View Full Version : Why we will beat Collingwood
Porthos
14 Aug 2004, 23:40
http://portadelaidefc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/125261af.jpg http://portadelaidefc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/014140ag.jpg
http://www.portadelaidefc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/300058ak.jpg
Porthos
14 Aug 2004, 23:51
http://carltonfc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/014139az.jpg
Fullarton Power
15 Aug 2004, 02:31
http://portadelaidefc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/014140ag.jpg
You are assuming that Choco leaves him in the side?? I wouldn't be so sure.
wishbone
15 Aug 2004, 02:35
With Tredrea out i can't see any way Williams can drop him. I'm not saying he won't, though. :p
My prediction: we'll promote Dale Ellis and Adam Grocke and not play them, Chris Hall (forward pocket) and Cain Ackland (full back) come in, Stuart Cochrane made acting captain in an attempt to convince Josh Carr to stay in Adelaide.
Fullarton Power
15 Aug 2004, 02:45
With Tredrea out i can't see any way Williams can drop him. I'm not saying he won't, though. :pHe doesn't need an excuse. The kid played a faultless game against Richmond midyear but got dropped.
FWIW I think Tredrea's injury is a ruse to attempt to force Collingwood to plan a gameplan without him there.
Ford Fairlane
15 Aug 2004, 10:42
Straight swap Brogan for Tredrea. If Brogan's not fit, probably Pettigrew. It's a bugger tho that Westies had the bye so Champion, Pettigrew and Hassan couldn't be watched.
BTW, Surjan bog for Centrals 2s and I heard that Gilham spanked Watts.
portentous
15 Aug 2004, 12:42
Chaplin played a half for Sturt ressies and got through OK too. He was at the club last night-great kid.
Fullarton Power
15 Aug 2004, 12:48
[QUOTE=Ford Fairlane]
BTW, Surjan bog for Centrals 2s QUOTE]
Oh yeaaaahhhhhh!!
In : Brogan, Wilson, Surjan
Out: Tredrea, Cochless, Schofield
Wouldn't you just love to see the cheeky little bastard flip Eddie the bird on the big Friday night stage??
portentous
15 Aug 2004, 12:50
[QUOTE=Ford Fairlane]
BTW, Surjan bog for Centrals 2s QUOTE]
Oh yeaaaahhhhhh!!
In : Brogan, Wilson, Surjan
Out: Tredrea, Cochless, Schofield
Wouldn't you just love to see the cheeky little bastard flip Eddie the bird on the big Friday night stage??
I'd like to see that!
Ford Fairlane
15 Aug 2004, 13:21
He doesn't need an excuse. The kid played a faultless game against Richmond midyear but got dropped.
FWIW I think Tredrea's injury is a ruse to attempt to force Collingwood to plan a gameplan without him there.
Not just coincidence then that Kirsty Malthouse did the post game interview with Choco then ... ;)
And yes it would be great to see Surj giving the woods heaps!
Fullarton Power
15 Aug 2004, 14:36
Not just coincidence then that Kirsty Malthouse did the post game interview with Choco then ... ;)
And yes it would be great to see Surj giving the woods heaps!
Yep... note how quick Choco was onto her enquiry about Tredders?? " You asking for your Dad are ya? " Good pick up Choco.....
He didn't have a whinge about it did he...
;)
http://portadelaidefc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/125261af.jpg
When a human and a giraffe mate...
Fullarton Power
15 Aug 2004, 23:02
http://www.portadelaidefc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/300058ak.jpg
I wonder where The Officer keeps his nightstick???????
PJ Power
16 Aug 2004, 09:59
If Tredders is back for either round 22 or week 1 finals, then it might do us some good to go a week or two without him.
Should show us where we stand with Thurstans and White, and certainly puts the onus on them to work hard to maintain a productive structure up there without the monolith.
Most importantly it enables Warren to have a little rest and freshen up. It shouldn't be underestimated the amount of work he has done to carry us through this year.
All of the above is of course on the proviso that we win both games and so finish top 2, and that Tredders' injury is minor and when he comes back, he is 100%.
BTW, did anyone else find themselves dry retching, when 9's footy show panel started yesterday morning with the pro-Brown praise. After one game back against the bottom-ranked side, he was described as the next Carey-like forward in the game, with Gale suggesting his record might ultimately be better. Wonder what the Creed thought of having another comparison made to his golden boy.
Was also pretty eyebrow raising later in the day, when Lyon quipped about Riewoldt, I picked him in my side in a HFF next to J. Brown. Don't know what side he was referring to, but if anyone does, please clarify. Do you know if their highnesses of wisdom, selected Warren anywhere. Hard to imagine he was at FF with Lloydy the leading candidate there.
portentous
16 Aug 2004, 10:11
I'd rather watch synchronised swimming than those stupid footy panel shows.
Porthos
16 Aug 2004, 10:12
Brendan Gale and Garry Lyon. Enough said.
Eddie Woloschek
16 Aug 2004, 10:20
No, not good pick-up. Just the childish, smart-assed, humourless as usual approach.
dyertribe
16 Aug 2004, 14:01
I wonder where The Officer keeps his nightstick???????
http://www.saxton.com.au/saxton_db_data/images/McGuire_Eddie.jpg
portentous
16 Aug 2004, 14:02
Get that filth off of here dt!
_espoir
16 Aug 2004, 14:23
http://users.bigpond.net.au/evidence/AltGuerra2.jpg
if only. :cool:
minus the Guerra.
JuniorBurger
16 Aug 2004, 21:15
There I was just casually perusing the latest contributions to our great board, I scroll down and there he is ...the antichrist himself. That was low DT he is every where else we look we really don't need him on here! ;)
PAfolwr
16 Aug 2004, 21:43
There I was just casually perusing the latest contributions to our great board, I scroll down and there he is ...the antichrist himself. That was low DT he is every where else we look we really don't need him on here! ;)
I though it was very informative.
Now we know why Eddie looks a bit puffier this year. :D
rubberman
16 Aug 2004, 21:43
For a wannabe Port fan DT that was a bad move.
dyertribe
16 Aug 2004, 22:00
Get that filth off of here dt!
For a wannabe Port fan DT that was a bad move.
I'm obviously missing something here... context?
Fullarton Power
16 Aug 2004, 22:11
http://www.saxton.com.au/saxton_db_data/images/McGuire_Eddie.jpg
That's a good way to get yourself excommunicated in these parts mate :mad:
dyertribe
16 Aug 2004, 22:12
But in the context in which it was posted?
I thought McChins was the perfect vessel for Officer Mahoney's nightstick.
PAfolwr
16 Aug 2004, 22:14
Why?
It's the perfect place to keep it after all the crap we got from Collingwood fans because of the Stevens/Mahoney saga. :D
_espoir
17 Aug 2004, 09:48
I'm obviously missing something here... context?
Oh you touched on the Eddie vibe. Don't go there hun! never go there. Unless you make a picture taking the major ******** outta him they will like it. Other than that.... :rolleyes:
http://www.realfooty.theage.com.au/ffximage/2004/08/16/pies_1.jpg
Pies not larking about (http://www.realfooty.theage.com.au/realfooty/articles/2004/08/16/1092508370651.html)
Ford Fairlane
17 Aug 2004, 11:20
I reckon the Great Pyramid of Giza would move quicker than that pyramid.
Porthos, you'll be pleased to know Ladey mentioned Wade Champion "waiting in the wings" when discussing replacement options for Tredders in his press conference yesterday.
Porthos
17 Aug 2004, 11:24
Onya Ladey.
THinking about it though, I wouldn't expect Champion to get a run until the Showdown if he gets one - this week Choco is probably planning a ruckman in the goalsquare and ten zillion small forwards running around.
Ford Fairlane
17 Aug 2004, 11:28
Fingers and toes crossed that Choco won't get cute for this game. Click my heels together three times ... ;)
Porthos
17 Aug 2004, 11:31
As Collingwood is one of his `credibility' opponents, Choco will be cuter than a pixie holding a balloon riding a giant friendly bumblebee over a rainbow.
Ford Fairlane
17 Aug 2004, 11:38
Lions and tigers and bears oh my ...
Fullarton Power
17 Aug 2004, 12:35
But in the context in which it was posted?
I thought McChins was the perfect vessel for Officer Mahoney's nightstick.
If you're referring to Officer Mahoney bending his nightstick around the back of Eddie's skull, yes, agreed.
But in the rear orifice, no. No room with Sam Newman's in there.
wishbone
17 Aug 2004, 12:44
http://users.bigpond.net.au/evidence/AltGuerra2.jpg
if only. :cool:
minus the Guerra.
Man, do i love that Guernsey.
_espoir
17 Aug 2004, 12:53
I'm just waiting for Porthos to bring out his sewing machine and stitch up a few...maybe about 22 for starters? :D
Ford Fairlane
17 Aug 2004, 13:51
I'm just waiting for Porthos to bring out his sewing machine and stitch up a few...maybe about 22 for starters? :D
He'd need a new thread for that .... nyuk, nyuk, nyuk ... sorry ... :o
Fullarton Power
17 Aug 2004, 15:29
Yep....... i think you'll find that's a very common sentiment round here.
Johnson#26
18 Aug 2004, 12:15
Watch out for David King. he could really surprise you. He is similar to Rupert Betheras.
The next Rupert Betheras?
We do not stand a chance.
Porthos
18 Aug 2004, 12:27
The next Rupert Betheras?
We do not stand a chance.
Its OK, he's from Glenelg.
Johnson#26
18 Aug 2004, 13:47
He could catch you by surprise, like Rupe has done before to others. (Ie: Shock players - quick goalos or 2 in a minute).