View Full Version : Reach for the bucket - the Hird tugfest has commenced

morgoth
8 Jul 2004, 10:13
Well we knew it was coming but it has officialy started today; the Hun has dedicated its back page to Captain Courageous, resplendid in pose as a Scottish warrior ala Mel Gibson in Brave Heart. Enough to make you spew.

I fail to see why his 200 games deserve this sort of tugfest. Of course inside we have a list of all his injuries, his recollections and whatever other nauseating stuff then can come up with.

For me the most telling quote was his recollections of his first game:

"It was v St Kilda and it was the day Fox was choked by Plugger, I was down the other end and there was no way I was going down there to help out'.

Set the trend in his first game. No mention of squibbing it against the hawks or being sacred ****less by Scott in the 2001 GF.

Still never let some negative's get in the way of a good love story.

dave_27
8 Jul 2004, 10:17
why r collingwood supporters obsessed with hird? bah must be the whole jealousy of essendon thing. so bitter, so envious.

yob
8 Jul 2004, 10:18
You bought it :p

Closet Essendon supporter.

Andrew Mc
8 Jul 2004, 10:19
Between this and the Crawford tish that'll dominate the Footy Show tonight (that and a few whines from Eddie re: the $5000 fine), Late Night Poker will still be the one to watch.

Jars458
8 Jul 2004, 10:42
Hird is a champion who has overcome some bad injuries.

Of course his 200th should get plenty of coverage.

Sometimes the petiness of football supporters is beyond belief.

marcuz
8 Jul 2004, 10:45
Originally posted by morgoth
Well we knew it was coming but it has officialy started today; the Hun has dedicated its back page to Captain Courageous, resplendid in pose as a Scottish warrior ala Mel Gibson in Brave Heart. Enough to make you spew.

I fail to see why his 200 games deserve this sort of tugfest. Of course inside we have a list of all his injuries, his recollections and whatever other nauseating stuff then can come up with.

"It was v St Kilda and it was the day Fox was choked by Plugger, I was down the other end and there was no way I was going down there to help out'.

Set the trend in his first game. No mention of squibbing it against the hawks or being sacred ****less by Scott in the 2001 GF.

If you're going to fish then you really need to use higher quality bait than the current stuff you're reeling out.

matts_girl
8 Jul 2004, 10:47
I'm sure if it was Buckley you wouldn't be complaining.

bigmicka
8 Jul 2004, 11:26
Andy,

tonights episode of late night poker should be a pearler.

its the grandfinal of the current series.

mic

Ari
8 Jul 2004, 11:33
Maybe its a momentous occasion because James Hird #5 is one of the best couple players of the current playing group.

At least Hird didnt sob like a little girl when they lost the 2001 GF.

Your bait is so crappy simply because it's beyond the realm of belief. Noone thinks Hirds 200th is an over-rated event - especially considering the number of career ending injuries he's had! I would not take it away from Bucks or Voss.... so why would you take it from Hird?

Do you support Collingwood or Football?

Gopies 2002
8 Jul 2004, 11:36
The endless bigfooty trolling continues.

mocaholic
8 Jul 2004, 11:36
Originally posted by bigmicka
Andy,

mic
Can't wait, me.

itsintheblood
8 Jul 2004, 11:38
Sorry morgoth but hird deserves every accolade he gets. For a bloke to be picked at no 79 in the 1990 draft, he has been one of the most courageous and skillfull players in the games history.

Brownlows, B&F's, premierships, norm smiths, he's done it all.

And look at some of the injuries he's had. Other blokes would have walked away after having their face smashed in.

He's performed when it counts. In the big games.

WELL DONE HIRDY.

Ari
8 Jul 2004, 11:41
Originally posted by itsintheblood
Sorry morgoth but hird deserves every accolade he gets. For a bloke to be picked at no 79 in the 1990 draft, he has been one of the most courageous and skillfull players in the games history.

Brownlows, B&F's, premierships, norm smiths, he's done it all.

And look at some of the injuries he's had. Other blokes would have walked away after having their face smashed in.

He's performed when it counts. In the big games.

WELL DONE HIRDY.

Well said Blood.

Best of luck for a good close game this weekend!

morgoth
8 Jul 2004, 12:05
Don't remember the same sort of carry on for Carey who was a lot better footballer than Hird, also had a ton of injuries but was able to keep playing.

For such a shy, unassuming player he loves the limelight, not liked they doctored the photo is it?

AS for buying the Hun, nope, guy at work had it. Funny thing everyone at work was laughing at the photo also.

Ari
8 Jul 2004, 12:09
Don't remember the same sort of carry on for Carey who was a lot better footballer than Hird, also had a ton of injuries but was able to keep playing.

For such a shy, unassuming player he loves the limelight, not liked they doctored the photo is it?

AS for buying the Hun, nope, guy at work had it. Funny thing everyone at work was laughing at the photo also.

Very poor quality bait for someone with nearly 4000 posts.

How dissapointing. As much as id love to pick your post apart, would just make me look cheap and easy.

manmountain
8 Jul 2004, 12:10
Originally posted by Ari

No, he chose to do it when he had a sore foot - oh, the courage :rolleyes:

Saintsfan
8 Jul 2004, 12:18
I think Hird is one of the greatest players in the last twenty years and amognst the greatest ever. A gifted champion and congrats on reaching his milestone.

In my time I haven't seen that many players who can actually alter a match through pure skill and courage, I will add that this years umpiring outburst has tainted my impression of the guy.

Pevers-Legend
8 Jul 2004, 12:21

and you wonder why collingwood supporters cop so much cr@p.:rolleyes:

itsintheblood
8 Jul 2004, 12:21

Hirdy also is a quality person off the field unlike carey. Champion is carey yes but off the field he's scum of the earth. Treats women with disdain.

morgoth
8 Jul 2004, 12:23
Ask Hirdy's broking clients what they think of him.

Never saw Carey slag an umpire cos his team was not winning but hey thats footy related so lets over-look it.

As for 2001, yes he did cry, over his little footsie.

Jars458
8 Jul 2004, 12:25

Never saw Carey slag an umpire cos his team was not winning but hey thats footy related so lets over-look it.

As for 2001, yes he did cry, over his little footsie.

How very small of you.

tomatoes
8 Jul 2004, 12:25

As for 2001, yes he did cry, over his little footsie. Yeah we all know Carey was an umpires favourite.

itsintheblood
8 Jul 2004, 12:26
Hirdy wasn't the first and won't be the last to complain about umpiring. You collingwood scumbags bitch about them every week when you lose.

Got nothing to do with the guy's ability and achievements. I'm sure you'd welcome him with open arms if he wanted to play for the evil black and white forces.

Joffaboy
8 Jul 2004, 12:31
Have to agree with morgoth on this occasion.

Danny Frawley summed him up in his first game (the one mentioned above) when Hird didn't go in for the hard ball and Frawley told him how gutless he was. He then went over to Hirds Idol Timmid Watsgoinon and asked Timmid how he could stomach playing in a team with such a soft c***?

Hird reckons he resolved to be tougher from then on. Well i have seen great football from Hird, but still I wouldn't rate him in the Carey or Voss or even Jackovich class.

The Hun is sickmaking. Sheesh even Frankie Peckett has played two hundred games.

Good work morgoth.

topdon
8 Jul 2004, 12:35
Originally posted by Joffaboy
Sheesh even Frankie Peckett has played two hundred games ...

... for a rabble of a football club mind you. A club with no comprehension of success and few expectations. Yeah, thats a neat comparison ... :o

dave_27
8 Jul 2004, 12:41
Originally posted by topdon
... for a rabble of a football club mind you. A club with no comprehension of success and few expectations. Yeah, thats a neat comparison ... :o

lol peckett, 200 of the worst games u will ever see.

itsintheblood
8 Jul 2004, 12:47

Danny Frawley summed him up in his first game (the one mentioned above) when Hird didn't go in for the hard ball and Frawley told him how gutless he was. He then went over to Hirds Idol Timmid Watsgoinon and asked Timmid how he could stomach playing in a team with such a soft c***?

Hird reckons he resolved to be tougher from then on. Well i have seen great football from Hird, but still I wouldn't rate him in the Carey or Voss or even Jackovich class.

The Hun is sickmaking. Sheesh even Frankie Peckett has played two hundred games.

Good work morgoth.

I expected a bit more from you joffa. Hird is a class act and it's unfair to criticise the bloke. I wish he was playing for us.

Pevers-Legend
8 Jul 2004, 12:56

Good work morgoth.

This smacks of hypocracy Joffa. You always attack those who criticise your club for continued fcuk ups - yet if someone gets any kind of positive publicity -then we have to cut the fcuker down.

Newspaper print what sells - amazingly - if it revovles around St. Kilda - it always seems to be negative - I wonder why?

Ari
8 Jul 2004, 12:57

Good work morgoth.

So youre basically saying that 199 games later, after winning just about every accolade the game has to offer, youre going to hold a grudge against him for not going in for a hardball as a 1st gamer without a football body. Mate, youre a ****ing tosser! :)

This pic shows Hird the day he got to Windy Hill.
http://www.avnotes.com/ari/hirddayone.jpg

Joffaboy
8 Jul 2004, 13:02
I expected a bit more from you joffa. Hird is a class act and it's unfair to criticise the bloke. I wish he was playing for us.

Just contributing to a fine thread IITB ;)

Managed to get two Bombers, which wasn't a bad return.

Good luck to Hirdy, has been one of my favourite players over the past decade.

You reckon your mob can do in the Saints in a couple of weeks? The way we are going, you lot will be a good chance.

Joffaboy
8 Jul 2004, 13:05
Originally posted by Ari
So youre basically saying that 199 games later, after winning just about every accolade the game has to offer, youre going to hold a grudge against him for not going in for a hardball as a 1st gamer without a football body. Mate, youre a ****ing tosser! :)

This pic shows Hird the day he got to Windy Hill.
http://www.avnotes.com/ari/hirddayone.jpg

Three Bombers.

Ari, see above. Was just having a bit of fun, I suppose it would be like a Bomber fan slagging Harvey, so I suppose I shouldn't have done it.

dave_27
8 Jul 2004, 13:10
joffa i dont think u'll find essendon supporters on here slagging harvey nor have i seen any while i have been on here.

Ari
8 Jul 2004, 13:13
Three Bombers.

Ari, see above. Was just having a bit of fun, I suppose it would be like a Bomber fan slagging Harvey, so I suppose I shouldn't have done it.

Np! :p

I only added a paragraph. Wasnt going to invest too much until the bait got more appealing!

itsintheblood
8 Jul 2004, 13:17
Just contributing to a fine thread IITB ;)

Managed to get two Bombers, which wasn't a bad return.

Good luck to Hirdy, has been one of my favourite players over the past decade.

You reckon your mob can do in the Saints in a couple of weeks? The way we are going, you lot will be a good chance.

Ah you're a tough act to follow joffa. As for us beating the saints in a couple of weeks? We have about as much chance as Mark Latham becoming the next archbishop of cantebury.

Having said that, if your boys continue their fine form in apperances at the tribunal, then you may not have a full 18 to select!!!!

itsintheblood
8 Jul 2004, 13:24
Ah you're a tough act to follow joffa. As for us beating the saints in a couple of weeks? We have about as much chance as Mark Latham becoming the next archbishop of cantebury.

Having said that, if your boys continue their fine form in apperances at the tribunal, then you may not have a full 18 to select!!!!

I just realise Gehrig and penny will be missing in rd 16. WE'RE HOME AND HOSED!!!!!!!

doggies1954
8 Jul 2004, 14:25
yeh, hird is a great player, and 200 games is a good acomplishment but where is the publicity for Rohan Smiths 250th? Hird is a better player. but 250 is a bgger acomplishment and Smith is only the 7th Bulldog ito do so, but where are the big stories on him?

bigmicka
8 Jul 2004, 14:27
just had a look at that Hird article in the hun.

in the injuries section i dont know why they would even put these two here.

Buttock inflammation.
Bruised buttocks.

maybe those were the two weeks he attended the Shane Crawford school of acting.

mic

pazza
8 Jul 2004, 14:29
Originally posted by doggies1954
yeh, hird is a great player, and 200 games is a good acomplishment but where is the publicity for Rohan Smiths 250th? Hird is a better player. but 250 is a bgger acomplishment and Smith is only the 7th Bulldog ito do so, but where are the big stories on him?

Get onto SEN right now..about to be interviewed by Francis Leach.

www.sen.com.au or 1116am on your radios.

captain ebert
8 Jul 2004, 14:31
most collingwood supporters would give their only testicle to have hird in their team.

itsintheblood
8 Jul 2004, 14:36

Smith is a great player too but hirds achievements speak for themselves.

