View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

ANT JESS
24 Jan 2006, 06:52
Alls not well out at Bomberland (the red and black variety that is), already a big exodus of players and looks like there is more to come in the near future. A group of players have met with Nathalia although I believe only one may be keen to head across to the purples. After looking like they only needed to add a player or two to make the finals this year it looks like the plane might be about to crash land again.

Yeah doesn't look good for the Ky Bombers does it Hank? Would it be a fair assumption that they haven't been aggressive enough in trying to lure players to the club this pre-season? Or have they just been really unlucky?

T.Perry
24 Jan 2006, 06:53
Alls not well out at Bomberland (the red and black variety that is), already a big exodus of players and looks like there is more to come in the near future. A group of players have met with Nathalia although I believe only one may be keen to head across to the purples. After looking like they only needed to add a player or two to make the finals this year it looks like the plane might be about to crash land again.

Heard about this aswell Hank. Things mightn't be great at bomberland, but at Euroa things are looking good - the melbourne based rushy tigers have been training at the same facility as the melbourne based euroa maggies, and the boys are fit and firing. Janzs is looking $1mil, McBrien looks as though he could run all day, Grainger and Clarke were looking the fittest I've seen them (which spells trouble for the opposition), the 2 Clayton's didn't miss a target all night and Gibson was at his customary best - hitting targets both feet from 55-60m away! The boys look keen to atone for last year...and mightn't have finished their recruiting just yet...

How are other teams travelling at the moment? Anyone looking like having a stand out year?

Ahbroke Miandad
24 Jan 2006, 07:16
...McBrien looks as though he could run all day...

Spells danger for the Maggies' rivals in the Twos then...

Grandale
24 Jan 2006, 07:25
Say, could Doona or one of the Shepp News boys please post the yarn relating to Jacko's injury that appears in todays paper ?

Pace is an Asset
24 Jan 2006, 07:52
Luke Jackson isn't the only (future) GVFL star to do a second knee.
Big news out of Echuca is the shocking news that Darcy Pearson has suffered a recurrence of the knee injury that kept him sidelined during 2005. While the 'D-Train' may not be that well known outside the Murray Bomber fraternity, he was being touted around town as the man to fill the on ball role left vacant by Rhys Archard.
Mainly used as a sharp shooting forward in previous seasons, Pearson, who has a glittering junior record (just ask him), had been putting in the hard yards this pre season and really burning up the track in the hope of claiming a place in the Echuca midfield. Dylan Butler is said to be absolutely devastated by the news, which has robbed the Murray Bombers of two on ballers in the space of one week.
It'll be interesting to see how the Bombers recover from the loss of Archard and Pearson, not too mention former Goulburn Campaspe u/16 best & fairest and 'Shoot Out '05' forward Ben Wilson.

ilovetogetblind
24 Jan 2006, 07:52
Say, could Doona or one of the Shepp News boys please post the yarn relating to Jacko's injury that appears in todays paper ?

Knee sidelines Jackson
By Mark Brown
January 24 2006
Shepparton News
The playing future of Seymour on-baller Luke Jackson remains in limbo after the Lions' two-time best and fairest winner again ruptured his anterior cruciate ligament.
Jackson will be sidelined for the entire season after specialists confirmed last week he requires a second knee reconstruction on his left leg.

The 22-year-old had the same knee reconstructed in mid-2004.
"It's shattered the kid," Seymour coach Steve Daniel said yesterday.
"He pulled up a bit sore after a training run before Christmas and the knee just hasn't been feeling right.

"It's really disappointing. I think he's going to wait a bit before having the operation and then he's going to have a couple of years off and see how it pulls up."
Jackson confirmed the injury yesterday from his Melbourne home, but declined to elaborate.

"I'd rather not comment," a gutted Jackson said.
After missing the bulk of the Lions' 2004 season, Jackson returned to the fold last year and played a crucial role in Seymour's first senior premiership since 1991.
The former TAC Cup rover produced a scintillating finals series before helping the Lions upset Euroa in the grand final.

"He struggled a little bit with the knee early in the year but looked to be getting back to his best during the finals," Daniel said.

"He had a ripper finals series and I thought he was in for a massive season this year.
"I broke the (bad) news to the rest of the playing group last week and they were pretty upset about it."

Daniel said it was unclear how Jackson had re-injured his knee.
"I don't think there was one incident. It just didn't feel right," Daniel said.
Jackson won back-to-back best and fairest awards with the Lions in 2002-03 after being recruited from TAC Cup side Northern Knights.

While Jackson's loss in a major blow, Daniel said the Lions remained focused on defending their Goulburn Valley Football League title.
"It's bad luck, but we can overcome it. We had a bit of good luck going into the grand final last year and things even out," he said.

END

Feel for Jacko and wish him all the best with his recovery.

ECHUCABOY
24 Jan 2006, 07:58
Ant Jess are you sure it wasn't you who donned on the shirt and flippers?? You'd be good at that. Is Bluey the bloke who sits in the rochy all day everyday, red headed fella, might have had a beer with him not long ago?

Grandale, I think it would be fair to see the Shepp News sponsor this thread!, considering we break their stories for them.

You are the most intelligent here, write a proposition up for Richard Goodboy and his ungamely Shepparton Sidekicks.

ECHUCABOY
24 Jan 2006, 08:00
Luke Jackson isn't the only (future) GVFL star to do a second knee.
Big news out of Echuca is the shocking news that Darcy Pearson has suffered a recurrence of the knee injury that kept him sidelined during 2005. While the 'D-Train' may not be that well known outside the Murray Bomber fraternity, he was being touted around town as the man to fill the on ball role left vacant by Rhys Archard.
Mainly used as a sharp shooting forward in previous seasons, Pearson, who has a glittering junior record (just ask him), had been putting in the hard yards this pre season and really burning up the track in the hope of claiming a place in the Echuca midfield. Dylan Butler is said to be absolutely devastated by the news, which has robbed the Murray Bombers of two on ballers in the space of one week.
It'll be interesting to see how the Bombers recover from the loss of Archard and Pearson, not too mention former Goulburn Campaspe u/16 best & fairest and 'Shoot Out '05' forward Ben Wilson.

