View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

Duff Man
9 Jul 2006, 21:08
Any word on the dust-up in the Euroa-Echuca clash between Messers Sage and Hilton?

Sage didnt kick the ball to Hilton, so Hilton payed out on him read into it want you want?

Have heard seymour got more serious injuries on the weekend , the magpies bad luck has moved over to our rivals, he, he.

No Heart
9 Jul 2006, 21:19
All the Euroa boys fight amoung themselves with the likes of Hilton, Grainger, and Sage the worst offenders. Makes you wonder if there is any correlational between the pies lack-lustre start to the season and the boys on the big coin not getting along.

How do you know all the Euroa boys fight spike dudley ?

No Heart
9 Jul 2006, 21:25
Sage didnt kick the ball to Hilton, so Hilton payed out on him read into it want you want?

Have heard seymour got more serious injuries on the weekend , the magpies bad luck has moved over to our rivals, he, he.

When players get knocked out and carried of to hospital i dont think thats something to he he about Duff Man?

Duff Man
9 Jul 2006, 21:35
When players get knocked out and carried of to hospital i dont think thats something to he he about Duff Man?

Sorry , i didnt know it was that bad, the lions must be starting to feel the injury toll at the moment surely?

spike dudley
9 Jul 2006, 22:09
How do you know all the Euroa boys fight spike dudley ?

Simply by watching Euroa play football. You can easily hear them different positions around the ground. Especially near the forward pockets. Even more so if you were to be directly involved as say a water carrier for example. Iv'e seem them argueing with each other during qrt time hudels.

slim18
10 Jul 2006, 01:22
Didnt see the swans /benalla game. were benalla as bad as i heard. high priced pretenders?

saints03
10 Jul 2006, 11:09
Didnt see the swans /benalla game. were benalla as bad as i heard. high priced pretenders?

benalla were not too bad saturday played a very good side in the swans and just couldnt hold on. there is no excuse but they do have a few out still.

a.k.a.
10 Jul 2006, 11:53
I heard on the weekend that Jon Shields will be out for the rest of the season with a knee injury. Will be a huge loss for the saints if true...

Merc Rutley
10 Jul 2006, 12:14
Euroa will not make the finals...and if they do, they will be straight out. The amount of fighting and bickering between so many of the players that goes on out there is astounding.

In the club rooms after the game i could count the number of players that came in on one hand. I think a lot of our players just get their money and head off... no heart at all.

I love the club but we are going no where.

Honestly, i predict that we will be bottom three next year because i can't see too many of the paid players sticking around.

a.k.a.
10 Jul 2006, 13:08
Euroa will not make the finals...and if they do, they will be straight out. The amount of fighting and bickering between so many of the players that goes on out there is astounding.

In the club rooms after the game i could count the number of players that came in on one hand. I think a lot of our players just get their money and head off... no heart at all.

Honestly, i predict that we will be bottom three next year because i can't see too many of the paid players sticking around.

The club had a function starting early on saturday night, so the rooms were a bit thin after the game after the post match team meeting. (the echuca bus trip home looked like it was going to be a wild night with players decked out in costumes for a long pub crawl back to echuca. Buts' would have been freezing dressed as Fred Flinstone !! Would be interested to hear how the night panned out )

You obviously didnt make it back to the function c*ck head, because nearly every player managed to stick around for that. So you showed 'no heart at all' and didnt go, or you are just some fu ck head from another club trying to make stuff up.
you're a winner either way :thumbsu:

The spice girls act had to do an encore performance, with FOOTYBOSS showing plenty of hairy arse decked out in a black thong!!

FOOTYBOSS
10 Jul 2006, 13:09

You must have a fair amount of fingers on that one hand then Merc. I think you would find that all players were in there having a beer or soft drink at some stage. They do have a players meeting after the game at 5.30pm for a half hour every game. Mind you we did have a function that started at 7.30pm and some players were doing last minute practicng for it.

I think you would find that the clubrooms were full at the function as well on saturday night, thats if you bothered to turn up.

You must know something we dont know if your stating that many of the paid players arent sticking around. You want to shed some light on names or just making a terrible comment.

bradrowe#32
10 Jul 2006, 13:56
Round 11

Euroa 14.16 (100) d Echuca 15.3 (93)
Mooroopna 16.8 (104) d Rochester 14.9 (93)
Shepparton 26.10 (166) d Tatura 14.10 (94)
Shepparton United 20.13 (133) d Kyabram 9.5 (59)
Shepparton Swans 12.9 (81) d Benalla 9.15 (69)
Mansfield 16.9 (105) d Seymour 14.4 (88)

scooby-doo
10 Jul 2006, 14:04
Honestly, i predict that we will be bottom three next year because i can't see too many of the paid players sticking around.[/quote]

Will you be sticking around the club to find out? that is the question! Its fukkers like you that say stuff like that that really have no idea about the goings on at euroa. Was a great night at the rooms saturday night, only a very small number of players didn't turn up. looked to be full strength, could barely move in the geroge hunter rooms. Also like to add that the Spice Girls were a huge hit. Go POSH and GINGER. Does anyone else think that the wig on sporty spice really suited a certain clayton boy?

Also like to mention that a certain kanye, good to c him out and about considering!!!!! First time in a while that euroa footballers have had wins in every grade including juniors, carn the pies!!!!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

No Heart
10 Jul 2006, 14:13

For the record, there is no link between Merc Rutley and No Heart.

If you are a Euroa supporter Merc, it's a pretty poor post on your behalf which by the sounds of it is nothing but bulldust. And if you are a supporter of another club, what on earth would possess you to dream up such dribble and post it on this forum? :thumbsd:

For what it's worth, I think Euroa will make the finals and I would hope Merc Rutley doesn't go to any of their finals games. No club needs a 'supporter' like that.

No Heart
10 Jul 2006, 14:14
Sorry , i didnt know it was that bad, the lions must be starting to feel the injury toll at the moment surely?

No worries, the club is starting to feel it a bit, but we just have to hang in there, big games against Euroa and benalla in the next fortnight will be tough.

Grandale
10 Jul 2006, 14:23
No worries, the club is starting to feel it a bit, but we just have to hang in there, big games against Euroa and benalla in the next fortnight will be tough.

Turns out the 30-year anniversary function Seymour has planned to celebrate their GVFL tenure (incorporating a 30-year reunion for the 1976 senior premiership team) couldn't have been better timed. Word out of the Den on Saturday night was that the Lions have asked a few of the blokes coming back for the reunion to bring their gear as they might now be required to have a runaround on Saturday arvo given the hideous injury crisis at Kings Park.
Nugget Greenshields (the real Nugget, not his pretender son Stuart), Mick O'Donnell, Jungle Green and even Bluey Shelton could be lining up against their old arch-rival.
You heard it here first.

Doona2
10 Jul 2006, 14:26
Turns out the 30-year anniversary function Seymour has planned to celebrate their GVFL tenure (incorporating a 30-year reunion for the 1976 senior premiership team) couldn't have been better timed. Word out of the Den on Saturday night was that the Lions have asked a few of the blokes coming back for the reunion to bring their gear as they might now be required to have a runaround on Saturday arvo given the hideous injury crisis at Kings Park.
Nugget Greenshields (the real Nugget, not his pretender son Stuart), Mick O'Donnell, Jungle Green and even Bluey Shelton could be lining up against their old arch-rival.
You heard it here first.

Would be worth the $8 in to see that, kevin inness on standby is hey???

bradrowe#32
10 Jul 2006, 14:29
madtiger in regards to reyne i said on his day.....is a freak tho. Who knows where he'll play last I heard he was signing up

Josh maddox to play at echuca this season, won efc's bf a couple of years back, out and out freak. Echuca to definetly play finals again this year. If they dont I will make love to fat back pocket and rowey at the same time.

I'm scared.

Mooroopna 11 9 2 0 0 0 1132 970 116.70% 36
Shepparton Swans 11 8 3 0 0 0 1254 926 135.42% 32
Seymour 11 8 3 0 0 0 1131 1073 105.41% 32
Mansfield 11 7 4 0 0 0 1017 905 112.38% 28
Benalla 11 6 5 0 0 0 1166 947 123.13% 24
Shepparton United 11 6 5 0 0 0 1134 965 117.51% 24
-----------------------------------------------------------
Shepparton 11 6 5 0 0 0 1089 1053 103.42% 24
Euroa 11 6 5 0 0 0 1280 1269 100.87% 24
Echuca 11 5 6 0 0 0 994 960 103.54% 20
Rochester 11 3 8 0 0 0 1084 1311 82.68% 12
Kyabram 11 2 9 0 0 0 1012 1288 78.57% 8
Tatura 11 0 11 0 0 0 815 1441 56.56% 0

scooby-doo
10 Jul 2006, 14:41
I'm scared.

Mooroopna 11 9 2 0 0 0 1132 970 116.70% 36
Shepparton Swans 11 8 3 0 0 0 1254 926 135.42% 32
Seymour 11 8 3 0 0 0 1131 1073 105.41% 32
Mansfield 11 7 4 0 0 0 1017 905 112.38% 28
Benalla 11 6 5 0 0 0 1166 947 123.13% 24
Shepparton United 11 6 5 0 0 0 1134 965 117.51% 24
-----------------------------------------------------------
Shepparton 11 6 5 0 0 0 1089 1053 103.42% 24
Euroa 11 6 5 0 0 0 1280 1269 100.87% 24
Echuca 11 5 6 0 0 0 994 960 103.54% 20
Rochester 11 3 8 0 0 0 1084 1311 82.68% 12
Kyabram 11 2 9 0 0 0 1012 1288 78.57% 8
Tatura 11 0 11 0 0 0 815 1441 56.56% 0

Looks like you have a bit on there brad, good luck with it all.

Could be a very fierce encounter at kings park this coming saturday against euroa. With the 30 year reunion likely to make the boys play evn harder. As has been said, injuries in seymour camp are mounting, so the pressure will b on for both sides to perform. Definately a game to watch!

scooby-doo
10 Jul 2006, 14:47
Can some one tell me if Lamaro is playing 2s tomorrow.

He played but only lasted a couple of minutes. was looking like he got shot after the game, walking very tenderly indeed! Probably should've waited another week to make his return, but returning to play against seymour at seymour may have made the decision to come back earlier a bit easier, no doubt would've copped a bit of flack over the grand final performance. But i guess now we'll never know:confused: :confused: :confused:

T.Perry
10 Jul 2006, 15:22
Trevor, the strong word is that the Ras Reunion may take place at a little place called L More.....

Please OTM, fill us in a bit more on this 'strong' word that is floating around regarding the Rasmussen's heading to Elmore - there has been word (out of elmore) that this was going to happen each year for the passed 5-6 years, and as far as I'm aware, hasn't even entered into their calculations...

no doubt they've got good mates there and I think have a couple of uncle's from their mum's side who used to play there, but I'd be very surprised if they ended up at the bloods...

ANT JESS
11 Jul 2006, 11:44
Please OTM, fill us in a bit more on this 'strong' word that is floating around regarding the Rasmussen's heading to Elmore - there has been word (out of elmore) that this was going to happen each year for the passed 5-6 years, and as far as I'm aware, hasn't even entered into their calculations...

no doubt they've got good mates there and I think have a couple of uncle's from their mum's side who used to play there, but I'd be very surprised if they ended up at the bloods...

Here Here T Perry, would be very very shocked if this was to eventuate. I would think that if the Rassy Reunion was not to be at Rushy, then it would surely be in Rochy!!

Doona2
11 Jul 2006, 22:10
Page 2 :mad: c'mon lads dig deep, the young punks on the GV 3rds thread are having more of a dip lately!!!

ECHUCABOY
12 Jul 2006, 00:12
Rowey I'm hoping for your sake they make the finals, I really pack a good punch! The boys are looking good after beating Seymour and nearly getting over Euroa over there, lets hope they can get over your boys this week and keep that willing feeling rolling.

Anyway mate just incase are you a giver or a taker?? I'm pretty sure FBP would be a taker......;)

koshy
12 Jul 2006, 09:00
Rowey I'm hoping for your sake they make the finals, I really pack a good punch! The boys are looking good after beating Seymour and nearly getting over Euroa over there, lets hope they can get over your boys this week and keep that willing feeling rolling.

Anyway mate just incase are you a giver or a taker?? I'm pretty sure FBP would be a taker......;)

Someone told me about this FBP guy on here, but id didnt know he was gay.?

Trout
12 Jul 2006, 15:20

He's not, but apparently his boyfriend is...

tige19
12 Jul 2006, 22:24
A paraplegic rat is far more atttractive than our FBP, i would doubt any gender would be interested in this over weight wombat.

Junkie
13 Jul 2006, 12:19
A paraplegic rat is far more atttractive than our FBP, i would doubt any gender would be interested in this over weight wombat.

Still a bit of spite from the clash earlier in the year Tige???

Any tips for the magoos flag this year???

Chance
13 Jul 2006, 12:53

Looks like the Euroa 2's are coming good at the moment - should they beat Seymour they should be favorites?
Noticed on the transfer list some fella by the name of Mark Ericson going to Shepp Swans, why would he go to a rival club at this time of the year? Is he any good?
Also noticed a Glenn Vallender leaving Benalla for some Queensland team. Not sure if he is the gun onballer in the 1's or a brother, cousin maybe? Can anyone confirm?

Grandale
13 Jul 2006, 13:24

I reckon it will be a Seymour Vs Euroa playoff on the Scooby Doos, which means this weekend's clash is one not to be missed.
Dunno about the Maggies, but the Lions are still hideously undermanned and if they can somehow managed to maintain their spot in the top 3 they will be hard to beat come September, by when a lot of these injured blokes should be back in action.
Back to this week's game, though, I wonder if the Euroa boys are gunna be mouthing off prior to the game like they did in Rd 1???

Junkie
13 Jul 2006, 13:33
I reckon it will be a Seymour Vs Euroa playoff on the Scooby ----, which means this weekend's clash is one not to be missed.
Dunno about the Maggies, but the Lions are still hideously undermanned and if they can somehow managed to maintain their spot in the top 3 they will be hard to beat come September, by when a lot of these injured blokes should be back in action.
Back to this week's game, though, I wonder if the Euroa boys are gunna be mouthing off prior to the game like they did in Rd 1???

Yeah I think every team in the two's will be getting various players back come September.

Can you elaborate on the mouthing off prior to round 1? Do you mean on BF or at the game:confused:

I'll back the pies to do the job on the lions in both grades this week:thumbsu:

Flat Track Bully
13 Jul 2006, 13:33
Looks like the Euroa 2's are coming good at the moment - should they beat Seymour they should be favorites?
Noticed on the transfer list some fella by the name of Mark Ericson going to Shepp Swans, why would he go to a rival club at this time of the year? Is he any good?
Also noticed a Glenn Vallender leaving Benalla for some Queensland team. Not sure if he is the gun onballer in the 1's or a brother, cousin maybe? Can anyone confirm?

2's ruckman, played a dozen games in the ones last year, Is the brother of Brett. There is another brother, Greg, who plays in the scoobies as well.

western star
13 Jul 2006, 14:12

yeah mag, if the king is playing..... euroa will be a shoe in

how are the barnsey's going??????

western star
13 Jul 2006, 14:14

if ya seen his girlfriend 'ouch' :eek: you'd be putting from the rough aswell

Johnny Billman
13 Jul 2006, 14:24
who is the freaky pengiun character......

bradrowe#32
13 Jul 2006, 14:25

I think I'll just watch.

Big game this week with Echuca @ Rochy. Are you making the journey?

Junkie
13 Jul 2006, 15:55

yeah mag, if the king is playing..... euroa will be a shoe in

how are the barnsey's going??????

Jimmy and his crew are going very nicely!!!!!!

I get the feeling the 'kid' will be unstoppable come September!!!!!

Go the bats:thumbsu:

ANT JESS
13 Jul 2006, 16:21
I think I'll just watch.

Big game this week with Echuca @ Rochy. Are you making the journey?

I'll feild this one for you ECHUCABOY, whilst EB won't be able to make to the clash. He will be playing in his own mini Echuca V Rochy Clash (of sorts). His team which also has ex murray bomber jordan kruger in it, is taking on Blackburn whom is coached by Ex rochy favorite sons Jeromy Campbell and Timmy Ras.

western star
13 Jul 2006, 17:36
[quote=western star]

Jimmy and his crew are going very nicely!!!!!!

I get the feeling the 'kid' will be unstoppable come September!!!!!

Go the bats:thumbsu:

the batters are killing it at the bat cave.

i met 2 of jimmy's crew on sat night....

western star
13 Jul 2006, 17:38
can anyone let me know how bullen slotted into the gv...

Grandale
13 Jul 2006, 18:15
Yeah I think every team in the two's will be getting various players back come September.

Can you elaborate on the mouthing off prior to round 1? Do you mean on BF or at the game:confused:

I'll back the pies to do the job on the lions in both grades this week:thumbsu:

Before the game, mate. Seemed some of the Maggies' Twos got a little bit ahead of themselves before a ball was kicked in anger this year and probably didn't respect the Lions enough in Rd 1.
Made for a very satisfying victory.

Junkie
13 Jul 2006, 18:35
[quote=Junkie]

the batters are killing it at the bat cave.

i met 2 of jimmy's crew on sat night....

Gotta love the bats:D

What did ya think of Jimmy's crew???? Decent little fellas???

yer good boy
13 Jul 2006, 21:35
Flat Track Bully that player marc went to the swans becasue they got him a job at the snow with fellow team mate cam birch

Doona2
13 Jul 2006, 22:24
My tips (for what its worth)

Seymour v Euroa
Rochester v Echuca
Tatura v Mooroopna
Shepparton United v Shepparton
Shepparton Swans v Kyabram
Mansfield v Benalla

Duff Man
14 Jul 2006, 00:51
[QUOTE=Chance]Looks like the Euroa 2's are coming good at the moment - should they beat Seymour they should be favorites?

If Euroa carnt beat seymour this weekend in both grades then we are in trouble, have heard they have up to 13 players out injured and are starting to struggle?

Flat Track Bully
14 Jul 2006, 09:15
Flat Track Bully that player marc went to the swans becasue they got him a job at the snow with fellow team mate cam birch

mate, show me the post where I even asked about Marc Bullen.

My only post recently was about Benalla.

roberts-thompson
14 Jul 2006, 11:42

Ericksen is a gun, suprise packet of the year. suprised they didnt take pippy with a bit of a deal.

bradrowe#32
14 Jul 2006, 13:38
mate, show me the post where I even asked about Marc Bullen.

My only post recently was about Benalla.

Oooooh, somebody hasn't had their morning nap!

bradrowe#32
14 Jul 2006, 13:40
MOOROOPNA
B: Collyer, Barca, Boyer

HB: Learmonth, Robbins, Hall

C: Best, LeBrocq, Tremellen

HF: Heil, Norman, Bl Campbell

F: LaPorta, Singh, Neville

Foll: Osborne, Br Campbell, Aloi

Inter: Quinlan, Vandermeer, Parsons

EUROA

B: Shelton, Walker, Hamill

HB: M. Clayton, King, Gibson

C: Stott, Sage, O'Brien

HF: Gilliland, Hyatt, Marshall

F: Jansz, Grainger, Bamford

Foll: Clarke, Hilton, Clayton

Inter: Watson, Tehan, Thomson

TATURA

B: Downey, Wellington, Shaw

HB: Thomson, Thorne, Pollard

C: Scarcella, Wellington, Butler

HF: Kliendienst, Gledhill, Dagger

F: Eaton, Burns, Pollard

Foll: P. Kirby, Lanyon, Keast

Inter: Maher, Barnett, S. Kirby

SWANS

B: Barton, Veale, Nalder

HB: Ryan, Osborne, Fitzpatrick

C: Frappell, Bullen, McCarty

HF: Rochele, Bruinier, M. Best

F: Montgomery, Dundovic, Maher

Foll: Kelly, Yze, Warburton

Inter: Kirkman, Sali, Ballinger

UNITED

B: Briggs, Gillespie, Bovalino

HB: Carroll, Schirmer, Palmer

C: Rendina, Dawes, M. Barlow

HF: T. Sidebottom, Forys, B. Hazelman

F: Moore, McLarty, Gibson

Foll: Cowman, Eddy, S. Hazelman

Inter: Ralph, Smith, Scott

ROCHESTER

B: Bubb, Pappin, Whipp

HB: Haitsma, Oliver, Williams

C: Weekley, Aitken, Schmidt

HF: Crockford, Bowen, Letcher

F: Carboon, McPhee, Harvey

Foll: Brennan, Moon, Hann

Inter: Penny, White, Phyland, O'Connor, Spizzica

BENALLA

B: Joyce, Fahey, J. Martiniello

HB: Polwarth, Robertson, Evans

C: Priest, MacFarlane, A. Stevens

HF: J. Martiniello, Mackenzie, Cooper

F: Horne, Vallender, B. Stevens

Foll: Porter, Cole, Sharp

Inter: Rockliff, A. Symes, P. Symes

MANSFIELD

B: Stevenson, Trewella, Taylor

HB: Walker, C. Hotton, Roy

C: Storer, Reynoldson, Smith

HF: McCormack, Sonnberg, Hopkins

F: Stevenson, T. Hotton, Trenfield

Foll: Jones, Gallagher, Herridge

Inter: Warren, Blunt, Ramsey

SEYMOUR

B: Brockway, Jeff Anderson, King

HB: O'Keefe, Douglas, Jake Anderson

C: VanRiet, Inness, G. Liddell

HF:B. Liddell, Pilling, Colbert

F: Saad, Gordon, Stevenson

Foll: Schottner, Scanlon, Haberman

Inter: Russo, Pemberton, Shiels

SHEPPARTON

B: L. Chapman, Saunders, Jacques

HB: O'Sullivan, Dudgeon, Kennelley

C: Hiscock, Byers, B. Chapman

HF: M. Chapman, Mellington, O'Brien

F: Wells, Harrap, Cullinan

Foll: M. Harrap, Allan, Archer

Inter: Jones, Carnovale, Ganino

ECHUCA

B: Sutton, Prendergast, Hearn

HB: X. Campbell, Howman, Treacy

C: S. Maddox, Halloran, J. Maddox

HF: J. Campbell, White, McKittrick

F: Welch, Agg, Crossman

Foll: Edgar, Durie, Butler

Inter: Casey, Hitchens, Dickson

KYABRAM

B: Chambers, Adamson, Burnett

HB: T. Finn, Sierakowski, Quinn

C: Martin, Boyd, M. Finn

HF: Weardon, Barnett, Oughton

F: Courtney, Newman, Emett

Foll: Morgan, Croxford, J. Finn

Inter: Kenna, Casey, Gentle

Rochester have one of the youngest teams I've seen them put on the park. Should be an interesting game.

FOOTYBOSS
14 Jul 2006, 13:58
Before the game, mate. Seemed some of the Maggies' Twos got a little bit ahead of themselves before a ball was kicked in anger this year and probably didn't respect the Lions enough in Rd 1.
Your telling little white lies there Grandale. I didnt hear such a thing. Always pay respect to the Lions. See you on the ground tomorrow.

FOOTYBOSS
14 Jul 2006, 14:02
[QUOTE=Chance]Looks like the Euroa 2's are coming good at the moment - should they beat Seymour they should be favorites?

If Euroa carnt beat seymour this weekend in both grades then we are in trouble, have heard they have up to 13 players out injured and are starting to struggle?
Stop dribbling crap Duff Man, we know you are not from Euroa. I think you will find that Seymour still have 13 players that were apart of their priemership team last year, so still a very good team. Plus add Gordon and Colbert to that line up. Will be a close game I reckon.

Luke Stevenson in a forward pocket I notice. Has he even been training?

Grandale
14 Jul 2006, 14:17
Your telling little white lies there Grandale. I didnt hear such a thing. Always pay respect to the Lions. See you on the ground tomorrow.

You weren't listening close enough, Boss. Granted it wasn't the entire team yapping away but we did hear some interesting comments from a few players. No 42 (who is he?) was particularly vocal. Shame he didn't get a kick.
I'm sure the Pies won't fall into the same trap again.
And you won't be seeing me out there Boss. I'm finished.

Junkie
14 Jul 2006, 14:21
You weren't listening close enough, Boss. Granted it wasn't the entire team yapping away but we did hear some interesting comments from a few players. No 42 (who is he?) was particularly vocal. Shame he didn't get a kick.

I think i know who you're talking about Grandale....I wouldn't pay much attention to No. 42:rolleyes:

koshy
14 Jul 2006, 14:22
[quote=Duff Man]
Stop dribbling crap Duff Man, we know you are not from Euroa. I think you will find that Seymour still have 13 players that were apart of their priemership team last year, so still a very good team. Plus add Gordon and Colbert to that line up. Will be a close game I reckon.

me cousin follows the bullants pretty closely, this stevenson can play.
if he is right will carve up the gv.

fat back pocket
14 Jul 2006, 15:50
[QUOTE=Duff Man]

Duff Man is right, euroa lad or not..he's spot on.

I know there is 15 on the injured list, and a virus has swept through the club during the week knocking around a few. Should be interesting to see how the two teams line up for the Lions...I dare say they will be vastly different line ups to that from Round 1.

No Bishop, Thomson, Rattray, Boruch, Inness, Shiels, Brockway, Rudd, and possibly Lane, Dowling and Papanicolou just to name a few...so big test for the Lions magoo's tomorrow against the maggies, who would have to firming as favourites in the twos for the silverware.

Grandale...hate to say it, but maybe what no. 42 said in round 1, might be a bit closer to the mark this week...only time will tell.

Stevenson has been training...looks the goods.

greatguy
14 Jul 2006, 16:11
Have heard Shannon Gibson has signed with Watsonia in DVFL for 2007

FOOTYBOSS
14 Jul 2006, 17:01
I wouldnt be listening to what No.42 has to say. Probably the stupidest kid I have ever met in my life. He yaps all day but its just utter dribble that doesnt make sense half the time.

Grandale
14 Jul 2006, 18:05
I wouldnt be listening to what No.42 has to say. Probably the stupidest kid I have ever met in my life. He yaps all day but its just utter dribble that doesnt make sense half the time.

Haha. Sounds like a popular fella.
Almost as popular as Whippet. He doesn't need to mouth off...just lets his boots do the talking.

HawkeEye
14 Jul 2006, 21:57
Good luck for the weekend Boss.

Keep me updated on how the Pies go.

Interesting to see the thirds boys, try and go for their 3rd win in a row. Wouldn't have done since about 98 I reckon.

HawkeEye
14 Jul 2006, 21:59
Good luck for the weekend Boss.

Keep me updated on how the Pies go.

Interesting to see the thirds boys, try and go for their 3rd win in a row. Wouldn't have done that since about 98 I reckon.

HawkeEye
15 Jul 2006, 09:13
Oopsy, sorry boys just did a repeater.

My bad

Bundyrum
15 Jul 2006, 10:52
Not a great day for footy. I was so looking forward to watching a great game between two rival teams in Seymour v Euroa, but the skies have opened turning it into a struggle. My tip would have been Seymour (even with all their injuries) but unfortunatly, much to my disgust, Euroa might just take the points now.:(

spike dudley
15 Jul 2006, 10:56

As for the ressie players that are complaining, those few blokes struggle to to get a kick and dominate and would look silly at the later game. They have no skills and no football brains. Thats why they cant get a game.

Iam curious as to why FOOTYBOSS evens plays reserves at Euroa. He seems to have very little respect for his team'mates'.

bradrowe#32
15 Jul 2006, 11:22

Wouldn't suprise me. Euroa's 2nds were a bunch of arrogant tossers last year. It appears little has changed.

carl lewis
15 Jul 2006, 19:43
Wouldn't suprise me. Euroa's 2nds were a bunch of arrogant tossers last year. It appears little has changed.

congrats to you kicking only 1 goal for today. straight kicking....

Rochy 2nds were a bunch of losers last year, it appears little has changed:eek:

carl lewis
15 Jul 2006, 19:51
Not a great day for footy. I was so looking forward to watching a great game between two rival teams in Seymour v Euroa, but the skies have opened turning it into a struggle. My tip would have been Seymour (even with all their injuries) but unfortunatly, much to my disgust, Euroa might just take the points now.:(

agreed on not a great day for footy from a spectator point of view.

the way euroa played today outlined the fact that seymour are front runners with players such as saad not coming back on after half time ' cause it was tooooo cold'. If pilling put as much effort into getting the ball as he did taking cheap shots at guys half his size with their head over the ball, he would of collect 40+ in the wet. :eek:

ps. stop making excuses, you redneck bogan

on the woodstock tonight you tip rat :thumbsu:

Trout
15 Jul 2006, 19:59
Iam curious as to why FOOTYBOSS evens plays reserves at Euroa. He seems to have very little respect for his team'mates'.

Oh well, at least he doesnt just pay out on everyone like you do c ockjaw..
and my bet is he does more for his club than you ever will...
by the way, you putt from the rough you sneaky butcher...

TheFreakyPenguin
15 Jul 2006, 20:06
TheFreakyPenguin thinks spike dudley couldnt get a ro ot in a monkey whore house with a bag full of bananas :thumbsu:

hank1
15 Jul 2006, 20:06
Congrats to Tatura on their first win of the year, and they didnt do it by halves doubling Mooroopna's score. Well Done, well deserved after a very trying year to date.

Doona2
15 Jul 2006, 22:34
Hard to pick the bigger news after reading the scores - Tatura posting their 1st win and in doing so keeping Mooroopna goal less after half time, or Seymour's 3rd straight loss and in doing so not kicking a major until the final term.

Or Seymour ressies surprising the highly fancied Euroa two's . . . .

What a big day in football!!!

Grandale
16 Jul 2006, 12:08
Hard to pick the bigger news after reading the scores - Tatura posting their 1st win and in doing so keeping Mooroopna goal less after half time, or Seymour's 3rd straight loss and in doing so not kicking a major until the final term.

Or Seymour ressies surprising the highly fancied Euroa two's . . . .

What a big day in football!!!

Come on Doona, Tat's win is clearly the biggest news of not only the weekend but probably the year. Wouldn't be many times where a winless bottom side has beaten the top team this late in the season.
There was adegree of inevitability about what happened at Kings Park. And she don't get any easier for the Lions - Benalla at Benalla this week with a couple of fresh injuries (not to mention the likely suspension of a certain key position player) to overcome.

cookie33
16 Jul 2006, 12:58
Made my way up for the 2nd time this year to watch a GV game and headed to Tatura Park. What a sensational match it was in front of a huge crowd, i would have thought by the end of the match there would have been about 1500 supporters there.
After watching a highly amusing 2nds match which Mooroopna just got over the line i wasnt expecting much out of the senior match but was hoping none the less.
The game started as predicted with the Cats kicking the first 3 goals of the match within the the first 10 minutes but where only able to go on with 1 more for the day. The game was as hard a physical contest i have seen in a long time with Tatura gang tackling opponets at every contest. Tatura i think would have won 8/10 centre clearances for the day and that was without Kirby on the ruck, suprisngly the premiere ruckman played the whole match at CHF with a young kid doing the majority of the match. Taturas strength and run really came from the backline, Scarcella i think it is did a wounderfull job on Campbell and Thorn also rebounding a countless amount of time during the game, Downey also gained possesions at will but while he does get alot of the ball he doesnt seem to be a close checking backman.
Withiout a doubt the best player of the day would have been Wellington, this guy is a maestro he gains that much of the ball and seems never to be tackled, he was my BOG for the day.
For the Cats Blake Campbell was solid all day and Karl Norman proved usefull as he contested and tried hard all match but eventually succumb to injury. Big Singh barely sniffed and i think was the only player to come off with out a touch of mud on him, Derek Hall was a star and showed his class. Listening to Derek at 3qtr time he basically said that if they didnt pull there fingers out then there woukd be hell to pay, i hard him mention that 16 places in the side for next weeks game were still up for grabs, interesting to hear.

Overall the match was great and it was good to see a bottom side play so well to knock off a fancied opponet, i am actually suprised going by yesterday that Tatura havent won a few more games.

spike dudley
16 Jul 2006, 13:17
Oh well, at least he doesnt just pay out on everyone like you do c ockjaw..
and my bet is he does more for his club than you ever will...
by the way, you putt from the rough you sneaky butcher...

Did you read my post trout? I think you will find my point is HE pays out on everyone. Your post was possibily one of the worst i've read on this forum. And iam sure the best you will be able to comeback with is something as unintelligent as your previous post.

PLAYER69
17 Jul 2006, 10:58
A Bit Quiet on the Seymour Front??? 1 win front the last 5 games not a good return. Is Mark Pilling the most gutless player in the GV??? Should get at least 3 weeks for the way he acted on saturday against Euroa. Watching him in action from the only dry place in seymour sitting in the stand he just took cheap shots at everyone he could. Would have to think that the coach and players would be pretty dissapointed with his effort as he got smashed in all areas. Any Comments from you Seymour Folk out there???

scooby-doo
17 Jul 2006, 11:06
now that seymour have beaten the euroa magoos, are the euroa 2's still fav's for the silverware come september? wasn't at the match but could someone inform me of how they went about nulifying the run euroa has been known for in previous weeks coming out of backline? did the just handle the conditions better? how did the resurfaced kings park cope with the recent rain?:confused: :confused: :confused:

GVFLFAN
17 Jul 2006, 11:18
A Bit Quiet on the Seymour Front??? 1 win front the last 5 games not a good return. Is Mark Pilling the most gutless player in the GV??? Should get at least 3 weeks for the way he acted on saturday against Euroa. Watching him in action from the only dry place in seymour sitting in the stand he just took cheap shots at everyone he could. Would have to think that the coach and players would be pretty dissapointed with his effort as he got smashed in all areas. Any Comments from you Seymour Folk out there???
A bit harsh there PLAYER69! Pillsy is a very handy player and it wasnt a day for the big fellas on saturday. I Agree he will probably get a few weeks for his hit on Angry Clayton but he had a crack saturday when played in positions he may not be used to like the ruck. He is a good bloke and doesnt deserve to be labelled gutless.
A Question to anyone from seymour out there! What is the go with your ground? I thought it was supposed to be in superb nick which i am sure it is without rain but when i rocked up saturday and saw swimming pools of water over about 40% of the ground i was spewing to say the least. Worst conditions for footy ever!!! There was water everywhere and nearly lost my boot at some stage!!! Speedos, Flippers and goggles were needed i reckon. Might need to speak to FOOTYBOSS about getting a descent drainage system!!!

fat back pocket
17 Jul 2006, 12:17
A Question to anyone from seymour out there! What is the go with your ground? I thought it was supposed to be in superb nick which i am sure it is without rain but when i rocked up saturday and saw swimming pools of water over about 40% of the ground i was spewing to say the least. Worst conditions for footy ever!!! There was water everywhere and nearly lost my boot at some stage!!! Speedos, Flippers and goggles were needed i reckon. Might need to speak to FOOTYBOSS about getting a descent drainage system!!!

Lets just hope those who put the plans together for the grounds re-works were there on saturday...the questions were put to those in charge at the start of the year when the re-construction was going on...how will it drain?

The question was answered saturday...it doesn't. With the reunion on, i expect most of the old timers to rock up would have expected a ground in reasonable condition with the money spent on it...i bet many were left scratching their heads at the logic behind no drainage and no slope on the ground to aid water run off.

Lets hope the committee of management commit some more funds like they should have in the first place and put drainage in.

Whippet
17 Jul 2006, 12:20
Seymours ground was a disgrace. It rained all day but never real heavy, yet 70% of the ground was an inch underwater. The only big bloke it would have suited was Ian Thorpe. Euroas coach has to take a canoe out to talk to his team. Apparently Xavier Thomson tied some fishing line and a mudeye to Shane Claytons boots, and not only did clayts finish the game with a load of possesions, but also bagful of redfin.

HJ32
17 Jul 2006, 12:48
Good to see Damo Liddell get named in Seymour's best in his first senior SFC game for over 5 years. Should hopefully keep his spot for a few more games, would be good to see all 3 Liddell Boys playing in the same side for the first time.

Grandale
17 Jul 2006, 14:18

No, it's not a good return but fortunately results around us have fallen our way to enable us to remain in the top 3 and only a game off top spot. If the Lions can just hang tight and hopefully ride out this injury crisis they should still be around the mark come September if they can get anything like their best side on the park.
As for Pilling, I think you're being a bit harsh but the incident he got reported for was a tad silly and he'll cop his right whack for that.

Grandale
17 Jul 2006, 14:23
now that seymour have beaten the euroa magoos, are the euroa 2's still fav's for the silverware come september? wasn't at the match but could someone inform me of how they went about nulifying the run euroa has been known for in previous weeks coming out of backline? did the just handle the conditions better? how did the resurfaced kings park cope with the recent rain?:confused: :confused: :confused:

I'll leave it to more neutral observers to frame a market on the Ressies' premiership race, but the Lions scoobies would had to have been ecstatic to record such a convincing win over a fellow premiership contender given the number of players to come back into the team.

FOOTYBOSS
17 Jul 2006, 14:36
Im very curious as to why you and your mum keep sucking on big fat elephant d i c k s, but hey we all have little hobbies that we enjoy and your must be that. I wont tease you about f u c k face.:thumbsu:
I have alot of respect for my team mates. Some I dont think are very good footballers or have brains but doesnt mean I dont respect them as people. I play for Euroa reserves because I cant get a game in the seniors its simple as that. Its also a very good club.

The boys in the senior game had a very good win over Seymour on the weekend and the reserves got a very good reality check by a team that was more committed in those conditions. Which mind you were terrible and whoever paid for the ground reconstruction, I would be asking for my money back, as they have done a terrible job.

Also what was the go with the lights going off in the social rooms all the time while trying to have a beer with a few of the seymour lads after the main game?

FOOTYBOSS
17 Jul 2006, 14:39
I'll leave it to more neutral observers to frame a market on the Ressies' premiership race, but the Lions scoobies would had to have been ecstatic to record such a convincing win over a fellow premiership contender given the number of players to come back into the team.
They are a very good team Seymour and with a few more players back will only help them. I also heard on the weekend that Matty Collins is playing after the split round to try and help the seymour magoos get over the line in september.
Euroa magoos have a fair few injuries as well and we ended the game with no bench. Only 1 person on it after half time.

Inness#15
17 Jul 2006, 14:41
Euroa 1's are looking like a very good side at the moment... Is there a spot there for FOOTYBOSS?

Doona2
17 Jul 2006, 14:45
Euroa 1's are looking like a very good side at the moment... Is there a spot there for FOOTYBOSS?

Yeah get on Euroa. Was there any banter in either of the games on Satdy, were the Maggies 2's a little more reserved prior to than game than in round 1?

tugga177
17 Jul 2006, 14:45

The only spot for the BOSS is on the outer wing in the back of the T & I ute sucking cans during the senior game. :D :D :D

a.k.a.
17 Jul 2006, 16:19
Yeah get on Euroa. Was there any banter in either of the games on Satdy, were the Maggies 2's a little more reserved prior to than game than in round 1?

Didnt seem to be too much gobbing off going on from either side. As the boss pointed out, one player mouthing off for no apparent reason doesnt equate to the whole team doing it.

FBP was looking like he's been in a good paddock since round one...

Would have to be the worse conditions I've ever played in. Ground was sloppy on the top but still hard as a rock underneath in places. There wasnt too many players with skin left on their knees by the end of the game...

fat back pocket
17 Jul 2006, 16:53
Didnt seem to be too much gobbing off going on from either side. As the boss pointed out, one player mouthing off for no apparent reason doesnt equate to the whole team doing it.

FBP was looking like he's been in a good paddock since round one...

Would have to be the worse conditions I've ever played in. Ground was sloppy on the top but still hard as a rock underneath in places. There wasnt too many players with skin left on their knees by the end of the game...

I think the lack of water in general is why the ground was so bad, you are dead right, shocking surface water and hard as a rock underneath. Will be interesting to hear what is said at the next grounds committee meeting.

Been in a good paddock? Exam period fast foods didn't help my girth...plus i need to hold the name in good stead. Wouldn't be FBP if i went on a diet. I'd move up the ground if were fit....so instead I move from the pine...where i can wine and dine...to the back pocket and man up the volleyball (no. 4).

chrisOduz u-turns
17 Jul 2006, 22:16
yes boys seymour's ground was a shocker on satdy i nearly drowned in all 5 of the swimming pools out there! although it was wet it was also hard with a lot of boys getting carpet burns that are now infected! yes infected, apparently when they water the ground down there they are using grey water (waste):confused: but hey who dosent catch some sort of infectious disease after being at seymour- town of filthy tiprats!

bazlurhmann
17 Jul 2006, 22:24
Good to see Damo Liddell get named in Seymour's best in his first senior SFC game for over 5 years. Should hopefully keep his spot for a few more games, would be good to see all 3 Liddell Boys playing in the same side for the first time.

I agree. He was one of three seymour lads that made there way into the senior side on the weekend. he and dom russo both seemed to adapt to the game that would have been better staged on the rowing track at nagambie lake.
It is a shame about the ground but everyone should remember the amount of rain that seymour received over friday evening. the surface just simply hadn't had that much water since the reconstruction. the big test will be to see how it comes up during the week for training etc.

bazlurhmann
17 Jul 2006, 22:29
yes boys seymour's ground was a shocker on satdy i nearly drowned in all 5 of the swimming pools out there! although it was wet it was also hard with a lot of boys getting carpet burns that are now infected! yes infected, apparently when they water the ground down there they are using grey water (waste):confused: but hey who dosent catch some sort of infectious disease after being at seymour- town of filthy tiprats!

jesus mate. that post shows just how simple the people that come out of that as shole of a town that we call euroa.

what happened to the great man, whippet. i see he managed to not influence another game against the lions. the last time i remember him even touching it was weh he had to tag fbp in the forward pocket. but he might not have played because the rain would have sent his mullet all frizzy. we couldnt have that now could we.

LOBSTER
18 Jul 2006, 08:56
It is a shame about the ground but everyone should remember the amount of rain that seymour received over friday evening. the surface just simply hadn't had that much water since the reconstruction. the big test will be to see how it comes up during the week for training etc.
It shouldnt matter how much rain a particular ground gets in a space of 24 hours, especially after it has just had a reconstruction of the oval. The drainage is dreadful. Obviously who ever re-done the oval didnt do the correct job, as most profiles under the initial layer of grass should cope with that much and allow the penetration of water. Why didnt they have a raised cricket wicket table, why no slope to allow water run off. If the ground had have been done correctly the swimming pool that appeared on Kings Park last Saturday would not have been there. I would be asking for the money back and getting a proper company into re do the oval again this summer. It was lucky no one broke their leg or ankle.

LOBSTER
18 Jul 2006, 08:59
They are not allowed to use the grey water watering system within 48 hours of people playing on the surface. If they have then you would find they could be in a fair amount of trouble, especially if none of the valve boxes or sprinkler heads were marked purple, so people know they are using grey water. Also signs are supposed to be placed in close proximity to ground advising that grey water is being used.

Junkie
18 Jul 2006, 12:13
jesus mate. that post shows just how simple the people that come out of that as shole of a town that we call euroa.

what happened to the great man, whippet. i see he managed to not influence another game against the lions. the last time i remember him even touching it was weh he had to tag fbp in the forward pocket. but he might not have played because the rain would have sent his mullet all frizzy. we couldnt have that now could we.

How do I become more like you Bazlurhmann?? :thumbsu:

tugga177
18 Jul 2006, 12:17
No, it's not a good return but fortunately results around us have fallen our way to enable us to remain in the top 3 and only a game off top spot. If the Lions can just hang tight and hopefully ride out this injury crisis they should still be around the mark come September if they can get anything like their best side on the park.
[B]As for Pilling, I think you're being a bit harsh but the incident he got reported for was a tad silly and he'll cop his right whack for that.
Grandale - I was standing very close to this incident and for you to describe it as a TAD SILLY leads me to believe that you dont really understand football. This was the second time in the first qtr that this coward had raised his elbow at blokes trying to shepard. Pilling is not a tough player or person but rather a scared one who attacks people that are not looking on most occasions and as for him getting his right whack well thats coming if bomber thompson gets his chance dont you worry about that!

No Heart
18 Jul 2006, 15:19
Grandale - I was standing very close to this incident and for you to describe it as a TAD SILLY leads me to believe that you dont really understand football. This was the second time in the first qtr that this coward had raised his elbow at blokes trying to shepard. Pilling is not a tough player or person but rather a scared one who attacks people that are not looking on most occasions and as for him getting his right whack well thats coming if bomber thompson gets his chance dont you worry about that!

Pretty crap post there tugga :thumbsd: Fair enough for you to have an opinion on the incident, but your carrying on like pilling is the first bloke ever to have been reported in the GV!

If your so concerned about pilling getting his 'right whack', then send me your mobile number via a private message and I'll pass it on to him if you like. That way you two can go head to head and sort it out between yourselves. Or do you prefer to hide behind bomber thompson cause your all mouth? :cool:

fat back pocket
18 Jul 2006, 15:20
They are not allowed to use the grey water watering system within 48 hours of people playing on the surface. If they have then you would find they could be in a fair amount of trouble, especially if none of the valve boxes or sprinkler heads were marked purple, so people know they are using grey water. Also signs are supposed to be placed in close proximity to ground advising that grey water is being used.

I think you'll find there are signs around the ground indicating the grey water being used.

Lets just hope those who "re-constructed" the oval reallise their mistake and go about fixing it...at least you guys don't have to front up every second week.

A lot of physical effort went into the work done on the oval...not much brain power though.

Be very supprised if infections were caused by the water on the ground...maybe if you shower once every 6 weeks, the cuts will heal up without infections.

Wasn't as if the water was stagnant and sitting there for weeks.

All in all, pretty embarrasing for the Lions and Kings Park ground committee.

Grandale might be able to give us an update from the next committee meeting (grounds committee), he has someone close at heart on it? Surely there will be some serious questions asked?

fat back pocket
18 Jul 2006, 15:26

He towelled me up that day Baz...very supprised he wasn't playing on the weekend. His straightline...freight train (stoppin for no-one) like attitude would have been good out there on Saturday.

Fair to say, conditions didn't suit Maggies at all on the weekend. Only thing you can take from a game like that was 4 points.

tugga177
18 Jul 2006, 15:36
NO HEART - Very mature mate can you get him to meet me behind the shelter sheds after school??????? As far as hiding behind Bomber, i suppose i could if he was watching from the other side of the fence like i do. And one more thing, i pay my $8 each week so i will say whatever i want about who ever i want champ.

tugga177
18 Jul 2006, 15:45
Hey FBP you should have done a few belly whackers over the ground, that surely would have emptied some of the swimming pools on the ground and may have even levelled the ground???????? What do you think?