View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

Junkie
27 Jan 2006, 15:13
From this attached post...few things we must point out as the BOSS has indicated to us that he isn't infact Adam McBrien.

1. $185??? Very specific number that!

2. Who the f u c k ever remembers who the deputy vice captain was from 4 years ago besides themself? I was deputy VC for our under 11 side in 1993...whoopdy f u c king doo.

3. 7 hammy's...very specific on the number, if it were a reoccuring hammy, i'd say fair enough...Torn quad 3 times, broken hand and back!!! Come on. Maybe its not Adam, he should be bandaged up in a hospital with a injury list like that, and laptops aren't allowed in a hospital...

4. Travelling in 6 weeks time hey!! Other than yourself and your mum, who would know exactly when another person is travelling??
All this info seems a little to be very specific for just a friend to know...which would indicate one of two things...Footyboss=Adam McBrien. Or Adam McBrien is gay ("not that theres anything wrong with that!" -Jerry Seinfeld), as there aren't too many chicks who would post on here, nor mothers, and only a partner of a player could know such information that is written above...hence, who ever Footyboss is...he is also gay...

Anyhoo, i have a bogey at 6 o'clock, i have to get out of here.

Ciao kids.

Pete,

1. Go and get **********ed

2. Go and get **********ed

3. Your the only gay lord around these traps!

4. Go and get **********ed!

Cheers

HJ32
27 Jan 2006, 15:17
Nah I'm not that old !!! Actually now that i think of it, I think Mark "chops" Lambourne won the medal, because I only tagged twice that season, and got towelled up both times :D I think it was a good ploy on my behalf to give the guy I was playing on the 3 votes so I didnt have to tag ever again :thumbsu:

LOL!

HJ32
27 Jan 2006, 15:22
From this attached post...few things we must point out as the BOSS has indicated to us that he isn't infact Adam McBrien.

1. $185??? Very specific number that!

2. Who the f u c k ever remembers who the deputy vice captain was from 4 years ago besides themself? I was deputy VC for our under 11 side in 1993...whoopdy f u c king doo.

3. 7 hammy's...very specific on the number, if it were a reoccuring hammy, i'd say fair enough...Torn quad 3 times, broken hand and back!!! Come on. Maybe its not Adam, he should be bandaged up in a hospital with a injury list like that, and laptops aren't allowed in a hospital...

4. Travelling in 6 weeks time hey!! Other than yourself and your mum, who would know exactly when another person is travelling??
All this info seems a little to be very specific for just a friend to know...which would indicate one of two things...Footyboss=Adam McBrien. Or Adam McBrien is gay ("not that theres anything wrong with that!" -Jerry Seinfeld), as there aren't too many chicks who would post on here, nor mothers, and only a partner of a player could know such information that is written above...hence, who ever Footyboss is...he is also gay...

Anyhoo, i have a bogey at 6 o'clock, i have to get out of here.

Ciao kids.

mate you really did have a good hard think about Footyboss' post before giving us your reply - harsh but gold never the less

Doona2
27 Jan 2006, 17:16
Why dont we just stop this Euroa/Seymour crap until round 1 - it's getting a bit like a schoolyard full of bitchy three wheelers . . . . . good on ya Inness#15 for posting as yourself.

Love the side full of FOOTYBOSS', are all Magpies firing under one name on BF?

Ahbroke Miandad
27 Jan 2006, 18:46
Get your facts right before opening your mouth No Heart. Just like you boys at Seymour where 5 of you use No Heart as your alias. There is a number of us that use FOOTYBOSS as our alias as well.

Wouldn't mind getting even money about McBrien (or "Macca" as he apparently likes to call himself) being one of the handful of blokes that use Footyboss as an alias.
Haha. Well written Adam.
PS: Judging by your injury rap sheet mate, don't you think your body might be trying to tell you something?

Ahbroke Miandad
27 Jan 2006, 18:58
Why dont we just stop this Euroa/Seymour crap until round 1 - it's getting a bit like a schoolyard full of bitchy three wheelers . . . . . good on ya Inness#15 for posting as yourself.

Doona, why don't you keep your bib out of this. The big boys are talking now, so just pipe down.
I for one, as an independant follower, am quite happy to put up with a couple of months worth of by-play between the Lions and Maggies as it will only make for an even more interesting opening round (if that is possible).
PS: Junkie, get your cok out of the Boss's ass, you flaming Euroa horse's hoof.

Doona2
27 Jan 2006, 19:41
Doona, why don't you keep your bib out of this. The big boys are talking now, so just pipe down.
I for one, as an independant follower, am quite happy to put up with a couple of months worth of by-play between the Lions and Maggies as it will only make for an even more interesting opening round (if that is possible).

True Ahbroke, guess this is known as "major league" sledgin and us minor league lads arent up to the standard. It's gone on for a lot longer than a few months, all Im saying is let's see who's up to the challenege cum round 1

Grandale
28 Jan 2006, 08:08
I

I reckon you're the one that should pipe down Ahbroke, you lightweight.
Doona is a much-loved member of the bigfooty family, the GVFL thread in particular, and I think it's a tad unfair that a "newbie" such as yourself comes on and gets stuck into him.
A little bit of respect for the bigfooty regulars wouldn't go astray.

HJ32
28 Jan 2006, 08:12
here here grandale

ps: did you see that i managed to squeeze you into the projected team alongside eric bottom and saad?!

