View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)
Grandale
14 Sep 2005, 17:00
FTB, I think you mean NICK Papa.
Flat Track Bully
14 Sep 2005, 17:02
FTB, I think you mean NICK Papa.
yep, that woould be right, the man who hit the post in the dying stages of the EF that would have sent it into extra time with a goal
sorry guys i ment fat back pocket .......... i had some good sources tell me who it is and the comments about now residing in melb make it pretty clear to me who FBP is.... FTB i wouldnt no...maybe its FBP or maybe one of FBP close mates that is pulling the ******** out of him........ill do some enquireys.....
Doona......are you a footballer........i have a inkling you may be more a watcher of football and maybe a player of cricket........ ill have to check if you post on the bigcricket.com website....if there is on..........
Flat Track Bully
14 Sep 2005, 17:05
Inness is just a twos player. Played a heap of seniors when Seymour were no good. I think you will find they would have to go for youth now, he has been tried, and thats why he is in the twos.
Well if we base our team on qualified players.
You would think that the only ones to get in the side would come from the top 4 or 5 sides.
So:
B: Jaques (Shepp) Holland (shepp) Morris (shepp)
HB: P Symes (Ben) Brockway (sey) Robinson (sey)
C: B Trenfield (Mans) Boruch (sey) P. Latorre (united)
HF: Sufolk (Ech) Dudgeon (Shepp) M Burgess (shepp)
F: T Maher (eur) D Shadbolt (shepp) Papanicolour (sey)
Foll: D Osborne (United) Archer (shepp) Rudd (Sey)
Int: P Mason (shepp) Poole (Eur) Looby (Mans) O'Brien (eur)
There ya go, there is a rough team. Obviously you can have your opinion. Chockers full of shepp blokes, they are at least a 5 goal better side than any other in the comp, so they deserve to have a few extra's in there.
Fire away.
Drew Shadbolt was in the ones by round 6 or 7 as was Brendan Morris, Dale Osborne couldn't ruck if he's life depended on it, Pasquale Latorre was lucky to play seniors, Peter Symes would need a map and compass to play on a HBF, Glenn Archer is a centreman, Brodie Jacques a wingman, Gary Holland a back pocket (specialist) and I'd have Paul Mason the ground.
But a pretty good effort
Grandale
14 Sep 2005, 17:06
No, that WAS Peter Papa. Nick is the slightly thicker set of the pair, with Pete the whispy midfielder whose season was ruined by injury (hence me asking how in god's name you could name him in your team of the year).
Couple of the Lions' other class acts also had their season ruined by injury.
Grandale
14 Sep 2005, 17:08
Lol for the comment about Peter Symes, FTB. How on earth did Jason Looby get a gig in the best 21?
Flat Track Bully
14 Sep 2005, 17:08
No, that WAS Peter Papa. Nick is the slightly thicker set of the pair, with Pete the whispy midfielder whose season was ruined by injury (hence me asking how in god's name you could name him in your team of the year).
Couple of the Lions' other class acts also had their season ruined by injury.
All I know is Craig Potter had real fun with both their nicknames at the Morrison medal count when reading the votes.
Bit like the Salta's from Geelong...surname is Saltalamacchia, but just became too much of a mouthful...
Flat Track Bully
14 Sep 2005, 17:09
Lol for the comment about Peter Symes, FTB. How on earth did Jason Looby get a gig in the best 21?
Good goal kicker...benalla's Scott Ashman would be another one until he went walkabout at the end of the season to melbourne....Hard match-up at two's level...
sorry guys i ment fat back pocket .......... i had some good sources tell me who it is and the comments about now residing in melb make it pretty clear to me who FBP is.... FTB i wouldnt no...maybe its FBP or maybe one of FBP close mates that is pulling the ******** out of him........ill do some enquireys.....
Doona......are you a footballer........i have a inkling you may be more a watcher of football and maybe a player of cricket........ ill have to check if you post on the bigcricket.com website....if there is on..........
CHINUP, there's an old saying "if you run around for 100 odd minutes and cant touch the footy give it away" realised when I was 17 I was no good at footy. As for cricket, not much chop at that either as Im sure FBP would back me up in saying.
FBP bit harse on Doona mate inness........Expect abit of flack for that mate!!!!!! Just cause inness isnt a ones player hed surely find the footy in the twos... played one against us and was ok.....we smashed them though......
fair call doona......... i hear FBP isnt a crickets Arse..........HHHHHHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.. ... nor a football one either........ do the initial sp make any sense doona
Doona I hear Brockway only got a gig cause FBP is knocking off his sister........Is that rumour true mate
fair call doona......... i hear FBP isnt a crickets Arse..........HHHHHHHHHHHHOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.. ... nor a football one either........ do the initial sp make any sense doona
I have tried to crack the FBP's code for a while now. The initials "SP" do make sense as Im obviously of the same thought process as ya fine self - but am not 100% certain as to FBP's true identity. We do know he is a Seymour follower because his nature's turns a tad aggressive when the Lions arre bagged out - maybe it's me mate Inness, although Id reckon Robbie would be like me and go under name recognisable to everyone.
Is that you Bert? Chinup may be an alias for your prominent facial feature.
fat back pocket
14 Sep 2005, 17:38
Go back through the stats, when he played generally they won. He played a fair bit of seniors off the bench this year but is a good mark, good kick. I bet no club would ever knock him back, and i bet he'd play ones at most GV clubs, hence, he gets a game.
Look i would have to agree with Doona, he has named a fair squad there. Cook from united - soft dud, he would be out, played seniors, but he is soft, and he is $hit. Cooksey from Mansfield, i can see that, handy player.
But, you could go on for ever trying to name a reserves side, no one really looks at them, the teams swap and change significantly on a weekly basis, very hard to get a good understanding of all the good players.
Fair call on Pete Symes, more of a forward line psycho, his toughness allows him to do well in reserves, most reserves blokes want to have a game of footy, don't want to get injured for work. This bloke takes it too far, belts blokes willy nilly, he's a reserves menace, should stay in the ones where the umpy's are willing to bring out the book.
fat back pocket
14 Sep 2005, 17:45
I have tried to crack the FBP's code for a while now. The initials "SP" do make sense as Im obviously of the same thought process as ya fine self - but am not 100% certain as to FBP's true identity. We do know he is a Seymour follower because his nature's turns a tad aggressive when the Lions arre bagged out - maybe it's me mate Inness, although Id reckon Robbie would be like me and go under name recognisable to everyone.
Is that you Bert? Chinup may be an alias for your prominent facial feature.
Inness is a tip rat, wouldn't tell ya who he was. And my initials are GL, bet ya didn't know that Mr CN. I follow the Lions on the odd occasion. If i were to follow a GV side, it would be Seymour, closest to melb. Melbourne Based team with lots of imports, so i can go out with mates in melb when they come home on a sat. Its a great set up.
ha ha. chapps is it??
yeah mate
Word has it Jackson has ugly scabs from the gouges are as clear as day (would make him better looking though), and the eye speciallist he had to see said he was very lucky not to damage his eye any more than he had.
So i would say that mr howse played his last game on sunday.
But the GV tribunral never ceases to amaze me or anyone outside Shepp.
FBP, you are stretching the truth chief! Ugly scabs 4 days after an incident which didn't even see him go off with the blood rule? He saw an eye specialist for something that didnt even require him to go off the ground? What was the eye specialist doing exactly?? Surely if he didnt leave the ground then his eye wasn't affected enough to see someone about it?
Luke Jackson threw two cheap punches at Clayton whilst he was being held by someone and Howse came in to assist dragging him away and no doubt trying to rough him up a bit at the same time.
Sounds to me like Seymour are exploring every avenue to stop this tightly nit unit which is destroying any so called oposition they are up against. The inside word is the Seymour coach has no confidence in his best 21 being able to beat the pies and Jackson has been asked to travel from Melb to give evidence which could simply be done over the phone.
My tip is Seymour will get stitched up by Mansfield and the sooking will finally cease :p
Hey Chinup, what colour is Buck's hair??
Word has it Jackson has ugly scabs from the gouges are as clear as day (would make him better looking though), and the eye speciallist he had to see said he was very lucky not to damage his eye any more than he had.
So i would say that mr howse played his last game on sunday.
But the GV tribunral never ceases to amaze me or anyone outside Shepp.
See Above....
I think you know a tiny bit to much about seymour CHINUP
Chinup im sure you can come up with something a bit better than that mate, its getting a little old now dude.
Samtrish
14 Sep 2005, 21:00
I have no idea who FTB is. Who do you think he is?
I think I may have heard him on the airwaves boys. He may even be good with a magnet board on saturdays his season is now over
Samtrish
14 Sep 2005, 21:07
CHINUP, there's an old saying "if you run around for 100 odd minutes and cant touch the footy give it away" realised when I was 17 I was no good at footy. As for cricket, not much chop at that either as Im sure FBP would back me up in saying.
Doona mate I think you may be being a bit harsh on yourself as being no good at cricket. Have played against you a couple of years ago and would say that you are not to bad at all when i was playing for SCC
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 08:43
FBP, you are stretching the truth chief! Ugly scabs 4 days after an incident which didn't even see him go off with the blood rule? He saw an eye specialist for something that didnt even require him to go off the ground? What was the eye specialist doing exactly?? Surely if he didnt leave the ground then his eye wasn't affected enough to see someone about it?
Luke Jackson threw two cheap punches at Clayton whilst he was being held by someone and Howse came in to assist dragging him away and no doubt trying to rough him up a bit at the same time.
Sounds to me like Seymour are exploring every avenue to stop this tightly nit unit which is destroying any so called oposition they are up against. The inside word is the Seymour coach has no confidence in his best 21 being able to beat the pies and Jackson has been asked to travel from Melb to give evidence which could simply be done over the phone.
My tip is Seymour will get stitched up by Mansfield and the sooking will finally cease :p
Hey Chinup, what colour is Buck's hair??
I don't think you were in the rooms at half time when jackson had anasthetic eye drops put in his eye such that it would stop watering. I know for a fact you weren't in the rooms.
Its got nothing to do with the coach, jackson's old man was about to jump the fence and stop howse from trying to rip his sons eyes out of his head.
Howse deserves everything he gets, he whacked Tim Hooper in the first quarter when hoopers arms were pinned, and broke his nose. So don't talk about cheap shots buddy. I have seen the tape! Seymour could screw him for that as well, but why bother, he is going to get 2 for what he did to Jackson.
On the tape wouldn't it have jackson's two hits at claytons jaw then.
Bringing trial by video to the gvfl.
I don't think you were in the rooms at half time when jackson had anasthetic eye drops put in his eye such that it would stop watering. I know for a fact you weren't in the rooms.
Its got nothing to do with the coach, jackson's old man was about to jump the fence and stop howse from trying to rip his sons eyes out of his head.
Howse deserves everything he gets, he whacked Tim Hooper in the first quarter when hoopers arms were pinned, and broke his nose. So don't talk about cheap shots buddy. I have seen the tape! We could screw him for that as well, but why bother, he is going to get 2 for what he did to Jackson.
Again how can a non biased bloke from Melbourne obtain video footage from SFNC, and it appears you were in the rooms at half time when Jacko was getting drops how else could you know for a fact who else was in there. Let's be honest, we all know you've seen the tape, because you were the one holding the camera filming the game.
"We could screw him for that" . . . . who's we???
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 09:42
Not sure if you were there, but the whole thing started behind play, Saad kicked a goal and the camera was on that. When the camera came to the fights (there were two seperate ones in the same area), they only caught the end of it, it had Gerard Liddell on the bottom of 2 Euroa blokes, and then they all got up and walked off.
Jackson was in the other one, and they didn't pick it up, don't get me wrong, I thought Jackson was getting reported. But, obviously not.
Howse's hit on Hooper was a part of the play, thats how it was on camera.
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 09:46
Again how can a non biased bloke from Melbourne obtain video footage from SFNC, and it appears you were in the rooms at half time when Jacko was getting drops how else could you know for a fact who else was in there. Let's be honest, we all know you've seen the tape, because you were the one holding the camera filming the game.
?? Read the earlier post, posted yesterday Doona, you tool. I gave you my initials, and where i was from. Ya twit. I said i follow the lions in the gv because they are the closest team to melb.
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 09:49
Tape does very little at GV tribunrals, i remember back in 91 when a seymour lad got kneed in the face, a bloke ran straight across the ball and kneed the bloke going for the ball in the face. His nose was non existant, they had it on tape but the tribunral said the video footage was circumstantial. Nothing was done, the bloke got off.
And it has happened on many other occasions according to a long time friend of mine from seymour, who represented the poor bastard who had his face smashed.
Grandale
15 Sep 2005, 09:57
As Bill Lawry would say, ``Got `im, Yeeeeeeeeees!''
Howse deserves everything he gets, he whacked Tim Hooper in the first quarter when hoopers arms were pinned, and broke his nose. So don't talk about cheap shots buddy. I have seen the tape! Seymour could screw him for that as well, but why bother, he is going to get 2 for what he did to Jackson.
No ******** ********, I wouldnt be seen dead in Seymours rooms :eek: Id prefer to bend over in the middle of Deakin on Grand Final day and let everyone have their way with me before I went near your rooms!!! You say you follow Seymour because they are the closest GV side to Melb yet you have been following them since 91......cover your tracks up you butt puncher, your clearly no good at telling porky pies so move on.
Howse would punch the bejesus out of any of you weak Seymour ********s and if they somehow manage to cheat their way over Mansfield I can assure you Jackson would want to leave the arena well before the last change or he will be eating through a straw for about six weeks!!!
By the way, my great aunt puts Eye drops in before she plays bowls but you dont see her complaining. Jacksons old man should have jumped the fence and exposed himself for the clown he no doubt is, adding to the redneck butt punching reputation the SFNC already has.....
Next....
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 12:40
No ******** ********, I wouldnt be seen dead in Seymours rooms :eek: Id prefer to bend over in the middle of Deakin on Grand Final day and let everyone have their way with me before I went near your rooms!!! You say you follow Seymour because they are the closest GV side to Melb yet you have been following them since 91......cover your tracks up you butt puncher, your clearly no good at telling porky pies so move on.
Howse would punch the bejesus out of any of you weak Seymour ********s and if they somehow manage to cheat their way over Mansfield I can assure you Jackson would want to leave the arena well before the last change or he will be eating through a straw for about six weeks!!!
By the way, my great aunt puts Eye drops in before she plays bowls but you dont see her complaining. Jacksons old man should have jumped the fence and exposed himself for the clown he no doubt is, adding to the redneck butt punching reputation the SFNC already has.....
Next....
Can you put Euroa's them song on the web, i think we should all learn it prior, to next week. I hear the GV have already made the presentation, as Euroa will no doubt pump who ever they play.
You Euroa blokes are just a bit too good for everyone. Congratulations. I never said i followed Seymour since 91. I have a long time friend who is involved quite heavily with Seymour, he was around in 91', I got up to a couple of games back then, and ever since i suppose I have supported the Lions because of my friend, he is the secretary of the club and a dear old friend.
He knows exactly what is going on, I speak with him regularly about the inner going on's with in the place. Thats how i get my info.
All i'll say is i'd rather the premiership stay south east of the hume hwy, so frankly i don't care who wins. As long as its not Shepp.
Samtrish
15 Sep 2005, 12:47
Next....
Junkie, Howse will have to wait until next season to hit anyone from reports around the traps as he won't be out on deakin for the gf. When is the hearing. As for punching the bejesus out of Seymour players what does that prove tell him to put his head over the ball as that shows more courage than going toe to toe with someone. We can only hope that it is overcast on Grand Final day as if the sun is out I think Euroa may be scared of there own shadows :)
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 12:50
Chinup im sure you can come up with something a bit better than that mate, its getting a little old now dude.
Tige, CHINUP only recently learnt how to read, so he is catching up on all the good fun we have been having here on BigFooty.
Maybe soon he will grow a brain and realise his beloved magpies are in the same boat as the lions.
Next year the talking point will be what Euroa are going to do next year when all their players leave. As is the key talking point for this season about Seymour.
?? Read the earlier post, posted yesterday Doona, you tool. I gave you my initials, and where i was from. Ya twit. I said i follow the lions in the gv because they are the closest team to melb.
Why get personal FBP? Nobody brought the initials (GL) you posted yesterday. You bag Inness out regularly and then expect to rent a room off him next year, some mate you are!!! We know you're based in Melbourne these days, nobody has denied that - and you follow the Lions every weekend you can. The secretary is "a dear old friend" - and so he should be, Gary Brown has no doubt known you and your family as long as you can remember. Quit the name calling mate and lets stick to footy gossip hey . . . . signing out, Chris "Doona" Nolan.
Can you put Euroa's them song on the web, i think we should all learn it prior, to next week. I hear the GV have already made the presentation, as Euroa will no doubt pump who ever they play.
You Euroa blokes are just a bit too good for everyone. Congratulations. I never said i followed Seymour since 91. I have a long time friend who is involved quite heavily with Seymour, he was around in 91', I got up to a couple of games back then, and ever since i suppose I have supported the Lions because of my friend, he is the secretary of the club and a dear old friend.
He knows exactly what is going on, I speak with him regularly about the inner going on's with in the place. Thats how i get my info.
All i'll say is i'd rather the premiership stay south east of the hume hwy, so frankly i don't care who wins. As long as its not Shepp.
Euroa boys are happy, Euroa boys are we
Euroa boys are jolly good boys when we go on a spree (ie 2005)
We never ever quarrel, we never disagree
the password of Euroa boys is come and have a drink with me
hheeeeeeee
Shouldn't be too hard to learn......
They haven't made the presentation yet, that happens on grand final day.
Grandale
15 Sep 2005, 13:11
Let's just pray the Lions get over Mansfield this week.
What a Grand Final Sey vs Euroa would be!!! No doubt the GV has its fingers crossed these twos sides get through as they'd get an extra 2000 people through the gate.
These two clubs sure have come a long way from Rd 22, 1995 - a game I had the pleasure of playing in - when it was a playoff to see who would finish last. Fortunately the Lions got up in that one.
Both the Lions and Maggies have been bagged for paying blokes to come and make them successful again but how's that different to what Mansfield or Tat or several other successful sides have done over the years?
Flat Track Bully
15 Sep 2005, 13:12
Euroa boys are happy, Euroa boys are we
Euroa boys are jolly good boys when we go on a spree (ie 2005)
We never ever quarrel, we never disagree
the password of Euroa boys is come and have a drink with me
hheeeeeeee
Shouldn't be too hard to learn......
They haven't made the presentation yet, that happens on grand final day.
Isn't that Shepp's song also?
BTW...re: Howse...Myrtleford's Brad Murray was last night cleared by the VCFL tribunal. one week after being suspended by the O and M tribunal for a week, meaning he would have missed the GF.
Methinks if the GV suspends Howse the Maggies will go down the same path...
Tige, CHINUP only recently learnt how to read, so he is catching up on all the good fun we have been having here on BigFooty.
Maybe soon he will grow a brain and realise his beloved magpies are in the same boat as the lions.
Next year the talking point will be what Euroa are going to do next year when all their players leave. As is the key talking point for this season about Seymour.
So Chinup is your alter ego you clown... Are you sure your not made of glass? Cause we can all see right through you. Your a muppet, a very fu#%king dumb one at that!
Stick to the facts! Who is leaving Euroa next year?
bradrowe#32
15 Sep 2005, 15:43
OK FBP= Fat Back Pocket...
FTB= Flat Track Bully...
And I would be very happy to give u my two's team of the year...
No more than 5 senior games would be my stipulation...
I'll put forward a squad of names...Richard Martiniello, Tony Evans, Glen Vallender (Ben) Glen Archer, Paul Mason, Clint Dudgeon (Shep) Anthony Cook, Dale Osborne, Kim Akers (United) Gavin Prigg (Rochester), Tom Robinson, Peter Papanicolou, John Rudd (Seymour), Tim Maher, Neal Poole (Euroa), Jason Looby, Tony Cooksey (Mansfield) Blair Suffolk, Pat Pelligrino (Echuca) Brendan McCartney (Mooroopna)
There's 20...any I've missed?
Yes, you missed me! Just kidding. I think that team looks pretty good. There are quite a few decent ressies players running around.
Gee, things have heated up in here. I thought it was only Jmain and myself that got under Fat Back Pocket's skin.
PS - Luke Jackson is a squib.
jmain14
15 Sep 2005, 15:56
Yes, you missed me! Just kidding. I think that team looks pretty good. There are quite a few decent ressies players running around.
Gee, things have heated up in here. I thought it was only Jmain and myself that got under Fat Back Pocket's skin.
PS - Luke Jackson is a squib.
bloody oath rowey, there is a bit going on hey.
I just read the past 2 pages and had a bit of a laugh although I have to say that I have absolutely no idea what everyone is on about.
and yeah, I'd have to say you were a bit stiff not to make that 2's side. from what I saw you played some pretty handy games.
jmain14
15 Sep 2005, 15:57
sorry forgot to mention in that last post that luke jackson is a reptile, a pretty ordinary piece of work if you ask me.
Come on FTB before haven a crack at me........... maybe you should do a doona and sign out with your real name
eg: signing out " Stewart FTB Peterson"
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 16:57
Come on FTB before haven a crack at me........... maybe you should do a doona and sign out with your real name
eg: signing out " Stewart FTB Peterson"
I don't know why you think FBP is Stewart Peterson mate? I am in my late 20's and am a journo in the northern suburbs. Not related to him, and I think he is under another alias. I won't say who it is, but its definitely not FBP.
I don't know where Doona has got his info. Obviously his mate Inness is sending him on a wild goose chase. Which you obviously fell for, as did he. Everyone apparently has been getting stuck into him about it at training. Big Footy is a big talking point according to mr brown.
Why don't you do a Doona and sign out with your own name? obviously Seymour blokes would know you, so why don't you just come out with your true identity and I will mine.
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 16:59
Isn't that Shepp's song also?
BTW...re: Howse...Myrtleford's Brad Murray was last night cleared by the VCFL tribunal. one week after being suspended by the O and M tribunal for a week, meaning he would have missed the GF.
Methinks if the GV suspends Howse the Maggies will go down the same path...
An appeal to VCFL costs $5000. I would have thought Euroa's budget must have just about been spent up on pies for Grainger?
FBP..... you would be referring to a jurno that plays in the seymour twos...does jobs for your website.......i doubt that bloke would post on hear.... no him well mate and he doesnt post on here.......... dont think he would appreciate you using his name
come on mister peterson addimit your guilt..............
doona do agree with FTB last post........ or the fact he initials are stewart peterson
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 17:05
So Chinup is your alter ego you clown... Are you sure your not made of glass? Cause we can all see right through you. Your a muppet, a very fu#%king dumb one at that!
Stick to the facts! Who is leaving Euroa next year?
I was talking in gest you f#(king dip ********. You probably won't lose anyone,
I said that because that is what everyone keeps saying about seymour. And its probably true, I don't think Daniel has re-signed, and i don't think his imports would stay if he left.
What i was saying, have your dig at the Lions, the Maggies turn in the firing line will come.
obviously you have a great feeling at Euroa (not according to a few of your bullant boys, but what you don't know about won't hurt you).
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 17:12
FBP..... you would be referring to a jurno that plays in the seymour twos...does jobs for your website.......i doubt that bloke would post on hear.... no him well mate and he doesnt post on here.......... dont think he would appreciate you using his name
come on mister peterson addimit your guilt..............
doona do agree with FTB last post........ or the fact he initials are stewart peterson
As if i would ever give you info on who i was. I definitely won't until you do. Which obviously won't happen. I don't play. So there is one piece of info
You know the journo very well hey. I know the journo you are thinking of, and you obviously don't know him that well, because he isn't in his 20's.
FBP your bullant boys and our bullant boys obvisouly talk mate........ cause they tell me you did play....missed a few late with a shoulder but came back mate........... the word is your coach gave you up..... speaks to one of our players on a regular basis........
signing out stewart peterson
Had enough of this whole Peterson goose chase, we all have a fair idea who FBP is by reading back through the posts - so lets leave it at that because I reckon Stuie is laughing at us all discussing his identity, am I right Stu? As for trying to drag in Inness, Browny and even the 30 year old journo, Id be surprised if that trio is rapt to be involved in conversation without right of reply.
Unlike many in here, Im generally interested in the final 2 weeks of the GV season, so lets get back to footy talk shall we. Will Pilling get up for Seymour this week, didn't train at all last Friday night so Im tipping unlikely. How will the suggested supsension of Howse effect the Magpies premiership charge. Who will coach Seymour next year when Stevie D and the money hungry imports clear out, same can be said at Euroa to some extent maybe in 2007. Several Mansfield names have been linked closer to Shepp, and Broadford have mentioned their interest in chasing former Broady boy Paul Kirby back to Harley Hammond Reserve . . . . enough said Chris "Doona" Nolan.
Fair call doona back to the footy mate!!!!! but peterson wont be laughing he will be plotting a way at getting you and me back.....expect a new user to pop you very soon or maybe even a name that has pop up a few time but we dont register as been FBP......
Massive weekend of footy....... cant wait....hoefully get to euroa teams in the gf....im tipping seymour to get over the line but lets hope its a slugg fest.......
maybe FBP will no wether there are any new enclusions for seymour.....and what were you doing at seymour training doona
hey doona what time does FORD close its doors....is it 5pm or 5.30pm sorry had to add that....back to the footy
:eek: I was talking in gest you f#(king dip ********. You probably won't lose anyone,
I said that because that is what everyone keeps saying about seymour. And its probably true, I don't think Daniel has re-signed, and i don't think his imports would stay if he left.
What i was saying, have your dig at the Lions, the Maggies turn in the firing line will come.
obviously you have a great feeling at Euroa (not according to a few of your bullant boys, but what you don't know about won't hurt you).
You said that cause you wouldn't know a fact if it bit you in the @r$e!
You really are a c0.ck sucker who ever you are. Chinup and FBP = Same dumb Cu#$$%t.
There is clearly a good feeling at Euroa! Why wouldn’t there be after losing just one game and giving the sooks down the Hume a touch up on the weekend?
What you don’t know won’t hurt you? Judging by some of your pitiful attempts to dish out abuse id suggests you wouldn’t be able to make a school girl cry, even if she was fresh out of the abortion clinic…. This in hindsight is probably where your mum should have taken you whilst you were just an embryo :eek:
bloody oath rowey, there is a bit going on hey.
I just read the past 2 pages and had a bit of a laugh although I have to say that I have absolutely no idea what everyone is on about.
and yeah, I'd have to say you were a bit stiff not to make that 2's side. from what I saw you played some pretty handy games.
Absolute disgrace M Gullick was not at Full forward every week the rochy twos got a flogging and they kicked one goal, M Gullick kicked it as the ball was only down there 3 times during the game. If the ball was down there say 30 times during the game we would have ten. Also heard he hasnt stopped training since the season ended and will push Tank Mcphee out of the side next year.
Seymour could screw him for that as well, but why bother, he is going to get 2 for what he did to Jackson.
Back to post #925 where I quoted you as saying "we could screw him for that" now all of a sudden as readers are onto you it has mysteriously changed to "Seymour could screw him for that", as you try and remember the trail of crap you've laid behind you.
Game Over S. Peterson - come again under a new alias
Chris "Doona" Nolan
I was talking in gest you f#(king dip ********. You probably won't lose anyone,
You seem to have made a few enemies in here. You go on about there not being a great feeling around the Euroa football club when you and everyone else is saying a lot of players will leave next year from Seymour which doenst say much about the character of your club. What happend the money has dried up and for what maybe only two finals appearances. You seem to contradict yourself quite a bit. I know that one of your players will definately be leaving come next year and was one of your best players on the weekend. But since you are in the know about every detail of the Seymour footy club you should already know this.
fat back pocket
15 Sep 2005, 20:56
You seem to have made a few enemies in here. You go on about there not being a great feeling around the Euroa football club when you and everyone else is saying a lot of players will leave next year from Seymour which doenst say much about the character of your club. What happend the money has dried up and for what maybe only two finals appearances. You seem to contradict yourself quite a bit. I know that one of your players will definately be leaving come next year and was one of your best players on the weekend. But since you are in the know about every detail of the Seymour footy club you should already know this.
Mate, everyone on here makes bold assumptions, i know for a fact that Seymour will be fine next year. It doesn't matter what i say, cos everyone has their own opionion. That is the beauty of this forum. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion.
The fact is, no one wants to see Seymour go well because they think they are out to buy a premiership. What i say is why is everyone focusing on Seymour, what their players get paid etc, the culture around the club. I can tell you that it is pretty good at the minute. Prelim final on Sunday, why would there be any bad vibes?
You say i contradict myself, but in fact if you haven't read the other posts, i am probably being sarcastic.
Steve Daniel hasn't re-signed from what i know, but is still considering another season. Who knows who will leave, they are still in the midst of a finals campaign, and i think next year is still a mile away, they may all stay, they may all leave. If they do, then the loyal players and members will be left to pick up the pieces and start again. Like Seymour has on many occasions (as stated in previous posts (not from me!)).
And I say that, then someone pops up with "the members surely don't have bottomless pockets" or something like that.
People get on here, have their 2 cents worth, and leave it at that.
I am as sick and tired of all this $hit as everyone else is. I would rather talk about how good the next two weeks are going to be, and who ever wins it, deserves it.
Then no doubt come October when coaches are being re-signed or given the arse, then everyone will be talking again.
It is a lose-lose situation. Everything anyone says is twisted, and thrown back in your face. Its bull$hit.
So go ahead, take a swipe, cos frankly, i don't give a $hit.
Mate, everyone on here makes bold assumptions, i know for a fact that Seymour will be fine next year. It doesn't matter what i say, cos everyone has their own opionion. That is the beauty of this forum. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion.
The fact is, no one wants to see Seymour go well because they think they are out to buy a premiership. What i say is why is everyone focusing on Seymour, what their players get paid etc, the culture around the club. I can tell you that it is pretty good at the minute. Prelim final on Sunday, why would there be any bad vibes?
You say i contradict myself, but in fact if you haven't read the other posts, i am probably being sarcastic.
Steve Daniel hasn't re-signed from what i know, but is still considering another season. Who knows who will leave, they are still in the midst of a finals campaign, and i think next year is still a mile away, they may all stay, they may all leave. If they do, then the loyal players and members will be left to pick up the pieces and start again. Like Seymour has on many occasions (as stated in previous posts (not from me!)).
And I say that, then someone pops up with "the members surely don't have bottomless pockets" or something like that.
People get on here, have their 2 cents worth, and leave it at that.
I am as sick and tired of all this $hit as everyone else is. I would rather talk about how good the next two weeks are going to be, and who ever wins it, deserves it.
Then no doubt come October when coaches are being re-signed or given the arse, then everyone will be talking again.
It is a lose-lose situation. Everything anyone says is twisted, and thrown back in your face. Its bull$hit.
So go ahead, take a swipe, cos frankly, i don't give a $hit.
I am not trying to get under your skin or anything you just make it hard to understand sometimes thats all. For instance in your above post were you say you know for a fact that seymour will be fine and then you arent sure who will and and who will go and supporters may be left to pick up the pieces. This sounds to me two totally different scenarios and doesnt seem like you know whats going on at all. However next two weeks should be good and hopefully someone other than Mansfield can win the GF.
Anyway back to the footy, FTB how did Brendan Liddell go this year at Seymour?
bradrowe#32
16 Sep 2005, 06:28
Absolute disgrace M Gullick was not at Full forward every week the rochy twos got a flogging and they kicked one goal, M Gullick kicked it as the ball was only down there 3 times during the game. If the ball was down there say 30 times during the game we would have ten. Also heard he hasnt stopped training since the season ended and will push Tank Mcphee out of the side next year.
Nor!
Flat Track Bully
16 Sep 2005, 06:56
Sparra's young fella can well pleased with his 2005...hs come back from Wodonga Raiders an improved footballer, and is now an integral part of the Seymour line-up.
Seymour make grand final he'd be a value bet for the Wilf Cox medal...
fat back pocket
16 Sep 2005, 08:50
I am not trying to get under your skin or anything you just make it hard to understand sometimes thats all. For instance in your above post were you say you know for a fact that seymour will be fine and then you arent sure who will and and who will go and supporters may be left to pick up the pieces. This sounds to me two totally different scenarios and doesnt seem like you know whats going on at all. However next two weeks should be good and hopefully someone other than Mansfield can win the GF.
Only a handful of the players have said they will be 100% back at this stage, whilst the others (which include as many locals as imports) are waiting to see what happens with work, family etc.
I think this weeks game will be just as good as last week. From what i saw on Saturday at Euroa, mansfield have the potential to knock Euroa off. THey will have to be at their best, and euroa a little bit down, but the top 3 is very even. All depends on how the teams match up.
Will tranquilli and Hulme play on the back of a one week hamstring each?
fat back pocket
16 Sep 2005, 08:53
Up and down season, had a bad ankle injury in about round 4 or so, missed 2 or 3.
Reads the ball off the packs as good as anyone in the gv, lacks a little bit of pace to be an absolute dominator, but was probably seymours best last week. Very handy.
For him to be coming off the bench onto the ball is handy for the Lions.
GV Middle Man
16 Sep 2005, 09:41
Howse got off.
So it is fair game for the Euroa boys. Bit lucky with his record. But obviously not as much in it as reported.
ECHUCABOY
16 Sep 2005, 09:41
The last three pages have got to be some kind of jibberish......im confused!
Travvy43
16 Sep 2005, 10:15
Several Mansfield names have been linked closer to Shepp, and Broadford have mentioned their interest in chasing former Broady boy Paul Kirby back to Harley Hammond Reserve . . . . enough said Chris "Doona" Nolan.
Kirby to broadford, i would think he would be keen to stay with the bulldogs next year, after the year they had and the speculating yeah they are going to have next year, i am sure he will want to be a part of it. You may be a better chance getting his younger brother.
Mansfield name, mench to the swans is something i have heard aswell as maybe kayler thomson coming back to strip for the red and white.
jmain14
16 Sep 2005, 10:19
The last three pages have got to be some kind of jibberish......im confused!
yeah I have been confused also echuca boy. I really have no idea what these people are talking about. my knowledge on melbmour (I mean seymour), euroa and mansfield aint that great. it seems the only people keeping it real on here are the wizz fizz and rowey.
regarding m gullick not making that 2's team - well I have already put in my two bobs worth. p jess and m doolan are among other handy players who seemed to have been overlooked.
Kirby to broadford, i would think he would be keen to stay with the bulldogs next year, after the year they had and the speculating yeah they are going to have next year, i am sure he will want to be a part of it. You may be a better chance getting his younger brother.
Mansfield name, mench to the swans is something i have heard aswell as maybe kayler thomson coming back to strip for the red and white.
Heard both Mansfield names as well. Kirbs would never go to Broadford, just as whisper as he is related to the wife of the bloke they're tipping will coach the Roos in 2006 (Skip Bray).
bradrowe#32
16 Sep 2005, 10:41
yeah I have been confused also echuca boy. I really have no idea what these people are talking about. my knowledge on melbmour (I mean seymour), euroa and mansfield aint that great. it seems the only people keeping it real on here are the wizz fizz and rowey.
regarding m gullick not making that 2's team - well I have already put in my two bobs worth. p jess and m doolan are among other handy players who seemed to have been overlooked.
Kiwi would have to be unlucky, given the form he showed in that one game of the season.
jmain14
16 Sep 2005, 10:48
Kiwi would have to be unlucky, given the form he showed in that one game of the season.
yeah he was ok but I would of thought m doolan showed more than him in that particular game.
you going on the footy trip mate?? I will be sneaking down for a day or so...
Junkie, Howse will have to wait until next season to hit anyone from reports around the traps as he won't be out on deakin for the gf. When is the hearing. As for punching the bejesus out of Seymour players what does that prove tell him to put his head over the ball as that shows more courage than going toe to toe with someone. We can only hope that it is overcast on Grand Final day as if the sun is out I think Euroa may be scared of there own shadows :)
Whats that??
I really hope Seymour get up now to wait and see what happens late in the GF. BTW, Howse puts his head over the ball and goes in harder than nearly anyone in GV footy so dont go questioning his courage. The sun has been out often enough throughout the year and the shadows havent seemed to upset them yet.
fat back pocket
16 Sep 2005, 11:46
I heard that the Swans got a big sponsor who will buy the naming rights to the ground. Like crazy johns or something like that. That is pretty massive, would they have to seek permission from the Greater Shepp council to do something like that?
Apparently involves a heap of cash the sponsorship. So these names could be on the money...literally.
tiger of old
16 Sep 2005, 11:57
grew up in Seymour.What are their chances this week?
Flat Track Bully
16 Sep 2005, 11:58
I heard that the Swans got a big sponsor who will buy the naming rights to the ground. Like crazy johns or something like that. That is pretty massive, would they have to seek permission from the Greater Shepp council to do something like that?
Apparently involves a heap of cash the sponsorship. So these names could be on the money...literally.
2 big names from Mansfield, a former GVFL rising star and a big-name Bear are all expected to be in the white and red next year.
Naming rights of a ground...the official name won't be changed, however it would be given a title...It's unlikely the local media will play any credence to it though.
Princes Park isn't the actual ground title, it's that entire area, so the ground would actually have a name...
It's like Optus Oval at Princes Park, Skilled Stadium at Kardinia Park.
Travvy43
16 Sep 2005, 12:07
2 big names from Mansfield, a former GVFL rising star and a big-name Bear are all expected to be in the white and red next year.
Naming rights of a ground...the official name won't be changed, however it would be given a title...It's unlikely the local media will play any credence to it though.
From what i hear there is still a bit of water to go under the bridge before the major sponsor umps on board, bit of a power struggle at the top i have heard.
So spill the beans on a former GVL rising star and big name bear.
Brad lowe maybe, phil guthrie??
fat back pocket
16 Sep 2005, 12:21
Princes Park isn't the actual ground title, it's that entire area, so the ground would actually have a name...
It's like Optus Oval at Princes Park, Skilled Stadium at Kardinia Park.
Fair enough, I only heard that around the traps, we will have to wait and see what goes on.
The swans seemed only a couple of players short of a finals side this year. Should be an interesting summer, especially if Mansfield can snare the flag, it will be interesting to see what monster does, will he take anyone with him? If he leaves of course.
Would have to be a massive carrot for him to go to the Swans.
Grandale
16 Sep 2005, 12:55
Changing tack, here's one most Seymour/Rochy/GVFL/anyone-that-sever-followed-footy might be interested to hear.
Apparently the big Mac Attack, John McNamara, will be chasing a flag this weekend. Midway through this year the football journeyman severed tied with Moonee Valley to play out what he claims will be his final year of football with his original club, Port Fairy, in the Hampden League.
The Seagulls, who are coached by former Cat Brad Sholl and also boast Ronnie Burns as another of their players, are in tomorrow's Grand Final against reigning premier Terang/Mortlake.
Carna Seagulls. Do it for Johnny!!
So spill the beans on a former GVL rising star and big name bear. Brad lowe maybe, phil guthrie??
Would be great to see Guthrie back in the GV. We all know of his employment connections with Rumbalara, but he's much better player and bloke to be associated with the sniper Allan Thorpe - especially after they sent him to full back during the last term of the CGFL grand final. You dont do that to your best player.
Travvy43
16 Sep 2005, 14:19
ALso heard Newman from ky purchased a house recently which may stamp out the anticipated move to essendon next yext year to possible secure a rookie spot on the list
Flat Track Bully
16 Sep 2005, 14:37
ALso heard Newman from ky purchased a house recently which may stamp out the anticipated move to essendon next yext year to possible secure a rookie spot on the list
which means not a lot Travvy...if he's on a rookie contract, could afford to live in Melbourne and pay off a home in Kyabram...smart move I say...
Also means, if not taken by an AFL club, he could still play Ovens and Murray...lot of clubs in that queue...
Travvy43
16 Sep 2005, 15:02
Yeah you are probably right.
Heard too the Singh is maybe on the move.
fat back pocket
16 Sep 2005, 15:32
Jmain, did you, or any other Rochy blokes, or anyone for that matter, read the Rochy notes in last weekends weekender?
What did you think?
What was said, your opinion, but when you put it into a booklet that maybe a thousand people will read, it opens the club right up for criticism. Made Rochy look like wingers, very imature who ever wrote it, you don't let your club look like that ever.
Everyone knows Rochy did well considering their list. The $*it that was written would make everyone who read it shake their head.
Anyway, whats done is done.
If anyone has a weekender handy, maybe you could post what was written. I can't remember it word for word. But Rochy had a dig at Seymour, "makes you wonder how many imports does it take to win a flag these days" or something like that.
Who ever wrote it have obviously been reading bigfooty.com.
bradrowe#32
16 Sep 2005, 16:22
Jmain, did you, or any other Rochy blokes, or anyone for that matter, read the Rochy notes in last weekends weekender?
What did you think?
What was said, your opinion, but when you put it into a booklet that maybe a thousand people will read, it opens the club right up for criticism. Made Rochy look like wingers, very imature who ever wrote it, you don't let your club look like that ever.
Everyone knows Rochy did well considering their list. The $*it that was written would make everyone who read it shake their head.
If anyone has a weekender handy, maybe you could post what was written. I can't remember it word for word. But Rochy had a dig at Seymour, "makes you wonder how many imports does it take to win a flag these days" or something like that.
That's interesting. I didn't go to any GV games last weekend so I don't know what's been said.
However, I know the person that does it and I doubt he would read bigfooty. He is one of those blokes that gets pretty vocal and always has a bit of fun with the opposition supporters.
However, I agree with you. Rochester got beaten by a better team on the day (despite what anyone thinks of the money issue etc) and it comes across as sour grapes, which is probably not a fair representation of 99% of the club.
bradrowe#32
16 Sep 2005, 16:24
From what i hear there is still a bit of water to go under the bridge before the major sponsor umps on board, bit of a power struggle at the top i have heard.
So spill the beans on a former GVL rising star and big name bear.
Brad lowe maybe, phil guthrie??
Brad Lowe would be a sensational pick up for any club in the GV, having won the KD medal convincingly.
I know some people out at Ardmona and they reckon he's had a few offers (every year he gets them), but he's a pretty loyal bloke. Or so I'm told.
jmain14
16 Sep 2005, 16:25
What did you think?
you'll have to excuse my ignorance here fbp - I didn't read the weekender last w'end so I can't really make comment. perhaps rowey may be able to...
regarding what you finished off with in that post... well yeah its interesting hey. perhaps some of us, and definately myself included, should watch what we say on here at times. I have no doubt that something I wrote on here about a month ago was a direct result of a back page headline in the shepp news the following day. I know this because two things were written in the article word for word to what I posted on here. on the geelong bf forum I can afford to say pretty much what I want but perhaps not so here. its a smaller sea I guess.
jmain14
16 Sep 2005, 16:28
However, I know the person that does it and I doubt he would read bigfooty. He is one of those blokes that gets pretty vocal and always has a bit of fun with the opposition supporters.
yeah I thought that as well rowey, couldn't really see the big fella glued to his computer (if he has one) reading this stuff.
jmain14
16 Sep 2005, 16:31
congrats too rowey - this thread that you have started is nearing its 1000th post. dare say it'll reach that mark over the w'end. even though the 2's weren't much good this year mate at least you can tell your grandkids that you started this thread in '05.
have a good w'end fellas. off to the footy to drink some beers. good luck to the gv sides competing this w'end.
Travvy43
16 Sep 2005, 16:59
I have no doubt that something I wrote on here about a month ago was a direct result of a back page headline in the shepp news the following day.
Which one are you talking about here
The Whip
16 Sep 2005, 18:10
I'm sick of u seymour pwicks u make me sick, u weak bastards!
Hope u get in granny and we kick the ******** out of you.
centreman
16 Sep 2005, 19:12
Changing tack, here's one most Seymour/Rochy/GVFL/anyone-that-sever-followed-footy might be interested to hear.
Apparently the big Mac Attack, John McNamara, will be chasing a flag this weekend. Midway through this year the football journeyman severed tied with Moonee Valley to play out what he claims will be his final year of football with his original club, Port Fairy, in the Hampden League.
The Seagulls, who are coached by former Cat Brad Sholl and also boast Ronnie Burns as another of their players, are in tomorrow's Grand Final against reigning premier Terang/Mortlake.
John McNamara is without a doubt the worst person I have ever met in country footy. Without a doubt!!
Samtrish
16 Sep 2005, 21:41
I'm sick of u seymour pwicks u make me sick, u weak bastards!
Hope u get in granny and we kick the ******** out of you.
Mate seconds will be out after the weekend anyway
Interesting read on the Seymour FC website. Seems to me this whole Seymour/Euroa thing has gotten way out of hand.
Inness Hacked
Seymour's golden boy of the internet was left with a red face last week when he received a phone call from a female friend complaining of a crude email he had sent her. Not knowing what she was on about, the confussed Inness went onto his hotmail address to find an out box message he hadn't sent.
When he had reallised his hotmail address had been hacked, he wondered "how could this happen to me?" Rumour has it he made in excess of 100 phone calls in an attempt to find the culpret of this little prank, but his investigation failed to find anything. When asked what was his secret question (which anyone can access), the answer to the question was just a little bit to straight forward, and thus, his password was there for the taking, and someone jumped at the chance to do young Inness over.
So if you received a crude, or weird email from our man Inness a week or so ago, and you thought, what the hell is this. Don't worry, Rob didn't send it, he got done over by a true professional prankster. Someone a little too smart for us seymour lads.
Rumour has it Inness is still on the war path for the serial prankster, he has a few leads, but no finger pointing has been done as yet.
His password has been changed, and hopefully it isn't the straight forward question like before "what is my first name?".
If you have any information on this prank, please call prank stoppers on 5792 1968. Put a finger on pranks!
bradrowe#32
18 Sep 2005, 11:39
Yeh, he's definately a different unit.
I remember he played with Rochy in 2000 and kicked 10 goals v Echuca on debut. Things went pear-shaped from then and he turned up drunk/hungover for a few games and told Dirty where to go at a half time speech.
centreman
18 Sep 2005, 11:42
Funniest thing every when Johnny Mac got 10 weeks at the tribunal when coach of Seymour, stormed out and slagged them all off as a f******* "Kangaroo Court" and then tried to sleaze all over the WIN TV journo at the time.
"This a is f****** farse," he said.
"By the way what are you doing later?"
What a knob!!
Then Seymour replaces him with Matt Chilcott!!
Can you believe their luck?
bradrowe#32
18 Sep 2005, 11:43
congrats too rowey - this thread that you have started is nearing its 1000th post. dare say it'll reach that mark over the w'end. even though the 2's weren't much good this year mate at least you can tell your grandkids that you started this thread in '05.
have a good w'end fellas. off to the footy to drink some beers. good luck to the gv sides competing this w'end.
Thanks mate. I'll also be telling my kids that I played a game with Robbie Miller too. It's been a great thread.
I'm feeling pretty dodgy at the moment, as I knocked off a slab with Girfdog last night!
Grandale
18 Sep 2005, 18:55
Lions knocked off Mansfield by 32 points today to book a spot in the Granny against Euroa.
What a game that promises to be.
Anyone that ain't doing anything next Sunday, get to Deakin Reserve. And if you are doing something, reschedule. This promises to be one of the great Grand Finals.
Was a little surprised by the interest in Big Footy whe I arrived at the GVFL prelim final today. Seems many filter thru these pages regularly and for some reason were expecting some kind a confrontation between myself and a fellow BF correspondant - crazy if you ask me. I fully respect the ideas and loyalties of the chap in question, and even agree with a lot of his postings. If he thinks Im a tool so be it, but all along I have been an interested GV follower keeping an eye of footy happenings, what has taken place in the past week or so is crap.
I can promise you one thing guys, all this nonsense has gotten way out of hand. Whoever it is creating havoc by going under unknown identities pull up - you are creating unecessary tension amongst club mates in your own camp, when all the focus should be on is how the Lions will get over Euroa next Sunday and cap off an amazing season.
Lions knocked off Mansfield by 32 points today to book a spot in the Granny against Euroa.
What a game that promises to be.
Anyone that ain't doing anything next Sunday, get to Deakin Reserve. And if you are doing something, reschedule. This promises to be one of the great Grand Finals.
Second that Grandale . . . next Sunday promises to be an all time classic. Seymour had far too many winners today, Mansfield left the workload to too few - with only T. Hotton, Storer and N. Trenfield close to their only 4 quarter contributors.
Think the Lions got through unscathed, and with Pilling, Amad and Penn all not playing, they are bound to get stronger for the big one. After entering play midway thru the first term, Simon Boruch left just 5 minutes later and looked a tad restricted in his running - hopefully just a corkie.
Hooper was sensational, as was Jackson. Douglas, King and Anderson all defended well, Rattray was a handful up forward, Liddell's work rate was first class and Pemberton's second half was solid.
The Lions looked very capable when running hard and moving the ball quickly thru the centre of the ground. Will have to play just as good, if not better to get over the raging flag favourites in Euroa.
Seymour 16.5 (101) def. Mansfield 10.9 (69)
Goals: (Sey) P. RATTRAY 3, S. SAAD 2, S. SHAW 2, B. LIDDELL 2, M. COLLINS 2, R. DOUGLAS, T. HOOPER, L. JACKSON, G. LIDDELL, G. PEMBERTON (Man) D. MENSCH 2, B. MILLOTT 2, N. TRENFIELD 2, M. WALKER, F. STEVENSON, R. HOPKINS, C. HOTTON
Best: (Sey) T. HOOPER, G. PEMBERTON, S. SCHOTTNER, R. DOUGLAS, J. ANDERSON, R. VAN RIET (Man) C. HOTTON, M. TREWHELLA, T. HOTTON, J. WALKER, B. MILLOTT, J. HOPGOOD
Two's was a strange game to follow. Benalla would control 10-15 then Euroa would take over, in the end Benalla did enough to hold on. Euroa bombed inside 50m a bit and put Maher under too much pressure, had he been allowed more one on one contests they might've fared better. The move of Marshall into defence hurt also, he still got plenty of the ball but the Maggies then fell down thru the centre of the ground.
Benalla 10.12 (72) def. Euroa 8.8 (56)
Goals: (Ben) MICHAEL WRIGHT 2, SAM HAZELL 1, PETER SYMES 1, GREGORY VALLENDER 1, BRENDAN ANDERSON 1, TONY REAPER 1, JAMES ROCKLIFF 1, ANTHONY SYMES 1 (Eur) Euroa CHRIS O'BRIEN 4, MATTHEW MILLS 2, TIM MAHER 1, ADAM MCBRIEN 1
Best: (Ben) ANTHONY SYMES, GLEN VALLENDER, JAMES ROCKLIFF, BRETT POLLARD, MICHAEL POLWARTH, PETER SYMES, GREGORY VALLENDER (Eur) CRAIG MARSHALL, CHRIS O'BRIEN, NEALE POOLE, PAUL ANDERSON, MARCUS MAHER, SCOTT ELLIS
Grandale
18 Sep 2005, 19:26
What's that Doon, someone wanted to ``take it behind the shelter shed'' did they? That's crazy.
It's an interesting question you pose re how the Lions are gunna beat the Maggies and I wish I had an answer for you.
What I will say, though, is amazing things happen in Grand Finals. I'm still struggling to come to terms with the fact Maffra - whose smallest winning marging this season was 51 points - got rolled in the West Gippsland League granny, while Sunbury lost its first game of the season in yesterday's Ballarat League decider.
Now we all know Stu...err, I mean, fat Back Pocket and the Euroa blokes will trade personal insults this week, but I'm just looking forward to a cracking game of footy next Sunday.
BTW Doona, TAC Cup commitments precluded me from going to Shepp today and I got to see one of your Broady mates in Richie Douglas play for the first time. He didn't have his greatest day but you can just tell the boy's got class.
Samtrish
18 Sep 2005, 19:27
Was a little surprised by the interest in Big Footy whe I arrived at the GVFL prelim final today. Seems many filter thru these pages regularly and for some reason were expecting some kind a confrontation between myself and a fellow BF correspondant - crazy if you ask me. I fully respect the ideas and loyalties of the chap in question, and even agree with a lot of his postings. If he thinks Im a tool so be it, but all along I have been an interested GV follower keeping an eye of footy happenings, what has taken place in the past week or so is crap.
I can promise you one thing guys, all this nonsense has gotten way out of hand. Whoever it is creating havoc by going under unknown identities pull up - you are creating unecessary tension amongst club mates in your own camp, when all the focus should be on is how the Lions will get over Euroa next Sunday and cap off an amazing season.
Well said doona next weeks game will go down to the wire and maybe the weeks rest will be in favour of Euroa as they have been able to come from behind all year but if Seymour can have there best side on the field next Sunday it will be game not to be missed with plenty of fire..... signing off Sammy
Grandale
18 Sep 2005, 19:29
Boruch played? Well there you go! I thought they might have kept him as a secret weapon for the Granny as his toughness would be an asset to that team, but I didn't he'd play this week.