View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)
if they can pick up josh dicketts that will a massive in. Maybe the biggest recruit for the 07 season. Possibly the most talented and influencial player i've ever played with. ryall is 50 -50 but has a problem with the travel from ballarat, if ky were to pick them 2 up there side suddenly seems respectable.
You Know It
10 Nov 2006, 14:12
think someones got there wires crossed there bulldog, couldnt get a more geniune bloke than Laurie Casey. Is Joffa Berry still doin a bit on the bench? Between him and Laurie they should have enough to get it right. Lookin forward to Finny speak, he can be fiery little prick that I wouldnt like to be on the other end of. Have he spoke to Dion Ciavola? arent him and finny mates.
Ky still need some tall timber, for Ky to be alright Josh Dicketts and Leigh Ryall are musts, both in the mix at the moment. Is Finny mate Craig Nunn playin again?
my friend FH u make me laugh with the suggestion that finny and ciavloa aren't mates, now they were the good times of last year. on a more serious note, i believe case will be good for the players, i am unaware of previous issues though. as for nunny, the big man has shipped his big frame away from ky to continue his tour of oz, maybe a slight chance, but unlikely. it would be fantastic for the club to lure back ryall and dicketts but its the same old story each year.
T.Perry
10 Nov 2006, 14:17
Pretty sure you'll see Leigh Ryall lining up for Redan down in the Ballarat league.. Too much travel involved in coming back to Ky..
Mate of mine went running with him Monday night and said the same thing Mr. Perry :thumbsu:
Ozstriker
10 Nov 2006, 14:42
rumour has local guns Chris Atkins & David Newman returning to there beloved bombers. Should bolster there midfield and supply a heap of support to Josh Finn & Gareth Oughten in the middle. any thoughts on the future of the bombers?
Like it was said before if ky dont recruit some tall timber they are going to struggle. because you cant have a side of small blokes, who they gunna rove off????
you dont have to be 6'4" to create a contest, whilst i c your point, sometimes height can be greatly overated. i watched ky a few games this year and they actually aren't that small, just lacked a couple of classy finishers, atkins & newman will provide this. ian boyd is apparently returning with some un finished business, there is you 6'5 defender
Travvy43
10 Nov 2006, 15:02
If dicketts is talking to ky you would almost guarantee that he is talking to half a dozen more.
Ryall, would be totally surprised if he lined up with ky, if someone is saying that he is 50/50 they are dreaming. I would have thought he was still a 90% chance to line up with the roosters, with the other 10% being redan, with his mate Field though.
flamin homer!
10 Nov 2006, 15:11
you dont have to be 6'4" to create a contest, whilst i c your point, sometimes height can be greatly overated. i watched ky a few games this year and they actually aren't that small, just lacked a couple of classy finishers, atkins & newman will provide this. ian boyd is apparently returning with some un finished business, there is you 6'5 defender
If Ky pin there hopes on Ian Boyd and Paul Burnett as two 'key defenders' they are in trouble, were great defenders 2 years ago, injuries starting to take its toll on these guys.
Ryall wont play but I did hear Dicketts a good chance, but will need to fork out the coin. $$$
Josh Vick will be good inclusion with a bit of height.
Isnt one of the Morgans playin at Coburg with Andrew Gill.
bystanding backman
10 Nov 2006, 15:19
If Ky pin there hopes on Ian Boyd and Paul Burnett as two 'key defenders' they are in trouble, were great defenders 2 years ago, injuries starting to take its toll on these guys.
Ryall wont play but I did hear Dicketts a good chance, but will need to fork out the coin. $$$
Josh Vick will be good inclusion with a bit of height.
Isnt one of the Morgans playin at Coburg with Andrew Gill.
yeah Jason Morgan to play with Gill, Boyd had a year out of football, while he is an exceptionally fit bloke a year with out the physical side of it will have a massive toll at his age i would reckon. Josh Vick a great player lets hope he can stay injury free for his sake.
You Know It
10 Nov 2006, 15:25
Jason Morgan will be a big loss, but he's trying for bigger and better things so i wish him all the best. if its been said that ryall is throwing up between redan and the roosters theres very little chance he would come back to ky. redan bolster a side full of ex roosters boys who ryall would have played with and their side is a class act no doubt keen on securing back to back flags.
Travvy43
10 Nov 2006, 15:57
Jason Morgan will be a big loss, but he's trying for bigger and better things so i wish him all the best. if its been said that ryall is throwing up between redan and the roosters theres very little chance he would come back to ky. redan bolster a side full of ex roosters boys who ryall would have played with and their side is a class act no doubt keen on securing back to back flags.
Confirmed, Ryall with the roosters, no chance with Ky or Redan.
Thought Leigh shoulda played more senior footy in 2006, but with Fitzy back in charge he'd be a show to return to the 1's alongside Spider Moloney next year
master21
10 Nov 2006, 19:41
think someones got there wires crossed there bulldog, couldnt get a more geniune bloke than Laurie Casey. Is Joffa Berry still doin a bit on the bench? Between him and Laurie they should have enough to get it right.
Ky still need some tall timber, for Ky to be alright Josh Dicketts and Leigh Ryall are musts, both in the mix at the moment. Is Finny mate Craig Nunn playin again?
Some people need to get over some stuff in the past with laurie casey if they wont pay their membership..Most influential smart man around football ive ever been involved with.. Cant see KY getting dicketts....my mail is that dicketts has a teaching job up north in cairns and is thinking to move up there to play. where did you get your mail on the confirmation of Ryalll to stay at roosters there travvy???Still believe that Redan are holding talks and much much more...
Heard that Jock Mcfarlaine resigned today[fri]. Anyone know. Hope it isn't true.
lion's_roar
11 Nov 2006, 10:54
big chance that the ruckman heading elsewhere is Shane Schottner.
It surprised me to hear that, but came from a reasonable source.
big chance that the ruckman heading elsewhere is Shane Schottner.
It surprised me to hear that, but came from a reasonable source.
No way lion's_roar, Schotty just made a life member and is the Lions skipper
harsh, but fair
11 Nov 2006, 21:33
Josh Dicketts has told Albury he is heading overseas next year.
They are already peeved about that given the trouble they went to getting him from Lake Wendouree early in the year.
They will be mightily upset if he plays somewhere else in country Vic.
harsh, but fair
11 Nov 2006, 21:36
Heard that Jock Mcfarlaine resigned today[fri]. Anyone know. Hope it isn't true.
The jungle drums have been banging loudly about this one for a couple of weeks.
Can't believe the story hasn't come out yet given an impeccable source at the club is doing a bit of writing at the Shepp News.
But, is he too close to the action?
Jock has been linked to the vacant Myrtleford job.
Grimmett
11 Nov 2006, 22:38
Josh Dicketts has told Albury he is heading overseas next year.
They are already peeved about that given the trouble they went to getting him from Lake Wendouree early in the year.
They will be mightily upset if he plays somewhere else in country Vic.
But at least they will know that any contract they have him signed to is virtually worthless and won't bother trying to retain him by refusing clearance applications. Just find the bucks and you can get anybody cleared through the appeals process to the VCFL. Just ask Dicketts old club.
The jungle drums have been banging loudly about this one for a couple of weeks.
Can't believe the story hasn't come out yet given an impeccable source at the club is doing a bit of writing at the Shepp News.
But, is he too close to the action?
Jock has been linked to the vacant Myrtleford job.
Yeah c'mon Kingy you've been rather thorough with your columns in the Shepp News the past fortnight fill us in on what's happening at Benalla
Heres some rumours going around - It seems players from Seymour's 2's premiership winning team are major targets for surrounding cashed up local teams such as Broadford, Avenal & Nagambie. Heard Broady coach Doona is after 2's top goalkicker Nick Papa and going after him hard as well as Spargo and lachy Watts. Avenal is also having a crack at Patty Rattray and Nick Papa with the hope that if they get him, his bro Pete and his two buddies Nick Lane and Abikhair medalist John Rudd will follow! Naggas after Mick Shiels, Dave Brockway and a few others I think. Whether they get them is another thing, but highly unlikely. These guys have all played senior footy and are capable of doing so, but just don't really give a sh#t as they don't really take their footy so seriously. These fellas would be more than handy for any kdl or hdl team
nogood99
12 Nov 2006, 14:48
avenel and nagambie hardly cashed up teams mate dont know about broadford tho... dave brockway wouldnt leave seymour for nagambie he's too commited and he also lives down in melb. mick trained for a bit at nagambie last year but i dont think he will go to nagambie just yet.
TuskenRaider
12 Nov 2006, 16:45
Avenal is also having a crack at Patty Rattray and Nick Papa with the hope that if they get him, his bro Pete and his two buddies Nick Lane and Abikhair medalist John Rudd will follow!
I've heard Patty's name mentioned in connection with Barooga in recent times.
pete_mitchell
13 Nov 2006, 07:45
Heres some rumours going around - It seems players from Seymour's 2's premiership winning team are major targets for surrounding cashed up local teams such as Broadford, Avenal & Nagambie. Heard Broady coach Doona is after 2's top goalkicker Nick Papa and going after him hard as well as Spargo and lachy Watts. Avenal is also having a crack at Patty Rattray and Nick Papa with the hope that if they get him, his bro Pete and his two buddies Nick Lane and Abikhair medalist John Rudd will follow! Naggas after Mick Shiels, Dave Brockway and a few others I think. Whether they get them is another thing, but highly unlikely. These guys have all played senior footy and are capable of doing so, but just don't really give a sh#t as they don't really take their footy so seriously. These fellas would be more than handy for any kdl or hdl team
Rattray to stay at Lions. Seymour WILL NOT clear him for reasons undisclosed but thinking it has something to do with the Bendigo Bombers saga at the start of last season.
Be very supprised if Papa's, Lane and Rudd jumped ship. Think you'll find if they play at all, it will be with the Lions.
As for the other boys going to Naga's. Not sure there. Only time will tell.
FOOTYBOSS
13 Nov 2006, 08:42
Also heard a whisper that Grainger could follow Gilliland, but didn't pay too much attention to it at the time. I guess he would try and take a couple of players with him, but wonder how many are likely to go?
Grainger is staying put mate, he has no reason to leave the club. He is trying to lure a few boys over with him, but nothing will be known until the Euroa coach is named which from what Im led to believe will be by the end of this week.
Travvy43
13 Nov 2006, 08:49
where did you get your mail on the confirmation of Ryalll to stay at roosters there travvy???
I am pretty confident my source would know whats happening
Can Shop
13 Nov 2006, 09:04
Read in Oddies today that shepp swans start training this wednesday, wondering what all you other posters think about starting pre season training so early.
Promise u Broadford aint cashed and I haven't spoke to Nick Pappa, and Lachy Watts and Spargs r staying put I believe . . . . . try again chance :thumbsd:
Travvy43
13 Nov 2006, 09:16
Read in Oddies today that shepp swans start training this wednesday, wondering what all you other posters think about starting pre season training so early.
Knowing Choppa, it will be more of a get together type of thing, bit of a light run however nothing too full on.
heard he is gone. club doesnt want him but would have to pay his contract out if he goes. story is he has been sleeping around which has caused lots of problems
Geez you'd wanna have ya story right speedster as you could be had over that comment if its not true, pretty risky - here's the story in today's Shepp News
Blow for Saints
November 13 2006
Shepparton News
Benalla Football Club has been rocked by news that coach Jason MacFarlane has severed ties with the Saints just weeks after leading the club to its first grand final appearance in 28 years.
MacFarlane coached Benalla for the past two years after joining the Saints from Corowa-Rutherglen in 2004.
"I've got a new job starting tomorrow that is going to take me back to the Albury-Wodonga region," MacFarlane said yesterday.
"This move has been on the cards for a while, but I spoke to Gary Joyce and informed the club of my decision today."
MacFarlane leaves the Saints in good shape after the club finished fourth last season and reached the Goulburn Valley Football League Grand Final against Seymour this year, losing to the Lions by 31 points.
"An opportunity like this one doesn't come around too often, so I've got to make the most of it," MacFarlane said about his new position.
"My main priority will be settling my kids in up there, so I'll just concentrate on playing.
"I'm not looking too far down the track, but I have spoken to a couple of clubs about playing up there."
While clearly saddened by the loss of a player and coach of MacFarlane's calibre, Benalla president Gary Joyce remained circumspect about the decision the popular identity had made.
"We're obviously disappointed, but I appreciate the way that Jock laid it on the line with me," Joyce said.
"It's a job that he's really looking forward to taking up and from the club's perspective we wish him all the best."
centreman
13 Nov 2006, 09:26
Not that you've ever been to a pre-season training session can shop
Can Shop
13 Nov 2006, 09:44
like you'd know pal .lol
Tatybulldog
13 Nov 2006, 09:58
mooroopna is starting tomoz wednesday also! both clubs only doin a session once a week! more of a get together nothing crazy i wouldnt think!
just heard the united job has been offered to brad hazleman! would be great for the club if he accepted! he has got till tonight to let them know his answer!
LOBSTER
13 Nov 2006, 10:11
Euroa start pre season training tomorrow night. They will be training 3 days a week. Tuesday, Thursday nights plus Saturday mornings up until Xmas.
centreman
13 Nov 2006, 11:14
like you'd know pal .lol
You should come with a run with me tonight.
Can Shop
13 Nov 2006, 11:23
That would be a silly idea
Promise u Broadford aint cashed and I haven't spoke to Nick Pappa, and Lachy Watts and Spargs r staying put I believe . . . . . try again chance :thumbsd:
Mite not be cashed up mate, and maybe u personally havnt spoken to them yet, but I do know some1 from Broady footy club is going after Nick Papa and spargo. U also said u had an informal chat with lachy watts?
I only post what I hear. I think these guys I mentioned will stick around with seymour anyway
Tatybulldog
13 Nov 2006, 12:58
Euroa start pre season training tomorrow night. They will be training 3 days a week. Tuesday, Thursday nights plus Saturday mornings up until Xmas.
thats a joke isnt it???
TuskenRaider
13 Nov 2006, 13:05
thats a joke isnt it???
It's not that unusual to start pre-season training now.
Tatybulldog
13 Nov 2006, 13:22
It's not that unusual to start pre-season training now.
yeah maybe one night a week... not 3!
Ozstriker
13 Nov 2006, 14:36
yeah maybe one night a week... not 3!
Yes i agree its a bit keen to be training 3 times a week in November.... they will be spent by half year.
Tatybulldog
13 Nov 2006, 15:03
Yes i agree its a bit keen to be training 3 times a week in November.... they will be spent by half year.
gotta have a few get togethers to get to know the new players. in this day and age clubs usually let 5 go and pick 5 up. wheather they are senior players or reserves players! but its all about after new yr. thats when u will get all ure fitness. whatever fitness you genrally have befor the festive seasons kicks off its lost by the time training starts again in jan! thats if ya have a crack! well thats me anyways!
T.Perry
13 Nov 2006, 16:08
I've heard Patty's name mentioned in connection with Barooga in recent times.
Not sure if Patty will head there, or not, but apparently he's very good mates with the President at Barooga. He was also linked to a co-coaching role at Avenel a month or so ago, but talk of that has died down. If Pilling, Saad and Gordon have all left the lions, they'd be silly not to try their hardest to keep him there..
Also, I believe that Joe Amad has pulled out of the race for the lions job, is having another kid and won't have time. Might end up back at Northcote.
Has anyone been signed at Seymour yet? Haberman now looking odd's on?
Not sure if Patty will head there, or not, but apparently he's very good mates with the President at Barooga. He was also linked to a co-coaching role at Avenel a month or so ago, but talk of that has died down. If Pilling, Saad and Gordon have all left the lions, they'd be silly not to try their hardest to keep him there..
Also, I believe that Joe Amad has pulled out of the race for the lions job, is having another kid and won't have time. Might end up back at Northcote.
Got job Tav, in todays Shepp news and yes Joey to be in Melb somewhere
No Heart
13 Nov 2006, 17:36
Bernie Bruce Haberman will be coaching the lions in 07 , Joey did pull out at the last minute and will head back to Melbourne to be assistant coach at Northcote Park. Patty is playing footy in Darwin at the moment and will be playing at Seymour next year, Pilling has left will be playing in the Geelong League and Gordo is talking about playing closer to home. Dougo and Jake Anderson are tossing up having a go at the VFL, Other than that the lions have and will keep 19 of this years premiership side. Coaching staff will also stay the same [minus Stevie ] Howie , Coxy , P Okeefe and Barrell are all staying .
Lions looking the goods by the sound of it!!!
showy#1
13 Nov 2006, 21:00
they need another gun forward
thats why they are chasing balraj
Can Shop
14 Nov 2006, 08:00
mooroopna is starting tomoz wednesday also! both clubs only doin a session once a week! more of a get together nothing crazy i wouldnt think!
just heard the united job has been offered to brad hazleman! would be great for the club if he accepted! he has got till tonight to let them know his answer!
Did hazelman accept or decline
lion's_roar
14 Nov 2006, 08:26
Back in 2004, when Mansfield won the flag, we started training early November, with three sessions a week, with a good mix of fitness, skills and weights.
I think you'd all agree the eagles certainly weren't spent mid-year and by September flogged everyone by 10 goals.
The training made no difference to me, while it got me fit .. i still couldn't get a kick in a karate fight and ended up not even playing a game.
centreman
14 Nov 2006, 10:26
Did hazelman accept or decline
Somehow I think Tatybulldog's story might be off the mark. The club is a few days away from a decision yet so I heard this morning
Can Shop
14 Nov 2006, 10:35
Sort them out centreman they need a coach b4 players go elsewhere is what i been hearing lol
centreman
14 Nov 2006, 10:55
Sort them out centreman they need a coach b4 players go elsewhere is what i been hearing lol
It's not far away Can Shop - keep the faith!
Can Shop
14 Nov 2006, 11:03
It's not far away Can Shop - keep the faith!
good to hear
Grandale
14 Nov 2006, 11:35
Need a Twos coach, but
daisy_train
14 Nov 2006, 11:36
United would be waiting on whether Kent Kingsley gets a gig in the AFL
Can someone shead some light on the Euroa situation. On the KD thread there was mention that Gleeson has been resigned. Spoke to a reliable source who confirmed this. Was told at the end of year that he had lost the confidence of several key seniors. And the decision not to go on was a a mutual one. Has someone got the true story.
Can Shop
14 Nov 2006, 11:55
Great rumour that one. The geelong grammer boy in the paper linked to mooroopna
Need a Twos coach, but
Benny Davey not going again?
Have you heard?
November 14 2006
Shepparton News
Sage change
Rumour has it Euroa midfielder Daniel Sage may be headed for a seachange to a club south-east of Geelong.
One can only imagine what a bonus he'd be, if in fact Sage heads to the coast.
Could the Shepp News have a column "Heard it on Big Footy" :p Reckon we discussed this rumour a week or so ago
lion's_roar
14 Nov 2006, 13:01
Have you heard?
November 14 2006
Shepparton News
Sage change
Rumour has it Euroa midfielder Daniel Sage may be headed for a seachange to a club south-east of Geelong.
Could the Shepp News have a column "Heard it on Big Footy" :p Reckon we discussed this rumour a week or so ago
It's not just the Shepp News Doona ....
I think you'll find the melbourne (and to a lesser extent Hobart) media use it as well.
I know for a fact the yarn about Brendan Fevola getting booted off the irish tour for blewing that barman came from big footy!!
As long as you check your facts and sift through all the bullsh&t, it's a great tool for the media.
Duff Man
14 Nov 2006, 13:03
Agree Doona. At the very least I think us fellow BF users could get free access to the News online. Especially considering centreman, Flat Track Bully and lion's roar get most of their material from this site. :cool:
It's not just the Shepp News Doona ....
I think you'll find the melbourne (and to a lesser extent Hobart) media use it as well.
I know for a fact the yarn about Brendan Fevola getting booted off the irish tour for blewing that barman came from big footy!!
As long as you check your facts and sift through all the bullsh&t, it's a great tool for the media.
I reckon it's a good thing - but how good would it be to actually read "As mentioned by Footyboss on big footy etc etc"
Geez imagined getting paid to sit on big footy everyday . . . . forgot most of us already do :thumbsu:
TuskenRaider
14 Nov 2006, 13:08
Have you heard?
November 14 2006
Shepparton News
Sage change
Bonus for who? The club south-east of Geelong chock so full of good players Sage will be a "bonus"?
More crap writing with crap headlines. "Sage Change":rolleyes:
Tatybulldog
14 Nov 2006, 14:14
Somehow I think Tatybulldog's story might be off the mark. The club is a few days away from a decision yet so I heard this morning
yeah i just post what i get told!
journeyman
14 Nov 2006, 14:34
The Shepp News site says Euroa has re-appointed Gleeson as Euroa's coach.
Gleeson to coach Euroa in amazing turn-around
By Christie Peucker
November 14 2006
Shepparton News
David Gleeson has agreed to again coach Goulburn Valley club, despite standing down from the role after the Magpies failed attempt to reach the final this year.
The Magpies settled the back-to-the-future move late Monday after Gleeson gave a verbal commitment for another 12 months.
Gleeson had stepped down from the role because of work commitments in Melbourne, but Magpies president Xavier Thomson said he and the club had come to a new agreement after an exhaustive search for a replacement proved fruitless.
More, Wednesday's News
lion's_roar
14 Nov 2006, 14:44
Agree Doona. At the very least I think us fellow BF users could get free access to the News online. Especially considering centreman, Flat Track Bully and lion's roar get most of their material from this site. :cool:
I haven't worked for the Shepp News for more than 2 years, so i can't see that one getting past the McMedia heirarchy.
Not sure who Centreman is (wasn't who i thought it was) ... and FTB is only a casual.
Dont worry about Steve, what about Dave Gleeson? My informant tells me he will be re-appointed at Euroa :eek:
The Shepp News site says Euroa has re-appointed Gleeson as Euroa's coach.
Gleeson to coach Euroa in amazing turn-around
By Christie Peucker
November 14 2006
Shepparton News
David Gleeson has agreed to again coach Goulburn Valley club, despite standing down from the role after the Magpies failed attempt to reach the final this year.
The Magpies settled the back-to-the-future move late Monday after Gleeson gave a verbal commitment for another 12 months.
Gleeson had stepped down from the role because of work commitments in Melbourne, but Magpies president Xavier Thomson said he and the club had come to a new agreement after an exhaustive search for a replacement proved fruitless.
More, Wednesday's News
Geez there must be a media job out there for the Big D - no one believed back on October 31st when I said this would happen
centreman
14 Nov 2006, 15:10
Material for what Duff Man, seeing I'm a public servant in a governement department. Think you've got me mixed up with someone else Pal!
centreman
14 Nov 2006, 15:24
I think he's still in the mix Daisy Train
Duff Man
14 Nov 2006, 15:43
Material for what Duff Man, seeing I'm a public servant in a governement department. Think you've got me mixed up with someone else Pal!
We'll run with that one for the time being then will we?
centreman
14 Nov 2006, 16:19
We'll run with that one for the time being then will we?
I honestly think you have me mistaken for someone else Duff Man. But let's not take up space, send me a message if you're curious
Samtrish
14 Nov 2006, 17:04
Paul Hawke in the mix to coach Benalla word around the traps
quentinlynchthethumper
14 Nov 2006, 18:05
Hey can anyone tell me how Lincoln Wellington is going over there? He used to play for my club. And who is he signed up to coach?
Paul Hawke in the mix to coach Benalla word around the traps
Hawke .Pasquali and Cooper are the names being thrown around
Samtrish
14 Nov 2006, 20:27
Hawke .Pasquali and Cooper are the names being thrown around
Another name that has come to light Robbie Walker from Wang Rovers
Heard today from a good source that mooroopna has signed up a ruckman and centre half back. unsure of names sorry
localfootyguru
14 Nov 2006, 21:41
Paul Hawke is the favorite to coach Benalla but certain committee members fancy their chances in enticing O&M legend Rob Walker - my mail suggests he will be hard to get.
Simon Gordon to return to Healesville is the mail I have recieved - perhaps someone from the Lions can confirm if true?
Ashley Thomson will be returning to Narrandera after his short and injury plagued return to Euroa with Narrandera also making a strong play for Mansfield's pocket dynamo Nathan Reynoldson - will be interesting to see where that goes.
Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 07:10
Hey can anyone tell me how Lincoln Wellington is going over there? He used to play for my club. And who is he signed up to coach?
linco signed at numerka. they are in the murray footy league. he is taking his brother bryce with him who moved down to play with him at the start of last season.bryce was on good coin but really struggled!
Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 07:11
Paul Hawke is the favorite to coach Benalla but certain committee members fancy their chances in enticing O&M legend Rob Walker - my mail suggests he will be hard to get.
Simon Gordon to return to Healesville is the mail I have recieved - perhaps someone from the Lions can confirm if true?
Ashley Thomson will be returning to Narrandera after his short and injury plagued return to Euroa with Narrandera also making a strong play for Mansfield's pocket dynamo Nathan Reynoldson - will be interesting to see where that goes.
goin off what i have heard in the last couple days brenton cooper will be the next coach of the saints!
Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 07:45
goin off what i have heard in the last couple days brenton cooper will be the next coach of the saints!
Yes you may be right Tatybulldog about Cooper. ive heard some people from the Saints want him there and others dont so we will soon see i suppose. also heard that Cooper asked Steven Hazelman to be an assistant coach with him. but surely he would not burn his brother Brad if he coaches United.
Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 08:03
can everyone give me a run down on how your teams are lookie for the up comin season..like players gone and players picked up....
i will start.
GONE- linc wellington and bryce wellington to numerka
lee warnett and jarrod pollard to tocumwal
tim lanyon to melbourne
brent loughnan to dookie
reece pollard, brett scarcella and trav thompson to Queensland
steve kirby to rushy
mark eaton over seas
damian jones to wadonga
tom flanigan to melbourne
aaron willoughby and shannon downy back to melbourne
michael roberts to tongala
andrew crawford to uni in melbourne
these are all blokes that played senior footy for the last few yrs. this will put a massive dent in our hopes for getting off the bottom of the ladder.
hopefully nobal can bring some new faces to the club.
can everyone give me a run down on how your teams are lookie for the up comin season..like players gone and players picked up....
i will start.
GONE- linc wellington and bryce wellington to numerka
lee warnett and jarrod pollard to tocumwal
tim lanyon to melbourne
brent loughnan to dookie
reece pollard, brett scarcella and trav thompson to Queensland
steve kirby to rushy
mark eaton over seas
damian jones to wadonga
tom flanigan to melbourne
aaron willoughby and shannon downy back to melbourne
michael roberts to tongala
these are all blokes that played senior footy for the last few yrs. this will put a massive dent in our hopes for getting off the bottom of the ladder.
hopefully nobal can bring some new faces to the club.
Has Tatura been talking to anybody Tatybulldog. Wasn't the coach down on the weekend talking to a few blokes
Can Shop
15 Nov 2006, 08:32
Yes you may be right Tatybulldog about Cooper. ive heard some people from the Saints want him there and others dont so we will soon see i suppose. also heard that Cooper asked Steven Hazelman to be an assistant coach with him. but surely he would not burn his brother Brad if he coaches United.
Interesting about steve hazelman there. Centreman can you comment on this one as your closer to him then most posters.
Krakour Magic
15 Nov 2006, 08:45
[quote=Tatybulldog;6228298]can everyone give me a run down on how your teams are lookie for the up comin season..like players gone and players picked up....
i will start.
GONE- reece pollard, brett scarcella and trav thompson to Queensland
Do you know who Pollard, Scarcella and Thompson are playing for in Qld?
akka dakka
15 Nov 2006, 08:46
Interesting about steve hazelman there. Centreman can you comment on this one as your closer to him then most posters.
Can't believe he'd go to Benalla Can Shop - it would be a real slap in the face to United if he did
Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 09:26
Can't believe he'd go to Benalla Can Shop - it would be a real slap in the face to United if he did
Yes thats what i thought... steve has been great for the Shepp United F/C taking them to new things last year....finals......but it will be intersesting what happens in the next couple of weeks when info comes out!!!!!!
fuzzyswan
15 Nov 2006, 09:35
does crawford know which uni he's going to and which club he is going to play at?
centreman
15 Nov 2006, 09:47
First I've heard of it! It really is a ridiculous suggestion
Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 10:24
First I've heard of it! It really is a ridiculous suggestion
So you know Hazelman do you centreman???? how sure are you of this not happening??
Grandale
15 Nov 2006, 10:25
Benny Davey not going again?
Apparently hasn't got the time. With five rug rats and all the work he missed this year because of his leg injury which had him on crutches for a couple of months, I believe he will be immersing himself in work 18 hours a day, seven days a week for the next 12 months so he can get his good mate Gerry O'Sullivan to put a couple of extra rooms on the "Mangalore Mansion".
centreman
15 Nov 2006, 10:28
So you know Hazelman do you centreman???? how sure are you of this not happening??
It might happen. I haven't asked anyone or spoken to anyone, but from what I know there's no certainty that Coops will even coach Benalla.
Grandale
15 Nov 2006, 10:29
I reckon it's a good thing - but how good would it be to actually read "As mentioned by Footyboss on big footy etc etc"
Geez imagined getting paid to sit on big footy everyday . . . . forgot most of us already do :thumbsu:
In all fairness to Footyboss, the yarn would lose all credibility if you ran that line Doona. It would portray an image that whoever wrote the story is taking what is said on BF as gospel and I think we all know that isn't the case.
As Lion's Roar said, so long as all the relevant background checks are made BF can be invaluable for journos.
Grandale
15 Nov 2006, 10:31
The Lions have pretty much come to terms with the fact Gordo won't be back next year. Now that he's won a flag with the Lions I think he's pretty content to play closer to home with a young family and all.
Apparently hasn't got the time. With five rug rats and all the work he missed this year because of his leg injury which had him on crutches for a couple of months, I believe he will be immersing himself in work 18 hours a day, seven days a week for the next 12 months so he can get his good mate Gerry O'Sullivan to put a couple of extra rooms on the "Mangalore Mansion".
So who are the front runners to replace Ben Davey then?
bradrowe#32
15 Nov 2006, 10:55
Deledio News report that Jason Wells has left Shepparton for Congupna.
akka dakka
15 Nov 2006, 10:57
Deledio News report that Jason Wells has left Shepparton for Congupna.
Can Shop suggested the Road or Shepp East last week I think so he must have had a good source
Diamonddave
15 Nov 2006, 11:45
Can Shop suggested the Road or Shepp East last week I think so he must have had a good source
Out the road for Wellsy hey...... he should go ok out there. going back to play with a mate inn Hampshire....
akka dakka
15 Nov 2006, 11:47
Out the road for Wellsy hey...... he should go ok out there. going back to lay with a mate inn Hampshire....
are they that close :eek: lol
Grandale
15 Nov 2006, 13:14
So who are the front runners to replace Ben Davey then?
Jago