View Full Version : fitzroy dvds or videos
caveman
28 Jun 2004, 15:41
hi all you roy supporters. My wife was a proud Fitzroy supporter and I would like to surprise her for her birthday by getting some old footage for her of Fitzroy. Can anyone help me out? It would be greatly appreciated.
Luke Logan
4 Jul 2004, 14:37
sorry mate i cant help you. but if you wirte or ring up Fox Footy im sure you could buy some copies of their tapes. they will sell you some tapes, im sure. Good Luck.
MaroonBoy
12 Jul 2004, 10:03
There's one specific Fitzroy video on the market (don't own a DVD so I don't know about them):
Fabulous Footy Flashbacks - Fitzroy. Features highlights of three games. Round 1 1982 Vs Carlton; 1986 First Semi, Vs Swans; Round 11 1992, Roos Vs Perty at PP.
Back in 1997 a video was put out called 'At their Best'. It was a look at Fitzroy's 1986 season. A ripper! But I don't know if its still available.
Check out this site: http://www.sportsdelivered.com/afl/index.asp.
Type "Fitzroy" into the search engine and it will bring up 2 videos.
I bought them myself today.
Yippyio
12 Jul 2004, 21:56
Australian Football Video would have a heap of fitzroy games. Not sure what there website is but ive bought a dozen games from them.
Luke Logan
21 Jul 2004, 01:11
yeah thats right australian football video will be able to help you out.