View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)
Flat Track Bully
28 Jul 2006, 18:25
The Bottster was quite a star in his day. Played almost 300 senior games down Geelong way I'm led to believe.
I think you will find Eric played most of his footy in Gippsland, and may even be in Moe's Team of the Century.
He also played some good footy in the North West of the state from memory...maybe around the Swan Hill area.
Sidey_87
28 Jul 2006, 19:27
Put down your pen gentlemen........Here is THE team of the year thus far:
B: Dawes (United) Mellington (Shepp) Wellington (Tatura)
HB: Sidebottom (United) Trewellen (Mans) Hooper (Sey)
C: McCarty (Swans) Campbell (Ech) Clayton (Euroa)
HF: Newman (Ky) Bowen (Roch) T. Hotten (Mans)
F: McKenzie (Benalla) Singh (Moor) Maddox (Echuca)
R: Porter (Benalla) Br. Campbell (Moor) Finn (Ky)
I: Durie (Echuca) Wellington (Tat) Aitken (Roch)
Goalkicker: Singh (Morr)
Most Improved: McCarty (Sey) / Finn (Ky)
MVP:
Morrison: 1. Clayton (Eur) / 2. Br. Campbell (Moor) / 3. Campbell (Echuca)
Good to see i got a look in but what about my cousin Tyson?
He's had a fantastic year playing on ball/down forward.
BTW i haven't played on the back flank since 3rd's but i'm just glad to be in the side.:thumbsu:
bradrowe#32
31 Jul 2006, 09:04
Gee fellas we are slipping off page one again.
Round 14
Tatura 7.8 (50) v Euroa 12.14 (86)
Shepparton United 17.14 (116) v Echuca 7.7 (49)
Shepparton Swans 17.14 (116) v Mooroopna 21.8 (134)
Swans v Moo sounded like a good, high scoring game. Could it be the two grand finalists?
Echuca looks like missing the finals again and Euroa have cemented their spot in the finals.
western star
31 Jul 2006, 10:43
what about the other games?
or is it a split round?
what about the other games?
or is it a split round?
I'm pretty sure it is WS.
A very interesting 5 weeks of footy ahead with 6 teams looking to cement a spot in the finals!
lion's_roar
31 Jul 2006, 12:59
Gee fellas we are slipping off page one again.
Round 14
Swans v Moo sounded like a good, high scoring game. Could it be the two grand finalists?
Echuca looks like missing the finals again and Euroa have cemented their spot in the finals.
Not sure about Euroa cementing their spot.
Third at the moment, but still three games to play and if Benalla beat Ky (in Benalla, Mansfield beat Shepp (in Mans) and Seymour beat Rochy (seymour) the magpies will be fifth on percentage, with United and Seymour breathing down their necks.
Good sides will miss the finals this season. And Seymour's percentage is S*IThouse.
As for Swans/Mooroopna as a grand final preview .. you could be right there Rowey, but the Swans have a history of chocking and the cats haven't played finals since the late 80/early 90's.
You know the old saying, "You have to lose one before you win one."
Let's hope the cats can get up there, but Benalla and Mansfield are both a big show.
bradrowe#32
31 Jul 2006, 13:46
Not sure about Euroa cementing their spot.
Third at the moment, but still three games to play and if Benalla beat Ky (in Benalla, Mansfield beat Shepp (in Mans) and Seymour beat Rochy (seymour) the magpies will be fifth on percentage, with United and Seymour breathing down their necks.
Good sides will miss the finals this season. And Seymour's percentage is S*IThouse.
As for Swans/Mooroopna as a grand final preview .. you could be right there Rowey, but the Swans have a history of chocking and the cats haven't played finals since the late 80/early 90's.
You know the old saying, "You have to lose one before you win one."
Let's hope the cats can get up there, but Benalla and Mansfield are both a big show.
Fair point about Euroa, especially since I looked at their run home. You are right, some good teams will miss out.
Round Fourteen Split Round 2
Mansfield V Shepparton
Benalla V Kyabram
Seymour V Rochester
Round Fifteen
Euroa V Shepp United
Echuca V Shepp Swans
Mooroopna V Mansfield
Shepparton V Benalla
Kyabram V Seymour
Rochester V Tatura
Round Sixteen
Shepp Swans V Euroa
Mansfield V Echuca
Benalla V Mooroopna
Kyabram V Shepparton
Shepp United V Rochester
Seymour V Tatura
Round Seventeen
Euroa V Mansfield
Echuca V Benalla
Mooroopna V Kyabram
Shepparton V Seymour
Rochester V Shepp Swans
Tatura V Shepp United
Round Eighteen
Shepparton V Euroa
Mooroopna V Echuca
Kyabram V Rochester
Benalla V Tatura
Mansfield V Shepp United
Seymour V Shepp Swans
pete_mitchell
31 Jul 2006, 14:33
What a final 5 weeks its going to be...benalla are starting to fire, euroa are in the mix with the fire still in the belly from last year, then Mooroopna and the Swanies...