2 premierships and a brownlow just to start. Has smith made all australian just out of interest?

morgoth
8 Jul 2004, 14:37
Nah Captain Ebert, I want someone who can stand up in finals, when it is going against his team, someone like Cochrane! Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha, the great Jimmy Hird getting towelled up by a Port player in a final; poetic.

Rohan Smith and a couple of others have played 300 this year but hardly a blip but the great man, wooo hooo!

skipper kelly
8 Jul 2004, 14:38
2 premierships and a brownlow just to start. Has smith made all australian just out of interest?

I think he was AA last year.

dj21
8 Jul 2004, 14:40

I only just realised today hirds 200th game was this week where as I've already heard a few interviews with Rohan Smith this week and plenty of mentions about it. So he hasn't gone unnoticed (they just mentioned his name on the radio as I wrote this).

Sook-O-Meter
8 Jul 2004, 14:48

8.5 rating on the Sook-O-Meter. Rating consists of 3.0 sook points and 6.5 jealousy points. There was a 1 point deduction allowed for the fact the author of the post is a Collingwood supporter.

Bartholin Juice
8 Jul 2004, 14:50
Originally posted by Sook-O-Meter
8.5 rating on the Sook-O-Meter. Rating consists of 3.0 sook points and 6.5 jealousy points. There was a 1 point deduction allowed for the fact the author of the post is a Collingwood supporter.

Hah

Bartholin Juice
8 Jul 2004, 14:51
Originally posted by bigmicka
Andy,

mic

Awesome. I'll be watching.

pazza
8 Jul 2004, 14:52
In fact, the milestone list this week is quite large:

Rohan Smith: 250 games
James Hird: 200 games
Justin Lepptisch: 200 games and a new dad as of yesterday
Blake Caracella: 150 games

PLenty more after those 4 too I guess. Well done to all.

M29
8 Jul 2004, 15:25
I can't recall Hird ever selling his story to the Sun yet.

'Keep my private life private' Wayne demands, as the photo ironically shows him rolling around on a bed with Sally (his wife), both only wearing boxer shorts. Keept it provate indeed.

Do you and macpie house share? Or share the same ward?

M29
8 Jul 2004, 15:28

I managed to let your first troll slip through, but this is worse than the first and has enraged me enough to reply.

Even if St Kilda came down with the plague we couldn't win it.

shkinnyshkip
8 Jul 2004, 15:29
at least essendon cheersquad will spell the banner correctly for hirdy's 200th. oh yeah, joffa and his zoo couldn't manage it for buckley's..

itsintheblood
8 Jul 2004, 16:15
Originally posted by M29
I managed to let your first troll slip through, but this is worse than the first and has enraged me enough to reply.

Even if St Kilda came down with the plague we couldn't win it.

He was referring to the Saints v tigers clash m29.

I basically said the same thing though.

Bombers_Forever
8 Jul 2004, 16:36
Originally posted by Jars458
Hird is a champion who has overcome some bad injuries.

Of course his 200th should get plenty of coverage.

Sometimes the petiness of football supporters is beyond belief.

Well said Jars.

Bombers_Forever
8 Jul 2004, 16:38
Originally posted by pazza
In fact, the milestone list this week is quite large:

Rohan Smith: 250 games
James Hird: 200 games
Justin Lepptisch: 200 games and a new dad as of yesterday
Blake Caracella: 150 games

PLenty more after those 4 too I guess. Well done to all.

Agree pazz.......well done to all.

Is Leppistch the father of a boy or girl? Congrats to him.

Squeak
8 Jul 2004, 16:55
James Hird is god's gift to humanity, apparently.

Hope he doesn't get a state funeral when he dies, that would cheapen that of Ted Whitten.

DarkRider
8 Jul 2004, 17:16
Originally posted by Ari

?

No, but he did when he hurt himself and had to sit on that nasty old cold bench.:(

Macpie
8 Jul 2004, 18:17
ah - arrived home to read my herald sun to find that it will be Sir James 200th. A great effort and a great player. apparently he is the only player in recent months to achieve this feat of playing 200 - must be by the size of the write up!

anyway good luck to him - i hope he plays a bit better than the shyte game he played for 199 and I KNOW he will live to be embarrassed that he ever posed for that corny Braveheart shot! where is his manager?

captain ebert
8 Jul 2004, 18:18
Nah Captain Ebert, I want someone who can stand up in finals

like rhyce shaw?

