View Full Version : Collingwood Board Footy Tipping!!!
Alkaline
20 Jan 2005, 16:57
If i was to start a footy competion betweeen us pies fans and keep a leader board etc... would anyone be interested in joining up to have a but of fun???
morgues
20 Jan 2005, 20:17
yeah mate i would be :)
you can setup free comps on footytips.com.au i think it is and if we all chip in a bit of money you can have an advanced package which has heaps of cool tipping stats
hehe i love footytippin
if pies have a good year we will all get a high score ;) they were the reason i had such a poor tip last year, goddamn i went with my heart far too many times :o
Alkaline
20 Jan 2005, 20:45
yeah mate i would be :)
you can setup free comps on footytips.com.au i think it is and if we all chip in a bit of money you can have an advanced package which has heaps of cool tipping statsAcually i was thinking that everyone in the comp just send me your tips through pm before the friday night game then i will post a Leaders Board Sunday Night after all the games have finished???
yeah sound alright Bards...fairly easy, nothing complicated, you tip then you find out what you get on sunday night
id be in that
morgues
20 Jan 2005, 22:09
Acually i was thinking that everyone in the comp just send me your tips through pm before the friday night game then i will post a Leaders Board Sunday Night after all the games have finished???
lol
i dont visit here often enough :\
Alkaline
20 Jan 2005, 22:09
yeah sound alright Bards...fairly easy, nothing complicated, you tip then you find out what you get on sunday night
id be in thatSweet... we need to get a phew more numbers tho...
contact your fellow pies fans that use BigFooty and get them to come and have a bit of fun! :)
Good on ya Felloas!
Alkaline
20 Jan 2005, 22:10
lol
i dont visit here often enough :\you only have to vist every sunday and post me your tips thats all its not much??? :confused:
Alkaline
21 Jan 2005, 12:42
Anyone else interested???
Stakerz
21 Jan 2005, 14:27
Spose so.
Alkaline
21 Jan 2005, 14:31
Spose so.you'd beta be in!
Alkaline
21 Jan 2005, 15:06
yea id join inSweet... Well i will be putting up another thread a couple of weks before the start of the season to get the final numbers!
Thanks to everyone that is going to Participate! :)
magpiesfccom
21 Jan 2005, 16:06
Sweet... Well i will be putting up another thread a couple of weks before the start of the season to get the final numbers!
Thanks to everyone that is going to Participate! :)
Count me in
Alkaline
21 Jan 2005, 16:17
Count me inCool!
Stakerz
22 Jan 2005, 09:59
This competition better not be rigged! :D
guess_who
22 Jan 2005, 11:13
Yeah, i would be in
Alkaline
22 Jan 2005, 17:29
This competition better not be rigged! :DNo because i will be running it :)
Alkaline
22 Jan 2005, 19:38
count me in pleaseSure Thing! :)
Cassius_Clay
25 Jan 2005, 14:25
i would be in but i would like the idea of making a league in afltips.com as somebody else pointed out before.
or footytips.com.au
or oztips.com
I don't like the idea of PMing. What if your box is full and people miss out? At least on a net based tipping comp it's up to the individual to submit it themselves and know they're in.
You can still be the administrator Bards.
Stakerz
25 Jan 2005, 16:00
or footytips.com.au
or oztips.com
I don't like the idea of PMing. What if your box is full and people miss out? At least on a net based tipping comp it's up to the individual to submit it themselves and know they're in.
You can still be the administrator Bards.yeah good idea.. i know Bards will be happy..just aslong as hes running the competition ;)
Alkaline
27 Jan 2005, 17:20
yeah good idea.. i know Bards will be happy..just aslong as hes running the competition ;)yeh... ;) i will have a look into it...
count me and kleos in,il let him know.
Alkaline
3 Feb 2005, 14:09
count me and kleos in,il let him know.Sweet..
browny4PM
3 Feb 2005, 15:37
I'll be in it!!
Alkaline
3 Feb 2005, 15:48
I'll be in it!!Nice... we need more people tell you r fellow pies supporters :D
Alkaline
3 Feb 2005, 15:49
Bout 10 people so far..yeh.. hmm... need bout 5-10 more people...
Alkaline
3 Feb 2005, 16:47
People in so far are as follows:
Myself
Stakerz
Jabso
Morgues
Grayza
Yikes
Magpiesfccom
Guess Who
Symo
Brilliant Pies
Mandy
VEEBEE
Browny4PM
Deck
eddiesmith
Bucks5
P1mP Ju1c3
Lonie_from_50
you idiot sheehan
The Scarecrow
Micketts
Hoggy
UnIQuEZ
and hilly69
Anyone else is more than Welcome to enter... :D
:confused: People in so far are as follows:
Myself
Stakerz
Jabso
Morgues
Grayza
Yikes
Magpiesfccom
Guess Who
Symo
Brilliant Pies
Many
VEEBEE
Browny4PM
and, Deck
Anyone else is more than Welcome to enter... :Di think choc wanted in too didnt she
P1mP_Ju1c3
3 Feb 2005, 21:58
Myself
Stakerz
Jabso
Morgues
Grayza
Yikes
Magpiesfccom
Guess Who
Symo
Brilliant Pies
Many
VEEBEE
Browny4PM
and, Deck
Count me in 2 mate!
Alot of people.. keep coming in peoplez
My tip too win the footy tipping is Stakerz.. on $34 :p
eddiesmith
4 Feb 2005, 00:13
Ill be in, i always find it funny when the person running the comp, wins the comp
leonmagic
4 Feb 2005, 01:07
Good luck to all who are entering. (http://themagpiesnest.tk)
:)
Lol.. Im not coming last.
P1mP_Ju1c3
4 Feb 2005, 08:15
Lol.. Im not coming last.
i think u mite :confused: :eek: :p
Alkaline
4 Feb 2005, 08:28
Count me in 2 mate!Sorry mate this is a PIES SUPPORTERS footy comp mate
P1mP_Ju1c3
4 Feb 2005, 08:31
Myself
Stakerz
Jabso
Morgues
Grayza
Yikes
Magpiesfccom
Guess Who
Symo
Brilliant Pies
Many
VEEBEE
Browny4PM
Deck
eddiesmith
and Bucks5
tossa...
Alkaline
4 Feb 2005, 08:31
:confused: i think choc wanted in too didnt sheshe can put her name down then ;)
Alkaline
4 Feb 2005, 08:32
tossa...;)
she can put her name down then ;)then why cant Pimp.. choc is a geelong supporter..
tossa...it never said Collingwood supporters only..
Alkaline
4 Feb 2005, 16:37
it never said Collingwood supporters only..;)
Alkaline
4 Feb 2005, 16:51
everyone happy know???
Myself
Stakerz
Jabso
Morgues
Grayza
Yikes
Magpiesfccom
Guess Who
Symo
Brilliant Pies
Many
VEEBEE
Browny4PM
Deck
eddiesmith
Bucks5
and P1mP Ju1c3
Is that supposed to be me?
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 07:51
it never said Collingwood supporters only..
tru
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 09:17
truyour in man... what are you complaning bout?
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 09:18
Is that supposed to be me?sorry mate.. ill fix it...
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 09:27
your in man... what are you complaning bout?
chilax re, im not complaining...
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 09:29
chilax re, im not complaining...alright then there no problem then :D
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 09:37
alright then there no problem then :D
not if u wont there to b a problem :mad:
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 09:38
jkz ;)
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 09:40
jkz ;)lol... aiight ;)
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 09:41
lol... aiight ;)
:D
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 09:42
:Dtry get some more people in the tipping comp.. (preferably pies supporters) only letting you cause your a mate :)
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 09:44
try get some more people in the tipping comp.. (preferably pies supporters) only letting you cause your a mate :)
pies r second team ;)
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 09:44
pies r second team ;)thats the way :D
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 09:45
thats the way :D
sure is
leonmagic
5 Feb 2005, 10:56
Maybe if everyone didnt have to scroll their way through midless dribble then more people would join..
Just a thought.
Is that supposed to be me?Yeah it is.
Maybe if everyone didnt have to scroll their way through midless dribble then more people would join..
Just a thought.Yes.. :D
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 14:56
Yes.. :D
mmmmkkk
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 15:36
theres heaps of people anyways...
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 15:41
theres heaps of people anyways...
sure is mate
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 15:42
17 people thats plenty!!
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 15:43
17 people thats plenty!!
maybz 3 more to make it an even number
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 15:44
maybz 3 more to make it an even numberyeah...
P1mP_Ju1c3
5 Feb 2005, 15:46
yeah...
dont turn this into msn kent
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 15:48
dont turn this into msn kentme?? pfft.. no way
;)
dont turn this into msn kentlol, good to see you understand bigfooty isnt msn kent :):p
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 16:05
lol, good to see you understand bigfooty isnt msn kent :):pHAHA.. nice call ;)
Lonie_from_50
5 Feb 2005, 16:38
It has been a while since tuning into bigfooty, i have had my big footy vacation and surfed onto www.cricketweb.net during the summer, but I am back, with the footy season approaching.
I would be up for this footy tipping for sure mate. :)
Alkaline
5 Feb 2005, 16:48
It has been a while since tuning into bigfooty, i have had my big footy vacation and surfed onto www.cricketweb.net during the summer, but I am back, with the footy season approaching.
I would be up for this footy tipping for sure mate. :)your in mate :)
leonmagic
5 Feb 2005, 18:04
Firstly, welcome back LF50.
Secondly to Bards and his little friends - ********ing shut up. You're turning this board into a pathetic excuse for a discussion forum. If you dont have anything to say - shut up. It's ********ing ridiculous.
Secondly to Bards and his little friends - ********ing shut up. You're turning this board into a pathetic excuse for a discussion forum. If you dont have anything to say - shut up. It's ********ing ridiculous.Firstly i was trying to tell the "kent" lol to shut up because i know this isnt msn ;)
secondly, ill shut up now.
Alkaline
6 Feb 2005, 09:07
Secondly to Bards and his little friends - ********ing shut up. You're turning this board into a pathetic excuse for a discussion forum. If you dont have anything to say - shut up. It's ********ing ridiculous.SORRY DAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
P1mP_Ju1c3
6 Feb 2005, 16:34
Secondly to Bards and his little friends - ********ing shut up. You're turning this board into a pathetic excuse for a discussion forum. If you dont have anything to say - shut up. It's ********ing ridiculous.
calm down man
Alkaline
6 Feb 2005, 19:29
calm down mani reckon :cool:
i reckon :cool:But it is true :p
you idiot sheehan
6 Feb 2005, 22:21
I'd be in the tipping. Have you worked out how you're going to do it? footytips.com.au, afltips.com.au?
Alkaline
7 Feb 2005, 06:19
I'd be in the tipping. Have you worked out how you're going to do it? footytips.com.au, afltips.com.au?no not as such, both of the sites are closed until the new season begins..
Alkaline
7 Feb 2005, 19:50
we are getting thenumbers in which is good :)
spook182
7 Feb 2005, 22:12
you only have to vist every sunday and post me your tips thats all its not much??? :confused:
Why not all sign up for the AFL Tipping for the Premiership Season and then all join a specified competition. That way you can enter your tips and it's automatically tallied for you, so whoever wants to administer the competition, they just log in, grab the results and post them each week.
What do you think, means people can't change their posts and it's up to everyone to get their tips in on time. Far more logical ???
Alkaline
8 Feb 2005, 06:25
Why not all sign up for the AFL Tipping for the Premiership Season and then all join a specified competition. That way you can enter your tips and it's automatically tallied for you, so whoever wants to administer the competition, they just log in, grab the results and post them each week.
What do you think, means people can't change their posts and it's up to everyone to get their tips in on time. Far more logical ???yes, if you read thw hole thread then you might have seen that i changed my mind and that we are going to be doing it on one of the websites... are you or not?
spook182
8 Feb 2005, 14:48
Yeah i'll do the premiership season tipping aswell ..
Alkaline
8 Feb 2005, 15:03
Yeah i'll do the premiership season tipping aswell ..know worries :)
B&W Army
10 Feb 2005, 12:50
Count me in...
Alkaline
10 Feb 2005, 14:34
Count me in...how about the Wizard Cup tipping??
spook182
10 Feb 2005, 15:44
Just to let you guys know that the Optus Footy Tipping is now open. This version as I used it last year enables you to tip both AFL and NRL if you wish.
You compete against all entrants obviously who have signed up and are in the running for winning each round or the overall tally. For the Friday night matches you must pick the winning margin, and the spread adds up all year so if you have members who are equal at the top, the spread comes into play to determine the overall winner (who picked closest to the winning margins all year.)
Not only are you in the running for the prizes on the site, but you can also join as many 'Competitions' as you choose. So for instance I could join my family competition, join the Collingwood Big Footy comp and so on. All I have to do is enter my tips before the start of each game and these tips go towards the main competition, the family competition, and the Big Footy competition.
Let me know what you guys think as I have used it for a couple seasons now and think it's fairly well organised. There must be a competition administrator who can set the password for everyone to join. You can send messages to people while logged in to your competitors etc ..
Just an idea so if you guys wanna get some more info about it feel free:
http://footytipsbb.optusnet.com.au
hilly69
15 Feb 2005, 15:44
yer for sure i will be in
Alkaline
17 Feb 2005, 16:42
hilly69, what about the wizard cup tippings?? you in?
Wizard cup tipping is now closed.
leonmagic
9 Mar 2005, 19:16
Or alternatively, you could join up at TMN and enter for season 2005 footy tipping run with FootyVoice.com.au.
Visit the TMN forum (http://s8.invisionfree.com/TMN_Forum) for more info.