View Full Version : Well Sturt, You Have Me Baffled...
Blues_Brat
7th July 2001, 17:27
I can't believe this team.. wtf is going on at Unley???
One minute looking like spooners of old losing to utter no-hopers like Glenelg and North... then looking for the world like a top 3 team, thumping Wests and Norwood...
Excuse me for a second...
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRGH
much better...
killer
7th July 2001, 18:36
A wins a win dude....
"Hey Rocky watch me pull a rabbit out of my hat"
:D :D :D :D :D
Blues_Brat
7th July 2001, 19:11
I'm taking the win! :)
But it's so damn frustrating.. they could be world beaters. Wish I could understand them. :confused:
eddie eagle
7th July 2001, 21:21
well done to sturt - where is that chap who call him self james & ronald. Norwood have been masquerading in the five for too long.
based on that performance I'm glad the eags do not play sturt again this year
GO THE EAGLES
Sturt4AFL
8th July 2001, 02:39
The odds are long but the numbers suggest it could still happen - but do we remain any realistic chance this year to do anything?
carb70
8th July 2001, 04:48
Big deal you beat Norwood, who cares?. We all know they preform like premiership material at the start of the season and then they die off to nobodies by the end of the season. Sturt are still a bunch of no hopers who are going no where this season and many more seasons to follow.
killer
8th July 2001, 11:01
Originally posted by Blues_Brat
I'm taking the win! :)
But it's so damn frustrating.. they could be world beaters. Wish I could understand them. :confused:
They've been in every game up to 3/4 time.
20 players left before the season started...
No juniors of any merit.
I think there doing the best with whats available.
The stuation will need a mighty big rethink at the end of the season.
smithy
8th July 2001, 12:05
Carb70: Sturt are still a bunch of no hopers who are going no where this season and many more seasons to follow.
Had to laugh at that comment coming from a Power supporter.
hahahahahahaha
Go South
8th July 2001, 12:44
Originally posted by carb70
Big deal you beat Norwood, who cares?. We all know they preform like premiership material at the start of the season and then they die off to nobodies by the end of the season.
Hahaha... that's rich coming from a Power supporter.
Blues_Brat
8th July 2001, 13:48
here's hoping I have a great comeback for that Power twit in 3 hours time.
No, it doesn't take that long for the wheels to turn.. thats when the Freo game ends. :p
killer
8th July 2001, 13:53
No, it doesn't take that long for the wheels to turn.. thats when the Freo game ends. :p
Nahhh You wont hear from him.
The Cartoon Network is showing the
powerpuff girls today
eastaugh36
8th July 2001, 19:18
the only twit is you, compared to port power , the adelaide crows are a joke !
smithy
8th July 2001, 19:56
Who the **** was comparing the crows to anyone?
The point of the matter was that Carb was making a statement that Norwood was no big deal to defeat and that they showed great form early in the season and fall away.
Does that sound like Port Power at the moment? even if they did defeat Freo?
Why do you bother sometimes?
You called someone a twit but anyone who reads your post will be thinking that it is you.
THINK ABOUT IT???????????????????????????????????????????
stupid
eastaugh36
8th July 2001, 20:27
Originally posted by smithy
Who the **** was comparing the crows to anyone?
The point of the matter was that Carb was making a statement that Norwood was no big deal to defeat and that they showed great form early in the season and fall away.
Does that sound like Port Power at the moment? even if they did defeat Freo?
Why do you bother sometimes?
You called someone a twit but anyone who reads your post will be thinking that it is you.
THINK ABOUT IT???????????????????????????????????????????
stupid
blues brat was hoping port went down to freo, so that he could then rub it in to carb, I was just stating that the crows who he obviously supports are more of a joke than port, its true !
Originally posted by eastaugh36
Get ****ed bandwagoning ****head
Ohh you hate victorians, but you follow a vic club!!!!!!
BANDWAGONING 14 Y O PIECE OF CRAP
Macca19
8th July 2001, 21:06
Actually i tend to agree with Carbs comments. Norwood often start the season off with a bang then falter after about round 10. Everyone tends to write the Port Magpies off after their midseason slump (which hasnt been seen yet this year) then we usually win are last 7 or 8 games for the year including the grand final.
I love all these Power comments. Nearly everyone tipped us to lose against Freo today, now that we won (by our record winning margin) everyone is saying 'so what? who cares, you only beat freo'. You can only beat who you play....id like to mention to the crows supporters in this thread (yes i recognise the no significance, but then again people brought up the Power which was insignificant) you only just beat Fremantle, and you only just beat West Coast, both on your home turf. We beat them by 70 points and 92 points at their home turf. Says a lot doesnt it!!!
smithy
8th July 2001, 21:14
Easty: I was just stating that the crows who he obviously supports are more of a joke than port, its true !
Wrong again Easty,,, Blues Brat is a Freo supporter..
I agree with your comment tho,,, the crows are more of a joke than the power and that is reflected on the current prem table.
They only just defeated a highly undermanned Weagles side but that is another subject for another thread really.
Macca,, spot on,, Norwood do it quite often,, and yes,, as soon as the maggies lose a couple, people more in hope rather than common sense write the maggies off ( if only it would ever happen).
But when Carb posted his comments,, it was probably a true reflection of how the power have gone this season as well.
No, I am not defending Norwood,, but I think Sturt deserve a bit of credit from Carb for another win at Unley,,, pity we cant win anywhere else this season.
Smithy
Blues_Girl
9th July 2001, 20:30
There's only one joke around here Easty and it's you. You are nothing but a pathetic little 14 y.o who's daddy got him the internet for christmas.
Go back and play with your lil friends, or ride your bikes whatever 14 year olds do during the holidays!
Go South
9th July 2001, 20:34
Your intelligence is a joke.
1. Blues_Brat goes for Freo
2. What do Port/Crows have to do with you - I thought you followed Essendon?
Stop being such an annoying twat, and actually say something worthwhile for once.
eastaugh36
9th July 2001, 20:52
Originally posted by Go South
Your intelligence is a joke.
1. Blues_Brat goes for Freo
2. What do Port/Crows have to do with you - I thought you followed Essendon?
Stop being such an annoying twat, and actually say something worthwhile for once.
Yes I do proudly support Essendon but I can still acknowledge that the crows are a disgrace when compared to Port.
Blues_Brat
10th July 2001, 07:34
Huh? As usual you make no sense what so ever. What have the Crows got to do with it?
You go on and on in another thread about how great your Crows listed players are and here you say what a joke they are.
Did you parents drop you on your head (repeatedly) as a baby?
carb70
10th July 2001, 12:22
Hahaha... that's rich coming from a Power supporter.
Well Go South, I'm glad I made you laugh because being a South supporter as you are you would have nothing to be happy about. Then again watching South try to play football every week would be a bit of a joke, wouldn't it?. Well you are lucky this week because you will get to watch a real team play when the Maggies come to artic park to give the Panthers a football lesson.:D
carb70
10th July 2001, 12:46
That was a great comeback Blues_Brat, You really get me there. That Freo result really ruined my weekend. C'mon Port what's wrong?, we should of won by at least 100 points, that 92 point victory just wasn't good enough. Next time try harder.
Blues_Brat why don't you cheer me up by telling me that story about how Sturt beat Port in the 1st semi last year. I love that story especially since Sturt has gone on to be a super power since that victory.:D
carb70
10th July 2001, 13:13
Originally posted by smithy
Wrong again Easty,,, Blues Brat is a Freo supporter..
I agree with your comment tho,,, the crows are more of a joke than the power and that is reflected on the current prem table.
They only just defeated a highly undermanned Weagles side but that is another subject for another thread really.
Macca,, spot on,, Norwood do it quite often,, and yes,, as soon as the maggies lose a couple, people more in hope rather than common sense write the maggies off ( if only it would ever happen).
But when Carb posted his comments,, it was probably a true reflection of how the power have gone this season as well.
No, I am not defending Norwood,, but I think Sturt deserve a bit of credit from Carb for another win at Unley,,, pity we cant win anywhere else this season.
Smithy
1st of all Smithy what does the Power have to do with the SANFL Comp and Norwood. The fact I'm a Power supporter should have nothing to do with arguement. This is an SANFL topic and in the SANFL i follow the Maggies so why don't you have a go at me about them. Oh that's right you can't say anything bad about the Maggies because you would look like an idiot to bag a team who history is much more successful when compared to every other team in the league.
I will give credit to Sturt for beating Norwood but c'mon it is only one victory. As we all know 1 win doesn't make a season and I'm sure we can all agree it will take a miracle for Sturt to make the finals this year. All during the off season all I heard from some Sturt people on this board is how Sturt beat Port in the 1st semi. Well it's another season and once again Port is up there and as usual Sturt has once again gone missing.
Blues_Brat
10th July 2001, 13:28
That was a great comeback Blues_Brat, You really get me there. That Freo result really ruined my weekend. C'mon Port what's wrong?, we should of won by at least 100 points, that 92 point victory just wasn't good enough. Next time try harder.
Blues_Brat why don't you cheer me up by telling me that story about how Sturt beat Port in the 1st semi last year. I love that story especially since Sturt has gone on to be a super power since that victory.:D
As I said "here's hoping" but it wasn't to be.. although I am surprised Freo got thrashed so badly after last week against Essendon.
Next time try harder? Wish I could, however I am not a player.
As for last years First Semi, I have never mentioned it ONCE (excluding this post for the pedants) on this forum. It is past history. However had I been a BigFooty member then, I would've gone on about it all week after. :)
eastaugh36
10th July 2001, 16:22
Well Go South, I'm glad I made you laugh because being a South supporter as you are you would have nothing to be happy about. Then again watching South try to play football every week would be a bit of a joke, wouldn't it?. Well you are lucky this week because you will get to watch a real team play when the Maggies come to artic park to give the Panthers a football lesson.:D
haha, should be a massacre at arctic park !
Blues_Girl
10th July 2001, 18:35
Ever been to Noarlunga Oval?? Or doesn't Daddy like it there either?
Go South
10th July 2001, 19:06
Massacre?... like the 10 and 11 goal thumpings we've given Glenelg this year?
eastaugh36
10th July 2001, 20:09
Massacre?... like the 10 and 11 goal thumpings we've given Glenelg this year?
Pity you cant back up and beat any team in the top 5 ! As I stated a while back, YOU WONT MAKE THE FINALS, yet you still argued with me, guess what -I HAVE BEEN PROVEN RIGHT !!!!!!!!
How are your reserves going ? It will be a quiet September for you with the fairies(crows) and all souths teams not in any finals whatsoever ! haha
Macca19
10th July 2001, 20:48
Pity you cant back up and beat any team in the top 5 ! As I stated a while back, YOU WONT MAKE THE FINALS, yet you still argued with me, guess what -I HAVE BEEN PROVEN RIGHT !!!!!!!!
How are your reserves going ? It will be a quiet September for you with the fairies(crows) and all souths teams not in any finals whatsoever ! haha
Easty, youre a ****head! But then again you know that. What about all pre season you crapping on a bout how glenelg is gonna finish top 3 and be a big power this year after all their recruiting 'efforts'. Didnt happen did it 'slapnuts'.
What a pity!!!!
eastaugh36
10th July 2001, 21:06
Originally posted by Macca19
Easty, youre a ****head! But then again you know that. What about all pre season you crapping on a bout how glenelg is gonna finish top 3 and be a big power this year after all their recruiting 'efforts'. Didnt happen did it 'slapnuts'.
What a pity!!!!
but we didnt get the thing we need most, a tall, powerful forward, but we will next year. And not once did I claim we would finish top 3, I claimed we would be better but I didnt say top 3. Also, dont use my terms such as slapnuts, ok , choke on that slappy !
Uncle Steve
11th July 2001, 09:31
Do you lads mind if I change the topic back to football?
but we didnt get the thing we need most, a tall, powerful forward, but we will next year.
Did you read Honor's comments in the Sunday Mail in summation of the weekend's match? Something along the lines of "ideally Logan/Smythe would be in a forward pocket alongside a Daniel Hargreaves at full forward". Now that i'd like to see. What would it take to lure him across from the Roosters? Who's going to pass the hat around?
Macca19
11th July 2001, 11:21
Originally posted by Uncle Steve
Did you read Honor's comments in the Sunday Mail in summation of the weekend's match? Something along the lines of "ideally Logan/Smythe would be in a forward pocket alongside a Daniel Hargreaves at full forward". Now that i'd like to see. What would it take to lure him across from the Roosters? Who's going to pass the hat around?
Daneil Hargreaves isnt that good. Only reason he is leading the goalkicking is because North dont have anyone else capable of kicking goals so they always kick it to him.
Blues_Girl
11th July 2001, 17:47
What a pity!!!!
Well said Macca! You pretty much summed up what I was thinking! Now we should all sit back and wait for Easty to deny the whole thing!
Humphrey B Flaubert
11th July 2001, 19:27
but we didnt get the thing we need most, a tall, powerful forward, but we will next year. And not once did I claim we would finish top 3, I claimed we would be better but I didnt say top 3. Also, dont use my terms such as slapnuts, ok , choke on that slappy !
Oh my God listen to this moron, copying crappy wrestling monikers. You're the saddest of all *****ers on earth little boy. I think he's used the creative 'big nerd' insult about half a dozen times now. You claim that you're not 14 but to use this kind of crappy language. You're either 10-15 years old or mentally deranged... Probably both.
eastaugh36
11th July 2001, 20:42
Originally posted by Humphrey B Flaubert
Oh my God listen to this moron, copying crappy wrestling monikers. You're the saddest of all *****ers on earth little boy. I think he's used the creative 'big nerd' insult about half a dozen times now. You claim that you're not 14 but to use this kind of crappy language. You're either 10-15 years old or mentally deranged... Probably both.
You ****head ! Whats wrong with using wrestling terms ? Just because you live a sad, boring life enjoying such dull and nerdy things as lawn bowls etc doesnt mean I cant enjoy my interests.........and if your not down with that I got to words for ya........suck it !!!!!!!!! (another wrestling phrase for ya, slappy) !
Blues_Girl
11th July 2001, 20:56
........suck it !!!!!!!!!
That's your problem Easty, you can't find someone stupid enough to do so!
eastaugh36
11th July 2001, 21:00
Originally posted by Blues_Girl
That's your problem Easty, you can't find someone stupid enough to do so!
until you know what the full phrase means........BUTT OUT !
Humphrey B Flaubert
11th July 2001, 21:14
You ****head ! Whats wrong with using wrestling terms ? Just because you live a sad, boring life enjoying such dull and nerdy things as lawn bowls etc doesnt mean I cant enjoy my interests.........and if your not down with that I got to words for ya........suck it !!!!!!!!! (another wrestling phrase for ya, slappy) !
Dear oh dear, still couldn't get through a post without using the pants 'nerd' line and completely embarassing yourself. Notice how all wrestling fans are really dumb, sad, ugly social outcasts?You're no exception either you twat, being a wrestling fan further enhances your obvious lack of intelligence. Copying my sad line aswell I see, furthermore your use of the word 'your' is completely incorrect. I believe the actual word your puny brain is searching for is that of 'you're', notice the difference soft co(k? And as for me leading a boring life well I guess you've got me there, pardon me a moment I'm about to go and watch the actual video of the birth of Christ while 2 hippopotami make love underneath a piano whilst I recevie oral sex from Natalie Portman and give Catherine Zeta Jones a servicing.
Jerome
11th July 2001, 21:33
I think they were trying to groom Angwin for that role. Unfortunatley, his constant injuries have prevented him from playing good footy for Glenelg and the Crows. Did I hear a Norwood ruckman has just been delsited? Maybe he's your man - at least until 2002?
Jerome
Uncle Steve
12th July 2001, 09:59
Daneil Hargreaves isnt that good. Only reason he is leading the goalkicking is because North dont have anyone else capable of kicking goals so they always kick it to him.
...and isn't that the role of a full-forward? I doubt that Scott Hodges would have kicked so many goals if daddy's game plan wasn't based around delivery of the pill to him.
To date North Adelaide has kicked 989 points, and Hargreaves 52 goals - I don't know how many behinds. In other words, roughly 67% of the Roosters' score has been kicked by players other than Hargreaves. I conclude that North does have plenty of players capable of kicking goals - but that Hargreaves is their best option.
Earlier you were bemoaning Port's lack of a "quality" full forward - would you not be happy if Hargreaves went to the Maggies? Or do you seriously believe that Mark Harwood is a better forward option?
Regardless, Glenelg doesn't have a full forward. A lot of Glenelg's on-field problems occur on the full-forward line. The Bays have no trouble getting the ball up there, but there is nobody up there capable of finishing the job. Logan might yet mature into a FF but he's not quite there yet. Hargreaves is a proven FF and he would slot in quite nicely at Glenelg.
Uncle Steve
12th July 2001, 10:09
Originally posted by Jerome
I think they were trying to groom Angwin for that role. Unfortunatley, his constant injuries have prevented him from playing good footy for Glenelg and the Crows. Did I hear a Norwood ruckman has just been delsited? Maybe he's your man - at least until 2002?
I had thought Angwin was being used more as a ruck option. Either way, it would be nearsighted of the GFC to treat an AFL-listed player as the sole answer to a key positional problem. Once he develops he won't be seen again and the Bays are back to square one.
Who is the delisted Norwood player? I'm a bit wary of snaffling up delisted players mid-season (think "Eugene Warrior").
Macca19
12th July 2001, 10:50
I had thought Angwin was being used more as a ruck option. Either way, it would be nearsighted of the GFC to treat an AFL-listed player as the sole answer to a key positional problem. Once he develops he won't be seen again and the Bays are back to square one.
Who is the delisted Norwood player? I'm a bit wary of snaffling up delisted players mid-season (think "Eugene Warrior").
Brad Smith. if you pick him up i will laugh for a week. Hes a ruckmen who was on an AFL list (Richmond 95-96, COllingwood 97-00) and only played 1 game last year. I know collingwood fans who rate him as the worst player ever to be associated with Collingwood. He is probably the worst knock ruckmen going around in Australia at the moment.
Macca19
12th July 2001, 10:52
Go Easty grow up would you!! You reckon your 23 yet i have not seen one post from you that shows any sign of maturity at all. For a 23 year old your the most immature and pathetic person ive ever come in contact with.
Go South
12th July 2001, 13:42
For f*cks sake, take a look at your team!
Even North are closing in on you... we've flogged you twice in two matches - you don't have any arguments against that... there's nothing you can say, that will make up for the fact that we've thumped you twice.
You've been proven right?
Go back and check what you said, ****head - you said several times that Glenelg were going to make the finals and finish higher than South - you also mentioned how much you were going to flog us by.
That's hardly been "proven right". In fact, just about everything you've said has been proven wrong!
Get a clue you complete MORON
Humphrey B Flaubert
12th July 2001, 14:06
Go Easty grow up would you!! You reckon your 23 yet i have not seen one post from you that shows any sign of maturity at all. For a 23 year old your the most immature and pathetic person ive ever come in contact with.
23!? HAHAHAHAHAHA! A 23 year old who talks bollocks and copies wrestling lines! Oh my God that is pathetic. I notice Sir Wankalot (eastaugh) hasn't said a thing in his hallowed top 10 quotes thread...
Blues_Brat
12th July 2001, 15:07
23!? HAHAHAHAHAHA! A 23 year old who talks bollocks and copies wrestling lines! Oh my God that is pathetic. I notice Sir Wankalot (eastaugh) hasn't said a thing in his hallowed top 10 quotes thread...
ROFLMAO. Of course he hasn't. He can't deny his own stupidity there :D
Humphrey B Flaubert
12th July 2001, 15:48
ROFLMAO. Of course he hasn't. He can't deny his own stupidity there :D
And because he probably never will I'll post theme here, compliments of smithy:
You can go back and check these if you wish...all copied and pasted.
10. Glenelg will finish above the south girls
9. You reckon we have no depth - take a look at your own team! For gods sake, you finished bottom - take a look at your own ****house side before you start commenting on other teams...
8. Some teams have such limited ability that coaches like sheedy even couldnt improve them
7. How are you going to react when you have been made a fool of when south finish lower than glenelg ?
6. What happened to the mighty panthers in the trials ? I told you Glenelg are looking good, look out !
5. I am not a ****head, I am a better person than you
4. no I meant name some of my narrow minded opinions
3. you better watch out or a few people might accuse you of being homophobic in here
2. mags, you could not construct a sentence with good grammar if you tried !
And, drumroll..............
1. we thrashed southport you idiot ! look out !
Raked all these in around 3 minutes, sure there is plenty more of them out there. Good for a laugh anyhow Easty?
End Quote. If you were at an actual match I'm sure the crowd would be chanting:
"EASTY'S A WANKER!"
So easty what's your tip for the Glenelg V Centrals match this week eh? Try not to spout your normal bollocks in front of the Centrals fans, you wouldn't last 10 seconds.
Blues_Brat
12th July 2001, 16:08
I am so hanging out to see J&SBSB :)
Snoochie Boochies!
eastaugh36
12th July 2001, 16:44
For f*cks sake, take a look at your team!
Even North are closing in on you... we've flogged you twice in two matches - you don't have any arguments against that... there's nothing you can say, that will make up for the fact that we've thumped you twice.
You've been proven right?
Go back and check what you said, ****head - you said several times that Glenelg were going to make the finals and finish higher than South - you also mentioned how much you were going to flog us by.
That's hardly been "proven right". In fact, just about everything you've said has been proven wrong!
Get a clue you complete MORON
Yeah I was wrong, I admit it. But I was right on stating a couple of months ago that South WONT make the finals !
eastaugh36
12th July 2001, 16:46
Dear oh dear, still couldn't get through a post without using the pants 'nerd' line and completely embarassing yourself. Notice how all wrestling fans are really dumb, sad, ugly social outcasts?You're no exception either you twat, being a wrestling fan further enhances your obvious lack of intelligence. Copying my sad line aswell I see, furthermore your use of the word 'your' is completely incorrect. I believe the actual word your puny brain is searching for is that of 'you're', notice the difference soft co(k? And as for me leading a boring life well I guess you've got me there, pardon me a moment I'm about to go and watch the actual video of the birth of Christ while 2 hippopotami make love underneath a piano whilst I recevie oral sex from Natalie Portman and give Catherine Zeta Jones a servicing.
Good one ****head ! Intelligence levels have nothing to do with whether someone likes wrestling or not. It is a great form of entertainment. Do you say that all people who enjoy movies are dumb ? Of course not ! You say I am dumb yet you come out with crap like that !!!!
Go South
12th July 2001, 18:50
There is no way he is 23.
If he is - he's mentally retarded in some way.
eastaugh36
12th July 2001, 20:01
There is no way he is 23.
If he is - he's mentally retarded in some way.
funny how you never bring up how I was right in saying your lot wouldnt make the finals and you were wrong.
Go South
12th July 2001, 20:05
funny how you never bring up how I was right in saying your lot wouldnt make the finals and you were wrong.
???
What does that have to do with anything?
Why would I bring that up, when you've made about 10,000 other statements which have all been proved wrong?
eastaugh36
12th July 2001, 20:15
???
What does that have to do with anything?
Why would I bring that up, when you've made about 10,000 other statements which have all been proved wrong?
10,000 ? i dont think so !
The statement I was wrong was the Glenelg South one, and god your only a couple of wins above us, so its not like its a major thing to get wrong. Then I was right about you not making the finals !
Blues_Brat
12th July 2001, 20:41
10,000 ? i dont think so !
The statement I was wrong was the Glenelg South one, and god your only a couple of wins above us, so its not like its a major thing to get wrong. Then I was right about you not making the finals !
Go South, easty thinks you're god!
Humphrey B Flaubert
13th July 2001, 12:49
What's even funnier is the way you try to ignore people when they completely drill you or prove you wrong. In this case you're trying to byp*** the issue of your age. 23? Ha.