View Full Version : 6 pet hates that really annoy you
Something off focus but it is the off-season.
List your 6 pet hates that have recently got up your nose.
Mine are =
1 Crown Larger without a twist top.
2 West End with a twist top.
3 Uncouth store owners who complain about late deliveries.
4 Expensive shirts that go out of shape when washed.
5 Better half giving clip around the ears when complaining about pick4.
6 Cricket to one-sided & either bring on the Poms or start the footy in January.
portentous
5 Jan 2005, 11:03
1. People with no sense of humour
2. People who live their lives vicariously through their football teams
3. People making plans that involve you,without first consulting you
4. The footy doesn't go for 12 months of the year.
5. Idiots throwing flares at "soccer" matches
6. Indecisive people at the shops when you're in a hurry to get out of there!
Capitalist
5 Jan 2005, 11:16
1) annoying Posts on Bigfooty and trolls on bigfooty, also the people that cant hack a negative post and respond with "at least my team isnt ...." or the likes people have to remember that not everyone like their team - dont make it personal
2) Those slow drivers in the right or overtaking lane.
3) People that give you dirty looks while they are driving poorly (i.e give you a death stare while they are cutting you off)
4) People complaining about the Australian Cricket Team
5) English Language being taken by the americans - donut, color, mom etc
lazy bastards
Stinger...
5 Jan 2005, 11:38
1) People who will always find the negative in something and
then whinge about it...ie: people trying to take the high moral
ground with the Tsunami Tragedy by saying that the Australian
Government isnt/hasnt done enough! Find a hole please...
2) Slow drivers...stick to the speed limit people!
3) Slow walkers in shopping centres...(god i got soooo
angry during Xmas!)
4) People finding watching the current cricket season boring...
hello how can you find Punter making a double ton and Gilly turning
Test match cricket into a ODI boring?? Or Danish Kaneria at least
attempting to take it up to the Aussies??
5) The many posters on BigFooty who seem to think that
we care if they think that taking the proverbial out of peoples posts
is quite funny...i find them pretty boring and without substance.
6) The first 10/15mins of most news broadcasts still talking about the
Tsunami...this would be fine if they weren't CONSTANTLY repeating themselves!
(No im not a heartless whats it, i just dont need to hear the same thing over and over
again :) )
SpringChoke
5 Jan 2005, 11:52
1) The mob mentality,
2) Wannabee celebrities - Ryan Fitz, Sara Marie, Shannon Knoll etc etc etc etc etc etc,
3) Cold summers, like this one,
4) My dog barking. A neighbour suggested I have it de-barked - sicko,
5) Without trying to sound like a tool or getting political, the reported 100,000 thousand Iraqui civilian deaths never getting a mention in major media outlets,
6) I'm with you Stinger, slow walkers in shopping centres. After a few hours of walking around Marion SC i'm ready to start dropping the shoulder.
Leaping Lindner
5 Jan 2005, 11:54
1) Jet
2) Jet
3) Jet
4) Jet
5) Jet
6) Robbie Williams
dyertribe
5 Jan 2005, 11:57
3) Slow walkers in shopping centres...(god i got soooo
angry during Xmas!)
6) I'm with you Stinger, slow walkers in shopping centres. After a few hours of walking around Marion SC i'm ready to start dropping the shoulder.
YES!
Sticking with the shopping centre theme, I'd also like to add,
Teenyboppers and other assorted groups of people who block the middle of shopping centre walkways by just standing around chatting away;
People who leave their trolleys in the middle of the aisle while perusing the shelves;
People who walk around shopping centres barefoot. How hard is it put some shoes on FFS.
Stinger...
5 Jan 2005, 11:59
thats exactly the SC i was talking about as well...and ive been known to...well lets say..."stand my ground" on occasions! A couple times over the break, people would just stop and talk or look (at nothing) in the most pathetic of places (ie middle of the friggin walkway) and me being a little annoyed would often spray the people as i walked past..."yeah, nice place to stop!" "what are you waiting for a friggin(insert harsher more effective word here) bus!" "move!" funnily enough, the latter one seemed to work a lot...
god people annoy me sometimes haha
arrowman
5 Jan 2005, 12:56
I'm in too good a mood today to come up with six :p but I can relate to the shopping centre thing - also:
- People who don't make an effort to dodge other pedestrians in crowded streets.