I think im going to cry, devistating news for the bombers.

Grandale
24 Jan 2006, 08:19
Grandale, I think it would be fair to see the Shepp News sponsor this thread!, considering we break their stories for them.
You are the most intelligent here, write a proposition up for Richard Goodboy and his ungamely Shepparton Sidekicks.

Aw shucks, you're too kind Echucaboy. Don't think sponsorship is necessary...just a thank you every now and then will suffice.

ANT JESS
24 Jan 2006, 09:57
Ant Jess are you sure it wasn't you who donned on the shirt and flippers?? You'd be good at that. Is Bluey the bloke who sits in the rochy all day everyday, red headed fella, might have had a beer with him not long ago?

ECHUCABOY,

Have a good W/E Cheif?

Yeah that's the "Bluey" you are thinking about. Apparently it was very very humerous seeing him outside on a 42 degree day, as opposed to his usual position proped up at the bar.

This Darcy bloke who has re-injured himself, never heard of him. Is he any good mate? What age is he?

Any chance of seeing you and kruger in a Murray Bombers Jumper in the next few years? Or have you echuca scum-bags just turned your backs and walked away from the club now that there is little success? :)

pete_mitchell
24 Jan 2006, 10:16

A few 'slider' look-a-likes to be running around in the two's by the sounds of things, fit looking, muscular bodies, that look good but don't get any points for second place in the 2's.

Squeaky
24 Jan 2006, 10:17
Apparently the highlight of the day was the infamous John "Bluey" Wright rocking up just before starting time yelling "wait for me, wait for me" for all the boys to turn around and see bluey standing there wearing a swiming cap, goggles, flippers and a shirt that said "if you can read this, your a loser" on the back of it. Rumours are that this was a planned gag by Dirty.

That's gold.
Not unlike an "official" Bendigo Footy League drugs policy & random drug testing gag played by the then coach Nutta O'Neill at Locky many years ago... did that put the wind up a few locals!! Funny stuff.

ECHUCABOY
24 Jan 2006, 10:38
ECHUCABOY,

Have a good W/E Cheif?

Yeah that's the "Bluey" you are thinking about. Apparently it was very very humerous seeing him outside on a 42 degree day, as opposed to his usual position proped up at the bar.

This Darcy bloke who has re-injured himself, never heard of him. Is he any good mate? What age is he?

Any chance of seeing you and kruger in a Murray Bombers Jumper in the next few years? Or have you echuca scum-bags just turned your backs and walked away from the club now that there is little success? :)

You little scrawny, P.O.W!

Darcy is a freak!

Not a chance of goin to Echuca, as much chance as you weighing over 40 kilos!

ANT JESS
24 Jan 2006, 11:00
You little scrawny, P.O.W!

Darcy is a freak!

Not a chance of goin to Echuca, as much chance as you weighing over 40 kilos!

Why have Rochy been so successful over the past decade and a half?
A lot of it has to go down to the commitment of the local boys, who came back and play each week for the love of their club/town.

Bout time some of you Echuca boys followed suit and did the same, instead of just coming back every 2nd week and trashing their already very trashy night spots.:)

LOBSTER
24 Jan 2006, 11:16
the maggie would be spewing that actually recruited this McBrien bloke. Its been 2 years now and he has done nothing for the club on the field. Another failure in recruiting players from Melbourne. He really does struggle to play the game and from all reports a terible bloke as well.

Junkie
24 Jan 2006, 11:28
the maggie would be spewing that actually recruited this McBrien bloke. Its been 2 years now and he has done nothing for the club on the field. Another failure in recruiting players from Melbourne. He really does struggle to play the game and from all reports a terible bloke as well.

Showing the true colours of a towner there Lobster......too many darts behind the shelter shed in grade 4 when you should have been listening to Mrs Bamford!!!!

ECHUCABOY
24 Jan 2006, 12:01
Ant jess u cheeky individual, to say I go back to Echuca every 2nd weekend, during the footy season is a bit far stretched.

Maybe if blokes like;

Coach Ash Byrne
Roo byrne
Rick Pritchett
Maxi Walker
Anthony Baker
Rowan O'Callaghan
Brad Smith
Ruory Kirkby
Dale Reyne

Etc etc etc stayed around in 2005 they would be a fair unit..............;)

If Dirty left last year do ya reckon that Rochy would lose a fair few? They'd have to wouldn't they, I suppose it would depend on the replacement.

ANT JESS
24 Jan 2006, 12:25
Just Stirring ECHUCABOY, allthough would be great to one day get the pleasure of hurling abuse at you and Gordon in EFC jumper's again. he he

Speaking of Kirkby, has he signed with anyone for 2006 yet?

ECHUCABOY
24 Jan 2006, 13:16
Just Stirring ECHUCABOY, allthough would be great to one day get the pleasure of hurling abuse at you and Gordon in EFC jumper's again. he he

Speaking of Kirkby, has he signed with anyone for 2006 yet?

As was I Mr.Jess, u'll have to come hurl it this year anyway. Kirkby left for Glenelg Sundy morning, unlike most of us who drifted in and out of counciousness sunday morning.

CHAD10
24 Jan 2006, 13:51
As was I Mr.Jess, u'll have to come hurl it this year anyway. Kirkby left for Glenelg Sundy morning, unlike most of us who drifted in and out of counciousness sunday morning.

Echuca Boy. Is Slobbsy the biggest ********a you've met

Doona2
24 Jan 2006, 15:28

Good call there, or at least give BF a plug when they publish stories they've sourced via our mail!!!

Better still how good would it be to read "Courtesy of info posted by (Grandale/Echucaboy/T.Perry/Fat Back Pocket etc. etc.) on the hottest country football site going around bigfooty.com we were able to confirm these rumours/allegations" . . . that would be gold.

Do you reckon Richard, Wes Cusworth, Roger Oldridge, Billy McCarthy and the media boys contirbute to our posts or they just read them for any handy info???

Doona2
24 Jan 2006, 15:30

Good call there, or at least give BF a plug when they publish stories they've sourced via our mail!!!

Better still how good would it be to read "Courtesy of info posted by (Grandale/Echucaboy/T.Perry/Fat Back Pocket etc. etc.) on the hottest country football site going around bigfooty.com we were able to confirm these rumours/allegations" . . . that would be gold.

Do you reckon Richard, Wes Cusworth, Roger Oldridge, Billy McCarthy and the media boys contirbute to our posts or they just read them for any handy info???

Doona2
24 Jan 2006, 15:30

Doona2
24 Jan 2006, 15:33
Sorry lads dunno what happened there, keyboard got the stutters!!!

Wayne Weideman
24 Jan 2006, 15:59
Does anyone know who from Echuca's 2005 list have left and where too?

pelly#17
24 Jan 2006, 16:18
Yeah doesn't look good for the Ky Bombers does it Hank? Would it be a fair assumption that they haven't been aggressive enough in trying to lure players to the club this pre-season? Or have they just been really unlucky?

seems the same old story for the club, loosing more then is comin in. i don't think they have chased hard enough from what i have heard. the main reason for them loosing all these players out to the district clubs is because they are expecting all the locals to turn up year after year instead of tryin to contact some of these

bigblackalsation
24 Jan 2006, 17:15

Echuca boy where are the following?

Ryan Crawford
Paul McMahon
Travis and Daniel Rankin
Andrew Pettigrove
Kelvin Agg

bradrowe#32
24 Jan 2006, 20:36
ha ha ha.

sounds like you left rochy at the right time rowey - triathlons in 42 degree heat spells rubbish to me!!

Bloody oath mate. There was an article in the Campaspe News and they mentioned a bloke by the name of Russell Weakley, who participated in the triathlon after coming along with the Bendigo boys. Anyone know who he is?

Sounds like there is a fair bit going on at the moment. Has anyone heard anything about Mooroopna or Shepp Swans? I've heard bugger all about them.

football365
24 Jan 2006, 21:26
Bloody oath mate. There was an article in the Campaspe News and they mentioned a bloke by the name of Russell Weakley, who participated in the triathlon after coming along with the Bendigo boys. Anyone know who he is?

Sounds like there is a fair bit going on at the moment. Has anyone heard anything about Mooroopna or Shepp Swans? I've heard bugger all about them.

Yeah Russell is a fair player. From Tyntnder- Nyah west this season. Has had a fair few injuries over the past few years, can play though. Was on Diggers/Pioneers lists. Think it was knee reconstruction.

Was involved in that big bendigo drug thingo a couple seasons ago with shaun smith and a few others...

jmain14
24 Jan 2006, 21:32
Yeah Russell is a fair player. From Tyntnder- Nyah west this season. Has had a fair few injuries over the past few years, can play though. Was on Diggers/Pioneers lists. Think it was knee reconstruction.

Was involved in that big bendigo drug thingo a couple seasons ago with shaun smith and a few others...
can you shed any light on this ilovetogetblind or rushytige or anyone else from rochy?? is he any chance of playing at rochy and if so what position??

football365
24 Jan 2006, 21:35
jmain, wouldnt susprise me to see him at rochy if he has moved back to bendigo for uni or work or whatever. He is mates with Hugh Foote too so maybe theres a link there. He is tallish, good hands. Might be able to hold down CHB, he did in CMFL, half back flank. Senior player for sure.

jmain14
25 Jan 2006, 00:41
also rowey, well done on your 30-odd on the w'end. you boys gonna take out the flag are ya's?? didn't see an n.riordan or s.brennan amongst the names - do you think they have hang up the whites for the season??

just scrolling through the riv online - see clint perry ran a 1 man show in the b's making 70 and taking 5 for. fair chance for promotion is he??

ilovetogetblind
25 Jan 2006, 06:41
jmain, wouldnt susprise me to see him at rochy if he has moved back to bendigo for uni or work or whatever. He is mates with Hugh Foote too so maybe theres a link there. He is tallish, good hands. Might be able to hold down CHB, he did in CMFL, half back flank. Senior player for sure.

Yes, positive news for Rochy as he is a good chance to play there this season.

Played Pio's with Heather, Deano, Kahl and is good mates with the Bendigo boys at Rochy. Has had at least one knee reconstruction... but as you said played last year so hopefully will hold up. Finished in top half of the triathlon Sunday.

Mainy, not sure where he would play as Rochy is not short of half back's at the moment, but no doubt a senior player.

ilovetogetblind
25 Jan 2006, 06:44

On Hugh Foote, Rochy has been chasing him but heard on the weekend, via one of his mates, that he is more than likely to play at Swan Hill..

Not sure if anyone else has any news on this...?

Tilt Carter
25 Jan 2006, 06:54

Weakley played a few seasons in the BFL with Sandhurst, played in the ruck, has a fair leap on him, injured a knee in a ruck contest against his future brother in law Daniel (lennie) Schmidt. thus his apperience at Rochy.
Played last year back home up Swan Hill way but is back in bendigo working at Coliban water as an Engineer, By the way he was cleared of all things to do with those drugs, case of wrong place wrong time.:cool:

ilovetogetblind
25 Jan 2006, 07:07
Weakley played a few seasons in the BFL with Sandhurst, played in the ruck, has a fair leap on him, injured a knee in a ruck contest against his future brother in law Daniel (lennie) Schmidt. thus his apperience at Rochy.
Played last year back home up Swan Hill way but is back in bendigo working at Coliban water as an Engineer, By the way he was cleared of all things to do with those drugs, case of wrong place wrong time.:cool:

I can back that up as well !! He is a good bloke and would be great to get him at Rochy

football365
25 Jan 2006, 07:17
Has hugh finished his teaching degree? You would think wherever he gets a job is where he will play. SwanHill junior so I guess he will play there... I tought he was doing ok in the VFL?

