View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 [22] 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

fat back pocket
15 Nov 2005, 07:52
RUCK 'N' ROLL

By Richard Goodbody

November 15 2005
Shepparton News

Euroa will unleash a three-pronged ruck division next year after securing the services of former Northern Bullant Damon Clarke.
The 202 cm utility, who was recruited to the VFL club from the Northern Knights, spent the majority of his time at the Bullants playing out of the goalsquare, but will now be released into the middle of the ground under the tutelage of Euroa coach Dave Gleeson.

"He's been committed to us since the middle of the year," Gleeson said.

"It's not often that you get a six-footseven player to your club . . . so he should be good.

"We'll probably play him in the ruck and rotate him with Mark Jansz and Luke Hyatt."

While the Magpies were desperately unlucky to lose this year's Goulburn Valley Football League Grand Final - Seymour prevailed in thrilling fashion by 11 points - Gleeson believes his side is on track to finish one spot higher in 2006.

Not only have they signed Clarke, but they have also regained the services of dour defender Ashley Thompson, who this year coached Narrandera to a grand final spot in Riverina Football League.

The big news coming out of Memorial Oval, however, is the Magpies' bid for former Brisbane and Richmond defender Rory Hilton.

Hilton, who originally hails from Euroa, was delisted by the Tigers earlier this year and has been in constant negotiations with his junior club.

After being drafted by the Lions with the number three selection in the 1996 National Draft, Hilton was traded to the Tigers at the end of 1998, where he played 82 of his 91 AFL matches.

"Rory's our number one priority at the moment," Gleeson said.

"If we can get him then we're done (on a recruiting front).

"We're currently in negotiations and we're hopeful he'll sign."

While the Magpies will begin pre-season training next week, it is not all good news for the GVFL powerhouse.

Yesterday, Gleeson confirmed that gun on-baller Daniel Howse would not be returning in 2006.

"Daniel won't be back," he said.

"He's the only player that we know about at the moment.

"He's going back to Bundoora next year because of family reasons . . . but hopefully everyone else will be back."

Old news confirmed to the public.

Travvy43
15 Nov 2005, 08:09
I have heard Hilton has put $35k on his head, no doubt Euroa would not be paying him that much which is probably why the negotiations have been drawn out so long.

Grandale
15 Nov 2005, 08:47
RUCK 'N' ROLL

By Richard Goodbody

Old news confirmed to the public.

It's like reading two weeks of Big Footy talk condensed into one story.

bradrowe#32
15 Nov 2005, 09:01
It's like reading two weeks of Big Footy talk condensed into one story.

Yes, one story with a cool headline.

ECHUCABOY
15 Nov 2005, 09:13
a cool headline written by a bloke with a very unfortunate name

bradrowe#32
15 Nov 2005, 09:16
a cool headline written by a bloke with a very unfortunate name

Indeed.

At least he's a better journalist than Christie Peuker (?). She's a shocker.

Grimmett
15 Nov 2005, 09:42
I see in today's papers that the Kangaroos are going to delist Michael Stevens so he can try and get picked up in the National Draft or Pre-season Draft.
Question for the GV blokes in the know.
If he doesn't get drafted what are the chances he'd join Anthony at Benalla?

Grandale
15 Nov 2005, 09:43
I see in today's papers that the Kangaroos are going to delist Michael Stevens so he can try and get picked up in the National Draft or Pre-season Draft.

Is Tone confirmed to be going around again?

Grimmett
15 Nov 2005, 09:46
Is Tone confirmed to be going around again?

Another question I'd have to defer to you I reckon.

ECHUCABOY
15 Nov 2005, 09:59
Where did Jocks Netballers get to?? He'd no it all

tige19
15 Nov 2005, 10:09
Pretty sure well 90% that Stevo will go around again which is really good news for the Saints.

Had a chat with Michael Stevens at a night spot in Melbourne say a month ago (both of us where off chops) and from what he said, he wanted to either play League footy with the Kangaroos or not play footy at all (which i presume would be the VFL or SANFL type) so im sure if he was given the chop then he could very well make his way up to Benalla.

I wouldnt read to much into that however, as you know when uve had a few you talk a bit of dribble. Cracking blokes the Stevens.

cheers

a.k.a.
15 Nov 2005, 10:10

Is Garry Stevens playing again next season? You'd have to say Tat would be a big chance to snare him if he doesnt get drafted, because of the amount of money thats rumoured they'll fork out next season...

tige19
15 Nov 2005, 10:18
You're an absolute fu#4kwit Tige! Can you point out Euroa's poor years both on the field and financially?

Making claims like that removes any credibility you ever had, and I used to read your posts with interest.

Euroa has played finals footy regularly in the last 9 or so years and have always had a strong following for a town their size.

Who has been making all these claims you refer to? Stick to the facts you redneck freak!

Haha just saw this one, very well written mate. I was just pushing a few buttons mate for a bit of a fun, nothing serious.

