View Full Version : Ryan Houlihan
Carlton God
17 Sep 2004, 16:41
Just wondering what other clubs would give us for the blouse? Does anyone rate him?
Yes, Pagan does.
End of thread. Change the record people.
Yeah, give you Adam Houlihan for him! ;)
Matthew Lappin and Ryan Houlihan in the same side don't work.
Trade him.
TheSheik
18 Sep 2004, 11:43
Just wondering what other clubs would give us for the blouse? Does anyone rate him?
He's open to the highest bidder, in fact we'll do a package deal with Whitnall as well.
I reckon hes a good player, send him down to the lexus centre.
No thanks.
Darealrath
18 Sep 2004, 12:37
Well i rate him because so many bloody times he's cut us up.
Bolton ? 3rd round pick ?
Why are you such a goose.
What about presti in a straight swap for houlihan.
BlueBoy83
18 Sep 2004, 13:09
id love presti to come to carlton ... would mean thornton could play chb.
but houlihan has a huge upside, only 21 i think, so you'd have to do better than that ... hes got superb skills.
deeslover4ever
18 Sep 2004, 13:18
Ryan Houlhan very nearly went to Melbourne last year before settling on new terms with Carlton. I think you will find he is still contracted to the blues so this is all pie in the sky. Then again maybe he only signed a one year contract but I think that would have been unlikely. ;)
Would take Houlihan in a canter. Calm with the ball, uses it beautifully. Was the only Carlton player switched on when we beat them comfortably earlier in the year. Even in a side at that stage up and down in form he looked at ease and continued to do his job.
koutawalker
18 Sep 2004, 13:45
Matthew Lappin and Ryan Houlihan in the same side don't work.
Trade him.
Why not?
No
Pagan has transformed him from a jibb into a guy that was prepared to stand in front of Sav Rocca (in full gallop)hardly gonna let him go know!
coasting
19 Sep 2004, 02:26
The Houlihans... what a bunch of hacks. Grossly overrated by Blues fans. You can keep him along with that other star Lance Witnill.
I reckon Ryan is by far a better player than Adam. Ryan has silky skills, & beginning of this season was playing very good footy at back pocket/half back for the Blues. IMO perhaps Troy Longmuir & a 3rd round pick for Ryan Houlihan would be a fair trade?
:confused:
koutawalker
19 Sep 2004, 15:03
I reckon Ryan is by far a better player than Adam. Ryan has silky skills, & beginning of this season was playing very good footy at back pocket/half back for the Blues. IMO perhaps Troy Longmuir & a 3rd round pick for Ryan Houlihan would be a fair trade?
:confused:
Not interested. I'd give the Dockers a 4th round pick at the best...
itsintheblood
19 Sep 2004, 15:16
How about a couple of snags and a beer at our next sausage sizzle?
Abaddon
19 Sep 2004, 19:46
Houlihan should not be traded.
He has classy skills and has really blossomed under Pagan.
Houlihan has undeniable talent and he was much more consistent in 2004. Still needs work but is heading in the right direction with Pagan.
Would take Houlihan in a canter. Calm with the ball, uses it beautifully. Was the only Carlton player switched on when we beat them comfortably earlier in the year. Even in a side at that stage up and down in form he looked at ease and continued to do his job.
Err how did he go thesecond time u played carlton this year?????
How about a couple of snags and a beer at our next sausage sizzle?
Is that when Richmond have their next tin rattle????? STFU
He is a better player than your captain.