View Full Version : Who went tonight?

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 20:21
I was juts out side bay 16. Good night :)

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 20:22
went to the pub during the tea break - brillant :)

year of the roo
14 Jan 2005, 20:50
Hugely disappointing game. Not only couldn't the Windies put up a fight, but the hoons even struggled to get the Wave going well tonight.

Bring back Carlton Draught!!

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 20:59
Hugely disappointing game.

Not at all :).

Shattered when Gilly went out but Clarke and Punter was loverly to watch. Martos Knock was fantastic. The last over was simply awsome with fans wanting both Marto ton but the 300. With 2 balls to go there was an air of disapointment. After the wide the crowd went nuts with boof having a chance to get to the 300. The 4 off the misfeild off the final ball was awsome. Very harsh on boof getting bagged for running 2.

Not only couldn't the Windies put up a fight,

Lara was great to watch but yes, it was overall a poor showing by the Windies.

but the hoons even struggled to get the Wave going well tonight.

Bring back Carlton Draught!!

A couple times the wave went very well. Decent night in the bay i thought.

I had $25 of stirling. :mad:

Headed down to the pub at the tea break. Coopers = :cool:

jikost
14 Jan 2005, 21:09
I've never been so shiveringly cold at a cricket match in my life.

Thanks a lot cool change. :rolleyes:

nicho_magic
14 Jan 2005, 21:30
I was juts out side bay 16. Good night :)
great night absolutely hilarious time outside the G near jolimont station around dinner

Karbassiyoon
14 Jan 2005, 21:34
I've never been so shiveringly cold at a cricket match in my life.

Thanks a lot cool change. :rolleyes:
please tell me you wore your dees guernsey to the game

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 21:36
please tell me you wore your dees guernsey to the game

I think you mean a wife beater singlet.

Karbassiyoon
14 Jan 2005, 21:51
I think you mean a wife beater singlet.
no, i saw three people wearing dees guernseys and i thought to myself - one of them HAS to be yze magic

Ricketts
14 Jan 2005, 21:55
great entertainment tonight.

from bay 12, crowd behaviour was superb, and the gang punch on towards the end was good viewing also.

i was also pleased with my torn-up beach-ball costume.

:)

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 22:02
no, i saw three people wearing dees guernseys and i thought to myself - one of them HAS to be yze magic

You think about bigfooty whilst at the cricket?

I saw deadset 500+ blue, yobbo, wife beater singlets. :)

Eriiin
14 Jan 2005, 22:09
Once again another entertaining day/evening. Got hit in the hand towards the end with a bottle, now have a cut and massive bruise.. oh well.

Was in M9 this year... not too bad. Oh, and I was on TV. Excellent.

Karbassiyoon
14 Jan 2005, 22:14
Once again another entertaining day/evening. Got hit in the hand towards the end with a bottle, now have a cut and massive bruise.. oh well.

Was in M9 this year... not too bad. Oh, and I was on TV. Excellent.
you got hit in the head

bahahahahahahahahaha

baaaaaaaaaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

i would have thrown close to 50 items - please let one of them be the bottle that hit you!

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 22:16
you got hit in the head

bahahahahahahahahaha

i would have thrown close to 50 items - please let one of them be the bottle that hit you!

"You are a w@nker"

Eriiin
14 Jan 2005, 22:17
Hand sweetie, hand.

and thanks a lot.

Karbassiyoon
14 Jan 2005, 22:18
"You are a w@nker"
don't forget the clapping!

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 22:18
What is bay 13 now exacly? M8 / M9?

How good was the Hoggy chants. :D :D

HOOOOOOGGGY

Eriiin
14 Jan 2005, 22:19
Screw the chants, how good was he!? It was all the support from our end ;)

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 22:20
don't forget the clapping!

http://www.pix8.net/pro/pic/2112OdSsq/70282.jpg

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 22:21
Screw the chants, how good was he!? It was all the support from our end ;)

Each ball, as he walked towards towards the fence

"HOOOOOGY" "HOOOOOGY"

:cool:

Karbassiyoon
14 Jan 2005, 22:22
http://www.pix8.net/pro/pic/2112OdSsq/70282.jpg
rhythm is wrong

grimace58
14 Jan 2005, 22:34

How good was the Hoggy chants. :D :D

HOOOOOOGGGY

M13 - Allways the first to be filled and allways has the most kick outs, but it is M13.

Roonaldo!
14 Jan 2005, 22:38
I was at the top of the Ponsford today, first time i've been in the new stadn, it was allright, escalators make it easy to get around.

But jesus, being starving at the 'G with only 5 bucks on you ain't any fun.

Ricketts
14 Jan 2005, 22:38

Not that far around.

Probably from M11 - M13.

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 22:40
But jesus, being starving at the 'G with only 5 bucks on you ain't any fun.

Pub dinner in Richmond, $13.90.

Pamra with good amount of chips and side of salad. Mixed with a few Carlton pots and bottles of Coopers good value for money.

deck
14 Jan 2005, 22:42
M13 - Allways the first to be filled and allways has the most kick outs, but it is M13.

The old bay 13 is M9 or 8 and thats where they all use to go first back in the early 90's. Maybe none of the young ones know that so have moved to the new bay 13.

Roonaldo!
14 Jan 2005, 22:44
Pub dinner in Richmond, $13.90.

Pamra with good amount of chips and side of salad. Mixed with a few Carlton pots and bottles of Coopers good value for money.

Bah Pits ain't no good for a 14 year old.

I ended up going into town, got a fair dinkum Hungry Jacks whopper and onion rings. Coke too

Bentleigh
14 Jan 2005, 22:45
Bah Pits ain't no good for a 14 year old.

I ended up going into town, got a fair dinkum Hungry Jacks whopper and onion rings. Coke too

My dinner > your dinner

Roonaldo!
14 Jan 2005, 22:46
My dinner > your dinner
I only had 5 bucks :(

Squeak
15 Jan 2005, 09:22
Was relatively close enough to the juvenile action (was in M13 but about 4 rows from the back) without my life being put in danger.

No sympathy for the injured, or for those ejected. Fully deserved.

birssyboy40
15 Jan 2005, 10:18
great entertainment tonight.from bay 12, crowd behaviour was superb, and the gang punch on towards the end was good viewing also.

That was right in front of me, hehe, it was coming for a while, and from then on it was standing up on the chairs to watch some cricket in between watching them punch on and getting thrown out :D , gotta love the cricket crowds, so different to the footy crowds, footy games are better to watch but the cricket crowds are so much more fun.

Lowie01
15 Jan 2005, 11:18
Boring match = idiot behaviour.

Oh how I laughed when Kasprowicz got the final wicket - if those idiots had waited one ball, they'd have saved $6,000!

Sat in the Ponsford Stand - first time there, great atmosphere and no queues for the toilet! Beach balls entertained when cricket did not. Took 60 minutes (!!!) to get out of Yarra Park after the game - what a dog's breakfast.

Karbassiyoon
15 Jan 2005, 11:43
Oh how I laughed when Kasprowicz got the final wicket - if those idiots had waited one ball, they'd have saved $6,000!

can't let you get away with saying that - it was fairly obvious that once the invasion happened the windies realised occupying the crease to minimise damage to thier net run rate wasn't worth it given what was going on in the crowd. the ball after the invasion was a wild slash outside off stump - something they hadn't been doing or even looking like doing up until then.

rosewarne
15 Jan 2005, 12:17
I was in the middle of M13 and at the end some moron threw some pasta sauce packet up that completely covered me and a couple of mates. Other than that, the crowd was feral like usual.

Karbassiyoon
15 Jan 2005, 12:19
I was in the middle of M13 and at the end some moron threw some pasta sauce packet up that completely covered me and a couple of mates. Other than that, the crowd was feral like usual.
if you don't like it its your own fault for sitting in m13

and i'd rather get hit by a packet of pasta sauce than a half full two litre coke bottle thrown from the top level!

rosewarne
15 Jan 2005, 14:35
if you don't like it its your own fault for sitting in m13

and i'd rather get hit by a packet of pasta sauce than a half full two litre coke bottle thrown from the top level!
No, I sat there because I do like it. It's just normally bottles and beer thrown up, not pasta sauce.

Karbassiyoon
15 Jan 2005, 15:10
No, I sat there because I do like it. It's just normally bottles and beer thrown up, not pasta sauce.
from my experience its normally bourbon and sunscreen you cop the most - last night i reckon a bottle of urine hit one of my mates - it spashed everywhere and it was warm as you like

yikes
15 Jan 2005, 15:46
I was in M13 aswell in the 2nd row. A guy behind me copped a betroot rool to the back and had a great stain on the back of hes white singlet. You guys would of seen when the 5 beach balls went up at the same time that was my mates and I.

Roonaldo!
15 Jan 2005, 16:20
no queues for the toilet!

Speak for yourself.

rosewarne
15 Jan 2005, 16:35
I was in M13 aswell in the 2nd row. A guy behind me copped a betroot rool to the back and had a great stain on the back of hes white singlet. You guys would of seen when the 5 beach balls went up at the same time that was my mates and I.
Yeah i saw those orange and white beach balls all go up at once. More of that should be done i reckon, so the cops have less chance of getting them. But gee, they kicked people out for anything. A guy got kicked out for chanting and some even got kicked out for hitting the beach ball.
And worst of all, Fish got kicked out for nothing.

Ricketts
15 Jan 2005, 17:09
threw some pasta sauce packet up that completely covered me and a couple of mates.

That is what happens in that area. :)

Suncream goes alright too. :)

As does coloured beach balls as a new outfit. :)

Reyes9
15 Jan 2005, 17:36
Some are so uneducated.

M13 is not the old Bay 13, M13 is usually where all the young w@nkers are, so if you want stupid behaviour, go there. Not surprised so many on here sat there.

M11 is where Bay 13 was. Was good a few years ago but far too many young people there now and it has lost the atmosphere.

Scottroo
15 Jan 2005, 18:17
Adelaide Oval Hill >>>>MCG Bay 13!

rosewarne
15 Jan 2005, 18:21
Some are so uneducated.

M13 is not the old Bay 13, M13 is usually where all the young w@nkers are, so if you want stupid behaviour, go there. Not surprised so many on here sat there.

M11 is where Bay 13 was. Was good a few years ago but far too many young people there now and it has lost the atmosphere.
Stick to your retirement village.

Reyes9
15 Jan 2005, 18:38
Stick to your retirement village.

Yes because I said it isn't as good as it was a few years ago :confused:

It's just a fact teenagers in the late 90's were far more educated and funnier than the w@nkers of todays youth. Used to be a chant abuot people who sat in M10 and M12, thought they were in bay 13, would chant "Bay 12/Bay 14 are w@nkers" all the people in M10 and M12 would look across with a strange look thinking they were in bay 13. Uneducated fools. Now I'm sure everyone who sits in the Southern Stand thinks they are in Bay 13.

"How was the Cricket?"

"Great, Bay 13 was going off was great in there"

"Oh yeah where did you sit?"

"Top level of the Southern was great!" :rolleyes:

I'm sure you are the sort of person that enjoys cricket at Telstra Dome

Renegade
15 Jan 2005, 18:53

yeah i remember seeing that, we were probrably 70 metres or so away from there. Far away enough to be safe from flying bottles etc, although some old bloke did manage to be busted open by a bottle coming top from the top level.

Lenny*
16 Jan 2005, 12:57

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH :D

DOLMIO DOLMIO DOLMIO!!

Lenny*
16 Jan 2005, 13:00

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH OH GOD THIS IS FUNNY!

That was my mate who got hit lol!!!! IT WAS FKN HILLARIOUS! :D

DID ANYONE SEE ANY FLYING CHAIRS? OR HALF COOKED CHICKENS? LOL

Lenny*
16 Jan 2005, 13:09
Pretty funny, that after the cricket me and my mates went to mercury lounge at the crown. And who did we see at about 4:00am?
Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels. Well not being shy (or sober) I happened to have an Australian flag handy and promptly stood in front of these two and chanted "AUSSIE AUSSIE AUSSIE OI OI OI" for about a couple of minutes or so, until I relised that they both were ripped to the max and were practically bursting out of their shirts. SO then they kindly gestured for me to leave their sights.
And I kindly agreed.
-Just after asking how much runs they both made that night lol.

AROB_DEES
16 Jan 2005, 15:18
Yeah i saw those orange and white beach balls all go up at once. More of that should be done i reckon, so the cops have less chance of getting them. But gee, they kicked people out for anything. A guy got kicked out for chanting and some even got kicked out for hitting the beach ball.
And worst of all, Fish got kicked out for nothing.
HAHAHA fish was sitting in front of me, it was tragic

Reyes9
16 Jan 2005, 15:37
Pretty funny, that after the cricket me and my mates went to mercury lounge at the crown. And who did we see at about 4:00am?
Chris Gayle, Marlon Samuels. Well not being shy (or sober) I happened to have an Australian flag handy and promptly stood in front of these two and chanted "AUSSIE AUSSIE AUSSIE OI OI OI" for about a couple of minutes or so, until I relised that they both were ripped to the max and were practically bursting out of their shirts. SO then they kindly gestured for me to leave their sights.
And I kindly agreed.
-Just after asking how much runs they both made that night lol.

You had an Australian Flag with you inside Mercury Lounge?

Right...

Ricketts
16 Jan 2005, 17:06
HAHAHA fish was sitting in front of me, it was tragic

We were in the row in front of Fish.

Were you wearing a Demons singlet??

Karbassiyoon
16 Jan 2005, 17:07
We were in the row in front of Fish.

Were you wearing a Demons singlet??yeah i was in the row in front of ricketts

a whole heap of tools rocked up in melbourne apparell - figures really

Lenny*
16 Jan 2005, 17:30
You had an Australian Flag with you inside Mercury Lounge?

Right...

yyer :confused: A small one

leonmagic
16 Jan 2005, 22:07
you got hit in the head

bahahahahahahahahaha

God you're a man.

Hey - further to your delight at inflicting pain on a female, how'd you like to come over my place for some ******-bashing?

:rolleyes:

Karbassiyoon
17 Jan 2005, 19:22
God you're a man.

Hey - further to your delight at inflicting pain on a female, how'd you like to come over my place for some ******-bashing?

:rolleyes:
you said the N word

how the hell did that get through the swear filter

how on earth can you say words like ******, coon and gook without our little friend ******** intervening

thats ridiculous

dilz
18 Jan 2005, 16:58
how bout my mate seagull getting done on two counts of trespassing? haha he got booted out during the day for having a go at people infront of us, and then came back in and sat in the same seats with a t shirt on. got caught and copped a court summons to come in again and get sprung again and another charge. third try he didn't get caught!
to the idiot in the beach ball costume u looked like an idiot but it was good!
all the ppl in the punch on were behind us in m11, typical idiots from greensy (my area)
up in the ponsford stand, my mates were saying some guy ********ed his pants for $10. plus jesus made an appearance at the cricket. wat a day

Ricketts
18 Jan 2005, 17:26
my mate seagull

Seagull is great! Brilliant entertainment value.

Especially when he picks the chips up in his mouth.

:D

to the idiot in the beach ball costume u looked like an idiot but it was good!

Yeah i saw him,

;)

genius it was, pure genius.

all the ppl in the punch on were behind us in m11,

Great viewing.

plus jesus made an appearance at the cricket.

Haha! he was good too.!!

wat a day

Superb day.

occy437
18 Jan 2005, 20:19
how many people saw the fight in about bay 12 we started that :D

Ricketts
19 Jan 2005, 18:51

De La Salle and St Bernards?

birssyboy40
19 Jan 2005, 19:41

Which ones were you, closer to the ground or more towards the back?

Matt123
19 Jan 2005, 20:01
Yeah I saw it. How'd it start?