View Full Version : pedro.....
pedrothelioness
3 Jun 2001, 03:04
Hey...Um just introducing myself.
Don't know how many old folk from the Lions forum are on here...but I'm scarlett :)
I'm now living in Richmond Melbourne...I can see the mcg from my house...whoo! but its a bitch tryin to catch the tram from work to home when the footys on!....
I'm really hoping to catch up with some games...would love people to go with..since the boyf is a *north* supporter...(is there such thing..hehe) and I refuse to go see them play :)
Olmy still around? Curator? Danny.....the list goes on...
I met a few whilst at Gabba games..would like to meet some more lion supporters in melb...where to sit at games ect :)
I dont bite :P promise.
good day want to meet at a fitzroy game in melbounre?
go to brunswick st on june 23 to the match of the round when fitzroy reds v st johns and see the team that f.f.c sponor!
yes l am a bisbane member and this a great way to follow football when B.LIONS are not playing in melbounre.:cool:
you can look at "fitzroy" on this site as well for a up date! :)
if you look in the sun news paper on the friday before a melb game it will tell you where B.lions can sit.
gregtri[always fitzroy]
pedrothelioness
3 Jun 2001, 17:32
hey thanks
Good Idea, I was actually a Bears supporter..plse don't kill me :)
I work alot of saturdays and the odd sunday so going to games in brunswick won't be all that often..but I'd definatly love to go to a few reds and lions games.
thanks for the tip on the crowd/seating.
Welcome to bigfooty pedro!
Enjoys your stay.....I'm sure you will
pedrothelioness
5 Jun 2001, 08:12
thanks guys..see ya at some games....but where is olmy and curator>
Hi Scarlett, welcome. :) Were you at the Yahoo! club too? Anyway - I am insanely jealous, I love Richmond, wanted to move there but I am going overseas instead. :D lol. Anyway hope to catch up with you at a game this season. :)
Olmy will be around, he does come here, also try the Fitzroy board. :)
pedrothelioness
8 Jun 2001, 10:55
:) hey lioness, I went overseas's and them moved to Richmond...I was living in Brissie before hand...and last yr and till the very start of this yr, went backpacking thru Europe, Uk, Ireland, Scotland, Iceland and Japan for 6- 7 months...
and then moved to lil old Richmond....so there is hope for when you come back! Its pricey...but you cant beat the 5-10 min tram ride to work!
Hang on.....when theres a big game on...its a bit arduous being sqaushed against the rafters...after everyone trys to get on at the mcg....I'm only two three tram stops away..but it takes about 30 mins! to get onto swan street....
At this stage, I'm not coming back!!!!! :D lol, I'm gonna be an American. But we are looking to move to Richmond/Nth Fitzroy/Abbotsford/Northcote now, so I will get to enjoy the inner city life at least for a while. :D Anyway hope to catch ya at a game, the Pies/Lions clash at the MCG might be the last one I get to for quite a long time. OMG no footy :eek::eek::eek: Let's see how the lioness copes, I may need to come home LOL.
Mr Ripper
9 Jun 2001, 11:15
Pffft. Inner-city trendies. :rolleyes:
Originally posted by pedrothelioness
thanks guys..see ya at some games....but where is olmy and curator>
they'll be back.....don't worry about that
olmy'll never miss a change to reminiss about Fitzroy
pedrothelioness
9 Jun 2001, 23:48
is no trendy! Just ask danni...
so for every 100 people who visit this msg, one in 10 reply....and i think Im in the lead.....who!
Scarlett sweetie!! How ya doin?!! Good to hear from ya! I was thinking about you not so long ago.
Hmm. I'm gonna see Augie March this Friday night. That'll be cool.
If you're planning on going to a Fitzroy Reds game, make sure you give it a mention! I've been to a few this season. I can't make it this week, as I'm working, but, I reckon I'll make it the week after . . .