View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

slim18
22 Nov 2005, 20:13
Apparently about half a dozen of Benalla's fringe senior players are departing to Greta in the Ovens and King. Sam Hazell has taken up a role as assistant coach and Ty Primmer is also heading Greta way to play under his father Wayne. Not sure what other players are heading there but it will definately be another 3/4 blokes.

try about 7 or 8 fringe players plus Tom hazell. primer brosx2, pollard bros x2, polwarth bros x2 ?x3, hazell bros x2 tom ass coach. rumour has it most unhappy with the club.

Sidey_87
22 Nov 2005, 21:09
Willcock I believe is going back to V/T Phil Aumann would not doubt learn plenty with Porter around the club
Should make bushies because the squad will be weaker than last years.
Has a lot to learn and Porter will be great for him.

bradrowe#32
22 Nov 2005, 22:32
Lots of stuff in this thread that I haven't replied to, so here it is in one go.

What kind of year did Matty Collins have?
Has been overpaid, yes or no?
Heard he is on mega bucks.
Was he worth it?

Pretty good player I reckon. He's very competitive and great in a contest. Also fly's the flag for his team-mates as well. I believe that he has retired now?

Lammaro would be in the top three I reckon, along with Harrap (bears) and Tranquili (mansfield).

Easily Harrap for mine.

I think the last time No Heart snagged 97 was when:
- i got a kick
- junkie got on the field
- lamaro got a heart
- grainger made a fair dinkum lead.
- Shepparton had a good bloke playing for them.

Haha, that's gold on so many levels.

Maybe you rochy lads can help me out - are LBU chatting to Karl Oliver?

Wouldn't suprise me, but I would be shocked if he left.

I heard 5 or 6 of the solid reserves players from the bears were leaving with the coach.

Not sure where he was headed again, maybe murray league, does anyone know exactly who was going with him? The shepp reserves side had a lot of players who could get good money in lower leagues, even get money at lower gv sides, so it will be interesting to see Shepps list this year.

They have been strong for years, no doubt they will recruit a host of stars again.

if anyone has any info on the reserves coach and who he has taken, give us some info.

The story that I've heard is that Hampshire is a police officer and there are several going around with the Shepp. ressies. There were a few others, but I can't recall their names. Apparently they are keen to play seniors and get paid a bit. Also, Hampshire works with Ardmona's ressies coach, so they may get a few seniors/ressies players to come across with him as well.

Rowey I see you did south, what was it like playing against 13 year olds hahha

They might be young, but they don't lack confidence! Amongst the 13 year olds they had a couple of older fellas. One of them took 5 wickets. They had us on the ropes at 5/30, but we got the win.

back to gv news, the latest is that terry warren is starting a pre-season and could be lining up with rochy next year. wizz would have seen a few recent photo's of wazz from an email going around, and he would be able to substantiate that he is looking very fit at the moment.

He could singlehandedly bring the flag to the Tigers.

Euroa can spend all the money in the world , but are still no certinies to win the flag like we saw this year.Mooroopna will improve as will Rochcester and the swans have meant to have been very busy in the recruiting stakes as have tatura, Seymour is about to unleash 3 more recruits and will be better again next year and Shepparton are going along just nicely i believe under new coach Mellington. Pre season top 6 [ bull ******** time of the year ]

Euroa
Seymour
Shepparton
Mooroopna
Tatura
Rochester

Out Benalla and Mansfield In Mooroopna and Tatura

As much as I would like to think Rochester will make the finals in 2006, I think they will slip. They are going to lose Chris McCarty . They have been linked to a few recruits, but they have fallen through (eg: Mark Brown). I think their financial situation is pretty sound, but they just don't seem to be able to recruit the big players like other clubs have.

Can play. Tall, high marking forward. LBU thought they had him last year. Stuffed ligaments in his thumb before the start of last year that caused it to keep dislocating. A good player, but definitely not in Echuca's top three. Durie, Archard and Smith have him covered by a considerable margain. Got a touch carried away i think ECHUCABOY.

Finger on the pulse as usual.

fat back pocket
23 Nov 2005, 06:37
You are a complete ********wit NO HEART. There will be no icy discussions during pre season training. All is well amongst the team and the boys are rearing to get stuck into training which begins next week.

Oh, thats right, no icey conversations because Euroa's melbourne boys won't see the locals, ie Lamaro, until march next year when the practice matches start.

I heard a few boys were upset with his (lamaro's) "fleet footed" antics initially, but its all water under the bridge now with pipi heart lamaro. Time to get on with life. 06 season is just about to begin, if it hasn't already, for many clubs.

Many rumours will be created or dispelled in the next month, new recruits training at clubs etc ought to be the talking point for many, so let the rumours roll.

fat back pocket
23 Nov 2005, 06:39
what gv 'bushy' player will go onto bigger things next year? Will last years top u/18 ruckmen get a gig in senior teams with the likes of porter an co. around? players like matt bekker,dave tomkins, scott wilcock and phil aumann

Not sure if Dave Tomkins will be a senior player this year with the likely return of Ben Bailey, but he will be a more than welcome addition to the reserves line up.

Duff Man
23 Nov 2005, 06:48
what gv 'bushy' player will go onto bigger things next year? Will last years top u/18 ruckmen get a gig in senior teams with the likes of porter an co. around? players like matt bekker,dave tomkins, scott wilcock and phil aumann
Jake Anderson (seymour) looks a likely senior player. He played top age Bushrangers this year and I saw him play a final at Deakin against Mansfield. Handled himself very well - looked very composed and not at all out of place in their side.

Not sure if he has had the opportunity to play many senior games, and might struggle to break into their side, but if he's given a go I reckon he could hold his spot.

a.k.a.
23 Nov 2005, 06:49
Not sure if Dave Tomkins will be a senior player this year with the likely return of Ben Bailey, but he will be a more than welcome addition to the reserves line up.

Is Ben Bailey a certainty to play? I heard he has a massive thumb print on his forehead, and the person who put it there is pushing for his retirement, or
at least a move to melbourne.

Is daniel schmidt playing at rochy again next year? A mate said he'd been offered a coaching or assistant coaching position in the bendigo league..

fat back pocket
23 Nov 2005, 06:50
Who at this stage will win the wooden spoon in 2006?
My tip is Shepp Swans.

