View Full Version : Press Conference Today
Krakustar
28 Jun 2004, 14:14
There is apparently a press conference at 4.30 today where Danny may wheel out some new one liners like I gave it my best shot, Its time to close this chapter of my life, and I'm looking forward to my next challenge.
You've just made my day, Krak! I check this forum every day now, just hoping to read about press conferences!
A bit sad really! I started the season out with hopes of finals and by half way, only have press conferences to look forward to! I would suggest this will be the first of many - maybe the club should book a regular Monday 4.30 slot.... Spud, Duncan, Rogers, ...
itsintheblood
28 Jun 2004, 14:39
Originally posted by Krakustar
There is apparently a press conference at 4.30 today where Danny may wheel out some new one liners like I gave it my best shot, Its time to close this chapter of my life, and I'm looking forward to my next challenge.
Or he could come out and say "Yeah nah, I'm sticking fat. I know we're better than this. There's a lot of positives to come out of the season so far. The boys will be stepping up to the plate and take us to 9th spot. They're cherry ripe."
corporal
28 Jun 2004, 14:41
I've heard he is definitely quiting
Tigerrific
28 Jun 2004, 14:52
Just announced on SEN that Frawley will be resigning this afternoon. Someone else rang in to say that Cambo wont be there next year either.
Nothing definite about if Frawley will coach out the rest of the season. The commentators said their mail is that he will stay until round 22 as he wants to continue coaching next year but a caller rang in to say that he has heard that he wont be coaching next week.
Now things will start to get interesting.
itsintheblood
28 Jun 2004, 14:59
Originally posted by Tigerrific
Just announced on SEN that Frawley will be resigning this afternoon. Someone else rang in to say that Cambo wont be there next year either.
Nothing definite about if Frawley will coach out the rest of the season. The commentators said their mail is that he will stay until round 22 as he wants to continue coaching next year but a caller rang in to say that he has heard that he wont be coaching next week.
Now things will start to get interesting.
The cleanout has begun. Campbell is finished so him departing is not a surprise. Time to blood the young guns. Brown or coghlan as captain and vice captain or vice versa.
OUT THE DOOR
FRAWLEY
BRITTAIN
CROCKER
FLEMING
FLETCHER
NICHOLS
STAFFORD
HILTON
D. KELLAWAY
ROGERS
TRADE...TIVENDALE, BOWDEN, RODAN
That should get us started.
corporal
28 Jun 2004, 15:03
Originally posted by itsintheblood
The cleanout has begun. Campbell is finished so him departing is not a surprise. Time to blood the young guns. Brown or coghlan as captain and vice captain or vice versa.
OUT THE DOOR
FRAWLEY
BRITTAIN
CROCKER
FLEMING
FLETCHER
NICHOLS
STAFFORD
HILTON
D. KELLAWAY
ROGERS
TRADE...TIVENDALE, BOWDEN, RODAN
That should get us started.
So you want to keep Marsh and get rid of Stafford.. interesting
I am not in Melbourne today.
Can someone please post what happened at the press conference for the unlucky ones like myself?
I have been waiting a long time and suffered a lot of insults for this day.
Coach Required
28 Jun 2004, 15:30
Yeah, your all mistaken
Frawley's press conference is gunna be
Frawley re-signs 2 years
LOL
just kidding!!! something worse though
Gee cant wait!!!
Richmond appoint Brittain as caretaker coach for next 9 weeks
I can feel a "Geish" thing happening all over again
rfctigerarmy
28 Jun 2004, 15:35
NEWFLASH:
Frawley will be resigning at the end of the year.
itsintheblood
28 Jun 2004, 20:05
Originally posted by corporal
Ooops. Get rid of both of them. Ottens leading ruckman with a new recruit to be built from scratch.
Gee whiz....... i had a dream one day that i had a job where i was payed hundreds and thousands of dollars to do this job ..... and even though i was S@#THOUSE at it they let me do it for an extra 2 and a half years longer than they should have because you know why ????? I was a nice bloke . Lifes tough isn`t it.
But the funniest part of this dream was that i should never have got the job in the first place ( I`m still laughing ) it was because no-one else really wanted it . I used to be a good ordinary player in the shytest team going around but i was funny and remember , a good bloke . My team never won a game but gee we had some good times out on the turps . When i was to old to play anymore i rang up a good mate of mine Tony Shaw at the Magpies and asked if he had any jobs going and he said "no worries" Spud.
After 4 years of Helping Tony do absolutely bugger all at Collingwood (some good nights out on the turps though) i applied for the job at Richmond,just for a bit of a joke with me mates and guess what i got it .
Hang on ............. I`m waking up , was that a nightmare ............... Can`t think straight , please tell me that was a nightmare
Originally posted by corporal
Very interesting.
So Staff is of no use even as back-up ruckman for 1-2 years more ??
I suppose we can use Hall.
OK.:rolleyes: