View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 13:13
[quote=Tatybulldog;6228298]can everyone give me a run down on how your teams are lookie for the up comin season..like players gone and players picked up....
i will start.

GONE- reece pollard, brett scarcella and trav thompson to Queensland

Do you know who Pollard, Scarcella and Thompson are playing for in Qld?

they are playing for a second div side up there. cant remember what they are called though. sorry. i wil find out.

Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 13:15
wells is past it! should go out while he is still half on a high. he is starting to get injuries regularly. go out while ya still got some pride i say!dont go out on a massive downer.

jackbears
15 Nov 2006, 14:02
wells is past it! should go out while he is still half on a high. he is starting to get injuries regularly. go out while ya still got some pride i say!dont go out on a massive downer.

How did he go against you guys this year tatybulldog.

Tatybulldog
15 Nov 2006, 14:19
How did he go against you guys this year tatybulldog.
he kicked a couple maybe 3. but we are and have been ******** the last 2 yrs!

bystanding backman
15 Nov 2006, 14:29

don't know if he's past it as long as congupna can deliver the ball to him he should go alright against the middle to bottom sides, congupna i think wont have the man power in the middle to do it against the top sides. IMO he should have a handy year if he can keep injury free.

No Heart
15 Nov 2006, 14:33
Jago

Put in for a few jobs ive heard Grandy, but didnt end up with any .

jackbears
15 Nov 2006, 14:34
he kicked a couple maybe 3. but we are and have been ******** the last 2 yrs!

Actually checked the website of GVFL and he kicked 6, not bad for a has been.

LEEMA
15 Nov 2006, 14:41
Put in for a few jobs ive heard Grandy, but didnt end up with any .

He put in for the East Burwood job and didnt get it , they gave it to the u18s coach and they offerd jago the reserves job and ive been told he accepted it .:thumbsu:

showy#1
15 Nov 2006, 17:03
He put in for the East Burwood job and didnt get it , they gave it to the u18s coach and they offerd jago the reserves job and ive been told he accepted it .:thumbsu:why would any one want jago the last team he coached they folded and he cant coach for ********.east burwood must have no idea who their dealing with

koshy
15 Nov 2006, 17:51
why would any one want jago the last team he coached they folded and he cant coach for ********.east burwood must have no idea who their dealing with

Has Jed got a computer at his house Pat.?
I heard Jago was a stool muncher.?:D

showy#1
15 Nov 2006, 23:33
Has Jed got a computer at his house Pat.?
I heard Jago was a stool muncher.?:Dno mate i live with the coach now magic mclean and get down to the drop in centre to have a look now and then i think jago is a fudge packer

Tatybulldog
16 Nov 2006, 06:33
Actually checked the website of GVFL and he kicked 6, not bad for a has been.
sheep dog goals! couple of hand balls over the top. i remember. like i said we have struggled the last couple yrs
in my opinion he is past it. he is starting to get injuries and break down. but thats just my opinion and every1 is entitled to one!

jackbears
16 Nov 2006, 07:10
sheep dog goals! couple of hand balls over the top. i remember. like i said we have struggled the last couple yrs
in my opinion he is past it. he is starting to get injuries and break down. but thats just my opinion and every1 is entitled to one!

Well I suppose he can at have least been past it, means he must have made it not like your good self.

Diamonddave
16 Nov 2006, 07:34
Well I suppose he can at have least been past it, means he must have made it not like your good self.

Im gunna have to back Tatybulldog up here Wells in my opinion never had anything to have lost it....... and i personaly have played on him.... biggest sheep dog going.

jackbears
16 Nov 2006, 07:54
Im gunna have to back Tatybulldog up here Wells in my opinion never had anything to have lost it....... and i personaly have played on him.... biggest sheep dog going.

You are entitled to your opinion dave, would like to know your record when you played on him

Diamonddave
16 Nov 2006, 08:05
You are entitled to your opinion dave, would like to know your record when you played on him

Would like to give you that info jackbears but that would give too much away.......

akka dakka
16 Nov 2006, 08:09

There are probably quite a few people that would agree with you on that last comment DD but you still have to give a little credit where credit is due as he did win the GVL goalkicking one year and he may have even cracked the ton that year - they can't have all been over the top handballs

Diamonddave
16 Nov 2006, 08:14
There are probably quite a few people that would agree with you on that last comment DD but you still have to give a little credit where credit is due as he did win the GVL goalkicking one year and he may have even cracked the ton that year - they can't have all been over the top handballs

Comment taken on board akka.. but at the end of the day who does like Shepp Bears players......lol

akka dakka
16 Nov 2006, 08:52
Comment taken on board akka.. but at the end of the day who does like Shepp Bears players......lol

Played plenty of footy against them in juniors and seniors and when you come from the other end of Deakin they were always the games I wanted to win more than any others

Diamonddave
16 Nov 2006, 09:07
Played plenty of footy against them in juniors and seniors and when you come from the other end of Deakin they were always the games I wanted to win more than any others

Im hearing you i have played at the other end aswell. they are definatly the best games of the year.

akka dakka
16 Nov 2006, 09:13
Im hearing you i have played at the other end aswell. they are definatly the best games of the year.

I assumed you had when you mentioned you had played on Mr. Wells before and I think I noted you were looking to have a crack back in the GVL - any chance of heading back to Deakin??

Diamonddave
16 Nov 2006, 09:20
I assumed you had when you mentioned you had played on Mr. Wells before and I think I noted you were looking to have a crack back in the GVL - any chance of heading back to Deakin??

Yes could be a possability mate. ive got a few mates that play there so who knows.. ill give it a crack in the pre season and see how i go.

Tatybulldog
16 Nov 2006, 09:22
yeah he wellsy did have it. the year he won the goal kicking 50% of his goals were sheep dog goals. but hey he still got the medal didnt he!
what are u talking about i never made it jack?? im playing gv seniors and have been for the last 2 years.its only for tat but we will improve!if thats what u class as "makin it"....

akka dakka
16 Nov 2006, 09:27
Yes could be a possability mate. ive got a few mates that play there so who knows.. ill give it a crack in the pre season and see how i go.

Great, hopefully the demons can continue their rise up the ladder. Good luck with it - I reckon you young guys should always try and play at the highest level possible

Can Shop
16 Nov 2006, 09:44
Akka Dakka did you win a pattison medal in your junior days or have i got you mixed up with someone else lol

Tatybulldog
16 Nov 2006, 09:45
is that the 3rds medal?? or the ressies?

Can Shop
16 Nov 2006, 09:48
is that the 3rds medal?? or the ressies?

3rds that one

akka dakka
16 Nov 2006, 10:59
Akka Dakka did you win a pattison medal in your junior days or have i got you mixed up with someone else lol

Juniors was a long time ago but thinking back I was never good enough to win a Pattison sorry Can Shop must have me mixed up with somebody else

Doona2
16 Nov 2006, 11:04
Can Footyboss Whippet or someone from Euroa confirm or deny rumours in today's Shepp News column regarding some player movements - Lamaro to go with Sage down Geelong way? Mark Mills to the BFL and Wes Stott to Violet Town?

Xander
16 Nov 2006, 11:17
Not sure if Patty will head there, or not, but apparently he's very good mates with the President at Barooga. He was also linked to a co-coaching role at Avenel a month or so ago, but talk of that has died down. If Pilling, Saad and Gordon have all left the lions, they'd be silly not to try their hardest to keep him there..

Also, I believe that Joe Amad has pulled out of the race for the lions job, is having another kid and won't have time. Might end up back at Northcote.

Has anyone been signed at Seymour yet? Haberman now looking odd's on?

