View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)
fat back pocket
11 Oct 2005, 15:07
Gee, you're too kind FBP. Can't help but think you're a little off the mark, but.
be that as it may, I will be endeavouring to purchase the big El on Fridy night. Think he'll be a pretty popular commodity, though, so I don't suspect he'll come cheap.
Thats ok champ, you or your missus always seem to win the SCC race tipping comp, so you must know something.
Speaking of which, are we having one of those this year?
Grandale
11 Oct 2005, 15:14
Thats ok champ, you or your missus always seem to win the SCC race tipping comp, so you must know something.
Speaking of which, are we having one of those this year?
nah, no race tipping this year as I won't be around in the early part of the season to co-ordinate it.
I can provide you with a set of tips weekly via Big Footy if you'd like, however...
fat back pocket
11 Oct 2005, 15:24
nah, no race tipping this year as I won't be around in the early part of the season to co-ordinate it.
I can provide you with a set of tips weekly via Big Footy if you'd like, however...
Or via email, especially if they are roughies that we don't want everyone jumping on.
You going on the trip this year Grandale?
Not sure if i'll be able to make the pilgrimage to Oakbank this year. Going away with doctorb around that time, or just before it and will miss a 10 day chunk of Uni which i'll have to catch up on.
Bit dissapointing, great times had at the bank with johny tap, TC, the Kemp bros, etc.
ECHUCABOY
11 Oct 2005, 15:46
Who for the cox plate then Grandale???
Tell me Fields of Omagh so I can confirm my thinking into betting!
Grandale
11 Oct 2005, 16:02
Who for the cox plate then Grandale???
Tell me Fields of Omagh so I can confirm my thinking into betting!
Not prepared to say Fields Of Omagh can't win it (he's run in the first two the last two years; you can't discount) but there are several better chances in my eyes.
A few challengers have emerged in the last week or so but still can't go past Makybe. Couldn't have asked any more of her this time in and the ease of her Turnbull Stakes win suggests she's got covered all the horses she beat that day (Lad of the Manor and Confectioner - who will run now that he's missed a place in the Caul Cup).
Xcellent has to be respected but what he's been beating in NZ is highly questionable and he failed dismally at his only trip to Australia, while as good as God's Own's Guineas win was it is a quantum leap to to the Cox Plate.
So there you have it, I'll be on the Diva. Not very brave, I know, but a short-priced winner is better than a long-priced loser. And if you're gunna back her wait until Cox Plate day. You'll get much better than the $2.50 the tight-asses are offering at the moment.
Who for the cox plate then Grandale??? Tell me Fields of Omagh so I can confirm my thinking into betting!
Pattern or racing at the Valley (short straight) may cost Makybe Diva, but it would be a game man to bet against. Lad of the Manor a show, and I think the hayes stable will have a point to prove with confectioner (us nestle worker's omen bet). God's Own run on Satdy will go down as one of the all time greats - but like the diva you cant be far back at the valley of excitement
Grandale
11 Oct 2005, 17:39
Pattern or racing at the Valley (short straight) may cost Makybe Diva, but it would be a game man to bet against. Lad of the Manor a show, and I think the hayes stable will have a point to prove with confectioner (us nestle worker's omen bet). God's Own run on Satdy will go down as one of the all time greats - but like the diva you cant be far back at the valley of excitement
Thing is, God's Own doesn't generally get back as far as what he did in the Guineas. Only reason he did on Saturday was because he drew the outside gate and copped an early check. providing he doesn't draw wide again he'll race much more handy in the Cox Plate.
Clubs meet to decide Tongala's future
By Christie Peucker
October 12 2005
Shepparton News
Tongala's fate in Goulburn Valley Football League will be decided tonight when its clearance application is tabled before the league's club delegates.
The GVFL's 13 clubs must sanction the clearance before the Blues can officially apply to join the neighbouring Murray Football League next year.
If successful, Tongala will cease its 76-year affiliation with the GVFL, which began in 1924.
Blues president Michael Hare said he was confident the other clubs would release Tongala from the GVFL.
"I am confident they will do it," Hare said.
"If not we will appeal to the Victorian Country Football League."
Hare said he believed the club's future lay in the MFL, which he said would re-energise the club back to its former success.
"I've always said that we should be in the GVFL but being a realist I don't believe we can at the moment," Hare said.
"Sponsorship is hard to get in the town."
Tongala's push to flee the GVFL comes after the club's failure to win a senior match since 2003, during which it has battled to remain competitive in what is widely accepted as Victoria's strongest country football league.
GVFL general manager Eric Bott said while he was unsure how the clubs would vote, they had recognised Tongala's position following the closure of the town's dairy factory.
"These's been a degree of sympathy for Tongala's situation, what with the drought and Nestle," Bott said.
"But certainly the preferred option is not to see Tongala fall by the wayside."
The Blues' financial and life members voted to sever ties with the GVFL on September 8, with 70 per cent supporting the switch.
The MFL is likely to approve Tongala's application.
Travvy43
12 Oct 2005, 10:13
big night for the TFC. Lets hope that the clubs vote to allow Tonny to go into the MFL. If the club is to stay int he GV, the same discussion will come up this same time next year and then the years follwing that until the move takes place. At this stage the club has no coach, has lost some players and would struggle ever more so if in the GV next year if they were not granted their wish.
Murray League is the answer, according the members, and lets hope GV clubs vote accordingly.
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 10:17
Clubs meet to decide Tongala's future
By Christie Peucker
October 12 2005
Shepparton News
Tongala's fate in Goulburn Valley Football League will be decided tonight when its clearance application is tabled before the league's club delegates.
The GVFL's 13 clubs must sanction the clearance before the Blues can officially apply to join the neighbouring Murray Football League next year.
If successful, Tongala will cease its 76-year affiliation with the GVFL, which began in 1924.
Blues president Michael Hare said he was confident the other clubs would release Tongala from the GVFL.
"I am confident they will do it," Hare said.
"If not we will appeal to the Victorian Country Football League."
Hare said he believed the club's future lay in the MFL, which he said would re-energise the club back to its former success.
"I've always said that we should be in the GVFL but being a realist I don't believe we can at the moment," Hare said.
"Sponsorship is hard to get in the town."
Tongala's push to flee the GVFL comes after the club's failure to win a senior match since 2003, during which it has battled to remain competitive in what is widely accepted as Victoria's strongest country football league.
GVFL general manager Eric Bott said while he was unsure how the clubs would vote, they had recognised Tongala's position following the closure of the town's dairy factory.
"These's been a degree of sympathy for Tongala's situation, what with the drought and Nestle," Bott said.
