View Full Version : Which Reality Show is better
Cassius_Clay
23 Dec 2004, 20:26
I think The Amazing Race followed by the mole and survivor. The apprentice is a far way behind them. Big Brother and Australian Idol are pathetic
Big Brother worst Reality show ever.
Cassius_Clay
23 Dec 2004, 20:32
I agree. Seriously who would want to watch 16 bogans in a house doing nothing but talk ********
beckybiglands
23 Dec 2004, 20:36
I locked in Amazing Race, never missed a series, due to the fact never had a boring as series... unlike, the rest of them...
Snickers
23 Dec 2004, 21:00
The Apprentice is the best one of those shows.
I hate Big Brother with a passion.
BulldogMike
23 Dec 2004, 21:08
How do i go about showing my support for Forever Eden?
What happened to the mole? Is that coming back?
gadj1976
24 Dec 2004, 05:56
1 Amazing Race
2 The Mole
3 Survivor (getting tired of it now however)
4 The Apprentice
Someone ^ said that BB is boring cos people are just sitting around - I agree totally. They need to make it more dynamic if they want to compete with my best three reality shows.
I started watching the Apprentice this season and enjoyed it.
One thing I've just realised ...........I'm a reality show junkie :eek:
Wheres the 'none' option??
Cassius_Clay
24 Dec 2004, 08:04
Wheres the 'none' option??
just select the option that you hate the least if you dont like any of them
TheColeTrain
24 Dec 2004, 09:58
The Amazing Race, Survivor and The Mole are the best by far, Idol and big brother are crap and never seen much of The Apprentice but liked what ive seen
Cassius_Clay
24 Dec 2004, 09:58
how could anyone vote for big brother...please explain why watching 16 bogans in a house is enjoyable.
Sports Capital
24 Dec 2004, 09:59
I used to say Survivor, but now The Amazing Race by a mile.
Cassius_Clay
24 Dec 2004, 09:59
The Amazing Race, Survivor and The Mole are the best by far, Idol and big brother are crap and never seen much of The Apprentice but liked what ive seen
Its funny that alot of people think that but Idol and big brother have the alot better ratings for some really strange reason.
Big Brother first
Amazing race very close second
The amazing race by so much it isn't funny. The first season of The apprentice was good but the second season was weaker.
Fuzzy Wuzzy Bear
24 Dec 2004, 10:11
Amazing race easiiilllyy. How can anyone with half a brain enjoy the crock that is big brother? :rolleyes:
Blue Red and Gold
24 Dec 2004, 10:12
I voted for Survivor just because I feel it has been the better show over a longer period of time.
If I was voting on purely just this season it would be TAR because I was disappointed with Survivor this year, just way too predictable until the last couple of weeks.
I enjoyed The Apprentice last season but I just find it boring and the contestants are just annoying, stuck up snobby yuppies so I have no time for that show anymore.
I do watch Big Brother but it doesnt really do anything for me, just watch it because there is nothing else on. I do not go out of my way to watch it unlike Survivor and TAR.
Australian Idol, umm no!
Cassius_Clay
24 Dec 2004, 10:19
Big Brother first
Amazing race very close second
please justify your answer
AngelEyes
24 Dec 2004, 13:24
I put The Amazing Race but you missed out alot of other shows on that list.
Where was The Bachelor? That would have been my favourite. :o
Cassius_Clay
24 Dec 2004, 13:49
I put The Amazing Race but you missed out alot of other shows on that list.
Where was The Bachelor? That would have been my favourite. :o
sorry but i didnt think that anyone watched those shows
AngelEyes
24 Dec 2004, 14:12
sorry but i didnt think that anyone watched those shows
Or My Big Fat Obnoxious Fiancée? Temptation Island? The Bachelorette? Meet My Folks? Average Joe? Fear Factor? The Hothouse? The Rebel Millionaire? Fat Club? The Villa?
Ok, I know my reality television shows a little...too well. :o
silky-smooth
24 Dec 2004, 14:48
My order from the poll:
1. Survivor
2. Amazing Race
3. The Mole
4. The Apprentice
5. Big Brother
6. Australian Idol
Black JuJu
24 Dec 2004, 15:34
I like Amazing Race the most probably, then The Apprentice and Survivor (a bit bored of Survivor though). That said, I've never actually seen the Mole.
Australian Idol and Big Brother are ok for a bit of a look every so often but I don't think I could follow the shows.
No Outback Jack option? :p
hans moleman
24 Dec 2004, 16:18
I only watch The Amazing Race regularly out of the shows listed and it's pure genius - for some reason, after each episode I think "Jerry Bruckheimer, you magnificent bastard!".
docker_azza
24 Dec 2004, 19:08
Survivor
Paulkanga2000
24 Dec 2004, 19:09
The Amazing Race
Paul
Destructive
24 Dec 2004, 20:45
I think they're all bloody awful!
Amazing Race by the size of Russia.
Karbassiyoon
24 Dec 2004, 20:56
survivor and apprentice level
big brother the worst show of all time - another one this year - please channel 10, a hot babe the entire time, please.
choc_a_holic
24 Dec 2004, 21:17
I love them all. I voted for The Mole :D Second is Amazing Race AND Apprentice then Survivor, Aus Idol then BB last.
maccas_no1
25 Dec 2004, 12:33
1.Amazing Race
5.The Mole
2.Survivor
3.The Apprentice
6.Australian Idol
4.Big Brother
Thats how I would rate them, Australian Idol is just Karoke Crap, The Amazing race is awesome, you never know what is going to happen next, Survivor has been around for awhile and can be a lil predictable at times, The Apprentice is a very good show and is different all the time, Big Bro is not bad, but has been around for awhile and can be predictable Gretel killen is a crap host aswell, used to love The Mole hasnt been on for awhile but it was a good show and one of the few Aussie reality success stories.
maccas_no1
25 Dec 2004, 12:36
No Outback Jack option? :p
Nah too much crap like that, Simple Life is just utter crap also to pump Hilton and Richie's account with more dollars :rolleyes:
maccas_no1
25 Dec 2004, 12:38
Or My Big Fat Obnoxious Fiancée? Temptation Island? The Bachelorette? Meet My Folks? Average Joe? Fear Factor? The Hothouse? The Rebel Millionaire? Fat Club? The Villa?
Ok, I know my reality television shows a little...too well. :o
I also think My Resturant Rules and the Hothouse are good value.
lioness
25 Dec 2004, 14:54
The Apprentice.
My North
25 Dec 2004, 15:12
The Mole
Spiritof82
25 Dec 2004, 16:17
1 Amazing Race
2 The Mole
3 Survivor (getting tired of it now however)
4 The Apprentice
Someone ^ said that BB is boring cos people are just sitting around - I agree totally. They need to make it more dynamic if they want to compete with my best three reality shows.
I started watching the Apprentice this season and enjoyed it.
One thing I've just realised ...........I'm a reality show junkie :eek:
Nevr really watched BB or Oz Idol (the ads on tv make me run to the toilet so hate to see what the show would do), anyway, maybe to liven the two shows up a bit, at the end of each episode all the contestants are wired up to 40,000v outlets and then when people vote who to get rid of that contestant is fried (as per the Simpsons episode when the family when they all go see the psyc). This way it would ensure that all contestants put in 100 percent effort each show to avoid this penalty and we don't have to put up with voted off contestants being shown in magazines or TV ever again. :cool:
The Mole easily :D
my order is:
The Mole
Survivor
The Apprentice
The Amazing Race
Big Brother
Australian Idol (Casey is HUGE) :D
AngelEyes
26 Dec 2004, 10:30
I also think My Resturant Rules and the Hothouse are good value.
How could I leave that one out? I liked that one. :o
hille is sexy
26 Dec 2004, 14:29
How do i go about showing my support for Forever Eden?
i agree, i loved that show, sucked in to matt, what a dip s@#t
Firrito24
26 Dec 2004, 14:50
1.Australian Idol
2.The Apprentice
3.Amazing Race
4.The Mole
5.Survivor
6.Big Brother
choc_a_holic
26 Dec 2004, 16:37
Ahh My Restaurant Rules was good I suppose. Outback Jack is good too.
Jeffers
26 Dec 2004, 17:43
The Mole was superb...definately my favourite
Cassius_Clay
26 Dec 2004, 18:50
The Mole was superb...definately my favourite
it would be good if channel 7 made a new series.....or is that too much too ask from channel 7
I chose Amazing Race, although I've only watched it this season. But it's engaging and fun.
I have probably missed two episodes of survivor, in the past 9 series'... loved it. Although - I'm growing a bit bored of it now.
Apprentice was good value for awhile, but sick of that too.
Big Brother is good at 2am, and The Mole was entertaining the first season - but forgot to watch it after that.
Australian Idol is ********.
Jeffers
26 Dec 2004, 19:07
it would be good if channel 7 made a new series.....or is that too much too ask from channel 7
unfortunately i believe it would be waaaaay to much to ask for mate,
while they happily put on more tripe like Popstars and My Resturant Sucks. :rolleyes:
Cassius_Clay
26 Dec 2004, 19:21
unfortunately i believe it would be waaaaay to much to ask for mate,
while they happily put on more tripe like Popstars and My Resturant Sucks. :rolleyes:
:mad: :mad: