View Full Version : We are dead-set sheilas

Mr Ripper
27 May 2001, 01:23
Seriously. :mad:

ant
27 May 2001, 01:33
You reckon Ripper?? I thought your team played pretty well, didn't convert as well as you'd have liked, but it looked like your guys were hard at it. You played a good side and were just beaten by the better team on the night.

Mr Ripper
27 May 2001, 01:45
Ant, it's the willingness to accept near enough as good enough that keeps this club anchored in the mire and destined never to be a serious premiership contender.

I've had a gut full of the excuses.

Kudos to the Crows, but let's face reality - you aren't world beaters and should be knocked off at the Gabba by a side that's rumoured to have top 4 ability.

ant
27 May 2001, 02:05
Yeah well I reckon your "rumoured top 4 ability" might be overstated. We're no world beaters but we are a good side, we did beat Carlton and Richmond in Melbourne, something your top 4 side did not get close to achieving. However, unlike us, I still think the Lions are certainties for the finals, especially with Leppitsch and a few others back. How far you'll go is very debateable though.

topjars
27 May 2001, 10:55
Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Ant, it's the willingness to accept near enough as good enough that keeps this club anchored in the mire and destined never to be a serious premiership contender.

I've had a gut full of the excuses.

Kudos to the Crows, but let's face reality - you aren't world beaters and should be knocked off at the Gabba by a side that's rumoured to have top 4 ability.

Yeah but Matthews accepted near enough as good enough when he played, Brisbane might as well:o

I thought Akermanis went out of the game...Brissy had plenty of chances but went missing when the going got tough

But you missed some easy ones and so did we!!!:eek:

SpecialBruce
27 May 2001, 14:10
Can't win at home + Can't win away = In for a very long season.

Maverick
27 May 2001, 15:44
SpecialBruce, I agree with that equation.

Rip is the spelling guru, and you the mathematic guru.

SpecialBruce
27 May 2001, 19:07
Ripper - you have been saying we are sheilas since we lost to Port in the Crap Cup Grand Final.

Mav, na mate, me no mathematic guru. That's your job.