As far as credibility------ carefactor is very low mate, in fact i couldnt give a rats arse. I dont know you nor do i care to know you so your best to waste your time having a crack at someone who actually cares about what your saying.

Oh and the redneck call was full of class, enjoyed that one actually. It basically secured all my thoughts of you buddy.

ciao :thumbsu: ;)

Duff Man
15 Nov 2005, 13:38
Is Garry Stevens playing again next season? You'd have to say Tat would be a big chance to snare him if he doesnt get drafted, because of the amount of money thats rumoured they'll fork out next season...
I thought Garry Stevens retired at the end of this year?

No Heart
15 Nov 2005, 13:48
Euroa will unleash a three-pronged ruck division next year after securing the services of former Northern Bullant Damon Clarke.

Rumour has it Damon Clarke won't be as successful as some people may think. Was being pursued by a few clubs and a lot of them did not want him because its a known fact hes soft! Not in the same league as Jansz.

Hes done a preseason at Melbourne and the Bulldogs and all pre-season reports, same verdict - petrified.

Euroa departures - D Howse (hard as nails)
Euroa arrivals - D Clarke (soft as butter)

What cost Euroa the Grand Final? Soft blokes like Lamaro. Now they've just gone and recruited a six foot plus version of Lamaro.

Duff Man
15 Nov 2005, 13:56
I take it you dont rate Clarke No Heart?

No Heart
15 Nov 2005, 14:01
I dont rate his physical attack at the football, and I hope Euroa aren't paying him big bucks.

Good tap ruckman, good mark, beautiful kick of the footy - but soft.

Grandale
15 Nov 2005, 14:02

Anyone that's played almost 100 VFL senior games has gotta have something going for them.
Euroa have to be a better side with him in the team than if he wasn't.

Xander
15 Nov 2005, 15:31
I dont rate his physical attack at the football, and I hope Euroa aren't paying him big bucks.

Good tap ruckman, good mark, beautiful kick of the footy - but soft.

How will he go against the premier ruckmen in the GV this year? (Sutherland, Kirby etc..)

cookie33
15 Nov 2005, 15:56
2 ex bullants gutterson and hooper are heading to the gv. apparantley with tatura its almost sealed.

Travvy43
15 Nov 2005, 16:00
Someone has beaten Tige to the punch in announcing the big guns Tatura are after. Woudl be two vauable additions to the bulldogs in 2006 if negotiations are successful

HJ32
15 Nov 2005, 16:01
2 ex bullants gutterson and hooper are heading to the gv. apparantley with tatura its almost sealed.

Do the Bullants have any players left????!! honestly, lets rename the bullants the 'gv breeding ground'. Anyone who has distinctly worn the 'ants pants has got a link to Seymour, Euroa, or Tat......

Honestly, WHO THROWS A SHOE????!

MAXIMUM_POWER
15 Nov 2005, 16:02
How will he go against the premier ruckmen in the GV this year? (Sutherland, Kirby etc..)

Yes, and how will he go against the premier ruckman in the comp, Schottner?

tige19
15 Nov 2005, 17:37
I reckon i know who Cookie is, well i have a fair idea anyhow. But thats great news if true......

Junkie
15 Nov 2005, 18:25

Rumour has it Damon Clarke won't be as successful as some people may think. Was being pursued by a few clubs and a lot of them did not want him because its a known fact hes soft! Not in the same league as Jansz.

Hes done a preseason at Melbourne and the Bulldogs and all pre-season reports, same verdict - petrified.

What cost Euroa the Grand Final? Soft blokes like Lamaro. Now they've just gone and recruited a six foot plus version of Lamaro.

How can a rumour have it that he wont be successfull as some think?

Very poor post!

Euroa Departures - D Howse (hard as nails)
Euora Arrivals - A Thomson (hard as nails)

FOOTYBOSS
15 Nov 2005, 19:12
Interesting news. Great post Lobster.

FOOTYBOSS, could you enlighten us on any of these rumours? True/Untrue?

Don't be supprised if McBrien is just trying to do some extra work before Euroa starts. But i did hear that King was thinking of a return to bundoora. Maybe this confirms the rumour?
All rumours that are untrue fbp. Bundoora were always going to speak to there ex players and crazy if they werent. Especially how well Hyatt and King have played in the gvfl.
As for McBrien training with Epping, well he cant even run yet due injuries sustained in the reserves prelim. Maybe they have there wires crossed as he was at the gym talking to a few players he used to play with, he was also drinking plenty of beers at euroa cup on sunday where he spent the whole weekend. So pretty sure he is staying put.

FOOTYBOSS
15 Nov 2005, 19:20

Calling blokes soft when you have a heading as NO HEART, that sounds like the pot calling the kettle black. Clarke doesnt have to be tough at the ball mate as long as he gets 1st use to the rovers he will be doing his job. There arent to many 208cm people who have the skills as him and Im sure he will beat most ruckman in the league through his ability to the read the play and endurance. You keep bagging lamaro about being soft. Considering he was off injured in the early part of the game with a torn calf and achillies.
Get you ********ing facts right before bagging people mate.
Bomber thomson coming back adds a bit of strength to the team as well. So ******** off back to bed and keep rooting your grandmas aunty ********face.........

Zippa
15 Nov 2005, 19:55
[QUOTE=FOOTYBOSS] You keep bagging lamaro about being soft. Considering he was off injured in the early part of the game with a torn calf and achillies.
QUOTE]
dont agree wif everything he said mate but ******** it has to b said that lamaro is soft, i havent seen him go for a hard ball get in senior football yet.. if he was injured he shouldnt of been playing, i think that cost the maggies the flag

CLarke would be a good pick up at any gv club, soft or not we'l see in round 1

Rosco5
15 Nov 2005, 20:53
[QUOTE=FOOTYBOSS] You keep bagging lamaro about being soft. Considering he was off injured in the early part of the game with a torn calf and achillies.
QUOTE]
dont agree wif everything he said mate but ******** it has to b said that lamaro is soft, i havent seen him go for a hard ball get in senior football yet.. if he was injured he shouldnt of been playing, i think that cost the maggies the flag

CLarke would be a good pick up at any gv club, soft or not we'l see in round 1

Keeping the Full Fwd on the ground cost them the flag !!

bradrowe#32
15 Nov 2005, 21:13
[QUOTE=Zippa]

Rosco's finally back!

Any news for us?

fat back pocket
16 Nov 2005, 06:25
All rumours that are untrue fbp. Bundoora were always going to speak to there ex players and crazy if they werent. Especially how well Hyatt and King have played in the gvfl.
As for McBrien training with Epping, well he cant even run yet due injuries sustained in the reserves prelim. Maybe they have there wires crossed as he was at the gym talking to a few players he used to play with, he was also drinking plenty of beers at euroa cup on sunday where he spent the whole weekend. So pretty sure he is staying put.

Thats good

fat back pocket
16 Nov 2005, 06:32
Yes, and how will he go against the premier ruckman in the comp, Schottner?

I don't think it will matter, with bailey set to come back for the Lions, schottner is likely to come off the pine into the forward pocket. Thats about it. Schottner is getting on a bit.

Lets hope Bailey can steer clear of injuries and show the GV just how good he is. First game is set to be another cracker with Euroa's recruits.

Although, that is depending on all their availabilities, the Euroa boys might be in the slammer after robbing all of the convienient stores around preston to pay for all these blokes, esspecially if they snare the million dollar man Rory Hilton.

There must be a lot of new houses going up around the Euroa area, or were there recently floods or something? Xavier Thomson (major sponsor) must be selling a lot of carpet!!

LOBSTER
16 Nov 2005, 08:01
Just what I heard dont shoot the messenger?

fat back pocket
16 Nov 2005, 08:09

Exactly, why would we make this s h i t up. Whether its true or not, its info worth posting such that people can dispell the rumour, add about 100 ****** in there and blast the messenger.

Travvy43
16 Nov 2005, 09:57
Good news for the Cats...

It seems that Karl Normal did not attend his scheduled first training run with the Western Bulldongs, yesterday or whenever it was. One raido identitty hammered him, saying that he is a boy that needs to be taken by the hand and lead to trining to realise the opportunity that he has been presented with.

Doona2
16 Nov 2005, 10:28

Here here, that and big Janz having a shocker I reckon.....bout time you returned Rosco5 a lot have been asking for ya.

Doona2
16 Nov 2005, 10:37
Rattray to have a crack with Bombers

By Richard Goodbody

November 16 2005
Shepparton News

Star Seymour forward Patty Rattray is the first casualty of the Lions' premiership line-up.
The 22-year-old goalkicking ace yesterday confirmed he had signed with the Bendigo Bombers in the VFL next year after receiving a phone call from club coach Matthew Knights.

"They approached me after the grand final and said they were keen for me to play with them next year," Rattray said.

"I'm only 22 and thought that I should have a crack.

"I've never really thought about playing (in the VFL) before, but now seems like a good time to have a go."

After crossing from Avenel to Seymour at the start of the year Rattray quickly established himself as one of the Lions' premier forwards.

Playing primarily across half-forward, the agile big man booted 20 goals throughout the season including three against Euroa in the Lions' 11-point grand final victory.

"I'm not sure where I'll play at the moment," Rattray said.

"Matty (Knights) said I'll probably spend a bit of time at centre half-forward and a bit of time at full-forward, but he'll probably throw me around a little.

"I'm looking forward to it."

Holding up Rattray's preparations, however, is a recent knee injury he sustained while playing cricket at Avenel.

After diving for a ball in the outfield, Rattray tore the cartilage in his knee, which is still a few weeks away from healing.

"I've got to have a bit of physio done, but I should be right to train after Christmas," he said.

"Bendigo don't seem too fazed about it, but I'll start training as soon as I can."

fat back pocket
16 Nov 2005, 11:08
Good news for the Cats...

It seems that Karl Normal did not attend his scheduled first training run with the Western Bulldongs, yesterday or whenever it was. One raido identitty hammered him, saying that he is a boy that needs to be taken by the hand and lead to trining to realise the opportunity that he has been presented with.

Saying that, do you think he is going to be motivated to play GV footy? We all know how much he loves his disco buscuits and partying, unless billy's bakehouse turns into a raging Mooroopna night club I'd doubt he will move to Mooroopna to play. So then how do you think he's going to go travelling to Mooroopna on a weekly basis if he can't even get the motivation to go to a league clubs training?

He would be asking big bucks and I reckon he's going to train and be keen as cat s h i t...doubt it.

He obviously has career oppotunities else where other than footy if he's willing to give up chances like that with the Bulldogs.

TuskenRaider
16 Nov 2005, 11:11
Pretty sure in that post from Footyboss he didn't shoot any messenger.

Rosco5
16 Nov 2005, 17:48
[QUOTE=Rosco5]

Rosco's finally back!

Any news for us?

Rowey, I've read your slander on the HDFL thread !! No news from me, shall post most on the HDFL site or start up the KDFL site which Doona should get into if Yea are welcomed in.
Anyway, re Rattray, he only 'came of age' when he left Avenel originally and came to Nagambie in 2003 where he really started playing some good footy and maturing. Spoke to him Saturday, his knee will cause him some huge problems, second time he's done it in quite inoccuous circumstances so it will be a problem. Cost us a finals berth in 2003 when he did it after kicking 15 and 7, then fell down going 'upstairs' maggoted and that was the end of that!
Good luck to him though.

Doona2
16 Nov 2005, 18:05
Haven't sighted Inness No. 15 of late, is he still alive guys???

Samtrish
16 Nov 2005, 20:15
Has any one heard of a rumour involving Leigh Colbert joining a club in the GVFL

YaMan
17 Nov 2005, 06:03
OK man

fat back pocket
17 Nov 2005, 06:40
Haven't sighted Inness No. 15 of late, is he still alive guys???

Last time i saw him he was lathered in coconut oil and soaking up the rays whilst boxing on the pier down at St Kilda.

Nah, thats bulls h i t. He's been working hard, trying to get fit ready for a big pre-season starting in a week.

He has been linked to Seddon-Yarraville - helping them set up a pre-season fitness program I believe, he did a good job at the lions last season, so that is good for him. Starting to spread his expertise.

Punter_22
17 Nov 2005, 09:15
Has any one heard of a rumour involving Leigh Colbert joining a club in the GVFL
There was a rumour that Echuca was chasing either Colbert or McKernan, but I think that was more hope than anything else.

HawkeEye
17 Nov 2005, 10:01
There was a rumour that Echuca was chasing either Colbert or McKernan, but I think that was more hope than anything else.
Heard that McKernan may be purchasing a pub in Echuca. Any truth to that.

Was Sholl good friends with McKernan and Colbert????

Punter_22
17 Nov 2005, 10:48
Heard that McKernan may be purchasing a pub in Echuca. Any truth to that.

Was Sholl good friends with McKernan and Colbert????

Heard that whisper as well. I was told by someone from within the club that they were chasing the pair hard.
I think Sholl is mates with them. Mind you he was good mates with Anthony Stevens and Echuca could not attract him last year.

subtle hustle
17 Nov 2005, 10:51
but colbert and mckernan don't have family playing at other clubs. so they might be a chance.
although i thought i read somewhere that mckernan was already signed up to a surburban club.

gazza12
17 Nov 2005, 11:09
thats correct he has been rumored to have signed with westmeadows

jmain14
17 Nov 2005, 12:30
echucaboy - help us out here mate!! have you heard of any of this?? any realistic chance of these 2 guys being murray bombers next year??

ECHUCABOY
17 Nov 2005, 13:13
All a load of crap i reckon. Every year there are rumours about roos players coming to echuca cos sholly is there.

If they did come they wouldnt be on much cash anyways, pretty unrealistic that any ex-roos will be at Echuca next year.

The Cat
17 Nov 2005, 16:51
Calling blokes soft when you have a heading as NO HEART, that sounds like the pot calling the kettle black. Clarke doesnt have to be tough at the ball mate as long as he gets 1st use to the rovers he will be doing his job. There arent to many 208cm people who have the skills as him and Im sure he will beat most ruckman in the league through his ability to the read the play and endurance. You keep bagging lamaro about being soft. Considering he was off injured in the early part of the game with a torn calf and achillies.
Get you ********ing facts right before bagging people mate.
Bomber thomson coming back adds a bit of strength to the team as well. So ******** off back to bed and keep rooting your grandmas aunty ********face.........
Lamaro's effort in the GF was ordinary! Hit by Collins then limped off. If that isnt soft - then what is FOOTYBOSS?

I also agree with Rosco5 - Grainger may as well have stayed at home.

Dwight
17 Nov 2005, 16:53
What kind of year did Matty Collins have?
Has been overpaid, yes or no?
Heard he is on mega bucks.
Was he worth it?

Duff Man
17 Nov 2005, 17:00
Lamaro's effort in the GF was ordinary! Hit by Collins then limped off. If that isnt soft - then what is FOOTYBOSS?

This raises a good discussion here. Who was the softest player in GVFL 2005?

Lammaro would be in the top three I reckon, along with Harrap (bears) and Tranquili (mansfield).

madtiger
17 Nov 2005, 17:10
I doubt that leigh Colbert will play footy his knees are stuffed and he is going for his pilots license on top of working as a stockbroker in melb. If he was to play footy I rekon he would play back in Bendigo he is good mates with Darren Walsh who coaches Golden Square.

Junkie
17 Nov 2005, 17:11

You can say its soft but the fact is that these are all opinions and no one except Hayden will really know. There is no doubt some supporters of Euroa would have the opinion that Lamaro was soft for leaving the field so early but if it was a serious injury then surely he is entitled to leave the field. I along with everyone there that day don't know how serious the injury was but I find it hard to believe that having stepped onto a footy field around 300 times, that he would fake an injury in the 3rd most important match of his life.

BTW, Rosco5 should have stayed horizontally at CHF of Deaking for the last 15 years......a muppet he is.

FOOTYBOSS
17 Nov 2005, 17:25

Everyone says just because of the hit lamaro went off. That isnt the fact at all. He was actually heading to the bench when collins hit him and by the way it was a cheap blow by collo. Wasnt in the play and wasnt watching.

Fair enough grainger had a bad day but he isnt the only one to have a bad day on grand final day is he. I think ablett had a couple of shocker grand finals after 89 in which he tore the game apart. I dont thinks he did much in the 92,94 and 95 gf for geelong. Carey never really dominated a gf when the roos won 2. Every good player has a shocker sooner or later and his happened to be that day.

Still managed to kick 97 goals for the year.

O

Doona2
17 Nov 2005, 17:48
Everyone says just because of the hit lamaro went off. That isnt the fact at all. He was actually heading to the bench when collins hit him and by the way it was a cheap blow by collo. Wasnt in the play and wasnt watching.

Collo probly wasn't all that kind to Lamaro, but I was on the boundary fence close to where it happened and from memory Collins was late on a Lamaro mark, hence the little rib tickler.

No Heart
17 Nov 2005, 17:49
And Grainger didnt get a kick in the Bullants Grand Final either Footy Boss shocking, Carnt get a kick in the big games?????

Junkie
17 Nov 2005, 17:55
And Grainger didnt get a kick in the Bullants Grand Final either Footy Boss shocking, Carnt get a kick in the big games?????

When was the last time you snagged 97 in a year No heart?

FOOTYBOSS
17 Nov 2005, 21:07
Geez to games ********face... The gf is over and done with why dont you just worry about next year mate. Thats in the past. I dont think saad sominated that game either did he. 2 grand finals where he doesnt much except take 2 good marks. Onee in the bullants gf and one this years gf and even then both times he had the prime position to tkae a hanger like he did.

******** get on with life and stop bagging **********. As junkie said when was the last time you kicked 97 in a season.

MAXIMUM_POWER
17 Nov 2005, 22:31
Reputations are made in finals though BOSS, especially GFs. Unfortunately, despite having good years (re: Grainger, Lamaro etc) players who throw up shockers in big games get judged and remembered by that. And they'll have to wait a whole year to (possibly) get a chance to shake that tag!

As for Saad, he may have been spared a little as the Lions got up, but even so, it'll show he worked hard enough to kick 3 (incl. obviously 2 game breakers in the last 1/4) and created a few others.

fat back pocket
18 Nov 2005, 06:34
When was the last time you snagged 97 in a year No heart?

When you sit in the goal square waving your arms at a good midfield, you'd expect the bloke to kick 97 goals. I don't think he ever ventured outside the 50m in any game he played against seymour, except quarter time to go get a pie. In fact, i'd say i could count the number of times he left the goal square on one hand.

I think the last time No Heart snagged 97 was when:
- i got a kick
- junkie got on the field
- lamaro got a heart
- grainger made a fair dinkum lead.
- Shepparton had a good bloke playing for them.

TuskenRaider
18 Nov 2005, 08:13
A wise man once said "never assume anything".

HJ32
18 Nov 2005, 09:19
What kind of year did Matty Collins have?
Has been overpaid, yes or no?
Heard he is on mega bucks.
Was he worth it?

Not too sure on his whole season, but he did kick a few bags. .
In the GF, he started forward but then moved to the backline in the second half and was very good in settling the side and giving direction to teammates.
Money is irrelavent my friend: The most important thing is that he got what he and the Seymour Footy Club were after - a premiership flag.

his ankles are buggered, and I think he'll hang them up.

