View Full Version : How much time on the ground will Sunbury's Mark Power spend come sinals time in BFL?

rampantswan
24th August 2004, 13:43
My tip is the dirty little stomper will get reported and found guilty this week. Appeal and get off. Then kick, bite or snipe Redan's captain in the first 5 minutes and again cost his team the Grandfinal. How Sunbury kept him is a joke. Should ban the little stomper as he only wants to belt people, not play the great game of Aussie Rules. Perhaps we should call him Mark 'Iron' Power.

goaldrush1977
24th August 2004, 14:00
One thing here. Whoever is umpiring the Grand Final doesn't want another game like last year when Mark Power had played up and gotten himself suspended for 8 games.

To answer your question, who knows? If he has a cow of a day probably not much. Let's hope he has a good day and doesn't crack the sads.

goaldrush1977
27th August 2004, 10:51
http://www.bfua.com.au/BFUA/matchappointments.htm

Don't know who has got Sunbury and Redan this weekend so you can find out for yourselves by clicking the link.

Jimmy
27th August 2004, 14:51
My tip is the dirty little stomper will get reported and found guilty this week. Appeal and get off. Then kick, bite or snipe Redan's captain in the first 5 minutes and again cost his team the Grandfinal. How Sunbury kept him is a joke. Should ban the little stomper as he only wants to belt people, not play the great game of Aussie Rules. Perhaps we should call him Mark 'Iron' Power.

Is this the same Mark Power that played for West Adelaide in the SANFL about 5 or so years ago? Is he a tiny little player?? well he was abck then, dont know if he has bulked up or anything, but he is short? am i talking about hte same person here??

Bombers 2003
27th August 2004, 17:56
http://www.bfua.com.au/BFUA/matchappointments.htm

Don't know who has got Sunbury and Redan this weekend so you can find out for yourselves by clicking the link.
I see you have no BFL games this week,Suzi,upset those who appoint the Goal umpires have we?.

redandblack
27th August 2004, 20:40
Is this the same Mark Power that played for West Adelaide in the SANFL about 5 or so years ago? Is he a tiny little player?? well he was abck then, dont know if he has bulked up or anything, but he is short? am i talking about hte same person here??

I reckon it is, Jimmy. He was a little bloke, but he could play and he had a bit of attitude, so it's very likely.

Jimmy
27th August 2004, 20:51
I reckon it is, Jimmy. He was a little bloke, but he could play and he had a bit of attitude, so it's very likely.

he did have a bit of grunt about him, why did he leave west?

Dog Town
29th August 2004, 09:14
Is this the same Mark Power that played for West Adelaide in the SANFL about 5 or so years ago? Is he a tiny little player?? well he was abck then, dont know if he has bulked up or anything, but he is short? am i talking about hte same person here??That could be his brother Matt who is coaching Darley now.It might be Mark but I am pretty sure he was playing VFL about 5 years ago.

Dog Town
29th August 2004, 09:16
Does anyone know why Sunbury never gets a home final?They have finished on top probably every year except 3 since joining the BFL and have never had a home final yet there are games played at the inferior Melton and Bacchus Marsh grounds every year.

hilly
29th August 2004, 18:32
No home finals in the BFL...they're either played at McPherson Park (Melton), City Oval or Eastern Oval (Ballarat).

Although when a team goes 16-1 (plus a bye) and loses its first final by 39 points, questions have to be asked.

Chokers

redandblack
29th August 2004, 19:24
That could be his brother Matt who is coaching Darley now.It might be Mark but I am pretty sure he was playing VFL about 5 years ago.

Was definitely Mark, but it might have been 6 or 7 or 8 years ago.

Dog Town
30th August 2004, 08:56
No home finals in the BFL...they're either played at McPherson Park (Melton), City Oval or Eastern Oval (Ballarat).

Although when a team goes 16-1 (plus a bye) and loses its first final by 39 points, questions have to be asked.

ChokersYeah but why Maccy Park?Its a tip of a ground and Sunburys Clarke Oval has facilities that can match any ground outside City Oval and Eastern Oval.I know they need to keep Sunburys dominance in check but just occasionally getting a home game in a final wouldn't be to hard to organise.The Ballarat teams pretty much get a home Grand Final every year provided they can make it.I am sure Darley wouldn't mind getting the odd first week final played at there ground aswell.

Not sure what the go is with Sunbury constantly losing finals to Redan.I haven't really followed them that closely for a few years now.They used to be pretty much unstoppable in finals when Lupson was in charge down there.

rampantswan
30th August 2004, 13:10
Stupid Sunbury at it again. Going off at spectators, carrying on like idiots again.

http://www.thecourier.com.au/detail.asp?class=sport&subclass=local&story_id=332067&category=General+Sport&m=8&y=2004

hilly
30th August 2004, 15:45
Yeah but why Maccy Park?Its a tip of a ground and Sunburys Clarke Oval has facilities that can match any ground outside City Oval and Eastern Oval.I know they need to keep Sunburys dominance in check but just occasionally getting a home game in a final wouldn't be to hard to organise.The Ballarat teams pretty much get a home Grand Final every year provided they can make it.I am sure Darley wouldn't mind getting the odd first week final played at there ground aswell.

I agree about McPherson Park. Shocking ground that often sees games played in cyclone-like conditions. I guess it's the only suitable 'neutral' ground in the Eastern Block though.

Sunbury just can't seem to cut it against Redan, although they still should make the Grand Final..

goaldrush1977
31st August 2004, 10:30
I see you have no BFL games this week,Suzi,upset those who appoint the Goal umpires have we?.I had two lexton Plains finals and one CHFL final

goaldrush1977
31st August 2004, 10:31
Yeah but why Maccy Park?Its a tip of a ground and Sunburys Clarke Oval has facilities that can match any ground outside City Oval and Eastern Oval.I know they need to keep Sunburys dominance in check but just occasionally getting a home game in a final wouldn't be to hard to organise.The Ballarat teams pretty much get a home Grand Final every year provided they can make it.I am sure Darley wouldn't mind getting the odd first week final played at there ground aswell.

Not sure what the go is with Sunbury constantly losing finals to Redan.I haven't really followed them that closely for a few years now.They used to be pretty much unstoppable in finals when Lupson was in charge down there.Can't have finals at Home grounds of teams that are playing.

goaldrush1977
31st August 2004, 10:33
Stupid Sunbury at it again. Going off at spectators, carrying on like idiots again.

http://www.thecourier.com.au/detail.asp?class=sport&subclass=local&story_id=332067&category=General+Sport&m=8&y=2004 (http://www.thecourier.com.au/detail.asp?class=sport&subclass=local&story_id=332067&category=General+Sport&m=8&y=2004) They had about 4 reports.
They won't win the finals by playing undisipline footy.

goaldrush1977
31st August 2004, 10:34
Is this the same Mark Power that played for West Adelaide in the SANFL about 5 or so years ago? Is he a tiny little player?? well he was abck then, dont know if he has bulked up or anything, but he is short? am i talking about hte same person here??Yeah mate that's him. He has got a shocking temper