"But certainly the preferred option is not to see Tongala fall by the wayside."
The Blues' financial and life members voted to sever ties with the GVFL on September 8, with 70 per cent supporting the switch.
The MFL is likely to approve Tongala's application.
You would think the GV clubs would approve it.
You never want to see, or worse, be the club who is getting pumped week after week.
Also one less long trip for the south-eastern clubs.
What do you think will happen with the draw? Will the league turn back to a 22 round comp and have every team play each other twice. With only a general interleague bye? Or stick with 20 rounds and have each club play 9 teams twice. Could cause for some up-roar after what happened to Rochy this year.
You wouldn't want to miss out on the finals by a game and not have played the two bottom sides twice.
ECHUCABOY
12 Oct 2005, 10:21
Hopefully everything will fall into place for the Blues and they can start to rebuild.
Playing against Tonny you always knew that they werent the most skiful blokes but they would always have a crack. Good luck with it all Travy.
Travvy43
12 Oct 2005, 10:26
You wouldn't want to miss out on the finals by a game and not have played the two bottom sides twice.
Speaking of bottom sides, with tonny on the brink of departing the league and the word that tatura are spending plenty in an attempt to move up the ladder, who do yout hink will take out the wooden spoon next year??
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 10:33
Speaking of bottom sides, with tonny on the brink of departing the league and the word that tatura are spending plenty in an attempt to move up the ladder, who do yout hink will take out the wooden spoon next year??
It will be interesting. I really don't know. GV footy tipping will be hard for the first few weeks.
I would expect the GV to be the most even it has been in many years in 06.
I suppose it depends on who stays and goes from clubs. Echuca will have to recruit, and not lose anyone, Mooroopna may struggle if they lose some players.
Its going to be a good year for GV footy, very even. Who ever finishes on the bottom will no doubt have expectations at the start of the year for finals.
Kyabram would be my tip. But that is banking on Newman not playing there. If newman plays, then i have no idea.
Travvy43
12 Oct 2005, 10:46
I guess there are a bunch of sides that could be in the mix but again we never know what is happening int he off season.
Maroopna, rumoured to be loosing singh, finished off last year with a flurry though.
Kyabram, Ciavola and watson both rumoured to be gone, bit around about barnette going into the KDL and newman, well much talk of him and links to rookie lists, but who knows, he is playing cricket in ky and purchased a house there which may anchor him in the country.
Shepp swans, well who knows again with this one, talk about the crazy jahn deal and the possibility of luring david mench, but again ti is the silly season.
Echuca, right, will need to pick up to be competitive in september, could durie be on the move??
Shepparton, will not finish on the bottom but may find it tough, lets just say hickmont wont get the job, which from what i hear he will not, if he does 8 or so players will walk. So hickmont gone, ash restired, mellington has put in for the coaching job, if he des not get it, will he leave?
How swill united go, hazleman is obviously going to be a big factor.
Benella, is mcpharlin coaching again, is symes on the move, will stevens play again???
And Tatura, can they land signatures, they have the cash, or are rumoured to have the cash, but can they get players to sign. The players that they attract (players who shop themselves around) are likely to wait until the last minute to sign in an atttempt to get the best offer from competing clubs. Mckernan was rumoured to be close but from wha ti hear they have missed the boat on this one.
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 10:53
I guess there are a bunch of sides that could be in the mix but again we never know what is happening int he off season.
Maroopna, rumoured to be loosing singh, finished off last year with a flurry though.
Kyabram, Ciavola and watson both rumoured to be gone, bit around about barnette going into the KDL and newman, well much talk of him and links to rookie lists, but who knows, he is playing cricket in ky and purchased a house there which may anchor him in the country.
Shepp swans, well who knows again with this one, talk about the crazy jahn deal and the possibility of luring david mench, but again ti is the silly season.
Echuca, right, will need to pick up to be competitive in september, could durie be on the move??
Shepparton, will not finish on the bottom but may find it tough, lets just say hickmont wont get the job, which from what i hear he will not, if he does 8 or so players will walk. So hickmont gone, ash restired, mellington has put in for the coaching job, if he des not get it, will he leave?
How swill united go, hazleman is obviously going to be a big factor.
Benella, is mcpharlin coaching again, is symes on the move, will stevens play again???
And Tatura, can they land signatures, they have the cash, or are rumoured to have the cash, but can they get players to sign. The players that they attract (players who shop themselves around) are likely to wait until the last minute to sign in an atttempt to get the best offer from competing clubs. Mckernan was rumoured to be close but from wha ti hear they have missed the boat on this one.
All fantastic points, and a lot depends on them.
Shepparton will be solid, they have 20 reserve players waiting in the wings to get a senior game, but I doubt they will be up to GV firsts. It may mean the domination of the Reserves by Shepparton may be over. Yippee.
Kyabram, Mooroopna and Swans will depend on recruits, if Moor have lost singh, that is a big loss. Will Hall play on next year and will he lure any more ex-afl/vfl players? If he can, then they could well push for finals.
Every team mentioned will only require one or two good players to be in the finals race. On the flip side, if they miss the recruiting opportunities and lose a player or two, they could be in the firing line for the spoon.
Only early days yet. As we get near christmas, a few recruits will come out of the woodwork and pop up on bigfooty. Clearer estimations will be made.
Travvy43
12 Oct 2005, 11:57
Hall will coach on for at least one more year.
Hampshire the shepp reserves coach is coaching congupna next year, will he lure some of those reserve players out to the Road in 2006??
Yeh, good call about McKernan. Heard a very strong rumour that Tat were close to signing him before the swans came to the party! Haven't heard anything out of Heidelberg lately, but fbp may be right, he'll probably wait til later in the year whilst he tries to scab the most money from either club. But don't be surprised if crazy john helps the swans get over the line..
Tatura have been in contact with former Collingwood player and current Bullants captain, Frankie Raso. Hoping to meet with him soon. Have also had discussions with two time Sandringham premiership captain, Chad Liddell, who coincidentally knows Raso from their Collingwood days. See what progresses here.
Also heard that Tonny are keen to approach Des Campbell to coach. They're hoping the move to the MFL (which is close to being finalised), will help revive a bit of interest in the club, and if they can get Des to coach, no doubt his sons will also return (that's the hope, at least) and recruiting players might be a tad easier..
Expect Euroa and Seymour to go alright again. Almost all Bullant players (from both sides) are keen to go around again, and the maggies are also trying to lure the mobile and 202cm tall Damon Clarke to the club.
Travvy43
12 Oct 2005, 12:28
Des campbell would be great for the club although i cannot see it happening. Brad and blake would be great for the blues but i thinkt hey are enjoying their time at the cattery, and brad is heavily involved in recruiting for the cats this year.
Damon Clarke, is he one of the big clarke blokes of Frankston fame in the VFL.
No, they're no relation. Damon Clarke played all his under age footy with the knights and has played the last 7 or so years with the bullants, with mixed results. Not as solid as the CLarke's from Frankston, but is a lot more mobile. Would cause huge concerns for opposition ruckmen in the GV - is over 2m tall, can jump and is a good tap ruckmen.
Guinea I think you'll find Chad Liddel wont be going far at all. Coming off the back of 2 premiership medals as captain of a club he grew up watching and not far from where he lives and works now.
But as has been well documented in the last few posts it is the silly season and I think you'll find the players dont mind the odd rumour flying around as it probably adds a bit of value to potential contracts.
Hey FBP,,,Go and get fu$@#ked :eek:
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 13:27
Yeh, good call about McKernan. Heard a very strong rumour that Tat were close to signing him before the swans came to the party! Haven't heard anything out of Heidelberg lately, but fbp may be right, he'll probably wait til later in the year whilst he tries to scab the most money from either club. But don't be surprised if crazy john helps the swans get over the line..
Tatura have been in contact with former Collingwood player and current Bullants captain, Frankie Raso. Hoping to meet with him soon. Have also had discussions with two time Sandringham premiership captain, Chad Liddell, who coincidentally knows Raso from their Collingwood days. See what progresses here.
Also heard that Tonny are keen to approach Des Campbell to coach. They're hoping the move to the MFL (which is close to being finalised), will help revive a bit of interest in the club, and if they can get Des to coach, no doubt his sons will also return (that's the hope, at least) and recruiting players might be a tad easier..
Expect Euroa and Seymour to go alright again. Almost all Bullant players (from both sides) are keen to go around again, and the maggies are also trying to lure the mobile and 202cm tall Damon Clarke to the club.
Frankie Raso was a chance to go to seymour 2 years ago, but decided to stick with VFL at that stage. Very good friends with Steve and the other ex-bullant boys. I think the money was an issue there too.
Should be interesting.
Euroa may lose Sage as well, rumour is he isn't happy. But nothing confirmed yet. Maybe the Euroa boys will know whether he has re-signed or not. He wasn't sure about a week or two ago.
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 13:29
Guinea I think you'll find Chad Liddel wont be going far at all. Coming off the back of 2 premiership medals as captain of a club he grew up watching and not far from where he lives and works now.
But as has been well documented in the last few posts it is the silly season and I think you'll find the players dont mind the odd rumour flying around as it probably adds a bit of value to potential contracts.
Hey FBP,,,Go and get fu$@#ked :eek:
What the hell is your problem. You pop your head up every blue moon with an insult.
What the hell did i say now that tipped your can over.
bradrowe#32
12 Oct 2005, 13:33
What the hell is your problem. You pop your head up every blue moon with an insult.
What the hell did i say now that tipped your can over.
Maybe it was his beer can.
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 13:39
Maybe it was his beer can.
IF it was that, i'd say fair enough, i'd be pi$$ed off too, but i haven't had a crack at anyone in particular today, we were discussing who may finish on the bottom next year, and his guess is as good as mine.
How bout I go out on a limb and say Seymour will finish bottom.
Will that make everyone happy?
Junkie - you f u c k off!
How bout I go out on a limb and say Seymour will finish bottom.
massive call you got some inside info!!! lol
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 13:46
massive call you got some inside info!!! lol
We are actually a good bunch of blokes who want everyone happy doona. If seymour finishing on the bottom makes people happy, then, thats what we will have to do.
Although, i wouldn't be putting too much money on it.
GVFLFAN
12 Oct 2005, 13:51
No Chance Raso to go anywhere from the Bullants this year!!! Good mates with him and he is happy to captain the side for another year!!!
FBP don't know where you heard that about Sagey but he is no chance of leaving!!! He loves it at Euroa!!! As i said previously there is only 1 departure from the GF team with that being Happy Harper!!! everyone else is committed as far as i know!!!
Damon Clarke a big possiblility!!! Should of come up this year but had to get his business up and running!!! Would be a very handy pick up!!!
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 14:19
No Chance Raso to go anywhere from the Bullants this year!!! Good mates with him and he is happy to captain the side for another year!!!
FBP don't know where you heard that about Sagey but he is no chance of leaving!!! He loves it at Euroa!!! As i said previously there is only 1 departure from the GF team with that being Happy Harper!!! everyone else is committed as far as i know!!!
Damon Clarke a big possiblility!!! Should of come up this year but had to get his business up and running!!! Would be a very handy pick up!!!
Fair enough re Sagey, its only what i heard. He works in Seymour, so a few of the police girls play at Seymour and were talking about it.
But if it isn't true, it isn't true. Euroa would know more, they are the ones who have the contract with the signature on it.
Has this clarke been on an afl list, rookie list? Obviously has what every team wants, height and agility.
GVFLFAN
12 Oct 2005, 14:38
Clarke has done pre seasons with several clubs in the past but never made a list!!! He still thought he could get drafted which is why he stayed at Bullants but realised this year he was kidding himself!!! Can play though!!!
Mr Peterson, i have heard you are not a bad bloke so i hope that all the crap you were speaking the other week about the Euroa FC is out of your system!!! Was not very sportsmanlike champ and you rubbed not only euroa blokes but some of your own the wrong way!!!
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 14:51
Clarke has done pre seasons with several clubs in the past but never made a list!!! He still thought he could get drafted which is why he stayed at Bullants but realised this year he was kidding himself!!! Can play though!!!
Mr Peterson, i have heard you are not a bad bloke so i hope that all the crap you were speaking the other week about the Euroa FC is out of your system!!! Was not very sportsmanlike champ and you rubbed not only euroa blokes but some of your own the wrong way!!!
IF you were refering to anything posted by GV Middle Man, people think it is me, and i can tell you straight that it is not.
The rivalry is there between the two clubs. But i said to many (not on BF) leading into the GF, if Seymour wasn't in it, and Euroa was, i'd be going for Euroa.
Never said Raso was going to go to Tatura, only said that the club had been talking to him. We're obviously hopeful, though, he's a gun player. I never knew that he was asked to coach seymour a couple of years back?
Agree that Clarke would be a more than handy pick-up, he'll take the ruck and let Jansz go back to his right-full position in the forward line. I reckon a few blokes have been a bit harsh on him. He played out of position for half a year (in the ruck), yet still kicked 35-odd for the year. Had he of stayed up forward and kicked 70-odd everyone would be singing his praises. Anyone who kicks 11 in a senior GV game (regardless of whether it was against Tat or not), can play, and the big fella was awesome that day. He'll take some matching up next year.
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 14:58
[QUOTE=Guinea]Never said Raso was going to go to Tatura, only said that the club had been talking to him. We're obviously hopeful, though, he's a gun player. I never knew that he was asked to coach seymour a couple of years back?
QUOTE]
Never asked to coach Seymour, just to come and play. Apparently he was very close to coming. But thought he'd have another few years in VFL. So, fair enough.
ECHUCABOY
12 Oct 2005, 15:34
Mr.Peterson hey....................dishing stuff out to me when u didnt even play in the premiership side....r u retired? Or were u injured?
Any chance the young fella named Buckley returning? Saw him kick 10 against seymour when Wrenny was at the helm, looked alright. Think he went to tungmah with putamorsi? think it was the same day lamaro gave bert inness one off the ball
Saw an old junior footy/cricket foe at Deakin - Jason McMartin, forgot where he said he'd been playing was it narrandera with ash thomson
FOOTYBOSS
12 Oct 2005, 15:46
Any chance the young fella named Buckley returning? Saw him kick 10 against seymour when Wrenny was at the helm, looked alright. Think he went to tungmah with putamorsi? think it was the same day lamaro gave bert inness one off the ball
Saw an old junior footy/cricket foe at Deakin - Jason McMartin, forgot where he said he'd been playing was it narrandera with ash thomson
Bucko will be remaining at Tungamah with puta as they lost the gf as well this year. look for him to return the year after.
GVFLFAN
12 Oct 2005, 15:59
The Boss Is Back!!!
the boss is in love apparently...
Mr.Peterson hey....................dishing stuff out to me when u didnt even play in the premiership side....r u retired? Or were u injured?
No he is just a fat little hack with a big mouth.
Stu,
The reason I get stuck into you is that you give $hit to half these players and you're not a footballers @r$hole.... Stick to the video you little porker and cut down on the abuse. TIP: Facts will add weight to your arguments so try using a few and start using some sort of spell check because your IQ is becoming more and more obvious to us all.
We had been doing so well without the old personal sledges and some handy info had been passing thru these pages - looks like we're about to start winding the clock back 3-4 weeks and go over old ground again!!!
.. Stick to the video you little porker and cut down on the abuse
Must say I did get an emailed copy of Saad's great grab in front of the United Social Club - great piece of video work
ECHUCABOY
12 Oct 2005, 16:38
hahahahahahaha so i get called a spud and your nothin but a spud.......................wow didnt see that one coming thought someone who dished out that much would be a gun. Ah well there ya go
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 16:39
. TIP: Facts will add weight to your arguments so try using a few and start using some sort of spell check because your IQ is becoming more and more obvious to us all.
Mate step up to the plate any day. I'm sure you're a world class surgeon no doubt!
You know nothing about me buddy. And i'm sure if you did, you'd be keeping your big f u c king trap shut.
Give us an insight to your educational background Junkie, if thats the game you want to play.
Also to Travis (aka Echucaboy), where were you when Echuca won their flags? Sitting on the sidelines!?
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 16:49
hahahahahahaha so i get called a spud and your nothin but a spud.......................wow didnt see that one coming thought someone who dished out that much would be a gun. Ah well there ya go
Don't have to be a gun, just a good judge. I never ever pumped my footballing ability up. John Buchanan (australian cricket coach) never played a game for Australia, yet he was still considered a good enough judge of players ability to become the national coach.
Doona - how many senior football games have you played (i'm not having a go, just making a point), yet he is a Premiership winning coach.
Steve Daniel - 0 senior games - GVFL Premiership coach, good judge of player potential and ability.
I'm sure you have had your opinion on AFL players ability at times, we all know Trav, you aren't an AFL player are you!!
All this, you can't have an opinion of someone because you don't play at that level is a crock of $-hit.
See at Seymour, we are a club, united, it was a joint effort in winning the flag. You ask any of the melbourne blokes who came up to Seymour who played how good it was. They will all say it was massive, the players got their justified rewards, in terms of a medal, but there were 5 or 6 others who could have played but missed out, and the supporters, committee, anyone involved with the club who felt a part of it.
Probably a key reason celebrations continue! Because if 21 blokes are celebrating, it quickly turns to 20, then 15, then 5, then 0. But if your numbers start at 250. Celebrations last a month! Like Seymours.
Have your dig Junkie, but at the end of the day, all the insults in the world don't take away the fact that seymour won the flag. And unlike Euroa, the club is bigger than the individual.
I think it was proven just last week - a champion team will always beat a team of champions. Make it a part of your pre-season to do some team bonding.
fat back pocket
12 Oct 2005, 16:56
We had been doing so well without the old personal sledges and some handy info had been passing thru these pages - looks like we're about to start winding the clock back 3-4 weeks and go over old ground again!!!
Jealous individuals Doona. Anyway, what is your cricket team shaping up like this weekend? Should be a good day by the looks of things. I reckon we are going to be well and trully undermaned.
WE have 4 or 5 of our best line up out. Which is no excuse, but it doesn't help. With Zubby and Timmy going down last week, and two other new recruits un-available, one due to injury, the other working.
Anyway, have you guys got good numbers? As good as in the past? Who is your capt/coach or do you have seperate ones?
Don't have to be a gun, just a good judge. I never ever pumped my footballing ability up. John Buchanan (australian cricket coach) never played a game for Australia, yet he was still considered a good enough judge of players ability to become the national coach.
Doona - how many senior football games have you played (i'm not having a go, just making a point), yet he is a Premiership winning coach.
Steve Daniel - 0 senior games - GVFL Premiership coach, good judge of player potential and ability.
As Ive indicated in earlier pages - if one cant get a kick in 100 minutes of footy then one should give it up...... and I was sh$#house trust me.
Lost the old man at 17, and to be honest I only really played footy coz dad did so at age 17 I kinda pulled away. Matt O'Sullivan gave me an opportunity in '94 but me heart just wasn't in it.
In the past 12 seasons I wouldnt have played 50 games. Basically Im not big on footy, dont enjoy playing but would never see my team run out with 15-16 players. Thats why I turned to coaching - fascinated by that side of football . . . . and I owe heaps to Matty Finchy who gave me my first go as a know nothing 23 year old.
10 senior games at Broady would pull me up . . . . Does that help FBP?
At least a private email, with confidential info wasnt plastered all over the place, wasnt happy with that one.
Things are starting to shake up a bit in here and this particular forum is just going to continue to grow. Before we know it next season will have at least 3 or 4 players from each club reguarly posting on here.
Going to get very interesting.............
Oh and got some good goss on some players moving around, wont say to much ( it does get you in trouble you know :eek: ) but they will be some fairly handy names.
Mckernan isnt going to Tat and neither is Liddell or Raso, also Lochy Veale (remeber the 'Veale' deal from a few years back with Rawlings going to the Dogs??) seems to be heading to either 1 of 2 GV sides, Shepp Swans being 1 and ill let you guess the other.
Good luck to Tonny, all the best lads.
cheers
Jealous individuals Doona. Anyway, what is your cricket team shaping up like this weekend? Should be a good day by the looks of things. I reckon we are going to be well and trully undermaned.
WE have 4 or 5 of our best line up out. Which is no excuse, but it doesn't help. With Zubby and Timmy going down last week, and two other new recruits un-available, one due to injury, the other working.
Anyway, have you guys got good numbers? As good as in the past? Who is your capt/coach or do you have seperate ones?
As far as I know the side will come from the likes of . . . . Mumfy, Cam Purdey, Alwin, Billy, Chipper, Richie Douglas, Liam and Mitch Collier, Kyle Redenbach, Mark Moran, Spargo, Andrew O'Connorand Robbie Inness (I hope they rang him coz Ive kicked in $2000 to cover him :p )
ECHUCABOY
12 Oct 2005, 17:06
FBP when Echuca won their flags I was completing year 10 and 11................
Your the one who was saying I was a Spud when u didnt even know who I played for and Im no good so I cant have a say.......now the tables have turned u just keep diggin big guy.
Mate step up to the plate any day. I'm sure you're a world class surgeon no doubt!
You know nothing about me buddy. And i'm sure if you did, you'd be keeping your big f u c king trap shut.
Give us an insight to your educational background Junkie, if thats the game you want to play.
Also to Travis (aka Echucaboy), where were you when Echuca won their flags? Sitting on the sidelines!?
Whinge, whinge fu#$%ken whinge.......
I’m not playing any games you little clown just stating a few facts. I know a little about you, not much but a little. Enough to know you shouldn’t be bagging some of the blokes you are.
My educational background hey???? Well Stuie, (and by the way that’s a fu$$king girls name if ever I heard one) I never did like school much so didn’t go after year 9 but I’ve still managed to cruise through life without a worry in the world. I'm happy champ, f*&%k your post make me laugh more and more each day.
I’m no surgeon but sometimes my precision in other areas makes me wonder what might have been........
MAXIMUM_POWER
12 Oct 2005, 23:16
... I'm happy champ, f*&%k your post make me laugh more and more each day ....
FBP makes us all laugh, but I would have thought Euroa dominating all season only to lose softly in the final quarter of a Grand Final against their biggest rival would still be cracking you up?
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 07:47
As Ive indicated in earlier pages - if one cant get a kick in 100 minutes of footy then one should give it up...... and I was sh$#house trust me.
Lost the old man at 17, and to be honest I only really played footy coz dad did so at age 17 I kinda pulled away. Matt O'Sullivan gave me an opportunity in '94 but me heart just wasn't in it.
In the past 12 seasons I wouldnt have played 50 games. Basically Im not big on footy, dont enjoy playing but would never see my team run out with 15-16 players. Thats why I turned to coaching - fascinated by that side of football . . . . and I owe heaps to Matty Finchy who gave me my first go as a know nothing 23 year old.
10 senior games at Broady would pull me up . . . . Does that help FBP?
Quite a bit, thanks Doona - a bloke with limited playing ability, but obviously good at determining player potential, skill, etc. Makes him a good coach.
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 07:52
I’m not playing any games you little clown just stating a few facts. I know a little about you, not much but a little. Enough to know you shouldn’t be bagging some of the blokes you are.
My educational background hey???? Well Stuie, (and by the way that’s a fu$$king girls name if ever I heard one) I never did like school much so didn’t go after year 9 but I’ve still managed to cruise through life without a worry in the world. I'm happy champ, f*&%k your post make me laugh more and more each day.
I’m no surgeon but sometimes my precision in other areas makes me wonder what might have been........
Your worries don't come now mate. It's once your wife has shot out 4 or 5 kids, you are working as a labourer for some builder, digging ditches, doing all the $ h i t jobs no one wants to do to keep your kids alive. And at the age of 60 you will contemplate retirement, but the bank manager will say NO NO, you still have a s h i t load to pay off your house! Well and trully after i will have retired mate.
Unless you're one of the blokes who travels up to Euroa on a saturday for $600, or maybe even one of the blokes on $800, then you may be spared. But make sure you don't get injured. Or you will be in deep trouble then.
So good luck with that.
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 07:55
As far as I know the side will come from the likes of . . . . Mumfy, Cam Purdey, Alwin, Billy, Chipper, Richie Douglas, Liam and Mitch Collier, Kyle Redenbach, Mark Moran, Spargo, Andrew O'Connorand Robbie Inness (I hope they rang him coz Ive kicked in $2000 to cover him :p )
Mate, if Robbie plays, he won't except your hard earned cash. He will play because he loves his broady boys. That would be fun.
Although, not sure how he'd fair, hasn't played a game for 2 years. But its all in good fun.
Mate, if Robbie plays, he won't except your hard earned cash. He will play because he loves his broady boys. That would be fun. Although, not sure how he'd fair, hasn't played a game for 2 years. But its all in good fun.
Only kidding no $$$ at Broady - although after runner's up last year, Robbie could be the difference and hopefully the thought of joining his dad and brother as being part of A-grade premiership sides might be enough motivation to come home and help us out in our time of need.
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 09:08
Only kidding no $$$ at Broady - although after runner's up last year, Robbie could be the difference and hopefully the thought of joining his dad and brother as being part of A-grade premiership sides might be enough motivation to come home and help us out in our time of need.
You never know, but he is super keen on his footy, and finals are through the practice matches. Not sure if that would sit too well for him.
Anyway, try your best, i'd love him to go to bendigo and melb country weeks.
Tongala cleared to play in MFL
October 13 2005
Shepparton News
Tongala Football Club was last night given a green light to end its 76-year affiliation with the Goulburn Valley Football League.
The league's other clubs voted 11-1 in favour of allowing the struggling Blues to seek their future elsewhere.
Only the Shepparton Swans opposed the move, but drew no support in moving a motion to deny the transfer.
All that stands between Tongala and the MFL now is an approval by the Blues' adopted league, which is likely to be a mere formality.
Tongala president Michael Hare said he was thrilled with the decision, which brought to an end one of the most difficult periods in the club's history.
"The process we've been through in the past few months is heartbreaking; it's been very difficult, and we hope that none of the other clubs here tonight ever has to go through the same thing," Hare told last night's assembly.
Hare said the closure of the town's Nestle dairy factory - which sacked 150 workers earlier this year - had a particular impact on the football club, both in terms of sourcing players, and obtaining sponsorship.
"We're relieved that it's over," he said.
"The pressure's off in one area now, but now we have to organise coaches and a board."
Hare said the club was "taken aback" by the weight of the vote in its favour, and thanked the other GVFL clubs for seeing Tongala's point of view.
He said the club would now contact Murray Football League officials as soon as possible, and start putting in place new measures to fit with the MFL's different junior structure.
Hare said the club was also pleased that all of its football and netball would now most likely be played on Saturdays, rather than across the weekend as it had been in the GVFL.
Tongala last won a GVFL match in 2003, and has barely been competitive in what is recognised as regional Victoria's top football competition.
On September 8, 70 per cent of the club's financial and life members voted in favour of the switch.
ECHUCABOY
13 Oct 2005, 09:30
FBP makes us all laugh, but I would have thought Euroa dominating all season only to lose softly in the final quarter of a Grand Final against their biggest rival would still be cracking you up?
How do uno he makes us all laugh when this is your first post.....very very sus fbp!
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 09:50
How do uno he makes us all laugh when this is your first post.....very very sus fbp!
Geez, you caught me already, i must have 5 or 6 names on the go.
I know who it is, and its not me.
Just because they don't post, doesn't mean they don't read it.
Grandale
13 Oct 2005, 10:05
LOL. Was thinking the same thing myself, Echucaboy
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 10:15
LOL. Was thinking the same thing myself, Echucaboy
Come on Grandale, Maximum Power. You should know who that is.
Remember back to a certain player review. 2004!! He wore a black mustache and a big black curly wig.
I agree with FBP, I havent posted all season but have read this thread all season with great interest. Thanks for giving me a little bit of knowledge and a lot of entertainment! Tho I think as time goes on, FBP is becoming less funny and more arrogant...
ECHUCABOY
13 Oct 2005, 10:33
Peterson rubbed out for four
If the Lions haven't been through enough this season, then punch to the gut number 10 came last night when utility Stuart Peterson got suspended for four matches. The suspension resulted from the game against Tatura a month ago, after what appeared a regular footy bump was laid on ex-Seymour player and long time friend of Stuart's, Shaun Green.
After a lengthy investigation, Peterson was last night found guilty of charging and rubbed out for four matches.
With the Lions hitting the home stretch in a good position, and with possibly three of the biggest matches of the season in the next four weeks for the Reserves as they face Echuca (4th), Benalla (2nd) and Shepparton (1st), this decision has been felt right across the player group, and a sense of dissapointment is felt as the Reserves were just starting to get their side all on the park at the same time, another bump in the road has knocked their finals aspirations off track.
The club would like to appeal the decision but the VCFL's $5000 appeal-hearing fee means this is not a feasible option.
The little fat man will be back for the Lions' Round 16 clash with Shepp Swans on July 31.
Is that how ya treat ya mates stuey.....hahaha?
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 10:44
Is that how ya treat ya mates stuey.....hahaha?
Each to their own opinion. Just the way the game is going i suppose. Can't even block your team mates any more. But good investigating there Echucaboy. I like your work.
See the thing was with that, Green got in the tribunral and said he was knocked out. When i asked him about taking his mouthgaurd out of his mouth whilst he was supposed to be knocked out, his reply was "It's a natural reaction to take your mouthgaurd out of your mouth when you're knocked out."
And i still got 4 dispite the absolute stupidity of that statement. Just shows you the kangaroo court the GV are running.
Not to mention the umpire saying he saw the incident, but saw nothing in it, thats why he didn't report me. It was investigated, where the investigating officer called the umpire a liar in the hearing. My goodness.
Anyway, served me time, Green went back to KD. A player with potential, but as soft as butter.
Not to mention, the game i returned, Shepp Swans, a bloke whacked me after i took a mark, just about knocked my teeth out, was reported, but at the end of the game, i told the ump there was nothing in it (despite my massive blood lip) and got him off.
Its footy...unfortunately for Green, no one told him it was a contact sport.
Bronco - not trying to be arrogant, just state the facts.
ECHUCABOY
13 Oct 2005, 10:54
Each to their own opinion. Just the way the game is going i suppose. Can't even block your team mates any more. But good investigating there Echucaboy. I like your work.
See the thing was with that, Green got in the tribunral and said he was knocked out. When i asked him about taking his mouthgaurd out of his mouth whilst he was supposed to be knocked out, his reply was "It's a natural reaction to take your mouthgaurd out of your mouth when you're knocked out."
And i still got 4 dispite the absolute stupidity of that statement. Just shows you the kangaroo court the GV are running.
Not to mention the umpire saying he saw the incident, but saw nothing in it, thats why he didn't report me. It was investigated, where the investigating officer called the umpire a liar in the hearing. My goodness.
Anyway, served me time, Green went back to KD. A player with potential, but as soft as butter.
Not to mention, the game i returned, Shepp Swans, a bloke whacked me after i took a mark, just about knocked my teeth out, was reported, but at the end of the game, i told the ump there was nothing in it (despite my massive blood lip) and got him off.
Hahaha im training to be a PI. Fair call on the Tribunal though, be fair to say in most leagues its a bit of a Kangaroo Court, problem is you have to go on word most of the time..........
Keep it up boys its great stuff.............
So Steven Daniel is back for another year with Seymour then that should make things a bit more spicy heading into 2006.
Any movers and shakers in the Shepp news??? where can i get the paper in Melbourne?? it sounds like a great read.
ECHUCABOY how did you bokes go in the granny??? get a kick?? couldnt make the day was fairly dissapointed because all ive heard is good things about the EFL.
cheers
ECHUCABOY
13 Oct 2005, 11:16
So Steven Daniel is back for another year with Seymour then that should make things a bit more spicy heading into 2006.
Any movers and shakers in the Shepp news??? where can i get the paper in Melbourne?? it sounds like a great read.
ECHUCABOY how did you bokes go in the granny??? get a kick?? couldnt make the day was fairly dissapointed because all ive heard is good things about the EFL.
cheers
yeah no good mate, lucky u didnt come shockin day, for some stupid reason they only used one footy for the day so it turned to soap. Thus leading to very very little scoring!
Bloody good experience tho as the Euroa and Seymour boys would attest to no doubt......when pre season start for u guys? Getting back into it the day after the cox plate which should be interesting....................... :eek:
FBP you are a clown mate! Yes you are funny at times but you have a Footballing back ground which doesnt even match my granmas footy resume!! You are obvisouly a Uni Hack that has nothing better to do!!! Whats your obsession with Grainger and Janze... Why not the rest of our bullant boys.....You are obvisouly being feed b***s*** info about these boys...gte a life mate...
Tige19 any new signings up in tat? have you told benella yet mate!!!
Grandale
13 Oct 2005, 11:25
Come on Grandale, Maximum Power. You should know who that is.
Remember back to a certain player review. 2004!! He wore a black mustache and a big black curly wig.
Yeah, but I'm certain he wouldn't get involved in bigfooty mudslinging.
In all likelihood it probably isn't you, but given your penchant for alter egos and it was a first-time poster dishing out praise to FBP we have the right to feel suspicious.
Grandale
13 Oct 2005, 11:27
Good to see you've got over it.
Your worries don't come now mate. It's once your wife has shot out 4 or 5 kids, you are working as a labourer for some builder, digging ditches, doing all the $ h i t jobs no one wants to do to keep your kids alive. And at the age of 60 you will contemplate retirement, but the bank manager will say NO NO, you still have a s h i t load to pay off your house! Well and trully after i will have retired mate.
Unless you're one of the blokes who travels up to Euroa on a saturday for $600, or maybe even one of the blokes on $800, then you may be spared. But make sure you don't get injured. Or you will be in deep trouble then.
So good luck with that.
Look Stuie,
I probably already have 4 or 5 kids running around somewhere. Actually, has your old lady punched any out recently because if she has there is every chance that we could almost be related :eek:
If I'm having trouble paying off the house I might just shuffle the kids down to the Seymour caravan park and live happily ever after..............Might even get one next to your mum so that when my missus is riding the raft down the red river I can pop over and visit;)
ECHUCABOY
13 Oct 2005, 11:31
hahaha internet sledging its never resolved because violence can't be introduced on a regular basis to sort things out..............see violence is the answer!
If Mr Peterson fist work as fast as he brain when one of his stupid ideas come to his head i would hate to be the poor person caught up in violence with him... especially with his track record as a snipper..... I wonder if junkie will leave a few seeds up in the gold coast on the footy trip!!! May have a few kids up there as well....
FBP you are a clown mate! Yes you are funny at times but you have a Footballing back ground which doesnt even match my granmas footy resume!! You are obvisouly a Uni Hack that has nothing better to do!!! Whats your obsession with Grainger and Janze... Why not the rest of our bullant boys.....You are obvisouly being feed b***s*** info about these boys...gte a life mate...
Tige19 any new signings up in tat? have you told benella yet mate!!!
Yeah Mate Benalla should know, i think the intention to interview went in the week after they got knocked off by Mansfield or around that time.
New signings??? lol, there are a few on the way, if you wanna keep your eye out for one of my mates who is playing for Nightcliff in the NT league his name is B.Pitts, just last week he snagged 3 and won BOG honours in his first outing against Darwin, well he is on his way along with a big bloke im bringing from Coburg who played 60 odd senior games.
There will be a few more in the next couple of weeks, but i think no pens to paper till probably before Christmas, but yeah i have basically given the club 3 blokes with verbal commitments. Hopefully there can be a few more the club can get from the O&M and a couple of handy minor league players to. All in all i just think its a waiting process with alot of guys, getting players to commit in October is almost impossible.
Any news from anywhere else???
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 12:05
Hahaha im training to be a PI. Fair call on the Tribunal though, be fair to say in most leagues its a bit of a Kangaroo Court, problem is you have to go on word most of the time..........
I suppose the best thing to do is not go there.
Who knows what goes through their minds. Jarrod Sutherland elbowed Saad in the face, got it on camera as clear as day. Knocked Saad clean out, he gets 3 weeks.
It changes each time, I'm pretty sure the tribunral panel changes each time, if you are lucky enough to get a good panel, you might get off, also depends on the other bloke too.
I got burnt, Green got humiliated, thats why he wanted me suspended. Not because i hurt him. It was a fair hip'n'shoulder in play, one of their blokes said it was 50m off the ball. Which was a load of crap.
Anyway, i don't give a rats. Done now. Move on.
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 12:08
Yeah Mate Benalla should know, i think the intention to interview went in the week after they got knocked off by Mansfield or around that time.
New signings??? lol, there are a few on the way, if you wanna keep your eye out for one of my mates who is playing for Nightcliff in the NT league his name is B.Pitts, just last week he snagged 3 and won BOG honours in his first outing against Darwin, well he is on his way along with a big bloke im bringing from Coburg who played 60 odd senior games.
There will be a few more in the next couple of weeks, but i think no pens to paper till probably before Christmas, but yeah i have basically given the club 3 blokes with verbal commitments. Hopefully there can be a few more the club can get from the O&M and a couple of handy minor league players to. All in all i just think its a waiting process with alot of guys, getting players to commit in October is almost impossible.
Any news from anywhere else???
Are they chasing anyone from within the GV? Mensch? or anyone like that?
bradrowe#32
13 Oct 2005, 13:35
hahaha internet sledging its never resolved because violence can't be introduced on a regular basis to sort things out..............see violence is the answer!
Internet sledging is cool. :thumbsu:
Anyone know why Shepp. Swans would block the Tongala move?
ECHUCABOY
13 Oct 2005, 13:50
Tongala were the ones who stole Trianidis weed the other year.............maybe / maybe not!
Travvy43
13 Oct 2005, 14:41
Maybe they are scared their crazy john deal will fall through (becuase the head crazy john dude wants to run the club like his own) and then they will take out the wooden spoon.
ECHUCABOY
13 Oct 2005, 14:47
Maybe they are scared their crazy john deal will fall through (becuase the head crazy john dude wants to run the club like his own) and then they will take out the wooden spoon.
I wish i was Crazy John
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 15:19
Any race lovers/goers, if you have a form guide over the weekend, check out the name of race 4 at Seymour on Sunday at the Seymour cup meet.
Its all about who you know. Absolute classic.
Travvy43
13 Oct 2005, 15:33
Any race lovers/goers, if you have a form guide over the weekend, check out the name of race 4 at Seymour on Sunday at the Seymour cup meet.
Its all about who you know. Absolute classic.
I am not going to open up this debate again, but number 10 would be a rightful winner.
If you are from Seymour- its what euroa spent to come up short
If you are from Euroa- its what seymour spend to buy the flag
If you are another club in the league, its what you need to spend to be competitive.
gazza12
13 Oct 2005, 15:36
hey doona2 my names gary rahilly from pyalong hows things you think
you could email me that saad saads mark in the granny that would be
great garyr@iti.net.au
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 15:39
hey doona2 my names gary rahilly from pyalong hows things you think
you could email me that saad saads mark in the granny that would be
great garyr@iti.net.au
Its spreading like wild fire. It is a massive grab that everyone should see. Some may have to wait till next years footy show though.
gazza12
13 Oct 2005, 15:43
hey stu is there any dvds of the game getting around maybe when im
playing cricket in seymour i could get one
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 15:59
hey stu is there any dvds of the game getting around maybe when im
playing cricket in seymour i could get one
Yeah, i should be able to tee one up for you, i taped the game.
Are they chasing anyone from within the GV? Mensch? or anyone like that?
Nope not from the GV, well as far as im aware there not but who knows??? however you can be sure that by around December that there will probably be around 5-6 fairly highly rated footballers signed, i think the club probably realises that they need at least 7-8 good footballers, probably 4 big boys. a CHB,FB,CHF,FF and 1 descent smaller backman and 3 good on ballers.
You can cancel out the CHB because the position is filled as is the smaller backman as well as 1 of the good on ballers. Probably need a Bradshaw from Wodonga ;) to play FF, a pair of twins from the minor a league, a minor league comp B&F winner, a VFL senior CHF and another utility that can play forward, back and in the ruck to help Kirbs. and throw in a couple of descent footballers from around the traps to give the side a bit of depth and im sure you will see Tatura back in the top 4 by end of 2006.
All these ifs are annoying, just wish some of the blokes would put some pen to paper early, but i knew that wasnt going to happen as alot of the boys probably want to test the waters a bit and hold clubs to ransome to get the best deal.
cheers
. Probably need a Bradshaw from Wodonga ;) to play FF
All these ifs are annoying, just wish some of the blokes would put some pen to paper early, but i knew that wasnt going to happen as alot of the boys probably want to test the waters a bit and hold clubs to ransome to get the best deal.
Bradshaw won't come cheap - i'll let Grandale fill you in on that one.....
fat back pocket
13 Oct 2005, 17:27
Nope not from the GV, well as far as im aware there not but who knows??? however you can be sure that by around December that there will probably be around 5-6 fairly highly rated footballers signed, i think the club probably realises that they need at least 7-8 good footballers, probably 4 big boys. a CHB,FB,CHF,FF and 1 descent smaller backman and 3 good on ballers.
You can cancel out the CHB because the position is filled as is the smaller backman as well as 1 of the good on ballers. Probably need a Bradshaw from Wodonga ;) to play FF, a pair of twins from the minor a league, a minor league comp B&F winner, a VFL senior CHF and another utility that can play forward, back and in the ruck to help Kirbs. and throw in a couple of descent footballers from around the traps to give the side a bit of depth and im sure you will see Tatura back in the top 4 by end of 2006.
cheers
Do you think you've got a chance of getting Bradshaw? His cousin plays for seymour, a year or so ago, the same question was asked of him. But his loyalties lie with Wodonga, and aparently it'd be pretty hard to get him away from there.
But, money waving does mysterious things to people.
You are the small backman i gather.
Anyway, looks promising for Tat, as we talked about yesterday, with Tonny out, Tat on the way up, it is going to be a very even comp next year, lots of good contests.
GVFootyfan
13 Oct 2005, 17:35
Seen all the Tat. heirachy at the E.D.F.L. grannie. Would they be chasing someone like Adam Winter. Kicked 6 in that game and the last 2 were in the extra time quarters of the game.
GVFootyfan
13 Oct 2005, 17:43
Hey FBP, what have you heard about new recruits going to Seymour next year. You obviously communicate with Steve D. regularly what has he said about next year for the Lions.
So they have someone to finish on top of next year.
The thing with Bradshaw i think is that Wodonga might be a fallen giant in the O&M and most of the time the big name players want to play in successfull sides, Tatura of the past has been greatly successfull excluding last season and he mighrt see that Tat is a club with money and look to be heading towards some more success.
I cant categorically say that he is certain to pull the jumper on all i can say is that if ever a player of his stature was gonna leave a 'Glamour' club like Wodonga then you would be inclined to think he would want to go to a club of similiur stature so Tatura wouldnt be out of the race.
So many names get thrown around at this time of year and its hard to believe some of the garbage that is said, but yeah Tat are very much on the move.
How is everyones respective clubs going for recruiting?? i doubt Euroa and Seymour would need much, ive seen them both play and are great sides, Tat will need to get some good names and have them gel together quickly to become a challenger to those 2.
cheers
ky may be losing a couple which they probably can't afford to. atkins is goin overseas, newman is said to be close to getting a rookie spot on essendon's list and watson and ciavola are apparently staying in melbounre next year.
Travvy43
14 Oct 2005, 09:03
ky may be losing a couple which they probably can't afford to. atkins is goin overseas, newman is said to be close to getting a rookie spot on essendon's list and watson and ciavola are apparently staying in melbounre next year.
Case closed, Ky or wooden spoon in 2006.
Reserves coach (Peter Hall) and 3rds Coach (Rusty Mcdonnell) both have quit the club for next year, very disguntled.
Flat Track Bully
14 Oct 2005, 11:42
cheers
McGills Stationers and Newsagent in Elizabeth Street, across from the GPO
bradrowe#32
14 Oct 2005, 12:37
Reserves coach (Peter Hall) and 3rds Coach (Rusty Mcdonnell) both have quit the club for next year, very disguntled.
Rusty = Legend.
Pretty big loss I reckon.
gazza12
14 Oct 2005, 12:55
hey fbp any news on the three young seymour boys involved in the car crash
last weekend
Rusty = Legend.
Pretty big loss I reckon.
yes he is a champion bloke.
it's a damn big slap in the face for ky considering the guy has played more than 300 games for the club comes back for one year(after being a premiership coach out at lanky) and then quits the club again....back out to lanky.
Grandale
16 Oct 2005, 10:12
Bradshaw won't come cheap - i'll let Grandale fill you in on that one.....
Seymour is the only GV club Dazzling Dunga Bradshaw is allowed to play for. He will be disowned by the family if he plays anywhere else.
Grandale
16 Oct 2005, 10:13
Seen all the Tat. heirachy at the E.D.F.L. grannie. Would they be chasing someone like Adam Winter. Kicked 6 in that game and the last 2 were in the extra time quarters of the game.
Read on the EDFL site on this forum that Adam Winter is having another crack at VFL footy.