Falchoon
8 Jul 2004, 18:28
Originally posted by shkinnyshkip
at least essendon cheersquad will spell the banner correctly for hirdy's 200th. oh yeah, joffa and his zoo couldn't manage it for buckley's..

Is that the infamous Bombres cheer squad?

NICK THE PIE MAN
8 Jul 2004, 18:29
As much as I dislike him, just because I can, I can't help but respect Hird.

He is a great player, a champion of the game, and there is no point trying to prove otherwise. No point. His record, his awards and accolades speak for themself. Any attempt to bring him down, especially when he has a uncharacteristic bad day like last week, is just sensationalised trolling looking for an easy reaction. Deep down, as much as some Pie fans love stirring him, they know he is a champion and would love him the same and even maybe more than they do Buckley if he was at Collingwood.

Sidenote

I usually just stay out of the whole Collingwood/Essendon/Macpie/Hird/
Buckley/Eddie tugfest these days that never ceases to end. I have been here since 2000 and the war was never ended. It never will either. My first ever post was in retalliation to a Essendon fan off meomery in a thread similiar to this, and that was in 2000! As much as I hate Essendon, I respect them and respect their coach immensly; which makes it hard to join these wars.

SydneyBomber
8 Jul 2004, 18:56
Originally posted by NICK THE PIE MAN

He is a great player, a champion of the game, and there is no point trying to prove otherwise. No point. His record, his awards and accolades speak for themself. Any attempt to bring him down, especially when he has a uncharacteristic bad day like last week, is just sensationalised trolling looking for an easy reaction. Deep down, as much as some Pie fans love stirring him, they know he is a champion and would love him the same and even maybe more than they do Buckley if he was at Collingwood.

Sidenote

Buckley/Eddie tugfest these days that never ceases to end. I have been here since 2000 and the war was never ended. It never will either. My first ever post was in retalliation to a Essendon fan off meomery in a thread similiar to this, and that was in 2000! As much as I hate Essendon, I respect them and respect their coach immensly; which makes it hard to join these wars.

Cheers Nick. That essendon fan wasn't me after anzac day was it?
;)

Geez macpie, even some of your more sensible black & white brethren think you're a fckwit.
I hope you don't top yourself during september on 'holidays' again....
:(

Macpie
8 Jul 2004, 19:03
Originally posted by SydneyBomber
Cheers Nick. That essendon fan wasn't me after anzac day was it?
;)

Geez macpie, even some of your more sensible black & white brethren think you're a fckwit.
I hope you don't top yourself during september on 'holidays' again....
:(

how can you "top yourself" AGAIN?

Nick's a good Pie fan and is very tolerant of bummer dckhead. I envy him his patience but what the hell

SydneyBomber
8 Jul 2004, 19:08
Originally posted by Macpie
how can you "top yourself" AGAIN?

Nick's a good Pie fan and is very tolerant of bummer dckhead. I envy him his patience but what the hell

you can't but you can go 'on holidays' again.

here's hoping you try though.
:)

NICK THE PIE MAN
8 Jul 2004, 19:21
Originally posted by SydneyBomber

Cheers...

Btw, I don't think Macpie is a fckwit. He is just having a stir and reels in alot of you Bombers quite easily.

Macpie
8 Jul 2004, 19:22
Cheers...

Btw, I don't think Macpie is a fckwit. He is just having a stir and reels in alot of you Bombers quite easily.

more like shooting em in a barrel Nick!

manmountain
8 Jul 2004, 19:56
Originally posted by captain ebert
like rhyce shaw?

Or perhaps one of the Burgoynes?

Ari
8 Jul 2004, 20:32
Nah Captain Ebert, I want someone who can stand up in finals
You mean like the Captain who pushed Essendon into a 44pt win against Freo last year?

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha, the great Jimmy Hird getting towelled up by a Port player in a final; poetic.
Ahh yes. I remember that one. Didnt he get TARGETTED in that game and break a few ribs with a player running flat at him and getting reported? Think it was in the first couple minutes. I guess he must have gone to the bench after that? No... he played on? Well, what a soft player he is.:rolleyes:

Rohan Smith and a couple of others have played 300 this year but hardly a blip but the great man, wooo hooo!
No one is arguing that. But to even put Rohan Smith in the same sentence as Hird is going a tad far isnt it?

