View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

Doona2
11 Apr 2006, 21:26
Doona you cant be serious about the Inness-Hilton run with role... please ive always thought you to be a very bright football minded person but this is a little far fetched...

I hope you are a BYSTANDER as your name suggests, coz I reckon me mate Inness#15 would be disappointed to read your confidence in him if you are a fellow den member.

Maybe youre like the many Hawks supporters that left the phone dome early on Sunday, very quick to turn on their own!!! Anyways I hope to see many fellow Big Footy fans at Euroa on Saturday and Im actually looking more forward to the match reports that will follow depending on where you allegiance is.

Maybe we shoulda hooked up a BF marquee

inlimbo
11 Apr 2006, 21:52
I hope this is the case inlimbo . . . didnt think the paperwork as such went through the same channels as normal clearances for match permits. If I made a blue Im sorry for reading the page wrong and consider myself and ill informed tool :eek:

Whilst i can neither deny or confirm if you are a tool doona, from further conversations with mick it was any easy mistake to make as he was infact cleared to nagas under "goodwill" he will be cleared back to seymour! I wouldnt think this would happen to often these days would it?

Doona2
11 Apr 2006, 22:09
Whilst i can neither deny or confirm if you are a tool doona, from further conversations with mick it was any easy mistake to make as he was infact cleared to nagas under "goodwill" he will be cleared back to seymour! I wouldnt think this would happen to often these days would it?

Good effort by all parties involved I reckon :thumbsu:

Sidey_87
11 Apr 2006, 22:25
ok boys round 1 is fast approaching so who can give us a round 1 preview?
Shepp vs United
I think the travel will hurt United bigtime here.
The game will be decided In the middle, both sides have reasonable forward lines so whoever gets the ball inside 50 more times will win.
If United can stop the Shepp midfielders they will get home.
Both very young sides and have good running games.
Fory's will be the difference.
My tip, United by 28 points.

FOOTYBOSS
12 Apr 2006, 07:51
Should be a ripper of a game at memorial oval this saturday. Not to sure if both teams will be at full strength and going on results from practice matches, seymour look to be ahead of euroa at this stage. It is only round 1 though and anything can happen. Both teams will have new players lining up and it will be good to see how they perform. I did notice that game has been advertised in the whittlesea post and should see a few extra heads travel up the hume. Looking forward to watching it on the hill while throwing down a few cans. My tip is seymour in a close one.

ECHUCABOY
12 Apr 2006, 10:41
Should be a ripper of a game at memorial oval this saturday. Not to sure if both teams will be at full strength and going on results from practice matches, seymour look to be ahead of euroa at this stage. It is only round 1 though and anything can happen. Both teams will have new players lining up and it will be good to see how they perform. I did notice that game has been advertised in the whittlesea post and should see a few extra heads travel up the hume. Looking forward to watching it on the hill while throwing down a few cans. My tip is seymour in a close one.

Forget Euroa and Seymour boys and girls get to Victoria Park for Echuca Vs Rochy. No doubt Echuca will turn on the weather, and beverages will be a plenty. Looking forward to a hard hitting game, unlike the Euroa and Seymour softc*cks......;)

Can't wait to see the crap written on here after the weekend, should make for interesting reading

Junkie
12 Apr 2006, 11:28
Nah not at all Junkie you'd have his measure :thumbsu:

No help there Doona:confused: But I'll take your word for it....

cookie33
12 Apr 2006, 11:35
Doona if you could possibly paste the teams for the weekend on here that would be awesome. Do they get released on the Friday before matches in the Shepp news?? would give people an idea of the names for different sides coming into round 1.

Seymour vs Euroa

Seymour to out gun Euroa up forward with Saad,Gordon and Schottner becoming to much to handle for Euroas backline. Does anyone know if Sage is playing?? is the petrol in the motor for Euroa out out of the middle. Saad to kick 6 and the Lions by 12 points.

Echuca vs Rochy

Echuca at home i think will be to much for Rochester, going on some info i got i heard that Rochy are not gonna be to flash this season. Echuca have a very good midfield and i would think being at home round 1 will be to much to handle for Rochy. Bombers by 23 points

United vs Shepp

My preview has Bears finishing last, however from recent reports they seem to be alot stronger than i first thought. Obrien,King and Mellington are guns and will be to much to handle for United. Bears by 18 points

Mooroopna vs Tatura

Alot closer than many think, if Tatura have Steven Sparry signed and ready to play on the weekend then i think the Bulldogs have the backline to handle the Cats. Both midfields are so so, i believe it will be won up forward. Which forward line is better??? Hall,Campbell,Singh or Mcgrath,Ryan,Roberts??
Cats by 10 points

Mansfield vs Benalla

Porter and Van Sheik make there much talked about debuts and with the big losses the Eagles have suffered especially in the tall man department i think this match is gonna be hard for them to be competetive in. Under lights in Benalla, what a start to the season, the atmosphere should be electric.
Saints by 60 points

Kyabram vs Shepp Swans

A heaps of new faces for the Swans and more to come from Darwin, where as over at Kyabram there has been little movement. Nunn is a massive get for the Ky boys and will be a very good player all year for them. There is always optimism about the Swans but there like the Dockers, they never pull through with the goods.
Kyabram by 15 points

Anyone care to have a crack?

johno_07
12 Apr 2006, 14:56
Does anyone know how Sam Dawes is going at United? He has just moved down from Mt Gravatt (Qld).

BYSTANDER
12 Apr 2006, 15:13
Doona, defiantely not a den support... I was not saying inness was not a good player just a bit out of his league when given a run with role on a player that will play mostly in the middle of the ground...

theres two way to play a player like hilton, either put a guy who will blanket him to the affect where he has under 10possy which in the gv is hard to do or play some one on him that will be as damaging as hilton could be, and inness is nether of those players

if douglas is out id expect him to take up a backman spot but will be hard to fit in to a back line such as king anderson j.anderson hopper pilling okeefe with the likes of penn,colbert,brockway,thompson,vanreit, also available...

who at euroa would you have inness lining up on...maybe a hyett

Doona2
12 Apr 2006, 20:21
Doona, defiantely not a den support... I was not saying inness was not a good player just a bit out of his league when given a run with role on a player that will play mostly in the middle of the ground...

theres two way to play a player like hilton, either put a guy who will blanket him to the affect where he has under 10possy which in the gv is hard to do or play some one on him that will be as damaging as hilton could be, and inness is nether of those players

if douglas is out id expect him to take up a backman spot but will be hard to fit in to a back line such as king anderson j.anderson hopper pilling okeefe with the likes of penn,colbert,brockway,thompson,vanreit, also available...

who at euroa would you have inness lining up on...maybe a hyett

You seem to know ya Seymour stuff fairly closely for a non Lion fan . . . maybe Bamford he'll be playing wont he? Will you be at the game mate?

Duff Man
12 Apr 2006, 20:23

I agree Footyboss, it will be a great contest . Have heard some of the players that could be missing the big game are - Euroa , A Thomson, H Lamaro
and S Gibson Seymour - R Douglas , P Ratray , and M Thomson. If anyone else knows anything would love to hear your thoughts.

Doona2
12 Apr 2006, 20:43
I agree Footyboss, it will be a great contest . Have heard some of the players that could be missing the big game are - Euroa , A Thomson, H Lamaro
and S Gibson Seymour - R Douglas , P Ratray , and M Thomson. If anyone else knows anything would love to hear your thoughts.

Cant get any word out of Euroa about Lamaro. I had heard that until recently he hadnt set foot on the track, dunno if thats changed in the past 2-3 weeks coz the Magpies faithful haven't said what he's up to.

Will he be playing Saturday, and if not how come?

Sidey_87
12 Apr 2006, 23:04
Does anyone know how Sam Dawes is going at United? He has just moved down from Mt Gravatt (Qld).
Yeh, going great.
Played 2 practise games for us and killed it.

ANT JESS
13 Apr 2006, 10:28
Forget Euroa and Seymour boys and girls get to Victoria Park for Echuca Vs Rochy. No doubt Echuca will turn on the weather, and beverages will be a plenty. Looking forward to a hard hitting game, unlike the Euroa and Seymour softc*cks......;)

Can't wait to see the crap written on here after the weekend, should make for interesting reading

Yeah should be fantastic ECHUCABOY, can hardly wait. Let's hope we don't see a blowout scoreline such as the one at vic park last year. I doubt we will with both sides looking fairly even on paper. Also lets hope we don't see another Rochy V Echuca Clash without atleast one all in brawl, it's just not the same. :)

See you there!! Go Tiges!!

tige19
13 Apr 2006, 11:38
I reckon some of you boys should make some predictions for all matches, cookie is the only one to do so thus far.

Echuca
Benalla
Bears
Seymour
Swans
Tatura

T.Perry
13 Apr 2006, 12:33
Rochy to beat Echuca by 2 goals - there half back line of Pappin, Bowen and Schmidt looks very formidable..

Tat to beat Mooroopna by 4 goals - big call, but I reckon it will take a while for the cats to gel as a team, and tat seem to have good match ups for most of their stars, while the cats might struggle to match up Kirbs and McGrath.

Benalla to beat Mansfield by 5 goals - all their recruits have played praccy matches together, and all have starred..

Seymour to beat Euroa by 3 goals - the maggies have some potential match winners, but Seymour look too strong up forward and also have included Colbert, Scanlon and Bailey into their on-ball brigade. my mail also suggests Gibson and Sage won't play..

United to beat Shepp by 5 goals - Sidebottom to go well in his first hitout, Forys to be the difference up forward.

Swans to beat Ky by 1 goal - Ky have been playing good in their praccy matches so far, but I reckon the swans might be the surprise packet of the season..

FOOTYBOSS
13 Apr 2006, 13:10
Cant get any word out of Euroa about Lamaro. I had heard that until recently he hadnt set foot on the track, dunno if thats changed in the past 2-3 weeks coz the Magpies faithful haven't said what he's up to.

Will he be playing Saturday, and if not how come?
Sorry Doona but you will have to wait until Saturday to find this one out. The line up is still unsure at the moment. Have to wait til after training tonight. Will be good to catch up with a few of the boys tonight at training.

My tips for this weekend are: Seymour, Echuca, Mooroopna, Shep Utd., Shep Swans and Benalla.

Zippa
13 Apr 2006, 15:19
my tips for round 1:

Euroa by 2 goals
Echuca by 5 goals
Mooroopna by 4goals
United by 8 goals
Swans by 4 goals
Benalla by 8goals

cfscores
13 Apr 2006, 15:42
Thought I'd join in the fun.

My round 1 tips:

Seymour
Echuca
Mooroopna
Shepparton United
Kyabram
Benalla

gta3
13 Apr 2006, 15:44
speaking to robbie douglas today about his trip to the docters today and he reckons he might be out for the whole year because he might have to get a total knee reconstruction. that wont be good news for seymour when they hear it.

bazlurhmann
13 Apr 2006, 16:26
there is no reco needed for robbie. he has a slight medial strain and at most will miss six weeks. but even that many is a massive loss for the lions. him not playing puts alot of pressure on joffa anderson and mark pilling.

bazlurhmann
13 Apr 2006, 16:30
the game was a one off for a three way sheilds reunion. and it must be said that he didnt set anything alight. the only good thing he brought to the game was his massive f150 truck.

Seeking Glory
13 Apr 2006, 17:59
speaking to robbie douglas today about his trip to the docters today and he reckons he might be out for the whole year because he might have to get a total knee reconstruction. that wont be good news for seymour when they hear it.

gta3 you are full of s#*t for that knee reco i saw robbie today at work and he said it's just a strained medial ligement and he is out for 5-6 weeks.

Doona2
14 Apr 2006, 10:16
gta3 you are full of s#*t for that knee reco i saw robbie today at work and he said it's just a strained medial ligement and he is out for 5-6 weeks.

Easy easy Glory seeker, you Seymour blokes must stick fat and not get rattled by these outsiders waiting for a stumble.

Chippa will be a big loss no doubt about it, but the beauty of the Den is the quality of the depth at the minute . . . just means someone else gets an opportunity to hopefully prove themselves and consolidate a place in the team.

At a guess Jackson, Shaw, Collins, Thomson & Rattray would also missing from the 2005 premieship side, but throw Joey Amad, Simon Gordon, Big Bailey, Brent Colbert, Paul Scanlon, Jake Anderson, inness#15, Simon Boruch & Dave Brockway into the mix and she'll still be a ripper side that runs out tomorrow no questions asked.

BYSTANDER
14 Apr 2006, 12:32
Doona did your mate inness get a gig...

should be a cracker of a game, both teams missing players..

maybe t.perry could add abit more to his earlier mail about sgae and gibson not playing...

HawkeEye
14 Apr 2006, 14:22
Carn the pies,

numba4
14 Apr 2006, 18:03
- Euroa vs Seymour = Euroa - Euroa just too strong, With the addition of Hilton i cant see them losing many games this year.