Rosco5
18 Nov 2005, 09:53
You can say its soft but the fact is that these are all opinions and no one except Hayden will really know. There is no doubt some supporters of Euroa would have the opinion that Lamaro was soft for leaving the field so early but if it was a serious injury then surely he is entitled to leave the field. I along with everyone there that day don't know how serious the injury was but I find it hard to believe that having stepped onto a footy field around 300 times, that he would fake an injury in the 3rd most important match of his life.

BTW, Rosco5 should have stayed horizontally at CHF of Deaking for the last 15 years......a muppet he is.

Junkie, good to see your views on everything haven't changed since I've been away. I have no opinion on the Lamaro injury other than to say he is a good player and if he had stayed on they probably would have won. As for Grainger, if he (ie you) dont like people's opinions on how poorly some played that day (and if carrying an injury which restricted him which seemed to be the case to me - shouldnt have played) then move on to a site where opinions are not shared.
As for me staying horizontal, get someone to com up behind you and king you and we'll see how long you stay 'horizontal' ? Muppet, maybe, but better than being a tool and a squeezer !!

bradrowe#32
18 Nov 2005, 10:00

I hope you aren't condoning that dog act.

fat back pocket
18 Nov 2005, 11:23
Not too sure on his whole season, but he did kick a few bags. .
In the GF, he started forward but then moved to the backline in the second half and was very good in settling the side and giving direction to teammates.
Money is irrelavent my friend: The most important thing is that he got what he and the Seymour Footy Club were after - a premiership flag.

his ankles are buggered, and I think he'll hang them up.

not sure what mega bucks are. but he was no where near what some others in the gv get. no where near it. worth every cent.

jmain14
18 Nov 2005, 11:51
junkie, I am not sure where you get off on here mate. sometimes I don't mind your posts but that second last one is pretty ordinary. the way you write is as though you were the greatest footballer to ever run out onto the ground - who knows - perhaps you were a handy player in your time but what is with you ********ing everyone off on here??

grandale or anyone else, any tips for the seymour races tomorrow??

HJ32
18 Nov 2005, 11:57
Wasn't Dean Lupsom coaching up in the O and M this year?
Notorious reputation that man. I remember reading an article on him in the Ballarat paper a couple of years back during his Sunbury days....

P is for Pyscho!

HJ32
18 Nov 2005, 11:59
Maybe you rochy lads can help me out - are LBU chatting to Karl Oliver?

jmain14
18 Nov 2005, 12:04
Wasn't Dean Lupsom coaching up in the O and M this year?
Notorious reputation that man. I remember reading an article on him in the Ballarat paper a couple of years back during his Sunbury days....

P is for Pyscho!
we went down the dean lupson path in a thread earlier this year. pehaps best if we didn't elaborate on that now as it all got a bit out of hand.

jmain14
18 Nov 2005, 12:07
Maybe you rochy lads can help me out - are LBU chatting to Karl Oliver?
first I have heard of it but it wouldn't surprise me in the slightest. he'd be very handy for them. he is playing the odd game of cricket at lbu this year, he lives in bamawm, and has plenty of mates out that way. that said, I'd bet my bottom dollar that kahl will play with rochy next year.

JimCarter
18 Nov 2005, 12:45
junkie, I am not sure where you get off on here mate. sometimes I don't mind your posts but that second last one is pretty ordinary. the way you write is as though you were the greatest footballer to ever run out onto the ground - who knows - perhaps you were a handy player in your time but what is with you ********ing everyone off on here??

Lets just say he's played a slightly higher standard than Rochy two's, who incidently my mother could win a BnF at ya rock spider...

jmain14
18 Nov 2005, 12:52
Lets just say he's played a slightly higher standard than Rochy two's, who incidently my mother could win a BnF at ya rock spider...
does that give him the right to come on here and be an arrogant c u n t?? so what level did he play at then - surely you can tell us that??

wheelbarrow
18 Nov 2005, 12:58

Jestajewell tonight at the Valley.
Wildwood Princess tonight at the Valley.

Danny O'Brien has 1 in at Seymour on Sat called, Shamir it will s h i t in.

JimCarter
18 Nov 2005, 13:03
does that give him the right to come on here and be an arrogant c u n t?? so what level did he play at then - surely you can tell us that??

He's not arrogant, he just knows he's better than you..

He was captain coach of Longwood seconds for 3 years running...

jmain14
18 Nov 2005, 13:12
Jestajewell tonight at the Valley.
Wildwood Princess tonight at the Valley.

Danny O'Brien has 1 in at Seymour on Sat called, Shamir it will s h i t in.
cheers man. danny o'brien is an awesome trainer in form and if he is taking a horse to seymour tomorrow and its the only one he is taking you could nearly put ya house on it I reckon.

LOBSTER
18 Nov 2005, 14:21

Geez these Euroa boys have become very touchy since september 25th. If you ask me they are all a bunch poofs. I hope they choke again next year, the pack of soft cocks.

JimCarter
18 Nov 2005, 14:23
Not from euroa winner

FOOTYBOSS
18 Nov 2005, 14:27
Geez these Euroa boys have become very touchy since september 25th. If you ask me they are all a bunch poofs. I hope they choke again next year, the pack of soft cocks.
Firstly jimcarter isnt fro euroa penis breath, secondly who gives a ******** what happened in the gf now. Its all over and done with now. get a********ing life and stop rooting your horses ass on the farms out in violet town.

LOBSTER
18 Nov 2005, 14:28
Jim Carter licks dogs balls for a living, his mum told me.

No Heart
18 Nov 2005, 14:30
Just spoke to a Bullants source, said Scanlon is a big chance to play with the lions in 06. Apparently friendship with a few of the players, and the fact they train twice a week as a squad has a lot to do with it. Money not a huge object...not that i can believe that.

Euroa apparenlty throwing $650 in his face, whilst Tat throwing $800 per game.

Pretty sure Seymour start pre-season training next week sometime. Interesting to see what happens.

One of the Seymour lads may be able to inform us if he rocks up.

Tige, have you heard anything more whether tat is in with a shot.

Apparenlty Euroa are no hope, doesn't get along well with a couple of their boys, and wants to train, so its out of Tat and Seymour.

Surely the Lions don't have the coin to recruit if all their players are supposed to be staying.

anyhoo, we shall wait and see.

fat back pocket
18 Nov 2005, 14:41
Just spoke to a Bullants source, said Scanlon is a big chance to play with the lions in 06. Apparently friendship with a few of the players, and the fact they train twice a week as a squad has a lot to do with it. Money not a huge object...not that i can believe that.

Euroa apparenlty throwing $650 in his face, whilst Tat throwing $800 per game.

Pretty sure Seymour start pre-season training next week sometime. Interesting to see what happens.

One of the Seymour lads may be able to inform us if he rocks up.

Tige, have you heard anything more whether tat is in with a shot.

Apparenlty Euroa are no hope, doesn't get along well with a couple of their boys, and wants to train, so its out of Tat and Seymour.

Surely the Lions don't have the coin to recruit if all their players are supposed to be staying.

anyhoo, we shall wait and see.

S h i t, there you go. Things even get under the nose of even the nosest people. Better give the great premiership coach SJD a call and suss out what is happening. Unless he is playing for nothing, or a few blokes are willing to take a pay cut, he won't be with the lions.

The Cat
18 Nov 2005, 14:44

Fair enough grainger had a bad day but he isnt the only one to have a bad day on grand final day is he. I think ablett had a couple of shocker grand finals after 89 in which he tore the game apart. I dont thinks he did much in the 92,94 and 95 gf for geelong. Carey never really dominated a gf when the roos won 2. Every good player has a shocker sooner or later and his happened to be that day.

Still managed to kick 97 goals for the year.

O
I take your point FOOTYBOSS, but unfortunately for Lamaro, most spectators were already of the opinion that he could go in a bit harder at times. He certainly has the ability to make an impact on a game, but to hunch over and head to the bench after the Collins whack in the GF was not a good look. I think Maximum Power summed it up pretty well by saying that a lot of players get rated on their finals performances.

I rate Lamaro as a player, but I'm sure the Euroa supporters will remember that incident for a while.

As for Grainger - duds dont kick almost 100 goals in a season, so I also rate him, but unfortunatley for him, he will also be remembered for not contributing on the day.

Cheers

JimCarter
18 Nov 2005, 14:47
Jim Carter licks dogs balls for a living, his mum told me.

You got me there. I have nothing, in fact I have less than nothing. If I even had nothing it would be something.. Not a bad effort from someone who left school in year 7, suprised you even know how to turn a computer on let alone type a whole nasty sentence on a footy forum. Keep up the good work

The Cat
18 Nov 2005, 14:52
S h i t, there you go. Things even get under the nose of even the nosest people. Better give the great premiership coach SJD a call and suss out what is happening. Unless he is playing for nothing, or a few blokes are willing to take a pay cut, he won't be with the lions.
Hey FBP, after you talk to Steve Daniels can you fill us in on who this Scanlon is? What possie does he play? Age, height, background, colour of his undies etc?

Duff Man
18 Nov 2005, 14:55
Hey FBP, after you talk to Steve Daniels can you fill us in on who this Scanlon is? What possie does he play? Age, height, background, colour of his undies etc?
You might also want to get Scanlons phone number and pass it on to The Cat FBP. Sounds like he wants to take him out for a date or something.

fat back pocket
18 Nov 2005, 14:56

Goal kicking on-baller i'm told who wears red underpants because he thinks they make him run faster.

Thats about all i know about this chap.

Have a fine weekend.

The Cat
18 Nov 2005, 14:58
You might also want to get Scanlons phone number and pass it on to The Cat FBP. Sounds like he wants to take him out for a date or something.
Good one rat eater!

tige19
18 Nov 2005, 15:04
Is Junkie>>> Grainger??? If so , mate you can play but deadset you carry on like your 5 men, tone it down terry tough nuts.

Its the first ive heard of Scanlon to Tatura, dont think there is any truth to it however, well im 100% sure there is no truth in it. I know the club is meeting with about 6 or so blokes from Bullants,Williamstown and the DVFL, if the club happens to sign all of them then it would be a similiur situation to Euroa and Seymour. It would make out of the starting 22, 9 would be from Melbourne and 13 from the GV area.

As for Luppo, he was my coach in 2001 i think and was very supportive of me and the rest of the boys and did nothing to upset anyone at the club so any backstabbing of the bloke will only fire up a few posters with alternative views on the man.

cheers

Grimmett
18 Nov 2005, 15:10
Goal kicking on-baller i'm told who wears red underpants because he thinks they make him run faster.

Thats about all i know about this chap.

Have a fine weekend.

Momentary dyslexia. Thought that read goat licking baller. :eek:

FOOTYBOSS
18 Nov 2005, 15:18
Is Junkie>>> Grainger??? If so , mate you can play but deadset you carry on like your 5 men, tone it down terry tough nuts.

Its the first ive heard of Scanlon to Tatura, dont think there is any truth to it however, well im 100% sure there is no truth in it. I know the club is meeting with about 6 or so blokes from Bullants,Williamstown and the DVFL, if the club happens to sign all of them then it would be a similiur situation to Euroa and Seymour. It would make out of the starting 22, 9 would be from Melbourne and 13 from the GV area.

As for Luppo, he was my coach in 2001 i think and was very supportive of me and the rest of the boys and did nothing to upset anyone at the club so any backstabbing of the bloke will only fire up a few posters with alternative views on the man.

cheers
Junkie is no grainger boys, lets settle that.
Scanlon wont play footy unless its in the vfl.
Lobster what club are you associated with?

LOBSTER
18 Nov 2005, 15:22
You got me there. I have nothing, in fact I have less than nothing. If I even had nothing it would be something.. Not a bad effort from someone who left school in year 7, suprised you even know how to turn a computer on let alone type a whole nasty sentence on a footy forum. Keep up the good work
I dont know how to turn a computer on, I get the library assistant to do that and there is spell check that helps me. I left school in grade 5 to.

Anyway how is euroa going with rory hilton? Is he going there or is bull********..

Travvy43
18 Nov 2005, 15:51
I dont know how to turn a computer on, I get the library assistant to do that and there is spell check that helps me. I left school in grade 5 to.

Anyway how is euroa going with rory hilton? Is he going there or is bull********..

Try the grammar check too (note spelling) lobster.

Have not heard anything on Hilton, the maggies are probably still probably trying to reduce or justify the money he is putting on his head.

TuskenRaider
18 Nov 2005, 15:56
Wherever Hilton goes, I don't think he'll have too much trouble justifying whatever money he gets. He will be a gun anywhere.

Wizz
18 Nov 2005, 19:03

Gees what a hall of famer you f uck witt.

Zippa
18 Nov 2005, 21:10

Geez thats a very Violet town thing to say lobster, do your 2 towns hate each other or what havent ever seen people from yuor clubs see eye to eye on footy ever i dont think

Grandale
20 Nov 2005, 11:23
Lads, this is brilliant. Logged on for the first time since just before knocking off work on Thursday arvo (Hence why I didn't give you any tips for the Seymour races Mainy) and have just read 25 minutes of thoroughly entertaining stuff.
Do have some observations:
1) - I'm from Seymour and even I'm just about over the bagging of Hayden Lamaro. Granted questions had to be asked after he left the field in no apparent discomfort (Euroa blokes would have you believe he tore his calf muscle from the bone, but still he wasn't limping), but I think he's copped his whack. Let's move on.
2) - Collins was worth every cent at Seymour. Did his bit during the home and away season and while he was by no means a star in the finals series, his second half in defence in the Grand Final was a major reason behind the Lions getting the prize. And what tends to get overlooked with fellas that get paid is what they put back into the club and Collo was sensational in that area.
3) - Dean Lupson did coach the Wodonga Raiders this year but he isn't doing it next year. Former Carlton premiership player (and original Wodonga boy) Adrian Whitehead is doing the job in 2006.
4) - I know Paul Scanlon is very chummy with several of Seymour's ex-Bullants players. Think he has been in and out of the seniors at the Bullants since they aligned with Carlton, but you've gotta remember that was also the case with the great man (Saad). Would be a more than handy addition to any GVFL team.
5) - Fat Back Pocket's lean run with the willow continues. Dismissed for one yesterday to take his season's tally to five runs from four hits at an average of 1.25.

Whippet
20 Nov 2005, 12:05
Was just watching the GFinal on dvd, and notice that Lamaro held his hand up to say he was injured, and coming off. As he did that the ball got handballed over to him and thats when collins whacked him.