Chance
28 Jan 2006, 10:39
Pete,

1. Go and get **********ed

2. Go and get **********ed

3. Your the only gay lord around these traps!

4. Go and get **********ed!

Cheers
Junkie Dog, Pete_Mitchell does have a point. The truth hurts!! And ease up on the swearing you whacko!

Samtrish
28 Jan 2006, 10:42
I reckon you're the one that should pipe down Ahbroke, you lightweight.
Doona is a much-loved member of the bigfooty family, the GVFL thread in particular, and I think it's a tad unfair that a "newbie" such as yourself comes on and gets stuck into him.
A little bit of respect for the bigfooty regulars wouldn't go astray.

I'm with you grandale

Grandale
29 Jan 2006, 07:49
here here grandale

ps: did you see that i managed to squeeze you into the projected team alongside eric bottom and saad?!

Yes, HJ, I did see that. Created much mirth. Nice one.
Back to the real Seymour side, however, and I have some news you and the boys at the Shepp News would be extremely interested in.
It has to do with a former star goalkicking Lion that has expressed an interest at returning to Kings Park this year.

GVFootyfan
29 Jan 2006, 09:45
It has to do with a former star goalkicking Lion that has expressed an interest at returning to Kings Park this year.
Any chance you can elaborate grandale. Also agree with you in regards to Ahbroke, no respect for people who are the heart of this thread.

Grandale
29 Jan 2006, 10:02
Any chance you can elaborate grandale. Also agree with you in regards to Ahbroke, no respect for people who are the heart of this thread.

I'll leave it up to one of the News boys to put in a call to one of the powers that be at the Den. I'm interested to see if Stevie D is prepared to let the cat out of the bag just yet (although I suspect it won't be too long before word spreads as I had three people inform me of the news at the cricket yesterday).
Let's just say, GVFootyfan, that the man in question has had an impact in the GV and a powerful suburban league down your way in the past.

Doona2
29 Jan 2006, 13:22
I'll leave it up to one of the News boys to put in a call to one of the powers that be at the Den. I'm interested to see if Stevie D is prepared to let the cat out of the bag just yet (although I suspect it won't be too long before word spreads as I had three people inform me of the news at the cricket yesterday). Let's just say, GVFootyfan, that the man in question has had an impact in the GV and a powerful suburban league down your way in the past.

Yeah it was all the talk at Avenel yesty arvo too mate, $hit I hope for the club's sake it eventuates . . . . will be very very very handy replacement for Rattray.

Still for me it's Euroa/Seymour then the field along way off.

Grandale
29 Jan 2006, 14:12
Yeah it was all the talk at Avenel yesty arvo too mate, $hit I hope for the club's sake it eventuates . . . . will be very very very handy replacement for Rattray.

Still for me it's Euroa/Seymour then the field along way off.

I thought all the talk at Avenel - as it was at Chittick Park and probably at most other SDCA grounds - would have been the long-awaited return to SDCA ranks of Berty Inness.

Doona2
29 Jan 2006, 16:51
I thought all the talk at Avenel - as it was at Chittick Park and probably at most other SDCA grounds - would have been the long-awaited return to SDCA ranks of Berty Inness.

Inness#15 hasn't done a lot yet, wait until next week when he resumes on 5 not out. To be honest the talk at Avenel more centred around the the 26 Aaron Hinss took of me bowling in two overs and the 8 catches us retards grassed!!!

Grandale
29 Jan 2006, 16:54
Inness#15 hasn't done a lot yet, wait until next week when he resumes on 5 not out. To be honest the talk at Avenel more centred around the the 26 Aaron Hinss took of me bowling in two overs and the 8 catches us retards grassed!!!

LOL. Don't feel too bad. Some Seymour invalid dropped Dave Lawler on zero and he went on to make 62 of Royals' meagre tally of 107.

Doona2
29 Jan 2006, 17:00
LOL. Don't feel too bad. Some Seymour invalid dropped Dave Lawler on zero and he went on to make 62 of Royals' meagre tally of 107.

Im not grandy Ive been a hack for 12-13 years on this circuit it was just a matter of time before someone got hold of me. Who dropped Lawler & what are the mighty maroons in reply?

slim18
29 Jan 2006, 18:54

Mate if you have the footy creds that doona has go ahead and have a crack.
If you're relatively new as it appears, go back about 50 pages and follow the school girl sniping that these guys have been going on with, we're all getting sick of it

The Cat
30 Jan 2006, 06:39
[Grandale]I'll leave it up to one of the News boys to put in a call to one of the powers that be at the Den. I'm interested to see if Stevie D is prepared to let the cat out of the bag just yet (although I suspect it won't be too long before word spreads as I had three people inform me of the news at the cricket yesterday).
Let's just say, GVFootyfan, that the man in question has had an impact in the GV and a powerful suburban league down your way in the past.

Spot on again Grandale. I got let out of the bag about a week ago.

Happened to bump into the fat bald seymour coach on the weekend, and he gave me a clue on this champion forward. Said his initials are 'SG', so my tip is that Simon Goosey is making his way to Seymour in '06? ;)

HJ32
30 Jan 2006, 06:51
[Grandale]I'll leave it up to one of the News boys to put in a call to one of the powers that be at the Den. I'm interested to see if Stevie D is prepared to let the cat out of the bag just yet (although I suspect it won't be too long before word spreads as I had three people inform me of the news at the cricket yesterday).