Ari
8 Jul 2004, 20:33
more like shooting em in a barrel Nick!

But to achieve what?

Youve almost 3000 posts. 2500 of them trolling Essendon! What a fullfilling world is yours.

mantis
8 Jul 2004, 20:48
Thanks for starting this thread acknowledgng Hird on this great milestone macpie.

Hopefully the team can recover thier form & win it for Hirdy.

Macpie
8 Jul 2004, 21:16
Originally posted by mantis
Thanks for starting this thread acknowledgng Hird on this great milestone macpie.

Hopefully the team can recover thier form & win it for Hirdy.

have you been drinking again?

mantis
8 Jul 2004, 21:18
have you been drinking again?

Actually just started, how about you sweetie. :D

Macpie
8 Jul 2004, 21:20
Originally posted by mantis
Actually just started, how about you sweetie. :D
i'm on my BEST behaviour tonight!

marcuz
8 Jul 2004, 21:22
Cheers...

Too easily.

I take macpie's posts about as seriously as the government's election promises. he can fish with the best of them. Unfortunately a lot of the fish dont know when to stop biting even when the bait is **** weak.

Macpie
8 Jul 2004, 21:24
Originally posted by marcuz

I take macpie's posts about as seriously as the government's election promises.

now THAT hurt Marc!

mantis
8 Jul 2004, 21:25
i'm on my BEST behaviour tonight!

LOL that makes a change, nearly time for you to watch TFS isn't it, bet they talk about Hirdy's 200th. :D

Lockyer24
8 Jul 2004, 21:27
I was actually looking forward to coming home tonight and reading what morgoth and Macpie had to say about this tonight :D Beautifully said boys. Embarassing Tirdy.

Spiritsof82
9 Jul 2004, 08:14

Agree with this, how can such a reciever mummies boy like Hird get so much publicity when better players such as Smith are just about ignored in the press when playing their 250th game.

Just goes to show that Hird has once again geased himself up and jumped into bed with Eddie and the staff at the HUN.:cool:

morgoth
9 Jul 2004, 09:06
Whats the story with Hirdy's designer stubble and bob?

Has he been hanging out with Rob Butters?

eastaugh36
10 Jul 2004, 09:38

If he were on your team you would be in awe of the man.
The fact that he isn't and is better than anyone on your team hurts you. Also, had to laugh how you select certain things as if to say he is gutless. He is one of the most courageous players in the league, for coming back from the horrific injuries he has encountered and also the way he plays the game with no fear.

eastaugh36
10 Jul 2004, 09:44

Sidenote

Well said. It is a pity some Collingwood fans on here didn't grow up instead of baiting Essendon fans with utter tripe.
I don't see Essendon fans doing it to their team.
I hate Collingwood but can at least admit Buckley is a champion.

Mossie
10 Jul 2004, 10:05

Work???????

You can't be a Colliwobble supporter then.

morgoth
14 Jul 2004, 15:15
Zeke

Could not bear the thought of you missing out.

Zeke
14 Jul 2004, 15:17
Zeke

Could not bear the thought of you missing out.

It's nice to know someone cares... Sniff.

:D

morgoth
17 Jun 2006, 23:27
Word of warning if (and it is a big if), Gentleman Jim plays tomorrow and somehow Essendon get a win get your bucket's ready cos the media will go into over-drive and with it being the split round they will have two weeks to tug over.

Wonder whether I will upset Jim Main all over again.

jules101
17 Jun 2006, 23:30
Word of warning if (and it is a big if), Gentleman Jim plays tomorrow and somehow Essendon get a win get your bucket's ready cos the media will go into over-drive and with it being the split round they will have two weeks to tug over.

Wonder whether I will upset Jim Main all over again.
You are an idiot. Do you seriously not have anything better to do with your time then bring up 2 year old threads?

morgoth
17 Jun 2006, 23:32
But Jules this is one of my faves. It made the mainstream media it upset that many people. Worst part is it is true, give the media a chance and they will go into serious tug mode over Jimmy. Tommorrow could send the media into a frenzy not seen since Mike Sheehan first saw his sister naked.

Grimreepah
17 Jun 2006, 23:35

Fair enough too because he's a champion player. Doesn't make Buckley worse you know, morgoth. He's still good. Really.

stui magpie
17 Jun 2006, 23:37
But Jules this is one of my faves. It made the mainstream media it upset that many people. Worst part is it is true, give the media a chance and they will go into serious tug mode over Jimmy. Tommorrow could send the media into a frenzy not seen since Mike Sheehan first saw his sister naked.

:eek: :eek: :eek:

Is his sister Caroline Wilson???:eek: :eek:

Dry Rot
17 Jun 2006, 23:48
Morgoth,

You have your PMs turned off so I'll have do this in a thread.

If you keep on bumping old troll threads, they will be regarded as a new troll on the AFL Board and you will be banned.

Kindly acknowledge this post

Thanks

eastaugh36
18 Jun 2006, 18:20
Morgoth,

If you keep on bumping old troll threads, they will be regarded as a new troll on the AFL Board and you will be banned.

Thanks

The moron should have been banned long ago.

Black Thunder
18 Jun 2006, 19:03
Morgoth,

Thanks
good call

i don't understand the point of bringing this up.

Why do some supporters find it so hard to acknowledge good opposition players....?? as much as you can dislike them you gotta give some guys respect.

eastaugh36
18 Jun 2006, 21:16
good call

i don't understand the point of bringing this up.

Why do some supporters find it so hard to acknowledge good opposition players....?? as much as you can dislike them you gotta give some guys respect.

Maybe it just grates him that although Buckley is a champ, Hird>>>>>Buckley.
:thumbsu: :)

Bombers 2003
19 Jun 2006, 11:00
I'm sure if it was Buckley you wouldn't be complaining.
But then we know the story about Nafan,Eddie and the Sausage.

Lockyer24
6 Jul 2007, 18:45
Out: Camporeale (stealing Tirdys 250th glory)
In: Young kids to kick it to Tirdy all night

I'd overlook the obvious reason Campo got dropped (tugfest) if Sheeds was playing the kids for the clubs future...but he hasn't got a contract just yet :cool:

eastaugh36
7 Jul 2007, 08:25
Out: Camporeale (stealing Tirdys 250th glory)
In: Young kids to kick it to Tirdy all night

I'd overlook the obvious reason Campo got dropped (tugfest) if Sheeds was playing the kids for the clubs future...but he hasn't got a contract just yet :cool:

You obviously didn't see Camporeale last week.

morgoth
7 Jul 2007, 21:05
Thanks for bringing this up. It has been another sickeneing week by all accounts as the tugfest reached its climax. Due to the Didak situation I did not look at the papers so I was excused of the antagonism.

Still having a coffee with a Richmond mate of mine, he looked at the paper and said, 'another article on Fing Hird'. I said good isn't it, 'over-rated and over-hyped was his response.

Lots of people are sick of the hype and adoration of a bloke who is a footballer and not much else. He never talks about his stockbroking days, wonder why?

Just saw your post dry rot. Fail to see how I can move a thread to Bay 13, remember there was not Bay 13 when I created this thread. Old threads get re-birthed all the time, just be a good little mod and move them to the new Bay 13 site instead of giving out threats. After all how many threads get this site in the press? Sure the owners hate it when they get publicity.

eastaugh36
8 Jul 2007, 18:39
Thanks for bringing this up. It has been another sickeneing week by all accounts as the tugfest reached its climax. Due to the Didak situation I did not look at the papers so I was excused of the antagonism.

Still having a coffee with a Richmond mate of mine, he looked at the paper and said, 'another article on Fing Hird'. I said good isn't it, 'over-rated and over-hyped was his response.

Lots of people are sick of the hype and adoration of a bloke who is a footballer and not much else. He never talks about his stockbroking days, wonder why?

Just saw your post dry rot. Fail to see how I can move a thread to Bay 13, remember there was not Bay 13 when I created this thread. Old threads get re-birthed all the time, just be a good little mod and move them to the new Bay 13 site instead of giving out threats. After all how many threads get this site in the press? Sure the owners hate it when they get publicity.

He's a champion footballer. Overrated and overhyped? Your mate obviously has no idea on judging a footballer.

Barry Zuckercorn QC
8 Jul 2007, 19:24
Who said you shouldnt believe in resurrections?