Think Mansfield and Seymour will make up the rest of the 6 but both look unlikely to trouble the scorers. Especially if Mansfield play away from home.
Wouldn't be too critical of the Cats lack of finals experience...think you'll find a fair bit of footy experience in the main core of players, they will bank on solid performances from big Balraj, the coach, and the two Campbell's.
Mooroopna vs Benalla GF is the tip of the day...and surely we can expect a few fireworks throughout the finals series as these leading 4 sides would surely consider themselves serious shots at the title, and put everything on the line to win...even a few fisticuffs.
Once again, looks like a happy time for Eric Bott and his men, no doubt a highly skilled affair will be the course of GV finals in 2006.
LOBSTER
31 Jul 2006, 15:48
Just reading in the Shep news that Shane Clayton had 48 possesions on the weekend against Tatura. I think this performance has wrapped up the Morrison Medal for him. Was there anyone tagging him or is he just to fit for everyone?
TheJuddstarr#3
31 Jul 2006, 17:11
Just reading in the Shep news that Shane Clayton had 48 possesions on the weekend against Tatura. I think this performance has wrapped up the Morrison Medal for him. Was there anyone tagging him or is he just to fit for everyone?
was at the Tat Vs Euroa game, and although Clayton may have had that many touches, id estimate only around 20 or so hurt Tat, most of them were collected in Euroas back half. no one really looked like they were tagging him. in saying that i think he will win the league medal, hes a good hard running player. and knows how to find the ball.
i doubt Euroa would be to pleased with that match, it wasnt a totally one sided affair as it should be from a premiership contender against the lower ranked bulldogs, who are much better than their ladder position suggests.
completely different game the next day at princess park, where tat v euroas game was a hard, physical one on one footy. the swans v moor game was more loose, wide, unaccountable footy. where no matter how many goals in the 3rd 1/4 the swans forwards kicked, moor backs opted not to stand next to their opponent! i think hall should have gone back there alot sooner than he did and sort things out. moor backline could hurt them come finals. along with their inexperience in finals footy.
i believe the first week of finals will sort a few clubs out.
lion's_roar
31 Jul 2006, 18:05
Everyone is entitled to their opinion and Clayton may well win the Morry, but unless you watch tapes of all the games its hard to determine a winner.
You will always know the front runners and the problem with the GV is that the umpires generally listen to what is said in the media and go a lot by reputation.
Just look at Sholl in 2001. He polled eight BOG's in a row and while good, wasn't that good and certainly wasn't best on eight times in a row.
I watched a fair bit of Mansfield, United and Benalla this season and would say Ross Hopkins from the Eagles has been the best and most consistent i've seen, just ahead of Mark McKenzie.
Ask the umpires and they'll probably say "who's Ross Hopkins".
That's why Trent Hotton always polls well.
The umps know him and look for him .. even though half the time he's mouthing off at them.
Go Cohuna
31 Jul 2006, 21:53
hey can anyone tell me how Bill Rolfe from echuca went in gvfl.
Everyone is entitled to their opinion and Clayton may well win the Morry, but unless you watch tapes of all the games its hard to determine a winner.
You will always know the front runners and the problem with the GV is that the umpires generally listen to what is said in the media and go a lot by reputation.
Just look at Sholl in 2001. He polled eight BOG's in a row and while good, wasn't that good and certainly wasn't best on eight times in a row.
I watched a fair bit of Mansfield, United and Benalla this season and would say Ross Hopkins from the Eagles has been the best and most consistent i've seen, just ahead of Mark McKenzie.
Ask the umpires and they'll probably say "who's Ross Hopkins".
That's why Trent Hotton always polls well.
The umps know him and look for him .. even though half the time he's mouthing off at them.
Your right but you must remember consistency doesnt always win you a medal. Shane Woewodin winning the brownlow is a perfect example. Just flashes of brillance at times that year and with his blonde hair. He stood out in a game for umpires.
Trent Hotton shapes games for Mansfield. Yes he might mouth off a fair bit but he wins Mansfield alot of games by the way he reads the play, takes millions of marks and flashes in and out of games.
I have watched a fair few games of GV footy this year and every Euroa game I have seen, Clayton has had a mountain of the ball and bobs up for a few goals. I think his kicked close to 30 goals. Not bad for an on baller. In saying that I also believe Sam Dawes is a massive chance as well as gathers touches at will, a very classy player.
Baba Ganoush
1 Aug 2006, 10:31
The fact that Hotton picks up 30 touches and 15 grabs per game may help him poll a vote or two as well...
Rushy Tiger
1 Aug 2006, 11:16
Shane Clayton will definately win the morrison. the bloke will get votes for 10 touches let alone 48, he just looks a cut above the rest.
bradrowe#32
1 Aug 2006, 12:07
Shane Clayton will definately win the morrison. the bloke will get votes for 10 touches let alone 48, he just looks a cut above the rest.
As if you would know anything.
Mate it doesnt really matter if you get 43 touches in a game or 2 because yes he will probably get 3 votes for that game but then again another competitor might get 3 votes as well there for he didnt gain n e thing did he?
Look at the leader board for the RSL award in the Shepp News, he got 3 votes but so did campbell and they r still equal.
I do think him along with Br. Campbell and Hotten are favourites
Mate it doesnt really matter if you get 43 touches in a game or 2 because yes he will probably get 3 votes for that game but then again another competitor might get 3 votes as well there for he didnt gain n e thing did he?
Look at the leader board for the RSL award in the Shepp News, he got 3 votes but so did campbell and they r still equal.
I do think him along with Br. Campbell and Hotten are favourites
What about Steve Hazleman? I think he'll be right up there amongs the favorites.
What about Steve Hazleman? I think he'll be right up there amongs the favorites.What about Porter Junkie, has he missed to many.
What about Porter Junkie, has he missed to many.
Haven't seen any Benalla games Head, but he might have missed too many games and also having a fair few votes taken by the likes of Mckenzie, Stevens etc.
FOOTYBOSS
1 Aug 2006, 19:36
I highly doubt whether he get the 3 votes if he had only 10 touches Rushy. I think you will find that Sage will take votes away from him during games, as he has a decent season. But if I were a betting man I would put money on Shane to win.
Is anyone able to post their opinion on what the market would look like for the medal?
FOOTYBOSS
1 Aug 2006, 19:46
Is anyone able to post their opinion on what the market would look like for the medal?
$2.85 Shane Clayton
$3.50 Trent Hotton
$4.85 Sam Dawes
$5.00 Matthew McCarty
$8.50 Elliott Bowen
$10.00 Balraj Singh
$10.00 Col Durie
$12.00 Daniel Sage
$12.00 Brent Colbert
$12.50 Mark McKenzie
Full Foward
1 Aug 2006, 20:05
Haven't seen any Benalla games Head, but he might have missed too many games and also having a fair few votes taken by the likes of Mckenzie, Stevens etc.
i reakon macka will win the medal and yes porter missed a couple too many
$2.85 Shane Clayton
$3.50 Trent Hotton
$4.85 Sam Dawes
$5.00 Matthew McCarty
$8.50 Elliott Bowen
$10.00 Balraj Singh
$10.00 Col Durie
$12.00 Daniel Sage
$12.00 Brent Colbert
$12.50 Mark McKenzie
elliott bowen at $8.50 and 5th fav - bit too short one would think. far be it from me to say as I haven't seen a game this year but the tigs haven't won many have they??
bradrowe#32
1 Aug 2006, 21:00
elliott bowen at $8.50 and 5th fav - bit too short one would think. far be it from me to say as I haven't seen a game this year but the tigs haven't won many have they??
G'day mate. Hope things are well in London.
I think Bowen is pretty high considering the team has been struggling and his form has been a little up and down. I think he has a few injury issues.
Anyways, I think Trent Hotton will win it by 4 votes.
Campbell to win it in front of hotton for me. Seen mooroopna couple of times and campbell best in each. mansfield once and hotton best but also heard some very good things about him. bowen early leader, but fade. campbell 22, hotton 20, clayton 18
$2.85 Shane Clayton
$3.50 Trent Hotton
$4.85 Sam Dawes
$5.00 Matthew McCarty
$8.50 Elliott Bowen
$10.00 Balraj Singh
$10.00 Col Durie
$12.00 Daniel Sage
$12.00 Brent Colbert
$12.50 Mark McKenzie
You have to have Brad Campbell in there. He has had a tremendous year and doesnt mouth off to umpires. I would put him on the same line as McCarty at $5.
lion's_roar
2 Aug 2006, 09:35
You have to have Brad Campbell in there. He has had a tremendous year and doesnt mouth off to umpires. I would put him on the same line as McCarty at $5.
McCarty at fives is a waste of money.
Campbell should be on the same line as Hotton.
McKenzie at 12.50 is as good as getting the diva at sixes like I did last year.
Bowen will have 12 votes after four rounds, but agree will fade badly.
Hopkins (mans) should be at 10's.
There should be an actual book for this.
Who wants to set up an SP out the back of the RSL on Morrison Medal night? lol
Not to many key position forwards win league medals. That will go against Mckenzie no doubt.
bradrowe#32
2 Aug 2006, 12:21
We could have a reunion at the RSL with all the bigfooty posters, although I reckon it would turn into a massive slanging match.
Only if everyone had there laptops out though rowey.... It would be boring otherwise.
Havent heard from Tige19 for a while. Has finally shut up shop after realising that his team is no good at all. Ive never seen a person pump up their team as much as what he did at the beginning of the season, only to fall by the wayside once lose all the time. Minus the one win they had.
Tige we want to hear your views about the year. Are you staying at Tatura next year or jumping ship like your mate Marty McGrath did.
Only if everyone had there laptops out though rowey.... It would be boring otherwise.
Havent heard from Tige19 for a while. Has finally shut up shop after realising that his team is no good at all. Ive never seen a person pump up their team as much as what he did at the beginning of the season, only to fall by the wayside once lose all the time. Minus the one win they had.
Tige we want to hear your views about the year. Are you staying at Tatura next year or jumping ship like your mate Marty McGrath did.
Nice post champ, would not normally reply to pathetic dribble but feel inclined to add something as what your saying is absoloute nonsense.
Never did i say that we would have a top side, i never once mentioned finals or that we where gonna win a flag or anything like that. If you would i would love for you to search through the thread and find anything to back up what your saying since ive joined Tat.
You are a goose budddy....
Martie left for family reasons, to be honest i dont blame him.
In regards to next year, this year hasnt even finished, would prefer to concentrate on trying to get a kick and have another win or 2 before the season shuts up shop.
cheers
Nice post champ, would not normally reply to pathetic dribble but feel inclined to add something as what your saying is absoloute nonsense.
Never did i say that we would have a top side, i never once mentioned finals or that we where gonna win a flag or anything like that. If you would i would love for you to search through the thread and find anything to back up what your saying since ive joined Tat.
In regards to next year, this year hasnt even finished, would prefer to concentrate on trying to get a kick and have another win or 2 before the season shuts up shop.
cheers
Waht about the game last Sat tige19. Have you guys improved a bit? How did you rate Euroa?
#1 COACH
2 Aug 2006, 21:45
As a matter of interest who would be your top 2 players to win the morrison and or b&f from each club?
havent seen much from most teams but here's a stab.
benella: mckenzie + vallender
echuca: maddox + ??
euroa: sage + clayton
ky: finn + newman
mans: hotton + storer
moor: br campbel + singh? FF dont get many votes
rochy: bowan + oliver
sey: haberman + liddell
bears: allan + harrap
united: sidebottom + dawes
swans: mccarty + maher
tat: kirby + L. wellington
Waht about the game last Sat tige19. Have you guys improved a bit? How did you rate Euroa?
Saturdays game was really tough, its the kind of footy we want to play when we havent got the most skillfull players running around. I think the difference of late with us is that we know we lack some bigger players which means we have to alot harder at the contest, we tackle hard and harass alot and we push numbers back thats probably why lately sides havent been putting a heap of goals on us. Saturdays side wasnt one of the better sides on paper, we were missing Willoughby at CHB and is an interlegue rep player and also Crawford and Jarrod Pollard who are 2 of our better players.
I think Euroa could be be anything if they wanted to, they have talent across all boards. We heard before the match that there has been some in house fighting, weather its true or not is another matter but it certantly sounded as though on the field not everyone is happy with eachother. In saying that if they can put together some good footy and really want to play for eachother i think they have the capabillities to go all the way, not saying they will or even think they will but they have the cattle to do so.
I like Benalla, they are clearly the best team we have faced, there ball movement is unbelievable and skill level is very high. Shepp Swans were also a team that once they get rolling where ultra impressive, same as Utd and even Bears.
My GF tip is Mooroopna vs Benalla with the Saints home.
cheers
hey guys how did howsey go down at euroa last year much of a standout?
how would you rate him?
Flat Track Bully
3 Aug 2006, 05:40
As a matter of interest who would be your top 2 players to win the morrison and or b&f from each club?
Benalla...mackenzie and macfarlane, with "The Kamikaze Kid" Joe Martinielloe a smokey.
Echuca...Col Durie would have to poll somewhere.
Mansfield you can add old mate Hopkins...Steve Hazelman's had a good year at United. Thrown in Barry Fitzpatrick at Swans...one of the best defenders in comp.
FOOTYBOSS
3 Aug 2006, 08:04
Col Durie for the other player at Echuca. Seymour you can Brent COlbert and at the swans you could most likely add Warburton who has had a fantastic yera, although he missed the last game against Mooroopna.
FOOTYBOSS
3 Aug 2006, 08:11
Saturdays game was really tough, its the kind of footy we want to play when we havent got the most skillfull players running around. I think the difference of late with us is that we know we lack some bigger players which means we have to alot harder at the contest, we tackle hard and harass alot and we push numbers back thats probably why lately sides havent been putting a heap of goals on us. Saturdays side wasnt one of the better sides on paper, we were missing Willoughby at CHB and is an interlegue rep player and also Crawford and Jarrod Pollard who are 2 of our better players.
I think Euroa could be be anything if they wanted to, they have talent across all boards. We heard before the match that there has been some in house fighting, weather its true or not is another matter but it certantly sounded as though on the field not everyone is happy with eachother. In saying that if they can put together some good footy and really want to play for eachother i think they have the capabillities to go all the way, not saying they will or even think they will but they have the cattle to do so.
It was definately an ugly game of footy to watch. We just did enough to get over the line. tatura have some very good kids coming up through the team.
Its funny how there is a rumour going around the league that we have alot of in house fighting. I can tell you all now there is no such thing happening at the club. I think we proved that with our victory over Seymour in the wet conditions 3 weeks ago. But, you all can believe what you want.
You do hear people go off at each other on the ground, but what footy team doesnt have that happen. Its quickly forgotten about though as we are all very good mates. I think the anger comes from knowing that we can perform a fair bit better then what we are at present and are struggling with our consistancy at the moment.
cheers
My apologies Tige.
You never said that they would be a top side, but you did state that you would be going a fair bit better then what you are currently doing.
I know this year hasnt finished, but when you are sitting on the botom of the ladder with 4 games to go, surely you have thought about what you are doing next year in regards to football.
Rushy Tiger
3 Aug 2006, 11:21
Xavier Campbell would have to be up there for Echuca's BF. Very good player
My apologies Tige.
You never said that they would be a top side, but you did state that you would be going a fair bit better then what you are currently doing.
I know this year hasnt finished, but when you are sitting on the botom of the ladder with 4 games to go, surely you have thought about what you are doing next year in regards to football.
Where do you play Lobster?
Punter_22
3 Aug 2006, 11:38
Xavier Campbell would have to be up there for Echuca's BF. Very good player
I agree with you Rushy Tiger, Xavier Campbell will go close to the B and F for Echuca. At this stage I would say the voting would be pretty tight. Col Durie would lead from probably X and Josh Maddox. Maddox would have been a clear leader eight rounds in but has been quiet of late. They are the only three with winning chances, however surprisingly Josh Edgar will poll pretty well.
It was definately an ugly game of footy to watch. We just did enough to get over the line. tatura have some very good kids coming up through the team.
Its funny how there is a rumour going around the league that we have alot of in house fighting. I can tell you all now there is no such thing happening at the club. I think we proved that with our victory over Seymour in the wet conditions 3 weeks ago. But, you all can believe what you want.
You do hear people go off at each other on the ground, but what footy team doesnt have that happen. Its quickly forgotten about though as we are all very good mates. I think the anger comes from knowing that we can perform a fair bit better then what we are at present and are struggling with our consistancy at the moment.
Talking to one of the boys, he felt the mood was a bit flat on sat. The clubs run home could be seen more as pos than a neg. At least you'l know where you are as a team at the end of the H&A.
FOOTYBOSS
3 Aug 2006, 12:59
Talking to one of the boys, he felt the mood was a bit flat on sat. The clubs run home could be seen more as pos than a neg. At least you'l know where you are as a team at the end of the H&A.
Yeah the mood was a bit flat, but it was really a nothing game. We were never going to drop it and the boys just went through the motions. Im sure things will turn with the run we have home. Its like a mini final each week. At least its in our own hands on where we finish at the end of the year. Im still confident we will make the finals and go very well once we are there.
lion's_roar
3 Aug 2006, 15:38
Yeah the mood was a bit flat, but it was really a nothing game. We were never going to drop it and the boys just went through the motions. Im sure things will turn with the run we have home. Its like a mini final each week. At least its in our own hands on where we finish at the end of the year. Im still confident we will make the finals and go very well once we are there.
What's the go with Gleeson FB?
Is he on the move with you and Gibson Next year?
Sidey_87
3 Aug 2006, 16:01
Hotton should win the league medal this year, Mansfield have had enough wins and i can't see many players taking votes off him, maybe Hopkins.
Also Matty Byers will go well again.
Don't think anyone from United will go close because we are not a team of champions but a champion team :)
Mooroopna have got too many standout players who will pinch votes from each other, same with swannies and Benalla.
Bowen will be leading after 4 rounds.
Hotton
Byers
>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Rest
But still 4 rounds to go so not over yet.
FOOTYBOSS
4 Aug 2006, 08:20
Hotton should win the league medal this year, Mansfield have had enough wins and i can't see many players taking votes off him, maybe Hopkins.
Also Matty Byers will go well again.
Don't think anyone from United will go close because we are not a team of champions but a champion team :)
Mooroopna have got too many standout players who will pinch votes from each other, same with swannies and Benalla.
Bowen will be leading after 4 rounds.
Hotton
Byers
>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Rest
But still 4 rounds to go so not over yet.
Good call on Hotton there Sidey. Looking at that he would be a massive chance. Not to sure about Byers this year, I think he has missed a few games due to injury.
Should be a ripper of game up in Mansfield this weekend, the other 2 games look a formality.
Any news on the Seymour line up. Any of the stars back in action this weekend?
fat back pocket
4 Aug 2006, 13:16
Any news on the Seymour line up. Any of the stars back in action this weekend?
Got a few back, only one to affect the senior line up is pilling im led to believe. Hooper, Reid, Saad, Bailey, Douglas, all out still at this stage...
Ressies finally fielding 22 fit players this week...first time in probably 8 to 10 weeks. With those noted above still to return.
Tigers would have to be confident they can cause an upset this week. Probably wouldn't even be an upset considering the lions form...most people will probably just pick the tigers. Maybe Rowey can inform us of any injury concerns at Rochy?
Wayne Weideman
4 Aug 2006, 13:28
Got a few back, only one to affect the senior line up is pilling im led to believe. Hooper, Reid, Saad, Bailey, Douglas, all out still at this stage...
Ressies finally fielding 22 fit players this week...first time in probably 8 to 10 weeks. With those noted above still to return.
Tigers would have to be confident they can cause an upset this week. Probably wouldn't even be an upset considering the lions form...most people will probably just pick the tigers. Maybe Rowey can inform us of any injury concerns at Rochy?
what's saad done mate? also is that bailey a ruckman that is always injured?
Grandale
4 Aug 2006, 13:38
When's Rattray back Fatty?
VCFL_FAN
4 Aug 2006, 14:36
Few thoughts i thought id throw up
Benella: Mckenzie + Vallender ---- very even b&f count this will be but to Mckenzie
Echuca: Maddox ---- Campbell will give him a run
Euroa: Sage + Clayton --- what about the big feller in Janz? a surprise possible
Ky: Finn + Newman ---- Newman too good.
Mans: Hotton + Storer ---- Hotten hands down
Moor: Br Campbel + Singh ---- Osborne will run well, not Morrison material though
Rochy: Bowan + Oliver ---- Fight between these two
Sey: Haberman + Liddell ---- what abotu gun defender Anderson?
Bears: Allan + Harrap ---- Young Kenelly an outside chance?
United: Sidebottom + Dawes ---- Forys a possibility?
Swans: McCarty + Maher ---- Dundivoic been in good touch recently
Tat: Kirby + L. Wellington ---- L. Warnett maybe, good first half then injured though
bradrowe#32
4 Aug 2006, 14:39
Rochy have a fair few out. Heath Aitken has a hand injury, Clint Whitsed with a shoulder, Michael Loughman with an ankle, Dylan Cuttriss with a hand and they have 2 playing with the Pioneers.
Seymour should win comfortably.
Full Foward
4 Aug 2006, 14:49
Any rumours on player movements to and from the G.V. for next year. Could be interesting to see if some clubs can maintain their large spendings
Full Foward
4 Aug 2006, 14:53
Any rumours on player movements to and from the G.V. for next year. Interesting to see if some clubs can maintain their big spendings
ECHUCABOY
4 Aug 2006, 15:37
Rochy have a fair few out. Heath Aitken has a hand injury, Clint Whitsed with a shoulder, Michael Loughman with an ankle, Dylan Cuttriss with a hand and they have 2 playing with the Pioneers.
No wonder Cutriss has a sore hand, playing with that monstrosity that is his penis would have to take its toll.....;)
The Scribe
4 Aug 2006, 15:40
When's Rattray back Fatty?
Rattray's finished for the season, had another op last tues week (25th) and unfortunately is expected to sideline him for the remainder of the season.
FOOTYBOSS
4 Aug 2006, 16:06
What's the go with Gleeson FB?
Is he on the move with you and Gibson Next year?
I dont know our cockroaches movements yet next year lion. Sounds like you might know something that we dont. Care to share it with us.
lion's_roar
4 Aug 2006, 17:16
I dont know our cockroaches movements yet next year lion. Sounds like you might know something that we dont. Care to share it with us.
I'm a long way from the GV these days, but like to think i have my finger on the pulse.
Have it on pretty good info that for work reasons he is moving on.
Obviously not enough crime up there.
Well not after all these raids on organised crime yesterday.
I'm a long way from the GV these days, but like to think i have my finger on the pulse.
Have it on pretty good info that for work reasons he is moving on.
Obviously not enough crime up there.
Well not after all these raids on organised crime yesterday.
Maybe he could go to Mt. Thomas . . . between there and Summer Bay there's always something happening!!!
Full Foward
4 Aug 2006, 18:20
hey everyone can someone please tell me where benalla gets all its money from like mckenzie and symes are on at least $1000 i could only imagine wat a few other players there would be on. i heard mckenzie wants the top job at benalla.. and symes as his side man. anyone confirm this
yes good call rowey. it is an incredibly young side that the tigs are taking to the lions den tomorrow. as hard as it is to admit an upset is 100% impossible.
No wonder Cutriss has a sore hand, playing with that monstrosity that is his penis would have to take its toll.....;)
hahaha.
bradrowe#32
4 Aug 2006, 23:37
Impressive isn't it? The kid could use it as a belt.
Round 14
Mansfield 13.18 (96) v Shepparton 15.9 (99)
Benalla 21.9 (135) v Kyabram 15.12 (102)
Seymour 29.14 (188) v Rochester 10.9 (69)
carl lewis
6 Aug 2006, 20:54
hey everyone can someone please tell me where benalla gets all its money from like mckenzie and symes are on at least $1000 i could only imagine wat a few other players there would be on. i heard mckenzie wants the top job at benalla.. and symes as his side man. anyone confirm this
don't think anyone gives a F U C K.....
Correct!
In fact I dont think anyone gives a flying f u c k what Full Forward has to say on any issue:rolleyes:
vote for pedro
7 Aug 2006, 12:21
Ok fellas. Who will win this years Grand Final? As of last weekend, who looks the strongest, fittest and most capable of winning the big one this year? Every club has injury clouds over one or two key players, so this would be an issue. Are Mooroopna the real deal? Shep maybe a suprise packet? Your thoughts?
Went and seen Seymour vs. Rochester on the weekend and was impressed by the way Seymour won (even if it was against an under-manned and struggling Rochester). They seemed more desperate and hungier then in previous weeks. I was in particular impressed by Saad, Colbert, Schottner, Van Reit and Scanlon. Will be interesting to see how they go in the next few weeks, especially with more injured players to return. how do others on this site think Seymour will go come finals time?
Went and seen Seymour vs. Rochester on the weekend and was impressed to see Seymour back to the way it played last year.The way that they won reminded me of the way they played in the granny last year ( even if it was against a under-manned and struggling rochester outfit). Thought Seymour had a few players that stood out in particular that man Saad, Colbert, Van Reit, Schottner and Scanlon. does anyone else have thoughts on this game and how they think Seymour will fair at the end of this year.
Went and seen Seymour vs. Rochester on the weekend and was impressed by the way Seymour won (even if it was against an under-manned and struggling Rochester). They seemed more desperate and hungrier then in previous weeks. I was in particular impressed by Saad, Colbert, Schottner, Van Reit and Scanlon. Will be interesting to see how they go in the next few weeks, especially with more injured players to return. How do others on this site think Seymour will go come finals time?
Travvy43
7 Aug 2006, 12:38
Ok fellas. Who will win this years Grand Final? Are Mooroopna the real deal? Shep maybe a suprise packet? Your thoughts?
The cats have been solid although it will be interesting to see how they cover the loss of Learmonth. A very underrated player, always lines up on one of the oppositions midfielder and usually holds his own. Do they have another defensive midfielder to compliment the offensive powers of the compbell brothers?
bradrowe#32
7 Aug 2006, 12:43
Went and seen Seymour vs. Rochester on the weekend and was impressed by the way Seymour won (even if it was against an under-manned and struggling Rochester). They seemed more desperate and hungrier then in previous weeks. I was in particular impressed by Saad, Colbert, Schottner, Van Reit and Scanlon. Will be interesting to see how they go in the next few weeks, especially with more injured players to return. How do others on this site think Seymour will go come finals time?
I dropped in and saw the 3rd quarter on my way home from Yea and Seymour were pretty impressive. They moved the ball well and have some good targets up forward to kick to. I must say that King's Park is looking pretty good. The facilities and the ground is one of the best in the league.
Not much good news for Rochy unfortunately. I think they just have to keep playing the young blokes (of which, most of them are showing some potential). Next year should be better.
Duff Man
7 Aug 2006, 13:47
Went and seen Seymour vs. Rochester on the weekend and was impressed to see Seymour back to the way it played last year.The way that they won reminded me of the way they played in the granny last year ( even if it was against a under-manned and struggling rochester outfit). Thought Seymour had a few players that stood out in particular that man Saad, Colbert, Van Reit, Schottner and Scanlon. does anyone else have thoughts on this game and how they think Seymour will fair at the end of this year.
Called across also , and watched the lions maul the young tigers. No doubt when seymour get players back they will be a worry, who is the huge ruckman and where the **** did he come from?????? and no 12 in the ressies was that stevenson, can he play.
Huge ruckman woulda been Roo Elliott Id assume, and Stevenson could be a very handy inclusion leading into the finals.
Dont write off the Lions, I reckon if they have access to a full list with a week or two remaining before finals they'll run back into some exciting nick at the right time of year.
I know we're still a bit away from finals - but im gunna go for another Seymour & Euroa showdown at Deakin Reserve on October 1st.
No Heart
7 Aug 2006, 14:23
Ok knob jockey Ive been pretty restrained in dealing with a tosser like you. I never said that at all you donkey f u c ker. All I said is Dawes doesnt play BP where an Hammill from Euroa does and he constantly got in the best. Its all funny to read your side and it has 3 Echuca players considering they are a middle of the range side where a team like swans who are sitting 2nd you can only fit in one player. Surley players like Maher, Veale and Warburton deserve a look in. You have gone for a very tall forward line in the team of the year. Isnt there any decent enough small forwards that have been playing well to deserve a spot. Or even an onballer that has a decent season like a Haberman, Penn, Hazelman and Obrien from shep could go on a half forward flank. Better team balance I would think c o c k jaw.
All I said is I will wait for the end of the year to do my team of the year. Do I complain when you lick elephant d i c k s everynight. No I dont because each to their own opinions and actions. So f u c k off back to your little hole f u c k face.
Thats Gold Carpet Arse...
waddo #6
7 Aug 2006, 14:59
yeah we kinda got it the first time champ, probly wasnt much of a need to do it three times... seymour will have to start working hard and making sure all these injured blokes that come back stay injury-free and fit, in order for a back-to-back and fitting send-off for some of the boys, and apparantly steve daniels... depressing isnt it, i play at the den and know f u c k all!
Full Foward
7 Aug 2006, 16:13
Well if your followed gvfl you ****er you would see it is big news
Full Foward
7 Aug 2006, 16:15
Correct!
In fact I dont think anyone gives a flying f u c k what Full Forward has to say on any issue:rolleyes:
How about you go f u c k your mumma cause everyone else already has. Mate you are ****er.
FOOTYBOSS
7 Aug 2006, 16:24
Thats Gold Carpet Arse...
I try my best, which I know entertains a fair few people on here.
FOOTYBOSS
7 Aug 2006, 16:25
He does follow gvfl co ck jaw. What he is saying no one on this thread gives a stuff what symes and mckenzie are reportedly on.
Big month coming up Boss, hows the feeling around the club. Quietly confident.
FOOTYBOSS
7 Aug 2006, 16:28
How about you go f u c k your mumma cause everyone else already has. Mate you are ****er.
Geez Full Forward, did it take you all day to think of something like that because that is such an original call.
FOOTYBOSS
7 Aug 2006, 16:31
Big month coming up Boss, hows the feeling around the club. Quietly confident.
Not sure head, havent been to training for about 3 weeks now. I will be there tomorrow night and will know more then. Personally Im feeling pretty good about our chances leading into finals, as long as we dont get any major injuries. We know its in our own hands with the run home we have.
carl lewis
7 Aug 2006, 16:49
I am big follower of gvfl thanks full, I just think the majority of your posts are complete rubbish. Just by reading your posts over the last few weeks i have reason to believe that you are a pillow biter. On behalf of the gvfl thread could you take your pointless comments and boring posts and go put your mumma in the dog, I know that's how she likes it, cause I dropped a load on her back last night.
cheers :eek:
carl lewis
7 Aug 2006, 16:53
I try my best, which I know entertains a fair few people on here.
I'll be nominating that one for an Emmy Boss. Thanks for the entertaining comments.
:thumbsu:
True colours coming through knackers:thumbsu:
No doubt took the best part of your day working on that one:rolleyes:
You really should spend more time searching for jobs........surely centrelink don’t need people like you holding up the cues:confused:
carl lewis
7 Aug 2006, 17:02
Correct!
Hey junkie have you caught up with barnsy in the last few weeks, he's been taking over my weekends in the last month. Whats your grand final predictions do you think we could have a repeat of last year.
Nah haven't ran into Barnsey for a few weeks Carl, been trying to behave and you know what it's like with him around:cool: Gotta say I can't wait to catch up with him this wk end though. He is in town with a few mates and I'd say we'll give it a fair shake;)
Grandale
7 Aug 2006, 17:45
Called across also , and watched the lions maul the young tigers. No doubt when seymour get players back they will be a worry, who is the huge ruckman and where the **** did he come from?????? and no 12 in the ressies was that stevenson, can he play.
You shouldn't be surprised to see No 12 carving it up for the Lions in the Twos, Duffy...
Was waiting for it :thumbsu: any chance of a last minute charge at a finals spot Grandy?
footynuts99
7 Aug 2006, 19:09
Did Echuca's coach Dylan Butler come from Nathalia?
Was at the seymour v rochester game saturday and I think seymour might have turned the corner even tho it was only against rochester. They moved the ball well and with saad leading instead of trying to out muscle opponents provided a great target. With them getting slowly back to full strength and a good run leading up to the finals with injuries they will be there abouts again this year.
Grandale
8 Aug 2006, 08:54
Was waiting for it :thumbsu: any chance of a last minute charge at a finals spot Grandy?
No Doona, I'm afraid you won't see me back out there until Rd 1, 2008 at the very earliest.
The way the Lions Scoobies have been recruiting mid-season I wouldn't get a game even if I was available.
bradrowe#32
8 Aug 2006, 09:23
Did Echuca's coach Dylan Butler come from Nathalia?
Yes, and he also played with Bendigo in the VFL.
lion's_roar
8 Aug 2006, 11:11
Yes, and he also played with Bendigo in the VFL.
And Perth in the WAFL
Full Foward
8 Aug 2006, 16:14
hey everyone just wondering any thoughts on the final 6 because this year is as close and even for a very long time. thought on the 6 in order cheers
unruly drinking buddy
8 Aug 2006, 16:57
Carl Lewis and Junkie, that barnsy is a bad man I'd take care. Full forward your mum is like a bowling ball the bitch hangs around in an alley, gets fingered by everyone, ends up in the gutter but the slapper still comes back for more
ECHUCABOY
8 Aug 2006, 17:31
hey everyone just wondering any thoughts on the final 6 because this year is as close and even for a very long time. thought on the 6 in order cheers
Why not share your views on the final 6 first Full Forward you seem to think abusing everyone is fine when they disagree with you, so you must obviously know a fair bit about the GVFL??