Happened to bump into the fat bald seymour coach on the weekend, and he gave me a clue on this champion forward. Said his initials are 'SG', so my tip is that Simon Goosey is making his way to Seymour in '06? ;)

maybe it's Saad Ghazi ???!!!

TuskenRaider
30 Jan 2006, 07:14

Someone who had an impact in a powerful suburban league - Ricky Jackson's not coming back? No, that doesn't sound right, he'd be a little old now and having read a few posts it would seem he wouldn't be welcome back.

It doesn't sound like Goosey, so would the former player have played around the mid to late 90's and wore a single digit number?

ECHUCABOY
30 Jan 2006, 07:34
What is it with all these new seymour and euroa blokes signing on with BigFooty and then bagging the crap out of each other. Whats ganna happen in Round 1...........yas all ganna have the time to get stuck into each other, saying the stuff you are on here on the footy field, I'm sure theres a few of you that would, but there would be just as many backstabbers.

Anyway after travelling back to the illustrious town of Echuca this weekend, i heard a the same rumour from a few different people that all the roos boys who are talked about non-stop. Colbert, Sholl, Stevens, McKernan Etc are ganna have a year together in 2007. Just a rumour could be utter crap could be on the monet, anyway 2007 is a long long time away.

Cheers;)

HJ32
30 Jan 2006, 07:50
EB - spent the weekend up on the river with the murray bombers coach, also with us was a prominant CHF from the O & M League. I know that Echuca are keen on recruiting a couple of talls and this guy would fit the bill nicely - they are pretty good mates but whether the man in question is keen on coming across to the GV is another story..... I think he's being well looked after at his existing O & M Club.

wheelbarrow
30 Jan 2006, 07:55
[QUOTE=The Cat][Grandale]I'll leave it up to one of the News boys to put in a call to one of the powers that be at the Den. I'm interested to see if Stevie D is prepared to let the cat out of the bag just yet (although I suspect it won't be too long before word spreads as I had three people inform me of the news at the cricket yesterday).

Happened to bump into the fat bald seymour coach on the weekend, and he gave me a clue on this champion forward. Said his initials are 'SG', so my tip is that Simon Goosey is making his way to Seymour in '06? ;)[/QU

SIMON GORDAN

HJ32
30 Jan 2006, 08:01
Someone who had an impact in a powerful suburban league - Ricky Jackson's not coming back? No, that doesn't sound right, he'd be a little old now and having read a few posts it would seem he wouldn't be welcome back.

It doesn't sound like Goosey, so would the former player have played around the mid to late 90's and wore a single digit number?

the piggybank will never be seen at Kings Park again unless there is a 10 year wooden spoon reunion at the Den this year. STRUTH! that's 10 years ago now since the good old days of SFC 3rds.....

Doona2
30 Jan 2006, 08:02
maybe it's Saad Ghazi ???!!!
Maybe one of FOOTYBOSS' alter ego's McBrien would know if it's the great man Ghazi, pretty sure he coached the Pingers for a year or two - although Im thinking around 6'3" or so which puts Gahzi out of the equation.

Caught up with a couple of Epping boys on the weekend, they're pumping up McBrien for a big year . . . . word has it he's a one year on one year off player (well thats what happened at Epping they said).

I hope he has a good one because as a GV outsider (and a big FOOTYBOSS fan) I want to see the best players running around everytime I catch a game in 2006.

Grandale
30 Jan 2006, 08:28
Im not grandy Ive been a hack for 12-13 years on this circuit it was just a matter of time before someone got hold of me. Who dropped Lawler & what are the mighty maroons in reply?

That fat, useless spastic Bishop dropped Lawler at 2nd slip.
Maroons are 3/61 in reply with Peterson and Youngman at the crease.

FOOTYBOSS
30 Jan 2006, 08:37
Maybe one of FOOTYBOSS' alter ego's McBrien would know if it's the great man Ghazi, pretty sure he coached the Pingers for a year or two - although Im thinking around 6'3" or so which puts Gahzi out of the equation.

Caught up with a couple of Epping boys on the weekend, they're pumping up McBrien for a big year . . . . word has it he's a one year on one year off player (well thats what happened at Epping they said).

I hope he has a good one because as a GV outsider (and a big FOOTYBOSS fan) I want to see the best players running around everytime I catch a game in 2006.
Ghaz wouldnt be playing footy or have anything o do at Seymour this year. He still is the current senior coach of Port Melbourne and retired from footy after he left Epping. Funny bloke on the gas old saade Ghazi.

Which Epping boys did you catch up with Doona?

Doona2
30 Jan 2006, 10:11
Ghaz wouldnt be playing footy or have anything o do at Seymour this year. He still is the current senior coach of Port Melbourne and retired from footy after he left Epping. Funny bloke on the gas old saade Ghazi.

Which Epping boys did you catch up with Doona?

My cousin Row Green & Eggy Edwards, both said not to judge you too harshly on '05. Said you had a good year first up at Epping and then did you battle injury the second year a bit? Either way Im expecting big things from the number 20 Magpies Guernsey 2006.

journeyman
30 Jan 2006, 10:33
EB - spent the weekend up on the river with the murray bombers coach, also with us was a prominant CHF from the O & M League. I know that Echuca are keen on recruiting a couple of talls and this guy would fit the bill nicely - they are pretty good mates but whether the man in question is keen on coming across to the GV is another story..... I think he's being well looked after at his existing O & M Club.

