View Full Version : anybody tipping us - be honest

StrengthThroughLoyalty
25th May 2001, 15:06
just doing my footy tips and i am completely undecided over the saints vs pies game. i'm only 2 points off the lead and don't want to fall further behind. i always pick the saints if i think they have a realistic chance.

heart or head? heart or head? heart or head? heart or head? heart or head?

on the one hand if the mighties win i will kick myself for not picking them and gaining a point on the leader and then theres the other hand where our form last week compared to theirs was at either end of the scale. hmmmmmm who to pick?

f**k it saints for me. it will give me even more pleasure if we knock them off.

sainter
25th May 2001, 16:10
STL,

I couldn't help you. I pick the saints every week and as a result fall further and further behind.

You would think it would be easy for us to vote with our heads, particularly last year, but I just have to go for the saints every week.

It worked in 1997.

:D

karnaby
26th May 2001, 01:30
My tipping is ********e mate, but if you're near the top in any comp it's probably because you use the head rather than the heart, so I'd recommend continuing with that.

The good things about not necessarily picking the good guys are that if they do get up when you haven't actually picked them:
1....you feel great (& at that moment tipping runs a pretty poor 2nd)
2....if you can't bring yourself to pick us most of your competition wont either so nothing lost in the tipping stakes.

That said, I reckon we will win this week so it appears that you made the right choice.

karnaby
26th May 2001, 01:35
******e = not very good

I really would prefer to call it shyte but I'm not sure that I can. :D

BIG POPPA PUMP
27th May 2001, 15:39
I tipped the Saints.:(
Really thought you had a top chance with Jones, Capuano and that coming back.

Was REALLY pissed off when Collingwood came back:mad:mad:

Tipped off a fantastic weekend with Carlton coming back as well...(tipped North:()