View Full Version : Future guns!!!!!!!

Pages : [1] 2

Pepi
21 Dec 2004, 14:52
Been down watching the Falcons pre season training looks like there could be a few potential draftees next year. Has anyone seen or heard of Danny Stanley, Travis Boak, Clinton Bartram, Shaun Higgins, Reece Cordy, Che Turner, Chris Shrimpton and Josh Eddy. What are your thoughts on these guys and are any a chance to be drafted?

rizzo
21 Dec 2004, 14:56
Been down watching the Falcons pre season training looks like there could be a few potential draftees next year. Has anyone seen or heard of Danny Stanley, Travis Boak, Clinton Bartram, Shaun Higgins, Reece Cordy, Che Turner, Chris Shrimpton and Josh Eddy. What are your thoughts on these guys and are any a chance to be drafted?
YEah heard of em, and played against some. Bartram will be good.

MadRyan
21 Dec 2004, 15:26
I'll tell you who is a future gun.

Kid by the name of Shaun Dalton, doing a pre season with the Dandenong Stingrays, just an unbeleiveable athlete and is easily the best mark i have ever seen.

CaTeR
21 Dec 2004, 15:57
has any1 heard of brad sutcliffe plays for western jets only light frame but he can seriously play was out for 10 weeks wid O.P but played in the allies at the end of the year

footyman
21 Dec 2004, 17:19
has any1 heard of brad sutcliffe plays for western jets only light frame but he can seriously play was out for 10 weeks wid O.P but played in the allies at the end of the year Yeah saw him play for the Jets in Round 8 this year, like you say very skinny. I thought his kicking was a bit ordinary but he did use his left anfdright, if he had OP maybe that was the reason?

I've only seen Josh Eddy in the game where Falcons beat Calder. Matt Little was going well up forward and they moved Eddy onto him, did alright.

Hammerfire
21 Dec 2004, 17:40

Kid by the name of Shaun Dalton

:eek: :eek: :eek:

CaTeR
21 Dec 2004, 17:52
[QUOTE=footyman]Yeah saw him play for the Jets in Round 8 this year, like you say very skinny. I thought his kicking was a bit ordinary but he did use his left anfdright, if he had OP maybe that was the reason?

Must of been bad day for him the times ive seem him has hit a target very well tends to hook it around his body though played on ben sharp and gave him a bath

footyman
21 Dec 2004, 18:29
[QUOTE=footyman]
Must of been bad day for him the times ive seem him has hit a target very well tends to hook it around his body though played on ben sharp and gave him a bath Was at Pt Gelllibrand, probably blowing a gale. Kicked a nice long goal off a step that day though.

Will be interesting to see how Tyquin, Houli and Morelli go next year. Morelli's a terrific mark for his height, I think he's exciting to watch.

hilly
21 Dec 2004, 18:38
Joel Selwood

MadRyan
21 Dec 2004, 19:48
:eek: :eek: :eek:

You're saying the kid isn't a natrual born athlete? With some work, he'd turn into a superstar, no doubt.

Slick
21 Dec 2004, 19:58
If you are talking about the Shaun Dalton who lives in Aspendale and goes to Maranatha Christian School then you're wrong, he won't be a superstar.
Agreed that he is an athlete, and a very good one, and is very strong, courageous and a great mark, but the kid cannot kick straight to save himself! I went to school with him, he was in the year under me, we played in the same football team for Maranatha.
He's a good player but no way near AFL material!

Cheers,
Slick

harsh, but fair
21 Dec 2004, 20:12
I know this kid by the name of Adam Prior from the Murray Bushrangers who was gun under 16 player and in one game early this year took a shed load of marks at chf in the TAC Cup, but by the end of the season wasn't even mentioned in draft talks.
What has happened?
His body shape is not very athletic, granted, but he has got a great footy brain.
At the end of the year he played seniors for North Albury in the Ovens and Murray and he figured high in their best players in a losing gf team in the Border Mail wrap of the game and I agree with the bloke who did the best players.
He has got another year at the Bushies, but if he was overlooked this year wot r his future prospects?