I always feel like I'm the only one who moves around to avoid other pedestrians as you pass them, so one day in Rundle Mall I did an experiment - I walked straight ahead, no deviation. After about 20 metres my shoulder was sore from bumping in to people and I was getting dirty looks. :mad:
UpsideOut
5 Jan 2005, 13:12
1) People who claim to pull their weight (within earshot of their boss) when all they do is sit on their arses and gossip while I'm outside in the rain catching my death and doing all the ********ing work and then getting yelled at because I can't be in ten places at once. :mad:
2) People who change when they're around their significant other. For example...a friend of mine is dating my boss (who is also her boss... :rolleyes: ) and whenever they're around eachother, they suddenly grow this "I'm better than you, you don't matter, oh look what the cat dragged in" attitude.
3) Men who think they're gods gift to women.
4) Jet.
5) Phonecalls at 12.30am when I've been working for twelve hours the previous day. Really, I don't need them.
6) People who don't realise that cars actually come complete with indicators. Crows players take note.
UpsideOut
5 Jan 2005, 13:17
so one day in Rundle Mall I did an experiment - I walked straight ahead, no deviation. After about 20 metres my shoulder was sore from bumping in to people and I was getting dirty looks. :mad:
Ahhh yes - I've been down that road :p
My friends and I were noticing a trend concerning the type of clothes you wore. So one day, a few months back, we all went into the city in casual clothes, taking a suit/dress that would walk straight out of an office to change into. We all headed off in different directions and spent an hour walking around the busiest parts of town in our casual clothes, and then went back and did the same in our suits and dresses.
You were nobody in casual clothes - people would walk all over the top of you if given the chance, but put on your suit/dress and watch the ocean part in front of you. It was a very big eye opener!
1) Shane Watson's sledging. Walk the walk, then talk the talk.
2) Boti Nagy's "journalism".
3) Drivers who ride the brakes on the on ramp coming on to a freeway, then come to a dead stop because they see a car already there.
4) People writing letters to the editor telling everyone else what to do with their lives.
5) The new version of "C'mon Aussie C'mon" (not that the old one was any good).
6) Cyclists who go down shared footpaths like pedestrians are peripheral graphics in a playstation game.
1) annoying Posts on Bigfooty and trolls on bigfooty, also the people that cant hack a negative post and respond with "at least my team isnt ...." or the likes people have to remember that not everyone like their team - dont make it personal
2) Those slow drivers in the right or overtaking lane.
3) People that give you dirty looks while they are driving poorly (i.e give you a death stare while they are cutting you off)
4) People complaining about the Australian Cricket Team
5) English Language being taken by the americans - donut, color, mom etc
lazy bastards
People who can't count to 6.
Just joking mate. :p
Back to the topic in earnest this time.
1) Those $#@%$ slow drivers in the right or overtaking lane.
2) Political correctness taken to extremes - FFS!! :cool:
3) Having to attend those boring mindless business net-working breakfasts, lunches, dinners, cocktail parties etc. Funny how I so often have something important that prevents me from attending. ;)
4) Shopping with the missus - ugh!!
5) People who borrow money and never pay you back - I'd be worth a mini-fortune if I ever got it back.
6) Unintelligent BF trolls who make the main AFL board an unattractive place to post in.
No 1 Draft Pick
5 Jan 2005, 13:38
1) Shane Watson's sledging. Walk the walk, then talk the talk.
2) Boti Nagy's "journalism".
3) Drivers who ride the brakes on the on ramp coming on to a freeway, then come to a dead stop because they see a car already there.
4) People writing letters to the editor telling everyone else what to do with their lives.
5) The new version of "C'mon Aussie C'mon" (not that the old one was any good).
6) Cyclists who go down shared footpaths like pedestrians are peripheral graphics in a playstation game.
It really is shocking isnt it - bring back the 80s version anytime
SpringChoke
5 Jan 2005, 13:38
1) Jet
2) Jet
3) Jet
4) Jet
5) Jet6) Robbie Williams
What is it about Jet. My GF loves them, whereas I think they are overrated tripe. Lollipop rock at its best. Give me Nirvana/Radiohead any day.