Travvy43
25 Jan 2006, 07:46
Has anyone heard anything about Mooroopna or Shepp Swans? I've heard bugger all about them.

Hey Rowey, well the Cats jumped out of the box early singning Nick Aloi and Karl Norman. Aloi has been training however Norman has not been sigted training with the cats yet, although in another thread it was stated that Norman has been training with Wallan. Chris Mckay is another one who is likely to play with the cats, he is aloi's cousin, played with Moonee Valley last year and is just a solid senior player from what i hear.

They have also signed Geoff Connally early in the piece from Tongala who is a very reliable backman; it will be good to see him get the recognition he deserves playing in a competitive team.

they have also signed one of the bests too, not sure which one this is though, i know it is definately not Hayden. Have resigned Tremellan who will benefit from his games last year and a full pre season this year.

Singh is not likely to be playing with the cats next year and they are still in negotiations with one other solid midfielder who played GV footy a couple of years ago.

Will be interesting to see how they go, their younger players will benefit from the year under their belt last year.

ECHUCABOY
25 Jan 2006, 08:01
Echuca boy where are the following?

Ryan Crawford
Paul McMahon
Travis and Daniel Rankin
Andrew Pettigrove
Kelvin Agg

Can't help you out too much, Pettigrove is at Donvale, of that I am certain. I heard that McMahon might be coming back to Locky from a mate, not really sure about crawford, as for the others im a bit too young to really know where they would be.

Wayne Weidman - Echuca lost alot of experience in 2004, see the list a few posts back when i was stiiring Ant Jess, also add a couple of others to that list, one being stephen pearce.

This year they have lost archard and Sean Murphy....I think. Think it will be another tough year with a lot of youngsters getting a run around despite smith and maddox back in the fold. Depends if theres any new signings, if someone closer to the club was on this forum we might no more, im in melbourne and hear whispers here and there.

ECHUCABOY
25 Jan 2006, 08:02
What are you doing for footy this year Travvy?

Travvy43
25 Jan 2006, 08:44
What are you doing for footy this year Travvy?

Playing with Sunshine in Div 1 of the WRFL.

Whats Sean Murphy doing in 2006, is he going out to Echuca United?

Grandale
25 Jan 2006, 08:47
Well then Travvy43, perhaps you can enlighten us as to what sort of impact Poopsy Jago has had since being announced coach of Seddon/Yarraville?
How's the big man been received within the league?

Travvy43
25 Jan 2006, 09:11
I have asked about Jago to you blokes a couple of times as you would know more than me. It is very hard to keep tabs on who is doing what in the WRFL. There is not a paper like the Shepp News that reports on everything that is happening in the WRFL. There are the community leader papers that have good coverage during footy season, but during summer it is all cricket.

From what i hear though he is finding it tough, lost a couple of their best players and have not replaced them, they struggled last year so Jago's first year could be one that really tests his ability/ patienace.

ECHUCABOY
25 Jan 2006, 09:14
Playing with Sunshine in Div 1 of the WRFL.

Whats Sean Murphy doing in 2006, is he going out to Echuca United?

good form, his overseas i think or away somewhere, not sure when he gets back, but think he;ll miss the year

Travvy43
25 Jan 2006, 09:18
Thats a shame for the murray bombers. Last year seemed to be a bit of a break out year fro him, there were some games where he had a real impact.

ilovetogetblind
25 Jan 2006, 09:29
good form, his overseas i think or away somewhere, not sure when he gets back, but think he;ll miss the year

Murphy was your main scoring option last year. Smith replaces and will receive more attention that Murphy did.

Maddox for Archard.

Is it fair to say Echuca will struggle to be better than last year... ?

ECHUCABOY
25 Jan 2006, 09:35
Murphy was your main scoring option last year. Smith replaces and will receive more attention that Murphy did.

Maddox for Archard.

Is it fair to say Echuca will struggle to be better than last year... ?

Injuries to durie and butler and others didnt help the cause, hopefully they'll pick up a few more, word has it they will. Borderline finals at this stage maybe?

picked up chris casey from pios, who you would rate above scotty hann.

Skut17
25 Jan 2006, 11:10
Seddon are battling at the minute with the loss of their two best players to Strathmore where they will join a couple of blokes from Port Colts. I believe Josh O'neill to be one of them. Was speaking to the brother of the 2nds coach at Seddon and he said that they have recruited much at all. With stuff all turning up on the track

ANT JESS
25 Jan 2006, 11:10

Seen a bit of both these boys play, and would say you would rate then about even. Gene may get a little bit more of the footy, but scoota does a little more with it when he gets it for mine.

Both equally as big of pests when their out on the gas too. he he :)

FOOTYBOSS
25 Jan 2006, 11:25
Have resigned Tremellan who will benefit from his games last year and a full pre season this year.

Ben Tremellan do a pre season, I would like to see that. He went for a 2km run during december then it took him an hour of laying on the couch to get over it. He was also completeing 6 sets of 400m runs, but only got through 1 then sat the rest out while he recovered from them. He is not looking to sharp at all. He has still managed to have $100 bet with a Euroa player that he will finish in the top 5 of the morrison medal this year and that the cats will finish in the top 4. I dont like his and there chances.

ECHUCABOY
25 Jan 2006, 11:40
Seddon are battling at the minute with the loss of their two best players to Strathmore where they will join a couple of blokes from Port Colts. I believe Josh O'neill to be one of them. Was speaking to the brother of the 2nds coach at Seddon and he said that they have recruited much at all. With stuff all turning up on the track

Does this have anything to do with anythn on here? I couldnt be bothered scrolling back so I'll look dumb if O'neil has been mentioned.

But who really cares about seddon and strathmore Skutboy?

ECHUCABOY
25 Jan 2006, 11:43
Seen a bit of both these boys play, and would say you would rate then about even. Gene may get a little bit more of the footy, but scoota does a little more with it when he gets it for mine.

Both equally as big of pests when their out on the gas too. he he :)

Absolutley kidding you are, scooter is by far the bigger pest on the ******** and Casey is by far the better footballer, no doubt scooter is good, but casey is a freak as much as it hurts me to say so, pitty he has a Priest for a dad tho!

If he has a descent enough pre season will carve it up this year, you should go watch him one day Mr. Jess.:D

Squeaky
25 Jan 2006, 12:21
Can't help you out too much, Pettigrove is at Donvale, of that I am certain. I heard that McMahon might be coming back to Locky from a mate, not really sure about crawford, as for the others im a bit too young to really know where they would be.

Paul McMahon will play at Ballarat, where he has done for many years.
Aggy is in Airlie Beach and playing up there.
Rankins (or Dan at least was at Eaglehawk for the last couple of seasons) may be going O/S??, as is Sean Murphy.

CHAD10
25 Jan 2006, 12:23
Absolutley kidding you are, scooter is by far the bigger pest on the ******** and Casey is by far the better footballer, no doubt scooter is good, but casey is a freak as much as it hurts me to say so, pitty he has a Priest for a dad tho!

If he has a descent enough pre season will carve it up this year, you should go watch him one day Mr. Jess.:D

Totally agree with that Browny.. Scotty Hann is a maggott on the ******** and should stay delivering pizza's. He is a good little bloke all the same. Just got to make sure he never again does the "worm" when he is out. Poffa on the other hand has single handedly cost Echuca enough already. Rumours suggest he may have played a part in why an Echuca senior footballer is leaving the club?

ECHUCABOY
25 Jan 2006, 12:51
Totally agree with that Browny.. Scotty Hann is a maggott on the ******** and should stay delivering pizza's. He is a good little bloke all the same. Just got to make sure he never again does the "worm" when he is out. Poffa on the other hand has single handedly cost Echuca enough already. Rumours suggest he may have played a part in why an Echuca senior footballer is leaving the club?

Couldn't have said it any better myself Archy!

FOOTYBOSS
25 Jan 2006, 13:14
Where do you get all this bull******** information from LOBSTER? Every now and then you come up with some stupid statements just to prove that you sit with your thumb up your ass while your grandmother is sucking you off. Why dont you go back to your little pot smoking shack you call home and think seriously about your life in Violet Town. Or are you just another stupid seymour ******** making stupid statements.

CHAD10
25 Jan 2006, 13:25
Couldn't have said it any better myself Archy!

Tips for tonight Browny are as follows:

David Hayes in the first. Topweight. Will probably be short but should just win

Also I know you are a fan of Bomber Bill but just around Moonee Valley might just get too far back. California Dane will just track Virage De Fortune and Spark Of Life and will be hard to beat.

You still playing at Donvale?? I can't really remember much of last sat night. I know I got kicked out of the Dock with Kenny Sheldon and then proceeded to spew my ring up at OPT.

ECHUCABOY
25 Jan 2006, 13:44
Tips for tonight Browny are as follows:

David Hayes in the first. Topweight. Will probably be short but should just win

Also I know you are a fan of Bomber Bill but just around Moonee Valley might just get too far back. California Dane will just track Virage De Fortune and Spark Of Life and will be hard to beat.

You still playing at Donvale?? I can't really remember much of last sat night. I know I got kicked out of the Dock with Kenny Sheldon and then proceeded to spew my ring up at OPT.

Hahaha yes jeremy was giving out some disgusting and innovative shots at the Doc, I also spewed in OPT. Good tip, you would think spark of life would have to give a yelp. Yeah playin at Donny, kruger and boris out there now too so should be good, been trainin since early december although you woouldn't know it!

Startin to get stuck right in now, so that should get me going.

cheers

Wayne Weideman
25 Jan 2006, 13:48
Echucaboy, you seem to be in the know down there at Echuca. Where has Benny Wilson gone too? And if he has moved who is he playing for?

CHAD10
25 Jan 2006, 14:01
Echucaboy, you seem to be in the know down there at Echuca. Where has Benny Wilson gone too? And if he has moved who is he playing for?

Willo has moved to Perth. I have no idea who he is playing for but I know it's in the amateurs.

Ahbroke Miandad
26 Jan 2006, 07:58
Where do you get all this bull******** information from LOBSTER? Every now and then you come up with some stupid statements just to prove that you sit with your thumb up your ass while your grandmother is sucking you off. Why dont you go back to your little pot smoking shack you call home and think seriously about your life in Violet Town. Or are you just another stupid seymour ******** making stupid statements.

Crickey Boss, pretty touchy about this McBrien fella. Anyone would think you're related.
Hang on a minute...

just signed
26 Jan 2006, 08:18
Injuries to durie and butler and others didnt help the cause, hopefully they'll pick up a few more, word has it they will. Borderline finals at this stage maybe?

I know this rumour has circulated a bit, but heard on the weekend that echuca recently had a meeting with Leigh Colbert and are hopeful that he may play. May be pie in the sky stuff, but the guy i was talking to said there definitely was a meeting.

Chance
26 Jan 2006, 13:28
Crickey Boss, pretty touchy about this McBrien fella. Anyone would think you're related.
Hang on a minute...
Actually, The Boss is very sensitive when it comes to any rumours about Euroa and he particularly dislikes Seymour fellas!! Whenever any1 slags off Euroa he quickly assumes its someone from Seymour! This guy has problems...

No Heart
26 Jan 2006, 15:37
Actually, The Boss is very sensitive when it comes to any rumours about Euroa and he particularly dislikes Seymour fellas!! Whenever any1 slags off Euroa he quickly assumes its someone from Seymour! This guy has problems...

Poor Mc Brein got the arse from the bullants [ couldnt get a game in the twos ] and then asked for the big bucks at Epping and was a joke, so he moved up to Euroa and well it seems to me everyone in the league now knows he carnt play.

03 45
26 Jan 2006, 15:52
ben tremellen is the softest bloke ive ever played footy with, cares more bout his hair than gettin a kick.

HawkeEye
27 Jan 2006, 07:37
Interesting reading on the SFNC website on our favourite person Stuart Peterson (Fat Back Pocket), written by Robbie inness (Eric Bottom)

:: A Day In The Life

Stuart Kenneth Charles Peterson ? Christmas Day, 25-DEC 2005:

8:06am ? Wake up with an extremely bad hangover from another Christmas eve at the Prince, it tastes like I have eaten a dead rat. I think I am going to be sick.

8:07am ? Discover that I already have been sick on the floor and there is in fact half a dead rat there. I mustn?t have been that hungry.

8:08am ? Realise that I am not actually in my house but in Station St - the scene of many of the 2005 premiership celebrations? I wish I were wearing clothes

8:10am ? Walk into my house where my best clubman-2005 trophy is proudly displayed (how I didn?t win it last year I will never know). All that campaigning paid off.
I am very excited at what I will be receiving off everyone this year. My girlfriend Nicole has promised me an Ipod Nano, small enough to fit into my Fat Back Pocket, Mum promised me a digital camera, and my brother Marc promised me some of his good looks and charisma? After all, Christmas is a time of miracles.

8:13am ? Socks and Jocks off everyone?. What the F#$%!!! Bugger the rest of them, I am keeping their presents for myself. That cricket bat I bought mum would probably be too big for her anyway.

8:15am ? People think I am crying and sulking because I didn?t get what I wanted. I try my hardest to convince them that I have a severe case of Hay fever.

8:15 (30secs) ? My father, a doctor, tells everyone this is not the case.

10:36am ? I finally come down off the roof after my brother Lachlan tricks me into thinking that Steve Daniel is on the phone to discuss my future as a senior footballer in 2006.

10:40am ? I can?t wait for Christmas lunch.

10:46am ? No, really, I couldn?t wait. Eating a raw chicken seemed like a good idea at the time.

10:48am ? The raw turkey wasn?t much better?. Feeling ill.

12:10pm ? Christmas lunch is served with all of the family there? Pity I?m not part of it, down at the emergency ward with food poisoning sitting next to some stupid kid who fell off his new BMX. This reminds me of the time I had to get my head cut out of the bucket of a lego table by the local fire brigade? Ah, the memories.

12:52pm ? Return to Christmas lunch? Only peas, carrots and a Christmas bon-bon remain. Decide that the bon-bon is the best choice.

1:10pm ? Back at the emergency ward to fish out the bon-bon from my stomach after I tried to wash it down with some milk?. Milk was a bad choice.

2:05pm ? My 10 year old cousin comes to visit showing off his new remote control car. I ask to give it a go? He refuses.

2:10pm ? Can?t stop my cousin from crying after he complains that his remote control car has been stolen? maybe it is his fresh black eye his is crying from?

2:30pm ? Log on to big footy. The Adventures of ?Eric Bottom? crack me up. I love reading his zany stories. I wish I had thought of it. I hope they never parody me.

3:04pm ? Driving back to Roxburgh park and reflect on my year. I come to the conclusion that I would like to be much more like Jeff Anderson, Shane Schottner and Rob Inness (and less like Mark pilling and Bernard Haberman). They are all noble and reputable socialites of distinguished importance in the upper echelons of society. They are on everyone?s A-List, men want to be them, women want to be with them, and to a certain extent, so do I, it will make me a better person. From now on I will take notes on their every move, be bated by their every breath and replicate every action.

3:05pm ? Severely question my sexuality.

4:10pm ? Arrive at my Roxburgh park residence? Time for a quick and healthy snack.

4:35pm ? Pizza man arrives at the door. I spray him for being late, but still pay him for the delivery none the less. These had better be the best 3 family sized pizzas I have eaten all day.

4:38pm ? Turns out they weren?t, the three I had at 2:30 were much better.

5:10pm ? My girlfriend Nicole returns home. She is my Angel. My day is now complete.

8:17pm ? Or could I sneak in three more large pizzas?

HawkeEye
27 Jan 2006, 07:43
Poor Mc Brein got the arse from the bullants [ couldnt get a game in the twos ] and then asked for the big bucks at Epping and was a joke, so he moved up to Euroa and well it seems to me everyone in the league now knows he carnt play.

Easy there No Heart, if your so upset about this McBrien fella, why dont you tell it to his face instead of hiding behind a computer. FOOTYBOSS is done by a number of people anyway.

I think Rd 1 Euroa v Seymour is going to be a cracker, anyone know what date its on and if its at Euroa or Seymour. Should be a big crowd anway.

Benny Tremellan isn't soft 03 45, there is a tip for ya.

Lets keep it back to GVFL footy. So i presume all clubs are back into full training. Which players are fit at the moment. Whata re clubs doing for pre season camps etc and practice matches.

Its nearly Feb so only 2 and a bit months to go.

nugget
27 Jan 2006, 08:40
Benny Tremellan isn't soft 03 45, there is a tip for ya.

.[/QUOTE]
Wouldn't put my hard earned on anything u tip mate if u belive tremellen isn't soft.......

Inness#15
27 Jan 2006, 09:29
I am happy take credit for the Peterson article that I wrote with someone else, but unfortunately I can't take responsibility for the Eric Bottom article... But I know who he is! Good to see you guys enjoy the Seymour website, you can look forward to a fresh "Day in the Life of" very soon.

pete_mitchell
27 Jan 2006, 10:50
FOOTYBOSS..sniff sniff...you stink!

Wayne Weideman
27 Jan 2006, 11:55
big news coming out of rochy is that ryan connaugton who had been appointed ass. coach under dirty has just signed at old club south bendigo for season 2006.

Travvy43
27 Jan 2006, 12:04
big news coming out of rochy is that ryan connaugton who had been appointed ass. coach under dirty has just signed at old club south bendigo for season 2006.

Big blow if true. Any more news out of Tiger Land about Hugh Foot from North Ballarat, are they close to signing him.