MadRyan
21 Dec 2004, 21:12
If you are talking about the Shaun Dalton who lives in Aspendale and goes to Maranatha Christian School then you're wrong, he won't be a superstar.
Agreed that he is an athlete, and a very good one, and is very strong, courageous and a great mark, but the kid cannot kick straight to save himself! I went to school with him, he was in the year under me, we played in the same football team for Maranatha.
He's a good player but no way near AFL material!

Cheers,
Slick

Granted, he needs improvement on some areas, but he is that athletic, i'm sure many would be happy to work with him. You say he is very strong, has courage and a great mark, which is spot on. He also has work ethic with only kicking his main let down. Explosive off the mark too and has alot of development to go in his body. He played a few reserves games for Edithvale/Aspendale this season, straight after U18 games and tore it up in one, getting 3 league votes.

Fair effort IMO, but time will tell.

Hammerfire
21 Dec 2004, 22:44
Dalton is an athlete........................ oh, and can mark alright.

That's about it.

This area won't have many good draftees due to the alcohol, drug and drag scene in this area.

I've played with a couple of teenagers who would of at least been in Dandy's starting 22, but due to their personal lives they do only the odd thing in the nepean+peninsula u18's.

And the ones that do put more effort into their footy are still tied up in the scene.

Hammerfire
21 Dec 2004, 22:45
This would be the chelsea/keysy/edithvale/frankston area i am referring to.

davidsonsyear05
21 Dec 2004, 23:52

Kid by the name of Shaun Dalton, doing a pre season with the Dandenong Stingrays, just an unbeleiveable athlete and is easily the best mark i have ever seen.

Wrong.. Shaun won't be a gun, I also went to school with him, Watch Mark Rutanno from the Dandy Stingrays, Tall Ruckman who's body is starting to fill out, never misses a tap. Also Shaun Daltons younger brother Joel is the more likely to make it at AFL level than Shaun.

SnIcKeRs #3
22 Dec 2004, 10:45
Tom Holmes from SA mount gambier Plays for Glenelg under 17s is only fifthteen and gets best player every game one of me mates he is gone to live up in adelaide now to play for Prince Alfred College he got a scolarship keep remembering that name he is quick and chases heaps well almost as good on his left than his right and can go where angels fear to tread down in mount gambier hes the only player i reckon will make it far Cheers

MadRyan
22 Dec 2004, 11:23
Dalton is an athlete........................ oh, and can mark alright.

That's about it.

This area won't have many good draftees due to the alcohol, drug and drag scene in this area.

I've played with a couple of teenagers who would of at least been in Dandy's starting 22, but due to their personal lives they do only the odd thing in the nepean+peninsula u18's.

And the ones that do put more effort into their footy are still tied up in the scene.

People percive Edithvale to be a big trouble zone, i beg to differ.

Time will tell with Dalton however. ;)

vinnie_vegas69
22 Dec 2004, 12:40
People percive Edithvale to be a big trouble zone, i beg to differ.

Time will tell with Dalton however. ;)
Well, Laurence Angwin was from Chelsea, wasn't he?

Hammerfire
22 Dec 2004, 12:51
Edithvale is surrounded by Chelsea, Chelsea Heights, Mordialloc and Aspendale, the place doesn't have a chance.

Angwin is from the Chelsea area i believe.

And another name to throw up, a guy called Matt Freeman was doing dam good a year or so ago, but i'm not sure if he'll play for Sandy or Dandy.

MadRyan
22 Dec 2004, 15:03
Edithvale is surrounded by Chelsea, Chelsea Heights, Mordialloc and Aspendale, the place doesn't have a chance.

Angwin is from the Chelsea area i believe.

And another name to throw up, a guy called Matt Freeman was doing dam good a year or so ago, but i'm not sure if he'll play for Sandy or Dandy.

No chance? To my knowlage, combined, there is about 14 guys at Rays pre season currently from either the Edithvale/Keysy/Chelsea/Aspendale/Mordi area.

Gilbee9
22 Dec 2004, 15:13
I dont think Shaun Dalton has touched Alchohol in his life, he is probably one of the most commited players i have seen. He is definatly an athlete but can play, he stands at 187cm 80kg but definatly has a frame which could get him up to about 89kg.

Other players to watch out for: Jason Ferraro, Ben Kelly, Tim Mannix.

Hammerfire
23 Dec 2004, 03:39
No chance? To my knowlage, combined, there is about 14 guys at Rays pre season currently from either the Edithvale/Keysy/Chelsea/Aspendale/Mordi area.

Doesn't have a chance against the grog/drug scene!

I think Dalton's a good boy, bible basher??

Johnson#26
23 Dec 2004, 09:24
Adam Wilson from the Eastern Rangers.

MadRyan
23 Dec 2004, 11:14
Doesn't have a chance against the grog/drug scene!

I think Dalton's a good boy, bible basher??

Jayden Attrad from Chelsea is now currently a Brisbane Lion, but ofcourse, no chance.

Snickers
23 Dec 2004, 11:15
Was at Pt Gelllibrand, probably blowing a gale. Kicked a nice long goal off a step that day though.

Will be interesting to see how Tyquin, Houli and Morelli go next year. Morelli's a terrific mark for his height, I think he's exciting to watch.
i have played with and against all of these players you have mentioned. I have played with them for at least 3 years, and against them for about 9 years.

Brad Suttcliffe- i dont rate him at all. he does have a good kick, but is very overated, and extremely soft.

Brendan Tuquin- should get picked up. Huge body, good strong centre half foward, ruckman, not a bad pace for a quick ruckman. good leader.

Bachar Houli- Unbelievable talent. Will be picked up top 5 is my prediction surely. Absolute gun!

Matthew Morelli- As you said very good hands, good strong body, fantastic leader ALWAYS talking and incouraging, sticks up for teams mates. Fanatstic player. And top bloke.

CaTeR
23 Dec 2004, 12:14
Was at Pt Gelllibrand, probably blowing a gale. Kicked a nice long goal off a step that day though.

Yer tyquin is goin to be defenetly the gun for them this year one of the best marks ive seen and got a very big body aswell as bachar houli

Pepi
23 Dec 2004, 13:02
Here is an idea....let's get back to the topic that i started, the falcons boys

Hammerfire
23 Dec 2004, 14:05
Jayden Attrad from Chelsea is now currently a Brisbane Lion, but ofcourse, no chance.

LMFAO @ James Attard.

Ok that's 1.

Gilbee9
23 Dec 2004, 16:27
Ive heard alot about Bachar Houli, Whats his current Height and Weight and what position is he?

Snickers
23 Dec 2004, 16:35
Ive heard alot about Bachar Houli, Whats his current Height and Weight and what position is he?
dont know exactly height and weight but he can play any where

CaTeR
23 Dec 2004, 16:45
dont know exactly height and weight but he can play any where

I think his 178 cm and 80 kg big muscle frame for his height

footyman
23 Dec 2004, 16:47
Houli was 180cm and 80kg in the TAC Cup Record.

Good to hear your comments on Tyquin and Morelli.

Pepi, if you want to create a Falcons thread and try to get some discussion going in that. I'd be interested to hear what you have to say about those players you named. but I've only seen one of them play. Most people here will be the same as they are all bottom age in 2005 aren't they?

MadRyan
23 Dec 2004, 16:50
LMFAO @ James Attard.

Ok that's 1.

Would you like a list? I'd be happy to give you a list, an impressive list at that, with AFL listed players, current or not, who have came from the "trouble" areas.

