View Full Version : Crows players that really suck/ed
Vic Crow
26 Oct 2004, 23:37
Ricky O'Loughlin
Barry Stanfield
Bryan Beinke
Jonathon Ross (I was young, but I remember him being bad)
James Byrne
Scott Hodges
David Gallagher
Jason McCartney (full respect to him, but he really was ordinary for us)
Ben Marsh
Clayton Lamb (it had to be said as he is our only one game player...I have his card from 1991 somewhere)
Discuss.
Add more.
Stiffy_18
26 Oct 2004, 23:44
Bryan Beinke
Bit harsh there.
He was a handy player that was never really given a fair crack at it. If he was a few cms taller and half a step quicker off the mark he would have been a more permanent fixture in the side.
I think he was a very handy player with a very strong pair of hands and a thumping kick. I think he is the odd one out in that list. Also a bit harsh on Scott Hodges.
Stiffy_18
26 Oct 2004, 23:45
How could you forget Daniel Schell
Vic Crow
26 Oct 2004, 23:49
Good call on Schell.
I'm actually confusing Beinke with someone else now that you mention it. We had a number of 20-30 game players in that time. I remember being surprised when Beinke retired prematurely and was thinking he could be a handy player for a few more years.
dyertribe
26 Oct 2004, 23:55
Ricky O'Loughlin - See Justin Crawford, Brad Lloyd, Anthony Harvey, et al.
Barry Standfield - Standfield was great for us before he ran out of puff as 1997 wore on. 23 goals in 13 games as a foil for Mods, he wasn't bad.
Bryan Beinke - Averaged just over a goal a game. Unfair.
Jonathon Ross - All talent, awful attitude. Sacked from Collingwood Angwin-style without playing a game after we traded him.
James Byrne - Neither here nor there.
Scott Hodges - Never lived up to expectations or hype, but is far far from being one of our worst.
David Gallagher - Close to number one.
Jason McCartney - Had his moments, but never quite found his feet being shifted around from CHF to CHB during the barren years of 95/96, but in the end we got Mark Stevens for him.
Ben Marsh - Had a gobsmackingly good debut, 10 disposals, 5 marks, 17 hitouts and 3 goals versus Sydney in 1998... all downhill from there.
Clayton Lamb - If you include Lamb you've gotta include Fielke, Lindsay, Clisby and all the other SANFL oldtimers who were fine players but for whom the Crows came 5-10 years too late.
I'd like to add:
Darryl Wintle, Dean Howard, Adam Richardson, Adam Saliba, Brodie Atkinson, Linden Stevens, Lance Picioane, Tom Gilligan, Ben Nelson, Josh Mail, Evan Hewitt, Ashley Fernee...
David Gallagher
Don't forget the guy we got in return for him. Ben Nelson. Urrrgh.
Scott Hodges
Prepare to get your head bitten off by dyertribe. :D
He was no real success for us. But 11 goals in a game must count for something.
Stiffy_18
27 Oct 2004, 00:01
Lucas Herbert, Matthew Golding, Romano Negri...
dyertribe
27 Oct 2004, 00:08
From an earlier thread:
DT's Crow All-Hacks (have played at least 1 senior game in AFC colours):
FB:... Allan Bartlett .... Brett Chalmers ... Lance Picioane
HB:... Ben Nelson ........ Evan Hewitt ...... Dean Howard
C:.... David Gallagher ... Nick Pesch ....... Clay Sampson
HF:... Josh Mail ......... Jonathan Ross .... Adam Saliba
FF:... Tim Cook .......... Daniel Schell .... Ricky O'Loughlin
FOLL:. Aaron Keating ..... Darryl Wintle .... Brodie Atkinson
IC: Ashley Fernee, Tom Gilligan, Linden Stevens, Matthew Shir
Allen Bartlett must have played the piano well or had something on Cornsey.
He was the biggest hack of all time to play so many games for the Crows.
macca23
27 Oct 2004, 00:16
I'd like to add:
Darryl Wintle, Dean Howard, Adam Richardson, Adam Saliba, Brodie Atkinson, Linden Stevens, Lance Picioane, Tom Gilligan, Ben Nelson, Josh Mail, Evan Hewitt, Ashley Fernee...
DT, that would have to be close to the greatest collection of old cobblers ever put into one list. It's scary that we actually drafted/traded for this miserable collection.
I think David Gallagher does deserve the number 1 title. Those visions are flooding back - there he is with the ball standing like a startled rabbit in a spotlight wondering what to do with the bloody thing .........
I feel ill now. :(
Clay Sampson
Aaron Keating
Fancy bagging two members of our inaugural premiership side!
I thought Matthew Shir looked an OK sort of flanker in 2002, so I was surprised to see him delisted. But the club obviously got it right considering he didn't get anywhere at Richmond in 2003.
Vic Crow
27 Oct 2004, 00:23
D.Gallagher was the only player capable of bouncing the ball over his own head. He was bad.
When you look at many of these players it seems incredible that we got as far as we did.
dyertribe
27 Oct 2004, 00:28
Fancy bagging two members of our inaugural premiership side!
I thought Matthew Shir looked an OK sort of flanker in 2002, so I was surprised to see him delisted. But the club obviously got it right considering he didn't get anywhere at Richmond in 2003.
Keating is widely acknowledged as the worst Premiership player of the past decade. Herbert or Gilligan probably deserves the first ruck spot more, but the fact Aaron found two Premiership medals hanging round his neck in the space of a week, while so many AFL and SANFL legends never tasted such success, gives him the spot via sheer dumb luck - keeping his tradition alive.
As for Sampson, ask the Richmond board (of all places, see Shir) what they think of his ability. ;)
dyertribe
27 Oct 2004, 00:29
DT, that would have to be close to the greatest collection of old cobblers ever put into one list. It's scary that we actually drafted/traded for this miserable collection.
I think David Gallagher does deserve the number 1 title. Those visions are flooding back - there he is with the ball standing like a startled rabbit in a spotlight wondering what to do with the bloody thing .........
I feel ill now. :(
Well said. :D
Blue Red and Gold
27 Oct 2004, 00:29
Ian Downsborough must get a mention the only time he got on the highlight reel was when he got knocked out in a showdown.
Gallagher was a shocker but I cant believe he was nominated for a rising star award :confused:
Stiffy_18
27 Oct 2004, 00:32
I feel ill looking at that list :(
So many duds and I am sure we will come up with a few more :(
dyertribe
27 Oct 2004, 00:36
Matthew Powell
Paul Rouvray
Sudjai Cook
Brent Williams - 1995 U18 AA CHF. Started his AFL career like a train in 1997. Was dropped after round 7 of that year and never played again.
Stiffy_18
27 Oct 2004, 00:39
Has Brodie Atkinson been mentioned?????
I am sorry, but after seeing all of these names from the past I must leave now and speak to my therapist.
Those bad memories are beginning to return and I can hear that Song too.......... here we go here we go Camry crow AAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!
macca23
27 Oct 2004, 00:44
From an earlier thread:
DT's Crow All-Hacks (have played at least 1 senior game in AFC colours):
FB:... Allan Bartlett .... Brett Chalmers ... Lance Picioane
HB:... Ben Nelson ........ Evan Hewitt ...... Dean Howard
C:.... David Gallagher ... Nick Pesch ....... Clay Sampson
HF:... Josh Mail ......... Jonathan Ross .... Adam Saliba
FF:... Tim Cook .......... Daniel Schell .... Ricky O'Loughlin
FOLL:. Aaron Keating ..... Darryl Wintle .... Brodie Atkinson
IC: Ashley Fernee, Tom Gilligan, Linden Stevens, Matthew Shir
I like the Followers. In hack terms, this could be the backbone of the side, as you could almost guarantee that the whole trio would go very close to kickless for the game. ;)
Keating couldn't catch a tram, let alone a footy. Wintle was .....well, Wintle, while Brodie was still running onto the oval when the others were running off.
A very unique trio.
Although, when you look at that centre line ..........
Crow-mosone
27 Oct 2004, 01:04
Allen Bartlett must have played the piano well or had something on Cornsey.
He was the biggest hack of all time to play so many games for the Crows.
100% spot on.
Allen Bartlett is our biggest dud.
An award he remains wedded to, and is likely to maintain.
blighty
27 Oct 2004, 01:20
What about useless disinterested no good Danny Hughes ?
[QUOTE=DaveW]Don't forget the guy we got in return for him. Ben Nelson. Urrrgh.