Wayne Weideman
27 Jan 2006, 12:13
Big blow if true. Any more news out of Tiger Land about Hugh Foot from North Ballarat, are they close to signing him.

not sure bout foot travvy heard on one of the posts that he is more than likely going to have a run with old club swan hill

Junkie
27 Jan 2006, 12:15

No Knackers, you are the one with the problems!

Junkie
27 Jan 2006, 12:33
ben tremellen is the softest bloke ive ever played footy with, cares more bout his hair than gettin a kick.

Look pea heart, just because someone has a bit of talent and plays accordingly doesn't mean you have to have a crack at him!

If you fell out of the ugly tree and got smacked by every branch then cop it on the chin....Some people are look after themselve, we'll leave it at that!

03 45
27 Jan 2006, 12:42
Look pea heart, just because someone has a bit of talent and plays accordingly doesn't mean you have to have a crack at him!

If you fell out of the ugly tree and got smacked by every branch then cop it on the chin....Some people are look after themselve, we'll leave it at that!

you must be his boyfriend getting upset like that. maybe you worry more bout youre hair than gettin a kick too

ilovetogetblind
27 Jan 2006, 12:43
not sure bout foot travvy heard on one of the posts that he is more than likely going to have a run with old club swan hill

Not sure about Foote yet... have mentined previously that Rochy will be fairly lucky to get him but are still hopefull.

Weids ... whats this about Ryan Connaughton? Read it on the Bendigo thread also ! How certain are you.. ??

Junkie
27 Jan 2006, 12:56
you must be his boyfriend getting upset like that. maybe you worry more bout youre hair than gettin a kick too

Yes you are spot on....he is a very handsome man and I am delighted that we are still going strong. You're right, my hair requires plenty of attention and getting a kick isn't high on the agenda.

Wayne Weideman
27 Jan 2006, 13:00
Not sure about Foote yet... have mentined previously that Rochy will be fairly lucky to get him but are still hopefull.

Weids ... whats this about Ryan Connaughton? Read it on the Bendigo thread also ! How certain are you.. ??

yeah very sure mate know a few blokes down bendigo way and it apparently was anonounced at south training. led to believe the desicion was work related

smellingsmoke
27 Jan 2006, 13:03
yeah very sure mate know a few blokes down bendigo way and it apparently was anonounced at south training. led to believe the desicion was work related

Spot on there WW - Connaughton has signed back with south due to work commitments.

FOOTYBOSS
27 Jan 2006, 13:26
I think you would find that macca played a few senior games at the bullants before injuries and a lack of interest in footy got to him, fair enough he got told his services were no longer required. Also he wasnt on big bucks at Epping($185 per game) due to the fact he played junior footy there and wanted to play with some mates he hadnt played with for a number of years. Well after his 1st year at Epping where he was in the best for both finals games they played, he became deputy vice captain with several other young blokes at the club. He left after 2 years at Epping because majority of mates moved to mernda in div.2. He decided to go to Euroa with a mate Shannon Gibson. Both of them have been responsible in getting all of the melbourne based players to the club. Fair enough he hasnt done much on the field for the club, but I would like to see you play good footy when you tear your hammy 7 times, boken hand, torn quad 3 times plus stress fractures in his back in the last 2 years. His doing quite well to be actually playing. He is not totally interested in footy this year as he will be travelling to Europe in 6 weeks time. He is more than happy to play twos footy as long as they are competitive on the field which they are now days.

As far as him hating Seymour, Im afraid thats untrue as well, as he is fairly good friends with a few of the boys in haberman, penn, hooper and bailey.

Get your facts right before opening your mouth No Heart. Just like you boys at Seymour where 5 of you use No Heart as your alias. There is a number of us that use FOOTYBOSS as our alias as well.

Travvy43
27 Jan 2006, 13:27
Hey Rowey, well the Cats jumped out of the box early singning Nick Aloi and Karl Norman.

They have also signed Geoff Connally early in the piece from Tongala who is a very reliable backman; it will be good to see him get the recognition he deserves playing in a competitive team.

they have also signed one of the bests too, not sure which one this is though, i know it is definately not Hayden.

Singh is not likely to be playing with the cats next year and they are still in negotiations with one other solid midfielder who played GV footy a couple of years ago.

It now has officially been announced that Gary Learmonth will join the cattery for season 2006. Very accomplished country footballer, winning club best and fairests with GV and Bendigo league teams, won a league medal in bendigo i think. He is getting on, but keeps himself in good nik.

a.k.a.
27 Jan 2006, 13:33

So I'm guessing you are a shepparton player 03 45. Gee you blokes are renowned for being so tough arent ya's. Whats that saying about glass houses....

03 45
27 Jan 2006, 13:42
we have another bt fan among us!

Junkie
27 Jan 2006, 13:45
we have another bt fan among us!

We have another retarded ******** sucker amongst us!!!!!

a.k.a.
27 Jan 2006, 13:48
We have another retarded ******** sucker amongst us!!!!!

another quality post from 03 45. 4 whole posts of absolute champagne posting...

HJ32
27 Jan 2006, 13:53
I think you would find that macca played a few senior games at the bullants before injuries and a lack of interest in footy got to him, fair enough he got told his services were no longer required. Also he wasnt on big bucks at Epping($185 per game) due to the fact he played junior footy there and wanted to play with some mates he hadnt played with for a number of years. Well after his 1st year at Epping where he was in the best for both finals games they played, he became deputy vice captain with several other young blokes at the club. He left after 2 years at Epping because majority of mates moved to mernda in div.2. He decided to go to Euroa with a mate Shannon Gibson. Both of them have been responsible in getting all of the melbourne based players to the club. Fair enough he hasnt done much on the field for the club, but I would like to see you play good footy when you tear your hammy 7 times, boken hand, torn quad 3 times plus stress fractures in his back in the last 2 years. His doing quite well to be actually playing. He is not totally interested in footy this year as he will be travelling to Europe in 6 weeks time. He is more than happy to play twos footy as long as they are competitive on the field which they are now days.

As far as him hating Seymour, Im afraid thats untrue as well, as he is fairly good friends with a few of the boys in haberman, penn, hooper and bailey.

Get your facts right before opening your mouth No Heart. Just like you boys at Seymour where 5 of you use No Heart as your alias. There is a number of us that use FOOTYBOSS as our alias as well.

Tell you what boys, i can't wait for round 1 to come around!

I can just seen the Euroa's coaches magnet board now......

backs: Footyboss footyboss footyboss
hbs: Footyboss footyboss footyboss
c: footyboss footyboss footyboss
hfs: footyboss footyboss footyboss
fwds: footyboss footyboss footyboss
rucks: footyboss footyboss footyboss
ic; footyboss X3

hang on, i can see Steve Daniel's magnet board as well

bks: fat back pocket no heart inness#15
hbks: bazzlurmann no heart no heart
c: no heart no heart no heart
hfs: no heart no heart no heart
fwds eric bottom saad grandale
rucks: full of no hearts
bench: they're all no hearts too!

03 45
27 Jan 2006, 13:55
whats champane?? i know what champagne is.

HJ32
27 Jan 2006, 13:55
hopefully browny at the shepp news will submit these teams before rnd 1

ps journo's: slip the ed a slab of crownies!

Xander
27 Jan 2006, 14:00
HJ will you be playing out at colbo again this year?

ilovetogetblind
27 Jan 2006, 14:02
Tell you what boys, i can't wait for round 1 to come around!

I can just seen the Euroa's coaches magnet board now......

backs: Footyboss footyboss footyboss
hbs: Footyboss footyboss footyboss
c: footyboss footyboss footyboss
hfs: footyboss footyboss footyboss
fwds: footyboss footyboss footyboss
rucks: footyboss footyboss footyboss
ic; footyboss X3

hang on, i can see Steve Daniel's magnet board as well

bks: fat back pocket no heart inness#15
hbks: bazzlurmann no heart no heart
c: no heart no heart no heart
hfs: no heart no heart no heart
fwds eric bottom saad grandale
rucks: full of no hearts
bench: they're all no hearts too!

Can someone please briefly fill me in on what all this is about..?

Think I might have watch Euroa v Seymour come round 1... at least try and get the video....

03 45
27 Jan 2006, 14:03
good work nugget. obviously a guy who knows what he is talking about!

HJ32
27 Jan 2006, 14:04
HJ will you be playing out at colbo again this year?
correct! but seeing you know who I am can you PM me!!!???

TheFreakyPenguin
27 Jan 2006, 14:06
TheFreakyPenguin says welcome to BigFooty 03 45.

TheFreakyPenguin would like to know if your name means the number of cms long your d*ck is, along with the average age of the scrubbers you pick up?

or perhaps its the other way around....

Xander
27 Jan 2006, 14:14
correct! but seeing you know who I am can you PM me!!!???

I am an avid Toot Morgan fan!

HJ32
27 Jan 2006, 14:25

I think i've worked you out Xander!

Toot sends his regards

a.k.a.
27 Jan 2006, 14:43

I'm not. My first year out of u18's my coach gave me the task of tagging toot. It was when he was playing for rochester and absolutely tearing GV teams apart (he may have won the morrison that year - maybe one of the rochy guyz would know??). One of his team mates broke the tag for a few minutes early when he clothes lined me (needed 6 stiches in my eye), and toot went on to collect the 3 votes for the day. Dont think I've ever covered so many kms in a single game before, the little ******** didnt stop once, or go forward for a rest for the entire game. We got pumped and my coach left me on him for the entire match as a learning experience - nice !! :D

HJ32
27 Jan 2006, 14:51
I'm not. My first year out of u18's my coach gave me the task of tagging toot. It was when he was playing for rochester and absolutely tearing GV teams apart (he may have won the morrison that year - maybe one of the rochy guyz would know??). One of his team mates broke the tag for a few minutes early when he clothes lined me (needed 6 stiches in my eye), and toot went on to collect the 3 votes for the day. Dont think I've ever covered so many kms in a single game before, the little ******** didnt stop once, or go forward for a rest for the entire game. We got pumped and my coach left me on him for the entire match as a learning experience - nice !! :D

aka you'd could probably join a long list there mate - and if you told Toot that story now he'd probably buy you a beer.

morrison medal was 93 i think, the same yr that Rochy lost the GF by a kick after the siren

pete_mitchell
27 Jan 2006, 14:59

There is a number of us that use FOOTYBOSS as our alias as well.

From this attached post...few things we must point out as the BOSS has indicated to us that he isn't infact Adam McBrien.

1. $185??? Very specific number that!

2. Who the f u c k ever remembers who the deputy vice captain was from 4 years ago besides themself? I was deputy VC for our under 11 side in 1993...whoopdy f u c king doo.

3. 7 hammy's...very specific on the number, if it were a reoccuring hammy, i'd say fair enough...Torn quad 3 times, broken hand and back!!! Come on. Maybe its not Adam, he should be bandaged up in a hospital with a injury list like that, and laptops aren't allowed in a hospital...

4. Travelling in 6 weeks time hey!! Other than yourself and your mum, who would know exactly when another person is travelling??
All this info seems a little to be very specific for just a friend to know...which would indicate one of two things...Footyboss=Adam McBrien. Or Adam McBrien is gay ("not that theres anything wrong with that!" -Jerry Seinfeld), as there aren't too many chicks who would post on here, nor mothers, and only a partner of a player could know such information that is written above...hence, who ever Footyboss is...he is also gay...

Anyhoo, i have a bogey at 6 o'clock, i have to get out of here.

Ciao kids.

a.k.a.
27 Jan 2006, 15:01
aka you'd could probably join a long list there mate - and if you told Toot that story now he'd probably buy you a beer.

morrison medal was 93 i think, the same yr that Rochy lost the GF by a kick after the siren

Nah I'm not that old !!! Actually now that i think of it, I think Mark "chops" Lambourne won the medal, because I only tagged twice that season, and got towelled up both times :D I think it was a good ploy on my behalf to give the guy I was playing on the 3 votes so I didnt have to tag ever again :thumbsu: