View Full Version : Home and Away: Storyline coming up
GoEagles
3 Apr 2004, 23:42
To go head to head with the return of Big Brother - they are having a big party where there is a drag race and tragedy strikes Summer Bay. Saw the promo where Rhys was yelling at Jade to "look out!". Could she be the next to go?
tashibatts
4 Apr 2004, 00:29
Jade, going? Can she take Leah with her..?
Go Roos
GoalsFrom50Out
4 Apr 2004, 01:07
I hope I don't miss any of that! ;)
Originally posted by tashibatts
Jade, going? Can she take Leah with her..?
And Sally? And....... :p
Destructive
4 Apr 2004, 01:37
Hayley's been ****ing me off lately, can she go too?
Yes I think Hayley should go too.
Gee I don't like much of the cast do I. :p
WoeyFanclub
4 Apr 2004, 15:57
**** yes if jade goes ill b happy...shes just plain ugly...we need hot chicks on the show not pale skinny little sucky bitches who annoy the **** out of you
AngelEyes
4 Apr 2004, 17:59
Originally posted by lioness22
No way! Don't get rid of Sally, she makes that show! She grew up on it! She should be like, a home and away life member.
GoEagles
4 Apr 2004, 19:07
Yeah Sally and Alf are heritage listed members of the Summer Bay community. If they go, the whole town has to go (a la Country Practice) :D
Originally posted by AngelEyes
No way! Don't get rid of Sally, she makes that show! She grew up on it! She should be like, a home and away life member.
Fair point. Maybe they could just make her mute for a while because all she seems to be doing lately is whinging. :o
Originally posted by WoeyFanclub
**** yes if jade goes ill b happy...shes just plain ugly...we need hot chicks on the show not pale skinny little sucky bitches who annoy the **** out of you
Is there something strange going on with her teeth or is it just me ... ?
Stegelator
4 Apr 2004, 19:48
no don't get rid of Hayley she's hot.
get rid of Leah and colleen, and rhys, and kirsty and kane, and irene and **** just get rid of the whole cast bar Hayley, tash, Dani and Jade.
And Colleen.
choc_a_holic
4 Apr 2004, 22:00
Hmmm yeah Jade better die.
rfctigerarmy
4 Apr 2004, 22:13
Originally posted by Stegelator
no don't get rid of Hayley she's hot.
get rid of Leah and colleen, and rhys, and kirsty and kane, and irene and **** just get rid of the whole cast bar Hayley, tash, Dani and Jade.
Steggs... I agree.. cmon lets be serious here. :D:D
I wouldnt want to miss Home and Away or Big Brother.. I dont know which to pick! :rolleyes:
Originally posted by Nic
No you aren't, I've noticed the same thing. They do look very strange lately.
pinkus maximus
5 Apr 2004, 02:52
Originally posted by Nic
:D
I've noticed it too, first of all her teeth are more suited to a horses mouth and second shes got a weird Austinn Powers yellow tinge to them. Her boyfriend on the show looks like hes never brushed his teeth ever
I agree that Jade is a bit annoying in the show but i think she is pretty hot. There is just something about her. Her hair makes her look nice. I watch the show every night but sometimes i wonder why when some of the story lines just seem so stupid. Like the Sally and Flynn affair with Leah business and the kirsty and Kane stuff. But all in all i think its a good show.
Jade, Sebastian, Leah and Hayley should all be given the arse IMO.
And surely the whole Kane-Dani-Kirsty hysteria has gone on for long enough (over 3 years now)?
Originally posted by Demon3
Like the Sally and Flynn affair with Leah business
So will Flynn and Leah get it on or what?
mattyc2422
6 Apr 2004, 19:40
Keep Alf.
Bring back Lance.
Originally posted by harlean
So will Flynn and Leah get it on or what?
I hope so. Jessie needs to come down a peg or two. I'd like to see events turn sour for him, actually it's been a while since any major drama has happened to him.
I have heard a whisper that Jade does leave the show soon so it may be her that dies and hopefully she can take her softkok boyfriend Seb with her.He is one guy i just cant stand
eastaugh36
7 Apr 2004, 10:15
The show is getting weaker and weaker.
Years ago there used to be about 3 or 4 major dramas a year (deaths,divorces,natural disasters etc etc) and even then it wasnt really realistic but now it happens on a weekly basis. Surely if you lived in the town you would start to think hey I've gotta get out of here with all the accidents and disasters that happen!
Originally posted by eastaugh36
Surely if you lived in the town you would start to think hey I've gotta get out of here with all the accidents and disasters that happen!
Yeah I agree, same could be said about Blue Heelers also. These shows are giving small towns a bad name! :p
What really annoys me with H&A at the moment is the repeating of storylines for soooooo many characters. I mean HOW many controversial pregnancies and troubled marriages can we stand at one time? It did warm my heart a little bit last night, seeing Seb and Jade being expelled from school :D but really, apart from that there isn't much variety in the storylines!
eastaugh36
7 Apr 2004, 11:08
I thought Seb only got 2 weeks suspension?
Originally posted by eastaugh36
I thought Seb only got 2 weeks suspension?
Yeah he did but at the end of the show he went in and pushed the principal over, and is getting expelled too for doing that! :D
Well that's how the episode ended anyways, Seb said 'if you expel Jade then expel me too' and the principal guy said there were no grounds for expelling Seb and then he shoved him over and the principal said that Seb had got his wish and they went off to call Alf.
goaldrush
7 Apr 2004, 15:39
Read the TV Week to find out.
Originally posted by Magpira
I hope so. Jessie needs to come down a peg or two. I'd like to see events turn sour for him, actually it's been a while since any major drama has happened to him.
Leah holding his face and looking into his eyes and saying "Flynn I love you so much" tomorrow night could just about push him over the edge.....
And my 2 cents worth? Get rid of Robbie. Who are they trying to kid making him out to be so nerdy. We can all see he's really kinda hot. How long will they drag it out before he becomes the town spunk.
Keep the principals son. He's hot as. And he's not afraid to show it!
Doggiesrule1020
7 Apr 2004, 20:59
Have to agree with you mandy5 on the principals son he is a hottie gotta luv him in the uniform.With his top off is even better though;) ;).Have to agree with you with Robbie as well I seen him and real life and isnt as nerdy as he looks on the show quite a spunk.;) ;)
I really like Jessie. He's been through heaps but still manages to keep on keeping on.
Plus he really is one of the hotties on the show all the other guys are a bit young.
The first Flynn was hot too but this current one sucks.
mattyc2422
9 Apr 2004, 22:36
What happened to the first Flynn anyway?
tashibatts
9 Apr 2004, 23:38
Martin Dingle Wall or something.. hahahaa:D
Don't know what happened to him.. he just left.
Sally & Flynn went on a holiday.. came back.. and the excuse for the change in looks was 'a haircut'..
Go Roos
apollo_creed
10 Apr 2004, 12:41
More Hyde & Son
Less Jade and Seb
insainiac63
10 Apr 2004, 15:54
it looks as if that storyline is screening next week.
also, in other home and away news, tammin sursok - the hottest person to be on the show since isla fisher - is leaving in september to pursue a music career.
NOT ANOTHER ONE!!!
CC>>>
Pfft, doubtful that will last long - to pursue a singing career it generally helps if you can sing.
You know Home and Away is struggling when they bring back Pimplestache, aka Duncan.
brampta
10 Apr 2004, 22:48
can't we just put the whole town on a bus and drive them off a cliff?
Originally posted by Squeak
You know Home and Away is struggling when they bring back Pimplestache, aka Duncan.
Leah has a touch of the Pimplestache.
Or maybe its a side effect to NADS over use.
tashibatts
11 Apr 2004, 02:16
You know Home and Away is struggling when they bring back Duncan.
He's coming back?!
Go Roos
GoEagles
18 Apr 2004, 18:12
Duncan is back! And according to the TV Guides, Morag is back for a few episodes this week - woohoo :)
Destructive
18 Apr 2004, 23:18
He is most annoying. I'd definately punch him if I saw him in the street. Oh wait, thats another thread!
He is one of the ugliest kids I ever saw.
goaldrush
19 Apr 2004, 11:17
I only watch the show so that I don't have to watch the boring reality programs.
lioness
19 Apr 2004, 12:37
Originally posted by Nic
He is one of the ugliest kids I ever saw.
I have to agree. Is it just me or is he getting more and more ugly the older he gets???
EAFC Denoz
19 Apr 2004, 22:14
I watch H&A once every now and again. Kane makes that show and Sally has big breasts. Everyone else sucks.
Destructive
19 Apr 2004, 22:54
I have to agree. Is it just me or is he getting more and more ugly the older he gets???
Yep.
Professional
20 Apr 2004, 01:28
Originally posted by goaldrush
I only watch the show so that I don't have to watch the boring reality programs.
Try ten pin bowling. Or umpiring even.
goaldrush
20 Apr 2004, 11:52
Originally posted by Professional
Try ten pin bowling. Or umpiring even. I do my study instead.
Oh.
My.
God.
Three wiped out at once!
Nup, Duncan survived.
I don't think it will be 2. Only one will be dead.
Who?
The one who overdid the makeup.
EAFC Denoz
20 Apr 2004, 19:59
Oh.
My.
God.
Three wiped out at once!
lmao :D
prized bitch
20 Apr 2004, 20:26
Please tell me Jade dies...
Jade dies. But only coz you said please. :)
Funny how the person on top of the car that drove off a cliff managed to survive.
(Overboard on the italic?;))
EAFC Denoz
20 Apr 2004, 22:14
Explain who died and what happened.
Hehe, Seb, Duncan and Jade drove off a cliff playing a game of 'chicken run' at 'the bluff' or some other terribly corny thing like that.
lioness
20 Apr 2004, 22:36
So Jade is the only one who dies???
How the **** would Seb survive a fall like that? :confused: ONLY on telly huh. :p
Stiffy_18
20 Apr 2004, 22:55
I reckon both are stuffed.
And yeah Duncan gives me the ****s and boy would I love to puch his head in. Is there anyone more annoying??????
I can't see Seb surviving that. Plus on imdb.com he is listed as leaving the show in 2004.
It's a travesty that Pimplestache is the only one who survives. Completely unfair.
On a side, how funny was Max!
CarterS
21 Apr 2004, 01:21
Seb has no chance. To be honest this is a fairly radical storyline for home & away.
See that extra close up of Seb as the car went over the cliff? the 'there's no going back now- i'm stuffed' look:p
the car crash scene was done WAAAYYY better than the pitiful effort on Neighbours a while back (when Toadie's fiancee died).
what a way to go though! soapie wise, the best way to die. the more spectacular the better!
Cant believe the amount of drinking and drug taking, fights and car races they had at that party. Amazing for a G rated program.
bluecrow
21 Apr 2004, 20:01
How did Duncan get out :confused:
Why do we get rid of one whinger only for another to return? :(
Hehe, of course Jade's body won't be found ... despite the fact she was in the car.:p
She'll be back when whatever she's going to pursue now falls flat.
Shes engaged Nic, so i guess shes going to take time off to travel etc
Its sad i even know this.
Stiffy_18
21 Apr 2004, 22:47
On a side, how funny was Max! Max is a LEGEND :D
mattyc2422
21 Apr 2004, 23:38
On a side, how funny was Max!
:D
Henry: Want some more punch?
Max: Yes. Yes I do.
choc_a_holic
22 Apr 2004, 00:40
So does Jade die? Or does she just never be found & they just cut her off the show?
Nah I reckon Seb will make it! They always give 'happy' endings...:mad:
According to the Herald Sun TV Guide, Seb lashes out at Jade in an episode early next week (Tuesday I think). So she doesn't die after all. Only in soapie land could an accident like that not kill anyone!
Flyinby
22 Apr 2004, 14:13
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Max is a LEGEND :D
Max is a try hard. 15 pretending to be 16 acting like a smart-arse but he looks about 10. All boys are like that. :D
lamby29
22 Apr 2004, 17:18
http://www.worzel.force9.co.uk/home-away/2001/brendan-mckensy/McKensy-Brendan-ha01-075.jpg
Hideous.
Originally posted by Catman
Only in soapie land could an accident like that not kill anyone!
How true. Everyone in that car woiuld be well and truly dead. How the **** did Duncan bail out of the car in mid air?
And why did he just keep on driving the damn thing, doesnt he know how to use brakes when hes at a cliff face.
Lenny29
22 Apr 2004, 22:03
If Kirsty & Jade aren't really twins, how do they explain the "twin intuition" they had early on, when they'd know when each other was in trouble? ;)
How the hell can Jade get washed up on the beach?? Did she roll out of the car, down the cliff, over the rocks and into the water? Wouldn't she have drowned??
HOW???
Destructive
23 Apr 2004, 15:42
Originally posted by lamby29
http://www.worzel.force9.co.uk/home-away/2001/brendan-mckensy/McKensy-Brendan-ha01-075.jpg
Hideous.
Hehe. You said it.
lioness
23 Apr 2004, 17:53
Originally posted by mandy5
How the hell can Jade get washed up on the beach?? Did she roll out of the car, down the cliff, over the rocks and into the water? Wouldn't she have drowned??
HOW???
That's EXACTLY what I was wondering when I saw that scene last night!! Just makes no sense to me at all.
:confused:
I also wonder about Duncan too, I mean even if he'd jumped from the car, if it was speeding he would have surely been injured???
Isn't it convenient that when a car has to explode or drive off a cliff in Neighbours or Home and Away, it always happens to be an old piece of crap.
Robbies "new" Valiant
Hayley's VW
That piece of crap Commodore that Toadie drowned his missus in.
GoalsFrom50Out
23 Apr 2004, 19:39
How the hell did she survive that?
I don't watch this show ;)
lioness
23 Apr 2004, 21:10
Originally posted by GoalsFrom50Out
How the hell did she survive that?
I don't watch this show ;)
Well her version (from tonight's episode) is she got out of the car before the cliff, then all she remembers is being washed up on the beach.
:o
BomberGal
24 Apr 2004, 22:59
Well her version (from tonight's episode) is she got out of the car before the cliff, then all she remembers is being washed up on the beach.
:o
But wasn't she in the car as it went over? :confused: BS that they are all alive. And of course, Seb will walk again. (Providing he stays, or if at some point in time he returns for a cameo.)
And as for Duncan: shudder. Pity he wasn't killed off.
L-Nizzy: My sister asked the exact same thing, and you're both very right. Still, just for argument's sake, perhaps it's from spending so much time together. ;)
Oh...and blatant Almost Famous take off the other night, between Max and anon girl:
"I'm 16."
"Me too."
"...I'm 15..."
"...Me too!"
"Actually, I'm 14..." and so on. :rolleyes: :p
lioness
25 Apr 2004, 01:50
Originally posted by BomberGal
But wasn't she in the car as it went over? :confused:
Well it appeared that way, til the other night when Seb had some kind of flashback and they showed Jade getting out of the car. :o
It was a good storyline that they totally f***ed up by making the aftermath of the accident just too damn unrealistic. :o
tashibatts
25 Apr 2004, 04:15
Even if Jade did get out of the car.. wouldn't she have landed on the rocks- and therefore her brains would be splattered all over them?
Go Roos
lioness
25 Apr 2004, 11:02
Originally posted by tashibatts
Even if Jade did get out of the car.. wouldn't she have landed on the rocks- and therefore her brains would be splattered all over them?
That's the thing! Even if she and Duncan HAD thrown themselves out of the car somehow, they WOULD be injured just due to the speed of the car!
I know it's just a TV show and I don't lose sleep over it, but it annoys me that they just screwed it up like this.
harlean
25 Apr 2004, 12:35
And what's worse than them not dying therefore making the crash unrealistic is that now we have to put up with Jade's 'guilt'.
How woeful is that portrayal? She couldn't act her way out of a paper bag.
Mr Ripper
25 Apr 2004, 21:23
If only the car had landed on Kirsty.
Pies rock
25 Apr 2004, 23:28
Originally posted by Mr Ripper
No........The car should have landed on bloody Colleen. Or better still Rhys.
prized bitch
26 Apr 2004, 00:13
Originally posted by Pies rock
No........The car should have landed on bloody Colleen. Or better still Rhys.
Not Colleen!! She's a national treasure.
Rhys. Well, I wouldn't mind if he was gone.
lioness
26 Apr 2004, 01:55
Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Or Leah. :o
Magpira
26 Apr 2004, 21:17
Or Leah. :o
I'll drink to that! :)
On another topic.......Ahhh gotta love the irony to this show don't ya?
Had a little chuckle to myself while watching tonight when Hayley was talking to a rather upset Seb about him going to LA to go to Nick's movie premiere. After Seb prattles on along the lines of "I don't want sympathy from people because I am in a wheelchair', to which Hayley responds something like "Well don't worry what people think, your still you"!
I found that quite amusing coming from someone who wouldn't leave the hospital and then the house because her face had completely changed form!
good point magpira. The shows producers or scriptwriters have got something to answer for on this and other huge glitches in the storyline.
With kirsty and jade now not being sisters how does all that crap about esp, etc make sense now.
eastaugh36
28 Apr 2004, 16:20
According to the script - Jade was in a car that plummetted down a cliff and was not killed and then was in a daze and stumbled out of it and then got "swept" away in water which was as calm as anything! She then miraculously avoided drowning despite not being conscious and therefore not being able to swim and was washed up on a beach further away! What a load of crap!!!!!!!
It's a soapie. None of it is meant to make sense!
Jarryd Dons Fan
28 Apr 2004, 19:22
I know, i mean do they expect us to take things like that seriously?
Good news. Laurie Foll (Angie) is returning to the show as Angie's cousin.
choc_a_holic
7 Jul 2004, 16:11
LOL bull****...how stupid..she'll look the same..
Yea I heard about that but I am curious as to how you can have an identical twin cousin :confused:
On another topic, I hope Scott dumps that drama queen, hysterical friggin Dani.
Dunlop Volleys
7 Jul 2004, 23:26
On another topic, I hope Scott dumps that drama queen, hysterical friggin Dani.
Scott would have to pack fudge to even consider letting go of a hot little number like Danii.
If he decides to though she's quite welcome to ring my doorbell.
Dani = average, bit freaky looking even.
And they'll probably just dye Angie's hair brown or something!:p
Dunlop Volleys
8 Jul 2004, 16:04
Originally posted by Nic
Dani = average, bit freaky looking even.
Are you sure your not getting her mixed up with Irene?