;)
Port1978
21 Dec 2004, 00:02
Argh!!!!! Hurting my eyes!!!!! Can't read that purple colour!!!!!! :eek:
:p
PAFC2004
21 Dec 2004, 00:08
Ferals?
Hmm, better than not being able to spell? :)
fat wombat
21 Dec 2004, 00:08
You should have done it in teal docker_brat! :D
Port1978
21 Dec 2004, 00:12
You should have done it in teal docker_brat! :D
Yeah, wasn't very considerate of him was it? ;)
PAFC2004
21 Dec 2004, 00:15
BTW, it's a board to discuss dockers topics, not just for dockers supporters.
Docker_Brat
21 Dec 2004, 00:50
BTW, it's a board to discuss dockers topics, not just for dockers supporters.
Oh cool, then I can go troll over the Port forum then? I'll tell 'em you sent me.
fat wombat
21 Dec 2004, 01:04
Oh cool, then I can go troll over the Port forum then? I'll tell 'em you sent me.
You're forgetting they won the premiership this year. When that siren sounded all Port supporters automatically became experts on everything. This includes matters of football, politics and fashion.
Did you know teal was the new black!?
Give them the respect they deserve! :D
voodoo_86
21 Dec 2004, 14:49
HAHAHA I like it D_B.. nice work.
PAFC2004.. read the bit under Fremantle Board..
I'll make it easy for you: 'DOCKERS FANS INSIDE'
Not 'Some dockers fans and a hell of a lot of Port ferals.'
docker_azza
21 Dec 2004, 14:53
Precisely put D_B and voodoo.
portentous
21 Dec 2004, 15:13
I can't read some of it. Why did you use words of more than 4 letters?? :)
missionpossible
21 Dec 2004, 15:20
You're forgetting they won the premiership this year. When that siren sounded all Port supporters automatically became experts on everything. This includes matters of football, politics and fashion.
Give them the respect they deserve! :D
LOL
Only one problem is that as I am male I already knew everything and more to the point I am always right.
portentous
21 Dec 2004, 15:23
LOL
Only one problem is that as I am male I already knew everything and more to the point I am always right.
and you'll never read the instructions or ask for directions when lost.... :D
missionpossible
21 Dec 2004, 15:42
and you'll never read the instructions or ask for directions when lost.... :D
As I know everything there is no need to reed instructions and I never get lost, it is just sometimes I feel that the passenger might enjoy going via the scenic route
:D
Port1978
21 Dec 2004, 15:43
LOL.....seem to be attracting more Port supporters here :p
And I still can't read that purple writing.... ;)
Porthos
21 Dec 2004, 16:29
You're forgetting they won the premiership this year. When that siren sounded all Port supporters automatically became experts on everything. This includes matters of football, politics and fashion.Thats rubbish, I've been an expert on everything since forever.
The Mission Man
21 Dec 2004, 16:38
Thats rubbish, I've been an expert on everything since forever.
You know what they say about experts.
Oh, you don't know what they say about experts...
PowerKop
21 Dec 2004, 17:07
Bring on round 1, although I think you could beat us. Freo have an excellent side and should be hard to beat next year, nealry impossible I'd say over in Perth.
Port1978
21 Dec 2004, 17:27
Bring on round 1, although I think you could beat us. Freo have an excellent side and should be hard to beat next year, nealry impossible I'd say over in Perth.
Nah don't worry, we'll beat them. Port will have ME there to cheer them on! :D
Docker_Brat
21 Dec 2004, 17:30
*note to self* 'Remember gaffa tape'
pav_is_god
21 Dec 2004, 17:34
Just don't sit near me then! ;)
sabre_ac
21 Dec 2004, 19:02
Thats rubbish, I've been an expert on everything since forever.
And to think once upon a time you were the only self professed "Number 1 docker knocker", quite a lil army you have amassed...
PortProudWA
21 Dec 2004, 20:02
And to think once upon a time you were the only self professed "Number 1 docker knocker", quite a lil army you have amassed...
I have always been a dockers knocker.....Can I please be Number 1!!....ohhh hang on Port is Number one.....silly me!!
Just a helping hand
What'd he say Harry....what'd he say???
Give them the respect they deserve!
Thats right.....We sure know a lot more than Freo do!!
and you'll never read the instructions or ask for directions when lost
I cant get lost....seems I always have Freo supporters telling me where to go!!
LOL.....seem to be attracting more Port supporters here
And I still can't read that purple writing.... ;)
I told ya buddy, he is a secret Port Supporter ;)
Nah don't worry, we'll beat them. Port will have ME there to cheer them on!
And Me!!! :D ...We is in the Front Row!!!
fat wombat
21 Dec 2004, 20:22
Thats right.....We sure know a lot more than Freo do!!
You obviously do, and we're priviledged to be in your company.
On a serious note, you appear in the Freo boards so often I am starting to think you swing both ways! I'm willing to bet you secretly wear purple underwear to Port games! :eek:
Freo Big Fella
21 Dec 2004, 20:29
On a serious note, you appear in the Freo boards so often I am starting to think you swing both ways! I'm willing to bet you secretly wear purple underwear to Port games! :eek:
:D. The biterness certainly astounds me, probably a SA expat thing.
Porthos
21 Dec 2004, 20:31
And to think once upon a time you were the only self professed "Number 1 docker knocker", quite a lil army you have amassed...I got usurped, what can I say? Total Package stole my bit.
Kenny_01
21 Dec 2004, 20:42
Love your work DB.
PortProudWA
21 Dec 2004, 20:47
On a serious note, you appear in the Freo boards so often I am starting to think you swing both ways! I'm willing to bet you secretly wear purple underwear to Port games!
Sorry to dispoint you Wombat....but I wear black!! And I only come here to answer.....so as long as you keep asking I will keep answering ;)
Bitter....what do I have to be bitter about...Great life here in WA :D , follow and love a GREAT TEAM, have a great family, wonderful mates, good job...and Xmas came in September. No bitterness only sweet sweet memories and a knowing of their is more to come. win or lose in Round 1...I know that September is what counts....you need to look outside the bigger picture ;)
p.s I am so glad you feel priviledged..as you should!!
portentous
21 Dec 2004, 20:53
I cant get lost....seems I always have Freo supporters telling me where to go!!
!
Better than being told to "go forth and multiply"! ;)
PortProudWA
21 Dec 2004, 20:58
Better than being told to "go forth and multiply"! ;)
:p I am so lucky...never with out somewhere to go!!
Paralowiepower
21 Dec 2004, 20:58
Just a helping hand:
http://img95.exs.cx/img95/1941/forum8il.jpg
;)
Viewing Freo board 1
Looks like Freo is becoming popular :D
Porthos
21 Dec 2004, 21:13
Love your work DB.He would've done it earlier, but its taken him this long to resolve the concept of Port fans that can read.
Docker_Brat
21 Dec 2004, 22:12
He would've done it earlier, but its taken him this long to resolve the concept of Port fans that can read.
I met you guys half way and used a crayon font.
fat wombat
22 Dec 2004, 08:01
"Cash-strapped Port continues cull"
http://www.realfooty.theage.com.au/realfooty/articles/2004/12/21/1103391768940.html
With 6 changes to their football department since September, they're now forced to make changes for financial reasons. It seems like a hell of a shame that a side that has done so well on the field is struggling like they are on it.
"On the back of the club's premiership success this year, Port recorded a modest profit of $332,000, two-thirds of which was returned to its owner, the SANFL."
That's a poor turn around for a side that just won the flag!
My guess is that the 6 guys who moved on were found to be secretly wearing purple underwear to Port matches! ;)
portentous
22 Dec 2004, 11:46
"Cash-strapped Port continues cull"
http://www.realfooty.theage.com.au/realfooty/articles/2004/12/21/1103391768940.html
With 6 changes to their football department since September, they're now forced to make changes for financial reasons. It seems like a hell of a shame that a side that has done so well on the field is struggling like they are on it.
"On the back of the club's premiership success this year, Port recorded a modest profit of $332,000, two-thirds of which was returned to its owner, the SANFL."
That's a poor turn around for a side that just won the flag!
My guess is that the 6 guys who moved on were found to be secretly wearing purple underwear to Port matches! ;)
The ones that left to go to Hawthorn and the Crows now have to wear lace ones! :eek:
Port1978
22 Dec 2004, 11:50
*note to self* 'Remember gaffa tape'
Ooooo......I'm scared now! :p
Just don't sit near me then!
Front row cheersquad area......stay away from there! :p
Port1978
22 Dec 2004, 11:51
And Me!!! ...We is in the Front Row!!!
Yep we is! :D
I met you guys half way and used a crayon font.
I moved on to coloured pencils a while ago now..... ;)
Ship_docker
22 Dec 2004, 17:32
Yep we is! :D
I moved on to coloured pencils a while ago now..... ;)
What, still not allowed to have textas heh?
