View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)
Samtrish
5 Oct 2005, 19:12
Rumour North Albury have big interest in High Profile GV Goalkicker apparently very keen to move back to O&M
fat back pocket
5 Oct 2005, 21:25
Rumour North Albury have big interest in High Profile GV Goalkicker apparently very keen to move back to O&M
Names Sammy? Or should we have stab?
Samtrish
5 Oct 2005, 21:43
Names Sammy? Or should we have stab?
Have a guess Stu
fat back pocket
6 Oct 2005, 00:11
Have a guess Stu
Well when you say "go back", i'd have to say Ricky Symes? There aren't any other high profile fowards who have played in O&M before?
Can't see it happening. Benalla would have to have another crack at finals after their promising showing this year.
Who knows what would go on. All i know is that Seymour look highly likely to retain the services of the little maestro in Saad Saad.
All he asks for is more video's of himself and a saad squad every week. So i think we can arrange something.
Samtrish
6 Oct 2005, 06:52
Well when you say "go back", i'd have to say Ricky Symes? There aren't any other high profile fowards who have played in O&M before?
Can't see it happening. Benalla would have to have another crack at finals after their promising showing this year.
Who knows what would go on. All i know is that Seymour look highly likely to retain the services of the little maestro in Saad Saad.
All he asks for is more video's of himself and a saad squad every week. So i think we can arrange something.
Well thats the word gaining momentum mate
Samtrish
6 Oct 2005, 08:32
Grandale, what chance in Bendigo Race 7 No 2 keep the Seymour winning run going pity Saad Saad couldn't ride it as it would fly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
fat back pocket
6 Oct 2005, 11:10
Grandale, what chance in Bendigo Race 7 No 2 keep the Seymour winning run going pity Saad Saad couldn't ride it as it would fly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dead right Sammy, although if saad was its rider, it wouldn't do any track work prior to the meet, and Saad is likely to turn up with the horse waiting in the gates for the starter to open the gates!
Just on horse racing, the SFNC is having a tent at the Seymour races on the 16th Oct. Seymour cup. There should be a contingency of players out there to continue Premiership celebrations. If you, or any other seymour supporter is free on Seymour cup day. Feel free to make your way into the Footy Club tent.
Also keep an eye out on the big screen for some highlights of the big game, and the victory celebrations afterwards. Should be a cracker of a day.
2006 memberships will also be available that day - club is very pro-active. Good to see.
What will a membership set you back and what comes with it...how long til the club finds out what Stevie D is up to next year?
fat back pocket
6 Oct 2005, 11:37
What will a membership set you back and what comes with it...how long til the club finds out what Stevie D is up to next year?
Pretty sure steve's decision will be known by next fri at the latest. He has an interview with Bushies today i believe, and from there they will make their decision.
my bet is he won't get the bushies job. A lot to forgive in terms of family and business. With Seymour, its 40mins from his house, he is able to run a successful painting business whilst still coaching in a good competition. So there are a lot of things to give up to take on the bushies job.
But, if its what he wants to do, then good luck to him. The SFNC would be happy to see a coach from the club coach in that kind of level.
On memberships, not sure on the price. Maybe some sort of pre-christmas special will be available for the early bird. I suppose the committee will discuss pricings and you will be able to find out prices on the sfnc website.
seymourfc.vcfl.com.au
Travvy43
6 Oct 2005, 14:38
any further news on candidates for the shepp job. My hunch of tanner was not on the mark. I did hear that an ex tat and shepp swan player was in the mix
fat back pocket
6 Oct 2005, 14:46
any further news on candidates for the shepp job. My hunch of tanner was not on the mark. I did hear that an ex tat and shepp swan player was in the mix
Word has it they tried to poach a 2005 premiership coach, according to my info, that request was knocked on the head.
Do you think they will go for a player, or non-playing coach?
Who are the candidates thus far? Does anyone actually know or are from shepp?
GV Middle Man
6 Oct 2005, 15:10
FBP i dont think Paul Roos would break his contract!!!!!!!!
Word has it they tried to poach a 2005 premiership coach, according to my info, that request was knocked on the head.
With my wife having our first child just last Friday we weren't prepared to move to Shepp - even though the offer was impressive!!! :p ha ha ha
fat back pocket
6 Oct 2005, 16:33
With my wife having our first child just last Friday we weren't prepared to move to Shepp - even though the offer was impressive!!! :p ha ha ha
Fair enough, you were the person i was refering to, robbie told me you had been given an offer. Assistant coaching roll?
geoffhopkinsburra
6 Oct 2005, 17:31
would anyone on this thread happen to know of a link where there are pictures of saad saad's GF marks? one was mentioned last week connected to the shep news, but it did not work.
GV Middle Man
6 Oct 2005, 17:35
buy the video mate!!! photos wont do it justice... plus ull get a video of a ripper GF and a ripper celebration by the Seymour Footy Club.... Call the WIN TV....
fat back pocket
6 Oct 2005, 18:35
buy the video mate!!! photos wont do it justice... plus ull get a video of a ripper GF and a ripper celebration by the Seymour Footy Club.... Call the WIN TV....
Middle man, i think you will like the little package that has been put together for presentation night. I think you even get on there. Fair few supporters, won't be a dry eye in the seymour footy club rooms saturday night.
they will be in tears of laughter.
Classic pat meat-tray, and president paul cox.
Still wondering if those two xtra funny moments should get a gurnsey.
Samtrish
6 Oct 2005, 20:33
Congratulations to Doona & Mrs Doona timed perfectly in between finish of football season & start of cricket season your timimg could make you a millionaire what was the season recipe
Samtrish
6 Oct 2005, 20:36
Update on run Grandale missed race due to teleconference
Didn't run a drum, from memory I think the top weight won it with the in form Blake Shinn aboard - Gallantree
My liver is all good FBP i stopped the celebrations last thursday and had the weekend off!!! by all reports the footy trip was a blast!!!
Grandale exactly correct there,Thats exactly what seymour is a team! Thats exactly why the recruiter went for good recruits who are also great blokes... Thats why the coach didnt want the likes of scott grainger,mark janze and daniel sage at the club...its common knowledge those guys play purely for the money and cant be bothered training....
YOU ARE AN ABSOLUTE FU$%@WIT S.PETERSON!!!!!!!!!!!
Why the fu#$k do you bother writting to yourself on BF? GV MM = FBP.
Stop pumping yourself up saying that Euroa, Benella etc spent all this coin for no return. It could well have been Seymour who paid the money for no return, much more than Euroa and that is a fact. Your on the committee and prob know what half the players are on (which is the dumbest $hit ive ever heard BTW).
You keep pumping up the recruiting etc, basically pumping the committee and your own tyres up (which judging by the size of you, your about to burst). Have a little dignity in buying a premiership!! There is a saying that the goose that makes the most noise gets their head chopped off first. So keep that in mind you fat little cu#$t.
Stop pumping yourself up saying that Euroa, Benella etc spent all this coin for no return. It could well have been Seymour who paid the money for no return, much more than Euroa and that is a fact. Your on the committee and prob know what half the players are on (which is the dumbest $hit ive ever heard BTW).
You keep pumping up the recruiting etc, basically pumping the committee and your own tyres up (which judging by the size of you, your about to burst). Have a little dignity in buying a premiership!! There is a saying that the goose that makes the most noise gets their head chopped off first. So keep that in mind you fat little cu#$t.
whippit, got a bit to say hey ha ha ha. Looking forward to the off season especially what happens at Seymour. Will see just how good a club they are if they can keep all there players to have a shot at back to back.
fat back pocket
7 Oct 2005, 06:36
Personal stinging attacks from a bloke with such an educated back ground doesn't hurt buddy. Well done.
And GV Middle Man ain't me. Have a look at the timing of posts. Do you think i work from 8 in the morning till midnight ya twit.
Heres a saying for ya...Sticks and stones will break my bones, but Euroa bull$hit will never hurt me.
WE all know Euroa paid a hell of a lot more than Seymour. I don't know what every player is on. I do know that we have a premiership cup though.
Wake up to reallity buddy, every team pays money. You see a team of stars on the park and jump to the conclussion that we pay everyone mega bucks. WEll seymour isn't stupid like Euroa. We recruited a coach, and gave him a budget that was within the relms of possibility and you can see what he has produced...a premiership.
Good luck next year Whippet. Maybe you should go out and pay some more blokes!
TuskenRaider
7 Oct 2005, 09:20
Personal stinging attacks from a bloke with such a educated back ground doesn't hurt buddy. Well done.
If I were you FBP, I wouldn't be attacking anyone on the basis of their education when you're putting together paragraphs with the grammar and spelling of a six year old.
You'll find it helps your argument, although with you I'm not so sure.
centreman
7 Oct 2005, 09:49
The whisper is that whatever Shepp is going to do its going to be cheap.
The have asked ther topliners to take pay cuts including a bloke who has finished in the top three of the best and fairest four time in the past five years.
X Tanner was approach by Shepp, again sticking with the fact they'd get him cheap, and I wouldn't be surprised if the make an inhouse appointment or get someone who has coach the club in the past decade again.
Travvy43
7 Oct 2005, 11:35
The whisper is that whatever Shepp is going to do its going to be cheap.
The have asked ther topliners to take pay cuts including a bloke who has finished in the top three of the best and fairest four time in the past five years.
X Tanner was approach by Shepp, again sticking with the fact they'd get him cheap, and I wouldn't be surprised if the make an inhouse appointment or get someone who has coach the club in the past decade again.
Yeah that is what i have heard, there is a bloke who has not been around for 10 or so years although they fear he may have been out of the game for too long. Paul hawks is another i have heard along with a guy from albury (dont know name of this bloke)
Grandale
7 Oct 2005, 11:38
SHOCKER!!! Not gunna bore you with excuses, but he was dead-set disappointing on a day I really thought he'd do well. Even made the trek from Melbourne just to see the race - where I bumped into fellow bigfooty fanatic HJ32.
Will have to get it back on Perlin in the Yalumba tomorrow.
bradrowe#32
8 Oct 2005, 11:43
For anyone interested, Dean Moon won the Rochester B&F. Chris McCarty was 2nd and Heath Aitken, Adrian Pappin and Sam Brennan rounded out the top 5.
Fair enough, you were the person i was refering to, robbie told me you had been given an offer. Assistant coaching roll?
Never be up to GV level mate - but Im tipping you knew that and were just cranking me back!!! My father in law is on the committee at Kilmore, he offered me the two's gig. My home town of Broadford didn't even rate Billy Neilson or myself highly enough to give us a call and sound us out - so we're more than pleased to go around again at Yea in '06. I guess if we can have another successful season then the old resume will look irresistable to whomever it is that takes over at home.
We have told our committee who we want as far as an assistant coaches and recruits go, and hoping they'll set us up some meetings this coming week.
Are you looking for a career move FBP - you should come too?
Pretty sure steve's decision will be known by next fri at the latest. He has an interview with Bushies today i believe, and from there they will make their decision.
My bet is he won't get the bushies job. A lot to forgive in terms of family and business. With Seymour, its 40mins from his house, he is able to run a successful painting business whilst still coaching in a good competition. So there are a lot of things to give up to take on the bushies job.
Spot on with your mail again FBP - you'll have to inform us of any major announcements at the Lions presentation dinner Satdy night.
Stellar field of candidates
By Richard Goodbody
October 7 2005
Shepparton News
The race to become the Murray Bushrangers' latest coach is narrowing by the day.
Yesterday the club interviewed four candidates for the position vacated by Xavier Tanner recently, with a former AFL player amongst the contenders.
While the Bushrangers have been tight-lipped about their candidates, The News believes Seymour premiership coach Steve Daniel, former Shepparton coach and Carlton hardnut Adrian Hickmott and Bushrangers' assistant Phil Bunn were among those who were spoken to late last night.
An unidentified Carlton player is the fourth and final man being considered.
"We've got some great candidates," Bushrangers' regional manager John Byrne said.
"Two are from around the area and two are recently out of the AFL system.
"It's too early to say who will get the job, but the candidates are certainly very good."
Since Tanner's departure from the position last month, there has been a host of names floated for the high-profile position.
Former North Melbourne and Carlton ruckman Corey McKernan, Hawthorn premiership player Andy Collins and former Adelaide coach Robert Shaw are just three of the men who have been linked to the role at one stage or another.
"You can scratch those names off the list," Byrne said.
"They won't be coaching here next year."
Tanner, who took over the role from Kelly O'Donnell at the end of 2000, spent five years in the position before standing down in September.
The Bushrangers played finals in four of Tanner's five years at the helm, including the 2003 grand final.
A decision on the coaching position is due as early as today.
SHOCKER!!! Not gunna bore you with excuses, but he was dead-set disappointing on a day I really thought he'd do well. Even made the trek from Melbourne just to see the race - where I bumped into fellow bigfooty fanatic HJ32. Will have to get it back on Perlin in the Yalumba tomorrow.
It just gets worse for ya mate, Perlin looked one of the first gone at the turn.
Grandale
9 Oct 2005, 11:10
Spot on with your mail again FBP - you'll have to inform us of any major announcements at the Lions presentation dinner Satdy night.
Sorry to steal the thunder of the great FBP, but there were no maior announcements at last night's presentation night. SJD did not say where he would be coaching next year.
And for everyone relishing in the news Joey Amad is apparently coaching Northcote Park and taking Saad with him, sorry to rain on your parade, but the word from the man himself is that he is not coaching the Cougars.
He isn't playing with the Lions in 2006 - apparently we can't get a company willing to insure the 47yo - but he assured me last night he was NOT coaching Northcote Park. Some dude Whitelock or Whitelaw has that job.
Grandale
9 Oct 2005, 11:14
It just gets worse for ya mate, Perlin looked one of the first gone at the turn.
Hahaha. You'd think that, wouldn't ya? Well, the good news is I didn't back Perlin. I got on El Segundo! What a move. The rain turned me off Perlin. Thought he'd lead and Caulfield is a nightmare place for leaders after it rains. Turned out that he didn't lead but it all worked out fort the best anyway.
But back to El Sgundo, and I know this is a footy form but I know the Doon loves his nags, how in God's name are they gunna beat him in the Cup this week? If he draws a gate he is over the line. If you can get that $7 they were sprouting in today's paper get on!
Grandale
9 Oct 2005, 11:19
Congrats to Stuart Kenneth Charles Peterson; the Seymour Football Netball Club's best clubman for the 2005 premiership season.
Hahaha. You'd think that, wouldn't ya? Well, the good news is I didn't back Perlin. I got on El Segundo! What a move. The rain turned me off Perlin. Thought he'd lead and Caulfield is a nightmare place for leaders after it rains. Turned out that he didn't lead but it all worked out fort the best anyway.
But back to El Sgundo, and I know this is a footy form but I know the Doon loves his nags, how in God's name are they gunna beat him in the Cup this week? If he draws a gate he is over the line. If you can get that $7 they were sprouting in today's paper get on!
Am on a similar train of thought, especially after Williams slaughtered Confectioner!!! Me little Blakey might be kicking himself after God's Own big run, got the trifecta which got me out of the trouble Jadescent buried me in.
Gunna be an exciting 3-4 weeks, cricket is still on hold for a bit yet I think
Congrats to Stuart Kenneth Charles Peterson; the Seymour Football Netball Club's best clubman for the 2005 premiership season.
Thats a great rap for a younger member of the club, but everyone does say he does a sensational job behind the scenes . . . . well done mate, the focus must now be on the Seymour/Broadford showdown this Saturday though.
Grandale
9 Oct 2005, 11:54
Am on a similar train of thought, especially after Williams slaughtered Confectioner!!! Me little Blakey might be kicking himself after God's Own big run, got the trifecta which got me out of the trouble Jadescent buried me in.
Gunna be an exciting 3-4 weeks, cricket is still on hold for a bit yet I think
Tell me about it! SDCA (B and C Grade) bowlers are gunna have to wait a few weeks yet before they get the chance to snare an easy wicket. Although there's always Jeff Anderson. Word sweeping presentation night last night was the stringbean defender made a ''globe'' against Heathcote in B Grade. Mind you, a Heathcote side containing Brad Polson. Fortunately the game was washed out before the Cotes got to bat. What is big Polly gunna do to B Grade attacks this year? I reckon he could be the first SDCA cricketer to make 300!
And yes, things just go from bad to worse for the Shinnmeister. First, given the flick from the Great Grandale a week after winning the Scobie and now this disaster.
Grandale
9 Oct 2005, 12:04
Thats a great rap for a younger member of the club, but everyone does say he does a sensational job behind the scenes . . . . well done mate, the focus must now be on the Seymour/Broadford showdown this Saturday though.
Mate, you're spot on. I know he gets on a lot of people's nerves (particularly on this forum) but by jingoes he does a marvellous job. Does an amazing job with his vidoes. Put together three rippers that had the big presentation night crowd glued to the screen last night. There was one on Saad (surprise, surprise. I'd be worried about those two if I was Stuey's missus!), another on your mate Bobbie Douglas and another on the season in general (I think).
Could not have been a more deserving winner...and he used his speech to encourage people to sign up for members for 2006!!!
PS: This is still the original Grandale. FBP or GV Middle Man has not commandeered by log on details
Mate, you're spot on. I know he gets on a lot of people's nerves (particularly on this forum) but by jingoes he does a marvellous job.
Dont doubt it one bit, was actually speaking to a respected Seymour CC person last week who said that whilst they were the most cheeky, antagonising little buggers growing up (cleaned it up some) all 3 peterson kids have grown into fine young men.
Agree on the other bit too - he sure has caused some waves on BF, but it has made for enjoyable reading all season and lets hope it continues . . . . it would be pretty boring if we all agreed on every topic 100% of the time.
kangas_babe
9 Oct 2005, 22:02
i know joel sofi played for shep united and was departing can anybody tell me where he might be heading to and how he went so far this year thanx
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 07:04
Mate, you're spot on. I know he gets on a lot of people's nerves (particularly on this forum) but by jingoes he does a marvellous job. Does an amazing job with his vidoes. Put together three rippers that had the big presentation night crowd glued to the screen last night. There was one on Saad (surprise, surprise. I'd be worried about those two if I was Stuey's missus!), another on your mate Bobbie Douglas and another on the season in general (I think).
Could not have been a more deserving winner...and he used his speech to encourage people to sign up for members for 2006!!!
PS: This is still the original Grandale. FBP or GV Middle Man has not commandeered by log on details
This BF stuff is addictive. Can't stay off.
thanks Grandale, Doona. Its been an exciting year in the den. Capped off by a massive presentation night. I reckon there were 150 people still crammed in the rooms when the doors had to close. No one wanted to leave.
Joey Tarran's fiance' tells me she could hear the ugly singing of young Kendra Penn from a mile away through the SFNC PA system.
Here's a little rumour for everyone to have a field day on. Peter Dean (unidentified ex-Carlton player in the race for Bushies job) to get it!
Shocked me too, hadn't even heard his name was in the mix. But there you go.
Bit of a shock to the SCC yesterday when we found out 3 of our cricketers were involved in a pretty bad car accident on Sunday morning (5am).
Best wishes go out to Zubby Youngman, Timmy Nelson and Dave Lemke.
All in hospital recovering.
Bit of a shock to the SCC yesterday when we found out 3 of our cricketers were involved in a pretty bad car accident on Sunday morning (5am). Best wishes go out to Zubby Youngman, Timmy Nelson and Dave Lemke. All in hospital recovering.
Christ thats no good, where was the accident, who was driving, what happened???
vantheman32
10 Oct 2005, 09:44
they were comin home from shepp at 5 am sunday morning and xavier fell asleep at the wheel... tim nelson went to hospital in melb woth a broken neck and had surgery yesterday for 6 hours. xave is in shepp wif cuts n bruises and on morphene... dave lemke broke an arm and a few ribs... get well boys
bradrowe#32
10 Oct 2005, 12:30
Bit of a shock to the SCC yesterday when we found out 3 of our cricketers were involved in a pretty bad car accident on Sunday morning (5am).
Best wishes go out to Zubby Youngman, Timmy Nelson and Dave Lemke.
All in hospital recovering.
Gee, that's terrible. I wish the boys a speedy recovery.
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 14:59
Here's one for everyone, Steve Daniel has an interview with Greenvale...under 12's. He is applying for the job as Greenvale under 12 C team. Lets hope the premiership winning coach can get that job.
Obviously leaving all coaching options open!
Here's one for everyone, Steve Daniel has an interview with Greenvale...under 12's. He is applying for the job as Greenvale under 12 C team. Lets hope the premiership winning coach can get that job.
Geez he sure is leaving all bases covered - maybe he's not confident he's over the line at either the Bushies or Seymour!!!
ECHUCABOY
10 Oct 2005, 15:38
you really are a tossbag
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 15:52
you really are a tossbag
Fair dinkum, I think it is you who is the toss bag. It was supposed to be a bit of a joke. But its true, he has a meeting with Greenvale Juniors for their Under 12 C side.
Its just funny that a coach with his back ground has to have an interview to coach an under 12;s C side.
Anyway, Doona obviously saw the tongue in cheak. Echucaboy isn't that switched on.
Fair dinkum, I think it is you who is the toss bag. It was supposed to be a bit of a joke. But its true, he has a meeting with Greenvale Juniors for their Under 12 C side. Its just funny that a coach with his back ground has to have an interview to coach an under 12;s C side.
Anyway, Doona obviously saw the tongue in cheak. Echucaboy isn't that switched on.
Young kids would learn more than blokes like Stevie D than half the coaches you see at junior football. If it's not the ugly parent syndrome, more than likely its the coach trying to emulate his footballing feats thru screaming at kids.
Hmmm hang on a sec ..... maybe thats why I got into coaching!!!
Inness#15
10 Oct 2005, 15:58
Steve Daniel has been reappointed as Seymours Senior coach for 2006. Good news for the Lions.
ECHUCABOY
10 Oct 2005, 16:01
Fair dinkum, I think it is you who is the toss bag. It was supposed to be a bit of a joke. But its true, he has a meeting with Greenvale Juniors for their Under 12 C side.
Its just funny that a coach with his back ground has to have an interview to coach an under 12;s C side.
Im switched on to the fact that your a tossbag, I realise it was tounge in cheek thats why I called u a tossbag, tossbag!
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 16:02
Young kids would learn more than blokes like Stevie D than half the coaches you see at junior football. If it's not the ugly parent syndrome, more than likely its the coach who could never get a kick in his day trying to emulate feast thru screaming at kids.
Hmmm hang on a sec ..... maybe thats why I got into coaching!!!
I don't reckon thats the case for you doona.
This comp is on Sundays, so he will be right to coach it.
If you read my earlier post...Peter Dean, ex-carlton player to get the Bushies job. Wait and see, allowing Steven J Daniel to re-sign with seymour and remain as the Lions coach in 2006. Ending speculation that he isn't happy with Seymour, and the rumour of the mass exudos which is apparently going to happen.
Inness#15 just posted Steve has been reappointed, if so thats fantastic for Seymour. It's bound to rub your loyal band of Big Footy followers the wrong way FBP - many were hoping of a mass exodus in order to give a little back.
ECHUCABOY
10 Oct 2005, 16:27
Seymour this, Seymour that! Man Im sick of hearing about Seymour garbage talk! :eek:
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 16:30
Im switched on to the fact that your a tossbag, I realise it was tounge in cheek thats why I called u a tossbag, tossbag!
Listen here you twit, we all know you weren't even a GV firsts player, you talk the talk, but can't walk the walk. You are an average player with Vermont, and Travis, we all know you have no brain, or ability.
You just spit out insults like dicchead this and dichead that. Loser this loser that. YoMate you are the tossbag, and from what i've been told by an ex-Echucaboy, you were a spud, and always will be. A borderline nothing that offers as much on the field as off it.
Seymour this, Seymour that! Man Im sick of hearing about Seymour garbage talk! :eek:
Sorry ECHUCABOY can only go with what's getting posted. Im not directly involved with the GV so here's hoping people at other clubs provide us some informative mail soon.
ECHUCABOY
10 Oct 2005, 16:34
Listen here you twit, we all know you weren't even a GV firsts player, you talk the talk, but can't walk the walk. You are an average player with Vermont, and Travis, we all know you have no brain, or ability.
You just spit out insults like dicchead this and dichead that. Loser this loser that. YoMate you are the tossbag, and from what i've been told by an ex-Echucaboy, you were a spud, and always will be. A borderline nothing that offers as much on the field as off it.
hahahaha Vermont yes thats who I play for........hahahaha ah mate i can go on saying how good I am and how many first games Ive played etc etc etc but thats not how Ive been bought up. Unlike you Seymour crew who constantly brag!
Hahahaha vermont u really know ur stuff hahahaha no first games hahahaha
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 16:35
well Travis, give us something interesting to talk about Vermont. If Echuca won the flag, you would be on here left right and centre talking about how "we" won the flag, you haven't played there for ages, and even when you did, you weren't any good.
Give us some interesting info, and we will talk about it.
I gave you a talking point, the bushies coaching job. Peter Dean to take on the roll. Is that Seymour related, slightly because Steve Daniel was asked to apply. But other than that.
Pi$$ off. Start up a EFL Thread and F$8k off out of the GV Thread if you know nothing.
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 16:37
hahahaha Vermont yes thats who I play for........hahahaha ah mate i can go on saying how good I am and how many first games Ive played etc etc etc but thats not how Ive been bought up. Unlike you Seymour crew who constantly brag!
Hahahaha vermont u really know ur stuff hahahaha no first games hahahaha
Travis, i have my contacts who know you, and they told me you are a spud. And if you were any good, we would know who you are as footy player, not just some retard kid who has no clue on BF.
Was wondering where the old FBP had gotten too!!!
ECHUCABOY
10 Oct 2005, 16:39
Anyway mate what has my football ability got to do with what I say on this forum.............Arent I allowed to have an opinion because you dont think I have any ability??
ECHUCABOY
10 Oct 2005, 16:43
well Travis, give us something interesting to talk about Vermont. If Echuca won the flag, you would be on here left right and centre talking about how "we" won the flag, you haven't played there for ages, and even when you did, you weren't any good.
Give us some interesting info, and we will talk about it.
I gave you a talking point, the bushies coaching job. Peter Dean to take on the roll. Is that Seymour related, slightly because Steve Daniel was asked to apply. But other than that.
Pi$$ off. Start up a EFL Thread and F$8k off out of the GV Thread if you know nothing.
Mate you have no idea I dont play for vermont and I played at Echuca last year, could you be any further from the mark. Just settle down a tad.......plently of people have called you stuff and me for that matter throughout the year so why the physco now???
Like I said even if I am a spud or if I played cricket for victoria or was a retarded alpaca boxer, does that mean im not allowed to say im sick of seymour......
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 16:43
Inness#15 just posted Steve has been reappointed, if so thats fantastic for Seymour. It's bound to rub your loyal band of Big Footy followers the wrong way FBP - many were hoping of a mass exodus in order to give a little back.
I can tell you that Peter Dean has the Bushies Job, Steve got offered an assistant coaching roll at Bushies but declined it as he committed to seymour unless he got the Full Time head coaching position.
He got asked to take on the Sandringham dragons as a part time coach, but declined the offer for the same reason.
This i knew before Steve knew. Well, i didn't know about the assistant coaching roll he was offered, but i did know Peter Dean will take on bushies job.
Great committment and loyalty shown by the seymour coach. He was only contracted for two years, and said when he first came, he would only coach two years, no matter what...but the club has grown on him.
Expect Steve Daniel to join the SFNC committee also. It isn't a part of his roll to actually be on the committee, he reports to the president on a personal basis. But he has indicated he will give up his own time to help the committee throughout 2006.
Fantastic for the SFNC.
jmain14
10 Oct 2005, 16:45
Travis, i have my contacts who know you, and they told me you are a spud. And if you were any good, we would know who you are as footy player, not just some retard kid who has no clue on BF.
I think you'll find travis isn't a spud fbp you idiot. last time I saw him he was a human being. you can't eat him. watch what you write before you post.
ANT JESS
10 Oct 2005, 16:50
Couldn't be further from the truth FBP, not here to join in the fight just letting you know that your mail on ECHUCABOY is very wrong. So don't go doubting his football ability as he has and still could be a good player at GVFL level. Try Again!
Travvy43
10 Oct 2005, 16:52
Heard that anthony mellington has thrown his hat intot he ring to coach shepparton next year.
Another candidate i am aware of is Bicknell is it, coached their thirds a number of years ago.
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 16:55
Mate you have no idea I dont play for vermont and I played at Echuca last year, could you be any further from the mark. Just settle down a tad.......plently of people have called you stuff and me for that matter throughout the year so why the physco now???
Like I said even if I am a spud or if I played cricket for victoria or was a retarded alpaca boxer, does that mean im not allowed to say im sick of seymour......
You said you are sick of hearing about seymour. As i said, give us something to talk about and we will talk about it. Seymour and Euroa have been talking points for quite a while now because we actually made the finals, and echuca started their cricket season about 7 weeks ago at the end of August.
Has Echuca recruited anyone, lost anyone? No one said you have to get involved in the seymour conversations. If you don't like them, just don't post.
And Sorry Travis - you play for Donvale. Not Vermont. My informant clarified it for me. And you are a spud.
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 16:58
Heard that anthony mellington has thrown his hat intot he ring to coach shepparton next year.
Another candidate i am aware of is Bicknell is it, coached their thirds a number of years ago.
Interesting news, do you think he has the power to bring people into the club?
There was talk they wanted to go a bit cheaper this year? Surely shepparton of all clubs aren't struggling for Kanga. They must be one of the strongest clubs financially in the GV.
They have been consistantly putting fantastic sides on the park year after year. Why the sudden up-roar at the bears? Few stones have been un-turned.
ECHUCABOY
10 Oct 2005, 17:00
fbp i'll keep it to footy from now on cos I realise that nobody else wants to read this crap. Just keep away from the personal attacks because they have no credibility on a forum. On BF mate it doesnt matter if u've got one arm or cant hear or cant kick a football, its a public forum so everyones allowed to have their say. If im sick of hearing about Seymour then I'll say it just like anyhting else I feel the need to say on here.
Thats all you had to say in the first place instead of telling everyone that im a hack and play for clubs that I dont.
Now thats done and dusted!
fat back pocket
10 Oct 2005, 17:04
Couldn't be further from the truth FBP, not here to join in the fight just letting you know that your mail on ECHUCABOY is very wrong. So don't go doubting his football ability as he has and still could be a good player at GVFL level. Try Again!
What ever mate. You have your opinion, my sources on Travis has his. Leave it at that hey. Lets talk footy rather than bake each other in personal insults like Tossbag!!
If he dishes out the personal ********, he should expect it back.
Samtrish
10 Oct 2005, 17:44
Ex Murray Bushranger Rowan Priest won Benalla Senior B&F on Saturday night from Ricky Symes. Not a bad effort for a 19 year old on baller to have on his resume.
what has happened to who's the bear? came up with some interesting statements that have not been sighted of late
Steve Daniel to lead the Lions in 06'
9/10/2005
FORGET about BigFooty, you heard it first on the SFNC website, Steve Daniel is coach of the Seymour footy club again in 2006 after rejecting 2 offers of coaching rolls at TAC Cup level.
Daniel was pleased to announce only days after a successful Presentation Evening for the club that he would be once again at the reigns in 2006 after the TAC Cup team, the Murray Bushrangers decided to go with ex-Carlton player, Peter Dean.
Daniel was offered the assistant coaching roll, the Bushrangers being particularly impressed with his high level of motivation and coaching technique. He was also offered a coaching roll with the Sandringham Dragons, but declined both offers saying his heart and committment was with the Seymour Lions, and if he were to leave the Lions, it would have to be a well and trully worth it in terms of progressing his coaching career.
This speaks highly of Daniel, his committment to the SFNC can now be proven to others around the GVFL who have doubted him and his intentions in regards to the SFNC
"I love the club, and everyone in it. It has been a fantastic period in my life, not only for me, but my family who love the club also. I'm wrapped to be able to get the call from the Bushies, it was a great experience. My focus now turns 180 degree's. It's time to plan for the defence of the GVFL Flag." - SJ Daniel.
bradrowe#32
10 Oct 2005, 22:58
Interesting news about Peter Dean and the Bushies job. Does anyone know his credentials?
Cant recall him doing much coaching since retirement. He did play at Northcote Park, unsure if it was a coaching type role
bradrowe#32
10 Oct 2005, 23:15
Cant recall him doing much coaching since retirement. He did play at Northcote Park, unsure if it was a coaching type role
Right. Well, I guess you have to start somewhere. He had a pretty successful playing career (2 flags?) and played under some great coaches and with some legendary players. Should be a good stepping stone for him.
I think it was probably a good time for Tanner to move on. I remember him getting upset late in the season because a team was tagging a lot of Bushies players and he didn't think it was in the right spirit of an underage comp. Any idea what his next move is?
Who's the bear?
10 Oct 2005, 23:31
what has happened to who's the bear? came up with some interesting statements that have not been sighted of late
Hibernation
ECHUCABOY
11 Oct 2005, 08:57
Pretty sure he was at the Bullants with Barry Mitchell and the like, seemed asthough he got the best out of the carlton rejects so u'd think he'd go alright!
Priesty one of those blokes who will suffer obviously cos of his size, no doubt he is an out an out gun tho, good on him.....
fat back pocket
11 Oct 2005, 09:02
Pretty sure he was at the Bullants with Barry Mitchell and the like, seemed asthough he got the best out of the carlton rejects so u'd think he'd go alright!
Priesty one of those blokes who will suffer obviously cos of his size, no doubt he is an out an out gun tho, good on him.....
He played a pretty handy game in the first semi against Mansfield. He was up against one of the best on ball divisions in the GV and held his head high in their narrow loss to the eagles.
I'd say deserving.
How did Stevo go? He missed a few games through injury, but when he did play, how did he go? How many BOG? Where did he come? Top 5?
fat back pocket
11 Oct 2005, 09:03
Hibernation
I think he went into Hibernation at 9:30am on sunday morning...what do ya say Bear?? Probably never to return.
Hibernation
But we're not heading into winter???
ECHUCABOY
11 Oct 2005, 09:44
But we're not heading into winter???
He doesn't even know who the bear is??? Doubt he knows when winter is!
Grandale
11 Oct 2005, 09:45
Dean did coach at Northcote Park and I think he was in charge when the last of their four-straight flags three or four years back.
And I can confirm he has spent the past two seasons as one of Mitchell's assistants at the Bullants.
Dean did coach at Northcote Park and I think he was in charge when the last of their four-straight flags three or four years back.
And I can confirm he has spent the past two seasons as one of Mitchell's assistants at the Bullants.
Noms for Seymour Sunday came out yesterday - Can you confirm an improved run by the mighty Grandale on home soil this Sunday?
Grandale
11 Oct 2005, 09:56
Noms for Seymour Sunday came out yesterday - Can you confirm an improved run by the mighty Grandale on home soil this Sunday?
I wish I could mate, but that isn't the case. Think he might have had enough this time in. Showed steady improvement at each of his first four runs this time but his last couple have been disappointing to say the very least.
Save your money for Mr Sandgroper in the Cup I say.
fat back pocket
11 Oct 2005, 10:11
I wish I could mate, but that isn't the case. Think he might have had enough this time in. Showed steady improvement at each of his first four runs this time but his last couple have been disappointing to say the very least.
Save your money for Mr Sandgroper in the Cup I say.
Expect the Premiership celebration band wagon to head out to the races on the weekend. Doctorb has arranged a tent for the seymour FC on the grass to enjoy the day.
With the Premiership flag on the winning post, and a video from presentation night showing throughout the day, should be a fantastic day. Not only in terms of enjoyment, but also in terms of promotion of the club.
Great pro-active thinking from the SFNC committee and the SRC committee.
Doona, are you going to make it on sunday?
You playing Sat. Should be an interesting game, we are pretty destitute at the minute with this car accident taking 2 of our players, schottner hasn't been seen for weeks, should be a good game. Each team bowled out for 100 on another dodgy seymour deck.
fat back pocket
11 Oct 2005, 10:14
He doesn't even know who the bear is??? Doubt he knows when winter is!
Who doesn't know?
Grandale
11 Oct 2005, 10:15
[QUOTE=
You playing Sat. Should be an interesting game, we are pretty destitute at the minute with this car accident taking 2 of our players, schottner hasn't been seen for weeks, should be a good game. Each team bowled out for 100 on another dodgy seymour deck.[/QUOTE]
The Maroons will have come on in leaps and bounds since last season if they can get to 100!
fat back pocket
11 Oct 2005, 10:20
The Maroons will have come on in leaps and bounds since last season if they can get to 100!
Always seem to come up with a humourous comment grandale. Nice work.
According to Gordon Bombay (aka coach Clydey), the unsettled weather over the next 3 days is sure to play a big part of saturday's match. With the toss being an important part of the day.
I'm tipping its not exactly going to be a batsmans paradise.
Expect the Premiership celebration band wagon to head out to the races on the weekend. Doctorb has arranged a tent for the seymour FC on the grass to enjoy the day.
With the Premiership flag on the winning post, and a video from presentation night showing throughout the day, should be a fantastic day. Not only in terms of enjoyment, but also in terms of promotion of the club.
Great pro-active thinking from the SFNC committee and the SRC committee.
Doona, are you going to make it on sunday?
You playing Sat. Should be an interesting game, we are pretty destitute at the minute with this car accident taking 2 of our players, schottner hasn't been seen for weeks, should be a good game. Each team bowled out for 100 on another dodgy seymour deck.
Don't miss too many Seymour Cups so unless the baby is a tad restless will be a certain starter. Like Schotty I aint been near the nets yet, Caulfield Cup Satdy, Cox Plate and Derby may get my attention first.
Am the (un)fittest I have ever been after not playing footy so unless the standard has dropped massively I think I'll be about 3rd change off 4-5yards in the B's after Xmas.
After enjoying it last year Im still tossing up maybe umpiring again
Steve Daniel to lead the Lions in 06'
9/10/2005
FORGET about BigFooty, you heard it first on the SFNC website, Steve Daniel is coach of the Seymour footy club again in 2006 after rejecting 2 offers of coaching rolls at TAC Cup level.
Daniel was pleased to announce only days after a successful Presentation Evening for the club that he would be once again at the reigns in 2006 after the TAC Cup team, the Murray Bushrangers decided to go with ex-Carlton player, Peter Dean.
Daniel was offered the assistant coaching roll, the Bushrangers being particularly impressed with his high level of motivation and coaching technique. He was also offered a coaching roll with the Sandringham Dragons, but declined both offers saying his heart and committment was with the Seymour Lions, and if he were to leave the Lions, it would have to be a well and trully worth it in terms of progressing his coaching career.
This speaks highly of Daniel, his committment to the SFNC can now be proven to others around the GVFL who have doubted him and his intentions in regards to the SFNC
"I love the club, and everyone in it. It has been a fantastic period in my life, not only for me, but my family who love the club also. I'm wrapped to be able to get the call from the Bushies, it was a great experience. My focus now turns 180 degree's. It's time to plan for the defence of the GVFL Flag." - SJ Daniel.
Have the Lions announced a reserves replacement for big Jago - would be a good gig one would think? Have all GV clubs confirmed coaching staff for 2006 yet?
ECHUCABOY
11 Oct 2005, 11:52
Who doesn't know?
Whos the Bear? Doesnt know who the bear is?
..............think about it.
Speaking of the Caufield Cup should we get some tips happening or just keep it to footy???
Im tossing up b/w Sir Dex and Railings going for a bit of value...any thoughts?
Whos the Bear? Doesnt know who the bear is?
..............think about it.
Speaking of the Caufield Cup should we get some tips happening or just keep it to footy???
Im tossing up b/w Sir Dex and Railings going for a bit of value...any thoughts?
Would love to see Mummify(57kg) get up, but I just feel there's some quality down in the weights that if they draw well will be very hard to topple - El Segundo (51kg) on top for me if the board dont use descretion and allow Confectioner to run. Even Perlin at 53.5kg gets in well - just forget it went around last start.
ECHUCABOY
11 Oct 2005, 12:10
Would love to see Mummify(57kg) get up, but I just feel there's some quality down in the weights that if they draw well will be very hard to topple - El Segundo (51kg) on top for me if the board dont use descretion and allow Confectioner to run. Even Perlin at 53.5kg gets in well - just forget it went around last start.
Do you think El Segundo can back it up, I mean if the trainers having doubts whether it can surely it wont be at top notch....I didnt actually see its run so it must have been pretty bloody impressive
Grandale
11 Oct 2005, 12:27
Do you think El Segundo can back it up, I mean if the trainers having doubts whether it can surely it wont be at top notch....I didnt actually see its run so it must have been pretty bloody impressive
Absa-freakin'-lutely he can back it up. On weights he is over the line providing he draws reasonably (that's between barries 4-13). Colin Little's worried about whether he can back up but he was also worried about him coping in last Saturday's race and he won that in a canter. Just get on.
Forget Perlin, Doona, he's not running. being saved for the Cox Plate.
fat back pocket
11 Oct 2005, 14:19
Have the Lions announced a reserves replacement for big Jago - would be a good gig one would think? Have all GV clubs confirmed coaching staff for 2006 yet?
A meeting this thurs for seymour hierachy has been set, all the issues regarding everything next year will be discussed. I assume the reserves coach will be a part of that.
I know Steve wants a local to do it, this local would coach the reserves and be an assistant of the seniors, hopefully learning a thing or two off steve and hopefully turn them into a senior coach in a year or two.
So there have been a few names thrown around, but they will be kept anonomous as they haven't been officially approached.
You've never spoken more true words Doona, Jago is BIG!!!!
fat back pocket
11 Oct 2005, 14:29
Absa-freakin'-lutely he can back it up. On weights he is over the line providing he draws reasonably (that's between barries 4-13). Colin Little's worried about whether he can back up but he was also worried about him coping in last Saturday's race and he won that in a canter. Just get on.
Forget Perlin, Doona, he's not running. being saved for the Cox Plate.
Echucaboy, if you want any horse info, Grandale is your man, listen with your ears on this one. If Grandy says it'll win, it'll at least be a show.
I've heard other racing guru's say certainty of all certainties only to find it runs a distance 3rd or 4th.
But, Grandale is pretty good with his bets i'd reckon.
Is it such a certainty you will purchase it on Friday night Grandale?
fat back pocket
11 Oct 2005, 14:32
You've never spoken more true words Doona, Jago is BIG!!!!
In the heart, the big fella was, like always, full of emotion on saturday night as he tried to tell a loving crowd that he wouldn't be returning. It was a night filled with emotion with the crowning of two more deserving life members of the SFNC in Ben Davey, and Kevin Michael Cain.
A night you shouldn't have missed HJ32.
Grandale
11 Oct 2005, 14:50
Echucaboy, if you want any horse info, Grandale is your man, listen with your ears on this one. If Grandy says it'll win, it'll at least be a show.
I've heard other racing guru's say certainty of all certainties only to find it runs a distance 3rd or 4th.
But, Grandale is pretty good with his bets i'd reckon.
Is it such a certainty you will purchase it on Friday night Grandale?
Gee, you're too kind FBP. Can't help but think you're a little off the mark, but.
be that as it may, I will be endeavouring to purchase the big El on Fridy night. Think he'll be a pretty popular commodity, though, so I don't suspect he'll come cheap.