View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 [57] 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

FOOTYBOSS
18 Jul 2006, 16:26
I think you'll find there are signs around the ground indicating the grey water being used.

Lets just hope those who "re-constructed" the oval reallise their mistake and go about fixing it...at least you guys don't have to front up every second week.

A lot of physical effort went into the work done on the oval...not much brain power though.

Be very supprised if infections were caused by the water on the ground...maybe if you shower once every 6 weeks, the cuts will heal up without infections.

Wasn't as if the water was stagnant and sitting there for weeks.

Thats good that have signs, but that is only part of the law when using recycled water. I work within the industry of ground reconstruction and irrigation works. It does not matter if the water is stagnant or not. If the grey water was used 48 hours prior to the game then signs saying that have to be put up. Also all sprinkler heads and valve boxes must be marked purple so it easily identified.

Using this type of system has its benefits, but only if the ground has reasonable drainage, which Kings Park unfortunately does not. This allows the dirty water to sit on top of the profile, therefore if someone does receive a cut its a greater chance of infection then normal.

In regards to showers, well if the oppostion showers worked it could help reduce the chance of infections coming on.

I personally only played the 1st half of the game and a rash has broken out on my legs. I get the results back from the doctor tonight and lets hope its not from the ground because if it is, well their will be consequences for the club, council and league.

No Heart
18 Jul 2006, 16:31
NO HEART - Very mature mate can you get him to meet me behind the shelter sheds after school??????? As far as hiding behind Bomber, i suppose i could if he was watching from the other side of the fence like i do. And one more thing, i pay my $8 each week so i will say whatever i want about who ever i want champ.

Yeah sorry bout that tugga - my fault. I didn't realise you paid your $8! In that case you are entitled to label pilling a coward and threaten a square-up from one of your players. That seems a whole lot more mature than what I was proposing:rolleyes:

As has been said earlier, pilling went too far and should be made to cop his dues via the tribunal. (Unless your $8 also entitles you to hand out the suspension?)

fat back pocket
18 Jul 2006, 18:21
Thats good that have signs, but that is only part of the law when using recycled water. I work within the industry of ground reconstruction and irrigation works. It does not matter if the water is stagnant or not. If the grey water was used 48 hours prior to the game then signs saying that have to be put up. Also all sprinkler heads and valve boxes must be marked purple so it easily identified.

Using this type of system has its benefits, but only if the ground has reasonable drainage, which Kings Park unfortunately does not. This allows the dirty water to sit on top of the profile, therefore if someone does receive a cut its a greater chance of infection then normal.

In regards to showers, well if the oppostion showers worked it could help reduce the chance of infections coming on.

I personally only played the 1st half of the game and a rash has broken out on my legs. I get the results back from the doctor tonight and lets hope its not from the ground because if it is, well their will be consequences for the club, council and league.

Nothing to do with the footy club mate. Committee of Management took over the ground...speak to them or the council...

Consequences?? For a rash?? You'll spend more time and money arranging a case than you will in return (ie damages)...they'll pay for your cream to make it go away...Zirvirax would be used pretty regularly at Euroa wouldn't it? Should do the trick for your rash...

So unless you lose a leg from this rash...they'll say their sorry and say they are going to fix the drainage...

Im sure our opposition showers aren't as bad as some...shepp swans had 1 shower working...and it was cold, players were told to wash in the ice bath because it was warmer. And don't get me started on Mansfields either...

If it was the ground i'd be supprised, none of our players have any rashes or alike from it...that i know of...i have a few cuts, all good.

fat back pocket
18 Jul 2006, 18:23
Hey FBP you should have done a few belly whackers over the ground, that surely would have emptied some of the swimming pools on the ground and may have even levelled the ground???????? What do you think?

I did mate...when i was pushed in the back being first to the ball time after time, having a crack...didn't help though...need a few more visits to KFC i reckon before the girth of a man will disperse that much water.

Grandale
18 Jul 2006, 18:28
Grandale might be able to give us an update from the next committee meeting (grounds committee), he has someone close at heart on it? Surely there will be some serious questions asked?

I'm sure you are more up to date with all things Kings Park than I, Fatty.
Now I don't play on it anymore, I don't give a flying farck what the surface is like.

Duff Man
18 Jul 2006, 18:50
A bit more activity on this thread over the last few days boys, which is good to see for a change.

I've actually learnt a bit about a few blokes today. Next time I'm working on a sprinkler system I'll be seeking advice from FOOTYBOSS. If I have a medical complaint I'm gonna get in touch with FBP. And if it's manure I'm after, I'll be going straight to No Heart or tugga177.

Full Foward
18 Jul 2006, 19:47
hey everyopne wat are your thoughts on benalla.

head67
18 Jul 2006, 20:05
NO HEART - Very mature mate can you get him to meet me behind the shelter sheds after school??????? As far as hiding behind Bomber, i suppose i could if he was watching from the other side of the fence like i do. And one more thing, i pay my $8 each week so i will say whatever i want about who ever i want champ.You don't even need to pay $8 to have an opinion Tugga. But i'm not sure bomber would want you declaring that on here. :(

Peter The Legend
18 Jul 2006, 21:07

I think you will find that the water is basically river water. It is not as you call it grey water which is recycled dish/shower water. The gravel is brought up from the river bed and the water through the vacuum goes one way and the gravel the other.

Peter The Legend
18 Jul 2006, 21:10
There have been plenty of visits to KFC, FBP.

JimCarter
19 Jul 2006, 07:40
You don't even need to pay $8 to have an opinion Tugga. But i'm not sure bomber would want you declaring that on here. :(

For once you are talking some sense head67. Keep up the good work tiger :thumbsu:

FOOTYBOSS
19 Jul 2006, 09:00
Nothing to do with the footy club mate. Committee of Management took over the ground...speak to them or the council...

Consequences?? For a rash?? You'll spend more time and money arranging a case than you will in return (ie damages)...they'll pay for your cream to make it go away...Zirvirax would be used pretty regularly at Euroa wouldn't it? Should do the trick for your rash...

Consequences that Im talking about FBP are not legal but games being taken away from Kings Park until it is fixed. I have seen and heard of this being done before. Im sure the Seymour faithful wouldnt want that to happen as its they generate most of their fundraising, especially when they host a final. As Ive said previously, if a ground is using grey water then all sprinkler heads and valve boxes should colour coded to suit with the laws. Something the installer has forgotten to do.

The actual ground surface under the footing was quite good, just very poor drainage which needs to be addressed.

As for the rash, it was probably from dirty tart that I picked up while visiting many of Melbournes finest after dark establishments over the weekend.:D

LOBSTER
19 Jul 2006, 09:28
Enough of this talk about the ground. Lets just agree it was of a terrible standard. There is more burning questions as we head into the final 7 weeks of the 2006 season.

I would like to hear from Tige19 as to how they celebrated their 1st win of the year by knocking over the cats who until then had taken the season all before them, are they starting to stumble as we lead into finals?

What is going on down at Kings Park. Injuries keep happening, will this derail their shot at back to back flags? I see Bailey injured yet again. Will Stevenson play this year? How many weeks did Mark Pilling get last night at the tribunal?

What about Euroa, are they just starting to warm up for a big last 7 weeks and a shot at the priemership that got away from them last year? What about their twos, are they a chance or just pretenders after they failed against a top 4 side yet again this year, they havent got with in 5 goals of the top 3 sides.

Will Ricky Symes ever play again this year? I have heard that he wont play ones but is hopeful of trying to get the reserves a flag on one leg. Will be interesting?

Im looking forward to these last 7 weeks as its a very open field as to who will finish where now. Bring on the finals I say.

LOBSTER
19 Jul 2006, 09:30
There have been plenty of visits to KFC, FBP.
Im sure FBP has a life membership at KFC and any other fast food outlet.

LOBSTER
19 Jul 2006, 09:32
Euroa 1's are looking like a very good side at the moment... Is there a spot there for FOOTYBOSS?
Lets hope not for Euroa sake, they play better with out this bloke.

HawkeEye
19 Jul 2006, 09:42
Consequences that Im talking about FBP are not legal but games being taken away from Kings Park until it is fixed. I have seen and heard of this being done before. Im sure the Seymour faithful wouldnt want that to happen as its they generate most of their fundraising, especially when they host a final. As Ive said previously, if a ground is using grey water then all sprinkler heads and valve boxes should colour coded to suit with the laws. Something the installer has forgotten to do.

The actual ground surface under the footing was quite good, just very poor drainage which needs to be addressed.

As for the rash, it was probably from dirty tart that I picked up while visiting many of Melbournes finest after dark establishments over the weekend.:D

Back at the Marquee where you FootyBoss

fat back pocket
19 Jul 2006, 13:02

Agreed totally, it would be an embarrasment to host a final if we get some heavy rain and have a team bow out of finals simply due to conditions that were displayed on saturday. Imagine the up-roar it would create.

As for the grey water, think Pete gave us a good background to what it actually is. Its not s h i t water...its water from the quary which is about 1km from the ground. the used water (which should have no health risks) is pumped over, possibly the reason for no special markings on the sprinkler heads?

Injuries finally taken their toll on the boys at the Den i reckon. A lot of them long term injuries, not expecting too many returns in the next few weeks which is unfortunate...think this list was up to about 17+ on saturday night.

Sad to see Ben davey ruled out last night for the rest of the year...possibly career ending. What was initially diagonosed as ligament damage and a chipped bone in his ankle turned out to be a double break in his leg. Fibular break just below the knee and a split through the joint of the fibular and tibia at the bottom of his leg. According to Bruce Reid (surgeon), never seen an injury like it before in footy. Having immediate surgery to mend the breaks today.

So bad blow there, what was a 6 weeker, has now turned out to be just about a career ending injury for Daveo's.

Doona2
19 Jul 2006, 13:29
Sad to see Ben davey ruled out last night for the rest of the year...possibly career ending. What was initially diagonosed as ligament damage and a chipped bone in his ankle turned out to be a double break in his leg. Fibular break just below the knee and a split through the joint of the fibular and tibia at the bottom of his leg. According to Bruce Reid (surgeon), never seen an injury like it before in footy. Having immediate surgery to mend the breaks today.

So bad blow there, what was a 6 weeker, has now turned out to be just about a career ending injury for Daveo's.

Tragic news if so FBP - as a non Seymour person I have seen Benny play a lot over the years, have a huge respect for what he has achieved and it makes the 2005 flag and his 200th all that more significant.

One of the Lions most loyal, popular and decorated players of the past 10-15 Id be guessing :thumbsu: .

Grandale
19 Jul 2006, 14:31
There's still time for more decoration upon the great B Davey's CV. Now he will be able to dedicate more time to what the Lions are paying him the big bucks to do - lead the Scooby Doos to that elusive GVFL Second XVIII flag.

hank1
19 Jul 2006, 14:37
Tragic news if so FBP - as a non Seymour person I have seen Benny play a lot over the years, have a huge respect for what he has achieved and it makes the 2005 flag and his 200th all that more significant.

One of the Lions most loyal, popular and decorated players of the past 10-15 Id be guessing :thumbsu: .

Agree Doona, would be atleast 15years as he played in the 91 flag also.

Doona2
19 Jul 2006, 14:42
Agree Doona, would be atleast 15years as he played in the 91 flag also.

Reckon he was abut 18 in 91, lets hope he can get the 2's a flag . . . would be very fitting

Full Foward
19 Jul 2006, 17:09
hey i was just wonderin if anyone wants to put there best 22 in a team for the gv this year

BSaintsFC#4
19 Jul 2006, 22:36
hey i was just wonderin if anyone wants to put there best 22 in a team for the gv this year

Tom rockliff would b looking for a spot, the young benalla player uses his body like an future AFL star that he will b.

western star
20 Jul 2006, 13:00
My tips for this week are:

Round Thirteen – July 22

Euroa
V
Rochester
Echuca
V
Tatura
Mooroopna
V
Shepp United
Shepparton
V
Shepp Swans
Kyabram
V
Mansfield
Benalla
V
Seymour

Junkie
20 Jul 2006, 19:34

Round Thirteen – July 22

Euroa
V
Rochester
Echuca
V
Tatura
Mooroopna
V
Shepp United
Shepparton
V
Shepp Swans
Kyabram
V
Mansfield
Benalla
V
Seymour

Benalla Vs Seymour should be a cracker!!!!

jmain14
21 Jul 2006, 02:38
ROCHESTER

B: J. Palmer, G. Prigg, L. Ryan. HB: J. Kelly, A. Chirnside, L. O'Connor. C: M. Jones, B. Aitken, M. Haitsma. HF: G. Pianta, B. McConnell, J. Bennett. F: J. Pollock, T. Lee, C. Haitsma. Foll: R. George, E. Cox, J. Montague. Inter: T. Warren, A. Jess, M. Kelly.

that wouldn't be one terrence warren beside you on the pine would it jessy??

FOOTYBOSS
21 Jul 2006, 09:07

Round Thirteen – July 22

Euroa
V
Rochester
Echuca
V
Tatura
Mooroopna
V
Shepp United
Shepparton
V
Shepp Swans
Kyabram
V
Mansfield
Benalla
V
Seymour
A very interesting round. If Seymour lose to Benalla heavily they could almost drop out of the six on percentage. Only if the results work against them of course. Perfect chance for Mooroopna and Swans to consolidate their top 2 position this weekend.

ECHUCABOY
21 Jul 2006, 11:44
ROCHESTER

B: J. Palmer, G. Prigg, L. Ryan. HB: J. Kelly, A. Chirnside, L. O'Connor. C: M. Jones, B. Aitken, M. Haitsma. HF: G. Pianta, B. McConnell, J. Bennett. F: J. Pollock, T. Lee, C. Haitsma. Foll: R. George, E. Cox, J. Montague. Inter: T. Warren, A. Jess, M. Kelly.

that wouldn't be one terrence warren beside you on the pine would it jessy??

Whats Matty Haitsma and Jayden Montague doing!! I tell you what the curse of living in Rochy your whole life has certaintly got them. Do they care about footy at all??

Matty Haitsma has got one of the best set of hands I've seen and Jayden came very close to winning league U/16 and U/18 b&fs, if I'm not mistaken. Dirty would certaintly be dirty about these blokes who have all the talent in the world!

ANT JESS
21 Jul 2006, 13:06
Whats Matty Haitsma and Jayden Montague doing!! I tell you what the curse of living in Rochy your whole life has certaintly got them. Do they care about footy at all??

Matty Haitsma has got one of the best set of hands I've seen and Jayden came very close to winning league U/16 and U/18 b&fs, if I'm not mistaken. Dirty would certaintly be dirty about these blokes who have all the talent in the world!

Got little time, so quick answers:

Matt Haitsma has been given a lot of senior game time this year as the senior side has been below it's usual standard. Poor form has senn him been dropped this week.

Jaydon (red-power) monty is a good reserves player, probably not suited to the quick pace of senior football. And I think he is happy just being a good 2's footballer.

Not sure if that is Wazza on the bench mainy, would presume it must be. Close trip from melbi may have persuaded him to play i'd say.

bradrowe#32
21 Jul 2006, 13:49
congrats to you kicking only 1 goal for today. straight kicking....

Rochy 2nds were a bunch of losers last year, it appears little has changed:eek:

1. I don't play for Rochester so how can I be responsible for the team kicking only one goal?

2. Judging by your reaction you are a Euroa supporter. I'm curious how it felt to be only one of a handful of teams in the history of GV footy to lose one H&A match during the year and then lose the grand final. Was that a good feeling?

3. Euroa has won one reserves flag in the GV. Rochester hasn't won any, but has won two in the BFL. Hardly anything to brag about.

Junkie
21 Jul 2006, 14:14
1. I don't play for Rochester so how can I be responsible for the team kicking only one goal?

2. Judging by your reaction you are a Euroa supporter. I'm curious how it felt to be only one of a handful of teams in the history of GV footy to lose one H&A match during the year and then lose the grand final. Was that a good feeling?

3. Euroa has won one reserves flag in the GV. Rochester hasn't won any, but has won two in the BFL. Hardly anything to brag about.

Whats the deal with point 3 Rowey??? Why bother mentioning that:confused:

Personally, point 2 was pretty devistating.....

Did you have a late night or something?

ECHUCABOY
21 Jul 2006, 15:01

Haha Roweys flying the flag. Whispers are going around that poor old ANT JESS doesn't have any friends this weekend as all his mates have headed to SPLENDER! Word has it he is very dissapointed in his decision not to go and has been place on suicide watch.

With injuries and a bit of up and down form it will be interesting to see how Seymour and Euroa perform towards the end of the season. From an outsiders point of view and what has been said on here, there seems to be a bit happening behind the scenes at these clubs.

The rest of this year will certaintly be a tester for the proven players in these sides who will once again have to put their hands up with injuries and the like............could be a testing time ;)

FOOTYBOSS
21 Jul 2006, 15:21

It was pretty shatering at the time but s h i t happens rowey. We were beaten by a better side on the day, Im sure you have lost grand finals before as well. the last point was just a bit of useless information that I will put into my stiff s h i t book for you.

FOOTYBOSS
21 Jul 2006, 15:25
there seems to be a bit happening behind the scenes at these clubs.

The rest of this year will certaintly be a tester for the proven players in these sides who will once again have to put their hands up with injuries and the like............could be a testing time ;)
nothing much happening behind the scenes at our club EB, were just concentrating on trying to make the final 6 which is a quite a battle this year. As injuries go we have none at the club so testing time there. Its just a matter of playing consistant footy.

i would think Echuca are the ones with testing times. Starting the year off like they did then have fallen in a hole and may struggle to make it again this year.

ECHUCABOY
21 Jul 2006, 15:37
nothing much happening behind the scenes at our club EB, were just concentrating on trying to make the final 6 which is a quite a battle this year. As injuries go we have none at the club so testing time there. Its just a matter of playing consistant footy.

i would think Echuca are the ones with testing times. Starting the year off like they did then have fallen in a hole and may struggle to make it again this year.

As I said mate, I'm very much an outsider of the GVFL, just seemed that way. You guys have the experience so once in the 6 will no doubt be trouble.

I think Echuca lacks a bit of depth, however if they can scrape their way through to the 6 I couldn't think of any team who would play with more pride and tenacity, as they have shown in the past! Plus they have to make the 6 so i dont have to make love to rowey and fbp! Surely no one wants to see that!

jazzy
21 Jul 2006, 17:08
hey what's happening fellas? where are the teams for this week?

ANT JESS
21 Jul 2006, 17:57
Haha Roweys flying the flag. Whispers are going around that poor old ANT JESS doesn't have any friends this weekend as all his mates have headed to SPLENDER! Word has it he is very dissapointed in his decision not to go and has been place on suicide watch.

With injuries and a bit of up and down form it will be interesting to see how Seymour and Euroa perform towards the end of the season. From an outsiders point of view and what has been said on here, there seems to be a bit happening behind the scenes at these clubs.

Yes unfortunatly your info is spot on EB, a very sad weekend for ANT JESS indeed. Gonna sit up in the Moama sporties and Punt, Drink and watch Footy all day, hopefully by the end off the day I will find someone I can Befreind. If not, looks like I will be heading home to catch up on some of my scrapbooking.

All the best to all who are having a kick on the weekend. Go Tiges/cats!!

Peter The Legend
21 Jul 2006, 21:26
Reckon he was abut 18 in 91, lets hope he can get the 2's a flag . . . would be very fitting

Yes all that is true. Started in 1990 as a youngster and played in 1991 flag when only 18. Over 200 senior games all up for club and counting GVFL. Life member of the GVFL and the club and now putting something back in. More importantly the guys just love playing for him. It is interesting to see that there has been a second diagnosis a week later after he has been walking around thinking he just had ligament damage.

Still a lot of work to do at the Lions Den but the aim at this stage is to make the finals and have as close to a full list as we can in September. Reckon roughly eleven games will do it and we have Tat (i know they beat Mooroopna), Rochy and Ky after a week off, so should get a couple more back each week. If we win those three we have eleven and it makes the seven in a row at the start of the season all the more vital especially the come from behind wins that got us over the line.

Good sides win close games.

HawkeEye
22 Jul 2006, 05:05

Rowey

No good on you, saying how dirty you think Euora players are, when I played a game last year in the 2s and got grabbed and squeezed on the balls on three occasions during a game when we won by over 200 points.

What the **** is that **** about. please explain.

Doona2
22 Jul 2006, 22:47
One win from 3rd to 9th now makes for an interesting run to the finals

Euroa 24.17 (161) v Rochester 15.5 (95)
Echuca 13.14 (92) v Tatura 8.11 (59)
Mooroopna 19.9 (123) v Shepparton United 12.14 (86)
Shepparton 20.15 (135) v Shepparton Swans 9.18 (72)
Kyabram 9.8 (62) v Mansfield 20.13 (133)
Benalla 24.10 (154) v Seymour 7.12 (54)

Mooroopna 114.86% 40
Shepp Swans 126.69% 36
Benalla 131.60% 32
Mansfield 117.01% 32
Euroa 108.56% 32
Seymour 93.53% 32
Shepp United 112.93% 28
Echuca 111.32% 28
Shepparton 107.20% 28
Rochester 77.60% 12
Kyabram 74.80% 8
Tatura 59.90% 4

HawkeEye
23 Jul 2006, 07:15
Great Post Doona

Interesting to see Seymour have the worst percentage, could they drop out of the 6 and not make finals.

What is the run home for the top 9 teams like

TheJuddstarr#3
23 Jul 2006, 19:17

thought a few would have had a crack by now, but ill start the ball rolling..
my sides probably a bit interesting to a few, not many "big" names, ive gone with "big" form, and the players who have had a good year so far in there positions.
from the back line...

B: Pappin (Rochy) J.Anderson (Sey) S.Thorn (Tat)
HB:P.Carroll (Unt) D.Hall (Moor) X. Campbell (Ech)
C:M.McCarty (Swans) Wellington (Tat) S.Clayton (Eur)
HF:Hopkins (Mans) Bowen (Rochy) Maher (Swans)
F: Newman (Ky) Dundovic (Swans) Mackenzie(Ben)
R: M.Jones (Mans) Allen (Bears) J.Finn (Ky)
Int: M.Harrop (Bears), S.Hazelman (Unt), Lanyon (Tat), Hotton (Mans)

Definatly a few unlucky players in all lines, players like Mellington and Veale in the backline, I think my centre line is fairly solid, midfielders was the tough one of course, leaving blokes out like Brad Campbell, Luke Lebrocq (who's had a very good year), Dawes, Sage, Butler, Sharp and Hotton on the bench. Forwards unlucky to miss out were obviously Forys and Singh.
And although Benella is travelling very nicely, i think there side is more even across the board instead of having stand out players.
I believe the players i have selected have had a bigger impact against there direct opponents than others or had a couple of blinder games that has won matches for their sides. Also players who have suprised a few, and been underated.
Im sure i havent got it spot on, but thats my opinion.

bradrowe#32
24 Jul 2006, 13:04
Rowey

No good on you, saying how dirty you think Euora players are, when I played a game last year in the 2s and got grabbed and squeezed on the balls on three occasions during a game when we won by over 200 points.

What the **** is that **** about. please explain.

Please point out where I said that.

bradrowe#32
24 Jul 2006, 13:05
One win from 3rd to 9th now makes for an interesting run to the finals

Euroa 24.17 (161) v Rochester 15.5 (95)

Interesting score. I must I admit I was suprised that Euroa allowed the worst Rochy team I have seen in 15 years kick 15 goals. Surely they weren't playing disrespectful footy again?

bradrowe#32
24 Jul 2006, 13:07
thought a few would have had a crack by now, but ill start the ball rolling..
my sides probably a bit interesting to a few, not many "big" names, ive gone with "big" form, and the players who have had a good year so far in there positions.
from the back line...

B: Pappin (Rochy) J.Anderson (Sey) S.Thorn (Tat)
HB:P.Carroll (Unt) D.Hall (Moor) X. Campbell (Ech)
C:M.McCarty (Swans) Wellington (Tat) S.Clayton (Eur)
HF:Hopkins (Mans) Bowen (Rochy) Maher (Swans)
F: Newman (Ky) Dundovic (Swans) Mackenzie(Ben)
R: M.Jones (Mans) Allen (Bears) J.Finn (Ky)
Int: M.Harrop (Bears), S.Hazelman (Unt), Lanyon (Tat), Hotton (Mans)

Definatly a few unlucky players in all lines, players like Mellington and Veale in the backline, I think my centre line is fairly solid, midfielders was the tough one of course, leaving blokes out like Brad Campbell, Luke Lebrocq (who's had a very good year), Dawes, Sage, Butler, Sharp and Hotton on the bench. Forwards unlucky to miss out were obviously Forys and Singh.
And although Benella is travelling very nicely, i think there side is more even across the board instead of having stand out players.
I believe the players i have selected have had a bigger impact against there direct opponents than others or had a couple of blinder games that has won matches for their sides. Also players who have suprised a few, and been underated.
Im sure i havent got it spot on, but thats my opinion.

Don't know if I'd have Pappin from Rochy in there. He is a quality player but hasn't had a great year. Bowen is a gun and the only other Rochy player you could put in there is Chris McCarty (who has been away most of the year) and Heath Aitken (who has had a few injury concerns).

The Cat
24 Jul 2006, 13:14
Here's a great story that someone from Shepp might be able to shed some further light on relating to the Bears V Swans game at the weekend.

I'm told that the siren accidentally sounded 5 minutes into the first quarter during the senior game at Deakin on the weekend. A technical problem you may think? Apparently not - it was caused by the two time keepers wrestling during the game and one of them being pushed onto the 'buzzer"!

As is the case at all games, there are two time keepers (one from each side). Here is the sequence of events as explained to me:-

1. A Bears & Swans player are involved in a clash early in the opening minutes of the game
2. The Swans time keeper goes ape droppings and starts banging the desk with his fist, and yelling out the window at the top of his voice
3. The Bears time keeper tells him to sit down and shut up, and to concentrate on the time clock
4. The Swans time keeper stands up to remonstrate further, and next thing the two of them are wrestling each other
5. One of them is pinned down on the buzzer, and the siren starts ringing.
6. The siren keeps ringing for 15 seconds or so, until another official in the box separates the two time keepers.

The field umpires were obviously aware that there must have been a 'problem' with the siren as it was sounding too early into the quarter, so the game went on virtually uninterupted.

Absolute classic if true, and would be good if someone was at the game who could give us any more info.

bradrowe#32
24 Jul 2006, 13:16
It was pretty shatering at the time but s h i t happens rowey. We were beaten by a better side on the day, Im sure you have lost grand finals before as well. the last point was just a bit of useless information that I will put into my stiff s h i t book for you.

The last point is very relevant don't you think? As bad as Rochy's 2nds have been, Euroa's aren't exactly world beaters.

I do empathise with Euroa supporters though, considering the GF's Rochy has lost over the years, especially in 1993.

carl lewis
24 Jul 2006, 14:14
Interesting to see that the Rochy 2nd's kicked 3 goals...

Euroa 33.20 (218) v Rochester 3.3 (21)

keep up the good work you redneck bogan tip rat rooters...

bradrowe#32
24 Jul 2006, 14:27
Interesting to see that the Rochy 2nd's kicked 3 goals...

Euroa 33.20 (218) v Rochester 3.3 (21)

keep up the good work you redneck bogan tip rat rooters...

I guess you chose not to read my other posts.

western star
24 Jul 2006, 14:46
Just got off the phone talking to an euroa identity, the famous no.41 has lost the rat from his shoulders. His mullet was cut off and will be auction off at the goods and services auction. Remarkable, the words from his mouth was that he now has to be more mature, and looking for a spot in the seniors.

Aparently his also kicked a 45m goal on the run, and then high five every player on his team on the way back to his position.

Is this true?

Whippet can you confirm this.

TuskenRaider
24 Jul 2006, 15:06
The last point is very relevant don't you think? As bad as Rochy's 2nds have been, Euroa's aren't exactly world beaters.

You're right, they haven't been world beaters, but they have made the finals 5 times in the past 10 years.

GVFLFAN
24 Jul 2006, 15:49
Interesting score. I must I admit I was suprised that Euroa allowed the worst Rochy team I have seen in 15 years kick 15 goals. Surely they weren't playing disrespectful footy again?
Your losing respect with every post Bradrowe#32. If you are a true Rochy supporter you would know that no matter what side rochy have on the park they still have a crack. They are a young side who will be better for the run this year but they will always throw a challenge at you. Wouldnt be surprised if they push seymour in their next clash. As for us playing disrespectful footy, we always respected Rochy as they pushed us a couple of times last year when everyone else thought they would get thrashed. It's good that we are playing good footy at the moment but i believe we still have a lot of improving to do as a group and we have a tough run home. Should be an interesting last few rounds to sort out finals positions. Will come down to the wire for some teams you would have to think!

bradrowe#32
24 Jul 2006, 17:03
Your losing respect with every post Bradrowe#32. If you are a true Rochy supporter you would know that no matter what side rochy have on the park they still have a crack. They are a young side who will be better for the run this year but they will always throw a challenge at you. Wouldnt be surprised if they push seymour in their next clash. As for us playing disrespectful footy, we always respected Rochy as they pushed us a couple of times last year when everyone else thought they would get thrashed. It's good that we are playing good footy at the moment but i believe we still have a lot of improving to do as a group and we have a tough run home. Should be an interesting last few rounds to sort out finals positions. Will come down to the wire for some teams you would have to think!

I don't think I am disrespecting Rochy. I realise that they are a young team (which I've said about 10 times on this thread), but the team they had on the park Saturday contained about 8 blokes that are only ressies quality. That's a reality and the result showed it accordingly.

It pains me to see the club at such a level.

Agree on your last point, it should be a great finish to the season with 7 teams separated by one game.

The Whip
24 Jul 2006, 19:05
Just got off the phone talking to an euroa identity, the famous no.41 has lost the rat from his shoulders. His mullet was cut off and will be auction off at the goods and services auction. Remarkable, the words from his mouth was that he now has to be more mature, and looking for a spot in the seniors.

Aparently his also kicked a 45m goal on the run, and then high five every player on his team on the way back to his position.

Is this true?

Whippet can you confirm this.

Obviously another fan of mine western star?
I apologise for the delay in my posts as i know all you bigfooty readers eagerly await my highly valid input. Yes i am now all business in the hair department as i am now highly sort after for footy promos, photos etc. After my stellar performance saturday i expect to be lining up next to graing this saturday against tat. I suppose i should ring the gatekeeper at tat and warn him out that he will be flat chat with all the patrons coming through the gate this satdy? Wish me luck, your mate and idol Whip!

ANT JESS
25 Jul 2006, 11:29
I don't think I am disrespecting Rochy. I realise that they are a young team (which I've said about 10 times on this thread), but the team they had on the park Saturday contained about 8 blokes that are only ressies quality. That's a reality and the result showed it accordingly.

It pains me to see the club at such a level.

Agree on your last point, it should be a great finish to the season with 7 teams separated by one game.

Well said rowey, I know a bloke like yourself who has grown up around the RFC would know never to disrespect a rochy senior side. But as you said the reality is that they are currently feilding senior side's that are well below GVFL quality. Remember the days growing up rowey when getting a senior berth for the RFC was a massive honour, with no disrespect to the new blokes coming through it most certainly doesn't hold the same prestige these days.

I fear that it is only going to get worse for the rochy footy club, before it will get better.

Doona2
25 Jul 2006, 14:11
Seems Seymour's rapidly growing injury list has taken its toll on the club website. Day in the life of Bernie Haberman has been advertised for ages but still is yet to appear, no rumour mill or look-a-likes of late either.

Dont let it go lads . . . . many of us appreciate the work ya's put into http://www.seymourfc.vcfl.com.au (http://www.seymourfc.vcfl.com.au/extra.asp?id=5861&OrgID=702)

:thumbsu:

TheJuddstarr#3
25 Jul 2006, 15:26
Obviously another fan of mine western star?
I apologise for the delay in my posts as i know all you bigfooty readers eagerly await my highly valid input. Yes i am now all business in the hair department as i am now highly sort after for footy promos, photos etc. After my stellar performance saturday i expect to be lining up next to graing this saturday against tat. I suppose i should ring the gatekeeper at tat and warn him out that he will be flat chat with all the patrons coming through the gate this satdy? Wish me luck, your mate and idol Whip!

i to must say/admit that i to am a fan of the #41 from euroa twos. its the only pleasure i actually get playing at euroa - to see our man eagery pacing up and down the interchange line, gloves and all ready to get into the action. its players like this that makes country footy what it is, and id be a little upset along with every other fan if the rumor was true about the mullet!

western star
25 Jul 2006, 16:00
just been looking at the euroa fc website. prob the best of all teams at the moment.

http://www.euroafnc.vcfl.com.au

and came across the man everyone is talking about....

http://www.euroafnc.vcfl.com.au/_uploads/img/697_26381m.jpg

fat back pocket
25 Jul 2006, 17:07
Seems Seymour's rapidly growing injury list has taken its toll on the club website. Day in the life of Bernie Haberman has been advertised for ages but still is yet to appear, no rumour mill or look-a-likes of late either.

Dont let it go lads . . . . many of us appreciate the work ya's put into http://www.seymourfc.vcfl.com.au (http://www.seymourfc.vcfl.com.au/extra.asp?id=5861&OrgID=702)

:thumbsu:

Thats the point of the day in the life of Bernie Haberman...nothing interesting happens...its just a blank page...

But appologies, your concerns will be passed onto those responsible for the lack of material doona. Will set about getting it updated.

Grandale
26 Jul 2006, 18:13
Don't really have much to contribute, I just had to get this once great thread back on the front page.
No Seymour, no Official GVFL thread I say.

cookie33
26 Jul 2006, 18:28
No discussion here so i thought i might have a go at another team of the year so far and try and get some feedback and what not about what players should be in and shouldnt be. Im open for comments and do doubt my side wont be perfect but ill have a go nonethless.

Veale (Swans) Anderson (Sey) Maddox (Echu)

Bl.Campbell (Moor) Hall (Moor) Mellington (Bears)

Maher (Swans) Wellington (Tat) Clayton (Eur)

Martinello (Ben) Br.Campbell (Moor) Priest (Ben)

Mckenzie (Ben) Newman (Ky) Hopkins (Man)

R: Porter (Ben) Finn (Ky) Hotton (Man)

Int: Kirby (Tat) White (Swans) Hazleman (Utd) Bowen (Roch) Singh (Moor) Sage (Eur)

Thoughts guys?

Grandale
26 Jul 2006, 19:01
No discussion here so i thought i might have a go at another team of the year so far and try and get some feedback and what not about what players should be in and shouldnt be. Im open for comments and do doubt my side wont be perfect but ill have a go nonethless.

Veale (Swans) Anderson (Sey) Downey (Tat)

Int: Kirby (Tat) Maddox (Ech) White (Swans) Hazleman (Utd) Bowen (Roch) Singh (Moor) Sage (Eur)

Thoughts guys?

Is Cookie33 your new alias Tige?

Even though he's injured now, I reckon Hooper would have to go close to getting a game.
Brendan Liddell is another who's had a great year for the Lions.

Peter The Legend
26 Jul 2006, 19:54
Some good players in the side. Can't go past Porter in the ruck after what I saw on Saturday, Schottner still gets a guernsey on the bench as far as I am concerned.

I see two sides have picked Anderson at fullback. No criticism of Joffa as a player however he hasn't played down at fullback much in the last few weeks. I would be interested in other candidates for that job for a few ideas.

The Swans winger McCarthy isn't it, who has kicked a lot of goals, and young Priest from Benalla would give things a bit of a shake as well as Durie from Echuca ahead of Wellington. Sometimes the standout players in weaker sides may get more credit than champions in middle of the road or better sides. It is also typical in the AFL where Rising Star nominees usually come from weaker sides because the kids get a game each week, whereas a rookie at Adelaide or West Coast (eg Selwood) gets none of the accolades of a Deledio or Griffin, as good as they are.

head67
26 Jul 2006, 20:14
Does anyone know the ruling on eligibility as far as how many 1st grade games a player can play before being ineligible for the 2nd grade finals.And how many games must be played to qualify.

cookie33
26 Jul 2006, 20:32
Is Cookie33 your new alias Tige?

Even though he's injured now, I reckon Hooper would have to go close to getting a game.
Brendan Liddell is another who's had a great year for the Lions.

rah rah

jmain14
26 Jul 2006, 20:45
The Swans winger McCarthy isn't it, who has kicked a lot of goals, and young Priest from Benalla would give things a bit of a shake as well as Durie from Echuca ahead of Wellington. Sometimes the standout players in weaker sides may get more credit than champions in middle of the road or better sides. It is also typical in the AFL where Rising Star nominees usually come from weaker sides because the kids get a game each week, whereas a rookie at Adelaide or West Coast (eg Selwood) gets none of the accolades of a Deledio or Griffin, as good as they are.
that is a very good point peter. definitely makes ya think.

ROO#32
26 Jul 2006, 20:58
all the rules on qualification were in the weekender on the weekend if ya can get ya hands on one

jazzy
26 Jul 2006, 21:06
I don't think you can't pick joffa just because he hasn't played full-back for the last few weeks. The only reason he's been up the ground and in different positions is because of the injury crisis at seymour and i think also this makes him an even better pick for his versatility.

Doona2
26 Jul 2006, 21:17
Don't really have much to contribute, I just had to get this once great thread back on the front page.
No Seymour, no Official GVFL thread I say.

Good work Grandy this deserves page 1 status always.

Thought some of the Euroa faithful mighta stepped up to the plate lately with the Lions dropping a few matches.

Any word on the injury front at Kings Park, who's ready to resume in the coming weeks?

jazzy
26 Jul 2006, 21:29
Good work Grandy this deserves page 1 status always.

Thought some of the Euroa faithful mighta stepped up to the plate lately with the Lions dropping a few matches.

Any word on the injury front at Kings Park, who's ready to resume in the coming weeks?

yeah doona i'm pretty sure my man reidy will be back after the bye but not sure about anyone else

FOOTYBOSS
27 Jul 2006, 09:14

Veale (Swans) Anderson (Sey) Downey (Tat)

Int: Kirby (Tat) Maddox (Ech) White (Swans) Hazleman (Utd) Bowen (Roch) Singh (Moor) Sage (Eur)

Thoughts guys?
I would have Singh at Full Forward, he is leading the goal kicking after all. Take out Maher and put in McCarthy from Swans. In the backline surely Adrain Hamill has to get spot along with Tim Hooper. Damon Clarke was having a very good year before getting injured and his last few games have been very good as well, must come under consideration. Another player you have failed to mention is Sam Dawes from Untied who would have to be a roughie for the comp medal. A goal kicking on baller who has been in the best on most occasions this year.

FOOTYBOSS
27 Jul 2006, 09:22
[QUOTE=Doona2]Thought some of the Euroa faithful mighta stepped up to the plate lately with the Lions dropping a few matches.[QUOTE]
Nah not to worried about what they are doing Doona. We know they have a few injuries but have a very easy run home though. we are just making sure we make the finals as its very tight and a slight slip up and the season could be over.

Doona2
27 Jul 2006, 09:25
Nah not to worried about what they are doing Doona. We know they have a few injuries but have a very easy run home though. we are just making sure we make the finals as its very tight and a slight slip up and the season could be over.

Whats this talk on the DVFL thread about Gibson and yaself to Watsonia

Grandale
27 Jul 2006, 09:56
No i am not Mr.Tige i however know him as an acuqantance when i was involved at Coburg and im only throwing him in the side as ive seen he has been in the best for a faur chunk of this season. I have only seen 3 games this year of GV footy 2 of which where Tat and the other Seymour who i followed closely last season due to the Preston guys playing there. My side is based on reputation and from what ive seen in the best and alot of what you guys say. Grandale i do however pose a question to you, who would you rather take Mr.Tiges spot at BP?? noone seems that keen on Pappin and Maddox hasnt been overly fantastic this season by all reports, sorry but i struggle to find any standouts from my knowledge.

I gave you one: Tim Hooper (although he'd be better off on the HBF).

Doona2
27 Jul 2006, 09:59
What happened at Kyneton last Saturday Grandale?

Grandale
27 Jul 2006, 10:07
Does anyone know the ruling on eligibility as far as how many 1st grade games a player can play before being ineligible for the 2nd grade finals.And how many games must be played to qualify.

First of all, you need to play in two matches to qualify to represent your club in finals.
However, if one of those matches is at senior level the player must play in SIX reserves matches to be eligible to play in the reserves finals series if their senior team is not involved.
So, really, you can play in up to 12 senior games and still be eligible for ressuies finals so long as you have played in 6 games in the Twos.
This could be the big thing standing between the Lions and the Twos flag. With all their injuries in the Ones plenty of the players they thought they'd be relying on in the Twos finals have spent a fair amount of time in the Ones and will be getting dangerously close to not getting their 6 games in.
The same thing happened two years ago. The senior bombed out at the semi-final stage but remarkably we had less players to pick from after they'd bit the dust than what we did with them in because blokes like Tom Robinson, Mick Shiels and Jake Anderson - who had been dropped from the seniors - weren't available because they hadn't played 6 games in the Twos during the H&A season.

Grandale
27 Jul 2006, 10:08
What happened at Kyneton last Saturday Grandale?

Kyneton flogged North City (ie: North Ballarat) by about 20 goals...
And our horse went very slowly. Going around at Echuca again Monday. save yer cash though.

Doona2
27 Jul 2006, 10:11
Kyneton flogged North City (ie: North Ballarat) by about 20 goals...
And our horse went very slowly. Going around at Echuca again Monday. save yer cash though.

Pretty sure we might have one going there also, might be worth a look ;)

fat back pocket
27 Jul 2006, 11:36
First of all, you need to play in two matches to qualify to represent your club in finals.
However, if one of those matches is at senior level the player must play in SIX reserves matches to be eligible to play in the reserves finals series if their senior team is not involved.
So, really, you can play in up to 12 senior games and still be eligible for ressuies finals so long as you have played in 6 games in the Twos.
This could be the big thing standing between the Lions and the Twos flag. With all their injuries in the Ones plenty of the players they thought they'd be relying on in the Twos finals have spent a fair amount of time in the Ones and will be getting dangerously close to not getting their 6 games in.
The same thing happened two years ago. The senior bombed out at the semi-final stage but remarkably we had less players to pick from after they'd bit the dust than what we did with them in because blokes like Tom Robinson, Mick Shiels and Jake Anderson - who had been dropped from the seniors - weren't available because they hadn't played 6 games in the Twos during the H&A season.

Grandale, the rules have changed my friend...i have been told on very good authority that the ruling is now, a player is eligible for reserves if he has played 2 games of reserves footy, as long as he plays no more than 6 senior matches (not one like it used to be).

If a player plays 7 or more games in the seniors, he must play minimum 6 reserves games to qualify. Means you are going to have a lot more senior players returning to the reserves, especially blokes who have been injured for much of the year and are just returning.

FOOTYBOSS
27 Jul 2006, 12:39
I just searched the DVFL thread and couldnt find it mate. Ok the cat is out of the bag, we are heading there next year. I was hoping it wouldnt get out until the end of the season, but hey s h i t happens...:rolleyes:

Doona2
27 Jul 2006, 12:54
I just searched the DVFL thread and couldnt find it mate. Ok the cat is out of the bag, we are heading there next year. I was hoping it wouldnt get out until the end of the season, but hey s h i t happens...:rolleyes:

Coulda swore I read it somewhere . . . . . must be losing my mind!!!

kanga fan man
27 Jul 2006, 13:05

Here you go lads it is on page 98 on the dv page...

Samtrish
27 Jul 2006, 13:09
On coaching changes 2007 thread

LOBSTER
27 Jul 2006, 14:20
Your on the money Doona, both gibson and footyboss will be running around with Watsonia next year as assistant coaches. Look for them to bring a few other players with them. Dean Clayton plays there as well who is the younger brother of Shane and Mark.

gvteamofyear
27 Jul 2006, 16:41
Put down your pen gentlemen........Here is THE team of the year thus far:

B: Dawes (United) Mellington (Shepp) Wellington (Tatura)
HB: Sidebottom (United) Trewellen (Mans) Hooper (Sey)
C: McCarty (Swans) Campbell (Ech) Clayton (Euroa)
HF: Newman (Ky) Bowen (Roch) T. Hotten (Mans)
F: McKenzie (Benalla) Singh (Moor) Maddox (Echuca)
R: Porter (Benalla) Br. Campbell (Moor) Finn (Ky)
I: Durie (Echuca) Wellington (Tat) Aitken (Roch)

Goalkicker: Singh (Morr)
Most Improved: McCarty (Sey) / Finn (Ky)
MVP:
Morrison: 1. Clayton (Eur) / 2. Br. Campbell (Moor) / 3. Campbell (Echuca)

FOOTYBOSS
27 Jul 2006, 16:55

MVP:
Your not all there, are you champ. Obviously dont watch to much gv footy. Trewella has hardly played this year due to injury.

gvteamofyear
27 Jul 2006, 17:01
I must admit that was a position I struggled with, but I couldn't see Hall filling it.

Why dont you give us a side then FOOTYTOSS?:thumbsd:

head67
27 Jul 2006, 17:07
Grandale, the rules have changed my friend...i have been told on very good authority that the ruling is now, a player is eligible for reserves if he has played 2 games of reserves footy, as long as he plays no more than 6 senior matches (not one like it used to be).

If a player plays 7 or more games in the seniors, he must play minimum 6 reserves games to qualify. Means you are going to have a lot more senior players returning to the reserves, especially blokes who have been injured for much of the year and are just returning.Ta mate. Each league seems to have their own version.

lion's_roar
27 Jul 2006, 17:14
it's not a bad team of the year actually.
But, yeah Trewhella hasn't played a great deal and has spent a bit of time down forward when he has.
won't get too many better half forward lines than Newman, Bowen and Hotton though.
I'd probably have Hotton on the ball ahead of FINN.
While I am a big Linc Wellington fan, i don't know whether he is good enough to cover the back pocket and a spot on the bench.
How about rewarding someone else.

MVP:

Junkie
27 Jul 2006, 17:22
it's not a bad team of the year actually.
But, yeah Trewhella hasn't played a great deal and has spent a bit of time down forward when he has.
won't get too many better half forward lines than Newman, Bowen and Hotton though.
I'd probably have Hotton on the ball ahead of FINN.
While I am a big Linc Wellington fan, i don't know whether he is good enough to cover the back pocket and a spot on the bench.
How about rewarding someone else.

Beat me to it lion's_roar!!!!!

gvteamofyear is no doubt trying to get the whiteout off his monitor as I type.....just use the edit button champ:rolleyes:

gvteamofyear
27 Jul 2006, 17:31
Tough crowd......Note changes below:

B: Dawes (United) Mellington (Shepp) Wellington (Tat)
HB: Sidebottom (United) E.Bott (GVFLHQ) Hooper (Sey)
I: Durie (Echuca) Bl. Campbell (Moo) Aitken (Roch)

numba4
27 Jul 2006, 21:06
My Team of the Year just thought id throw it in;

B: L.Wellington (Tat) J.Anderson (Sey) Hooper (Sey)
HB:Sidebottom (Utd) D.Hall (Moor) Dawes (Utd)
C:M.McCarty (Swans) Br. Campbell (Moor) S.Clayton (Eur)
HF:Newman (Ky) Forys (Utd) Bl. Campbell (Moor)
F: Dundovic (Swans) Singh (Moor) Mackenzie(Ben)
R: Porter (Ben) Campbell (Ech) L. Warnett (Tat)

Int: Kirby (Tat) Aiken (Roch) Hotten (Mans)

roberts-thompson
27 Jul 2006, 22:20

shi t id chuck geoff morris on the bench, john billman on the back flank and whippet on ball...

on a serious note why no sage mentioned in these teams?

FOOTYBOSS
28 Jul 2006, 13:58
I must admit that was a position I struggled with, but I couldn't see Hall filling it.

Why dont you give us a side then FOOTYTOSS?:thumbsd:
I will at the end of the footy season champ when they are supposed to be done. Last few weeks of a season could make or break a few players.

FOOTYBOSS
28 Jul 2006, 14:01

Considering Dawes has never played Back Pocket all year, In fact Wellington hasnt either. Are you just going off names and not performances from people in those positions or what. It definately looks like it.

Mind you I do like your selection at CHB, Im sure Eric would be a very tight defender who would just go about his business with out much fuss.

gvteamofyear
28 Jul 2006, 15:32
So in theory FOOTYTOSS does that mean I have to basically chose from the best 19th, 20th and 21st man from each side to fill the positions on the INTERCHANGE??

PS: Can everyone please hold off putting in their TEAM OF THE YEAR until the end of the year so we can compare sides with FOOTYTOSS?! How dare we throw up our TEAM OF THE YEARS with 5 rounds to go.

Junkie
28 Jul 2006, 15:55
[QUOTE=gvteamofyear]So in theory FOOTYTOSS does that mean I have to basically chose from the best 19th, 20th and 21st man from each side to fill the positions on the INTERCHANGE??
QUOTE]

No, no you wouldn't.

FOOTYBOSS
28 Jul 2006, 16:02
So in theory FOOTYTOSS does that mean I have to basically chose from the best 19th, 20th and 21st man from each side to fill the positions on the INTERCHANGE??

PS: Can everyone please hold off putting in their TEAM OF THE YEAR until the end of the year so we can compare sides with FOOTYTOSS?! How dare we throw up our TEAM OF THE YEARS with 5 rounds to go.
Ok knob jockey Ive been pretty restrained in dealing with a tosser like you. I never said that at all you donkey f u c ker. All I said is Dawes doesnt play BP where an Hammill from Euroa does and he constantly got in the best. Its all funny to read your side and it has 3 Echuca players considering they are a middle of the range side where a team like swans who are sitting 2nd you can only fit in one player. Surley players like Maher, Veale and Warburton deserve a look in. You have gone for a very tall forward line in the team of the year. Isnt there any decent enough small forwards that have been playing well to deserve a spot. Or even an onballer that has a decent season like a Haberman, Penn, Hazelman and Obrien from shep could go on a half forward flank. Better team balance I would think c o c k jaw.

All I said is I will wait for the end of the year to do my team of the year. Do I complain when you lick elephant d i c k s everynight. No I dont because each to their own opinions and actions. So f u c k off back to your little hole f u c k face.

gvteamofyear
28 Jul 2006, 16:27
Anger Management

Grandale
28 Jul 2006, 18:06
Considering Dawes has never played Back Pocket all year, In fact Wellington hasnt either. Are you just going off names and not performances from people in those positions or what. It definately looks like it.

Mind you I do like your selection at CHB, Im sure Eric would be a very tight defender who would just go about his business with out much fuss.

The Bottster was quite a star in his day. Played almost 300 senior games down Geelong way I'm led to believe.