View Full Version : Unfounded rumours
List em all here rather that bugger up 10 other threads.
1) Gary will be paid 75k for speaking exclusivly on the footy show on thursday.
2) Carey will retire before the next game.
any one else got any?
Kane McGoodwin
23 Jun 2004, 15:36
Kane McGoodwin is retiring from Big Footy. :o
Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Kane McGoodwin is retiring from Big Footy. :o
Only to be reborn as ???
dyertribe
23 Jun 2004, 15:41
Fergus Mcbigcock
GrandfinalGurus
23 Jun 2004, 15:46
Originally posted by jc67
http://trengovestudios.com/images/goldbars.jpg
Who's been taking photo's of my turds??:D
maccas_no1
23 Jun 2004, 16:42
Originally posted by dyertribe
Fergus Mcbigcock
GOLD:D :D :D :D :D
Stiffy_18
23 Jun 2004, 18:18
Fergus Mcbigcock :D Classic :D
Fergus Mcbigcock
Stolen from Ronnie Burns' diary of a footballer last year.
RaDaR ReiLLy
23 Jun 2004, 21:10
Originally posted by acg_204*
Meh!
Its still the best nickname ever :D
macca23
23 Jun 2004, 21:18
List em all here rather that bugger up 10 other threads.
1) Gary will be paid 75k for speaking exclusivly on the footy show on thursday.
2) Carey will retire before the next game.
any one else got any?
2) has just been confirmed. Carey will be retiring at a press conference at 11 am tomorrow.
If Ayres is on the Footy Show tomorrow night and does tell all, then 1) just might be true too
Stiffy_18
23 Jun 2004, 21:22
Originally posted by macca23
2) has just been confirmed. Carey will be retiring at a press conference at 11 am tomorrow Where is this from??????:confused:
macca23
23 Jun 2004, 21:23
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Where is this from??????:confused:
Just announced on Fox Footy - see other thread.
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Where is this from??????:confused:
Fox Footy.
dyertribe
23 Jun 2004, 22:11
Originally posted by acg_204*
1. Eh?
2. Did this diary appear before or after Fergus Watts was drafted?
1. Eh? http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=82171
dyertribe
23 Jun 2004, 22:15
Originally posted by DaveW
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=82171
Ah. Forgot about that.
Certainly didn't enter my mind when I thought of Fergus, Kenny, Rhett and Graham though...
Sh1t you were quick to pull that out though - have it on bookmark or are you just that eager to show me up?
Sh1t you were quick to pull that out though - have it on bookmark or are you just that eager to show me up? Ummm... the latter. ;)
I do have a few threads on bookmark but not that one. :o
I searched for it when acg first made mention of it. Wasn't hard to find a second time again on the search engine, particularly you know what to search for.
dyertribe
23 Jun 2004, 22:20
Ummm... the latter. ;)
Thought so ;)
Originally posted by macca23
2) has just been confirmed. Carey will be retiring at a press conference at 11 am tomorrow.
If Ayres is on the Footy Show tomorrow night and does tell all, then 1) just might be true too
well I picked smart 3 days out and carey 1 day out.
I called Ottens move a couple of months ago too.
Now I'm really worried about the johncock move I posted last week.
Also we are "apparently" hunting a youngster from brisbane ( a full back) Jeb something.
Also we are "apparently" hunting a youngster from brisbane ( a full back) Jeb something. Jed Adcock?
Has he even played a game yet?
dyertribe
23 Jun 2004, 22:57
Jed Adcock?
Stolen from Ronnie Burns' diary of a footballer last year
Stolen from Ronnie Burns diary of a footballer last year :D
Adcock and Johncock in the same side would be something...
oooh
Just been told that tomorows anouncment should make rucci look even stupider.
Maybe he's not going at all maybe its an extension?(dunno guessing on that)
I do wonder why it will make Rucci look stupid though?
Jed Adcock?
Has he even played a game yet?
Thats him (must be i can't find anyone else that fits the description on the lions site)
anyone know anything about him?
Mate of ferg's maybe.
With a height of 184cm, I don't think Adcock (who had played two games btw) is really a full back...
Stiffy_18
24 Jun 2004, 00:10
With a height of 184cm, I don't think Adcock (who had played two games btw) is really a full back... He is a rebounding defender that has a bit of toe and is tough as nails. He is not a tall defender and to be honest Brisbane is the last place you would look to when thinking of pinching tall defenders. Unless you get one of their stars there is not a hell of a lot on that list in terms of talls.
spindoctor
24 Jun 2004, 00:19
What about Jared 'I'm awesome' Brennan?
Or Llane 'Amsterdam' Spaanderman?
Stiffy_18
24 Jun 2004, 00:22
Originally posted by spindoctor
What about Jared 'I'm awesome' Brennan?
Or Llane 'Amsterdam' Spaanderman? Brennan is more of a utility and not a likely type for a FB and Spaanderman is a tall forward/ruckman.
Neither are really tall defenders.
spindoctor
24 Jun 2004, 00:34
i was being facetious.
dyertribe
24 Jun 2004, 00:37
But that's every post.