AROB_DEES
26 Dec 2004, 12:22
Would you like a list? I'd be happy to give you a list, an impressive list at that, with AFL listed players, current or not, who have came from the "trouble" areas.
yeah can you please do it

MadRyan
27 Dec 2004, 21:26
yeah can you please do it

The so called "trouble areas" who have no chance of ever producing AFL players ...

Frankston area - N. Lonie, R. Lonie, M. Greene, D. Hulme, K Moore, D. Breaton.

Those are the best names to come out of the Frankston area in the last 20 years, some talent there and there is about another 30 or so more from the Frankston area who have played in VFL-AFL grade.

Edithvale/Aspendale/Chelsea/Seaford/Pines/Mordialloc area - T. Johnstone, L. Matthews, P. Hopgood, K. Matthews, S. Alves, G. Healy, K. Massie, Jeff White, Grant Thomas, Justin Peckett, R. Greene, N. Burke, R. Harvey.

Now theres some talent, and about 40 or so more names from these areas, but i picked up the more well known of the last 20 or so.
And those are names to make their debuts. 5 were drafted from these "trouble areas" this year, two of which went to the premiers of 3 out of the last 4 years.

You don't find it funny that out of some of those names, there is 2 current AFL coachs and 1 is a former?

These trouble areas don't have a chance, so all you kids out there wanting to make the grade, give up your dreams because you're in the trouble area of Victoria and you WILL be forced to get into the alchol and drug scene!

:rolleyes:

blue boy
27 Dec 2004, 22:46
i have seen shaun higgins play he is a very skillful player and has a lot of potential

blues4flag
28 Dec 2004, 10:16

Yeah, he's a cousin of a friend of mine, and is supposedly a gun. Not sure exactly where he plays, but it's somewhere near goal, probably at full or half forward. He can kick huge bags in games.

LBJ23
29 Dec 2004, 16:40
Bryce Gibbs will be an absolute gun...future Crows champion hopefully :)

smasher
30 Dec 2004, 16:18
Does anyone know what happened to the Lonie kid (cousin of the twins) who was playing for Dragons?He has an unusual Irish name.

Snickers
30 Dec 2004, 16:33
Yeah, he's a cousin of a friend of mine, and is supposedly a gun. Not sure exactly where he plays, but it's somewhere near goal, probably at full or half forward. He can kick huge bags in games.
he plays anywhere. an absolute freak. mainly on the ball, and on the foward flank

blue boy
31 Dec 2004, 17:54
saun higgins will be awesome

Hammerfire
31 Dec 2004, 19:35
Frankston area - N. Lonie, R. Lonie, M. Greene, D. Hulme, K Moore, D. Breaton.

Edithvale/Aspendale/Chelsea/Seaford/Pines/Mordialloc area - T. Johnstone, L. Matthews, P. Hopgood, K. Matthews, S. Alves, G. Healy, K. Massie, Jeff White, Grant Thomas, Justin Peckett, R. Greene, N. Burke, R. Harvey.

:rolleyes:

Take out all the old blokes and its hardly an impressive list.

Do you want to know how bad it is?

I was asked by a selector from one of the teams in this area, that as long as i did the pre-season, and could mark and tap i would play no.1 forward and ruck in the U-18's team this season coming up.

I haven't played footy in two years and am hardly what you would call an athlete!

Apparently a lot of kids have dropped off, i wonder why?

crowsarethebest
31 Dec 2004, 20:15
Bryce Gibbs will be an absolute gun...future Crows champion hopefully :)
@ this point he will be a gun but you never know.. he still has 2 years to go

MadRyan
31 Dec 2004, 20:36
Take out all the old blokes and its hardly an impressive list.

Do you want to know how bad it is?

I was asked by a selector from one of the teams in this area, that as long as i did the pre-season, and could mark and tap i would play no.1 forward and ruck in the U-18's team this season coming up.

I haven't played footy in two years and am hardly what you would call an athlete!

Apparently a lot of kids have dropped off, i wonder why?

Would you care to give me a team?

And i'm not talking about local football, i'm talking about the kids with the talent who are good enough to play rep. You're saying because this is the supposed "trouble area" these talented players will get mixed up in the alchol and drug scene?

I'm sure anyone with a bit of height, could mark and tap would play key possie in U18 local football, theres no doubting this at all.

AndSmithMustScore
1 Jan 2005, 14:38
I can't believe Tim Nash got a gig with the Falcons hahahahahaha

What a ********er

bulldogs_54
1 Jan 2005, 15:07
I've heard of Reece Cordy... son of a teacher at my school.
Know Che turner.. Sat next to him at the GF this year and my step dad works with his dad at the falcons.
Josh Eddy works at my work.

AndSmithMustScore
1 Jan 2005, 17:47
Both that Cordy kids parents taught me at Chanel

His mum was a hottie!!!!

best PE teacher i ever had ;)

AndSmithMustScore
1 Jan 2005, 18:00
The Falcons still havent selected their lists, still selection practice matches to come.

Watch out for Tim Nash from Newtown.

he's 16, 6'3" lanky blonde kid who looks like a bit like reiwoldt.

Used mostly in the ruck at junior level, he bagged 7 goals in one game.

Also played Rep basketball for Geelong so has good hands for a bigger kid.

He's a bottom ager but with his size and room for improvement he might sneak into their squad.

JUBJUB
1 Jan 2005, 21:25
Both that Cordy kids parents taught me at Chanel

His mum was a hottie!!!!

best PE teacher i ever had ;)

We agree on something. :D

Pepi
2 Jan 2005, 22:21
my brother is in the falcons squad, he says nash is not one to look out for, too soft. Bulldogs 54 whos ur step dad? Chrisso? I'm good mates with Josh Eddy, do u work with him at Target?

bulldogs_54
3 Jan 2005, 10:47
Bulldogs 54 whos ur step dad? Chrisso?
Yes

I'm good mates with Josh Eddy, do u work with him at Target?
And Yes

AndSmithMustScore
3 Jan 2005, 18:09
my brother is in the falcons squad, he says nash is not one to look out for, too soft. Bulldogs 54 whos ur step dad? Chrisso? I'm good mates with Josh Eddy, do u work with him at Target?

Who is your brother?

Bananabender
11 Jan 2005, 20:32
Any of you blokes bagging Chelsea might be reminded that Leigh Matthews was a Chelsea boy.

Lockyer24
29 Jan 2005, 17:00
Joel Selwood...seems to be a better prospect than Nathan Brown (Rich) at similar ages

Bentleigh
29 Jan 2005, 17:22
Joel Selwood...seems to be a better prospect than Nathan Brown (Rich) at similar ages

Fiora seemed a better prospect than Brown at a similar age.

NakedDeadGuy
30 Jan 2005, 15:06
Todd Redenbach.

Alkaline
30 Jan 2005, 16:34
travis cloke

crowsarethebest
30 Jan 2005, 16:59
Shannon Hurn

Lockyer24
31 Jan 2005, 10:06
Fiora seemed a better prospect than Brown at a similar age.

If that's true Im shocked...Browny was extremely talented all throughout juniors...and Fioras a spaz.

Infamy
31 Jan 2005, 10:35
Fiora was a very highly rated junior midfielder
Even Freo admitted that had he been available, they would have taken him over Pavlich
Who was to know he'd never put on weight?

Bentleigh
31 Jan 2005, 10:58
If that's true Im shocked...Browny was extremely talented all throughout juniors...and Fioras a spaz.

He was a gun at junior level. Never put on weight, nor grew a heart.

Soft********.

grugman
16 Feb 2005, 15:12
sam elliott, whos training with the Sa U18 team is a possible top 10 this year i think

AndSmithMustScore
10 Mar 2005, 22:09

Tim Nash made the final Falcons squad, guess that means your brother knows jack ********.

smasher
27 Mar 2005, 07:28
There are a couple of good ones in the Bushrangers.Marcus Drum will go around again this year before he's drafted.There;s another Bradshaw from Wodonga in the squad.Get this..he's192cms and 102kgs.Don't know how he goes but he's a big strong lump of a kid.

theorangeapple
27 Mar 2005, 12:24
ive seen mitch clark in the WAFL seniors the past 2 weeks. looks pretty handy and i think after a year in the seniors he will be pretty ready for AFL next year. moves alot like brent staker but is different in playing style. like staker you would never guess he is nearly ruckman size at 197cm. show a good attack on the ball and his attiude looks superior to buddy franklin last year.

Bentleigh
27 Mar 2005, 12:38
show a good attack on the ball and his attiude looks superior to buddy franklin last year.

Dowler, Drum & Clark are sposed to be a class above by all accounts.

Harold22
27 Mar 2005, 13:22
ive seen shaun higgins and played with him. he doesnt impress me for some reason. has big raps on him but needs improving on his game to make it as a good player in TAC Cup level

Harold22
27 Mar 2005, 13:28
are u talking about the ben kelly from Notre Dame college? if it is ive played cricket against him and watched him have a casual kick of the footy. he seems like he has good skills and has a great build for a footballer. where does he play? wat position?

Sezzac1
27 Mar 2005, 13:32
The Western Jets team list has Bachar Houli's dob as 12/5/88. Won't that make him 12 days too young to be drafted. I have been informed the draft cut off date is to be 17 yrs old on/before 30/4/88

Harold22
27 Mar 2005, 13:34
sam elliott, whos training with the Sa U18 team is a possible top 10 this year i think

yes elliott is a top class player. one who continues to find the ball in tough situations and uses it very well. mite not be a top 10 but will push for top 15. with a few more kilos on his lightish frame, he will be a dangerous player in the mould of a nathan brown type player

OneEyedHawk
30 Mar 2005, 12:45
A class above Franklin? What a surprise this is coming from Bent Lee! Before I'd even seen who posted this, I knew it was from him. What a load of bullsh**!

almost_04
30 Mar 2005, 13:25
theres a guy that goes to my school by the name of Johno Cheetham, hes a gun!!

Slick
30 Mar 2005, 13:52
What about Shannon Hurn. From what I've heard he is right up there with the best, last year they were touting him as the No. 1 draft pick. Said he plays like the Roo. Big frame, pacey and very aggressive! Could anyone give me anymore details for this kid because I think he will be one that will definately interest the Hawks. I for one believe we need to restock our midfield and maybe grab one KPP player and definately a ruckman.

Sezzac1
4 Apr 2005, 19:52
Couple of questions for Falcons followers.

Is Josh Eddy a private school boy and if so, which school and is he playing private school footy this year?

Is Nick Couch a relative of Paul Couch.

Cats fan 16
5 Apr 2005, 14:25
Josh Eddy goes to Oberon High school, which is a state school. He plays for St.Mary's in the GFL when not playing with Falcons. Nick Couch is Paul Couch's nephew.

dipper86
5 Apr 2005, 16:33

how is that possible when Franklin is supposed to be the next reiwoldt ofcourse by all accounts.

Sezzac1
6 Apr 2005, 22:05
how is that possible when Franklin is supposed to be the next reiwoldt ofcourse by all accounts.

Did you ever think he might be taking about them being a class above this years draft picks, not last years.

Sezzac1
6 Apr 2005, 22:06
Thanks Cats fan 16. Very helpful

underthebridge
7 Apr 2005, 00:55
watch out for matt seal

Turtleman3
9 Apr 2005, 07:53
Joel Selwood

Spot on. Certainty to go early.

dipper86
9 Apr 2005, 12:19
show a good attack on the ball and his attiude looks superior to buddy franklin last year.

Did you ever think he might be taking about them being a class above this years draft picks, not last years.

arghh no. it was fully in reference to Lance Franklin and its bentleigh! anything to do with Hawthorn bentleigh puts his 2 cents worth in. hes basically a bad smell that wont go away.

roo boy 101
9 Apr 2005, 15:46
lol

sante
9 Apr 2005, 17:35
lol

Is that all you say? :p

CyberKev
9 Apr 2005, 18:38

Sezzac,

He was clearly referring to these players in relation to Franklin, as he has done on a number of occasions and in differing forums.

Its another dull and overworked part of his deranged, obsessive, anti-Hawk mission in life.

OneEyedHawk
9 Apr 2005, 19:34

You obviously have never encountered Bentleigh before have you? Was clearly in reference to Franklin. Get your facts straight.

dipper86
9 Apr 2005, 19:42
thank-you, im glad we all agree. bentleigh is a knob!

lukedarcy14
11 Apr 2005, 15:08
ive seen the rebels a couple of times and i think, jake dignan bill driscoll and damien hourbry.

dutchy12
11 Apr 2005, 15:59
Jack Slade younger brother of William of Geelong

Added 10kilos and grew 8cms to weigh in at 197 and 96

looks good
top 10 in 2 years time

geoff would be proud

oooze
15 Apr 2005, 16:26
JAMES STROUSS! He will be a very good player. Is in yr 9 this year @ Scotch College and is close to 6 feet and is extremely quick. Is one of the best runners for his age in the country finishing 4th in the Nationals. Will be good!!! PLays for oakleigh chargers i believe.

Strippa
15 Apr 2005, 17:35
Watch out for a kid called eammon jenkins

barone
15 Apr 2005, 18:19
Fort Caruso is a champ should be drafted next year, is kicking bags of goals for calder playing accross the half forward line. Is a simliar player to that of Luke Power.good work ethic, his brother was ment to be rookie listed by richmond last year but due to salary cap reasons they couldnt.

mattyc2422
15 Apr 2005, 19:29
his brother was ment to be rookie listed by richmond last year but due to salary cap reasons they couldnt.
Ie. Terry's contract.

carlos' roos
17 Apr 2005, 11:38
Ben Duscher. He's the younger brother of a mate of mine. Had 27 and 25 touches in the first two games. Plays for Pioneers in TAC cup. I'll keep you updated

Sezzac1
17 Apr 2005, 12:37
Ben has been the teams most consistant player in the 3 Bendigo's games. Not overly polished but he knows how to get the hard ball across HB. He has had plenty of chances so far as the ball is down his neck of the woods alot. :confused:

carlos' roos
17 Apr 2005, 13:15
Ben has been the teams most consistant player in the 3 Bendigo's games. Not overly polished but he knows how to get the hard ball across HB. He has had plenty of chances so far as the ball is down his neck of the woods alot. :confused:

His brother is in my wedding later in the year and plays footy in the same side as me. So did ben last year. He just has unbelievable athleticism and can take a good grab. Kicking can let him down, they tend to float but this will improve. At this rate i can see him making a claim to be drafted. Its only early but he is waiting to find a job and accomodation down there and then he is moving to bendigo. His dedication is second to none.

fighting_fury86
17 Apr 2005, 16:30
What abouta young kid called Clark, first name starts with D plays in the Wafl will be a superstar for the future after getting over a personal injury

RYZA!
17 Apr 2005, 17:12

i go to school with Higgins i hear that he aint to bad but it would go straight to his head he is so full of himself

philhawk
9 Jul 2006, 10:28
YEah heard of em, and played against some. Bartram will be good.

Respect.

philhawk
9 Jul 2006, 10:32
i go to school with Higgins i hear that he aint to bad but it would go straight to his head he is so full of himself

Haha I pity the fool.