View Full Version : Blokes World
Just wondering if anyone watches this show? Its absolute class. Channel 10 Friday nights at 11.30pm.
Cassius_Clay
27 Feb 2005, 19:05
Just wondering if anyone watches this show? Its absolute class. Channel 10 Friday nights at 11.30pm.
overrated and this thread has been done a thousand times :mad:
SorryIHammerChicken
27 Feb 2005, 19:14
looks like it belongs on channel 31, but have never watched it while drunk, so im probably missing something ;)
ben.carbonaro
27 Feb 2005, 22:15
Nah, it's actaully not too bad.
Good to see it get picked up from channel 31.
What's with the timeslot?
Real blokes like me are out getting hammered and chasing some 'tang!
Put it on a Monday night up against Desparate Housewives.
Alkaline
28 Feb 2005, 15:43
Good show when you have got nothing else to watch.
What's with the timeslot?
Real blokes like me are out getting hammered and chasing some 'tang!
Put it on a Monday night up against Desparate Housewives.
Sorry mate, i go out saturday nights. Cant afford to go out both.
I can afford both, but not physically! Now that I'm older, I need the two days to recover.
silky-smooth
28 Feb 2005, 18:24
Hmmm I don't mind it. If it's on when I'm watching channel ten, I'll stick with it. But usually don't go out of my way to watch it.
Rod Stroker
1 Mar 2005, 00:03
I watch it to kill time while we're waiting for the bloody footy telecast to start up here :(
But it's actually not a bad show. The "You, Me Carpark Now" self defence segment is a p i s s e r ! :D
Probably the only show on commercial TV that doesn't cut to any ad breaks (although there are lots of self and sponsor promos in the show).
Definately not the worst show on the box, and the "Vertical Bars" segment makes it that much easier on the eyes :)
Lets hope they get pole dancing to be an olympic event
looks like it belongs on channel 31, but have never watched it while drunk, so im probably missing something ;)
It actually used to be on Ch31, dunno why 10 picked it up.
I hate this show, its disgusting. Two bogan guys, Fords and absolute scrags. A show made by deros for deros.
What about the man show on foxtel with the girls on trampolines :D
crazy_big_al
2 Mar 2005, 11:40
very funny stuff. Hot chick and cars and beer all class