Hey i think we won big time in that trade. When Nelson got a game he actually held his own, unlike Gallagher was by far the worst player i have ever seen pull on a crows guernsey. It really pained me when Brett James was delisted along with Kym Koster i think, and David Gallagher was kept on. BLOODY AYRES.
Ian Downsborough must get a mention the only time he got on the highlight reel was when he got knocked out in a showdown.
Gallagher was a shocker but I cant believe he was nominated for a rising star award :confused:
haha yeah well just goes to show what a joke some nominations are. Im pretty sure Stiffy will take his 70 odd consecutive games without being dropped, over suffering the fate of 'Rising Star' David Gallagher.
What about useless disinterested no good Danny Hughes ?
Could throw a good punch though ;)
Darren Smith
Shane Tongerie
Brett Chalmers
Matt Golding
Sudjai Cook
Lucas Herbert
I think it's a bit cruel mentioning Bryan Beinke, Scott Hodges & Jason McCartney with all those other duds.
All three did show glimpes of talent at times unlike any of the others mentioned.
When you look at all that "talent" together in a team it's frightening. :D
Brent Williams - 1995 U18 AA CHF. Started his AFL career like a train in 1997. Was dropped after round 7 of that year and never played again.
I wondered what happened to him. I guess it just goes to prove that success at under-age competitions means diddlysquat when it comes to the AFL.
No-one's mentioned Eddie Hocking yet or is he exempt because of that one balk around Damian Bourke (Geelong) at Footy Park. ;)
Asgardian
27 Oct 2004, 01:55
A few of Cornes' old Bay buddies deserve a mention (not sure if they played a game or not?)
Robbie Thompson
James West
Michael Murphy
Don't forget Ryan Fitzgerald, the limping, shouting out in pain, always injured Bro
You can't include Eddie Hocking though, after all, he did dodge around James Manson
Vic Crow
27 Oct 2004, 02:24
I already conceded that naming Beinke was a case of mistaken identity. He was a good player.
I stand firm on McCartney. He was good at Collingwood and the Kangaroos but not at Adelaide.
Haha, James West. That sums up some of the terrible drafting we've done over the years. I believe he was our first ever draftee and never played a game.
I dunno about Ryan Fitzgerald. He performed reasonably well in his games for us. The guy was just injury prone. You gotta feel for him...even if he did go on Big Brother. He was a couldabeen if there ever was one.
NikkiNoo
27 Oct 2004, 03:21
He was no real success for us. But 11 goals in a game must count for something.
Pity my mum and I got really annoyed at my dad (magpies supporter) and accidently on purpose taped over that game just so he couldn't pull the video out to lord over us how good he was. But I did like Hodges I just don;t think he was used properly he and mods actually used to work pretty well to together but I think the coaching staff couldn't really see how to work them in tandem, Cornes just tried to tweak it to much instead of letting them work it out together.
You can't include Eddie Hocking though, after all, he did dodge around James Manson
As if thats something to write home about.. :D
No I liked Eddie....anyone who was the same height as Brad Gotch had something going for him
Every team has duds but how many can actually say they knew they were duds beforehand..the only one I will put my hand up for was Sudjai Cook..I dont know why we got him . But as for everyone else you hope the diamond will shine through.
SpringChoke
27 Oct 2004, 09:33
Bock, Ladhams, Massie, Shirley, Burton, Skipworth, Clarke...
Riddler
27 Oct 2004, 09:34
C'mon guys what about Randell Bone! :D
maccas_no1
27 Oct 2004, 09:37
Just goes to show how many very 'poor' players we have recruited over the years and it is far too many.
Anyone mentioned Ian Downsbrough????? :mad:
maccas_no1
27 Oct 2004, 09:40
Don't forget Ryan Fitzgerald, the limping, shouting out in pain, always injured Bro
But he did play well in the 8 games he did play for Adelaide so I wouldnt call him a player that sucked, Im sure had injuries not cut his career short he would still be running around in the red,gold and blue today ;)
Blue Red and Gold
27 Oct 2004, 11:00
Just goes to show how many very 'poor' players we have recruited over the years and it is far too many.
Anyone mentioned Ian Downsbrough????? :mad:
Certainly have, in the same breath as David Gallagher...enough said :D
Crowked
27 Oct 2004, 12:09
Anyone mentioned Brett Chalmers, Peter Turner, Chris Groom or Tom Gilligan?
dA Crow
27 Oct 2004, 12:23
So, one saturday night (if I recall correctly) a mate and I were sitting in the members watching yet another insipid performance from one Ian Downsbrough so we decided to shout, what we considered at the time, to be helpful comments about his football (and his lovelife :rolleyes: ); well, the two women sitting infront of us seemed to take offence to this so we apologised for the bad language and continued to let Downsbrough know exactly where we though he should be playing his footy etc... After a while one of the women infront of us , turned and explained to us that he was actually her boyfriend and that if we didnt shut up, he would "Sort us out", laughingly I said that "We could pretend to be footballs, that way he'd never come near us", she didnt see it half as funny as we did and they failed to return to their seats after halftime... I still live in fear of his reprisal :p
Darren Smith would have to be my nomination for worst crows player, he looked like flipper trying to take marks for the us.
Mad Dog
27 Oct 2004, 12:25
J Ross
T Hall
M Powell
M Murphy
E Hewitt
L Herbert
M Collins
P McIntyre
B Stanfield
B Nelson
I Downsborough
R Bone
C Groom
D Schell
M Shir
A Bartlett
B Abernethy
D Hughes
S Wigney
R O'Loughlin
P Patterson
D Smith
T Cook
M Golding
S Cook
B Williams
A Keating
B Sanderson
B Lindsay
R Negri
J Cicolella
B Atkinson
R Thompson
S Bown
L Picioane
J Mail
S Tongerie
D Wintle
T Gilligan
P Turner
A Saliba
A Richardson
D Howard
L Stevens
A Fernee
M Kelly
T Warhurst
C Lamb
B Finnin
L Angwin
M Handby
B Singh
C Kirey
G Dempsey
N Laidlaw
B Parker
A Ugrinic
B Logan
S Pedler
B Higgins
T Kennett
A Nash
M Godden
S Smart
E Warrior
J Hocking
A Geddes
A Schwartz
S Packer
B Fogden
D Wakelin
M DiBiase
G Tanner
J West
D Mellow
D Bartsch
T Clisby
D McCarthy
enough said... :(
mymansyd
27 Oct 2004, 12:45
Are you sure you didn't leave anybody off your list, Mad Dog? :)
Crowked
27 Oct 2004, 12:49
No, I think hes got it covered. Some of those dont even appear on the Crows past players list. Maybe rookie listed or something.
Matthew Collins- slipped under the radar until Mad Dogs list where it looks liek 1/2 of everyone who has ever played for adelaide is on there! :o
Yes David Gallagher is bad we know that but atleast he cracked AFL, there are two that spring to mind that would make him look like michael voss!
Brendan Logan- not 100% if he made is debut or not but he was utter crap, as a north supporter use to get frustrated watching him!
Clint Kirey- was on the list for a season i think, barely made it out the reserves for a struggling Westies, saw him get dragged in the 1st 1/4 one day he was that crap, compared to him David Gallagher was our saviour :o
Mad Dog
27 Oct 2004, 13:39
Are you sure you didn't leave anybody off your list, Mad Dog? :)
B Burton + M Doughty !! :eek: ;)
Mad Dog
27 Oct 2004, 13:41
All of these were main listed....some did not play....here is their games record which I probably should have posted b4
J Ross 20
T Hall 17
M Powell 16
M Murphy 16
E Hewitt 15
L Herbert 14
M Collins 14
P McIntyre 14
B Stanfield 13
B Nelson 12
I Downsborough 12
R Bone 12
C Groom 12
D Schell 11
M Shir 11
A Bartlett 11
B Abernethy 11
D Hughes 11
S Wigney 10
R O'Loughlin 9
P Patterson 9
D Smith 9
T Cook 8
M Golding 7
S Cook 7
B Williams 7
A Keating 6
B Sanderson 6
B Lindsay 6
R Negri 6
J Cicolella 5
B Atkinson 5
R Thompson 5
S Bown 4
L Picioane 4
J Mail 4
S Tongerie 4
D Wintle 3
T Gilligan 3
P Turner 3
A Saliba 3
A Richardson 2
D Howard 2
L Stevens 2
A Fernee 2
M Kelly 2
T Warhurst 2
C Lamb 1
B Finnin 0
L Angwin 0
M Handby 0
B Singh 0
C Kirey 0
G Dempsey 0
N Laidlaw 0
B Parker 0
A Ugrinic 0
B Logan 0
S Pedler 0
B Higgins 0
T Kennett 0
A Nash 0
M Godden 0
S Smart 0
E Warrior 0
J Hocking 0
A Geddes 0
A Schwartz 0
S Packer 0
B Fogden 0
D Wakelin 0
M DiBiase 0
G Tanner 0
J West 0
D Mellow 0
D Bartsch 0
T Clisby 0
D McCarthy 0
omg how did i forget Balraj!!