PowerKop
22 Dec 2004, 17:41
Just be quiet Freo supporters. We are the premiers! No-one can argue us down, so don't try.
Port Adelaide 2004 Premiers
portentous
22 Dec 2004, 17:50
Um this IS the Fremantle Board right? :)
Port1978
22 Dec 2004, 17:51
What, still not allowed to have textas heh?
No....hopefully sometime soon though :o
Just be quiet Freo supporters. We are the premiers! No-one can argue us down, so don't try.
Calm down....this is their board after all.... :rolleyes:
fat wombat
22 Dec 2004, 18:07
Port Adelaide 2004 Premiers
Uhm, we're not worthy! We're not worthy! Did that sound convincing? :o
theferrett
22 Dec 2004, 20:57
On a serious note, you appear in the Freo boards so often I am starting to think you swing both ways! I'm willing to bet you secretly wear purple underwear to Port games!
Please dont go there, her mouth is so big, one would assume the purple underwear would be our banner on the day
docker_azza
22 Dec 2004, 21:47
Please dont go there, her mouth is so big, one would assume the purple underwear would be our banner on the day
:D lol
pav_is_god
23 Dec 2004, 12:57
Front row cheersquad area......stay away from there! :p
Ok, so you'll be with the really quiet lot. ;)
Port1978
23 Dec 2004, 14:02
Ok, so you'll be with the really quiet lot. ;)
LOL...um....yeah......QUIET. ;)
purplesoul
23 Dec 2004, 15:08
LOL...um....yeah......QUIET. ;)
Is it mandatory to swear like a trooper and squeal like a pig if you sit in that section?
Or is that just Deb's role?
Docker_Brat
24 Dec 2004, 03:07
Is it mandatory to swear like a trooper and squeal like a pig if you sit in that section?
Gold.
Port1978
24 Dec 2004, 10:41
:rolleyes:
I don't use this board much, but yeah i only just noticed that there are lots of port supporters here, did i miss something, what's the deal?
portentous
1 Jan 2005, 16:40
I don't use this board much, but yeah i only just noticed that there are lots of port supporters here, did i miss something, what's the deal?
We're trying to teach them how to win, but it ain't working..... :p
Docker_Brat
2 Jan 2005, 21:52
We're trying to teach them how to win, but it ain't working..... :p
We're not the players. That's where you're going wrong.
Paralowiepower
3 Jan 2005, 00:18
Did I miss something? Your called lion and your team is Freo/Eagles :confused:
You seemed to miss my point, why do you (port supporters) spend so much time in the freo boards.
sinepari
3 Jan 2005, 13:43
You seemed to miss my point, why do you (port supporters) spend so much time in the freo boards.
Becuase they are arrogant w@nkers
portentous
3 Jan 2005, 19:39
We're not the players. That's where you're going wrong.
So that explains your lack of success then.......Now I get it. :D
JK
crazy_big_al
3 Jan 2005, 19:56
So that explains your lack of success then.......Now I get it. :D
JK
I think it does
Paralowiepower
3 Jan 2005, 21:14
Did this not say Attention Port Supporters?
Why did you not answer my question? I was not trying to make you look like a fool.
Did this not say Attention Port Supporters?
Why did you not answer my question? I was not trying to make you look like a fool.
I support WA football, my username/nickname has always been lion, before i even watched AFL.
Now you answer my question, why do you and other port supporters spend so much time in the freo board, what's the obsession.
portentous
4 Jan 2005, 10:15
I support WA football, my username/nickname has always been lion, before i even watched AFL.
Now you answer my question, why do you and other port supporters spend so much time in the freo board, what's the obsession.
We just like to see how the "other" half live-you know, the ones that haven't won a flag yet...... :p
The Mission Man
4 Jan 2005, 10:56
We just like to see how the "other" half live-you know, the ones that haven't won a flag yet...... :p
Well, mainly what happens is you get visited by arrogant nincompoops who compensate for their failure in life with their team's success at sport.
It's not too shabby. Pay's lousy but the food's good.
Port1978
4 Jan 2005, 12:14
Yeah, so do I......the WAFL.....I hope that you go to WAFL matches since you say that you support WA footy....
No obsession....this thread IS titled Attention Port Supporters, is it not? Given that Freo have picked up a couple of our players, and Port play Freo in round 1, why are you so surprised to have a few Port supporters looking around your board?