Not sure if you have read any of the rumours but the Swans were talked up to be a team on a big recruiting path. So with the list they already have, i wouldn't expect them to finish on the bottom.

Ky seems to be a team that i haven't heard too much about. Unless they can recruit a few key position players to help Newman (i assume he is staying), then they won't have enough scorers, Newman showed he can win a game off his own boot, but can he do it every week?

The spoon tip is going to be hard to pick.

fat back pocket
23 Nov 2005, 07:29
disregard stupid post by FBP.

jmain14
23 Nov 2005, 07:53
Is daniel schmidt playing at rochy again next year? A mate said he'd been offered a coaching or assistant coaching position in the bendigo league..
yeah I think he was offered a position from kyneton (??). believe it was offered to him in early october'ish so they didn't waste any time. think he has committed to rochy for next year though.

TuskenRaider
23 Nov 2005, 08:06
Junkie, you are a f u c k stick, 10 players on over $500. You have got to be realistic, mate get a little peice of reality floating through your brain, before you make silly comments like that, a town not much bigger than Euroa, could never afford that.

You'd want some serious quality running around on your park for $500 pw. You'd expect AFL games, or a 100+ goal kicker for $500 a game. Serious match winners.
FBP, before you go around calling people the above, why don't you use that big, juicy, chess club brain of yours and read what he actually wrote. He was actually sticking up for Seymour, saying that he didn't think they would be paying 10 players that kind of money. He was challenging Tige19 to name 10 from Seymour.

Re-read his post.

half time lollies
23 Nov 2005, 08:10
R U sure it's not Tom Hazell that'll be Greta's assistant? Tommy is far from a fringe senior player, Interleague rep in 2004, cruelled by injury in 2005.

Sammy has some ability, however I think an assistant coach's role might be a bit beyond him

I think you could be on the money there FTB. My mistake.

Grandale
23 Nov 2005, 08:26
If anyone that has access to the Shepp News website could be so kind as to post on this thread the yarn in today's paper about Rory Hilton returning to Euroa it would be greatly appreciated.

fat back pocket
23 Nov 2005, 08:31
By Richard Goodbody

November 23 2005
Shepparton News

The prodigal son has returned.
After more than a decade away from Euroa, former Richmond utility Rory Hilton will be returning to Memorial Oval next year after signing with the Magpies on Monday.

"It's fantastic news," Euroa coach David Gleeson said yesterday.

"He's had his time at the top level and now he's returning to where it all began.

"It's great news for the club and it's great news for the league."

After being drafted by the Brisbane Lions with the number three selection in the 1996 National Draft, Hilton was traded to the Tigers at the end of 1998, where he played 82 of his 91 AFL matches.

A talented and often underrated player at AFL level, Hilton spent the early part of his career as a rebounding defender before rejuvenating himself as a small forward.

In total, the 26-year-old kicked 54 goals during his eight seasons in the AFL including a season high of 24 in 2001.

"He's going to be part of a pretty formidable midfield," Gleeson said.

"Obviously we've lost (Daniel) Howse, but he (Hilton) will allow us to throw around our midfield a bit more."

Hilton is the Magpies' second big-name signing in as many weeks.

Last week, Gleeson confirmed that former Northern Bullant Damon Clarke had also agreed to terms with the club.

The 202 cm utility, who has been a regular goalkicker in the VFL during the past five years, will link up with Mark Jansz and Luke Hyatt as part of a threepronged ruck division for the Magpies next season.

"We're looking all right at the moment," Gleeson said.

"Our midfield of Shane Clayton, Rory Hilton and Clarke should allow us to play some good footy."

The Magpies were desperately unlucky to lose this year's Goulburn Valley Football League Grand Final after leading Seymour by 15 points midway through the final quarter.

HJ32
23 Nov 2005, 08:46
By Richard Goodbody

November 23 2005
Shepparton News

The Magpies were desperately unlucky to lose this year's Goulburn Valley Football League Grand Final after leading Seymour by 15 points midway through the final quarter.

they wern't "desparately unlucky" Mr Goodbody, they just switched off for 10 mins. If anyone deserves to be 'desperately unlucky' then Rochy fits that bill from the '93 granny.

tige19
23 Nov 2005, 08:49
How the hell is anyone going to beat Euroa?? has anyone ever seen a local football side with so many good players??

In saying that i think you will find that Euroa could do a Leeds Utd and go bankrupt if they dont win some serious games of footy. The only problem is, theirs no Champions League in the GV, and Euroa isnt placed in the middle of London.

cheers

Grandale
23 Nov 2005, 09:14
Tige, I was gunna write a similar post myself but thought it might not look too good coming from someone from Seymour. However, how the bluddy hell is anyone gunna beat them??? Imagine if they fell over again though...

And HJ, couldn't agree more. Even Euroa would concede they were not ''desperately unlucky'' to lose. They blew it. It had nothing to do with luck. To be ''desperately unlucky'' in defeat would be to be robbed by the umpires and that they were not.

fat back pocket
23 Nov 2005, 10:15
FBP, before you go around calling people the above, why don't you use that big, juicy, chess club brain of yours and read what he actually wrote. He was actually sticking up for Seymour, saying that he didn't think they would be paying 10 players that kind of money. He was challenging Tige19 to name 10 from Seymour.

Re-read his post.

thank you. I take back what i said, Junkie is not a, and i quote "f u c k stick". Well, he may be some of the time, but it doesn't seem so in this case now does it...it is me...FBP.

LOBSTER
23 Nov 2005, 10:29
Euroa definately look like the team to beat and the stud farms from around the area must be chucking in a packet to see their team win it. Unbelievable how they can get so many good players into one team and more importantly into one budget.

Has anyone heard any new out of Mansfield? I heard they signed little reynoldson who is a gun. Watched him play in the gf a few years back and he dominated. Are they chasing anyone else. They would have money freed up now Tranqulli, Hulme and Mensch have left.

Any more news on whether kayler-Thomson is returning to gv footy?

What about you boys fbp, surely seymour are chasing players. Lets us know who you have signed or chasing. Anymore bullants boys in the wings. there wouldnt be to much left there now.

Whippet
23 Nov 2005, 10:35
How the hell is anyone going to beat Euroa?? has anyone ever seen a local football side with so many good players??

In saying that i think you will find that Euroa could do a Leeds Utd and go bankrupt if they dont win some serious games of footy. The only problem is, theirs no Champions League in the GV, and Euroa isnt placed in the middle of London.

cheers

Nor is leeds.

FBP, I hear that there are a fair few of Seymours fringe players following the reserves coach down to Melbourne. The likes of Rudd, Inness, Lane etc. Is there any truth in this?
Also, I believe Grandale is heading over to play for colbinabbin.

Grandale
23 Nov 2005, 10:46
Nor is leeds.

FBP, I hear that there are a fair few of Seymours fringe players following the reserves coach down to Melbourne. The likes of Rudd, Inness, Lane etc. Is there any truth in this?
Also, I believe Grandale is heading over to play for colbinabbin.

Rudd - Can't yet commit to Poopsy at Seddon/Yarraville as he is concentrating on his cricket career with Eastern Hill B Grade.
Inness - Believe he's devised some fitness program for the S/Y boys but he ain't playing there.
Lane - Don't know if he's gunna line up for Seymour, but one club I would expect he has ruled out playing for is Seddon/Yarraville.
Grandale - It's true, he was all but signed, sealed and delivered to Colbo, but recently developments have conspired to make him have a rethink. Word is he would find it very hard to leave the Den while the Lions' Twos were at least capable of playing finals, which again seems likely to be the case in 2006. Heck, Seymour might even just concentrate on the Twos flag given the Maggies look over the line in the Ones.

Junkie
23 Nov 2005, 10:48
thank you. I take back what i said, Junkie is not a, and i quote "f u c k stick". Well, he may be some of the time, but it doesn't seem so in this case now does it...it is me...FBP.

Once again posting dribble FBP! I was simply stating that almost everyone on BF is over estimating what players are earning in the GV. Try mouthing off to Tige as he was the one saying players were earning a bit more, but even his post resembled nothing of what you made of the discussion.

I may be a f#$k stick some of the time but you would be pushing that status all of the time.....

Try taking a deep breath and proof reading as you clearly need to do so.

BTW, can you confirm if Ratray is on anything near what was previously mentioned?

MAXIMUM_POWER
23 Nov 2005, 10:54
BTW, can you confirm if Ratray is on anything near what was previously mentioned?

You'd be right about Rattray Junkie, he would have been on squirt - he came from the KDFL, not exactly the domain of footballers who could run into a GV club and demand stacks of cold hard cash.

fat back pocket
23 Nov 2005, 11:08
Once again posting dribble FBP! I was simply stating that almost everyone on BF is over estimating what players are earning in the GV. Try mouthing off to Tige as he was the one saying players were earning a bit more, but even his post resembled nothing of what you made of the discussion.

I may be a f#$k stick some of the time but you would be pushing that status all of the time.....

Try taking a deep breath and proof reading as you clearly need to do so.

The president organised some work for the string bean, but other than that, there was no cash exchanged at all.

A lot of the young blokes get work, in reply, the play footy for Seymour.

fat back pocket
23 Nov 2005, 11:14
Rudd - Can't yet commit to Poopsy at Seddon/Yarraville as he is concentrating on his cricket career with Eastern Hill B Grade.
Inness - Believe he's devised some fitness program for the S/Y boys but he ain't playing there.
Lane - Don't know if he's gunna line up for Seymour, but one club I would expect he has ruled out playing for is Seddon/Yarraville.
Grandale - It's true, he was all but signed, sealed and delivered to Colbo, but recently developments have conspired to make him have a rethink. Word is he would find it very hard to leave the Den while the Lions' Twos were at least capable of playing finals, which again seems likely to be the case in 2006. Heck, Seymour might even just concentrate on the Twos flag given the Maggies look over the line in the Ones.

According to my sources, Jago has tried to snatch half a dozen to a dozen fringe players to Seddon/Yarraville. With no luck what so ever. THey are all playing footy for Seymour. With Ben Davey the reserves coach, he has a lot of respect from all the boys, and with Steve and Ben at the helm, there is no reason to leave.

Grandale, with his partner the A grade skipper of the netties, i couldn't imagine her wanting to do too much travel to colbo for netball - pending they have netball?

Grandale is a required player at the den, wasn't too long ago he won a reserves goal kicking award with 85 odd goals in a side which won maybe 7 games. I'm sure there is a spot there for him, pending his strings can go the distance.

We'll see if he fronts for training tonight.

fat back pocket
23 Nov 2005, 11:15
What about you boys fbp, surely seymour are chasing players. Lets us know who you have signed or chasing. Anymore bullants boys in the wings. there wouldnt be to much left there now.

I suppose we will find out tonight who is in. Although i think the list is pretty much settled, no need for new recruits with Bailey and Ramma back.

centreman
23 Nov 2005, 11:59
I'm not sure of his name sorry mate, all i've heard about him is that he played in the WAFL and kicked a bag of goals, he moves well n is a good athlete.
That's all i can possibly tell ya.
United won't make finals unless they play out of their skin.
Where do you think we will finish (united)?
If there are no injuries.

The guy goes by the name of MITCH HOLBROOK - he played mostly amateurs.

madtiger
23 Nov 2005, 12:31
subtle hustle I dont care if your an ex gvfl player, this thread was started by rowey....You make little or no contribution to this thread. When you start to put in some worth while stuff I and others may listen to what you have to say. Until then the boys who "STARTED" this thread can write what they like and you can keep sifting through....!

Dale Reyne to play at Echuca next year, a relative unknown im sure, but would be in any teams top 2 or 3 on his day. Watch out for this guy.....ECHUCABOYS player to watch for 2006.

I heard he was signing with Echuca United has he definatley sighned with Echuca?? he can mark and is very athletic but can't kick for s**t, can't see him being in any Gv sides top 3

half time lollies
23 Nov 2005, 13:11
Any more news on whether kayler-Thomson is returning to gv footy?

Kayler-Thomson will not be playing in the GV this year as he is staying another year in Perth.

GVFLFAN
23 Nov 2005, 14:21
can somebody post this article from the shep news??? Cheers

Rattray away, something to celebrate and dogs are back
Wednesday, November 16: Star Seymour forward Patty Rattray became the first casualty of the Lions’ premiership line-up, confirming that he had signed with the Bendigo Bombers in the VFL for next year. The former Avenel 22-yearold was ...
From November 23 2005

Grandale
23 Nov 2005, 14:38
Scroll back through these pages, GVfan. I believe it got posted on this thread around the time it appeared in the paper.

GVFLFAN
23 Nov 2005, 14:46
Scroll back through these pages, GVfan. I believe it got posted on this thread around the time it appeared in the paper.

It looks like a new article cos it has a different heading in todays paper!!! if it is the same article then don't worry i just thought there may be some info on the other clubs with the heading something to celebrate and something about the dogs which i presume is tat!!

LOBSTER
23 Nov 2005, 15:23
I suppose we will find out tonight who is in. Although i think the list is pretty much settled, no need for new recruits with Bailey and Ramma back.
Arent they both coming back from knee reconstuctions, if so I wouldnt be pinning my hopes on them 2 for back to back flags. What were they like before going down injured and what positions do they play?

tige19
23 Nov 2005, 16:07
We need someone with Shepp membership to post some of the good articles on here, i would get the membership my self but dont have a credit card lol, there no good those things.

Would like to know wats said about Tat....

cheers

HawkeEye
23 Nov 2005, 17:09
Not much in the shepp news boys. Just a bit of dribble and the article on Rory, had a photo of him in the euroa jumper.
Good to see him back playing with some of his best mates.

FOOTYBOSS
23 Nov 2005, 17:10
Wouldnt pinning my hopes on bailey fbp. Ive known him for at least 9 years now and I dont think he has managed a full season during that time. Has had numerous knee problems during that time to. A very good footballer when fit and a top bloke but breaks down to easy. Personally I would be looking elsewhere instead of him.
Ramsay will be a great asset now collins and rattray have gone.

FOOTYBOSS
23 Nov 2005, 17:15
Oh, thats right, no icey conversations because Euroa's melbourne boys won't see the locals, ie Lamaro, until march next year when the practice matches start.

I heard a few boys were upset with his (lamaro's) "fleet footed" antics initially, but its all water under the bridge now with pipi heart lamaro. Time to get on with life. 06 season is just about to begin, if it hasn't already, for many clubs.

Obvoiusoly dont know us to well then do you fbp. We have a full training session together on saturday week. And we have numerous training sessions before the 1st practice match.

What hear and what you know are 2 different things.

Doona2
23 Nov 2005, 17:50
We need someone with Shepp membership to post some of the good articles on here, i would get the membership my self but dont have a credit card lol, there no good those things.

Would like to know wats said about Tat....

cheers

Fair to say that anything GVFL related in the shepp news has been posted by myself or FBP for the past 3-4 months. Theres not a lot of footy gossip in there at the minute, but when it appears rest assured it will get a run here on Big Footy :thumbsu:

Grimmett
23 Nov 2005, 18:22
Fair to say that anything GVFL related in the shepp news has been posted by myself or FBP for the past 3-4 months. Theres not a lot of footy gossip in there at the minute, but when it appears rest assured it will get a run here on Big Footy :thumbsu:

Good man. Counting on it. :thumbsu:

fat back pocket
24 Nov 2005, 06:04
Obvoiusoly dont know us to well then do you fbp. We have a full training session together on saturday week. And we have numerous training sessions before the 1st practice match.

was that the bell on the top of my fishing rod I hear?

LOBSTER
24 Nov 2005, 06:36
was that the bell on the top of my fishing rod I hear?
How did the boys go at training fbp? Anyone rock up overweight like those carlton bums. Any new faces or talk about new players?
No doubt the coach would have put in a hard session for their 1st one back.

Travvy43
24 Nov 2005, 07:41
News from North Ballarat: confirmation that Porter has signed with Benella.

Great news for the saints.

No Heart
24 Nov 2005, 07:55
John Shiels also a confirmed signing with Benalla. Was Murray Bushrangers 1998 premiership captain and has been playing up in Canberra for the past 4 or 5 seasons. Shepp News describes him as a nuggety onballer. He also made the Murray Bushrangers team of the decade.

Shepp Bears are mighty chewed off about it as they were also talking to him, and his brother already plays with them.

fat back pocket
24 Nov 2005, 09:00
John Shiels also a confirmed signing with Benalla. Was Murray Bushrangers 1998 premiership captain and has been playing up in Canberra for the past 4 or 5 seasons. Shepp News describes him as a nuggety onballer. He also made the Murray Bushrangers team of the decade.

Shepp Bears are mighty chewed off about it as they were also talking to him, and his brother already plays with them.

Is his brother the one who played in the reserve premiership in 2004, he left this year, used to wear no. 7? Apparently he went and played with Tullamarine.

Or is there a shiels that plays in the under 18's for shepp?

fat back pocket
24 Nov 2005, 09:05
How did the boys go at training fbp? Anyone rock up overweight like those carlton bums. Any new faces or talk about new players?
No doubt the coach would have put in a hard session for their 1st one back.

Couple of new locals, Steve spoke about Scanlon playing with us. Not sure if its 100% confirmed or what ever, but steve mentioned that he was probably our only recruit.

Only other chance of a recruit is if Saad gets picked up, they will try and find a suitable full forward. No names mentioned as of yet.

Other than that, Simon Potts and Josh Mazarek, both from Avenel look like having a run. Pottsy will be a fringe player, may sneak a game or two in the seniors, Maz will most probably play ressies.

Steve officially inducted Ben Davey as Reserves coach.

The training session itself wasn't too hard, 2km time trial, bench press tests, etc, and finished with a load of 300m sprints.

definitely going to get a whole lot harder.

Good start though. Good numbers, around 45 blokes with a few missing.

No Heart
24 Nov 2005, 09:11
Is his brother the one who played in the reserve premiership in 2004, he left this year, used to wear no. 7? Apparently he went and played with Tullamarine.

Or is there a shiels that plays in the under 18's for shepp?
Not sure about that fbp. I think theres a "Shiels" and "Shields". The brother definately played at Shepp this year (could be Ben but not 100%), and has committed for next year as well.

Shepp were very confident they would get John. They may have shot themselves in the foot as they are known to pay very little in comparison to other GV clubs, whereas it would appear Benalla has the cheque book out for 2006.

Grimmett
24 Nov 2005, 09:37
Ben Shiels is listed as a Shepparton player by the VCFL Rego system. Born in '84. Can't tell whether he played with Shepparton in '05 though.

Grandale
24 Nov 2005, 09:45
Ben Shiels is listed as a Shepparton player by the VCFL Rego system. Born in '84. Can't tell whether he played with Shepparton in '05 though.

Ben Shiels played in Shepp's 2004 Twos' flag but was definitely cleared to Tullamarine at the start of the 2005 season. Don't know if he played the year out there as didn't hear too much of him (surely would have cracked a mention in the goalkickers or best players if he did play there).
He definitely didn't play in any of the games Seymour played against Shepparton this year.

HJ32
24 Nov 2005, 10:32

john shiels originally played juniors for TAT with michael stevens. I can remember those two dominating against us one day at tat in the 3rds around 96/97.

Duff Man
24 Nov 2005, 10:42
Ben started 2005 season with Tullamarine in Essendon District League but transferred to Shepparton pre 30th June cut off.

Chance
24 Nov 2005, 11:26
Couple of new locals, Steve spoke about Scanlon playing with us. Not sure if its 100% confirmed or what ever, but steve mentioned that he was probably our only recruit.

Only other chance of a recruit is if Saad gets picked up, they will try and find a suitable full forward. No names mentioned as of yet.

Other than that, Simon Potts and Josh Mazarek, both from Avenel look like having a run. Pottsy will be a fringe player, may sneak a game or two in the seniors, Maz will most probably play ressies.

Steve officially inducted Ben Davey as Reserves coach.

The training session itself wasn't too hard, 2km time trial, bench press tests, etc, and finished with a load of 300m sprints.

definitely going to get a whole lot harder.

Good start though. Good numbers, around 45 blokes with a few missing.
FBP, don't think Potts will crack it to the seniors mate. Players such as Shiels, Brockway, Inness, Barton, (assuming they all play, do you know if they are?) and the thirds boys coming up will definitley be ahead in the pecking order.
Looks like Euroa aka Real Madrid, can only lose the premeirship themselves by choking again!

fat back pocket
24 Nov 2005, 11:31
FBP, don't think Potts will crack it to the seniors mate. Players such as Shiels, Brockway, Inness, Barton, (assuming they all play, do you know if they are?) and the thirds boys coming up will definitley be ahead in the pecking order.
Looks like Euroa aka Real Madrid, can only lose the premeirship themselves by choking again!

I never said he would in infront of those stated, i said he would be a fringe player. You don't think i know he won't be behind at least 6-8 players, inc. those above and a few more.

LOBSTER
24 Nov 2005, 13:12

I heard that a colbert from the bullants is close to signing. A tall wingman.

bradrowe#32
24 Nov 2005, 13:18

Apparently he is 90% confirmed for next year. The club will know within the next few weeks.

scotywok
24 Nov 2005, 13:39
I never said he would in infront of those stated, i said he would be a fringe player. You don't think i know he won't be behind at least 6-8 players, inc. those above and a few more.

Have heard from a reliable source that Chooka Barton is moving south for his football this season, possibly RDFL before thinking of touring around the continent for a few seasons.

fat back pocket
24 Nov 2005, 13:42
Have heard from a reliable source that Chooka Barton is moving south for his football this season, possibly RDFL before thinking of touring around the continent for a few seasons.

Maybe, although he seemed pretty keen last night when he thrashed everyone in the time trial and the other running events.

Only time will tell i suppose.

I'm sure if the lure of playing senior footy in the GV was there, which it is, he would consider staying.

fat back pocket
24 Nov 2005, 13:44
I heard that a colbert from the bullants is close to signing. A tall wingman.

Not sure on that one, steve doesn't let loose everything that he is doing.

you never know though, maybe he has a few up his sleeve ready to release.

Travvy43
24 Nov 2005, 13:48
Apparently schmidt is 90% confirmed for next year. The club will know within the next few weeks.

Spoke to him sat night and from what i gathered he had no intentions on leaving rochester.

No Heart
24 Nov 2005, 20:55
Not sure on that one, steve doesn't let loose everything that he is doing.

you never know though, maybe he has a few up his sleeve ready to release.

You are very cunning Mr Fatty Back Pocket, you no exactly whats going on at seymour, colbert from the bullants trained last night and who is a gun scanlon is about to sign who can play[ tatura have tried everything to get him and couldnt] and does a player by the name of luke stevens ring a bell, my dear fatty boom ba dont try and fly under the radar about whats going on at the lions , and if saad does get drafted does that mean that a good goal kicker in the vfl might come and play [ leading goal kicker 9 years running ] whats his name FBP 'thats right Nick Sautner, but i must remember you dont know , because stevie d [ you too are screwing ] keeps his cards close to his cest , upfront and honest you must be .

No Heart
24 Nov 2005, 21:19

Footyboss was in Euroa on the weekend and what i heard and what i know i hope are two diffrent things. People are not happy with what is now going on in the town with recruiting,people are asking where all the money is coming from and after they win the flag [ imagine if they ********ed it up]are all the players going to leave,and the town will be destroyed [ thats the word she used] i would use ********ed.Iwas told its getting out of hand just to win a flag, and Footyboss please reply and say of course its a load of ********, who told you that. And i will reply with a person on your board ? And as much as i hated to hear it ,lamaro wasnt dancing on tables on GF night.

Sidey_87
24 Nov 2005, 22:36
People should just play for the love of the game.
All the money they throw around is rediculous.
I'd rather be in a team with good blokes around the club instead of a club where they play and collect their 500 a game then go home.
Which is why Euroa lost the grand final, no heart.

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 05:55
Footyboss was in Euroa on the weekend and what i heard and what i know i hope are two diffrent things. People are not happy with what is now going on in the town with recruiting,people are asking where all the money is coming from and after they win the flag [ imagine if they ********ed it up]are all the players going to leave,and the town will be destroyed [ thats the word she used] i would use ********ed.Iwas told its getting out of hand just to win a flag, and Footyboss please reply and say of course its a load of ********, who told you that. And i will reply with a person on your board ? And as much as i hated to hear it ,lamaro wasnt dancing on tables on GF night.

Geez it would be funny if someone knocked them off in the granny.

Lamaro was getting an appointment with Victor at the time No Heart.

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 06:00
You are very cunning Mr Fatty Back Pocket, you no exactly whats going on at seymour, colbert from the bullants trained last night and who is a gun scanlon is about to sign who can play[ tatura have tried everything to get him and couldnt] and does a player by the name of luke stevens ring a bell, my dear fatty boom ba dont try and fly under the radar about whats going on at the lions , and if saad does get drafted does that mean that a good goal kicker in the vfl might come and play [ leading goal kicker 9 years running ] whats his name FBP 'thats right Nick Sautner, but i must remember you dont know , because stevie d [ you too are screwing ] keeps his cards close to his cest , upfront and honest you must be .

No its just the cards are buried deep in the clevage of steves man boobs!!

Actually, to tell you the 100% truth i didn't know anything about Sautner, I actually had another bloke in mind, was going to play with the lions in 2002 but the deal fell through due to his work committments. Would be a perfect replacement for Saad, and wouldn't command the money Sautner wants.

Why is Sautner considering leaving VFL, he still dominates doesn't he? How is he going to wait until Feb - pre-season draft - before chosing a club to play with.

I think you info is a little off their no heart. Away with the pixies as usual.

It would be great to have a star full foward like that, he would kick more goals than Saad, but would rightfully command massive $$ and $$ the SFNC isn't willing to pay. You live in a dream land.

MAXIMUM_POWER
25 Nov 2005, 06:37
I'd rather be in a team with good blokes around the club instead of a club where they play and collect their 500 a game then go home.

Just because people get paid to play football doesn't automatically make them below average human beings who take the money and run young Sidey, and good recruiting should ensure this. The exception would be Balraj Singh

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 06:55
Just because people get paid to play football doesn't automatically make them below average human beings who take the money and run young Sidey, and good recruiting should ensure this. The exception would be Balraj Singh

Are you saying you are a paid player Max Power? Thats nice.

I still think you would be below average human beings.

I suppose if you have no ties with a club, then that would be exceptable, you have no interests there except to get some coin. But if you were to play their your whole life, i think it's pretty ordinary to take from your club. And you would qualify for a "below average human being" status.

Echuca play for the love of it, why can't there be more. Footy would be a whole lot better.

Although - bigfooty would suffer, we wouldn't be able to bag the ******** out of clubs who pay massive wads of sticky stinking cold hard cash to try and win flags.

tige19
25 Nov 2005, 07:33
Its getting quite annoying that people on here are still kicking up a stink about players collecting $$$ to play footy.

Let me say this, 99 times out of 100 the CLUB (yes i said club) contacts the players and if your a Melbourne based footballer being contacted by a club 150kms away you are gonna want some sort of coin to make the trip worth it, true?.

From my POV when and if a club ever approaches you, especially of its a country club, you want at least $100 more than what you could get from a Melbourne based side. Some players want more, some players blow out of proportions wats on offer in Melbourne so they can get more $$$, but i reckon if your honest about the situation then you cant go wrong.

People have to remember your basically giving up 3+ hours worth of driving to play a game of footy, you want to be reinburst for it. Its not greedy saying to a club right i can get 350 in Melbourne so i want 450 up there to make the trip worth it.

You have to remember its the clubs contacting the players not vice/versa, like someone else said though Balraj Singh is the exception ?(has contacted Tat 3 times already).

cheers

No Heart
25 Nov 2005, 07:44
[QUOTE=fat back pocket]No its just the cards are buried deep in the clevage of steves man boobs!!
QUOTE]

I hear you lover - the slightly chubby SJDaniel - is dieting? No more love handles to grab onto, he will just have to grab onto yours fatty poombar.

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 07:48
[QUOTE=fat back pocket]No its just the cards are buried deep in the clevage of steves man boobs!!
QUOTE]

I hear you lover - the slightly chubby SJDaniel - is dieting? No more love handles to grab onto, he will just have to grab onto yours fatty poombar.

Yeah, thats it. Mate you are the one with the homosexual thoughts. Travelling to euroa, home of the homo. Is there something you aren't tell us?

I'd watch out Boss, No Heart has been stalking a few of your boys, most likely big H. Or scotty g.

Saunter won't be playing with the lions. I'd put a small fortune on it.

wheelbarrow
25 Nov 2005, 07:58
[QUOTE=No Heart]

Yeah, thats it. Mate you are the one with the homosexual thoughts. Travelling to euroa, home of the homo. Is there something you aren't tell us?

I'd watch out Boss, No Heart has been stalking a few of your boys, most likely big H. Or scotty g.

Saunter won't be playing with the lions. I'd put a small fortune on it.

Lets get back 2 footy boys.

U r all acting very childish

Blokes play 4 $ has happened 50 yrs before us and will still be going on when were all in the dirt. Fact of life.

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 08:05
[QUOTE=fat back pocket]

Lets get back 2 footy boys.

U r all acting very childish

Blokes play 4 $ has happened 50 yrs before us and will still be going on when were all in the dirt. Fact of life.

Very true.

Although you must remember that those who raise the funds are generally volunteers who do it all for nothing.

half time lollies
25 Nov 2005, 08:17
[QUOTE=wheelbarrow]

Very true.

Although you must remember that those who raise the funds are generally volunteers who do it all for nothing.

Well said FBP most footballers don't realise what go's on behind the scene at footy clubs. Volunteers are a massive part of all footy clubs and probably don't get the recognition they deserve.

That's why clubs have to be very wise when recruiting. You must attract the right type of people to your club. Those that will be there for more than a year or 2.

Grimmett
25 Nov 2005, 08:32
I know "Uncle' Eric Bott is a paid administrator of the GVFL. I know it's the OMFL but Myrtleford have a job vacancy out for their full time General Manager position. Any GVFL clubs operate similarly? Do any of the GVFL clubs pay a part-time General Manager or CEO?

FOOTYBOSS
25 Nov 2005, 09:04
I wasnt in Euroa last weekend and probably wont be there for a while now NO HEART. I prefer to go water skiing in yarrawonga during my summer break. What did you and what do you know then?
In regards to our recruiting this year it has been getting players back to the town and we have done that with thomson and hilton. Who is this person you are talking about? As far as i know everyone is pretty happy at the moment.

Flat Track Bully
25 Nov 2005, 09:46
I know "Uncle' Eric Bott is a paid administrator of the GVFL. I know it's the OMFL but Myrtleford have a job vacancy out for their full time General Manager position. Any GVFL clubs operate similarly? Do any of the GVFL clubs pay a part-time General Manager or CEO?

he's your uncle too?

I've been calling him uncle for years...

Grimmett
25 Nov 2005, 09:55
he's your uncle too?

I've been calling him uncle for years...

My mother told me to never tell my father...... ;)

Duff Man
25 Nov 2005, 10:11
Its getting quite annoying that people on here are still kicking up a stink about players collecting $$$ to play footy.

Let me say this, 99 times out of 100 the CLUB (yes i said club) contacts the players and if your a Melbourne based footballer being contacted by a club 150kms away you are gonna want some sort of coin to make the trip worth it, true?.

From my POV when and if a club ever approaches you, especially of its a country club, you want at least $100 more than what you could get from a Melbourne based side. Some players want more, some players blow out of proportions wats on offer in Melbourne so they can get more $$$, but i reckon if your honest about the situation then you cant go wrong.

People have to remember your basically giving up 3+ hours worth of driving to play a game of footy, you want to be reinburst for it. Its not greedy saying to a club right i can get 350 in Melbourne so i want 450 up there to make the trip worth it.

You have to remember its the clubs contacting the players not vice/versa, like someone else said though Balraj Singh is the exception ?(has contacted Tat 3 times already).

cheers
Spot on tige. One of the few posts this week that has made a lot of sense.

Wether we like it or not, hardly any quality players (either local or from Melb) would play for nothing these days.

There will always be those blokes who simply go chasing the best dollar. Then you have the average player who thinks he's worth more than what he really is. But at the end of the day, I think most players would be getting paid pretty much what they are worth.

half time lollies
25 Nov 2005, 10:22

Ben Wilson from Echuca was doing an AFL Sportsready traineeship through the footy club (Echuca). Apart from that I don't think there was anyone else. Country footy (especially in the GVFL/O&MFL) is now getting to the point where all clubs should think about putting on a full time administrator. Clubs are turning over in excess of a $200,000 and all the work is done by volunteers. The volunteers do a wonderful job but I think if you get the right person as Myrtleford did this year the person will pay for their own wage through increased sponsorship and membership.

I wouldn't be at all surprised if 4-5 years down the track that majority of clubs in the GVFL/O&MFL will have full time paid administrators. Once 1 or 2 clubs start to do it and realise the benefits of this everyone will follow suit!

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 10:26
[QUOTE=fat back pocket]

Well said FBP most footballers don't realise what go's on behind the scene at footy clubs. Volunteers are a massive part of all footy clubs and probably don't get the recognition they deserve.

That's why clubs have to be very wise when recruiting. You must attract the right type of people to your club. Those that will be there for more than a year or 2.

Correct, or the committee busts their balls for two years only to be left with picking up the peices when everyone clears out.

Its happened to many a club no doubt.

What do people think of the gv's rules on the canteen and bar's for the pre-lim and grand finals? Swans get it for pre-lim, all of it, whilst united and the bears do theres at the biggest day of the year. no rotation, they automatically get it no matter what. they must make a killing every year.

Do you think its fair that it works like this?

TuskenRaider
25 Nov 2005, 10:57
[QUOTE=half time lollies]

What do people think of the gv's rules on the canteen and bar's for the pre-lim and grand finals? Swans get it for pre-lim, all of it, whilst united and the bears do theres at the biggest day of the year. no rotation, they automatically get it no matter what. they must make a killing every year.

I could think of 10 clubs that wouldn't think it's fair. It should work on a rotation.

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 11:06
[QUOTE=fat back pocket]
I could think of 10 clubs that wouldn't think it's fair. It should work on a rotation.

Considering the clubs don't get a cut of the $62,500 gate, the only thing they rotate is a raffle. Which is a crock of s h i t.

There are always 2 sets of bars, canteens and bbq's. Even if clubs were able to set up portable tents to run a mini bar out of. Or they take their own stock into to the shepp clubs bars and run it out of there.

It is a gold mine, and apparently a key reason for many board members from clubs outside shepparton for leaving the GVFL board.

Grimmett
25 Nov 2005, 11:10
Ben Wilson from Echuca was doing an AFL Sportsready traineeship through the footy club (Echuca). Apart from that I don't think there was anyone else. Country footy (especially in the GVFL/O&MFL) is now getting to the point where all clubs should think about putting on a full time administrator. Clubs are turning over in excess of a $200,000 and all the work is done by volunteers. The volunteers do a wonderful job but I think if you get the right person as Myrtleford did this year the person will pay for their own wage through increased sponsorship and membership.

I wouldn't be at all surprised if 4-5 years down the track that majority of clubs in the GVFL/O&MFL will have full time paid administrators. Once 1 or 2 clubs start to do it and realise the benefits of this everyone will follow suit!

Agreed.
And as an added bonus Craig Millar kicked about 70 goals for Myrtleford as well as being GM. Not every club will get a player to do the job, probably preferable if they don't play, but I'll bet he was worth his weight in gold to the Saints this year.

I now return you to you regularly scheduled GVFL financial report. ;)

Sidey_87
25 Nov 2005, 11:18
[QUOTE=TuskenRaider]

Considering the clubs don't get a cut of the $62,500 gate, the only thing they rotate is a raffle. Which is a crock of s h i t.

There are always 2 sets of bars, canteens and bbq's. Even if clubs were able to set up portable tents to run a mini bar out of. Or they take their own stock into to the shepp clubs bars and run it out of there.

It is a gold mine, and apparently a key reason for many board members from clubs outside shepparton for leaving the GVFL board.
All clubs should be able to run a bar if they want.

lion's_roar
25 Nov 2005, 11:49
[QUOTE=half time lollies]

Correct, or the committee busts their balls for two years only to be left with picking up the peices when everyone clears out.

Its happened to many a club no doubt.

It's my understanding that all clubs share in the spoils of grand final day, but because it's the use of their facilities, the Bears and United get a lightly bigger cut.

And as for club administators I agree we will soon see most clubs with them .. I'm pretty sure Matt Trewhella is taking over as administrator of Mansfield. Apparantly that was the job they got him to keep him there. But that might be all just rumours.

Junkie
25 Nov 2005, 11:51

Which club do you know where players collect their 500 and go home?

I don’t think it was a lack of heart that cost Euroa the Grand Final Sidey, if you saw the emotion on their faces after the game you would agree.

People are definitely getting too obsessed with what players are earning when deep down about 95% of players just love the mateship and challenge which is provided when playing country footy, the money for a minority being a bonus. Personally, during my time in country footy I felt more apart of a team than ever and the players who were on 'top dollar' were the first to pick you up off the turf and some of the last to leave the clubrooms after a game.

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 12:00

Seymour tried it many moons ago with paying a player who would also be full time administrator with the club, didn't really work out because the player had minimal business skills.

It really needs to be filled by a person with vast experience to get your money's worth.

Its a tough one. The position must be on a performanced base. Like % of sponsorship + membership takings. Or something like that.

But i do agree that within 5 years most clubs will be paying someone to do it.

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 12:20
[QUOTE=fat back pocket]

It's my understanding that all clubs share in the spoils of grand final day, but because it's the use of their facilities, the Bears and United get a lightly bigger cut.

Hate to tell you, but they don't, bears and united get all the cut.

Clubs don't get the gate, League uses it to provide their services, pay for umpires, eric bott etc. Which is fair enough. But $62,500 compared to $30k's they have been in the past, big jump. I'm sure they didn't plan a budget thinking they would pull a $60k gate.

Not to mention the $20k+ affiliation fee each club has to pay!! Add all that up.

I know based on what seymour roughly takes on average for the canteen, bar and bbq joined together on game days, times it by at least 10.

United and Bears would earn on GF day what all the others earn in their 9 home games.

remember we are talking 5,000+ people there. If a club were to get 500 to a home game, 10 times more chance (considering there is united and bears - 2 clubs) for profit on grand final day.

GF is always at Deakin, every year. Yet other clubs get a final every 2.5 years.

I know there are many board members of clubs around the GV that aren't happy with this arrangement. We all know money is a big thing in the GV, every club needs as many avenues to revenue as they can get, this is one that all clubs should be able to share in over the years, but only the two big clubs get it.

Duff Man
25 Nov 2005, 13:47
Seymour tried it many moons ago with paying a player who would also be full time administrator with the club, didn't really work out because the player had minimal business skills.

It really needs to be filled by a person with vast experience to get your money's worth.

Its a tough one. The position must be on a performanced base. Like % of sponsorship + membership takings. Or something like that.

But i do agree that within 5 years most clubs will be paying someone to do it.
I hope Seymours player / administrator was not Johnny Mac?

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 14:01

Geez it would have been funny if it was. Imagine him going around to potential sponsors and members, giving them the spiel. He would spend 99.999% of the time talking about himself and his muscles and the birds his shagged than promoting the footy club.

No, peter king did it many years ago, as did Glenn Cole at one stage. Glenn did a good job. But they just didn't find it financially viable at that stage.

Gary Brown has been doing a lot of work over many many years, and since Paul Cox has been president he has done well beyond his call of duty, coming on after J Mac's year as coach, then president the year after. So he has stuck out some tough times.

I'm sure many clubs are in the process of talking about it, possibly even setting it up, teaching someone etc, ready to take on in the coming years.

MAXIMUM_POWER
25 Nov 2005, 14:04

Nah Duff Man, Johnny Mac was the Pokies Machine - you put your money in and every so often you have a win, but at the end of the day, you're usually just left with a hole burnt in your pocket and that feeling of knowing you've just wasted your money

ECHUCABOY
25 Nov 2005, 14:08
madtiger in regards to reyne i said on his day.....is a freak tho. Who knows where he'll play last I heard he was signing up

Josh maddox to play at echuca this season, won efc's bf a couple of years back, out and out freak. Echuca to definetly play finals again this year. If they dont I will make love to fat back pocket and rowey at the same time.

HJ32
25 Nov 2005, 14:29
Nah Duff Man, Johnny Mac was the Pokies Machine - you put your money in and every so often you have a win, but at the end of the day, you're usually just left with a hole burnt in your pocket and that feeling of knowing you've just wasted your money

sounds a bit like Ricky Jackson! Oops that's right Seymour got NOTHING out of him therefore he's a PIGGY BANK!

fat back pocket
25 Nov 2005, 14:31
madtiger in regards to reyne i said on his day.....is a freak tho. Who knows where he'll play last I heard he was signing up

Josh maddox to play at echuca this season, won efc's bf a couple of years back, out and out freak. Echuca to definetly play finals again this year. If they dont I will make love to fat back pocket and rowey at the same time.

Good get with Mad dog.

Geez i hope Echuca don't make finals. I don't want my lungs to explode due to the laughter i will face when i see Echucaboys little d i c k.

jmain14
25 Nov 2005, 14:36
Geez i hope Echuca don't make finals. I don't want my lungs to explode due to the laughter i will face when i see Echucaboys little d i c k.
but echucaboy said he'll make love to ya if they do make the finals...

HJ32
25 Nov 2005, 14:38
Echuca to definetly play finals again this year. If they dont I will make love to fat back pocket and rowey at the same time.

good luck echuca boy, i'll be keeping this quote and if things don't go your way, expect rowey and the FBP to rock up to Victoria park armed with a video camera, a tub of Vasoline and a donkey. You'll be their b i t c h!

jmain14
25 Nov 2005, 15:08
good luck echuca boy, i'll be keeping this quote and if things don't go your way, expect rowey and the FBP to rock up to Victoria park armed with a video camera, a tub of Vasoline and a donkey. You'll be their b i t c h!
ha ha ha

ECHUCABOY
26 Nov 2005, 07:49
hahaha tou che' everybody

bradrowe#32
26 Nov 2005, 12:22
I feel numb.

This will be the first time in my life that I will barrack for Echuca.

just signed
26 Nov 2005, 16:03

Maddox is a great footballer. Would definitely be in Echuca's top three. Many around the league and Echuca would rate him higher than Archard. Tough little bloke. Maddox and Smith back in they are starting to look good. Will need to pick up more to play finals, and from what I have heard they have have not signed any more.

Greg Miller= Messiah
26 Nov 2005, 20:17
tyson sidebottom was offered 500 a game to play with kyabram.
turned it down but won't get better anywhere else, they must be throwing money away trying to pick up a no hoper like him from tallygaroopna.
don't even know where that is, probly near wunghnu.
they should try to get a good player.

Flat Track Bully
26 Nov 2005, 22:00
You heard it here first (and read it)...

Eric Bott has been elected to the Shepparton City Council...

He's been joined by former Lemnos and United star Dallas Terlich