View Full Version : Richmond soccer fantasy team
hi ive been appointed coach of the Richmond soccer team other teams have nearly finished selecting there team so just state which position you want to play there are 15 and hopefully you will be selected and there will trade period and all that fun stuff.
Coach Rota69
1.TiGeR 221277 left striker
2.hammerfire right striker
3.kretchy center midfield
4.simche right midfield
5.tambo GK
6.Bentleigh center midfield (captain)
7.Rota69 center striker
8.coughlan mid defence
9.Beaver's army right defence
10.Cuneyt left midfield
11.sante left defence
12.dirty curty interchange
13.P1mP_Ju1c3 interchange
14.yellow mellow interchange
15.born tiger fan interchange
TiGeR221277
24 Dec 2004, 13:39
Coach Rota69
ill take number 11 and go in teh strikers posi if not then ill go central midfield :D
cheers Rota69
ill take number 11 and go in teh strikers posi if not then ill go central midfield :D
cheers Rota69 the numbers mean just whose in so ure number one because your the first one to join anyway i need a captain
I played center mid last season, a bit unfit at the moment but I'm more than happy to put my hand up.
Hammerfire
24 Dec 2004, 15:04
I'll be the 2nd striker.
kretchy
24 Dec 2004, 15:14
Put me down for the center of midfield.
ill be goal keeper! what do i ahve ta do? lol!
ill let everyone no how this game is played when i find out.
Bentleigh
24 Dec 2004, 16:13
In real life I play: Defensive midfielder :)
Coughlan
24 Dec 2004, 16:23
i'll go centre back
In real life I play: Defensive midfielder :)
ill put you as right defence
we need a left mid a left defender a centre mid and 4 interchange
beaver's army
24 Dec 2004, 18:25
ill go where ever btw what is this?
Bentleigh
24 Dec 2004, 18:32
ill put you as right defence
we need a left mid a left defender a centre mid and 4 interchange
defensive mid is center mid (more or less) :confused:
Hammerfire
24 Dec 2004, 20:12
Are we 4x4x2?
3 defence 4 mid 3 attack
omf?
Offensive midfielder
3-5-2 is a good formation
Bentleigh
24 Dec 2004, 21:48
Offensive midfielder
3-5-2 is a good formation
Allows me to play defensive mid :)
-----x----x----x-----
----------x---------- <------------- Me :cool:
--x----x-----x-----x-
-------x-----x-------
this is how the team looks so far
attack tiger 221277 Rota69 Hammerfire
midfield Cuneyt Kretchy simche
defencive mid bentleigh
defence position open coughlan Beaver's army
GK tambo
interchange all interchange positions open
Hammerfire
24 Dec 2004, 22:06
3 strikers + omf = not on.
i rekon its fine with 3 strikers 3 mids 1 defensive mid and 3 defenders
Bentleigh
24 Dec 2004, 22:12
i rekon its fine with 3 strikers 3 mids 1 defensive mid and 3 defenders
No offence, but your wrong.
You cannot play 3 out and out striker and an attacking mid. With only a Defensive mid watching the back 3 you would get killed for possesion in the guts and get abosutly raped down the wings.
No offence, but your wrong.
You cannot play 3 out and out striker and an attacking mid. With only a Defensive mid watching the back 3 you would get killed for possesion in the guts and get abosutly raped down the wings.
so how would you set it up? and would you like to be captain
3-5-2 is perfect but since you want 3 forwards why dont you place one of the SMFs into a WF position.
attack Rota69 Hammerfire
midfield Cuneyt Kretchy simche
tiger 221277 bentleigh
defence position open coughlan Beaver's army
GK tambo
Hammerfire
24 Dec 2004, 23:04
Well if your centre line lacks you'll get raped if it ends up being 3 defenders vs 3 strikers.
Bentleigh seems to know a bit about soccer so i'll let him decide.
i'll play and i dont care where i am......but forward would be my prefered option
lol! all the goals mate! u love it! and i vote bentliegh captain! seems to know plenty!
i am naming bentleigh as captain and he will help me with team selections,format, trading and preety much everything well done bentleigh
trading?
he can trade us to other teams to get users from other teams....
bit dodge aye! ill be first to go i reckon! lol!
ye but its not like we have stats on our skill level or something lol what difference is it gonna make trading, i mean the person will have a different name thats it.
maybe he will want different possies and instead of changing our possies he will just trade with other teams to gain more defenders/goalies etc.
Dirty Curty
25 Dec 2004, 23:20
I am a decent left back (not left back in the dressing room). i've got decent atheltic ability, am capable of forward runs (lucio style), am a fearsome tag and am a left footer (that's used to guarantee me a place in the starting 11).
I'd be happy to play of the 'fantasy' bench, be an impact player, possibly left mid.
Has a formation been decided yet?
TiGeR221277
26 Dec 2004, 01:44
Bentleigh 3-5-2 system is a GUNHO system with the wingers runing up and down but our defence must be spot on if we are weak in this area a safer option would be to go to 4-3-3 system and see how we go with a supporting striker.. that needs to drop back in the midfield.. sits behind the 2 strikers and feeds them.
anyways when do we play our 1st game ?? :)
anyways when do we play our 1st game ?? :) go to http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=147878 and ask the person whose running it coz i have no idea
doesnt seem to be goin all that well! there are plenty of possitions from op clubs that have not been taken up
P1mP_Ju1c3
27 Dec 2004, 09:48
i plyed soccer for 4 years as goalie, but trained in all possies, so put me down for ne position :D
Bentleigh
27 Dec 2004, 11:12
Bentleigh 3-5-2 system is a GUNHO system with the wingers runing up and down but our defence must be spot on if we are weak in this area a safer option would be to go to 4-3-3 system and see how we go with a supporting striker.. that needs to drop back in the midfield.. sits behind the 2 strikers and feeds them.
Certainly not.
the 3-5-2 system is very flexible and can be played in a variety of ways. For example; in Seria A it is not un commen for poor sides (generally when playing far better sides) to employ the 3-5-2 and in reality almost be playing with 6 defenders.
The back 3 at as your rock while the 2 wide midfeild players act as wing backs, along with a defensive mid patroling the back. With a poor side playing for a draw this works very well. With a Milan/Juv side this is lethal with a abosute wall defensive and the the other suide vunrable for a counter attack.
eg.
--------------x------------------
------x-------x-------x----------
--x----------------------------x-
--------------x------------------
---------x----------x-------------
Using Milan as an example:
------------Dida---------------
----Stam--Nesta--Maldini------
--Cafu-----------------Kaldaze/Serginho--
------------Pirlo---------------
----Gattuso------Seedorf-----
--------Kaka-------------------
----------------Shevchenko----
Of course, it can be used as a very attacking formation also. Im not really fussed which formation we use; 3/5/2 or 4/3/3 is fine with me.
i dont think we'll need a formation as i doubt the game will even start/happen ;)
we still need 2 more players
i will join even though i am not a Tiger supporter
i will join even though i am not a Tiger supporter sorry we are a full richmond team but u can join the melbourne team
so rota.... how are the other teams goin with getting a team together.... or dont half of them know anything about it?
its goin along very good :rolleyes: :D
mellowyellow
29 Dec 2004, 15:58
Sign me up
one spot left! with yellow mellow included in the team
borntigerfan
29 Dec 2004, 16:13
put me in please
dunno if the same rules apply as the afl fantasy team with the soccer one? but u must have 100 post to be in the fantasy footy side. somebody else may be able to help u!
Dirty Curty
30 Dec 2004, 22:47
Rats! It's gonna be a loooong night!
and becareful what you do with them! :D
no people r finnaly starting to make teams
beaver's army
4 Jan 2005, 19:11
is this a real game or is it simmed?
it is simmed of course ;)
londontiger
5 Jan 2005, 03:21
it is simmed of course ;)
If its simmed of course I will be in.
Any possy that you require me
team is full but if anyone decides to leave u will be the first replacement
just join another team it wont matter i guess, just search the team boards and see which teams need players