I suspect the bloke you're talking about is Simon Rudd. Sadly for Murray Bombers supporters there wouldn't be any chance of him crossing to play with Dyl. He would be damm handy though.
HJ32, Will Dyl's cousin Ryan cross to Echuca, he's been trying out at Geelong VFL and goes well.

ANT JESS
30 Jan 2006, 11:07
What is it with all these new seymour and euroa blokes signing on with BigFooty and then bagging the crap out of each other. Whats ganna happen in Round 1...........yas all ganna have the time to get stuck into each other, saying the stuff you are on here on the footy field, I'm sure theres a few of you that would, but there would be just as many backstabbers.

Anyway after travelling back to the illustrious town of Echuca this weekend, i heard a the same rumour from a few different people that all the roos boys who are talked about non-stop. Colbert, Sholl, Stevens, McKernan Etc are ganna have a year together in 2007. Just a rumour could be utter crap could be on the monet, anyway 2007 is a long long time away.

Cheers;)

Funny you should say that EB, I also happened to make the long journey to Echuca at the weekend. And I think your being very kind labeling it "illustrious" would have thought "scum of the earth" would have been more fiting. But whatever works for you, I spose. :)

HJ32
30 Jan 2006, 11:30
I suspect the bloke you're talking about is Simon Rudd. Sadly for Murray Bombers supporters there wouldn't be any chance of him crossing to play with Dyl. He would be damm handy though.
HJ32, Will Dyl's cousin Ryan cross to Echuca, he's been trying out at Geelong VFL and goes well.

correct re: Ruddy

not sure on Ryan thought journeyman

ECHUCABOY
30 Jan 2006, 11:45
Funny you should say that EB, I also happened to make the long journey to Echuca at the weekend. And I think your being very kind labeling it "illustrious" would have thought "scum of the earth" would have been more fiting. But whatever works for you, I spose. :)

pppppppppphttttttttt and rochys better??

Have a look at the Riv herald today in police briefs, a moama footy club youngster may have been the 20 y/o who was charged with wilful damage, rumour has it he also started crying earlier in the night because one of his mates was spewing and passed out.......................what a weirdo!

half time lollies
30 Jan 2006, 13:31
Benalla backman Adam Levy has signed with Albury in the O and M. I'm guessing he's mates with Daniel Maher and that is why he is playing there or maybe it is because benalla have spent all their money on these big priced recruits and have no money left over for the locals??

FOOTYBOSS
30 Jan 2006, 13:34
My cousin Row Green & Eggy Edwards, both said not to judge you too harshly on '05. Said you had a good year first up at Epping and then did you battle injury the second year a bit? Either way Im expecting big things from the number 20 Magpies Guernsey 2006.
Good blokes Row and Eggy. Had a few injuries that year, but have them every year. Main reason was getting on the ******** before games which didnt help and have learnt since that. Dont expect to much out of the number 20 guernsey.

Flat Track Bully
30 Jan 2006, 13:40
Benalla backman Adam Levy has signed with Albury in the O and M. I'm guessing he's mates with Daniel Maher and that is why he is playing there or maybe it is because benalla have spent all their money on these big priced recruits and have no money left over for the locals??

I don't believe Benalla were going to match the $700 a game Mouse is rumoured to be getting from Tigerland.

half time lollies
30 Jan 2006, 14:18
I don't believe Benalla were going to match the $700 a game Mouse is rumoured to be getting from Tigerland.

Albury must have planted a few money trees. Surely Levy isn't worth $700 a game?? He only would of played a handful of games last year??

Travvy43
30 Jan 2006, 14:45
Where is Tige??

Is he busy signing on Tatura's big names or not coming out becuase they have maybe missed on some big names.

ECHUCABOY
30 Jan 2006, 14:54
Where is Tige??

Is he busy signing on Tatura's big names or not coming out becuase they have maybe missed on some big names.

Im betting on recovering from the big day outy!;)

Doona2
30 Jan 2006, 16:22
Good blokes Row and Eggy. Had a few injuries that year, but have them every year. Main reason was getting on the ******** before games which didnt help and have learnt since that. Dont expect to much out of the number 20 guernsey.

Ha ha yeah they said you liked a sip also :thumbsu: Well if thats the case I'll again turn my attention to number 12 - I pushed his case most of '05, is he still at the club for 2006?

From memory there was some banter between a poster linked to him (#12)and FBP thru the middle of last season thru these pages, would the highly anticipated meeting still be on the agenda come round 1?

tige19
30 Jan 2006, 16:42
Where is Tige??

Not hiding mate, just been busy with work etc etc. Yeah some of the players i thought the club would be signing look unlikely which isnt the best news but i suppose there is still a bit of time left so not all is lost.

I know the club is as professional as any outside the AFL/VFL and im sure with the $$$ they have in the bank they will be able to grab a few more good footballers.

echucaboy- I didnt go to BDO its not my sort of crowd if you get me :eek: , all those weird arse toss bags with there mohawks and tight denim can have there day out in the sun to them selves. At High School i remember Ryan Crowley used to plant the best balls on top of those freaks heads and the boys used to take massive screamers on them, ohhh high school wish i could go back.

bazlurhmann
30 Jan 2006, 17:24
it would have been a sight to see watching hinsy smash u guys around on his way to a big hundred.

and its good to see that bishop has improved his catching ability since i last saw him.

bradrowe#32
30 Jan 2006, 17:51
aka you'd could probably join a long list there mate - and if you told Toot that story now he'd probably buy you a beer.

morrison medal was 93 i think, the same yr that Rochy lost the GF by a kick after the siren

Toot won the Morrison in 1994 HJ.

There was a strong rumour that he was absolutely legless the night before the 1993 GF and woke up, had a hamburger and then went to the game. Although I heard he did this every weekend.

slim18
30 Jan 2006, 20:44

Heard $500 plus expenses.

slim18
30 Jan 2006, 20:47
Albury must have planted a few money trees. Surely Levy isn't worth $700 a game?? He only would of played a handful of games last year??

Mate he suffered horrific injuries to his legs in a boating accident. he did well to play at all, if he did get back on the ground?

HawkeEye
31 Jan 2006, 05:27
Ha ha yeah they said you liked a sip also :thumbsu: Well if thats the case I'll again turn my attention to number 12 - I pushed his case most of '05, is he still at the club for 2006?

From memory there was some banter between a poster linked to him (#12)and FBP thru the middle of last season thru these pages, would the highly anticipated meeting still be on the agenda come round 1?

Sorry to give you the bad news Doona2, but the number 12 won't be playing this year. Suffered maybe a career threatening injury at work where he nearly lost his leg. He will sit this year out and just do some rehab and hopefully make a return in a couple of years.

Also, no banter between him and FBP, as he doesn't have a username for bigfooty, for my memory I think it was someone trying to be a funnybugger from Benalla.

Flat Track Bully
31 Jan 2006, 05:40
Where is Tige??

Trav Ryan didn't have a lot to say re: recruits on 3SR Saturday morning...although Linc Wellington's brother/s may be joining the Kennel.

FOOTYBOSS
31 Jan 2006, 05:56

As HawkEye said number 12 had a very sickening accident in the work place, he will be missed out on the field this year, but hopefully he will be able to return one day. If you want to follow someone from our club this year and is looking really fit keep your attention to David King. He is going real well on the training track this year and his is 1st full pre season in a number of years.

wheelbarrow
31 Jan 2006, 06:09
Mark Salakowski will be training with Shepp United this week.

LOBSTER
31 Jan 2006, 06:47
[QUOTE=T.Perry] The boys look keen to atone for last year...and mightn't have finished their recruiting just yet...

QUOTE]
Euroa havent finished their recruiting yet? Who else are they chasing T.Perry?

T.Perry
31 Jan 2006, 06:55
[QUOTE=T.Perry] The boys look keen to atone for last year...and mightn't have finished their recruiting just yet...

QUOTE]

Not for me to say lobster, but at least one very, very handy footballer might be joining them in the not too distant future..but I think I'll let the euroa-based bf users post that info if, and when, he/they sign..

No Heart
31 Jan 2006, 07:13
Then United are a sure thing to make the six!

wheelbarrow
31 Jan 2006, 07:31
Then United are a sure thing to make the six!

AH i smell another Seymour Alias...?

How many logons do u guys have. ??

saints03
31 Jan 2006, 07:53
Mate he suffered horrific injuries to his legs in a boating accident. he did well to play at all, if he did get back on the ground?

Yeah i heard 500 a game not worth that maybe half.
He did have that bad accident and will never be as good as he was which is ashame really. nice bloke and i wish him all the best in his year at tigerland and hope he will become a saint in 2007.

Ahbroke Miandad
31 Jan 2006, 08:22

Big effing deal!!! I'm led to believe he was once a star, but he was past being a major player at GVFL level three years ago.

ECHUCABOY
31 Jan 2006, 09:08
Big effing deal!!! I'm led to believe he was once a star, but he was past being a major player at GVFL level three years ago.

He'll more than likely turn into someone who thinks his better than what he is in that environment anyway!

Travvy43
31 Jan 2006, 09:14
He'll more than likely turn into someone who thinks his better than what he is in that environment anyway!

Ha ha, echuca boy and you love for shepparton clubs!!

In the wake of your big call from the weekend, whispers of sholl, stevens, colbert and mckernan lining up with Echuca next year, could there be one more to add to the list.

Today Archer announced that this wil be his last year with the Kangaroos.

ECHUCABOY
31 Jan 2006, 09:55
Ha ha, echuca boy and you love for shepparton clubs!!

In the wake of your big call from the weekend, whispers of sholl, stevens, colbert and mckernan lining up with Echuca next year, could there be one more to add to the list.

Today Archer announced that this wil be his last year with the Kangaroos.

Thats just the word on the street travvy, we'll have to wait and see. be interesting to see where the other play this year, thats if they do at all.

pete_mitchell
31 Jan 2006, 10:36
[quote=T.Perry] The boys look keen to atone for last year...and mightn't have finished their recruiting just yet...

QUOTE]

In a recent interview with the Euroa president, the Euroa Gazette reporter asked him about their recruiting to win a flag.

(EP) We've only tried this twice...

(EP) Crashed and burned in the first...wasn't pretty.

(reporter) And the second?

(EP) I dunno...(smiles, and laughs)...but, ahhh, it's looking good so far.

(reporter) So it seems they haven't lost any love or feeling between their players after last years close loss. It's good to see. Go Maggies.

Skut17
31 Jan 2006, 11:20
[quote=LOBSTER]

In a recent interview with the Euroa president, the Euroa Gazette reporter asked him about their recruiting to win a flag.

(EP) We've only tried this twice...

(EP) Crashed and burned in the first...wasn't pretty.

(reporter) And the second?

(EP) I dunno...(smiles, and laughs)...but, ahhh, it's looking good so far.

(reporter) So it seems they haven't lost any love or feeling between their players after last years close loss. It's good to see. Go Maggies.

Good form old Pete.. Maverick at his witty best in Top gun.
Like it

Wayne Weideman
31 Jan 2006, 11:27
News is that former Echuca footballer and Cobram-Barooga player Rowan O'Callaghan has moved over to Perth and started training with a WAFL club. He has moved over and moved in with former Echuca player Ben Wilson who is playing at an amatuer club in Perth.

ECHUCABOY
31 Jan 2006, 11:38
News is that former Echuca footballer and Cobram-Barooga player Rowan O'Callaghan has moved over to Perth and started training with a WAFL club. He has moved over and moved in with former Echuca player Ben Wilson who is playing at an amatuer club in Perth.

Got anymore breaking stories Wayne? Considering they moved on Dec 30th.........;)

Punter_22
31 Jan 2006, 11:46
Got anymore breaking stories Wayne? Considering they moved on Dec 30th.........;)
Give him a chance Echuca Boy, he is just trying to emulate your ability of breaking stories. By the way is Peter Garrett returning to terrorise Echuca this weekend?

Wayne Weideman
31 Jan 2006, 12:23
Well there has nothing been said here in big footy.com about the 2 leaving!
Well if your so up to speed do you know what clubs they are both playing at?

Doona2
31 Jan 2006, 12:24
The next eagerly awaited "day in the life of" is due to be placed on the Lions website shortly. The man under the microscope has been named on the site's menu but his daily whereabouts are yet to be added. . . . . . keep a lookout.

ECHUCABOY
31 Jan 2006, 12:59
Give him a chance Echuca Boy, he is just trying to emulate your ability of breaking stories. By the way is Peter Garrett returning to terrorise Echuca this weekend?

very very high possibility, its a satdy sundy game this weekend isn't it. Might have to come and have a run around since theres a 21st on.

Wayne I will have the answer to your question shortly!

Was just stirrin ya mate.

wheelbarrow
31 Jan 2006, 13:04
Does anybody know which one of the 7 bogus Lion logons FBP is using. ??

Doona2
31 Jan 2006, 13:09

name the 7 wheelie and we'll try and work it out!!!

wheelbarrow
31 Jan 2006, 13:15
name the 7 wheelie and we'll try and work it out!!!

Tell me the 4 u know of D2 and we will have a stab at the other 3. !!

Travvy43
31 Jan 2006, 13:25

who gives a $hit

See in another thread that two GV products have been selected in the NT rep side, Chris "afro" Atkins from Kyabram and Gilliand (spelling) from Euroa

ECHUCABOY
31 Jan 2006, 14:50
who gives a $hit

See in another thread that two GV products have been selected in the NT rep side, Chris "afro" Atkins from Kyabram and Gilliand (spelling) from Euroa

WAYNE!

Row has been training with Scarborough and has been invited to train with Subiaco. Cheers

wheelbarrow
1 Feb 2006, 09:15
FBP lives.

Still with Coxys gag order though.

Grandale
1 Feb 2006, 09:20
FBP lives.

Still with Coxys gag order though.

What the ******** are you on about Wheeliebin? I'm starting to get a little worried about your FBP fetish.
Chubs finished up at Ford yesterday so his days of eight hours on bigfooty would not be possible even if he wanted to - he actually has to study now.

Also, if anyone is able to post the yarn about Benalla that was in today's news it would be much appreciated by Grandale.

Wayne Weideman
1 Feb 2006, 09:30
EchucaBoy, What about Wilson?

Gee intersting about Rowan trying out for Subiaco! Is he good enough?

ECHUCABOY
1 Feb 2006, 09:32
EchucaBoy, What about Wilson?

Gee intersting about Rowan trying out for Subiaco! Is he good enough?

Wilson is playing in the Amatuers or something, I dunno where.

Row is a little nuggety fella, who gives everythin his all, so I can't see why he couldn't make a bit of a fist of it.

Apparentley Subiacos coach rang him and invited him after someone saw him training at Scarborough

a.k.a.
1 Feb 2006, 09:35
Levy's loss leaves Saints seeking a defender

By Richard Goodbody

February 1 2006
Shepparton News

Benalla's Goulburn Valley Football League premiership bid took a severe hit yesterday after dour defender Adam Levy defected to Albury.
Levy, who missed the majority of the last year's season through injury, has switched allegiances to the Tigers after agreeing to terms at the weekend.

The 25-year-old's departure is the Saints' second dose of bad news in the past three weeks.

Late last month, former Port Adelaide and North Melbourne on-baller Michael Stevens informed Benalla that he had reached a verbal agreement to play with Mulwala, despite the Saints' best efforts to reunite him with brothers Anthony and Brendan.

"He's definitely gone," Saints coach Jason MacFarlane said.

"And it's disappointing we couldn't get Mick (Stevens) across, but I understand that he needs to make a life for himself outside of football and Mulwala's helping him out on that front.

"It would have been great to have him."

Despite Levy's departure, the Saints are hopeful they can offset his loss by enticing key defender Casey Robertson back to the club.

