View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)
Rushy Tiger
6 Dec 2005, 12:15
Yeah definately not the rochy boys fault for the crate episode, besides anything that goes down in your scummy arse town is totally deserved. Think you may have thought that one of those big garden things on the sidewalk was a soccer ball, apparently your foot had more give in it than the wood did. And that was the end of that chapter. :D
Ah good memory slobsy. I do believe you are quite on the money with that one. Echuca boy cant kick over a jam tin so the plant holder was always going to be a tricky thing to accomplish
ECHUCABOY
6 Dec 2005, 12:21
Scummy arse town..........Clearly Echuca is going places and Rochester is slowly being taken over by Skinny weed smoking men and fat red mullet wearing alcoholics!(and donkeys)
Besides the plant holder was asking for it, as were the crates and the roundabout.
I believe this weekend will be very exciting......heading home for the last time in a far while so might have to be a pest.
You boys better accompany me and get that fat headed mullet alcoholic to come 2! No Jake Childs allowed though, unless he wears those sunnys I can throw on the ground.
Travvy43
6 Dec 2005, 14:48
Press Release from today is that the Perth Football CLub have signed Shaun Monohan from Mansfield Footy Club. It said that he played 53 games for Mansfield and played in their 2004 premiership side.
Maybe i am mistaken, but i thought this Monohan was only a fringe senior player with the eagles this year.
Press Release from today is that the Perth Football CLub have signed Shaun Monohan from Mansfield Footy Club. It said that he played 53 games for Mansfield and played in their 2004 premiership side.
Maybe i am mistaken, but i thought this Monohan was only a fringe senior player with the eagles this year.
Unsure how he went this year Travvy but did go over to Perth this time last year and train but decided to stay. Played Seniors all year in 04 but didnt really think he was that great, played on a wing, very quick and would still only be 21, 22 I would think.
just signed
6 Dec 2005, 15:25
whos mark brown from numurkah playing for? Any news from up that way??
Browny is still waiting to see if Rochy recruit his good mate, Elliott Bowen? from the Bendigo Bombers. This guy is 22, tall and can take a great grab. Would be a massive get for Rochy if they sign him. Especially if it means that they get Browny. The Rochester forward line would be looking pretty formiddable. Browny has committed to noone, but it is only out of Numurkah and Rochester.
Whisper that Ramadam Yze who plays at swans (relation of Damian) is off to Barooga to join Luke Simpson who is also from the swannies. Simpson has already signed, posibility that Sammy Ahmet from the Bears is off to Barooga as well to play under Tranter again
madtiger
6 Dec 2005, 16:21
By stevens tige I ofcourse meant Anthony, Havent heard even a rumour about Michael. Word also has it Echcua are after two more big names, could be bull********, could be true. Just the word on the streety
Echuca might want to worry about signing the players they reported to have signed but haven't actually committed,they had a big article on the back of the riv herald saying brad Smith had signed and after speaking to Brad over the weekend he has not signed at all, I' m not saying he is not going to but he was not to impressed at being reported about and it was all crap
Unfortunatley this seems to happen far to much, clubs are always telling the print they have signed players when they havent.
Pretty handy team cosby.
Overall, do you think they would be a bit disappointed in only winning the one flag in 1996?
Men, just wanting to add a couple of names to the Ky team of the last 15 years.
Craig Dyson, Jamie Dunlop, Andrew Johnston, Russell Dickson, Mark Beers, Ian Bloomfield, Stuart Morris
A reselection would look
Elliott Argus Beers
Rusty Boyd Dyson
Cunningham Lip White Bloomfield
Campbell Dunlop Newman
A Gemmill Stuhldrier Langley
Lucas Johnston Gugliotti
Dickson Stu Morris Afro
Bren Ryan G Learmonth
Ky Went undefeated in 93- only to go in straight sets.
Finished on top in 98- again only to go in straight sets.
Unsure how he went this year Travvy but did go over to Perth this time last year and train but decided to stay. Played Seniors all year in 04 but didnt really think he was that great, played on a wing, very quick and would still only be 21, 22 I would think.
Hank
What is the latest on Brenton Hoota Grey??
Sounds like he may be committed to the family farm?
Unfortunatley this seems to happen far to much, clubs are always telling the print they have signed players when they havent.
Having previously spent 4 years in the print Id have to agree, this time of the year clubs are always eager to do whatever they can to get publicity.
Hank
What is the latest on Brenton Hoota Grey??
Sounds like he may be committed to the family farm?
Yeah new farm will keep him busy so looks as though he may stay at Stanhope although Rochy and Tat are having a fair crack at him. Training will be the problem so I would say Stanhope, Rochy arent out of the question though
Link scrapped - Bendigo Bombers, BFL dump alignment agreement
Luke West
Saturday, 3 December 2005
NO longer will Bendigo Bank Bombers' players be required to align themselves with All Seasons Bendigo Football League clubs.
The Bombers and BFL have agreed to lapse a heads of agreement that was signed off on in September, last year, in anticipation of the Bombers' new VFL reserves team coming to fruition.
The heads of agreement to span the life of the Bombers' reserves was unanimously endorsed by the BFL board in September, last year, but 14 months on, no longer exists.
Among the key criteria of the heads of agreement were:
* players who are contracted to the Bombers will be allocated an aligned BFL club if they have no existing alignment in place.
* any new Bomber player who lives outside the immediate geographic radius of Bendigo will be given 12 months to remain at their present family or postal address and not align with a BFL club, but after 12 months, be required to align themselves with a BFL club.
But the playing field has changed and there is now no official relationship between the Bombers and BFL as far as the transfer of players go.
What this decision means is, for example, new recruit Patty Rattray will be eligible to go back and play with his home club Seymour in the Goulburn Valley Football League if he doesn't get a game for the Bendigo Bombers' seniors or seconds.
Under the old agreement, Rattray would have been required to play for a BFL club when not selected with the Bombers.
"What we found was the agreement was having an effect on the wider football community," BFL general manager Tony Pierce said.
"There was confusion about this alignment and registrations under VCFL guidelines."
An example of the confusion surrounding the agreement was evident this year when Golden Square was stripped of its points and fined $500 after beating Eaglehawk in the reserves in round nine.
It was found Golden Square had ineligibly played Bomber Kiel Robertson against the Hawks, after he was still registered to his former club Kerang.
"This will eliminate some confusion previously created and makes us fall in line with the rest of the way VCFL and VFL transfers operate," Pierce said.
"But the BFL will continue to work with the Bombers and Bendigo Pioneers for the growth and betterment of football in the Bendigo region."
Bombers' general manager Matthew Allan said the decision to lapse the agreement was a non-issue.
"We've agreed to lapse it for the betterment of both parties; it really is a non-issue," Allan said.
"We're just trying to do the best we can for footy in the region and we think we're going down the right path."
bradrowe#32
6 Dec 2005, 22:49
Ky Went undefeated in 93- only to go in straight sets.
Finished on top in 98- again only to go in straight sets.
Pretty unlucky in 1992 I reckon. I was at the qualifying final in Echuca when Ky drew with United. They could've won that one with a bit of luck. In the end they lost the replay by 20 points and then had to play Tatura, who were on a massive roll then and had a lot of momentum and ended up losing by 50 points.
Bobby Beecroft
7 Dec 2005, 06:57
Miller is a gun shepp should pay him some decent coin, if he goes then so does langy
Your on the money.
I know their will be a group of 3 from the Shepp area playing at Doncaster in 2006, not sure of the names of the other 2 though.
Have had many guys from the area migrate down to the club over the last few years, with mixed results. Hoping your right though & this bloke Miller is a gun!!
the other bloke i would say is simon lang, and having a guess at the third being luke parker
Your on the money.
I know their will be a group of 3 from the Shepp area playing at Doncaster in 2006, not sure of the names of the other 2 though.
Have had many guys from the area migrate down to the club over the last few years, with mixed results. Hoping your right though & this bloke Miller is a gun!!
i think the other bloke is simon lang, and a guess at the third being luke parker
ECHUCABOY
7 Dec 2005, 08:20
Word has it, it could be the same for maddox
spot on about langy - him and miller have been "house mates" for years now, and always play at the same club. I havent heard who the third is either, but I'd say parks would be a safe bet seen as though the three of them are pretty good mates..
Punter_22
7 Dec 2005, 08:42
If it is all crap, then why did he agree to have his photo taken for the story and then be quoted in the story.
I think Brad might have been spinning you a bit of crap on the weekend.
Was this aimed at you Fat Back Pocket? :rolleyes: Fantastic stuff that your own club doesnt agree with the s h i t that you post on here
BigFooty Ban
President warns BigFooty Users - "ease up or your out!!"
Seymour FNC president, Paul Cox, has used the AGM to warn BigFooty users, "no more mumbo jumbo bull crap!" Cox was re-instated as SFNC president for another term last night at the clubs Season 2006 AGM.
Cox, who has been at the helm since 2003, said that those who abuse the BigFooty forum system will have their membership invoked and will be reprimanded. With the reprimand likely to be tied to the balcony of the major sponsor Railway Hotel ? totally nude!!
"There are a few locals getting on there at the minute. We are just concerned for the football club, as people may see the views or certain individuals as the views of the Seymour Footy club, which isn't the case." Cox said last night.
"BigFooty is a great way to spend your day, there are lots of funny things written on there, we just don't want to see the credibility of our club or any other club jeopardised. I will be speaking to the player group at the next training session; we may even have a class to take players through the dangers of getting hooked on BigFooty, and BigFooty etiquette."
Grandale
7 Dec 2005, 08:53
Was this aimed at you Fat Back Pocket? :rolleyes: Fantastic stuff that your own club doesnt agree with the s h i t that you post on here
Lol. Good call Akamanis.
Not really sure if posting that yarn on the SFC website was the way to go as people won't know whether it's a pys take or not.
Perhaps a better way to go might have been for Coxy to just have a quiet, if not stern, word to the one or two bigfooty posters that may be damaging the SFC's reputation.
BigFooty Ban
President warns BigFooty Users - "ease up or your out!!"
"
Im just wrapt Big Footy is becomming so popular - I even had the Broadford president ring me weeks back about several Doona2 posts. I reckon opinions are like a r s e holes . . . . we've all got em and are entitled to express them. Whether or not we're right, wrong or otherwise is then for fellow correspondants to judge on and discuss.
madtiger
7 Dec 2005, 09:22
If it is all crap, then why did he agree to have his photo taken for the story and then be quoted in the story.
I think Brad might have been spinning you a bit of crap on the weekend.
It could have been a photo the riv had in the archives, I know he definatley has not signed.
spot on about langy - him and miller have been "house mates" for years now, and always play at the same club. I havent heard who the third is either, but I'd say parks would be a safe bet seen as though the three of them are pretty good mates..
parks used to go to school with them those 3 r good mates. And parks moved to melbourne with his very cute misses this year. miller is the best out of the three of them by far but the other two definitley hold their own
ECHUCABOY
7 Dec 2005, 09:44
It could have been a photo the riv had in the archives, I know he definatley has not signed.
