View Full Version : Would you all be willing to trade Ty Zantuck?
3rdEchelon
26 Aug 2004, 18:07
Well? There are some on the North board who are interested in him, and i for one am one of them. I am just interested to see what Richmond supporters would be willing to accept for Zantuck before i go further.
LMAO.
Its not up to us champ,ask Greg or Tezza.
Personally I would keep him,as I've said.
Will be interesting to see him play when actually being coached.
corporal
26 Aug 2004, 18:21
NO,
Even though he is apparently a flog, I would like to see how he performs under a good coach who has a set role for him in the team.
With the likes of Gaspar, Fiora, Tivendale and Chaffey prancing around we need some maddog element otherwise the Richmond Football club might as well move to Hobbitan.
Besides we are going to get FA for him so what the point.
londontiger
26 Aug 2004, 18:28
Trade him,
He is not the type of player that young blokes need to learn from.
We will get a good trade for him.
Daniel Harris for Ty Zantuck . No problems
TheFoxhat
26 Aug 2004, 18:49
No bloody way maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan.... :mad: He's one of the hard nuts in the team ...Why get rid of him?????????
I would be very keen to trade him. He is very selfish, has problems aplenty and is a bad influence on younger kids.
Furthermore he is never going to be a midfielder, never going to be an attacking HBF and is not quite tall enough to be a genuine key defender. His kicking is still pretty dodgy under pressure.
I still think Zantuck for Corey Jones is on the cards. Laidley does like Jones much, we are light on for goalkickers, and they are a bit crowded in the position with Motlop and others.
Darth_Tiger
26 Aug 2004, 20:54
i would not be letting him go. we need a strong hard body, someone unpredictable who can put the fear into the opposition. hell, i wish the rest of our players showed half as much feeling as he did on sunday. he just needs to be controlled and terry wallace may be just the man. he has versatility in that he can play forward or back, can have an imediate impact in that he can bag multiple goals in a short time. he can play on taller opponents and beat them, heck i will never forget his job on matty lloyd that time when he kept him goaless. he has heaps of talent i think it would be a waste to cut him loose. so to answer the question, if it was up to me - no.
londontiger
26 Aug 2004, 22:10
The guy can play, the guy throws his weight around, BUT thats why we have to get rid of him.
He gives away stupid free kicks, tries to act hard at the footy, but goes overboard and goes hard at the man.
People make me laugh when they compare him to an Archer Type player. Archer plays the ball.
What Zantuck needs to do, is stop believing the hype he continually gets, pulls his head in (on and off the field ) and control his aggression like a Ricciuto or Stevens.
If wallace can do that then by all means keep him. But if he cannot, and Ty is too far long gone, trade him.
IMO, I think he is too far gone. I would be looking for a trade.
Tigerland
27 Aug 2004, 08:57
I doubt it.
There's a quite a few in the que in front of Ty - I'd say that he'd be quite a hit with Wallace if he can channel his discipline. He's a bit like that Mongrel dogs that's always barking over the fence ( let's say a rotweiler ) - if he's got a good owner then he can be trained properly and become very loyal.
Can we interest you in a poodle? (Tivendale)
How about a Sausage Dog? (Fiora)
A corgy? (Nichols)
Wally Matera
27 Aug 2004, 09:28
of Course We Bloody Should!!! We're Going To Win The Bloody Spoon For God Sake... Anyone On Our List Is Tradeable If The Right Deal Comes Along. No One Is Untouchable.
Crumden
27 Aug 2004, 11:00
Well? There are some on the North board who are interested in him, and i for one am one of them. I am just interested to see what Richmond supporters would be willing to accept for Zantuck before i go further.
The Kangaroos will finish tenth, so will have picks 10 and 26, 42 (used on Smith under father-son) and 58. 58 would be too low for Zantuck. If we got pick 26 for him, I'd be more than happy to take that but it might be a bit rich for the Kangaroos. (We'd also accept 10 :D )
This means it would probably need to be a player swap and I'm not sure who North would be willing to put up (or who we would want). I think draft picks also have to be involved, so depending if it was someone of slightly more or less worth than Zantuck, it could be Zantuck and our 4th or 5th rounder for your player and your fourth rounder. (Assuming the roos delist at least 4 and have a 4th round pick).
Of course the reason the Kangaroos would be after him is because he gives the impression he is hard at it. I'm a bit unconvinced of this, because he tends to pick his mark a bit, unlike Archer who will run through anybody. I think if the club believes his aggression can be channelled and his consistency improved, we would keep him. But a few things through the year suggest the club's patience with him may be wearing thin and I wouldn't be surprised if he is off-loaded. His lack of control in the Hawthorn game may very well have been the last straw.
Darth_Tiger
27 Aug 2004, 11:07
depends on terry's view of him i guess. you'd want something good for him, players like him dont grow on trees.
Crumden
27 Aug 2004, 11:27
The Kangaroos will finish tenth, so will have picks 10 and 26, 42 (used on Smith under father-son) and 58. 58 would be too low for Zantuck. If we got pick 26 for him, I'd be more than happy to take that but it might be a bit rich for the Kangaroos. (We'd also accept 10 :D )
If we got the Kangas 2nd rounder for him, this would mean we could also use our 4th round pick to get Myles Krakour just ahead of the Kangaroos. :D
CrowMuncher
27 Aug 2004, 18:59
We'll Trade for Zantuck
Brisbane will give ya a Happy Meal and Bradshaw
Sound Fair!!!!
Crumden
27 Aug 2004, 19:40
We'll Trade for Zantuck
Brisbane will give ya a Happy Meal and Bradshaw
Sound Fair!!!!
We'll take the happy meal, but you'll need to throw in a draft pick for us to take Bradshaw.
keep him... we dont have a strong/ hard enuff backline as it is. we wouldnt get to much for him anyway. a player who is worth keeping. he will show the young guns how to play... go in hard at the ball (sumtimes doesnt-player instead) but if something decent did come up id take it but doubt it will.
ozserpico66
28 Aug 2004, 21:10
I still think Zantuck for Corey Jones is on the cards.
SOLD!!!