Got job Tav, in todays Shepp news and yes Joey to be in Melb somewhere

Patty Rattray in a coaching role????? MLOL!!!!!!!!!!

head67
16 Nov 2006, 11:33
Can Footyboss Whippet or someone from Euroa confirm or deny rumours in today's Shepp News column regarding some player movements - Lamaro to go with Sage down Geelong way? Mark Mills to the BFL and Wes Stott to Violet Town?
The sage one is what i got a week ago Doon.

TuskenRaider
16 Nov 2006, 12:06

Can you post the article Doona?

It would seem all of those rumours bar the Sage one have been gleaned from BF.

Doona2
16 Nov 2006, 12:26
Can you post the article Doona?

It would seem all of those rumours bar the Sage one have been gleaned from BF.

Could almost guarantee the Sage rumour came via these pages Tusken, as did the Stott one, dunno bout the rest

Have you heard?
November 16 2006
Shepparton News

Leaving the nest

There's more movement afoot at Euroa with Hayden Lamaro likely to join Daniel Sage at Bellarine Football League club Barwon Heads.

Dynamic goal sneak Craig Bamford and fringe player Mark Mills look destined to join Nathan Gilliland at Sandhurst in Bendigo, while Ash Thompson appears certain to rejoin Narrandera.

While the rumour of Wes Stott to Violet Town gains momentum, the good news for the Magpies is that Jason Wilson has come on board as reserves coach.

Hawke in running

Former Tatura and Shepparton Swans coach Paul Hawke has been linked to the vacant Benalla coaching job.

Sign here

Echuca is hoping to unveil a number of key signings in the next 24 hours.

Tigers chance

Nathalia young gun Drew Barnes is rumoured to have been invited to train with AFL club Richmond.

It won't go away

The Brad Lowe to Yarroweyah rumour refuses to die.

On the move

Mansfield gun Nathan Reynoldson is a possibility to return to former club Narrandera as a consequence of a change in employment.

TuskenRaider
16 Nov 2006, 12:38
I have read almost everyone of those Shepp News rumours in Big Footy in the past week or so.

How did they ever get any info before the internet? It's like re-watching a movie that you saw at the cinema when it's released on video - "oh yeah, I remember that now...."

nesko_25
16 Nov 2006, 13:24
Can anyone inform me on who Echuca have lost and who they are hoping get.

ringo1
16 Nov 2006, 13:24
I have read almost everyone of those Shepp News rumours in Big Footy in the past week or so.

How did they ever get any info before the internet? It's like re-watching a movie that you saw at the cinema when it's released on video - "oh yeah, I remember that now...."

Good call tusken-perhaps we should make something wild and wacky up and read it in the shepp news-eg Perry Meka marries opposition fullback

TuskenRaider
16 Nov 2006, 14:05
Good call tusken-perhaps we should make something wild and wacky up and read it in the shepp news-eg Perry Meka marries opposition fullback

Nice! :D

Footy08
16 Nov 2006, 16:42
sorry who is diamonddave doin pre-season with demons?

No Heart
16 Nov 2006, 19:32
Went to the races on the weekend and the rumours i heard had something to do with alot of people on this GVFL tread, heres what i heard and saw.

Jock Mc Farlane has been sent on the " daisy train " for getting his "LOBSTER " out after the Grand Final . " Whispers" going around say he gave "Samtrish" and my "ANT JESS" one in the coaches room, "Flat Track Bully" was outside having a "Scooby-doo" at the time. "Doona2" picked up a "slim18" year old saturday after the cricket and took her back to "The Den", "bradrowe#32 " was waiting in the cupboard for him to get back so he could get out his "Gladstone Small". Saw "T Perry" standing at the "Can Shop " having a "Bundyrum" , when he told me he had "Just Signed" at Seymour , good "Centremen" that will help make the "lions roar"."FOOTY BOSS" was so drunk they had to get a "Wheelbarrow" and carry him out , last i saw of him two little chinese blokes "Scotywok "and "King of Ling" where hitting him with "The Whip" . "Fat Back Pocket" was caught giving "Eric Bottom" a "flamin homer " in the toilet block and he copped a good old 'Third Qtr Spray" from "tige19" who was in the next toilet. "Smellingsmoke' Travvy43 came running in to see "tige19 "with his "Wizz "out. "Grandale" was there with won of his old "Flames" and she looked like across between a "Tatybulldog" and a "Tusken Raider" but he was 'Seeking Glory' . J Amad was doing his best to look the "SUPASTAR" and a bit "Showy1", but at best he looked like a "Junkie" looking for his pimp. "ECHUCABOY' and "Pete Mitchells" freindship is "inlimbo" after Pete undone his "Zippa" and wanted "head67", the boy said "nogood99" i havent seen anything that small since the "half time lollies". "bazlurhman ", "jmain14 ",hanki ", ringo1" and "Diamonddave" just sat around listning to "akka dakka" and bagging "The Freaky Penguin". When it come time to kick on some boys showed "No Heart 'and went on home.

ringo1
16 Nov 2006, 19:34
whats the word on tats new coach, havent heard a lot about him but comes with decent credentials im told. appreciate your honesty tatybulldog on all the players leaving, not many people would be prepared to do that about their own club. Surely there isnt that many and surely the coach has brought some. Find it hard to believe that the once powerhouse of the league look like struggling again.
apparently ky has named another coach to help out. he'll run the hot dog van to ensure everything runs smoothly.

LEEMA
16 Nov 2006, 19:37
Went to the races on the weekend and the rumours i heard had something to do with alot of people on this GVFL tread, heres what i heard and saw.

Jock Mc Farlane has been sent on the " daisy train " for getting his "LOBSTER " out after the Grand Final . " Whispers" going around say he gave "Samtrish" and my "ANT JESS" one in the coaches room, "Flat Track Bully" was outside having a "Scooby-doo" at the time. "Doona2" picked up a "slim18" year old saturday after the cricket and took her back to "The Den", "bradrowe#32 " was waiting in the cupboard for him to get back so he could get out his "Gladstone Small". Saw "T Perry" standing at the "Can Shop " having a "Bundyrum" , when he told me he had "Just Signed" at Seymour , good "Centremen" that will help make the "lions roar"."FOOTY BOSS" was so drunk they had to get a "Wheelbarrow" and carry him out , last i saw of him two little chinese blokes "Scotywok "and "King of Ling" where hitting him with "The Whip" . "Fat Back Pocket" was caught giving "Eric Bottom" a "flamin homer " in the toilet block and he copped a good old 'Third Qtr Spray" from "tige19" who was in the next toilet. "Smellingsmoke' Travvy43 came running in to see "tige19 "with his "Wizz "out. "Grandale" was there with won of his old "Flames" and she looked like across between a "Tatybulldog" and a "Tusken Raider" but he was 'Seeking Glory' . J Amad was doing his best to look the "SUPASTAR" and a bit "Showy1", but at best he looked like a "Junkie" looking for his pimp. "ECHUCABOY' and "Pete Mitchells" freindship is "inlimbo" after Pete undone his "Zippa" and wanted "head67", the boy said "nogood99" i havent seen anything that small since the "half time lollies". "bazlurhman ", "jmain14 ",hanki ", ringo1" and "Diamonddave" just sat around listning to "akka dakka" and bagging "The Freaky Penguin". When it come time to kick on some boys showed "No Heart 'and went on home.

Very VeryGood , but what about LEEMA?

Doona2
16 Nov 2006, 19:39

GOLD GOLD GOLD!!!! Well done No Heart :thumbsu: 2 thumbs up :thumbsu:

Wear The Fox Hat
16 Nov 2006, 19:46

Great work No Heart, good to have a laugh :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

slim18
16 Nov 2006, 20:19
No Heart Ithink that surgery will be able to remove that keyboard from under your fingers. All the same mate good work, nothing beats good character assasination. LOL

slim18
16 Nov 2006, 20:21
I wish I had seen Doona in the showers before he picked me up. I think he flatters himself a little.

showy#1
16 Nov 2006, 20:30

Jock Mc Farlane has been sent on the " daisy train " for getting his "LOBSTER " out after the Grand Final . " Whispers" going around say he gave "Samtrish" and my "ANT JESS" one in the coaches room, "Flat Track Bully" was outside having a "Scooby-doo" at the time. "Doona2" picked up a "slim18" year old saturday after the cricket and took her back to "The Den", "bradrowe#32 " was waiting in the cupboard for him to get back so he could get out his "Gladstone Small". Saw "T Perry" standing at the "Can Shop " having a "Bundyrum" , when he told me he had "Just Signed" at Seymour , good "Centremen" that will help make the "lions roar"."FOOTY BOSS" was so drunk they had to get a "Wheelbarrow" and carry him out , last i saw of him two little chinese blokes "Scotywok "and "King of Ling" where hitting him with "The Whip" . "Fat Back Pocket" was caught giving "Eric Bottom" a "flamin homer " in the toilet block and he copped a good old 'Third Qtr Spray" from "tige19" who was in the next toilet. "Smellingsmoke' Travvy43 came running in to see "tige19 "with his "Wizz "out. "Grandale" was there with won of his old "Flames" and she looked like across between a "Tatybulldog" and a "Tusken Raider" but he was 'Seeking Glory' . J Amad was doing his best to look the "SUPASTAR" and a bit "Showy1", but at best he looked like a "Junkie" looking for his pimp. "ECHUCABOY' and "Pete Mitchells" freindship is "inlimbo" after Pete undone his "Zippa" and wanted "head67", the boy said "nogood99" i havent seen anything that small since the "half time lollies". "bazlurhman ", "jmain14 ",hanki ", ringo1" and "Diamonddave" just sat around listning to "akka dakka" and bagging "The Freaky Penguin". When it come time to kick on some boys showed "No Heart 'and went on home.mate i dont think you do much work in your so called trade and never thought you had the brains to write something like that

tige19
16 Nov 2006, 20:33
The milky bars are on me lads !!! :eek:

Sidey_87
16 Nov 2006, 22:16
Haha love it mate! Very amusing read:D

Tatybulldog
17 Nov 2006, 06:02

HAHA i rate that!

Tatybulldog
17 Nov 2006, 06:07
whats the word on tats new coach, havent heard a lot about him but comes with decent credentials im told. appreciate your honesty tatybulldog on all the players leaving, not many people would be prepared to do that about their own club. Surely there isnt that many and surely the coach has brought some. Find it hard to believe that the once powerhouse of the league look like struggling again.
apparently ky has named another coach to help out. he'll run the hot dog van to ensure everything runs smoothly.

Nah thats no ******** there are more leaving to. a few of the reserve players are heading out KDL way im pretty sure....maybe 5 of them.
the new coach is in talks with a few players but at the state the club is in player wise at the moment i think if he is lucky to pick up 5 or 6 it still wont be enough.out of our top 10 in the best and fairest there is 2 left playing for the doggies. our leading goal kicker bryce wellington has gone also. plus kirbz futur is undecided aswell. u better believe we will struggle again, even worse then the last 2 years!

Doona2
17 Nov 2006, 06:26
Have you heard?

November 17 2006
Shepparton News

Lions hunt elsewhere

News out of Seymour indicates that Simon Gordon looks likely to move back to Healesville, while dual premiership player Mark Pilling is firming as a new recruit for this year's Geelong Football League premier South Barwon.

Options are open

Finley midfielder Glenn Joyce has been linked with Shepparton and Ovens and Murray reigning premier Yarrawonga. Joyce quit O and M club Corowa-Rutherglen midway through the season after a dispute with Roos coach Brad Campbell.

Bear goes to Barooga

Shepparton forward Sean Harrap has joined former Bears teammate Matt Byers at Murray Football League club Barooga.

GVFL players in sights

Former Mansfield premiership coach David Mensch is rumoured to be targeting a number of GVFL players, after being appointed coach of Geelong league club Grovedale

TuskenRaider
17 Nov 2006, 06:57
Good work No Heart, good to see some easy going banter from time to time on these pages:thumbsu:

Niko87
17 Nov 2006, 07:17
I was at yahoo on the weekend and i was talking to a mooroopna player and he was telling me that they have lost a few. Apparently most of their melbourne recruits have gone like Tremellen, singh, learmonth, best. While a few of their locals are moving on

lion's_roar
17 Nov 2006, 07:51

Without a doubt the finest post ever on this thread ... Just pipping the initial posting of Eric Bottom.

Lets hope it gets a run in Oddie, considering we know they read this.

But geez .. I get paid to write and there is no way I could have produced something like that .. You area wasted writing talent "No Heart"

Diamonddave
17 Nov 2006, 08:03
sorry who is diamonddave doin pre-season with demons?

No dave did not say that....

centreman
17 Nov 2006, 08:43

Magnificent

akka dakka
17 Nov 2006, 08:53
Magnificent

Right down your alley Centreman - I reckon u'd fit nicely in the pivot for the lions!!

Diamonddave
17 Nov 2006, 08:54

What a pisser keep the good work up no heart

scotywok
17 Nov 2006, 09:05

Absolute cracker and p i s s funny :thumbsu:

head67
17 Nov 2006, 09:51

Effort A plus. and NO Zippa.:mad: :D

bradrowe#32
17 Nov 2006, 09:58

Well played.

Doozy_Man
17 Nov 2006, 12:31
Heard that young Nicholas Knight who was previosuly from Rochy and played with South Bendigo for the last 2 seasons has signed with Mildura for 2007. He was close to venturing back to tigerland and Dirty was very keen to have him back. Would have made rochy even stronger considering their latest arrivals ie Anderson and Watson.

nesko_25
17 Nov 2006, 13:04
Heard that young Nicholas Knight who was previosuly from Rochy and played with South Bendigo for the last 2 seasons has signed with Mildura for 2007. He was close to venturing back to tigerland and Dirty was very keen to have him back. Would have made rochy even stronger considering their latest arrivals ie Anderson and Watson.

Has he actually put pen to paper Doozy? Last time I heard he was still weighing up his options and people have been saying he has signed up there for 2 weeks which isnt true

researcher
17 Nov 2006, 13:20
Is there any truth to the rumour Chris rourk from rochestor has been appointed coach of Ainsley in Canbarre... If so what are his crediantials...

sparra
17 Nov 2006, 13:22
No Heart
A magnificent piece of Big Footyana

TuskenRaider
17 Nov 2006, 13:42

Pretty sure it was Knight's first season at South Bendigo this year.

Doozy_Man
17 Nov 2006, 14:13
Has he actually put pen to paper Doozy? Last time I heard he was still weighing up his options and people have been saying he has signed up there for 2 weeks which isnt true

Yeah I heard from one of his close mates that the deal was done last night. He will be moving up there early next year. Massive package too!

just signed
17 Nov 2006, 14:21
Is there any truth to the rumour Chris rourk from rochestor has been appointed coach of Ainsley in Canbarre... If so what are his crediantials...

True. Massive gig for him, being a full time job. Coached the Rochy thirds two years ago and played for Macorna last year. Has previously coached senior footy at Echuca, Echuca United, possible Moama and for a few years in the Geelong Leauge. Absolute ripping bloke, very popular arounf the club. Did the running for Dirty for a couple of years and still helped with recruiting last year. No official title within the club last year, but he will be a massive loss for the club and the town.

skippy__67
17 Nov 2006, 15:58
goin off what i have heard in the last couple days brenton cooper will be the next coach of the saints!
Paul Hawke will not b coaching the saints, and neither will rob walker.

slim18
17 Nov 2006, 17:58
Paul Hawke will not b coaching the saints, and neither will rob walker.

Does that leave Cooper and Pasquali as the only candidates. Have the other
2 withdrawn from the race or werent they in it to begin with

No Heart
17 Nov 2006, 18:19
No Heart
A magnificent piece of Big Footyana

Thanks sparra always try to do my best for you ?

Footy08
17 Nov 2006, 20:05
is this the same cooper that walked out of a 2year contracted with the saints to go coach united? y would they give him the job after he did that?

slim18
17 Nov 2006, 20:08
is this the same cooper that walked out of a 2year contracted with the saints to go coach united? y would they give him the job after he did that?

One and the same.

Footy08
17 Nov 2006, 20:43
One and the same.
y would they want him back after walkin out on them?

jmain14
17 Nov 2006, 21:18
anyone know what the connection is with mildura, has he got mates there??

Johnny Tapp
17 Nov 2006, 23:24
anyone know what the connection is with mildura, has he got mates there??

I believe he followed the coach of South (O'Bree) with some other players also.

Johnny Tapp
17 Nov 2006, 23:45
True. Massive gig for him, being a full time job. Coached the Rochy thirds two years ago and played for Macorna last year. Has previously coached senior footy at Echuca, Echuca United, possible Moama and for a few years in the Geelong Leauge. Absolute ripping bloke, very popular arounf the club. Did the running for Dirty for a couple of years and still helped with recruiting last year. No official title within the club last year, but he will be a massive loss for the club and the town.

Agree Rushy Tiger, great around the club and well respected in the short time he was with Rochester. From memory also quite a good sledger from the boundary.

skippy__67
18 Nov 2006, 18:25
Yeh that will probly b a disadvantage for him tryin to get the job.

Can Shop
19 Nov 2006, 08:46
Craig Blizzard to coach united ehhheheh

ringo1
19 Nov 2006, 12:41
what does the eheheheh mean behind the craig blizzard name there can shop.

akka dakka
19 Nov 2006, 12:51
what does the eheheheh mean behind the craig blizzard name there can shop.

I think he is just looking for a bite ringo

Manbearpig
20 Nov 2006, 06:44
I believe he followed the coach of South (O'Bree) with some other players also.

Must have gone on some decent coin Johnny. My sources tell me that Mildura have promised him a job too.

FOOTYBOSS
20 Nov 2006, 07:14

Its funny how these rumours start. Sage is all but committed to playing at Barwon Heads. Hasnt signed yet, but I think he will go. Wes Stott will definately be lining up for Violet Town next year. Hayden Lamaro is undecided on where he is playing. Has offers from a number of clubs, but I think he will stay at Euroa. As for Mark Mills, he hasnt decided what he is doing, but I think he may not play at all.

sparra
20 Nov 2006, 07:33
Its funny how these rumours start. Sage is all but committed to playing at Barwon Heads. Hasnt signed yet, but I think he will go. Wes Stott will definately be lining up for Violet Town next year. Hayden Lamaro is undecided on where he is playing. Has offers from a number of clubs, but I think he will stay at Euroa. As for Mark Mills, he hasnt decided what he is doing, but I think he may not play at all.

If that is true you would think he would be fairly handy in the KDFL

Diamonddave
20 Nov 2006, 08:38

He will be a waste of talent going to the KDFL

Doona2
20 Nov 2006, 08:57

And what about FOOTYBOSS?

FOOTYBOSS
20 Nov 2006, 09:01
And what about FOOTYBOSS?

Undecided at the moment Doona on whether I will be travelling back up the Hume or departing to play elsewhere. Have had a couple of offers from other clubs and Im just weighing up all my options.

Will be a big drop for Stotty, but I did hear over the weekend that Benalla are chasing him also, so he could still end up playing GVFL. I know one thing is that he wont be playing in a Euroa jumper next year.

SUPASTARR
20 Nov 2006, 09:14
Ah welcome back bossman. Been a little quiet of late. Must be all those km's you have been clocking up. You always bring us the good mail. Keep it comin.

lion's_roar
20 Nov 2006, 10:57
Undecided at the moment Doona on whether I will be travelling back up the Hume or departing to play elsewhere. Have had a couple of offers from other clubs and Im just weighing up all my options.

Will be a big drop for Stotty, but I did hear over the weekend that Benalla are chasing him also, so he could still end up playing GVFL. I know one thing is that he wont be playing in a Euroa jumper next year.

i must have missed something .. why won't wes be playing for Euroa?
Is there a clash with Gleeson?

Grandale
20 Nov 2006, 10:58

Apologies if I am going over old ground here, but why is he severing ties with Euroa? Some kind of fall out?

LOBSTER
20 Nov 2006, 12:16
Apologies if I am going over old ground here, but why is he severing ties with Euroa? Some kind of fall out?

Wes never really liked be told what to do on the footy field. He basically disagreed with everything Dave Gleeson was trying to do. Once Dave got re appointed Wes stated that he wouldnt be playing for Euroa.

T.Perry
20 Nov 2006, 12:30
Steve Daniels has been appointed coach of the GV senior interleague side AND the GV U18 interleague side. Trav Ryan will be his assistant and Kingy from the Shepp News will be helping out, also.. Good idea by the league to appoint him as I reckon he will the chances of getting the cream of the GV to play representative footy.. Good idea by Stevie to put his hand up for the junior squad as well, i'm sure that'll look good on his CV when going for a TAC job in the future..

FOOTYBOSS
20 Nov 2006, 12:59
Steve Daniels has been appointed coach of the GV senior interleague side AND the GV U18 interleague side. Trav Ryan will be his assistant and Kingy from the Shepp News will be helping out, also.. Good idea by the league to appoint him as I reckon he will the chances of getting the cream of the GV to play representative footy.. Good idea by Stevie to put his hand up for the junior squad as well, i'm sure that'll look good on his CV when going for a TAC job in the future..

Been talking to the man himself have T.Perry or are you doing some painting with him this week?? Interesting to notice that he is doing both jobs for the GV. I still highly doubt if he will get all the best players for the game. Alot of the better players like to have a week off and rest their bodies.

TheJuddstarr#3
20 Nov 2006, 14:08

Im not sure that Paul Serra would be to happy with that appointment. im sure he would put his hand up for the U18 boys again next year, and has a great repour with the juniors n respect from every player.
obviously Steve cant coach both on the day though. only early days.
and um Steven King helping out... why? and what area would he be helpful in?

Grimmett
20 Nov 2006, 14:35

Will he put in for the North Ballarat Rebels and Eastern Ranges jobs?

hank1
20 Nov 2006, 18:14
Ky were hitting the track tonight with a meet the coaches and committee night, anyone know how the turn up was?

carlton_86
20 Nov 2006, 20:19
Decision on whether he plays in Violet Town or Benalla next year was being made today.
Also heard around the traps that hamill will not be playing at Euroa next year

coconut
20 Nov 2006, 20:45
How is Shep United shaping for 2007? Have they started pre-season? Who will be their major signings and who are they chasing?

13-CABS
20 Nov 2006, 21:01
Is there a group of guys who play in the GVFL, but train together down in Melbourne? heard something about it, someone mentioned Arden St. Was wondering if that still goes on. Also if that didnt happen where do the Melbourne guys train during the week? Cheers.

Johnny Tapp
20 Nov 2006, 23:05
Must have gone on some decent coin Johnny. My sources tell me that Mildura have promised him a job too.

I may have heard something similar about the job - believe he is going to be a go-go dancer at a nightclub due to his years of experience on the podium when out on a saturday night....

Also heard the facilities at Mildura FC are very good.