View Full Version : 2005 - Who would you rather see win flag in 05? Brisbane or Port Adelaide?
Footyboy
11 Jan 2005, 15:51
Just curious here, cause since both of those teams would begin the season premiership favourites anyway, and from the netural supporters, which could you accept the most ?
Brisbane - 4 flags in just 5 Years
Port - Back-to-Back
PS. Please dont poll if your a Port or Brisbane supporter.
Stiffy_18
11 Jan 2005, 15:56
Lions
Footyboy
11 Jan 2005, 16:00
I posted in the wrong board sorry, do you think a mod could move this in the main board ?
Aimed the cursor over Port Power but just couldn't find the strength to go "click" :D
Life would become just about unbearable if the Paps were able to win back to back flags this year. :eek:
Footyboy
11 Jan 2005, 16:02
Sorry Wrong board! I thought I was in the main AFL Board, this poll wasn't exactly directed at just Crows supporters...
:o :eek: :rolleyes:
dyertribe
11 Jan 2005, 16:02
Adelaide.
Capitalist
11 Jan 2005, 16:04
go the lions !!
Sorry Wrong board! I thought I was in the main AFL Board, this poll wasn't exactly directed at just Crows supporters...
:rolleyes:
Ahh don't worry about it.
Something new to muck around with. :)
macca23
11 Jan 2005, 16:09
Aimed the cursor over Port Power but just couldn't find the strength to go "click" :D
Life would become just about unbearable if the Paps were able to win back to back flags this year. :eek:
I'd have to go overseas again in September if that looked likely. :eek:
Lions for me.
PAfolwr
11 Jan 2005, 16:13
Hmmm, let me think about this one for a bit. :p
Lions.
It would be boring, but at least football in Queensland would benefit.
Just curious here, cause since both of those teams would begin the season premiership favourites anyway, and from the netural supporters, which could you accept the most ?
Brisbane - 4 flags in just 5 Years
Port - Back-to-Back
PS. Please dont poll if your a Port or Brisbane supporter.
Lions
Tick Tock, Tick Tock. sorry PA your times up.
Anyway your vote don't count if you read the thread rules put up by Footyboy. ;)
PAfolwr
11 Jan 2005, 16:28
Tick Tock, Tick Tock. sorry PA your times up.
Anyway your vote don't count if you read the thread rules put up by Footyboy. ;)
Hehe.
I haven't voted yet, but I'm dying to see how close the count is in this neutral environment.
I reckon Port would be leading by a proverbial freckle. :D
arrowman
11 Jan 2005, 16:40
Neither, but boring is better than insufferable.
So far I've managed to let the 2004 result wash over me but two in a row? OMG. :eek:
Brisbane for me.
AngelEyes
11 Jan 2005, 16:40
Adelaide.
mmhm South Australia.
Brisbane are a fading list. I can guaranty you they wont make the grand this year.
missionpossible
11 Jan 2005, 16:41
now i have heard it all.
a port supporter capable of thought.
PAfolwr
11 Jan 2005, 16:45
now i have heard it all.
a port supporter capable of thought.
Damn.
He said that with a serious face. :eek:
SpringChoke
11 Jan 2005, 16:48
Lions....
However, I think Port will win back to back, five weeks or more without Brown and Black is too big a loss. I think Brissies first 22 is better than Ports, however Port has more depth.
Footyboy
11 Jan 2005, 18:03
Im surprised how some people write Brisbane off, just because they lost 1 game doesnt mean that a fading list.
I think it would give them more reason to bounce the year after.
portentous
11 Jan 2005, 18:13
WTF! Who is "port power"?? :D
topjars
11 Jan 2005, 18:33
Neither, but boring is better than insufferable.
So far I've managed to let the 2004 result wash over me but two in a row? OMG. :eek:
Brisbane for me.
I couldnt've put it better myself arrowman :cool:
Mad Dog
11 Jan 2005, 19:04
after plunging a white hot poker into my eye last September to take my mind off the pain I was feeling.....I voted Brisbane 'cos I only got one left....!
;)
Brisbane, but it wont happen.
Welcome home crowentous. :)
Footyboy
11 Jan 2005, 19:47
Like it or not, I see them as Port Power, its just a nickname and it always, its a lot easier to say Port Power than say Port Adelaide Power, what you wish you were all called. :rolleyes:
portentous
11 Jan 2005, 19:50
Welcome home crowentous. :)
Thanks noddy old chum. I debated registering under a new name, but just couldn't do that whole "crow" thing...... :D
BTW I don't give a **** about the whole "port power" thing, footyboy. There are far more important issues in the world today than the name of a footy club....
Footyboy
11 Jan 2005, 20:11
BTW I don't give a **** about the whole "port power" thing, footyboy. There are far more important issues in the world today than the name of a footy club....
You should consider yourself lucky to have a club name at all. The language from many of yous, attempts me to call your club this other name, but I won't cause this is Bigfooty. :rolleyes:
Markthirtytwo
12 Jan 2005, 15:40
I voted Brisbane cause it was anonymous. :D
Markthirtytwo
12 Jan 2005, 15:42
How quickly she forgets. ;)
Great to see that name back again :)
portentous
12 Jan 2005, 16:03
How quickly she forgets. ;)
Great to see that name back again :)
An elephant never forgets..... :D
Some things change, some stay the same hey?
MrMeaner
12 Jan 2005, 16:06
after plunging a white hot poker into my eye last September to take my mind off the pain I was feeling.....I voted Brisbane 'cos I only got one left....!
;)
You're saying that you weren't already one-eyed? :eek:
Kane McGoodwin
12 Jan 2005, 17:58
Lions, but I would like to see another side get up.
macca23
12 Jan 2005, 18:30
Lions, but I would like to see another side get up.
Any particular side Kane??
Adelaide perhaps?? ;)
Crow-mosone
12 Jan 2005, 21:07
Lions
all day everyday.
MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
16 Jan 2005, 15:52
what a ridiculous poll.....who in there right mind is going to pick Port??? I still have nightmares about sitting at my desk at work and being able hear *them* singing that vile song at the GF parade at the town hall.
Powerstufff
16 Jan 2005, 16:08
.....Life would become just about unbearable if the Paps were able to win back to back flags this year.
Only 'just about'? Dagnabbit, guess we have to go 3 in a row to make it 'a living hell'. ;)
maccas_no1
16 Jan 2005, 17:16
Adelaide but if that anit possible Brisbane.
portentous
16 Jan 2005, 17:18
It's such a tough question for me..............hmmmm.
PAfolwr
16 Jan 2005, 18:38
what a ridiculous poll.....who in there right mind is going to pick Port??? I still have nightmares about sitting at my desk at work and being able hear *them* singing that vile song at the GF parade at the town hall.
As an old Chinese man once said,
One person's nightmares are another person's dreams.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=4649
MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
16 Jan 2005, 19:58
good point PAfolwr!
macca23
16 Jan 2005, 21:02
Hmmmmm. Was that the same old Chinese man who once said,
Man who fish in other man's well often catch crabs. ?? :p
PAfolwr
16 Jan 2005, 21:16
Hmmmmm. Was that the same old Chinese man who once said,
Man who fish in other man's well often catch crabs. ?? :p
PMSL :D
Bombers 2003
17 Jan 2005, 09:50
Neither,but if i had to choice from those options Port.
topjars
17 Jan 2005, 11:29
Yeah but that was the same chinaman that said,
"He who go to bed with itchy bum, wake up with smelly finger" - plays for Geelong, last name Ling :D
tztommo
17 Jan 2005, 11:33
"He who go to bed with itchy bum, wake up with smelly finger" - plays for Geelong, last name Ling :D
heheeee
PAfolwr
17 Jan 2005, 11:55
What an unfortunate surname for a redheaded person.
Let's hope he doesn't go missing (http://www.100megsfree4.com/farshores/nredhair.htm)in games too often. :)
Markthirtytwo
17 Jan 2005, 13:09
What an unfortunate surname for a redheaded person.
Let's hope he doesn't go missing (http://www.100megsfree4.com/farshores/nredhair.htm)in games too often. :)
If he did that would make him misling. :)