"He played in Gisborne's premiership side last year, but he's a Benalla boy originally and we're hopeful," MacFarlane said.

"It just depends where he is based.

"He's currently in Melbourne, but we're hoping he'll be back."

While Robertson is yet to commit, the Saints have already resumed training and among those who have been on the track include marquee signings Mark Porter and Brendan Van Schaik.

The duo moved impressively last week and that has MacFarlane excited.

"They looked great," MacFarlane said.

"It was good to watch."

Wayne Weideman
1 Feb 2006, 09:46
Yeah Rowan is a good player, seen him play in the Murray League last year. But it is a massive step up to play in the WAFL!

It amazes me Wilson has not signed up at any club! Coming from the GVFL you would think one of the amatuer clubs would have picked him up by now! I have a mate who plays at North Beach who knows him and he said that he wasn;t that interested in Footy?

ECHUCABOY
1 Feb 2006, 10:06
Yeah Rowan is a good player, seen him play in the Murray League last year. But it is a massive step up to play in the WAFL!

It amazes me Wilson has not signed up at any club! Coming from the GVFL you would think one of the amatuer clubs would have picked him up by now! I have a mate who plays at North Beach who knows him and he said that he wasn;t that interested in Footy?

Yeah I dunno. how can that Mcfarlane bloke say that Van Spaztic moved well, he is the worst footballer I have seen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

Pace is an Asset
1 Feb 2006, 12:08

Putting on about 10kgs since moving to Perth is enough to stop anyone from being that interested in footy.
Then again, maybe it's just that somebody in Perth has actually seen Ben play footy...

Wayne Weideman
1 Feb 2006, 12:31
Ha that could be the answer right there!

But all jokes aside i have seen the bloke play and surely he would be fairly handy for an amatuer side! But if he has put on alot of weight then he might not be interested!

What about big Daniel jones? He still over in W.A?

bradrowe#32
1 Feb 2006, 12:39
As someone mentioned the other day, player transfers and registrations have now opened and some clubs are getting into it early.

Check out all player movements here:

http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/memdb_transfers.asp

PENGUIN
1 Feb 2006, 13:28
Ha that could be the answer right there!

But all jokes aside i have seen the bloke play and surely he would be fairly handy for an amatuer side! But if he has put on alot of weight then he might not be interested!

What about big Daniel jones? He still over in W.A?

How has Jonesy been going??? Has he been working on his hand to foot speed at all? Used to take him about the life time of a small mammal to get his kicks away...

FOOTYBOSS
2 Feb 2006, 08:39
[QUOTE=LOBSTER]

Not for me to say lobster, but at least one very, very handy footballer might be joining them in the not too distant future..but I think I'll let the euroa-based bf users post that info if, and when, he/they sign..
No more players coming to Euroa T.Perry, our recruiting is well and truly finished and just concentrating on pre season now. I think you would find that particular person heading to another gvfl club.

a.k.a.
2 Feb 2006, 08:54
T. Perry, were you refering to Scanlon who used to play for the Bullants? I heard from a mate who knows him that he is due to sign with Seymour this week for $600 a game. Apparently he wanted to play for Euroa, but they didnt think he was worth that kind of coin, and as FOOTYBOSS said they arent looking to recruit anyone else this season...

HJ32
2 Feb 2006, 09:09
scanlon's name was linked with the lions a while back so it make sense

TheFreakyPenguin
2 Feb 2006, 10:01
How has Jonesy been going??? Has he been working on his hand to foot speed at all? Used to take him about the life time of a small mammal to get his kicks away...

TheFreakyPenguin would like to know where you thought up your highly original alias "Penguin" ?? Theres only room for one penguin on here, and that penguin is a freaky one... :mad:

TheFeakyPenguin has a few new and hip suggestions for an alias for you moron:

Doona3, Fatbackpocket2, HJ33, Grandale2, FOOTYBOSS2, FOOTYBOSS3, FOOTYBOSS4, NO HEART2, NO HEART3, NOHEART4, JUNKIE2, TRAVVY86,
ECHUCAGIRL, bradrowe#22, jmain24. etc etc etc :eek:

HawkeEye
2 Feb 2006, 10:01
scanlon's name was linked with the lions a while back so it make sense

Bit more coin for the Lion's to raise through cake stalls and sausage sizzles.

Heard a few weeks back that the Seymour coach and all his merry 'melbourne' men are leaving after this year, as all the money has dried up. I guess we will find out next year on that rumour.

Though, it should boost Seymour's chances of going back to back, my big improvers for this year will be the cats and the shepp swans. I belive the shepp swans are going to name some big name players from up north in a couple of weeks.

Should be a cracker of a year.

HawkeEye
2 Feb 2006, 10:10
Has anybody been reading on the introductions board about some bloke called Healy. Apparently he writes stuff about his day and loves the cats.

Apparently he has a bit of a cult following going, thefreakypengiun may have to get on board

a.k.a.
2 Feb 2006, 10:12
Bit more coin for the Lion's to raise through cake stalls and sausage sizzles.

Heard a few weeks back that the Seymour coach and all his merry 'melbourne' men are leaving after this year, as all the money has dried up. I guess we will find out next year on that rumour.

Though, it should boost Seymour's chances of going back to back, my big improvers for this year will be the cats and the shepp swans. I belive the shepp swans are going to name some big name players from up north in a couple of weeks.

Should be a cracker of a year.

The swans would want to name quite a few big name recruits as they were f*cking hopeless last year.

Mooroopna should improve as long as Big Bad Balraj doesnt fly the coup. If he does you can pretty much write off their chances as they dont have the firepower up forward.

Swans signing flies coop

By Richard (BigFOOTY is keeping me in a job) Goodbody

February 2 2006
Shepparton News

Glamour Shepparton Swans signing Jarred Illet has turned his back on the club, just two months after agreeing to leave ACT side Belconnen.
The silky smooth onballer, who is the reigning ACTAFL medallist, will play a second season with the Magpies after inking a deal at the weekend.

"I can confirm that he's definitely staying in Canberra," Belconnen football operations manager Jack Masters said yesterday.

"It's great news for us, but I'm sure it isn't for the Shepp Swans.

"We had heard that he was linked to a number of clubs, including the Swans, but it's a done deal.

"He's playing with us."

In mid-December, The News first reported that Illet, his Belconnen teammate Luke White and former Hawthorn and Western Bulldogs utility Lachlan Veale were among the first to sign at the Swans for the coming season.

But after just two months, the former has decided to stay in Canberra.

"As far as I know Luke White is still heading to the Swans, but that's it," Masters said.

"Jarred's currently playing in the Northern Territory . . . but he's bringing his family to Canberra for the winter."

While Swans coach Jarrod Sutherland could neither confirm or deny Illet's departure yesterday, he was still hopeful that the classy midfielder would be on board for 2006.

"As far as we know he's playing with us," Sutherland said.

"But I guess only time will tell.

"It would be disappointing if he wasn't."

Despite Illet's loss, the Swans are currently in the midst of a fruitful preseason and are preparing for a strong showing this year.

"It's all going pretty well at the moment," Sutherland said.

"We've had some good numbers on the track . . . so thing's are looking pretty positive."

TheFreakyPenguin
2 Feb 2006, 10:17
Has anybody been reading on the introductions board about some bloke called Healy. Apparently he writes stuff about his day and loves the cats.

Apparently he has a bit of a cult following going, thefreakypengiun may have to get on board

TheFreakyPenguin doesnt want to HawkEye, so how bout you leave him alone before he pulls out the can opener and opens up a can of whoop a rse on you...

:rolleyes:

Duff Man
2 Feb 2006, 10:44
Geez freaky - sounds like you're havin a bad day?

Did you get up on the wrong side of the ice berg this morning?

Ahbroke Miandad
2 Feb 2006, 10:47

I heard that unless someone on the SFC committee jags the Mystery6 very flaming soon they won't even have enough cash to cover this year.

slim18
2 Feb 2006, 11:12
Geez freaky - sounds like you're havin a bad day?

Did you get up on the wrong side of the ice berg this morning?

SOUNDS MORE LIKE THE BONG'S BUSTED

ECHUCABOY
2 Feb 2006, 11:21
SOUNDS MORE LIKE THE BONG'S BUSTED

If you all have a look at the player transfers that roweys got the link for a couple of pages back, you we be pleased to see lots and lots of shepp people leaving their homo clubs.......ahhh yes and now this belconnen bloke is staying there!!!

Tell me now could there be anything better than a bottom 3 filled with Shepp sides.....woohoo. Ah well maybe wishfull thinking but if mooroopna were down there as well that would do, there close enough to shepp!!!!!!!!

journeyman
2 Feb 2006, 11:38
Would Scanlon be a better player than other Melb based lions players, Saad, Ramsay, Habers, Hooper, Reid.

Would he be on more coin than the blokes that have been there a couple of years.

LOBSTER
2 Feb 2006, 11:47
Interseting news out of Kings Park that they may have another bullants player to their list. $600 a game isnt to bad for player, must rate him very highly. What position does Scanlon play? Funny how Seymour offered him more $ than Euroa. The way Euroa have been recruiting over the last few years Im suprised they didnt pay that and a bit more to get that missing priemership they should have had last year. Pretty obvious the lions had some extra dollars cleared up once Jackson became injured for the year.

Interesting reading in the shep news today that Jarrod Illett will not be playing for shep swans. Not to good for the swans as they were supposedly the club who were going to be big improvers once crazy johns sponsored them. Is that still happening?

Hey Tige, havent heard from you lately. Whats happening over at Tat? No big name recruits like you mentioned, another long year for the bulldogs I reckon.

Boys I would like to know from each club which player is looking the sharpest on the training track and who has come back a bit underdone? Im very interested to know.

HJ32
2 Feb 2006, 11:57
I heard that unless someone on the SFC committee jags the Mystery6 very flaming soon they won't even have enough cash to cover this year.

send your race tips to the fat back pocke - are you related to Jarvegiemitefa miandad?

Doona2
2 Feb 2006, 12:17
Interseting news out of Kings Park that they may have another bullants player to their list. $600 a game isnt to bad for player, must rate him very highly. What position does Scanlon play? Funny how Seymour offered him more $ than Euroa. The way Euroa have been recruiting over the last few years Im suprised they didnt pay that and a bit more to get that missing priemership they should have had last year. Pretty obvious the lions had some extra dollars cleared up once Jackson became injured for the year.
year for the bulldogs I reckon.

How could Euroa offer anybody much coin with Hilton on over $1000 a game? Got it from a source within the Maggies nest that the town is divided on the whole expenditure issue and if they fail to win the flag in 2006 all hell will break loose.