AngelEyes
5 Jan 2005, 13:44
People who walk around shopping centres barefoot. How hard is it put some shoes on FFS.
agree 100%. Dirty, dirty people, yeah because supermarkets dont have enough germs as it is. Sheez.
My pet peeves
1. confrontation.
2. abbreviations
3. tail gaiters.
4. Optus
5. people with no personal hygiene. (germs)
6. aggresiveness
extras;
* George W Bush
* People that believe that terrorism is worser then natural disasters...yes it is a problem however when its a natural disaster it's unprovoked.
* Tightarses that dont believe in helping out those underprivileged
* people that get money or items or accommodation from others and abuse those privileges.
* people that invade personal space.
* liars
* people that ignore others
* people that dont allow freedom of speech nor right of reply.
SpringChoke
5 Jan 2005, 13:49
It really is shocking isnt it - bring back the 80s version anytime
Well you better get used to it. Becuase the Shannon Noll/Nikki Webster duet of "Up there Cazaly" will be realeased in February.
No 1 Draft Pick
5 Jan 2005, 13:52
1 Often poor level of customer service received these days both in person and via phone (including those automated phone menus where you can get caught in a loop and not able to speak to anyone)
2 Untrustworthy or unreliable people
3 Overly aggressive and dangerous drivers (who seemingly like to 'take me on' whenever they can)
4 Loss of community in Australia (I have noticed a big difference in my 30 odd years) and progressively more focus on self
5 Probably linked to No 4, the fascination with most things American - including the 'celebrity cult'. Why dont these wannabe celebrity try hards do something useful with their life?
6 Still 78 days to go till the real season kicks off....
No 1 Draft Pick
5 Jan 2005, 13:53
Well you better get used to it. Becuase the Shannon Noll/Nikki Webster duet of "Up there Cazaly" will be realeased in February.
SpringChoke
You had better be ********ing joking! :eek:
SpringChoke
5 Jan 2005, 14:29
SpringChoke
You had better be ********ing joking! :eek:
;)
1) Road rage drivers
2) A hot beer (especially in summer)
3) Re runs of really bad American TV shows
4) Agree 100% with the slow walkers in shopping centres, get out the way FFS
5) 15-year-old girls who try and act like there 20 and are out and about at Adult places. The Grand and Village nightclubs for starters and then in the mall they act like they are all that.
6) Myers and David Jones sales assistance that wouldn’t give a rats toss bag about you if you didn’t have designer label clothing range on.
Leaping Lindner
5 Jan 2005, 19:49
Really? I heard Shannon Noll's next single was going to be a cover of Bodyjar's "Too Drunk To Drive" . :D
1. women who put makeup on at the traffic lights - then take ages to put it away, select first gear, and get the ******** out of my way.
2. people who walk in a zigzag fashion thru the Mall or shopping centres
3. the fact that it is legal to sell music to minors.....half the bands I hate wouldn't exist if this wasn't the case.
4. shop attendants who have no specialty knowledge of the products they're selling.......eg.....if you are working in the BBQ section at Myers....maybe some basic training on how they operate might be handy.
5. phone marketing people who ring between 6 and 6.30pm
6. no screw top on Crownies.... :mad:
All this sounds like I'm a really impatient person....but I'm not really.....I think just a little focus at the appropriate times would create a more efficient society.
:cool: :D
NikkiNoo
5 Jan 2005, 22:30
1 - i HATE people that walk slow and all over the place or groups that take up the whole pavement/sidewalk and make it hard to overtake them. Just spent 8 days dodging stupid tourists in new york (would get me regularly ********ed off walking around)
2 - security arrangements in america (interesting to see who they stop and search and who they don't from an initial inspection, even before any machine starts beeping that you have metal somewhere on your body) although odd that they pat down all the men going into the nfl game but me in my big jacket they let me through no problems and didn't want to check anything. They didn't want to check out my water bottle but the african american couple next to me they opened their water bottle and took a drink from it to see if it was water or not!
3 - cigarette smoke (it makes me feel really ill and i hate it, have absolutly no tolerence for it)
4 - littering
5 - down right rude people that think they are gods gift to everything, wether they be in a car or shop assistants etc
6 - trolls/idiots
jordansc
19 Jan 2005, 23:36
Are you serious??? Terrorism has got to be worse than any natural desaster. All natural desasters are just freaks of nature and theres nothing that can be done about them (except dont live on a fault line) All forms of terrorism is a conscious act of violence intended to hurt/kill innocent people. If it wasnt for the young men of the U.S. fighting and dying in the pacific in the 1940,s australia would be living under a rising sun flag right now, not to mention all the extra diggers that would have died defending australia. Now dont get me wrong, I am not some yank lover but ya gotta be fair dinkum about giving credit where credits due.You are enjoying a way of life won by the sacrifice of american and australian lives. As for george w bush, sure he has his faults but after 9/11 something has to be done. While iraq was not directly involved in the attack im sure theres plenty of terrorists there and in afganistan so good luck to him. Those countries in the middle east havnt been able sort themselves out for decades now so it cant hurt stepping in to give them a hand hey?
PAfolwr
19 Jan 2005, 23:51
Something off focus but it is the off-season.
List your 6 pet hates that have recently got up your nose.
Mine are =
1 Crown Larger without a twist top.
2 West End with a twist top.
Wirra Wirra Churchblock with a screwtop. :eek:
1) People who start bushfires :mad:
2) Deadlines
3) Women that wear to much make up
4) Cigarettes
5) Eddie Mcguire :D
6) Wearing a tie to work :
Crowked
20 Jan 2005, 07:52
1. Michelangelo Rucci's articles in the Advertiser
2. Michelangelo Rucci on 5aa
3. Michelangelo Rucci stealing our oxygen
4. Working for a living
5. McDonalds so called food
6. Big Eddie's triple chin on anything other than the Footy Show
topjars
21 Jan 2005, 11:58
1. Speed cameras that are set up in places to raise revenue rather than save lives.
2. Girls that buy hipster jeans and then walk around pulling them up deeper into thier crevices.
3. Arse licking collegues that play lip service to upper management during a meeting and then bleat about "why" they shouldnt enforce the changes.
4. Port Power supporters claiming thier tradition began somtime in the 1800s.
5. Air headed female bit ch hosts on Sunrise that laugh at thier own jokes with false faces.
6. Toothpaste left in the handbasin- ugh!
Crowked
21 Jan 2005, 12:06
2. Girls that buy hipster jeans and then walk around pulling them up deeper into thier crevices.
hehehe :D
mmmmmmmm, hipster jeans....., deepening crevices........, mmmmmmm!
My number one hate at the moment is when I see smokers drop their butts on the ground or throw them out the window of a car. Seriously, if I had my way cigarette's would be banned purely to stop this. I really hate it.
And on the shopping centre theme (this is a mild annoyance compared to my major gripe above), it amazes me how obliviously stupid some people are when the get to the top of an escalator and take one step forward and then stand there for ages wondering where to go next, while everyone else on the escalator can't get passed and there is a traffic jam which is getting bigger and bigger as more people come to the top and have nowhere to go. :D
Oh, while I'm at it - how I'd love to catch that rock thrower that's been terrorising the streets of late. :mad:
Mong
MagicKiwi
27 Jan 2005, 13:11
1. Animal haters.
2. Freezing airconditioning on a hot/warm/cold/any day.
3. Poor behavour.
4. Injury-causing paving.
5. Not being able to drink in my seat at Footy Park.
6. Sanctimonious do-gooders that don't know that people aren't the only things on this planet worth giving donations for.
SpringChoke
27 Jan 2005, 13:44
Welcome aboard mate. I agree with you on animal haters. Made a trip to the RSPCA recently - very sad.
maccas_no1
27 Jan 2005, 19:00
YES!
Sticking with the shopping centre theme, I'd also like to add,
Teenyboppers and other assorted groups of people who block the middle of shopping centre walkways by just standing around chatting away;
People who leave their trolleys in the middle of the aisle while perusing the shelves;
Totally agree I hate people who sloop around the shops with no shoes on like DT FFS how hard is to put some shoes on :mad:
I hate shopping at the best of times but xmas and people chatting to their friends in the middle of the aisle or walkway ******** off :mad: