaveW
27 Feb 2004, 22:13
Put me in a key position.

I have the bulk to outmuscle the best of them. And I'm good overhead.

macca23
27 Feb 2004, 22:43

Adelaide:

Geez, coach - that concussion was 5 months ago. Besides the blow was to my backside not my head. :D

The doctor's given me the all-clear since - he said my concussion was okay too!! :D

Carn coach, just pop me on a HF flank then - I'll kick you a couple of sausage rolls - guaranteed!!

Jerome
28 Feb 2004, 05:09
I'm in - a back pocket or HBF will do me.

sapaul
28 Feb 2004, 10:41
Plus I have no attraction to _espoir so I'm sure I'll keep focussed on the match! ;)

Wow, a straight female?I didn't know they existed these days.

I'll play if there is any room, bench or back pocket or something, I'm easy, groins not 100% but should get me through.

MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
28 Feb 2004, 20:02
Originally posted by sapaul
Wow, a straight female?I didn't know they existed these days.

I'll play if there is any room, bench or back pocket or something, I'm easy, groins not 100% but should get me through.

I am a straight female!

k
xx

RaDaR ReiLLy
29 Feb 2004, 20:59
Ok, you can count me in but only if I can get given number 33. :D

If not, I will withdraw with a 'mystery illness'

And if anyone gives me number 26 I will be deeply offended :o :mad:

AngelEyes
29 Feb 2004, 21:40
Originally posted by RaDaR ReiLLy

And if anyone gives me number 26 I will be deeply offended :o :mad:
Really? Funny enough I heard no#26 really wanted to have no#15! ;)

RaDaR ReiLLy
29 Feb 2004, 21:53
Really? Funny enough I heard no#26 really wanted to have no#15! ;)

And too bad for yahcob theres only one number 15 at every club. And Torney is number 15 here, the magic number for Yahcob! However, if Torney isnt interested young Yahcob could get very bitter.

His best mate Brent better watch his back otherwise Yahcob might want to show him how well his new double bed fits two rising stars!

AngelEyes
29 Feb 2004, 22:01
His best mate Brent better watch his back otherwise Yahcob might want to show him how well his new double bed fits two rising stars!

Didnt know Brent was in to that type of thing...but on the otherhand I've heard Scotty Welsh isnt. ;) 'cough'

RaDaR ReiLLy
29 Feb 2004, 22:06
Didnt know Brent was in to that type of thing...but on the otherhand I've heard Scotty Welsh isnt. ;) 'cough'

Ok, enough with the hints! I am NOT going back to Scotty! He just hasnt got the X factor...as opposed to someone else who has X Factor oozing out of him! :p :D

And just for the record, Brent isnt into that type of thing..he will let down Yacob slowly... ;)

AngelEyes
29 Feb 2004, 22:08
He just hasnt got the X factor...as opposed to someone else who has X Factor oozing out of him! :p :D

lol really? Opposed to the Y factor as well? :p Why? Why? Why?

RaDaR ReiLLy
29 Feb 2004, 22:10
lol really? Opposed to the Y factor as well? :p Why? Why? Why?
:eek: Because, because, because.

Something you will never understand!

Plus, he hasnt 'aged' yet like Scotty is beginning to :D (apoligies to Scottys' girl)

AngelEyes
29 Feb 2004, 22:11
:eek: Because, because, because.

Something you will never understand!

Who can understand Brent? :p ;) What about Fergie then? Surely he has the Guy Sebastian appeal!

RaDaR ReiLLy
29 Feb 2004, 22:17
Who can understand Brent? :p ;) What about Fergie then? Surely he has the Guy Sebastian appeal!
Well he DOES have THAT appeal........
...but still NO!

What is with this obsession you have about hating Brent?! pfft! He's not that bad! He's kinda nice once you really think about it...I mean..he has the nice parents, the 'ok' house, the footballing ability, the beautiful new silver Holden Astra, the I.T knowledge (god knows whether he reads these posts :eek: :confused: ) and of course, as I mentioned, the X appeal!

It's all there! Now neither Fergie or Scotty have all of those qualities! ;)

Jars458
1 Mar 2004, 12:35
No females will be picked in this years team unless such posts as the ones preceeding this one are stopped straight away

Harsh but fair.

Stiffy_18
1 Mar 2004, 12:43
No females will be picked in this years team unless such posts as the ones preceeding this one are stopped straight away

Harsh but fair. :D

Kane McGoodwin
1 Mar 2004, 12:50

Harsh but fair.
Jars, I was hoping you could explain all these posts for me, as I have NFI what they are going on about! ;)

Scotty's_Girl
1 Mar 2004, 15:46
Plus, he hasnt 'aged' yet like Scotty is beginning to :D (apoligies to Scottys' girl)

hahaha! :D That brought a smile to my face!! :) :D

crows98
1 Mar 2004, 15:46
what time is the game.....and where abouts..........we need to inform fox footy or channel nine........heaven forbit robert walls should cover another crows game.......or get cornesy to coach or try

RooDog
1 Mar 2004, 15:53
ill be in for the mighty crows

whatever number too doesnt matter

althoughy Macca is my favourite player i like the rest equally

RaDaR ReiLLy
1 Mar 2004, 16:42

Harsh but fair.

Jars its called being bored. :rolleyes:

And don't be discriminative. ;)

Leaping Lindner
2 Mar 2004, 22:59
I've been hitting the gym and I'm raring to go! Although I'll need a new opponent. My opposite number from last year got reported and suspended. Although from the match description I'm not sure if it was me he hit!

Leaping Lindner
2 Mar 2004, 23:03
Originally posted by PAfolwr
Just so I don't offend everyone, I do think that your coach is a raging bull.

But because he drinks so much, 1 pint every 2.5 seconds or so (old avatar), he's not as fast as he used to be :p

That's why he is the NON playing coach!:p

Jars458
3 Mar 2004, 13:53
That's why he is the NON playing coach!:p

my new diet is kicking in.

I am a chance for a spot in the line up this year. Especially as I am the sole selector:D

I might sit on Macca19 to dampen his influence;)

Kane McGoodwin
3 Mar 2004, 13:56
my new diet is kicking in.

I am a chance for a spot in the line up this year. Especially as I am the sole selector:D

I might sit on Macca19 to dampen his influence;)
"Sit on" being the operative words...;) :D

Jars458
3 Mar 2004, 14:22
"Sit on" being the operative words...;) :D

Yes, pysically sit on. That's what I meant.

Macca has seen me too, so he is VERY VERY scared right now:D

Leaping Lindner
3 Mar 2004, 14:30
I say whatever works. No showdown medal for Macca19 this year.:D

Kane McGoodwin
3 Mar 2004, 14:32
I say whatever works. No showdown medal for Macca19 this year.:D
Taling of showdown medals, I hope that ours is the "Coopers Showdown" medal, not that inferior brand!

beckybiglands
3 Mar 2004, 20:51
Dunno where I could play, if I get into the team... But my friends call me a "Storm in a D Cup", that might help :p:D

PAfolwr
3 Mar 2004, 21:16
Aaha!
It's not raging bull, but...........Sitting Bull. :)

Jars458
4 Mar 2004, 11:38
Originally posted by beckybiglands
Dunno where I could play, if I get into the team... But my friends call me a "Storm in a D Cup", that might help :p:D

Streaker?

Stiffy_18
8 Mar 2004, 19:32
So is this showdown taking place or not??????

_espoir
9 Mar 2004, 13:21
So is this showdown taking place or not??????

thought you were working it all out?

Stiffy_18
9 Mar 2004, 14:41
thought you were working it all out? I think its up to coaches and team managers to organise this.:confused:

Deestroy
10 Mar 2004, 23:30
I'm happy to run the game again if needed, all you need to do is tell me when you want it up and give me the 2 sides.

Jars458
11 Mar 2004, 10:34
I have been flat out.

How about we do it in the week between the trial games and the first game where there are no games of footy

It would be like the Syd v Collingwood stand alone game.

Stiffy_18
11 Mar 2004, 11:32
I have been flat out.

How about we do it in the week between the trial games and the first game where there are no games of footy

It would be like the Syd v Collingwood stand alone game. I am all for it.

What about everyone else??????

PS. Thanks Deestroy :)

Kane McGoodwin
11 Mar 2004, 11:38
I am all for it.

What about everyone else??????

I'm sure Jars as sole selector will make the necessary arrangements with Deestroy. So all sucking up for playing & positions should start now.

BTW, Is anyone arranging the Port side of things?

CrowBoi
11 Mar 2004, 19:51
I'm always up for whipping some teal pansies into Balfours' frogcakes ;)

Jars458
12 Mar 2004, 10:42
This is the team so far with allocated numbers that seemed sensible. If you would like to be added to the list given or a number or change numbers or nominate a position do so in this thread.

1. Stiffy 18 (18)

2. Macca23 (23)

3. Kane McGoodwin (36) - Vice Captain

4. Ant (34) - Captain

5. Becky Biglands (35)

6. Fergus (6)

7. The Iron Sock

8. Napsyd

9. Leaping Linder (9)

10. Angel Eyes

11. Dog Watcher

12. Dyertribe

13. Radar Reilly (33)

14. Marks KB – Crow Girl (19)

15. Dave W

16. Jerome

17. Sa Paul

18. Scotty’s Girl (17)

19. Crows 98

20. Roo Dog (32)

21. Crow Boi

22. Jars458 (3) – Player/Coach

Kane McGoodwin
12 Mar 2004, 10:57
Do injuries & suspensions carryover or do we get a clean slate?

INJURIES and SUSPENSIONS
Port Adelaide:

Adelaide:

Reckon topjars was stiff not to be named - he would't have to take your number as you could allocate Andrew Jarmans #2 guernsey.

Will #19 have recovered to play in time, as they can hardly walk at the moment! :p

Reckon Dog Watcher should get Dogga's guernsey.

Leaping Lindner
12 Mar 2004, 11:31
If Angel Eyes doesn't object could I please have #10 this year. There is something about that number I like.;)
Also shouldn't we find a spot for Still Crowing.
I'm not 100% sure Dogwatcher is a Crows fan:eek: Although being a Central supporter his natural hatred of all things Port Adelaide might be enough!

Stiffy_18
12 Mar 2004, 11:46
Jars458 (3) – Player/Coach We have a secret weapon :D

Are Port mob organising their side or are they too scared for a re-match??????:confused:

noddy
12 Mar 2004, 11:56
This is the team so far with allocated numbers that seemed sensible. If you would like to be added to the list given or a number or change numbers or nominate a position do so in this thread.

1. Stiffy 18 (18)

2. Macca23 (23)

3. Kane McGoodwin (36) - Vice Captain

4. Ant (34) - Captain

5. Becky Biglands (35)

6. Fergus (6)

7. The Iron Sock

8. Napsyd

9. Leaping Linder (9)

10. Angel Eyes

11. Dog Watcher

12. Dyertribe

13. Radar Reilly (33)

14. Marks KB – Crow Girl (19)

15. Dave W

16. Jerome

17. Sa Paul

18. Scotty’s Girl (17)

19. Crows 98

20. Roo Dog (32)

21. Crow Boi

22. Jars458 (3) – Player/Coach

I am flabbergasted :confused: after just about being our best player in the last showdown ( 12k 8 hb & 2 goals ) i find myself unable to make the team :(

never thought "age" discrimination would reach BigFooty.

shall now bury for good my "ankle" footy boots that had served me so well in over 40 years of playing the game.

Jars458
12 Mar 2004, 13:19
Originally posted by noddy
I am flabbergasted :confused: after just about being our best player in the last showdown ( 12k 8 hb & 2 goals ) i find myself unable to make the team :(

never thought "age" discrimination would reach BigFooty.

shall now bury for good my "ankle" footy boots that had served me so well in over 40 years of playing the game.

Don't stress Noddy you are in the team son. Just used the names of those who had posted in the thread

Final team will not be named until next Wednesday night.

So everyone be nice to me until then

I have proposed to Deestroy that the game be on Friday 19th March. Stay tuned for more details.

Kane McGoodwin
12 Mar 2004, 14:02

bugger off!!!! :p

*** hoping to avoid being named in the centre ****

Pred
12 Mar 2004, 14:16
Are Port mob organising their side or are they too scared for a re-match??????:confused: Didn't we win? :confused:

AngelEyes
12 Mar 2004, 14:59
If Angel Eyes doesn't object could I please have #10 this year. There is something about that number I like.;)

Oh of course. That is fine with me! :)
If theres no objections...I think the double of that one....#20, would suit me just fine! :)

And glad to see the bribing of the captain has worked!;)

Kane McGoodwin
12 Mar 2004, 15:12
Jars, when are we have the strategy drink ... whoops, I mean meeting...

noddy, I reckon you are a shoe in for the next game, but what number do you want? Bicks is from your area & got better with age, so perhaps #26??

noddy
12 Mar 2004, 18:16
Jars, when are we have the strategy drink ... whoops, I mean meeting...

noddy, I reckon you are a shoe in for the next game, but what number do you want? Bicks is from your area & got better with age, so perhaps #26??

As much as i love & admire Bicks i'm very partial to no 69.

Stiffy_18
12 Mar 2004, 18:18
Originally posted by noddy
As much as i love & admire Bicks i'm very partial to no 69. :D

noddy
12 Mar 2004, 18:20
Don't stress Noddy you are in the team son. Just used the names of those who had posted in the thread

No problem coach, :)

Hows the Jag by the way, could it do with a decent clean & polish ?? ;)

noddy
12 Mar 2004, 18:26
Originally posted by Pred
Didn't we win? :confused:

Listen Pred on this board we (the Crows) won the game so don't come on here spreading porky pies.

I can remember the score as if it was yesterday,=

Crow Boys = 12g 11p (i kicked 2 goals by the way)

Papsies = 12g 10p :)

kirky
12 Mar 2004, 20:53
Who is the umpire?

dyertribe
16 Mar 2004, 10:26
I'll take the number 11 ;)

Jerome
16 Mar 2004, 11:54
Number 34 will be fine, thank you.

Kane McGoodwin
16 Mar 2004, 12:05
BTW, I'm happy with #36. :cool:

ant
16 Mar 2004, 13:17
Jerome, I think coach has me down for no. 34, but I'm not partial to it, so it's all yours.

I'll take any other number that's free.

marvin
16 Mar 2004, 13:42
Seeing as I had number 26 last year, and seeing as I've been married to the same Pirie girl for 12 years and want to stay married to her, I want a new number please coach. :D

DaveW
16 Mar 2004, 13:45
I'll wear 22 and fill a key position up forward thanks.