Paralowiepower
4 Jan 2005, 12:22
Why do I? If you look, I think you will find I have only posted on this thread on the Freo board. Hardly so much time, as you put it. :rolleyes:
No obsession....this thread IS titled Attention Port Supporters, is it not? Given that Freo have picked up a couple of our players, and Port play Freo in round 1, why are you so surprised to have a few Port supporters looking around your board?
I wasn't talking about this thread, i was talking about this board, there are port supporters in almost every thread, mainly trolling.
Why do I? If you look, I think you will find I have only posted on this thread on the Freo board. Hardly so much time, as you put it. :rolleyes:
Oh i didn't realize you were all port supporters rolled into one, i thought you might be just one port supporter.
If you didn't understand that, this was directed at port supporters, not just you.
portentous
4 Jan 2005, 18:00
Oh i didn't realize you were all port supporters rolled into one, i thought you might be just one port supporter.
If you didn't understand that, this was directed at port supporters, not just you.
Well he's about 4 of me, so you're not far off!!! :p
BTW my only other posts were re schoey and Josh. Thought you might like our views seeing that we've seen a fair bit of them in the last few years. If you stopped poaching our players, we'd stay away! ;)
If you stopped poaching our players, we'd stay away! ;)
Is that a promise?
We hearby solemly swear to not poach anymore Port players until October 1, 2005, and even then, only if they want to leave that hell hole known as South Australia, and return to God's own country, WA.
Now bugger off.
Well he's about 4 of me, so you're not far off!!! :p
BTW my only other posts were re schoey and Josh. Thought you might like our views seeing that we've seen a fair bit of them in the last few years. If you stopped poaching our players, we'd stay away! ;)
No worries buddy, i was just wondering. I thought it might have been a case of a team that won the premiership giving a less successful team **********. The only thing worse than a saw loser is an in your face winner.
P.S we're just poaching them back again. :)
portentous
4 Jan 2005, 18:47
No worries buddy, i was just wondering. I thought it might have been a case of a team that won the premiership giving a less successful team **********. The only thing worse than a saw loser is an in your face winner.
P.S we're just poaching them back again. :)
That's OK, the Port magpies got Clive Waterhouse back.... :rolleyes: I'm so excited about that one too! How will you cope without Clive? :D
Paralowiepower
4 Jan 2005, 20:22
You really are a dimwit, when you say why do you Im pretty sure that means your talking to me. Are all Freo supporters as thick as you?
ImperialPurple
4 Jan 2005, 20:37
You really are a dimwit, when you say why do you Im pretty sure that means your talking to me. Are all Freo supporters as thick as you?
"You" is both the singular and plural personal pronoun for the second person.
He could quite conceivably have meant either. Your (singular) misinterpration is exactly that - your (singular) misinterpretation.
If you (singular) need to see "youse" to understand plural, then perhaps your (singular) own command of the English language is not as advanced as you (singular) may like to believe.
Save your (singular) name calling for your (singular) own board.
Paralowiepower
4 Jan 2005, 20:48
"You" is both the singular and plural personal pronoun for the second person.
He could quite conceivably have meant either. Your (singular) misinterpration is exactly that - your (singular) misinterpretation.
If you (singular) need to see "youse" to understand plural, then perhaps your (singular) own command of the English language is not as advanced as you (singular) may like to believe.
Save your (singular) name calling for your (singular) own board.
Maybe he need's a Freo/West Coast joint board as he seem's to barrack for both.
ImperialPurple
4 Jan 2005, 21:06
Well, I'll give you that... ;)
There are a few of them around - strange types IMO, but whatever floats his boat and works for him, I s'pose...
Boggles the mind as to how many slanging matches would start on that board. :D
Ship_docker
5 Jan 2005, 09:02
Boggles the mind as to how many slanging matches would start on that board. :D
Frank wouldn't be able to contain himself.
Port1978
5 Jan 2005, 09:54
I wasn't talking about this thread, i was talking about this board, there are port supporters in almost every thread, mainly trolling.
Er, I think I addressed that when I said this:
Given that Freo have picked up a couple of our players, and Port play Freo in round 1, why are you so surprised to have a few Port supporters looking around your board?
And I notice you didn't answer my question.....you said you support WA footy that's why you support both the eagles & dockers :rolleyes: But do you go to WAFL matches and support the WAFL (real WA footy) like I do?
Freo Shark
5 Jan 2005, 11:23
Given that Freo have picked up a couple of our players, and Port play Freo in round 1, why are you so surprised to have a few Port supporters looking around your board?
What is irritating the various posters on here are that you are trolling - you (being Port posters) dont have anything legitimate comments to make its all negative and immature posting. Its as if the Port posters have decided on mass to invade our board and stir up trouble and unnecessary debate. Theres a reason for separate boards.
Carr and Schofield threads have been done to death - that issue is dead - move on !
If you were interest in intelligent and mature debate open a thread on the first round match and discuss matchups and strategy.
Port1978
5 Jan 2005, 12:24
What is irritating the various posters on here are that you are trolling - you (being Port posters) dont have anything legitimate comments to make its all negative and immature posting. Its as if the Port posters have decided on mass to invade our board and stir up trouble and unnecessary debate. Theres a reason for separate boards.
Just suggesting a reasons why there are so many Port supporters posting on the Freo board since the dockers/eagles "supporter" asked.....of course the main reason this board has attracted so many of us is this thread. :rolleyes: There were a lot less of us on here before this thread was started.
And I notice you didn't answer my question.....you said you support WA footy that's why you support both the eagles & dockers :rolleyes: But do you go to WAFL matches and support the WAFL (real WA footy) like I do?
No i don't watch the WAFL, it's not intense enough to hold my attention.
I like fierce competition whether it's AFL, Cricket, Tennis, Rugby. I mainly enjoy international sport with AFL being the exception because there is good rivalry. The WAFL doesn't give me that.
Just suggesting a reasons why there are so many Port supporters posting on the Freo board since the dockers/eagles "supporter" asked.....of course the main reason this board has attracted so many of us is this thread. :rolleyes: There were a lot less of us on here before this thread was started.
actually a few of you (port supporters) seemed to have departed after this thread was created, it seemed to have worked because i haven't seen anywhere near as much trolling since this thread was created.
Obviously some of you felt a little embarrassed out of posting here, thank god.
voodoo_86
5 Jan 2005, 16:24
Nah, i think its more due to the fact no interesting or original or thought provoking/controversial thread has been posted on here in quite a while.
And i mean this with no offense to those who have created threads, I haven't added to the stimulation of this board either, just an observation.
Wait until the threads again start, and the trolling will follow suit.
I like fierce competition whether it's AFL, Cricket, Tennis, Rugby. I mainly enjoy international sport with AFL being the exception because there is good rivalry. The WAFL doesn't give me that.
So judging on that comment if you have or are going to have children you won't be interested in their sport as the competitive level is not high enough nor fierce enough for you?????
purplesoul
5 Jan 2005, 19:24
We haven't been meeting our quota of smilies on this board since proudport fuked off.
Paralowiepower
5 Jan 2005, 20:16
Start a thread Attention Port Supporters, then complain too many Port supporter's on your board :D That's funny!
Port1978
5 Jan 2005, 20:18
Then don't say you support WA footy then.
Obviously some of you felt a little embarrassed out of posting here, thank god.
Can't speak for any of the others, but I'm not embarrassed about anything I've written on here....I haven't trolled...
Start a thread Attention Port Supporters, then complain too many Port supporter's on your board :D That's funny!
How did you see this thread if you weren't trolling the freo boards.
Then don't say you support WA footy then.
Can't speak for any of the others, but I'm not embarrassed about anything I've written on here....I haven't trolled...
1. The Eagles and dockers were WA teams last time i checked, but hey maybe they're adelaide teams and that's why port supporters spend so much time here.
2. Again it wasn't directed at you but all the port supporters that are here. I'm sorry but your not that important.
Port1978
5 Jan 2005, 21:04
How did you see this thread if you weren't trolling the freo boards.
LOL, it shows up on the main page with the list of all the different boards if it is the last thread someone has replied to.....it will also show up if you use the "new posts" option. And even if someone is looking around a different club's board does not mean they are "trolling."
1. The Eagles and dockers were WA teams last time i checked, but hey maybe they're adelaide teams and that's why port supporters spend so much time here.
So, you're a member of both the eagles & dockers then are you? Must be hard when you're at the Western Derby to know who to barrack for...
2. Again it wasn't directed at you but all the port supporters that are here. I'm sorry but your not that important.
Which is why I said I can't speak for the others.....what, do you want us all to collectivley answer you or something? :rolleyes:
I'm not a member of either club, and i support the dockers more than the Eagles, i'm about 75% Dockers and 25% Eagles. Both clubs are good to watch IMO.
I don't support either club financially, i put my spare cash into charities that need it, not rich footy clubs.
You can't change the fact that a lot of port supporters have been trolling the freo boards, whether you have been one of them or not does not matter. It's just so damn annoying, i hate trolling.
I'm not a member of either club, and i support the dockers more than the Eagles, i'm about 75% Dockers and 25% Eagles. Both clubs are good to watch IMO.
I don't support either club financially, i put my spare cash into charities that need it, not rich footy clubs.
So you don't actually go to any games?
Paralowiepower
5 Jan 2005, 22:18
Lion = imposter ;)
Sound's more like a crow fan to me :D
So you don't actually go to any games?
I can't ATM, i'm a little crook.
You can't go to any games at the moment because the 2005 AFL season doesn't start until March........ :rolleyes:
The Mission Man
6 Jan 2005, 10:39
Lion by name, lyin by nature.
The thread entitled Attention Poort Supporters was put on here because a lot of Poort supporters were lobbing up and getting all teal and silver on our collective ass. It didn't lure you in, all siren-like - like a premiership guernsey to steal or a chip to put on your shoulder - it was put here because you are already here. Loitering aimlessly, unable to say out loud that you are annoyed BoganJosh dumped you like the ugly seahags you are.
purplesoul
6 Jan 2005, 10:57
you are annoyed BoganJosh dumped you like the ugly seahags you are.
so you've come across proudports work? aka smiliehag.
The Mission Man
6 Jan 2005, 11:05
so you've come across proudports work? aka smiliehag.
Veni vidi vici
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=146548&page=10&pp=15
Blocker's work here is nothing less than superb.
portentous
6 Jan 2005, 11:35
Ah the old if I can't win the argument with facts, resort to personal abuse strategy. Works a treat doesn't it?
BTW where do you honestly think you'll finish at the end of the minor round 2005? And will it be above or below Wet Toast? I'd say you should be top 8, but unlikely to make the top 4. Suspect WCE will finish just above you.
And no, it's not a troll. Heaven forbid we should discuss footy here........:)
purplesoul
6 Jan 2005, 12:04
Ah the old if I can't win the argument with facts, resort to personal abuse strategy. Works a treat doesn't it?
I haven't noticed any personal abuse directed towards you Portentous. I'm sure most Freo fans welcome good debate on this board from opposition supporters such as yourself. Unfortunately there are a select few who post in an agressive and antagonising manner (let alone abuse of smilies) that is not suited to club boards.
From my observations the Port Power board is moderated with far less tolerance than Freo's. A poster such PPWA would not have lasted on here past it's first post if this board was moderated the same.
BTW where do you honestly think you'll finish at the end of the minor round 2005? And will it be above or below Wet Toast? I'd say you should be top 8, but unlikely to make the top 4. Suspect WCE will finish just above you.
Personally, I believe Freo will make the finals in 2005. Don't know where WC will sit.
And no, it's not a troll. Heaven forbid we should discuss footy here........:)
Footy discussion has always been the main focus on this board. I am sure that some of the regular contributors are probably a bit disappointed with the crap on here from PA fans that will not admit they are bitter over the Carr deal. Look back in the weeks prior to this thread starting if you don't understand.
portentous
6 Jan 2005, 12:10
I haven't noticed any personal abuse directed towards you Portentous. I'm sure most Freo fans welcome good debate on this board from opposition supporters such as yourself. Unfortunately there are a select few who post in an agressive and antagonising manner (let alone abuse of smilies) that is not suited to club boards.
From my observations the Port Power board is moderated with far less tolerance than Freo's. A poster such PPWA would not have lasted on here past it's first post if this board was moderated the same.
Personally, I believe Freo will make the finals in 2005. Don't know where WC will sit.
Footy discussion has always been the main focus on this board. I am sure that some of the regular contributors are probably a bit disappointed with the crap on here from PA fans that will not admit they are bitter over the Carr deal. Look back in the weeks prior to this thread starting if you don't understand.
Well I'm not bitter, more disappointed in losing such a great club man. He was one of my faves, and as such I'll be keeping a close eye on how he goes for you guys (as I do with the likes of Eagleton, Guerra et al but NOT Nick Stevens!)
Anyway I'm looking forward to a great contest in round 1. If our coach doesn't complaing about SOMETHING after the game, do you think yours will follow suit?? :D
kidstyler
6 Jan 2005, 12:17
ITS the other side of the hill for the power! to many years ontop. but ... can i ask a faithfull port supporter. is it true that last season you only just made a profit?! i was shocked when someone told me this!
and one more question.... is south australia a third world country?! :D