I think Punter would know Mad Tiger, you don't have a clue. I was being sarcastic about maddox aswell incase you didn't pick that up.
Haha I cant believe that the Seymour President is talking about BigFooty that is absolutley ridiculous. As if ya would care what is written on this........although FBP has gone missing, perhaps he has been assasainated by someone on the committee ie; Julius Casear....................
parks used to go to school with them those 3 r good mates. And parks moved to melbourne with his very cute misses this year. miller is the best out of the three of them by far but the other two definitley hold their own
Langy may not be as good, but hes a tough little ******** for a midget. The little nutter would belt the crap out of the other two at the same time!!
I think Punter would know Mad Tiger, you don't have a clue. I was being sarcastic about maddox aswell incase you didn't pick that up.
Haha I cant believe that the Seymour President is talking about BigFooty that is absolutley ridiculous. As if ya would care what is written on this........although FBP has gone missing, perhaps he has been assasainated by someone on the committee ie; Julius Casear....................
FBP and his other alias's have gone missing - makes the whole thing even funnier IMO. Bet he's reading BF but not logged in :D
Dont tell me you got sucked in and watched that crap empire show last wednesday night as well? Thats an hour that I'm never getting back...
Langy may not be as good, but hes a tough little ******** for a midget. The little nutter would belt the crap out of the other two at the same time!!
yeah langy does love the occasional donnybrook, can handle himself for a little tacker your right, good inlcusion for any team, aggressive, hard working and great for team morale
ECHUCABOY
7 Dec 2005, 10:19
FBP and his other alias's have gone missing - makes the whole thing even funnier IMO. Bet he's reading BF but not logged in :D
Dont tell me you got sucked in and watched that crap empire show last wednesday night as well? Thats an hour that I'm never getting back...
hahaha i reckon its a ********er, they've probably taken his computer off him and his donuts. haha whats empire? Just a bit of a history lesson thats stuck in my head. FBP will be having Big Footy withdrawals who knows what else he will do to satisfy his urge.
A.K.A I also took the liberty of posting the SFNCs article off the website on the main footy board so everyone can laugh at them.....;)
TuskenRaider
7 Dec 2005, 10:21
Go easy a.k.a., I watched that last week and didn't mind it!
Don't forget, 9.30 tonight.
hahaha i reckon its a ********er, they've probably taken his computer off him and his donuts. haha whats empire? Just a bit of a history lesson thats stuck in my head. FBP will be having Big Footy withdrawals who knows what else he will do to satisfy his urge.
A.K.A I also took the liberty of posting the SFNCs article off the website on the main footy board so everyone can laugh at them.....;)
Nice!!! Theres been a fair bit of interest shown already in your thread..
TuskenRaider, you were right with the invoke v's revoke thing. Someone pointed it out straight away on ECHUCABOY's thread... :thumbsu:
Grandale
7 Dec 2005, 11:39
Nice!!! Theres been a fair bit of interest shown already in your thread..
TuskenRaider, you were right with the invoke v's revoke thing. Someone pointed it out straight away on ECHUCABOY's thread... :thumbsu:
Hahahaha. This would be cutting FBP to the quick. It can only be a matter of time before he says ''f#%k the ban'' and gets back on to have his say.
You know, I just had a squizz at the SFC website and the offending piece of material has since been removed.
The fact the club threatened to ''invoke'' memberships got me thinking. It looked very much like an FBP grammatical error. He does most of the stuff on the Lions' website, so maybe this was something he posted as a bit of a gag but has been taken the wrong way.
But, because he doesn't post anymore we'll probably never know.
Grimmett
7 Dec 2005, 12:00
......You know, I just had a squizz at the SFC website and the offending piece of material has since been removed.
The fact the club threatened to ''invoke'' memberships got me thinking. It looked very much like an FBP grammatical error. He does most of the stuff on the Lions' website, so maybe this was something he posted as a bit of a gag but has been taken the wrong way.
But, because he doesn't post anymore we'll probably never know.
Regular posters to internet forums will know that from time to time what was meant to be sarcastic or funny does not come across that way because the written word doesn't convey inflection, tone, etc. Perhaps this was a FBP attempt at humour as I don't reckon too many footy clubs would actually give a shi'ite about a site like this.
Certainly gave me a laugh.
BTW If you are reading this FBP I can help you to remove all those question marks from the items you post on the SFNC website. ;)
MAXIMUM_POWER
7 Dec 2005, 12:16
And look at the recently installed counter on the Lions website skyrocket - surely this hasn't been a sneaky little advertising campaign from the FBP?
Grandale
7 Dec 2005, 12:29
Call in the search party...FBP has been sighted.
He's made an appearance on the thread denigrating the Lions that was posted on the main board.
ECHUCABOY
7 Dec 2005, 12:41
hahaha i also have spotted him! His calling me thick, even if it is a little gag made by FBP, the damage has been done. Everyone thinks seymour (or their president) are a bunch of ********ers.
Hahaha yes FBP I am the thick one. Your are an out an out nuffy!
Bobby Beecroft
7 Dec 2005, 13:21
yeah langy does love the occasional donnybrook, can handle himself for a little tacker your right, good inlcusion for any team, aggressive, hard working and great for team morale
Fish & A.K.A your both on the mark, thats the 3 of them.
Another guy Chris Starit will also be heading down the same path.
Would appreciate any feedback on the 4 of them you feel like providing.
Might have to change the name of the club, if their all playing at once half the side will be made up of Shepp blokes.
i didnt realise stazza was going to, kid can play he has got a huge motor and courageous. been playing gv ones for years but went overseas with steven king's brother michael recently n didnt play for the last 2 seasons, can pull the lady's. He plays midfeild. Parks played this year in the ones, had a few injuries, provides good run from the backline and has very tidy skills, courageous and a good bloke, his missus is ace. Parks played on saad saad this year twice, couldnt control him for the whole game but wasnt disgraced. Langy is a tough little onballer/crumbing forward, loves it tough and is pretty bloody quick, good team player great asset for the club. Save the best till last, "frosty" miller. big unit, made gv all star team second best full back in the comp this year to joffa anderson, disciplined, tough, good skills and even went forward once this year and kicked three goals in a half against seymour.
All great blokes who love to party n play footy for fun.
madtiger
7 Dec 2005, 13:48
Don't say I don't have a clue I am only reporting what i was told and that is that he had not signed and that what he said in the article was a very informal chat with the president that took place months ago. he was not contacted by the paper at all.
FOOTYBOSS
7 Dec 2005, 14:16
Dont worry guys FBP is still on the forum as he has about 4 alias that he goes by, plus a whole group of the seymour boys use NO HEART as their name. They all know the password of NO HEART so they can post at anytime they want. I know this from a source inside the lions den.
Im pretty sure the president wouldnt come out say whats posted on their website. It will be rob inness or stuey just wanting people to visit their website which is probably the best local footy club website going around.
In the ky team mentioned on here, someone mentioned Craig Dyson. Is the Dyson that was involved at Epping footy club. If so he is one mad perosn. Would hate to run into on the footy field.
Echucaboy, ive heard from good sources that Brad Smith has definately signed up for next year.
ECHUCABOY
7 Dec 2005, 14:21
FBP attempt at making himself not look like a wanga
.....................I dont think it worked ;)
:: Seymour News Item
6-12-2005
Website rated with the best
And the SFNC website recently received an upgrade from 'very amusing' to 'bloody hilarious'. - Grimmet (BigFooty.com)
The Seymour FNC website has taken hit after hit after yesterday's controversal post. In fact president Paul Cox (pictured below at the recent dress up party)...
...never said people couldn't go on BigFooty.com. In fact, the websites ruling body made that up, and sure enough some Seymour Footy Club Website fans thought it was fact and not fiction and the can of worms was opened.
The website has been said to be "bloody hilarious", ******** funny, and a "south american crack up."
Stay tuned as the little number counter on the front goes up.
Grandale has sent through some odds of the counter being a certain No by the end of the week.
600 hits - The same price as Lloyd Christmas (Jim Carrey) ending up with Mary Swanson (Holly Whatshername) in Dumb and Dumber.
Lloyd: ''What are the odds of a girl like me and a guy like you ending up together?''
Mary: ''Not good.''
Lloyd: ''Not good like one-in-100?''
Mary: ''More like one-in-a-million.''
Lloyd: ''So you're telling me there's a chance...YEAH!''
500 hits - "About the same chance Rob Inness has of picking up a really rediculously good looking chick this weekend - $100 to $1"
400 hits - The same odds of Crocodile Dundee walking out of the night club in Crocodile Dundee 2 with his jacket on... "i'd say better than average" - Crocodile Dundee.
bradrowe#32
7 Dec 2005, 14:25
Im just wrapt Big Footy is becomming so popular - I even had the Broadford president ring me weeks back about several Doona2 posts. I reckon opinions are like a r s e holes . . . . we've all got em and are entitled to express them. Whether or not we're right, wrong or otherwise is then for fellow correspondants to judge on and discuss.
I agree Doona2, we should be able to say whatever we want. In my opinion, it's (mostly) just a bit of harmless fun.
In regards to the membership cancellation, that's a bit over the top. You don't see AFL clubs revoking memberships or anything.
Dont worry guys FBP is still on the forum as he has about 4 alias that he goes by, plus a whole group of the seymour boys use NO HEART as their name. They all know the password of NO HEART so they can post at anytime they want. I know this from a source inside the lions den.
Im pretty sure the president wouldnt come out say whats posted on their website. It will be rob inness or stuey just wanting people to visit their website which is probably the best local footy club website going around.
In the ky team mentioned on here, someone mentioned Craig Dyson. Is the Dyson that was involved at Epping footy club. If so he is one mad perosn. Would hate to run into on the footy field.
Echucaboy, ive heard from good sources that Brad Smith has definately signed up for next year.
Yeh it was the Dyson From Epping. Absolute machine on the field. Tough as. FYI, Ricky his son is playing at Essendon.
Brad Smith will be at Echuca next year without doubt.
Langy is a cracking bloke, spent a season with him at Coburg and got along with him really well. i think he was living with Benny Tremellon at that stage in Marybrnong. Good footballer Langy is as well, gets a fair bit of it and has skills to match.
Are Tremma and Langy still mates?? you couldnt seperate them at Coburg, always found Tremma hard to understand but a good blone none the less. Tremma staying at Moroopana?
madtiger
7 Dec 2005, 16:21
Yeh it was the Dyson From Epping. Absolute machine on the field. Tough as. FYI, Ricky his son is playing at Essendon.
Brad Smith will be at Echuca next year without doubt.
I have no doubt Brad will play for Echuca I was simply stating he was not too impressed with the way the reporting went on before he had officially signed and as of last weekend he had not signed a contract.
Langy is a cracking bloke, spent a season with him at Coburg and got along with him really well. i think he was living with Benny Tremellon at that stage in Marybrnong. Good footballer Langy is as well, gets a fair bit of it and has skills to match.
Are Tremma and Langy still mates?? you couldnt seperate them at Coburg, always found Tremma hard to understand but a good blone none the less. Tremma staying at Moroopana?
Langy's ok when he finally passes out or starts dripping blood......
Yeah they are still mates. Why was Tremellan hard to understand? As in he struggled to speak English understand or on a different wave length? How many senior games did you play at Coburg Tige19?
My Rochester Team
B: Dwight Weeks - Nathan Roulston - Tim Cottam
HB: Jeremy Campbell - Robert Miller - Gary Hawker
C: Darryl O'Neill - David Williams - Simon McCarty
HF: Brenton Gray - Shane Dupay - Anthony McPhee
F: Brad Sparks - Tim Rasmussen - Mick Keenan
R: Sam Brennan - Phillip Morgan - Chris McCarty
I: Mick Auld - Galvin Excell - Jamie Dursma - Martin Kick
Robbie Miller - Best country footballer I have ever seen
Any truth to the rumour Tim Cottom is coaching the rochy two's and David Moon to coach the 3rd's?
bradrowe#32
7 Dec 2005, 20:44
Any truth to the rumour Tim Cottom is coaching the rochy two's and David Moon to coach the 3rd's?
Judging by your team, you obviously know a fair bit about Rochy footy.
I heard in the pub over the weekend that Tim Cottam will coach the ressies. Haven't heard the David Moon rumour, although it wouldn't suprise me as he would be very good at it.
No Heart
8 Dec 2005, 06:27
Good pick up FOOTYBOSS. Paul Cox here. I'm now the 'moderator' for No Heart. I had to revoke (or invoke) it from the boys at training last night. Some of 'em are spending too much time posting on bf, and their girlfriends are ringing me to complain their not getting enough.
As long as they keep finding the pill when the season starts then I don't really mind, but I've had to take this disciplinary action for the time being as old No Heart was certainly making a fair prick of himself for a while there.
ECHUCABOY
8 Dec 2005, 08:06
Good pick up FOOTYBOSS. Paul Cox here. I'm now the 'moderator' for No Heart. I had to revoke (or invoke) it from the boys at training last night. Some of 'em are spending too much time posting on bf, and their girlfriends are ringing me to complain their not getting enough.
As long as they keep finding the pill when the season starts then I don't really mind, but I've had to take this disciplinary action for the time being as old No Heart was certainly making a fair prick of himself for a while there.
Has this crap joke ran its race, or am I the only one thinking that............
Langy's ok when he finally passes out or starts dripping blood......
Yeah they are still mates. Why was Tremellan hard to understand? As in he struggled to speak English understand or on a different wave length? How many senior games did you play at Coburg Tige19?
Wouldnt say he is hard to understand just a different sort of bloke. Tremma was loved at Coburg, the coaching staff wanted him to be a senior player but i think his heart wasnt in it. Could of been anything that Tremma.
My Rochester Team
B: Dwight Weeks - Nathan Roulston - Tim Cottam
HB: Jeremy Campbell - Robert Miller - Gary Hawker
C: Darryl O'Neill - David Williams - Simon McCarty
HF: Brenton Gray - Shane Dupay - Anthony McPhee
F: Brad Sparks - Tim Rasmussen - Mick Keenan
R: Sam Brennan - Phillip Morgan - Chris McCarty
I: Mick Auld - Galvin Excell - Jamie Dursma - Martin Kick
Robbie Miller - Best country footballer I have ever seen
I must say I am surprised to see dwight weeks' name thrown up in these sides. I love the guy and no doubting his value to the side in the late 90's and early 00's but I'd question his selection in sides like these.
cotts would be a fantastic coach I reckon. hope its true!!
Echuca Boy,
Reports out of Ehuca are that Little Rhys Archard is looking as fit as ever? Starting to fill out his boyish body and is real keen to add another Morrison to his already illustrious cabinet.
What a player at full flight. Is there anyone that can match his staminar, ball winning ability and be able to kick a bag to go with it? A real little dynamo
Echuca Boy,
Reports out of Ehuca are that Little Rhys Archard is looking as fit as ever? Starting to fill out his boyish body and is real keen to add another Morrison to his already illustrious cabinet.
What a player at full flight. Is there anyone that can match his staminar, ball winning ability and be able to kick a bag to go with it? A real little dynamo
Also an update on a couple of other EFC boys.
Cam Mitchell- Doing all the right things so far this coming season. Really working hard on the track. Looking to add senior games to his career.
Tommy McKittrick- Taking pre season training by the thruff of the scroat. Making the rest of the pack look ordinary. Doing everything that is asked and more. An ex house mate to the coach so is really trying to impress. Wants to establish himself as a premier winger in the GVL. Has heeps of ability and is one the Buttler will want to class as a new recruit. Big things expected!
Rushy Tiger
8 Dec 2005, 10:58
Echuca Boy,
I have to agree with your ideas on Archard. Have played on the bloke and is probably been my toughest opponent. Great stamina, can get the pill and destroys you when he has it.
MAXIMUM_POWER
8 Dec 2005, 10:58
Echuca Boy,
What i really want to know though Fan is whether Rhys will be returning to his journalistic roots and penning some more hard hitting stories about himself for the Shepp News?
Grimmett
8 Dec 2005, 11:09
Rumour suggests the GVFL is likely to announce a sponsorship with McPherson Media shortly that will involve the establishment of 12 new club websites with similar to the functionality to the Shepparton News website.
Clubs will be able to upload video footage to the sites and better quality photographs that the current VCFL provided websites.
ECHUCABOY
8 Dec 2005, 11:10
What i really want to know though Fan is whether Rhys will be returning to his journalistic roots and penning some more hard hitting stories about himself for the Shepp News?
Hard hitting no doubt.
I have heard some really good things about Cam Mitchell "The Fan" if he can get himself really fit he will certaintly be a player to watch, throught the season.
As for McKittrick if he can keep workin at OPT instead of making a ******** of himslef there he will also be a player to watch.
Echucaboys player to watch in 06 = Cam Mitchell without a doubt
MAXIMUM_POWER
8 Dec 2005, 11:19
Hard hitting no doubt.
I have heard some really good things about Cam Mitchell "The Fan" if he can get himself really fit he will certaintly be a player to watch, throught the season.
As for McKittrick if he can keep workin at OPT instead of making a ******** of himslef there he will also be a player to watch.
EB, haven't you already named Dale Reyne as your distinguished "player to watch for '06"? Has he decided not to play at the Bombers or are you simply going to eventually name the entire Echuca list as players to watch, including Craig Sholl, Ash Byrne and Simon Eishold just in case they make comebacks?
centreman
8 Dec 2005, 11:46
Hope so. I loved Rhys' columns.
Passed through Violet Town on tuesday evening, just in time to see the vt boys train, good turn out pfft, 10, but the interesting thing was there were 5former towners who played elsewhere last year, namely the benalla saints, Young star Matt Sharp, Scott Woolcock and the saker kids were all training there, does this mean the 4 saints boys have come home?
Rushy Tiger
8 Dec 2005, 12:13
Hard hitting no doubt.
Echuca Boy. I hear this is your last weekend in town for a while. anything planned. And are you a chance to line up for the bombers this year. would love to towel you up again. Just like the good old days
ECHUCABOY
8 Dec 2005, 12:20
haha sorry max, Cam mitchell was a bit of a joke!
Rushy man, you are on the money once again. I will be havin a hit this week at VP then headin out for a few. U out an about? Dave and cackers will be.
Not a chance of you towelling me up, as I will be playing in melb.
Peace out
Wouldnt say he is hard to understand just a different sort of bloke. Tremma was loved at Coburg, the coaching staff wanted him to be a senior player but i think his heart wasnt in it. Could of been anything that Tremma.
Yeah he could play thats for sure. Good bunch of lads though!
You failed to mention your playing history at Coburg mate, how many games?
Travvy43
8 Dec 2005, 14:13
Tremma staying at Moroopana?
Confirmed that he will be lining up with the cats this year. If he decides he wants to have a crack he could be a valuable string to the catteries bow.
Travvy43
8 Dec 2005, 14:17
Hey Echuca boy, any word on Djaran Wyman lining up with the Murray Bombers in 06. Him and archard are good mates, there was a bit going around that they want to play with each other, either archard may playing with him at the roosters, or vice versa. Cannot see archard wanting to move from Echuca.
If Jars come to the bomers, what a valuable pickup he would be.
ECHUCABOY
8 Dec 2005, 14:33
Hey Echuca boy, any word on Djaran Wyman lining up with the Murray Bombers in 06. Him and archard are good mates, there was a bit going around that they want to play with each other, either archard may playing with him at the roosters, or vice versa. Cannot see archard wanting to move from Echuca.
Hey mate, Im straight on to this one as I am saving all my work for tommorow, so Friday wont go so slow!!
Saw his name listed as one of the blokes training with an afl club at the moment, think it was with the roos. Yeah there good mates as ya said, but cant see rat boy archard leavin echuca, who knows what could happen tho.
Him training with an afl club would suggest he'll be playin vfl again...?
Grimmett
8 Dec 2005, 14:50
Djaran Whyman has been training with the Kangaroos during the period leading up to the PSD. With the Roosters sealing an alignment with the Kangas recently I guess that may mean he's aiming at staying with the VFL/AFL affiliate combo.
Don;t know if you guys remember when ben played at shepp as a 17 year old but he was a freak then, played a praccie game for shepp last year n he rips grabs from anywhere, strong hands and strong body kicking skill s are very sharp to
Passed through Violet Town on tuesday evening, just in time to see the vt boys train, good turn out pfft, 10, but the interesting thing was there were 5former towners who played elsewhere last year, namely the benalla saints, Young star Matt Sharp, Scott Woolcock and the saker kids were all training there, does this mean the 4 saints boys have come home?
if you believe what you read, Jock was quoted in the Benalla ensign this week
as saying they will maintain the majority of their list. first training run last week reportedly had only 20-25 players well down on last years numbers.
About as many as Tremma, not enough. Will be good lining up against all these ex coburg boys especially if Jars is gonna play to.
Travvy43
8 Dec 2005, 16:10
Hey mate, Im straight on to this one as I am saving all my work for tommorow, so Friday wont go so slow!!
Saw his name listed as one of the blokes training with an afl club at the moment, think it was with the roos. Yeah there good mates as ya said, but cant see rat boy archard leavin echuca, who knows what could happen tho.
Him training with an afl club would suggest he'll be playin vfl again...?
I should have done my research before my post on Jars.
Now there is no certainties in football, but expect him to be rookie listed by the roos in next Tuesdays draft. Win win for both parties really, he will still play for the roosters and he will get more money.
I should have done my research before my post on Jars.
Now there is no certainties in football, but expect him to be rookie listed by the roos in next Tuesdays draft. Win win for both parties really, he will still play for the roosters and he will get more money.
Thats a massive call but i can see Jars getting rookied, the guy would be able to earn just as much playing suburban or country footy as he would a rookie.
Rookies i think clear about 22k for the season, not really a wage that you can bank on.
Hope so. I loved Rhys' columns.
I may have talked Archard up as a footballer but yes, you guys are right, his journalistic skills definitely are his life skill.
I have never seen anybody write as much about themselves as he is able to do in a single column(Derm Excluded). As long as the little Chick magnet from Echuca keeps touching the leather, he will always have an article to write.
Anybody got anything of any note to tell?
Hank Evans, you are normally overloaded with gossip of some description. What is going on at Tonny? Who have they lost to the GV?
centreman
8 Dec 2005, 19:50
I may have talked Archard up as a footballer but yes, you guys are right, his journalistic skills definitely are his life skill.
I have never seen anybody write as much about themselves as he is able to do in a single column(Derm Excluded). As long as the little Chick magnet from Echuca keeps touching the leather, he will always have an article to write.
I reckon they were one of the most popular things the News has ever done. What about when he dobbed Ricky Symes in for stealing an interleague jumper, slagged Matty Storer off for kissing a picture of his girlfriend when before he went to bed sledged Danny Stevens for being the "humanheadline".
You'd rather Rhys talk about himself as a joke than Brendan Hehir who means it.
I reckon they were one of the most popular things the News has ever done. What about when he dobbed Ricky Symes in for stealing an interleague jumper, slagged Matty Storer off for kissing a picture of his girlfriend when before he went to bed sledged Danny Stevens for being the "humanheadline".
You'd rather Rhys talk about himself as a joke than Brendan Hehir who means it.
Yeh no doubt. The Skinny little thing is an absolute colossus of Echuca. Known by everyone. Really fizzes up the floor boards upstairs at OPT. The chicks just flock to him like a fat man to a donut, especially the young birds. Loves hanging out at School crossings. Cant walk down the street without someone asking him about footy.
If the Shepp News new what was good for them, they would make sure he is in there weekly. Rob Harris was a massive fan of the "Gareth Keenan" like onballer. Their relationship was similar to a "Bruce & Kathy". Should also get his radio show back up and running.
ECHUCABOY
9 Dec 2005, 08:14
Yeh no doubt. The Skinny little thing is an absolute colossus of Echuca. Known by everyone. Really fizzes up the floor boards upstairs at OPT. The chicks just flock to him like a fat man to a donut, especially the young birds. Loves hanging out at School crossings. Cant walk down the street without someone asking him about footy.
If the Shepp News new what was good for them, they would make sure he is in there weekly. Rob Harris was a massive fan of the "Gareth Keenan" like onballer. Their relationship was similar to a "Bruce & Kathy". Should also get his radio show back up and running.
Your kiddin yaself "the fan" I would rather listen to chiqas and suffolk then the little OPT king/pedifile..........:D
Travvy43
9 Dec 2005, 08:25
Thats a massive call but i can see Jars getting rookied, the guy would be able to earn just as much playing suburban or country footy as he would a rookie.
Rookies i think clear about 22k for the season, not really a wage that you can bank on.
Yeah i meant more money out of his footy, lets say he was on around 15k at the roosters, they will pay him that again and the roos will just pay the difference to the $22k
ECHUCABOY
9 Dec 2005, 09:10
Yeah i meant more money out of his footy, lets say he was on around 15k at the roosters, they will pay him that again and the roos will just pay the difference to the $22k
on a rookie list you have to train with the afl club everyday so u've got no other money comin in. If he was just playin vfl he'd get the 15k then cud pick up some owrk and make some descent cash.
point being rookies get poo all considering they train as much as listed players
I would take a rookie spot any day of the week, you got to understand though that you get looked after particualy well by the club anyhow. Your cst of living would be halved from just being on an AFL list.
Good luck to Jars though i hope he gets a spot, played really well in the 2001 TAC GF when they lost to Calder, i thought was there best player. A mate who saw Jars recentley reckons his put on a bit of beef, probably eating to many turtles the kid lol, was always at the end of the pack at Coburg in the running so will be interesting to see how he goes at North.
cheers
Grimmett
9 Dec 2005, 10:14
I would take a rookie spot any day of the week, you got to understand though that you get looked after particualy well by the club anyhow. Your cst of living would be halved from just being on an AFL list.
Good luck to Jars though i hope he gets a spot, played really well in the 2001 TAC GF when they lost to Calder, i thought was there best player. A mate who saw Jars recentley reckons his put on a bit of beef, probably eating to many turtles the kid lol, was always at the end of the pack at Coburg in the running so will be interesting to see how he goes at North.
cheers
Whyman didn't look super fit on TV news segment the other night but no doubt the raw material can be worked with by an AFL club.
Travvy43
9 Dec 2005, 10:33
on a rookie list you have to train with the afl club everyday so u've got no other money comin in. If he was just playin vfl he'd get the 15k then cud pick up some owrk and make some descent cash.
point being rookies get poo all considering they train as much as listed players
Echuca boy this is not true, rookies may train each day but they do work part time jobs. When Paul newman was on Melbourne's rookie list he would trian in the morning and then go to work. His work was flexible to allow him time off when needed.
ECHUCABOY
9 Dec 2005, 10:45
Echuca boy this is not true, rookies may train each day but they do work part time jobs. When Paul newman was on Melbourne's rookie list he would trian in the morning and then go to work. His work was flexible to allow him time off when needed.
yeah but how many work places are you going to get that are that flexible? Although it would be fair to say that most rookies arent really looking for that much work.
haha tige im bettin the turtles down this way have got nothin on the ones up there.
But yeah trav and tige your right, they seem to get looked after pretty well, but it stil isnt a whole heap of cash considering their training workload.
But hey I'd swap my crummy ass traineeship to play footy for a livin as a rookie!
A good game for us pretending to do work on Friday,
http://www.cricket.com.au/default.aspx?s=boonyageverification
FOOTYBOSS
9 Dec 2005, 10:49
Tige, you still havent answered Junkie's question on how many games you have played at coburg.
We would all like to know.
Im out of the office at 2 and on my way to Adelaide for a 21st so ive only got a few hours to go. Anyone been to a place could the Alma?? i think Ricciuto owns, going with my GF so i should have a cracking time :thumbsd:
Tige, you still havent answered Junkie's question on how many games you have played at coburg.
We would all like to know.
Yes i did, i said about as many as Benny Tremellen which isnt something to brag about :eek: . Alot of politics at the club especially with Greg Miller types basically running selection, either that or i was no good, probably the ladder which contributes to my lack of senior opportunities.
Travvy43
9 Dec 2005, 11:36
Hey Tige, just reported in another thread that Linc Wellington will be playing with Kangaroo Flat next year. big loss if true.
HawkeEye
9 Dec 2005, 11:39
Yes i did, i said about as many as Benny Tremellen which isnt something to brag about :eek: . Alot of politics at the club especially with Greg Miller types basically running selection, either that or i was no good, probably the ladder which contributes to my lack of senior opportunities.
Were abouts did you play on the field when at coburg tige19. And where do you think you will play on the field for Tat.
Did you wear 19 when at coburg too, or is that just a fav no. for ya
HawkeEye
9 Dec 2005, 11:43
Hey Tige, just reported in another thread that Linc Wellington will be playing with Kangaroo Flat next year. big loss if true.
Huge loss, and another player, is Jarrod Pollard going up north.
Also a few young kids, who were in and out of the senior team last year off to Murchison.
Can you explain tige19 on whats happening at your club if these are true
Huge loss, and another player, is Jarrod Pollard going up north.
Also a few young kids, who were in and out of the senior team last year off to Murchison.
Can you explain tige19 on whats happening at your club if these are true
havnt seen polly in a couple of days but didnt know he was leaving, could be a chance though just recently broke up with his long time missus
Eric Bottom
9 Dec 2005, 12:40
The Adventures of Eric Bottom
From THU-9-DEC
8:30AM
Arrive at the GV Office, or Base Camp as i sometimes call it, or Headquarters, or HQ - yeah, HQ, the ladies love it when i say that
9:30AM
Go to visit Jeremy O'Brien in his office. He's such a funny guy, he does so many zany things ... the other day he stapled everything on my desk to the floor, i mean, just crazy! Ah, the memories
9:42AM
Realise Jeremy isn't actually in his office, though there are some interesting pictures on his computer ... i'm not sure why she would be doing that to a donkey? I'll ask him about that later
10:30AM
Wow, my moustache is looking good
11:50AM
Oh, i'm hungry (not the country either, though i hear it's nice this time of year)
11:51AM
Big Fitzy is here for lunch, he is a terrific eater, i think it's all the practice he does
11:59PM
Off to Pizza Hut ... again. Fitzy likes it because "all-you-can-eat is great value Eric", i just like the ice-cream.
2:35PM
Still at Pizza Hut. Fitzy's favourite pizza is Meat Lovers ... mmm, that reminds me of another page on Jezza's computer
3:12PM
Management have asked us to leave, i'm not that fussed though, there was a yucky odour coming from the toilet. I wonder what caused it? Fitzy said it was fine when he went in there, and he should know as he was there for quite a while
3:30PM
Yippee, time to go home. What a day, i'm pooped!
Stay tuned for more exciting adventures,
The beat of the heart in the country, Eric Bottom
centreman
9 Dec 2005, 13:09
From THU-9-DEC
Arrive at the GV Office, or Base Camp as i sometimes call it, or Headquarters, or HQ - yeah, HQ, the ladies love it when i say that
Go to visit Jeremy O'Brien in his office. He's such a funny guy, he does so many zany things ... the other day he stapled everything on my desk to the floor, i mean, just crazy! Ah, the memories
Realise Jeremy isn't actually in his office, though there are some interesting pictures on his computer ... i'm not sure why she would be doing that to a donkey? I'll ask him about that later
Oh, i'm hungry (not the country either, though i hear it's nice this time of year)
Big Fitzy is here for lunch, he is a terrific eater, i think it's all the practice he does
Off to Pizza Hut ... again. Fitzy likes it because "all-you-can-eat is great value Eric", i just like the ice-cream.
Still at Pizza Hut. Fitzy's favourite pizza is Meat Lovers ... mmm, that reminds me of another page on Jezza's computer
Management have asked us to leave, i'm not that fussed though, there was a yucky odour coming from the toilet. I wonder what caused it? Fitzy said it was fine when he went in there, and he should know as he was there for quite a while
This is plain and simply the funniest post ever put on Bigfooty. For anyone who knows that wacky, zany Eric Bott you have got him down to a tee.
GOLD, GOLD, GOLD!!!!!!!!!
ECHUCABOY
9 Dec 2005, 13:23
From THU-9-DEC
hahaha thats a ripper! hope it wasn't fbp who did it cos that would mean im laughin at one of his attempts at humour...
Anybody got anything of any note to tell?
Hank Evans, you are normally overloaded with gossip of some description. What is going on at Tonny? Who have they lost to the GV?
Believe will only lose Geoff Connally and Matt Brannelly to GV (Mooroopna) and maybe Luke Souter (Ky 3rds) Other than that majority staying. Jake Trevaskis to play at Sunshine and Baker and Fonua's West Preston.
mainland
9 Dec 2005, 16:13
Said he is staying put and first he had heard of it..
Definately off the mark that one, Linc staying put and may even be joined by his younger brother who is about 6 3. Polly up in the air at moment, still chance to stay put.
Would say Wellington was confused with Linc Sullivan who played at Sth Bendigo this year and is a Nagambie boy would have contacts through AC at Flat, Mark Dickens