View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

HawkeEye
10 Nov 2005, 08:59
Yeah, he did, he ensured me i wasn't a target. That is enough peace of mind for me.

How long did it take you to create that DVD FBP.

You really do love your computers and technology hey there Stuie.

fat back pocket
10 Nov 2005, 09:04
How long did it take you to create that DVD FBP.

You really do love your computers and technology hey there Stuie.

That one took about 6-7 hours. Not too long. I had most of the footage already on my hard drive from other video's i had compiled. Just got the new footage from the Pre-lim, semi and grand finals, the time consuming thing was timing the music to the footage.

All in good fun. Obviously helped him though. The first thing the essendon bloke said to him was, "mate that mark will win almost footy legends". So lets hope he's right.

wheelbarrow
10 Nov 2005, 10:07
Does any one know if Mick Roberts is staying at Tat.?

Heard that Tonny were after him.?

bradrowe#32
10 Nov 2005, 13:51
That one took about 6-7 hours. Not too long. I had most of the footage already on my hard drive from other video's i had compiled. Just got the new footage from the Pre-lim, semi and grand finals, the time consuming thing was timing the music to the footage.

All in good fun. Obviously helped him though. The first thing the essendon bloke said to him was, "mate that mark will win almost footy legends". So lets hope he's right.

Good stuff FBP. I keep forgetting that Saad is only 22 years old. Good luck to him.

Milky9
10 Nov 2005, 14:36
the word is that barnett will most likely be at kyabram next year. also heard from a guy today that sydney have asked paul newman to go up and train with them but he will probably stay. serrakowski might be following carver out to lancaster.

Yes the sydney swans have made contact with Newman but they have given him no promises, most likely to stay. I doubt that seirrakowski will return to Lancaster but the rumour is fairly strong!

Travis Wayman to Undera ??? has anyone heard this?

hahaha
10 Nov 2005, 16:39
Can someone give me some info on Jeremy Campell and Chris McCarty?

Both heading towards the EFL in 2006.

Greg Miller= Messiah
10 Nov 2005, 16:58
Back to the KDL with you Sidey...you've obviously got no idea re the GVFL.
He has never played KDL because he's from Katandra FC.

jmain14
10 Nov 2005, 17:04
Can someone give me some info on Jeremy Campell and Chris McCarty?

Both heading towards the EFL in 2006.
yeah I can mate.

both onballers, and both pretty good too. jezz had played all his career at rochester in the gvfl up until this year where he played at drouin where his girlfriend is from. is about 28 so he's at a good age to start coaching which is obviously what he's doing next year at blackburn. I'd say he'll do a pretty good job as as well as being a handy footballer he seems to have some pretty good ideas and speaks pretty well. carts is a bit shorter than jezz and he too has played the majority of his career at rochy, and played 2 years at the wodonga raiders where he won the b&f in his first year and was runner-up the next. I am pretty sure he has finished in the top 2 in the club (wherever he has played) b&f in each of the past 5 years. so yeah, he goes pretty well - very fit and good skills.

no prizes for guessing where I am from though!!

carts isn't playing in the edl next year. he'll continue at rochy and play the first couple of games, and then he's heading off overseas with his girlfriend. he is fitness coach for blackburn over the summer though, perhaps that is where you got your wires crossed. or perhaps you might have been referring to timmy rasmussen...

Wizz
10 Nov 2005, 19:18

Which one the couple he took against Rochy were just as good. Will probably 1st and 2nd place

fat back pocket
11 Nov 2005, 06:34
Which one the couple he took against Rochy were just as good. Will probably 1st and 2nd place

Harsh critics at the footy show. I sent that rippa in from the Rochy game (round 3) and it didn't get on.

The grand final mark was by far the best mark i have on tape. With the crowd in the back ground, makes it that little bit better.

LOBSTER
11 Nov 2005, 07:15
Doesnt all seem that good at euroa boys. Howse leaving there to head back to bundoora, also hyatt and king have had talks with the president and coach of bundoora. Also Mcbrien was seen training with his old club epping on wednesday night. Looks like the melbourne boys are heading home.

fat back pocket
11 Nov 2005, 08:11
Doesnt all seem that good at euroa boys. Howse leaving there to head back to bundoora, also hyatt and king have had talks with the president and coach of bundoora. Also Mcbrien was seen training with his old club epping on wednesday night. Looks like the melbourne boys are heading home.

Interesting news. Great post Lobster.

FOOTYBOSS, could you enlighten us on any of these rumours? True/Untrue?

Don't be supprised if McBrien is just trying to do some extra work before Euroa starts. But i did hear that King was thinking of a return to bundoora. Maybe this confirms the rumour?

ECHUCABOY
11 Nov 2005, 09:32
Where ya gettin all this crap about durie from????

He'll be at Echuca next year.....haven't been home lately so got no news on recruits, all I know is they wont be going on a spending spree but should pick up a couple of handy ones..........

wheelbarrow
11 Nov 2005, 09:53

Don't be supprised if McBrien is just trying to do some extra work before Euroa starts. But i did hear that King was thinking of a return to bundoora. Maybe this confirms the rumour?

Euroa still talking to Rory Hilton and quite positive they will sign him
up.

Ashley Thomson to return to the pies from Narrandera.

Graeme Weatherly Shepp United's seconds coach trying to entice
Tom Robinson to Shepparton united. Tom dates Graeme's daughter.

HJ32
11 Nov 2005, 09:55
Euroa still talking to Rory Hilton and quite positive they will sign him
up.

Ashley Thomson to return to the pies from Narrandera.

Graeme Weatherly Shepp United's seconds coach trying to entice
Tom Robinson to Shepparton united. Tom dates Graeme's daughter.

Robinson training with Mitcham in Melbourne

fat back pocket
11 Nov 2005, 10:43
Robinson training with Mitcham in Melbourne

he is playing there. mitcham

bradrowe#32
11 Nov 2005, 10:52
Where ya gettin all this crap about durie from????

He'll be at Echuca next year.....haven't been home lately so got no news on recruits, all I know is they wont be going on a spending spree but should pick up a couple of handy ones..........

Just heard a rumour in the pub a few weeks ago. Admittedly, it was that time of night where any rumour could be thought of as a fact.

In today's Shepp. News, it was reported that Mensch, Tranquilli and Hulme are all leaving. However, they have kept Trewhalla.

GVFLFAN
11 Nov 2005, 11:32

It seems that i have to post a reply every month about euroa and who is staying and going and each time i tell you guys that we may only lose one player!!!

Here is the latest and this is FACT!!!

Howse back to bundoora due to family reasons!!! Just had a baby gril and the travel would be too much for his young family!!! I wish him all the best!! Great player and bloke.

King and hyatt hate Vin Dattoli so no chance, the boys committed for 06!!

Mc Brien is up for a big pre season to get his body right so he can play for the magpies in 06.

Ash Thompson and 201cm big man Damon Clarke signed, sealed and delivered to the magpies for 06 and the recruiting may not be over yet!!!

That is the latest from the magpies coup for the coming season!!!

Magpies in 06!!!

bradrowe#32
11 Nov 2005, 12:29
It seems that i have to post a reply every month about euroa and who is staying and going and each time i tell you guys that we may only lose one player!!!

Here is the latest and this is FACT!!!

Howse back to bundoora due to family reasons!!! Just had a baby gril and the travel would be too much for his young family!!! I wish him all the best!! Great player and bloke.

King and hyatt hate Vin Dattoli so no chance, the boys committed for 06!!

Mc Brien is up for a big pre season to get his body right so he can play for the magpies in 06.

Ash Thompson and 201cm big man Damon Clarke signed, sealed and delivered to the magpies for 06 and the recruiting may not be over yet!!!

That is the latest from the magpies coup for the coming season!!!

Magpies in 06!!!

Can you tell us a bit about Ash Thompson and Damon Clake.

Junkie
11 Nov 2005, 12:44

How is that a great post? Someone dribbles something about a few guys leaving and its a great post.....FFS wake up and get some credibility Stewie.

tige19
11 Nov 2005, 12:50
I can say almost without any hesitation that Moroopana will have been fuked in the arse with Normo, looks 99% sure that he will be picked up by either the Bulldogs or Essendon depending on who goes before him.

No chance he will be with the Cats next season which is disapointing for them, however it might allow them to hold onto Singh and Blake Campbell.

cheers

Junkie
11 Nov 2005, 12:58
Can you tell us a bit about Ash Thompson and Damon Clake.

Ash came right through the ranks of Euroa's juniors up until he played over 100 games with the senior team. Son of Xavier (president) and his brother Daniel plays also. Tank is about 6.1", quick and is strong as an ox, can play fullback/CHB or CHF. His skills aren't one of his strong points but you would expect him to be a walk up start and add a bit of extra grit to the pies.

I don't know Clarke.

fat back pocket
11 Nov 2005, 13:17
How is that a great post? Someone dribbles something about a few guys leaving and its a great post.....FFS wake up and get some credibility Stewie.

Any dirt on Euroa is great for this thread because all the Euroa boys quickly jump up and down, wrant and rave about who is staying who is staying. Its actually quite fun to read. he he.

Thats why it was a great post, because you boys bite so quick.

doesn't worry me who comes and go's, just trying to fill my day with some big footy goss.

Travvy43
11 Nov 2005, 13:26
I can say almost without any hesitation that Moroopana will have been fuked in the arse with Normo, looks 99% sure that he will be picked up by either the Bulldogs or Essendon depending on who goes before him.

No chance he will be with the Cats next season which is disapointing for them, however it might allow them to hold onto Singh and Blake Campbell.

cheers

Singh is stuffing the cats around, the cats wanted a decising from his last weekend and he said he would get back to them after christmas. The cats would be tempted to just say pi$s off, we dont want you, but with the possibility of norman going, singh will be on the wanted list. What mail do you have on blake leaving, he will be staying with the cats for sure i would have thought.

If norman leaves the cats, they may be able to fit ake fonua into their budget. time will tell though,

key dates to keep in mind:
national draft is the 26th of november
the pre season/ rookie draft is on the 13th of december.

Milky9
11 Nov 2005, 13:54

cheers

No chance hey?? where do you get your information from? I think you are wrong and he will play at the Cattery!! I have a very reliable source where my information comes from.

Milky9
11 Nov 2005, 13:59
As for Blake Campbell there is no chance of leaving Mooroopna as he is very happy there.. As Travvy stated big ballrash singh is the problem

tige19
11 Nov 2005, 14:10
No chance hey?? where do you get your information from? I think you are wrong and he will play at the Cattery!! I have a very reliable source where my information comes from.

Normo will be at either the Bulldogs or Bombers. Bulldogs will take him if his still around and if Essendon havent nabbed him, i would almost put my house on it. The only way Normo will be with the Cats next season is if he decides he doesnt want to play league footy.

My information is 100%, quite good mates with lads from the Doggies and the info is he is a moral to go there unless taken earlier.

cheers

jmain14
11 Nov 2005, 14:11
it obviously all depends on whether an afl club takes him on or not milky. if no club does then yes he will be at the cattery next year. if an afl club wants to have a crack at him come draft time then you could bet your bottom dollar he'd be willing to have a second crack at afl level. unfortunately though there are no guarantees in the draft system so not even he himself would know what he is doing next year. I don't know how anyone can categorically say that he will definitely be at the cattery next year because the truth is that no one knows at this stage.

jmain14
11 Nov 2005, 14:12
As for Blake Campbell there is no chance of leaving Mooroopna as he is very happy there..
I'd be happy too if I was getting the money he was getting!!

bradrowe#32
11 Nov 2005, 14:15
Ash came right through the ranks of Euroa's juniors up until he played over 100 games with the senior team. Son of Xavier (president) and his brother Daniel plays also. Tank is about 6.1", quick and is strong as an ox, can play fullback/CHB or CHF. His skills aren't one of his strong points but you would expect him to be a walk up start and add a bit of extra grit to the pies.

I don't know Clarke.

Daniel Thompson is a quality player. Sounds like Ash will add something as well and any bloke in the GV that's 201cms should be pretty handy.

bradrowe#32
11 Nov 2005, 14:17
I'd be happy too if I was getting the money he was getting!!

Got a figure in mind Mainy?

BTW, your poor brother was in the wars at cricket training last night. He accidently got hit with a ball on his leg pretty hard and then about 10mins later he was icing it up when Pepsi smacked a straight drive into his other leg!

jmain14
11 Nov 2005, 14:22
Sounds like Ash will add something as well and any bloke in the GV that's 201cms should be pretty handy.
stevey 'big bird' warner would attest to that. I remember thinking when he first arrived at tigerland how good it'll be for rochy to have a player of that size given that scotty hansen had just left the club. what rochy got though was... well not much.

jmain14
11 Nov 2005, 14:31

BTW, your poor brother was in the wars at cricket training last night. He accidently got hit with a ball on his leg pretty hard and then about 10mins later he was icing it up when Pepsi smacked a straight drive into his other leg!
yeah, in excess of 4 figures mate. have heard on pretty good authority too. am not saying that he is/wasn't worth it either as after all he was one year out of the afl.

yeah I heard the news about my bro. ha ha poor bugger. he didn't get to play school cricket in melbourne today because of it. I don't know who was more shattered - me or him - as I was going to chuck a sicky to watch him!! the unfortunate thing is he copped 2 big hits from pezz and pepsi - once they hit them they stay pretty hit hey...

ECHUCABOY
11 Nov 2005, 14:32
Brad Smith is pulling on the boots for Echuca again after a year off, injury free - the best player in the league by a big margin! IMO

jmain14
11 Nov 2005, 14:34
Brad Smith is pulling on the boots for Echuca again after a year off, injury free - the best player in the league by a big margin! IMO
yes he is a very good player and will be a great inclusion to the murray bombers.

GVFLFAN
11 Nov 2005, 15:03
Daniel Thompson is a quality player. Sounds like Ash will add something as well and any bloke in the GV that's 201cms should be pretty handy.

Damon clarke will play in the ruck changing up forward for euora changing with Jansz!!! Pretty good one two combination!! Should add some more firepower up forward if there isn't already enough with grainger and hyatt and bamford etc. He played 8 years of VFL footy and played 90+ games missing out on 100 due to the allignment and the amount of height carlton had in the reserves!!! Also has done pre seasons with a few AFL clubs in the past so is a very handy player!!!

tige19
11 Nov 2005, 15:53
Damon clarke will play in the ruck changing up forward for euora changing with Jansz!!! Pretty good one two combination!! Should add some more firepower up forward if there isn't already enough with grainger and hyatt and bamford etc. He played 8 years of VFL footy and played 90+ games missing out on 100 due to the allignment and the amount of height carlton had in the reserves!!! Also has done pre seasons with a few AFL clubs in the past so is a very handy player!!!

Euroa people remind me of Richmond supporters. Have been crap for years and noone, not even there own supporters want to know them and at the first sign if some success they jump on like its a religion, talking up players from here, players from there, talking about how well the club has been run and how they get good support.

Correct me if im wrong but a few years back werent Euroa the equilevent of the Bulldogs?? on the verge of extiction and the first in line for handouts???.

Euroa = the best centrelink fraud in the nation.

TuskenRaider
11 Nov 2005, 16:16
Correct me if im wrong but a few years back werent Euroa the equilevent of the Bulldogs?? on the verge of extiction and the first in line for handouts???.

Around what time was that tige?

tige19
11 Nov 2005, 17:39
Lochy Veale has signed at Shepp Swans, the former Hawk and Bulldog is shifting up there after securing a descent job with the league. On a descent wage to at the Swans, dunno if he will be enough to save Shepp from being the down wrong end of the table though.

cheers

Junkie
11 Nov 2005, 18:36
Euroa people remind me of Richmond supporters. Have been crap for years and noone, not even there own supporters want to know them and at the first sign if some success they jump on like its a religion, talking up players from here, players from there, talking about how well the club has been run and how they get good support.

You're an absolute fu#4kwit Tige! Can you point out Euroa's poor years both on the field and financially?

Making claims like that removes any credibility you ever had, and I used to read your posts with interest.

Euroa has played finals footy regularly in the last 9 or so years and have always had a strong following for a town their size.

Who has been making all these claims you refer to? Stick to the facts you redneck freak!

Wizz
11 Nov 2005, 18:53
Harsh critics at the footy show. I sent that rippa in from the Rochy game (round 3) and it didn't get on.

The grand final mark was by far the best mark i have on tape. With the crowd in the back ground, makes it that little bit better.

Yeah it is great, that one hand mark i cant believe didnt get on compared to some of the ********e that does, maybe they just didnt receive it. Would of won for sure.

Wizz
11 Nov 2005, 19:00

Ha ha ha, his legs would of snapped in half he is that skinny, especially the one that he got nailed on by pepsi.

Wizz
11 Nov 2005, 19:03

Um dont quite know were you get this information about Euroa from but they were always in the finals in the late 90's early 2000 when the Baker boys were around. I would say have done a lot better than half the clubs in the GV over last 8 - 10 years

MAXIMUM_POWER
11 Nov 2005, 19:22

Bad call. Vying with Sidey for uninformed post of the week!

hank1
11 Nov 2005, 19:49
Mooroopna may have jumped the gun with going public about snaring Geoff Connally. Tongala believe they are still in with a good chance of keeping the GV defender. See the story in the paper didnt have any quotes from Geoff himself so they obviously didnt contact him to see if the story was true!!. Will be interesting to see what comes of this one, especially if they do lose Norman also.

Wizz
11 Nov 2005, 21:18

ha ha ha nice one.

Doona2
11 Nov 2005, 21:35
Damon clarke will play in the ruck changing up forward for euora changing with Jansz!!! Pretty good one two combination!! Should add some more firepower up forward if there isn't already enough with grainger and hyatt and bamford etc.

Sounds like Damon Clarke would've been the difference to Euroa's fortune's in 2005. Saw Euroa play 4 times this season, and each time I thought they struggled against the opposition ruckman. Big Jansz would not doubt appreciate the chop out it sounds like he's gunna get in 2006. Is Ash Thomo referred to by some as "Bomber"? Remember a guy of that description I met thru Johnny Burns and Mr. McMartin a few times over the years?

Doona2
11 Nov 2005, 21:36

Gold, like it Max . . . young Sidey does leave us scratching our heads at times hey?

bradrowe#32
11 Nov 2005, 22:07

I reckon there would be a few in line for that prestigous honour.

bradrowe#32
11 Nov 2005, 22:09
Ha ha ha, his legs would of snapped in half he is that skinny, especially the one that he got nailed on by pepsi.

Yeah the poor kid. I kind of feel bad because I was waiting to bowl at the time and Pepsi smacked the ball and I put my hand there, but quickly pulled it away! The ball then went SMACK into his leg.

Grimmett
11 Nov 2005, 22:41
SAAD'S SHOT AT BOMBERSBy Richard Goodbody

November 10 2005
Shepparton News

High-flying Seymour premiership hero Saad Saad could soon be landing at Windy Hill.
The mercurial superstar, who this year led Seymour to a euphoric Goulburn Valley Football League premiership, attended a meeting with Essendon officials late last night before donning the red and black training guernsey for a gruelling track session.

While the Bombers had not lodged Saad's paperwork with the AFL at the time of going to print, it is expected they will make a request today for the 22-year-old to join them on a regular basis ahead of the AFL National Draft on November 26.

Not surprisingly, the former VFL forward was delighted with the news yesterday.

"I'm rapt," Saad said.

"There's been no promises (about being drafted), but I'm in with a shot.

"I just want to put my best foot forward."

Over the years, Essendon coach Kevin Sheedy has shown a willingness to look outside of the circle when it comes to recruiting and managing players.

Dean Wallis, Courtney Johns and more recently Andrew Lovett are just some of the men Sheedy has invested his faith in before later being rewarded.

Taking the Lions' magician straight from the GVFL, however, could be a prospect that even Sheedy may baulk at.

But according to the man himself, he's one player the four-time premiership coach should punt on.

"I've still got a lot of good footy ahead of me," Saad said.

"I'm only 22 and Craig Bradley played until he was 39 and Nathan Buckley's still playing at 34, so there's no reason why I couldn't have a long career.

"I did a pre-season with them in 2002 and then got cut which was pretty disappointing, but now I've got a second chance."

After barnstorming his way into the GVFL, which included a bag of 11 goals against Rochester on debut, Saad delivered on his enormous potential by leading the Lions to premiership glory.

The small forward bagged 99 goals for the season, while electrifying the crowds with his sublime skills and aerial genius.

Saad has previously played with the Northern Bullants in the VFL.

SEE WHAT THE BOMBERS SAW

November 10 2005
Shepparton News

Essendon's approach to glamour Seymour forward Saad Saad did not happen by accident. While the former Northern Bullant is a player of enormous talent, Saad can also thank Seymour teammate Stuart Peterson for lending a helping hand.

After dominating the Goulburn Valley Football League Grand Final, not to mention the home and away season, Peterson compiled a DVD of Saad's finest moments before it was mailed to the AFL's 16 clubs.

After liking what it saw, Essendon recently invited the 22-year-old to join its training ranks.

If you'd like to see what Essendon saw, go to www.news.mcmedia.com.au and follow the links.

Just enjoyed the show. Questions for the Seymour blokes and GVFL guys in general. Is videotaping of games common in your part of the state? Or is it a case of 'have star player, will video'?

Lastly, is Saad Saad too small to make the AFL? Hard to get a read on his size from the footage cos the bastard never stopped moving, lol.

Wizz
11 Nov 2005, 23:20
Just enjoyed the show. Questions for the Seymour blokes and GVFL guys in general. Is videotaping of games common in your part of the state? Or is it a case of 'have star player, will video'?

Lastly, is Saad Saad too small to make the AFL? Hard to get a read on his size from the footage cos the bastard never stopped moving, lol.

Pretty sure that most clubs will film games that they play to go back over during the week, its definately not uncommon.

Grandale
12 Nov 2005, 09:45
...and size is not what will stop ''The Wondersoap'' getting drafted.

subtle hustle
12 Nov 2005, 09:46
i just watched that video of the saad mark in the grand final. good mark but the one at rochy was better. i was epecting more from the grand final mark the way people had been talking.

Grimmett
12 Nov 2005, 12:18
...and size is not what will stop ''The Wondersoap'' getting drafted.

Meaning something else will?

Grandale
13 Nov 2005, 11:06
Meaning something else will?

Not really, but I suspect he has to learn to embrace the concept of training with a little more enthusiasm if he is to make it at AFL level.
What I was getting at re his size is that he has enough tricks in his bag to offset the fact he's short by AFL standards.

Johnny69
13 Nov 2005, 17:11
I heard that Geoff Connally has said that he was going to play for Ky this season as he has a few mates in there. He has not signed anything yet though.

centreman
13 Nov 2005, 17:20
I heard that Geoff Connally has said that he was going to play for Ky this season as he has a few mates in there. He has not signed anything yet though.

Has signed with Mooroopna

hank1
13 Nov 2005, 18:04
Has signed with Mooroopna

Still nothing certain as yet, believe he is still a chance to stay at Tonny.

Doona2
13 Nov 2005, 20:22
Says on the DVFL coaches thread that Matty Amad is to join Joey at Seymour. Can you confirm this one FBP???

wheelbarrow
14 Nov 2005, 06:46
Says on the DVFL coaches thread that Matty Amad is to join Joey at Seymour. Can you confirm this one FBP???

Asst at Northcote Park, confirmed.!!

fat back pocket
14 Nov 2005, 06:49
Asst at Northcote Park, confirmed.!!

Thats right Wheelbarrow.

Doona, Joey told us this a few weeks back, Matty is keen to play one or two more matches (even though he's had near 10 knee ops (inc. arthriscopes)) to get a milestone of sorts.

We'd love him at Seymour, he was going to be with us last year but hurt his knee and needed more than half the season off so he thought it wasn't worth it.

fat back pocket
14 Nov 2005, 07:06
i just watched that video of the saad mark in the grand final. good mark but the one at rochy was better. i was epecting more from the grand final mark the way people had been talking.

Rochy mark had more skill, Grand Final mark was more spectacular. The rochy one was sent into the footy show with no love.

Seymour's games have been taped for the past two years. The services of video taping games was offered to Steve Daniel, and he thought it would help, so it was done.

Recruiting saad was good though. He does provide opportunities for almost footy legends.

didn't get the practice match where he jumped the fence to take on 20 blokes at Strathmore. Would have been funny on tape.

ECHUCABOY
14 Nov 2005, 08:30
SAAD'S SHOT AT BOMBERSBy Richard Goodbody

November 10 2005
Shepparton News

hahaha that bloke would have got teased a whole lot.

FBP would you shut up about Saad Saad, if you read through this seasons full thread you talk about him atleast once or twice a week.

Fair to say that DVD you made up has taken top honour in your porn collection, it wasn't made for Clubs to see, it was for u to get a load off!! ;)

Travvy43
14 Nov 2005, 08:36

I thought the grand final mark was awesome. I was disappointed though not to see the mark he took at tonny on the highlight reel sent to AFL clubs, i believe the game was not being video taped that day.

fat back pocket
14 Nov 2005, 08:38

FBP would you shut up about Saad Saad, if you read through this seasons full thread you talk about him atleast once or twice a week.

Fair to say that DVD you made up has taken top honour in your porn collection, it wasn't made for Clubs to see, it was for u to get a load off!! ;)

Are you serious. Mate, i merely reply to the questions that are asked or posts that are started on him.

See unlike you, i can get a root, and have no need for a vast porn collection like yourself to get your jollies off over.

Grow up dip s h i t and get a life and your first root.

People are talking about saad and his pre-season with essendon.

bradrowe#32
14 Nov 2005, 08:40

Haha, touche!

Nothing in today's Shepp News. Looks like boring old cricket and tennis has taken over for a few months. However, it seems footy training is back on the agenda with Rochester (and Lockington in the HDFL) beginning this week.

ECHUCABOY
14 Nov 2005, 08:45
Are you serious. Mate, i merely reply to the questions that are asked or posts that are started on him.

See unlike you, i can get a root, and have no need for a vast porn collection like yourself to get your jollies off over.

Grow up dip s h i t and get a life and your first root.

People are talking about saad and his pre-season with essendon.

hahaha a blow up doll with saad saad written on the head doesnt count big guy

jmain14
14 Nov 2005, 09:17
Haha, touche!

Nothing in today's Shepp News. Looks like boring old cricket and tennis has taken over for a few months. However, it seems footy training is back on the agenda with Rochester (and Lockington in the HDFL) beginning this week.
rochy start this week - will they get many there rowey?? few of the thirds boys are probably keen to go are they??

Grandale
14 Nov 2005, 10:08
rochy start this week - will they get many there rowey?? few of the thirds boys are probably keen to go are they??

Seymour start Wednesday week. Any word on when the rest of the clubs are kicking off (if they already haven't)?

fat back pocket
14 Nov 2005, 10:14
hahaha a blow up doll with saad saad written on the head doesnt count big guy

No it doesn't, so you are still on scratch.

ECHUCABOY
14 Nov 2005, 10:41
No it doesn't, so you are still on scratch.

You had nothin hey

fat back pocket
14 Nov 2005, 11:20
You had nothin hey

About the same as your first comment on the argument. A nothing, rediculously stupid statement from a juvenile delinquent.

You have nothing to say on a discussion so you shell out stupid remarks like you did that no one really gives a ******** about.

Maybe we can talk about your high-flying antics and great highlights.

We couldn't even put 10 seconds of highlights together for you, and thats on super super slow mo, because you don't get near the ball, you're never on the tape. The only highlights of you is of when your opponent pushes your scrawny body out of the way to bustle through the packs, or during the warm ups if you're lucky enough to have a cameraman dedicated to doing it.

Give us something interesting to talk about and we can argue further. But until then, f u c k off small fry.

HawkeEye
14 Nov 2005, 11:35
would you carnts just shut the farck up

Grimmett
14 Nov 2005, 12:07

Aww, c'mon. I'm enjoying the rapier wit of this cut and thrust event. :D

LOBSTER
14 Nov 2005, 12:46
Why dont you stay out of it you ********ing dipstick...

ECHUCABOY
14 Nov 2005, 13:05
About the same as your first comment on the argument. A nothing, rediculously stupid statement from a juvenile delinquent.

You have nothing to say on a discussion so you shell out stupid remarks like you did that no one really gives a ******** about.

Maybe we can talk about your high-flying antics and great highlights.

We couldn't even put 10 seconds of highlights together for you, and thats on super super slow mo, because you don't get near the ball, you're never on the tape. The only highlights of you is of when your opponent pushes your scrawny body out of the way to bustle through the packs, or during the warm ups if you're lucky enough to have a cameraman dedicated to doing it.

Give us something interesting to talk about and we can argue further. But until then, f u c k off small fry.

haha I give this thread plenty, when I no of something worth saying.

FBP once again you take it to far and delve into personal football ability........Silly FBP. It would be an honour for you to perhaps tape me running around in the park nude or me lathering myself in coconut scented body chocolate.

Though I still feel that even if it were angelina jolie doing that sort of thing your remarkable DVD of the great "SAAD SAAD" would still hold rank in your video cabnet.

Perhaps they should have taken in the video camera to your tribunal hearing where you kinghit your best mate, as that was the highlight of your Fat career.

I have plenty to say on discussions that I know something about, I informed everyone Guy Campbell would be playing at Echuca United, that Col Durie is staying put at Echuca and that Brad Smith is playing again after a year off......

HJ32
14 Nov 2005, 13:11
FBP - why don't you start a 'saad' dedicated thread, then Echucaboy doesn't have to read it when he clicks on the GVL thread anymore......
end of story!

Junkie
14 Nov 2005, 13:17
Aww, c'mon. I'm enjoying the rapier wit of this cut and thrust event. :D

I'd say that wit isn't a word which would be used when describing FBP...

bradrowe#32
14 Nov 2005, 13:23

Not sure mate. There should be a few around that should go. A few of the thirds are pretty keen, but I don't know why. A preseason under Dirty is hell!

Chance
14 Nov 2005, 13:33
No need to take a shot at FBP people! If anything do it at a kid called EchucaBoy. He had a go at FBP for no apparent reason other than providing you guys with some entertainment of Saad which I'm sure you guys enjoyed. Whats your beef with FBP Mr Echucaboy?

fat back pocket
14 Nov 2005, 13:37
haha I give this thread plenty, when I no of something worth saying.

FBP once again you take it to far and delve into personal football ability........Silly FBP. It would be an honour for you to perhaps tape me running around in the park nude or me lathering myself in coconut scented body chocolate.

Though I still feel that even if it were angelina jolie doing that sort of thing your remarkable DVD of the great "SAAD SAAD" would still hold rank in your video cabnet.

Perhaps they should have taken in the video camera to your tribunal hearing where you kinghit your best mate, as that was the highlight of your Fat career.

I have plenty to say on discussions that I know something about, I informed everyone Guy Campbell would be playing at Echuca United, that Col Durie is staying put at Echuca and that Brad Smith is playing again after a year off......

Thats good, people ask about what's going with Seymour, saad was a part of seymour, so i let them know.

If you know info on saad, please let us know.

And the bloke i "king hit" wasn't ever my best friend. He is though, the softest man on the football field, and that list includes you Echucaboy.

I think you better get back to the books school boy, isn't it exams time?

jmain14
14 Nov 2005, 13:45
Not sure mate. There should be a few around that should go. A few of the thirds are pretty keen, but I don't know why. A preseason under Dirty is hell!
yeah that keenness will ware off pretty quick I am sure. when does ardmona start and will you be present at their first training sessions??

are ya still playing cricket or what?? I hope to pull out the whites once before I snip off.

Grimmett
14 Nov 2005, 13:49
I'd say that wit isn't a word which would be used when describing FBP...

Dunno about that...ECHUCABOY seems to think he's a ********wit....

ECHUCABOY
14 Nov 2005, 13:52
Thats good, people ask about what's going with Seymour, saad was a part of seymour, so i let them know.

If you know info on saad, please let us know.

And the bloke i "king hit" wasn't ever my best friend. He is though, the softest man on the football field, and that list includes you Echucaboy.

I think you better get back to the books school boy, isn't it exams time?

Sorry I forgot that its bad to be young..............wish I was 40 actually... :confused:

I got no problem with FBP, just thinks he loves saad a little too much which is no biggy anyways, Mr.FBP seems like a good bloke, just thought I'd give a little.

Anyway back to some GV talk, whats the Rumbalara situation, will they get into the GVFL in the near future. I remember when I was doing work experience at the GV a while back I went to the VCFL General Meeting with eric bott after Rumba had just put in their application to play in the GVFL.

On the night of the meeting they were the only People required to attend who didn't send anyone or an apology.

Now that they've got this sponsoring from collingwood, I'd like to think they would smarten up before thryin to get back into the GV.

You would think at this point in time that they would be a long way off tho???

Thoughts??

bradrowe#32
14 Nov 2005, 14:09
yeah that keenness will ware off pretty quick I am sure. when does ardmona start and will you be present at their first training sessions??

are ya still playing cricket or what?? I hope to pull out the whites once before I snip off.

Not sure when training starts. I don't want to think about it until next year.

I've played 2 games this year. Great fun. Hope you can make it up for a game.

Chance
14 Nov 2005, 14:10
Thats more like it EB! I would think in terms of playing personell that they would be a long way off the GV. Watched the Rumba vs Yea GF and I think it is safe to say that this years 6 GVFL reserves finalists would have beaten Rumbalara. But with them being loaded up on cash, could be in 2-3 years and they would probably have to dominate the Murray league before being considered

jmain14
14 Nov 2005, 14:28
Not sure when training starts. I don't want to think about it until next year.

I've played 2 games this year. Great fun. Hope you can make it up for a game.
won't be able to play this w'end but would you be able to throw my name up the following w'end?? mightn't get a game, sounds like you's aren't real short on players!!

are any of the seymour boys on here going to the seymour races on sat'y?? have got a bus trip/bux party on there. should be a ********er. don't think I have ever been to the seymour track.

fat back pocket
14 Nov 2005, 14:33
won't be able to play this w'end but would you be able to throw my name up the following w'end?? mightn't get a game, sounds like you's aren't real short on players!!

are any of the seymour boys on here going to the seymour races on sat'y?? have got a bus trip/bux party on there. should be a ********er. don't think I have ever been to the seymour track.

Track is quite nice. Grandale is the man to speak to. Not to sure how many will be there though.

What is the day? Pucka cup or something? or just a general day?

Grandale
14 Nov 2005, 14:54
Track is quite nice. Grandale is the man to speak to. Not to sure how many will be there though.

What is the day? Pucka cup or something? or just a general day?

Much to my dismay, not too many Seymour footballers are into the nags.
Wouldn't imagine there'll be too many out there.
I believe HJ32 will also be attending a buck's do at Royal Seymour on Saturday. Could it be the same one?

Doona2
14 Nov 2005, 15:31

Dont think Pucka Cup is this week, pretty sure as far as horses go, a Class 3 over 1000m is the highest grade on show. Plenty of maidens which usually means big fields and open betting.....should be alright - Im hoping numbers for cricket are ok.

HJ32
14 Nov 2005, 15:31
I believe HJ32 will also be attending a buck's do at Royal Seymour on Saturday. Could it be the same one?

no it aint! our lad pulled the pin on the races idea, instead it's a pub crawl around Bendigo and district....

Doona2
14 Nov 2005, 15:32
Did hear at the local on the weekend that Chris Dunne has been sounded out by Shepparton Bears. Can anyone confirm or deny this one???

Grandale
14 Nov 2005, 15:35
Im hoping numbers for cricket are ok.

Question is Doona, would you get a game?

Doona2
14 Nov 2005, 15:39
Question is Doona, would you get a game?

Not on form mate, your fearless C-grade skipper Chad Bonney had me caught on the midwicket fence pulling (top edged her) for 5 on Saturday. A little birdy (Chad) told me today his club's senior skipper lucked out in the second dig and wasn't overly impressed, did you partake in the same match?

Grandale
14 Nov 2005, 15:57
Not on form mate, your fearless C-grade skipper Chad Bonney had me caught on the midwicket fence pulling (top edged her) for 5 on Saturday. A little birdy (Chad) told me today his club's senior skipper lucked out in the second dig and wasn't overly impressed, did you partake in the same match?

Nah, didn't have the pleasure of playing in the mighty Maroons' A Grade win over the reigning champs, but partook in our B Grade's outright win over the Swans.
You're right about the skipper. Came back to the rooms all glum despite the big win. He's had about four hits this season and is yet to register double figures (IN TOTAL) I believe. Adding to his horror day was the fact his nemesis from his junior days, Shaun Pearce, got him again.

Xander
14 Nov 2005, 17:30
There is a bucks day on for Ox kings brother at the seymour races so there should be quite a few seymour boys there.

Xander
14 Nov 2005, 17:33

The above post is in relation to this quote!!!

fat back pocket
15 Nov 2005, 07:33

Not sure if he was that fussed. Fact is Seymour had already claimed the 6 points, which was the important thing. Going out cheaply wasn't a huge issue. He just walked off, didn't say too much.

It was young tommy stevens who flipped out, at square leg wanting to run over and punch the bowler.

All in good fun. But if you see any avenel blokes, ask them how many points they took away from the weekend. And how many pearce made.

fat back pocket
15 Nov 2005, 07:35
Nah, didn't have the pleasure of playing in the mighty Maroons' A Grade win over the reigning champs, but partook in our B Grade's outright win over the Swans.
You're right about the skipper. Came back to the rooms all glum despite the big win. He's had about four hits this season and is yet to register double figures (IN TOTAL) I believe. Adding to his horror day was the fact his nemesis from his junior days, Shaun Pearce, got him again.

In fact it is 2 games - 3 hits, aggregate total of 4 thus far. ********ing robbed against broadford, victim of the great umpire Jim Hadfield. Ask Chippa Douglas about it!! The other two were decent nuts.