- Echuca vs Rochy = Rochy - As T.Perry said their half back line looks to strong, plus the depature of Rhys Archard is a very big loss

- Mooroopna vs Tat = Mooroopna - Key match ups dont work out, Cats centre line (Karl Norman, Jarrod Best, Blake Campbell, Brad Campbell) to strong as is their foward line (Balraj Singh, Rob Osborne, Nick Aloi, Ben Tremllen if he fires can be very crucial). The likes of Paul Kirby and Linc Wellington, David McDonald will just be over run

- Bears vs United = United - Addition to Uniteds side including the return of the Hazleman boys, Tyson Sidebottom and if Matt Forys and Dale Osborne fires they will all be the x-Factor.

- Kyabram vs Swans = Kyabram - Kyabram just simply to strong, Who will take Newman?

- Benalla vs Mansfeild = Benalla - Their big men, Mark Porter and Brendan VanShaik will run amonk, Mansfeild dont have the ruckman to contain these two in partnership. Also the departuers of many big Mansfeild names i belive have made the finals hopes slipped.

Overall Ladder of the year;
1. Euroa (Simply Class)
2. Seymour (May push to 1st but will have to bond well and preform well)
3. Benalla (Have always had a strong side and always will have)
4. Mooroopna (Big improvers with some Big names, may take a few games to gell but after that may push the likes of Euroa and Seymour)
5. Kyabram (Play really well together, have had good pre-season form and should continue that into Home and Away season)
6. Rochy (Dont know alot about them but generally have a strong line-up)
7. United (They are at full strength and hopefully should preform, if do may push hire on the ladder)
8. Echuca (Loss of Archard will put a big hole within their team, did pick up a good onballer forgot his name though, cant see them pushing more than 2 spots higher)
9. Swans (Going by the second half of last season, did pick up a handy recruit [once again forgot his name] but dotn think they will be finals contendors)
10. Tat (yes have some recruits including local star David Mcdonald, he is only playing a few rounds though, they will improve from last year but then again so have the rest of the competition)
11. Bears (May be a surprise to many people i have them spooners but have lost 18 players over the pre-season with the majority of that figure beign seniros players, they may budge Tat, Swans and Echuca, not higher though)

Doona2
14 Apr 2006, 21:49
Doona did your mate inness get a gig...

should be a cracker of a game, both teams missing players..

maybe t.perry could add abit more to his earlier mail about sgae and gibson not playing...

You tell me weren't u there when they read em out last night? Dont think he did though (just saw all the GV teams). Interesting also after talk during the pre-season no Brad Smith at Echuca, and I didn't see Paul Kirby or recruit Creighton named for Tatura (squad named from).

Sage was named in the paper and on the Mag's website, no Lamaro or Gibson though . . . and much to my disgust no Mark Mills named in the Maggies 1's either which now means I must trek up the Hume earlier to catch the dew kickers in action!!!

Whippet
14 Apr 2006, 22:15
Sage was named in the paper and on the Mag's website, no Lamaro or Gibson though . . . and much to my disgust no Mark Mills named in the Maggies 1's either which now means I must trek up the Hume earlier to catch the dew kickers in action!!![/QUOTE]

Have a sleep in Doona. I have a feeling he wont get too many kicks anyway!

Doona2
14 Apr 2006, 22:28
Sage was named in the paper and on the Mag's website, no Lamaro or Gibson though . . . and much to my disgust no Mark Mills named in the Maggies 1's either which now means I must trek up the Hume earlier to catch the dew kickers in action!!!

Have a sleep in Doona. I have a feeling he wont get too many kicks anyway!

Been a long time since Ive noticed the Whippet on these pages, bit nervy about the round 1 clash are we???

Whippet
14 Apr 2006, 22:35
Just unsure how he is travelling thats all. I'll find you in the crowd tomorrow and speak to you then.

Doona2
14 Apr 2006, 22:43
Just unsure how he is travelling thats all. I'll find you in the crowd tomorrow and speak to you then.

Any word if the Mag's were able to woo me old mate Hilly onto the track?

Whippet
14 Apr 2006, 22:55
Unsure Doona. Id say he is still recovering from ruffy's cricket grand final celebrations. By the time Hilly works out if he is interested in playing footy, the season will probably be finished. I will be sure to have a encouraging word to him about it if he ever ventures down from the mountains. Would be great to see him pull on the boots, even though he has been out of the game for a few seasons.

Pupster
15 Apr 2006, 19:50
GO SEYMOUR!!

What a match.. everyone expected it to be firey etc. but both teams were disiplined and put on a show. Saad Saad took some nice marks, Colbert ran all day, Bailey was always involved, Schottner was great in the ruck. What a finish.. euroa thought they had it when watson kicked that behind, but as soon as Saad had it we were pretty confident. The siren wen when he was on his run up which made it all the more harder and he split the middle. LIONS BY 5!!

numba4
15 Apr 2006, 21:14
Mooroopna by 36 over tat

bradrowe#32
15 Apr 2006, 22:54
Euroa 16.12 (108) v Seymour 17.11 (113)
Echuca 21.16 (142) v Rochester 16.4 (100)
Mooroopna 14.15 (99) v Tatura 9.9 (63)
Shepparton 12.8 (80) v Shepparton United 20.7 (127)
Kyabram 9.9 (63) v Shepparton Swans 19.17 (131)

Allears
15 Apr 2006, 22:57
GO SEYMOUR!!

What a match.. everyone expected it to be firey etc. but both teams were disiplined and put on a show. Saad Saad took some nice marks, Colbert ran all day, Bailey was always involved, Schottner was great in the ruck. What a finish.. euroa thought they had it when watson kicked that behind, but as soon as Saad had it we were pretty confident. The siren wen when he was on his run up which made it all the more harder and he split the middle. LIONS BY 5!!

The boy from Brunswick does it again. :thumbsu:

bradrowe#32
15 Apr 2006, 23:29
Seymour 5.2 1.1 6.5 5.3 (17.11) d Euroa 3.2 6.5 4.0 3.5 (16.12)

Seymour
Goals: SAAD SAAD 4, GERARD LIDDELL 3, BRENT COLBERT 3, BERNARD HABERMAN 2, BRENDAN LIDDELL 2, SIMON GORDON 1, SHANE SCHOTTNER 1, BEN DAVEY 1
Best: BRENDAN LIDDELL, BERNARD HABERMAN, SAAD SAAD, GERARD LIDDELL, BENJAMIN BAILEY, JOSEPH AMAD

Euroa
Goals: SHANE CLAYTON 3, SCOTT GRAINGER 3, MARK JANSZ 2, DAVID KING 1, CRAIG MARSHALL 1, SCOTT WATSON 1, RORY HILTON 1, LUKE HYATT 1, NATHAN GILLILAND 1, CRAIG BAMFORD 1
Best: DAMON CLARKE, MARK CLAYTON, NATHAN GILLILAND, WESLEY STOTT, SCOTT WATSON, SHANE CLAYTON

Echuca 3.0 6.4 3.3 9.9 (21.16) d Rochester 5.2 3.0 6.2 2.0 (16.4)

Echuca
Goals: STEPHEN WHITE 6, LUKE AGG 4, COLIN DURIE 2, BRADLEY SMITH 2, JOSHUA MADDOX 1, THOMAS MCKITTRICK 1, JAMUS CAMPBELL 1, CHRISTOPHER CASEY 1
Best: COLIN DURIE, STEPHEN WHITE, JOSHUA MADDOX, BRENDAN PRENDERGAST, LUKE AGG, THOMAS MCKITTRICK

Rochester
Goals: MARTIN MCKENZIE 3, ANTHONY MCPHEE 2, LACHLAN O`CONNOR 2, CLINT WHITSED 1, ROBERT TUOHEY 1, DEAN MOON 1, NATHAN WHIPP 1, SAMUEL WILLIAMS 1, HEATH AITKEN 1, SCOTT HANN 1, MATTHEW LETCHER 1, CHRISTOPHER MCCARTY 1
Best: ELLIOT BOWEN, KAHL OLIVER, DANIEL SCHMIDT, ADRIAN PAPPIN, RUSSELL WEEKLEY, SCOTT HANN

Mooroopna 3.3 2.4 4.4 5.4 (14.15) v » Tatura 1.4 1.3 3.2 4.0 (9.9)

Mooroopna
Goals: BALRAJ SINGH 6, JARROD BEST 4, BLAKE CAMPBELL 1, ROBERT OSBORNE 1, BEN TREMELLEN 1, NICKOLAS ALOI 1
Best: DANIEL COLLYER, BLAKE CAMPBELL, KARL NORMAN, JARROD BEST, BALRAJ SINGH, DEREK HALL

Tatura
Goals: DAVID MACDONALD 2, SHANNON DOWNEY 1, BRYCE WELLINGTON 1, JASON DAGGER 1, TIM LANYON 1, MARTIN MCGRATH 1
Best: LINCOLN WELLINGTON, TIM LANYON, ANDREW CRAWFORD, SCOTT THORN, BRETT SCARCELLA

Shepparton United 4.2 8.1 4.0 4.4 (20.7) d Shepparton 4.2 2.4 4.1 2.1 (12.8)

Shepparton United
Goals: MATT FORYS 6, TYSON SIDEBOTTOM 4, STEPHEN HAZELMAN 2, ASHLEY ROUND 2, ADRIAN MEKA 1, ROBERT SMITH 1, STEELE HALFORD 1, MICHAEL BARLOW 1, SAM DAWES 1
Best: STEPHEN HAZELMAN, SAM DAWES, JAKE COWMAN, MATT FORYS, TYSON SIDEBOTTOM, STEELE HALFORD

Shepparton
Goals: PAUL KENELLEY 3, ANTHONY MELLINGTON 3, TROY KING 1, BRENT CHAPMAN 1, MATT CHAPMAN 1, CHRISTOPHER CULLINAN 1, MARC HARRAP 1, NATHAN JONES 1
Best: NICHOLAS ALLAN, GLENN ARCHER, PETER CARNOVALE, MATTHEW J KELLY, MATT CHAPMAN, MATTHEW BYERS

Shepparton Swans 5.4 2.7 6.4 6.2 (19.17) d Kyabram 4.0 2.3 2.6 1.0 (9.9)

Shepparton Swans
Goals: GLENN DUNDOVIC 6, MATTHEW MCCARTY 4, LUCAS WHITE 3, BRETT WARBURTON 2, HEATH BARTON 1, SIMON RYAN 1, CAMERON THYER 1, KANE UEBERGANG 1
Best: CRAIG STATHAM, JARROD SUTHERLAND, BRETT WARBURTON, SIMON RYAN, GLENN DUNDOVIC, ROBERT MONTGOMERY

Kyabram
Goals: MARK ADAMSON 3, JOSH FINN 2, BRETT MORGAN 1, PAUL NEWMAN 1, ANDREW SIEROKOWSKI 1, JAMES TAYLOR 1
Best: JASON MORGAN, RYAN EMMETT, JAMES TAYLOR, JAMES MARTIN, LUKE QUINN, HEATH BARNETT

Ahbroke Miandad
16 Apr 2006, 10:14
Interested to hear how Footyboss rated his game yesterday.

head67
16 Apr 2006, 10:42
The boy from Brunswick does it again. :thumbsu:Noticie that in the Euroa,Seymour match summary no Hilton Lamaro how did they go .

the eye
16 Apr 2006, 13:10
What are great game between semour and euroa yesterday. Interesting to see that some of the big recruits for both teams didn't really fire with the likes of Hilton, Scanlon and Gorden beening pretty disappointing. Good to see the big man Bailey back and in some form too, hopefully seymour can keep him injury free this year.

Doona2
16 Apr 2006, 13:30
Interested to hear how Footyboss rated his game yesterday.

I hear the Euroa 2's were having a bit to say before the bounce, sledging the Lions as both sides run out. With Simon Boruch and Mick Shiels dominant in the midfield, Euroa looked slow even with Shannon Gibson returning from injury. Gibson was polished and used it well after a sluggish 1st term when he burnt Gus Mills twice.

Thought the Boss showed glimpses at times, especially early in the 1st term when he collected Patty Rattray. In fact Patty came in for some over the top scrutiny most of the 1st half of the reserves clash, Buck Trotter another to collect Patty high and leaving a handy little shiner. The bearded one #37 went back onto Rattray and it was a better battle to watch after Patty took some big marks early and ended with 5 goals.

Our very own FBP thru himself around at times also, I even heard he copped a nice spray over the fence about Big Footy from a prominent Euroa identity.

Did notice he (FOOTYBOSS) had several "blows" on the pine, seems that trip overseas hampered his preparation a bit although I dont think he was meant to even play yesterday. Would be more interested to hear how he fared at the Magpies aftermatch doo last night with the two piece female duo on show!!!

Doona2
16 Apr 2006, 13:35
Noticie that in the Euroa,Seymour match summary no Hilton Lamaro how did they go .

Hilton disappointing, may just take a week or so to realise that the GV is quite a handy standard, just got caught a few times when it appeared he thought he had time.

Unfortunately for Hayden Lamaro word has it he has a rather serious injury stemming back to the GF last year and is still battling to free himself up. Although I was one who was disappointed in his input in the big one I now have a better understanding and hope for the Mag's his recovery progresses in time to get back in the side.

Must say one of Big Footy's more talked about footballers, big Janz looked more comfortable leading up the ground from the Fwd line and with Damon Clarke (goes alright) part of things he just may stretch a few defences with Grainger and Hyatt (ripper hair do) also.

Better players for me were B. Liddell, Haberman, Gez Liddell's 3rd term got the Lion's going, Colbert did well in patches and Bailey got thru and also played well . . . for Euroa I thought in order was Gilliland, S. Clayton, Clarke & Stott.

Boruch, Rattray and Shiels were good in the 2's and will push for the Benalla clash and Gibson will come in for the Magpies Id presume

waynerudd
16 Apr 2006, 15:11
interesting margin between the swans and bombers. Ky,s pracy form was pretty good what is happening over there, or are the swans that good.

Doona2
16 Apr 2006, 15:48
Someone from Seymour tell me what's the go with Rattray? I heard the Bombers hooked him up with 3 different jobs and the longest he lasted at any was a week. Such a shame if the VFL experiment is over before it began. Where will he fit into the Lions set up around Saad, Gordo and the resting Schotty/Ben Bailey combo?

It appears my mail was incorrect, Patty tells me it was one job and it wasnt to his liking. After watching the meat tray in action yesty for the Lion's 2's I have no doubt he'll slot back into the Fwd structure as he appeared unstoppable in the first half.

Doona2
16 Apr 2006, 15:52
Doona

Expect to see the one of the softest ruckman to ever pull do the boots in the gv run around... D. Clarke...Expect Shottner to dominate. Expect euroa to go tall in the forward line, Is sage playing or not... Seymour will be quick across the ground, and should win.

will be a cracker of a game

What were your thoughts on D. Clarke yesterday BYSTANDER? I was fairly impressed, he looks very athletic and has pretty clean skills for a big unit. Thought the ruck duels (Schottner/Bailey vs Clarke/Janz) were even all day and I didnt notice a "soft" side to Clarke at all.

Duff Man
16 Apr 2006, 18:59
What were your thoughts on D. Clarke yesterday BYSTANDER? I was fairly impressed, he looks very athletic and has pretty clean skills for a big unit. Thought the ruck duels (Schottner/Bailey vs Clarke/Janz) were even all day and I didnt notice a "soft" side to Clarke at all.

What a game , both teams had a crack and the standard at times the way both teams moved the ball was great. D Clarke was okay to , Hilton was disapointing and as for that bloke they call saad , hes a freak.I watched the Benalla v Mansfield game also, how good is porter he would of taken 15 marks in the first half. Benalla look good, but it was way of the standard of the Euroa Seymour game. I think Seymour have let Euroa, Benalla , Mooroopna,take all the lime light and just sat back, let me say they are better than last year as is the magpies.

No Heart
16 Apr 2006, 19:09
. I think Seymour have let Euroa, Benalla , Mooroopna,take all the lime light and just sat back, let me say they are better than last year as is the magpies.

Duff, Euroa, Benalla and Mooroopna can have all the lime light, leave the lions alone its great.

Duff Man
16 Apr 2006, 19:19
Duff, Euroa, Benalla and Mooroopna can have all the lime light, leave the lions alone its great.

I must admit NO HEART [ the whole ten of you ]I thought Euroa would beat you yesterday, after winning it last year i thought you might take a while to get going, but from what i saw yesterday i was wrong.

Duff Man
16 Apr 2006, 19:25
Could you tell me NO HEART why saad saad started on the bench in the big Grand final replay.

No Heart
16 Apr 2006, 19:30
Could you tell me NO HEART why saad saad started on the bench in the big Grand final replay.

SJ was not to happy when saad and j Amad arrived 5 minutes late to the team meeting, so he started both players on the bench.

Duff Man
16 Apr 2006, 19:40
SJ was not to happy when saad and j Amad arrived 5 minutes late to the team meeting, so he started both players on the bench.

How good is that for discipline, [ big call ] I hope all the rep players turn up on time to the meeting at the carnival???

No Heart
16 Apr 2006, 19:50
How good is that for discipline, [ big call ] I hope all the rep players turn up on time to the meeting at the carnival???

Yes it is good!

inlimbo
16 Apr 2006, 20:15
On the Euroa v Seymour clash, im sure all those that made the trip up the hume would agree that you couldnt get better value for money, cracker of a match! It really does show there is little between the two sides... I found it very interesting to see with the game on the line with less then 10 minutes to go Hilton was dragged to the bench for the remainder of the match! He had a dirty day and looked like a player expecting to do it easy in the GV, which may have been reflected in his fitness level not being adequate??????

On your comments Doona about Janz looking comfortable up forward, i would have to disagree, he seemed to spill a few marks and looked rushed at times against an opponent nearly half his size- great work to Okeefe there!

Doona2
16 Apr 2006, 20:38
On the Euroa v Seymour clash, im sure all those that made the trip up the hume would agree that you couldnt get better value for money, cracker of a match! It really does show there is little between the two sides... I found it very interesting to see with the game on the line with less then 10 minutes to go Hilton was dragged to the bench for the remainder of the match! He had a dirty day and looked like a player expecting to do it easy in the GV, which may have been reflected in his fitness level not being adequate??????

On your comments Doona about Janz looking comfortable up forward, i would have to disagree, he seemed to spill a few marks and looked rushed at times against an opponent nearly half his size- great work to Okeefe there!

Dont recall saying he (Janz) played well, thought Matt O'keefe did an ok job. I did say that for me he looked better suited as a forward (moved like a forward) rather than in the ruck against the bigger bodies of Schottner and Bailey that's all . . . . geez you defenders stick together hey inlimbo!!!

No Heart
16 Apr 2006, 20:46
Dont recall saying he (Janz) played well, thought Matt O'keefe did a super job. I did say he looked better suited and moved well as a forward option leading up the ground than in the ruck against the bigger bodies of Schottner and Bailey that's all . . . . geez you defenders stick together hey inlimbo!!!

Doona saw you talking to the great SJ before the game yesty,what was that all about ? Trying to get Inness 15# a game.

Duff Man
16 Apr 2006, 20:46
Doesn't matter who won on Saturday - it was a great game of footy. I didn't think we would get anywhere near the game that was played at last years GF, but I was wrong. I thought we were going to have a draw on our hands there at one stage.

Anyhoo, what about the shep V united game? Anyone get along to see that one. From the scoreboard it looks like united did it easy, and also looks like Tyson Sidebottom had a pretty good start to his GV career.

GVFootyfan
16 Apr 2006, 20:53
Doona saw you talking to the great SJ before the game yesty,what was that all about ? Trying to get Inness 15# a game.
Looks like you might be in the know No Heart. I think #15 might have got his marching orders yesty. Any info on this one?

Doona2
16 Apr 2006, 20:55

Christ this is turning into Big Brother, maybe Doona2 was too obvious a name to use!!!

Just a quick hello and a chat, I was extremely grateful of an opportunity I had to talk football with Steve during the pre-season and again was just saying thanks & wishing him well for 2006. Without being ever being involved at SFNC he has influenced my ideas on football in the past 2-3 years merely just by watching from afar the times I have - could only imagine the influence he has had at Kings Park.

Inness#15 will be fine might have to take 5-6 out on the training track though . . . . who else of note was I seen talking to!!!

No Heart
16 Apr 2006, 20:59
Looks like you might be in the know No Heart. I think #15 might have got his marching orders yesty. Any info on this one?

Robbie like a couple of others , Brockway , sheils , ratray , boruch would all love to be playing in the seniors, but at the moment carnt break in to the side.

The Cat
16 Apr 2006, 21:03
What a game , both teams had a crack and the standard at times the way both teams moved the ball was great. D Clarke was okay to , Hilton was disapointing and as for that bloke they call saad , hes a freak.I watched the Benalla v Mansfield game also, how good is porter he would of taken 15 marks in the first half. Benalla look good, but it was way of the standard of the Euroa Seymour game. I think Seymour have let Euroa, Benalla , Mooroopna,take all the lime light and just sat back, let me say they are better than last year as is the magpies.
Yeah good call about Benalla McDuff. Benalla are a very good side and also very tall. Aside from Porter, I think Van Sheik was also a handful in terms of his height and looked to move very well. Don't know who Seymour will run against those two big guys, but I reckon they will need to work individually and collectively to beat this well oiled unit.

No Heart
16 Apr 2006, 21:06
Christ this is turning into Big Brother, maybe Doona2 was too obvious a name to use!!!

Just a quick hello and a chat, I was extremely grateful of an opportunity I had to talk football with Steve during the pre-season and again was just saying thanks & wishing him well for 2006. Without being ever being involved at SFNC he has influenced my ideas on football in the past 2-3 years merely just by watching from afar the times I have - could only imagine the influence he has had at Kings Park.

Inness#15 will be fine might have to take 5-6 out on the training track though . . . . who else of note was I seen talking to!!!

No I was just standing there and i heard someone say thats Doona off bigfooty talking to SJ in the middle of the ground. All harmless champ .

No Heart
16 Apr 2006, 21:10
but I reckon they will need to work individually and collectively

I see Cat you have been to see a few Seymour games with a comment like that one??????

Doona2
16 Apr 2006, 21:16
No I was just standing there and i heard someone say thats Doona off bigfooty talking to SJ in the middle of the ground. All harmless champ .

Wow is that kinda like celebrity status "Doona off bigfooty" . . . . Love It!!! And were in action in anyway yesty No Heart

No Heart
16 Apr 2006, 21:21
Wow is that kinda like celebrity status "Doona off bigfooty" . . . . Love It!!! And were in action in anyway yesty No Heart

Just watching Doona at the moment.

The Cat
16 Apr 2006, 21:23
I see Cat you have been to see a few Seymour games with a comment like that one??????
Been to see a few games over the last year or so No Nuts, and its a favourite line of Steve Daniels, so thought I'd throw it in. Anyway, the point I was making is that Benalla are a very good side and have a big height advantage IMO. Not too many weaknesses from what I saw and have lived up to their pre-season hype.

Doona2
16 Apr 2006, 21:26
Been to see a few games over the last year or so No Nuts, and its a favourite line of Steve Daniels, so thought I'd throw it in. Anyway, the point I was making is that Benalla are a very good side and have a big height advantage IMO. Not too many weaknesses from what I saw and have lived up to their pre-season hype.

Yeah Im with The Cat get on Benalla they're the flag faves for me . . . dunno whether Flat Track Bully would like to hear that though!!!

No Heart
16 Apr 2006, 21:28

No it should be a good game on the weekend between them and seymour.

cookie33
16 Apr 2006, 22:07
Anyone get to the Mooroopna vs Tatura match on the weekend? if so can anyone give me a run down on how both those sides looked?.
Heard there was very little in the game until the last quarter when Mooroopna kicked away. Blake Campbell was on fire and big Singh had a good game to. For Tatura Wellington looked as though he dominated as he usually does, also heard that Marty Mcgrath was a bit of a flop. I dont think Tatura will be that far off the mark this year. Good first hit out for the Cats they have been talked about in the same breath as the Seymours and Euroas so they would have really appreciated a tough hit out againts the Bulldogs.

Looks as though this season is going to be one of the most even years in GV footy for a long time.

head67
17 Apr 2006, 07:58
Thanks Doona. Is that Liddell son of the Liddell use run around for lions during the eighties. Was a fiestey little bugger. If he's son of, is he similar?

Samtrish
17 Apr 2006, 09:12
Yeah Im with The Cat get on Benalla they're the flag faves for me . . . dunno whether Flat Track Bully would like to hear that though!!!

Seymour are a class outfit from reports on saturday and maybe like the Brisbane Lions of a few years ago know how to get over the line when the games up for grabs hence last years granny and Saturdays first round. Benalla have struggled against Seymour in recent times so I think Seymour would be Flag favorites at this stage but winning for is good form should be a good clash on Saturday at The Den

Doona2
17 Apr 2006, 09:49
Thanks Doona. Is that Liddell son of the Liddell use run around for lions during the eighties. Was a fiestey little bugger. If he's son of, is he similar?

Sure is

FOOTYBOSS
17 Apr 2006, 12:00
[QUOTE=Ahbroke Miandad]Interested to hear how Footyboss rated his game yesterday.[/QUOTE
Not my best game, but did the run to blow out a few cobwebs. Didnt play to much and wont be playing a full game to after the bye in a few weeks time. I was just happy to get through the game and geta couple of touches of the footy.

centreman
17 Apr 2006, 12:11
Anyone get to the Mooroopna vs Tatura match on the weekend? if so can anyone give me a run down on how both those sides looked?.
Heard there was very little in the game until the last quarter when Mooroopna kicked away. Blake Campbell was on fire and big Singh had a good game to. For Tatura Wellington looked as though he dominated as he usually does, also heard that Marty Mcgrath was a bit of a flop. I dont think Tatura will be that far off the mark this year. Good first hit out for the Cats they have been talked about in the same breath as the Seymours and Euroas so they would have really appreciated a tough hit out againts the Bulldogs.

Looks as though this season is going to be one of the most even years in GV footy for a long time.

I did here that Cookie. Did Brad Campbell hurt his groin too and come off. Mooroopna's top 8 or 10 are going to be very good but they fall away a bit. Tat will be honest I'm sure. I think you're right. There's not going to be too many easy wins.

FOOTYBOSS
17 Apr 2006, 12:12
I hear the Euroa 2's were having a bit to say before the bounce, sledging the Lions as both sides run out. With Simon Boruch and Mick Shiels dominant in the midfield, Euroa looked slow even with Shannon Gibson returning from injury. Gibson was polished and used it well after a sluggish 1st term when he burnt Gus Mills twice.

Thought the Boss showed glimpses at times, especially early in the 1st term when he collected Patty Rattray. In fact Patty came in for some over the top scrutiny most of the 1st half of the reserves clash, Buck Trotter another to collect Patty high and leaving a handy little shiner. The bearded one #37 went back onto Rattray and it was a better battle to watch after Patty took some big marks early and ended with 5 goals.

Our very own FBP thru himself around at times also, I even heard he copped a nice spray over the fence about Big Footy from a prominent Euroa identity.

Did notice he (FOOTYBOSS) had several "blows" on the pine, seems that trip overseas hampered his preparation a bit although I dont think he was meant to even play yesterday. Would be more interested to hear how he fared at the Magpies aftermatch doo last night with the two piece female duo on show!!!

Lucky there is a bench in football, because I needed it many times on Saturday. Just goes to show Ive been in a very good paddock while overseas. Wasnt meant to play, but I have to get fit some way or another. Was very disappointed in the way our twos went about it, but full credit to seymour they have alot depth at there club.

As for the main game it was sensational. Was alot of errors though, which to be expected for round 1. But the good crowd wanted a close game and thats what they got. Good to see Bailey get through a full game. I honestly though Seymour would beat us easily but goes to show no matter how underdone you are once there is 4 points up for grabs bodies are put on the line. Hilts will be better for the run and will get better as the season goes on. Was a little diappointred in Gordon, seemed slow but was up against a very good player in shelton. Clarke played really well for us. Was very impressed with Colbert from Seymour.

As for the function Doona. Was a very messy night on the cans. Pav Obrien was the standout with his antics, but by far the bog at the function went to sage and shelton. Shelton kissing one of the singers out in the car park and sagey for trying to put on a show behind the clubrooms.

HawkeEye
17 Apr 2006, 13:56
Lucky there is a bench in football, because I needed it many times on Saturday. Just goes to show Ive been in a very good paddock while overseas. Wasnt meant to play, but I have to get fit some way or another. Was very disappointed in the way our twos went about it, but full credit to seymour they have alot depth at there club.

As for the main game it was sensational. Was alot of errors though, which to be expected for round 1. But the good crowd wanted a close game and thats what they got. Good to see Bailey get through a full game. I honestly though Seymour would beat us easily but goes to show no matter how underdone you are once there is 4 points up for grabs bodies are put on the line. Hilts will be better for the run and will get better as the season goes on. Was a little diappointred in Gordon, seemed slow but was up against a very good player in shelton. Clarke played really well for us. Was very impressed with Colbert from Seymour.

As for the function Doona. Was a very messy night on the cans. Pav Obrien was the standout with his antics, but by far the bog at the function went to sage and shelton. Shelton kissing one of the singers out in the car park and sagey for trying to put on a show behind the clubrooms.

Good to see that the Euroa functions are back, probably better than other years and I'm sure that the BP will be pleased that footy is back in town.

Flat Track Bully
17 Apr 2006, 15:17

From what I saw of Euroa and Seymour on Saturday I would very surprised if the winner doesn't come from those two at this stage...

HJ32
17 Apr 2006, 17:50
the only bad thing at Euroa was the fact that the little can bar on the forward flank ran out of GAS early in the final stanza forcing punters to fetch cans in the club rooms. Might have had something to do with the bumper crowd that was at Euroadaboat on Satdy.

great game after 1/2 time - thought both sides were testing things out in the first half. No doubt both teams will only get better as the season progresses. And as for the fella who wears #5 (first name last name) for the lions - he's a freak!

PLAYER15
17 Apr 2006, 17:56
hthrewtr

Allears
17 Apr 2006, 17:57

Seeing the price of petrol is going to rise, seymour may have to give the kid another payrise to get him there on time.....he may need some of that optimax in the tank! ;)
Just a suggestion $800(now) to $1000(new price) now! :eek:

The Whip
17 Apr 2006, 18:19
First of all thanks to all of my fans who send "get well soon" cards after my injury in the Euroa intra club game, allthough I thought i would never be able to play on memorial oval again i was right to train that Tuesday to the suprise of my teammates ( they envy my courage ) . Done a bit of work on my wig over preseason and have reached my goal of having the " Gary Ayers of 1988" model mullett perfected ! If anyone would like to catch up with the great number 41 game day i will be more than happy to give you a few tips.
Till then get a winnie red in your guts! The Whip

Doona2
17 Apr 2006, 20:02
First of all thanks to all of my fans who send "get well soon" cards after my injury in the Euroa intra club game, allthough I thought i would never be able to play on memorial oval again i was right to train that Tuesday to the suprise of my teammates ( they envy my courage ) . Done a bit of work on my wig over preseason and have reached my goal of having the " Gary Ayers of 1988" model mullett perfected ! If anyone would like to catch up with the great number 41 game day i will be more than happy to give you a few tips.

Was the first thing I commented on when the Euroa 2's ran, it's one of the best 80's model hair doo's Ive seen . . . . well since the 80's anyways

Doona2
17 Apr 2006, 20:03
From what I saw of Euroa and Seymour on Saturday I would very surprised if the winner doesn't come from those two at this stage...

Dont rate your mob FTB?:confused: I thought with a bit of height (which you now have) Benalla would be right up there.

FOOTYBOSS
18 Apr 2006, 10:10
Good to see that the Euroa functions are back, probably better than other years and I'm sure that the BP will be pleased that footy is back in town.
Im pretty sure BP are shattered that footy functions are back. Especailly after the last 2 years which has seen the club on bans from there stemming from early functions. Well this year is no different. Some of the players will be on bans again due to some funny incidents. For a change it wasnt me from what I can remember anyway.

HawkEye was sorely missed.

fat back pocket
18 Apr 2006, 11:52

Whip, i'm thinking after sat that Grandale is going to have you in his sights next time we play...after the goal kicking master sat 3/4 on the pine after a slow pre-season, the whip gave him a welcome back to footy style coat-hanger which left Grandale without the ability to breathe let alone smash cans all night...so he put a drip in and filled it with SFNC's finest ale...a premiership label beer curtesy of Joffa Anderson...thanks Joffa.

Very funny stuff...how's the throat Grandale? Can you talk yet?

inlimbo
18 Apr 2006, 17:03
Yeah good call about Benalla McDuff. Benalla are a very good side and also very tall. Aside from Porter, I think Van Sheik was also a handful in terms of his height and looked to move very well. Don't know who Seymour will run against those two big guys, but I reckon they will need to work individually and collectively to beat this well oiled unit.

Ronnie Burns,
How about a former Morrison medalist and preimership captain?? Just an un-educated guess he might get first crack at the pair...

ECHUCABOY
18 Apr 2006, 20:58
Boys boys boys, no input from blokes from other sides......Where have all the Rochy boys got to..............very very quiet mob of blokes at the moment....

Was very impressed with Echuca on the weekend, for what I saw of the game.......The mammoth Stephen White would have to have the best leg in the gvfl, woowee can he kick the footy.

The boys are looking good at the moment, hopefully not too many injuries and they'll be in the mix.

Cheers. Well done to the lions, You Euroa trash just aren't good enough....;)

Pupster
18 Apr 2006, 22:35

nobody will judge hilton on a first game performance.. whether he played good on not (which he didnt). its such a different standard of football ten hes used to and he should only get better... we have seen though some players struggle in lower leagues after coming from the elite level. I do worry though about his injury, at the tigers he was known to be injury prone and he still had all the facilities in the world to help him through... they dont have them at euroa, i hope they can keep him injury free.

TuskenRaider
19 Apr 2006, 09:06
nobody will judge hilton on a first game performance.. whether he played good on not (which he didnt). its such a different standard of football ten hes used to and he should only get better... we have seen though some players struggle in lower leagues after coming from the elite level. I do worry though about his injury, at the tigers he was known to be injury prone and he still had all the facilities in the world to help him through... they dont have them at euroa, i hope they can keep him injury free.
Good post mate.:rolleyes:
All the facilities in the world aren't going to prevent you from injuring an ACL or shoulder.

Travvy43
19 Apr 2006, 11:16
Reading the South Adelaide website, it seems Archard had a cracker of a game on the weekend. 30 touches, ten marks and a goal, named as best on the website.

FOOTYBOSS
19 Apr 2006, 13:24
Unfortunately Whip, I cant see you getting to many more games, with players coming back from injury. It was good to see your mullet flowing as you were chasing the pig skin around.

carntheblue&whitehoops
19 Apr 2006, 15:23
any thoughts on ash round and how he will go for united this season?

centreman
19 Apr 2006, 15:49
any thoughts on ash round and how he will go for united this season?

Saw him play at the weekend and I was really impressed with him. His frame suggests he'll never be a dominant on-baller, but if he can find a role on a forward flank or pocket he's going to be a very handy player. Will get under the radar a lot of has a knack for finding a team-mate in heavy traffic. He'll be a pretty handy GV footballer I'd reckon. Can find the ball.

Flat Track Bully
19 Apr 2006, 16:13
Dont rate your mob FTB?:confused: I thought with a bit of height (which you now have) Benalla would be right up there.

Yeah I do, but two very good teams have added to their line-ups. Benalla were a good team who have add to theirs...I still believe there is a slight difference. That's not to say Benalla can't give it a shake.

Doona2
19 Apr 2006, 16:28
Yeah I do, but two very good teams have added to their line-ups. Benalla were a good team who have add to theirs...I still believe there is a slight difference. That's not to say Benalla can't give it a shake.

I think ya's will be in the higher part of the finals ladder. Pity ya's meet round 2, would've been a better indicator say in another 3-4 weeks time when both lists have had time to adjust and get fully comfortable with their new additions.

BYSTANDER
19 Apr 2006, 17:11
Doona seems you are a FOLK hero around the traps... In reference to an early question... Why would i be in the room when the teams are read out... Im definately not a player...I wish i was...I actually follow mansfeild more than seymour, as i spend the winters up the high land on the slops working... the ony reason i talk more about seymour and euroa is if i was to post a question about mansfeild...no one would answer as im not aware of any other mansfield bigFooty users.... correct me if im wrong/// hopefully when i move back up there in 3 weeks ill be able to get some inside info about mansfield for all to read...

any way back to the footy, what a cracker of a game... thought seymour looked the fitter.they seem to be a very close knitted group compared to euroa.. but awesome spectacle for gv footy...hopefully the standard will lift again...Seymour vs Benella will be a cracker as well...
Does any one no the crowd figure at the game....

Id

Doona2
19 Apr 2006, 17:24
any way back to the footy, what a cracker of a game... thought seymour looked the fitter.they seem to be a very close knitted group compared to euroa.. but awesome spectacle for gv footy...hopefully the standard will lift again...Seymour vs Benella will be a cracker as well...
Does any one no the crowd figure at the game....

How come Nick Trenfield left Mansfield & how is young Jimmy Herridge fitting in from Thornton? Crowd musta been big coz they ran out of hot tucker at the canteen early . . .

Zippa
19 Apr 2006, 20:21
heard that euroa took in more then 6 grand of the gate last saturday...
any one be able to tell me at then ben v man game how much porter and shaker changed? where did the change from the bench or forward line? and on another subject interleague isnt far away who from which teams will make it?
wat changes from the all vic country champs of last yr?

jmain14
19 Apr 2006, 21:31
How come Nick Trenfield left Mansfield
might be wrong but I think he is playing for the geelong vfl side, and played there a bit last year also.