i remember him once being touted as the next big thing to come out of the riverland! was playing some pretty good footy with westies in their league side if i remember correctly, got drafted then went backwards at a million miles an hour! was suppose to be the first Indian to play AFL footy insetead we are still waiting :p
Good Thread.
It has bought back some shocking memories tho. I still think Brent Williams would have to be the most disappointing draft pick ever. All the talent in the world and never showed it.
Good Thread.
It has bought back some shocking memories tho. I still think Brent Williams would have to be the most disappointing draft pick ever. All the talent in the world and never showed it.
SpringChoke
27 Oct 2004, 14:23
Even though he was only Rookie listed, Brad Dabrowski would have to be added to this list. I was amazed when we picked him as he looks hopeless at SANFL level. I think he took a good overhead mark in the final in 2003 which must have caught the AFC's eye.
Surely, his mum must be on some Crows committee.
Mad Dog
27 Oct 2004, 14:26
Q...What is worse than "really sucking"??
A...Taking a long time on our list while we work that out..... :mad:
Below is a list of players who have been on our list for a period of time...played a minimal amount of games ....have a very low or non-existant "selection strike rate".
ie Ashley Fernee was on our list for 3 years (thats a possible 74 games)..but only played 2 !!
boy we've been slow to react in the past.
Moral of the story...if you're going to be a dud...hurry up about it !
PLAYER Total Possible Selection
//////// Games Games S/R
M Smith - 72 0%
S Pedler - 67 0%
J Hocking - 67 0%
G Dempsey - 52 0%
N Laidlaw - 52 0%
L Angwin - 48 0%
M Handby - 48 0%
A Ugrinic - 48 0%
M Godden - 45 0%
S Smart - 45 0%
A Geddes - 45 0%
A Schwartz - 45 0%
S Packer - 45 0%
A Fernee 2 74 3%
M Kelly 2 67 3%
P Turner 3 89 3%
A Saliba 3 67 4%
T Gilligan 3 52 6%
J Schuback 7 71 10%
P Patterson 9 67 13%
R Bone 12 89 13%
J Ross 20 133 15%
M Shir 11 70 16%
M Powell 16 89 18%
H Skipworth 17 94 18%
P Rouvray 21 111 19%
M Collins 14 70 20%
SpringChoke
27 Oct 2004, 14:26
S Stevens and L Jericho. I had high hopes for these 2 but it didn't take long before I realised they were really, really soft. I'm hoping Jericho proves me wrong as he is still very young.
Vic Crow
27 Oct 2004, 14:27
the two women sitting infront of us seemed to take offence to this so we apologised for the bad language and continued to let Downsbrough know exactly where we though he should be playing his footy etc... After a while one of the women infront of us , turned and explained to us that he was actually her boyfriend
That's hilarious! Same thing happened to me with cricketer Brad Williams once. He used to a Vic and when he came out to bat in his one day debut I told him to p*ss off and that we didn't want him anymore, called him a traitor, that sort of thing. Then the people in front of me turn around and say, "we're happy for him to be here." He went out pretty quickly. :p
lozstar
27 Oct 2004, 14:32
After a while one of the women infront of us , turned and explained to us that he was actually her boyfriend.
was she blind or something?? :confused: :p
Vic Crow
27 Oct 2004, 14:32
Even though he was only Rookie listed, Brad Dabrowski would have to be added to this list. I was amazed when we picked him as he looks hopeless at SANFL level. I think he took a good overhead mark in the final in 2003 which must have caught the AFC's eye.
That's pretty much how Russell Robertson made it with the Demons. He was on Almost Football Legends twice in one year for taking screamers and a Demons recruiting officer was impressed. At least he has made it and played some good game, unlike young Brad.
SpringChoke
27 Oct 2004, 14:54
Q...What is worse than "really sucking"??
A...Taking a long time on our list while we work that out..... :mad:
Below is a list of players who have been on our list for a period of time...played a minimal amount of games ....have a very low or non-existant "selection strike rate".
ie Ashley Fernee was on our list for 3 years (thats a possible 74 games)..but only played 2 !!
boy we've been slow to react in the past.
Moral of the story...if you're going to be a dud...hurry up about it !
PLAYER Total Possible Selection
//////// Games Games S/R
M Smith - 72 0%
S Pedler - 67 0%
J Hocking - 67 0%
G Dempsey - 52 0%
N Laidlaw - 52 0%
L Angwin - 48 0%
M Handby - 48 0%
A Ugrinic - 48 0%
M Godden - 45 0%
S Smart - 45 0%
A Geddes - 45 0%
A Schwartz - 45 0%
S Packer - 45 0%
A Fernee 2 74 3%
M Kelly 2 67 3%
P Turner 3 89 3%
A Saliba 3 67 4%
T Gilligan 3 52 6%
J Schuback 7 71 10%
P Patterson 9 67 13%
R Bone 12 89 13%
J Ross 20 133 15%
M Shir 11 70 16%
M Powell 16 89 18%
H Skipworth 17 94 18%
P Rouvray 21 111 19%
M Collins 14 70 20%
Smith top of the list hmmmmmmmm.
I still rate Schuie, i'm hoping this will be his break out year. I reckon he is similar in style to B Ebert.
Stiffy_18
27 Oct 2004, 15:10
Smith top of the list hmmmmmmmm.
I still rate Schuie, i'm hoping this will be his break out year. I reckon he is similar in style to B Ebert.
To me Schuey is a smaller version of Simon Goodwin :)
Rave Slave
27 Oct 2004, 15:53
Really we have drafted some woeful players yes but if you want to feel better just have a look at Fremantle from when they first came into the AFL to now. IMHO i think the Fremantle Dockers when they first entered the AFL would have to be one of the worst drafting/ recruiting clubs that i have seen in my entire life. The fact that they let one A Mcleod slip through their fingers speaks volumes. Not to mention the countless duds they recruited.
Still on the topic of us and our flops we have won games of footy on the back of some top quality duds thats for sure.
dyertribe
27 Oct 2004, 16:03
IMHO i think the Fremantle Dockers when they first entered the AFL would have to be one of the worst drafting/ recruiting clubs that i have seen in my entire life. The fact that they let one A Mcleod slip through their fingers speaks volumes. Not to mention the countless duds they recruited.
They also let Peter Bell walk for nowt to North before recruiting him back at great expense years later.
Headland and Farmer looked like inspired gets, but now they're bordering on spastic.
Crowked
27 Oct 2004, 16:21
They also let Peter Bell walk for nowt to North before recruiting him back at great expense years later.
Headland and Farmer looked like inspired gets, but now they're bordering on spastic.
I think spastics have more control of their knees than Farmer.
p.s. I think you should apolgise to the unfortunate spastics out there. They have been harshly dealt with by god, now your comparing them to Farmer. Come on, they dont deserve that.
macca23
27 Oct 2004, 17:01
omg how did i forget Balraj!!
i remember him once being touted as the next big thing to come out of the riverland! was playing some pretty good footy with westies in their league side if i remember correctly, got drafted then went backwards at a million miles an hour! was suppose to be the first Indian to play AFL footy insetead we are still waiting :p
Balraj Singh!!
I completely forgot about him myself - not that there was much to remember.
He apparently could eat a really hot curry - and that was about it for him as far as talent went. :D
He certainly couldn't play football.
dyertribe
27 Oct 2004, 17:03
Balraj Singh!!
If only India had picked him up on the father/son rule.
According to Billy Birmingham his dad Madonnakant could play a bit :D
Footyboy
27 Oct 2004, 19:01
Well maybe i'm not talking about a player here, but the coach Robert Shaw really sucked, what on the earth were we thinking recuirting him for 2 years!
Rave Slave
27 Oct 2004, 19:12
Well maybe i'm not talking about a player here, but the coach Robert Shaw really sucked, what on the earth were we thinking recuirting him for 2 years!
Yes and no
Couldnt coach for nuts agreed but was great in his recruiting
he was half the reason we won in 97 and 98
Footyboy
27 Oct 2004, 20:19
Yes and no
Couldnt coach for nuts agreed but was great in his recruiting
he was half the reason we won in 97 and 98
Maybe, His recruiting made future stars later down the track, but Malcom Blight and Shaun Rehn were the key to both flags.
If only India had picked him up on the father/son rule.
According to Billy Birmingham his dad Madonnakant could play a bit :D
dont leave his mum out....
rubbish binny, gotta bring her in as well :p
macca23
28 Oct 2004, 00:14
Now, if Balraj Singh and Sudjai Cook were to mate (god forbid :eek: - not that there's anything wrong with that :D ) and somehow produced an off-spring which inherited an associated level of footy talent, I'm sure the Crows would draft this uncoordinated talentless midget as the first Indian Vietnamese to play AFL football, and give a whole new meaning to this thread!! ;)
I think I've been drinking too much!!
Now, if Balraj Singh and Sudjai Cook were to mate (god forbid :eek: - not that there's anything wrong with that :D ) and somehow produced an off-spring which inherited an associated level of footy talent, I'm sure the Crows would draft this uncoordinated talentless midget as the first Indian Vietnamese to play AFL football, and give a whole new meaning to this thread!! ;)
seem as though cross pollenation is the phrase for the week what if:
we added:
the skills of David Gallagher
the hardness of Scott Stevens
the commitment of Lauranca Angwin
the hands of matthew clarke
macca23
28 Oct 2004, 00:44
we added:
We'd end up with Ian Downsborough!! :p
dyertribe
28 Oct 2004, 00:50
we added:
We'd end up with Ian Downsborough!! :p
http://www.scifilm.org/images2/frankenstein31-1.jpg
As Downsborough makes his way out of the rooms
http://www.scifilm.org/images2/frankenstein31-1.jpg
As Downsborough makes his way out of the rooms
ahh perfect... someone with no heart:D:p
Wasnt that the Tinman?
Dorothy and Scarecrow
We're off to see the Wizard, The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.
You'll find he is a whiz of a Wiz! If ever a Wiz! there was.
If ever oh ever a Wiz! there was The Wizard of Oz is one because,
Because, because, because, because, because.
Because of the wonderful things he does.
We're off to see the Wizard. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz.
Dorothy
Why, it's a man! A man made out of tin!
Scarecrow
What?
Dorothy
Yes.
Tin Man
Oil can!
Dorothy
Did you say something?
Tin Man
Oil can!
Dorothy
He said Oil can.
Tin Man
Me - e, me - e-, My- mmm-my, my, my, my goodness. I can talk again!
Dorothy
Well, you're perfect now.
Tin Man
Perfect? Oh - bang on my chest if you think I'm perfect. Go ahead - bang on it!
It's empty. Malcolm Blight forgot to give me a heart. All hollow.
NikkiNoo
28 Oct 2004, 07:15
Now, if Balraj Singh and Sudjai Cook were to mate (god forbid :eek: - not that there's anything wrong with that) and somehow produced an off-spring which inherited an associated level of footy talent, I'm sure the Crows would draft this uncoordinated talentless midget as the first Indian Vietnamese to play AFL football, and give a whole new meaning to this thread!! ;)
umm macca, Sudjai is actually Thai, so it would be the first Thai-Indian player. ;)
portentous
28 Oct 2004, 10:16
The biggest "bagging" I ever heard was of Matt Connell. Sat in the members for a showdown and never heard anything like it......except maybe at the Cattery.
macca23
28 Oct 2004, 11:04
umm macca, Sudjai is actually Thai, so it would be the first Thai-Indian player. ;)
That's great. ;)
Little Sudjai Singh would be quite unique, apart from the lack of talent!! :D
So Sudjai was the first Crow Thai no-one wanted to wear?
(sorry havent had much sleep)
Mad Dog
28 Oct 2004, 11:56
So Sudjai was the first Crow Thai no-one wanted to wear?
(sorry havent had much sleep)
Between this and the whole Tinman post......I think you need to take a good hard look at yourself...........it's only October for Blight's sake.......what are you going to be like come February ???
:p
Between this and the whole Tinman post......I think you need to take a good hard look at yourself...........it's only October for Blight's sake.......what are you going to be like come February ???
:p
I know ..one was done at 4am and one at 8.30 am WATime ..gee i'm tired...February? I'll be a gibbering mess ..then I think of round 22 and soooooo far away......
Come on draft day!!!!