View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

subtle hustle
23 Nov 2006, 07:53
Where is Purce off to.?
Tongala

TuskenRaider
23 Nov 2006, 08:25
I think the raider was talking about hayden best

Correct Akka.

I didn't think I was too far off re Pasquali.
By the sound of hank's post it looks like Benalla may have snared their number 2 choice.

He still should be allright, he didn't seem to do a bad job when he was there previously, but as others have said you would think Benalla wouldn't have been too keen on him as he burnt them to go back to United a few years ago.

akka dakka
23 Nov 2006, 08:44
Correct Akka.

I didn't think I was too far off re Pasquali.
By the sound of hank's post it looks like Benalla may have snared their number 2 choice.

He still should be allright, he didn't seem to do a bad job when he was there previously, but as others have said you would think Benalla wouldn't have been too keen on him as he burnt them to go back to United a few years ago.

Yes it will be interesting to see what sort of fallout there will be at the saints. At this stage he probably has a bit more quality than he did at united thats if that quality hangs around?

slim18
23 Nov 2006, 10:36
Can tell everyone on this thread right now that mark porter and mark mckenzie will be playing with the benalla saints next year

Gday sainter, mate i heard before the end of the season that slick and his best mate were looking for a package opportunity elsewhere. did u hear about it?

Can Shop
23 Nov 2006, 10:53
With united appointing Brad hazelman they have updated there website. HAve a look in your spare time. Not a bad job done by the people running it
www.sheppunited.gvfl.com.au

Can Shop
23 Nov 2006, 11:14
With united appointing Brad hazelman they have updated there website. HAve a look in your spare time. Not a bad job done by the people running it
www.sheppunited.gvfl.com.au (http://www.sheppunited.gvfl.com.au)
http://.sheppunited.gvfl.com.au

Can Shop
23 Nov 2006, 11:55
http://.sheppunited.gvfl.com.au
http://sheppunited.gvfl.com.au this one is correct. Jump on now and have a butchers hook

akka dakka
23 Nov 2006, 12:08
http://sheppunited.gvfl.com.au this one is correct. Jump on now and have a butchers hook

geez can shop i'm glad your not running it!! :p :thumbsu:

Can Shop
23 Nov 2006, 12:28
lost me run up like

saints03
23 Nov 2006, 12:40
Gday sainter, mate i heard before the end of the season that slick and his best mate were looking for a package opportunity elsewhere. did u hear about it?

Not to sure mate, i dont know who slick is so that means i dont know who his mate is either

T.Perry
23 Nov 2006, 13:40
Has it been posted on here yet that boom benalla recruit John Shiels has signed with heidelberg? One of his good mates in Trent Connors plays there.

Also, heard a rumour that Balraj Singh's asking price to play next year was a $50,000/year job AND $900/game! F u c k ing ridiculous..

And in a further boost to Rochester, Chris McCarty will be back in town soon.. With him, Ben Anderson and the 2 Watson's back in the side, and possibly only the loss of Bowen, the tigers could be in for a pretty good year, especially if they could pick up a few more by April..

NEXT LEVEL
23 Nov 2006, 15:16
Has it been posted on here yet that boom benalla recruit John Shiels has signed with heidelberg? One of his good mates in Trent Connors plays there.

Also, heard a rumour that Balraj Singh's asking price to play next year was a $50,000/year job AND $900/game! F u c k ing ridiculous..

And in a further boost to Rochester, Chris McCarty will be back in town soon.. With him, Ben Anderson and the 2 Watson's back in the side, and possibly only the loss of Bowen, the tigers could be in for a pretty good year, especially if they could pick up a few more by April..
singy would be worth the $900 he was on more at mooroopna but finding a $50k job would be asking to much.

NEXT LEVEL
23 Nov 2006, 15:19
mooroopna. R. Osborne to be captain of mooroopna at full forward.:thumbsu:

akka dakka
23 Nov 2006, 15:21
mooroopna. R. Osborne to be captain of mooroopna at full forward.:thumbsu:

Seem to know a bit about the Cats NEXT LEVEL any info on the ruckman and CHB they have apparently signed

hank1
23 Nov 2006, 15:53
Seem to know a bit about the Cats NEXT LEVEL any info on the ruckman and CHB they have apparently signed

Is it true about Brad Campbell, I sincerely hope not?

Niko87
23 Nov 2006, 15:58
what happened to brad campbell?

Wear The Fox Hat
23 Nov 2006, 16:23
singy would be worth the $900 he was on more at mooroopna but finding a $50k job would be asking to much.

He would be worth the $900 if there was a guarantee he would kick his 90 - 100 goals every year, but I reckon he relies on the delivery too much. You don't see the big boy kicking too many 'smart' goals like say a Forys, Saad, McKenzie or Newman. It's a case of laces out for Singhy and even then he gets the jitters sometimes.

As for him earning $50k a year? I've never met him but if we started a thread on who we thought was the dumbest bloke in the GV, I think his name would pop up regularly.

akka dakka
23 Nov 2006, 16:33
He would be worth the $900 if there was a guarantee he would kick his 90 - 100 goals every year, but I reckon he relies on the delivery too much. You don't see the big boy kicking too many 'smart' goals like say a Forys, Saad, McKenzie or Newman. It's a case of laces out for Singhy and even then he gets the jitters sometimes.

As for him earning $50k a year? I've never met him but if we started a thread on who we thought was the dumbest bloke in the GV, I think his name would pop up regularly.

If someone comes to the party and sets him up on the deal that has been mentioned you could hardly call him dumb:)

Sidey_87
23 Nov 2006, 16:38
We played Mooroopna on 3 occasions and they were the best side in the league at going inside 50 and hitting their forwards lace out.
He would have to work a lot harder to get the ball in another team.
No footballer is worth $900 a game in GV.

Junkie
23 Nov 2006, 16:52

What a load of crap!!!!! At the end of the day 90 goals is 90 goals...you dont just kick 90 in a season due to good delivery.

What's an example of a smart goal that blokes like Forys etc kick?

Dont sell the big fella short, he's proven to be a danger and gets the best defender each week.

BTW, you dont have to be a brain surgeon to earn $50K a year...

Niko87
23 Nov 2006, 16:54
We played Mooroopna on 3 occasions and they were the best side in the league at going inside 50 and hitting their forwards lace out.
it will be interesting to see how mooroopna go this year without the big indian

karjam
23 Nov 2006, 17:08
He left because he couldn't play full-forward. I don't think that will be a worry now

I reckon you could play Full Forward for United this year maybe even get out to CHF if you get Fit

centreman
23 Nov 2006, 18:25
As an oppostion supporter watching you this year im sure you are good enough to be playing full games at GVFL level but from all reports you missed a fair bit of pre-season then went missing for a few weeks during the year? Is that right?

Who is this directed at? I can only think Sidey 87?

karjam
23 Nov 2006, 19:19

Whats the go with Brad Campbell????

Sidey_87
23 Nov 2006, 19:25

I'll answer it anyway.
I was working arvo shift so i couldn't do a full pre season and struggled to get motivated to do it on my own, but in saying that, i trained really hard in the last half of the season and was as fit as i'd ever been.
Didn't make a difference to the selectors though because Jake is United's number 1 ruckman and i am just there incase he gets injured or to give him a 5 minute break.

I'll come back to GV when i'm good enough to play atleast 3/4 of a game.

karjam
23 Nov 2006, 19:33
I'll answer it anyway.
I was working arvo shift so i couldn't do a full pre season and struggled to get motivated to do it on my own, but in saying that, i trained really hard in the last half of the season and was as fit as i'd ever been.
Didn't make a difference to the selectors though because Jake is United's number 1 ruckman and i am just there incase he gets injured or to give him a 5 minute break.

I'll come back to GV when i'm good enough to play atleast 3/4 of a game.

SIDEY - Have you heard anything about Brad Campbell????

slim18
23 Nov 2006, 19:35
Not to sure mate, i dont know who slick is so that means i dont know who his mate is either

big mac

Sidey_87
23 Nov 2006, 19:44
SIDEY - Have you heard anything about Brad Campbell????

Not as regards to where he is playing next year.
But if he and Balraj Leave, Blake will obviosly go too and Mooroopna are stuffed.

tige19
23 Nov 2006, 19:47
Boys have Tat signed anyone?? i would sincerely love to head back up there and play one day and it was a shame with what happen to Trav Ryan because he had the club going in the right direction.

I could have guaranteed that Linc,Kirbz,Willa,Purce,Polly,Timmy Lanyon,Crawf,Bryce and all the boys whould have stayed. You could have thrown in Murphy from the Dogs Tim Little from Sunbury and possibly Nathan Zerafa and David Weston and then you have a very very good side.

As much as people think we where far off it last year we where not as bad as the 1 win suggest. We had Rochy on toast at home and at there ground and probably should have knocked off Ky at there ground so we where a tad unlucky. Even in our last game against Benalla we got rolled by obly 3 or 4 goals and where in it all day.

I just think its a shame what the commitee has done in regards to Trav and think they have decided to go in a direction which i think will be wrong. I hope the club does well and would love to see them back up the ladder and i firmly believe that if Travis had of stayed on we would have been a huge chance to push for finals.

Anyway boys whats your thoughts??? can anyone shed some light on who they have got and if there is any hope for them to win a few games.

cheers

Sidey_87
23 Nov 2006, 19:52
Tige i don't know what Trav's like as a coach, but sometimes it's better for the club to get a coach which may not be as good at making speeches or disciplining players but is well liked and respected and can keep half the club there.
Because no matter how good the next coach is, he has no players to work with.

Samtrish
23 Nov 2006, 21:08
Boys have Tat signed anyone?? i would sincerely love to head back up there and play one day and it was a shame with what happen to Trav Ryan because he had the club going in the right direction.

I could have guaranteed that Linc,Kirbz,Willa,Purce,Polly,Timmy Lanyon,Crawf,Bryce and all the boys whould have stayed. You could have thrown in Murphy from the Dogs Tim Little from Sunbury and possibly Nathan Zerafa and David Weston and then you have a very very good side.

As much as people think we where far off it last year we where not as bad as the 1 win suggest. We had Rochy on toast at home and at there ground and probably should have knocked off Ky at there ground so we where a tad unlucky. Even in our last game against Benalla we got rolled by obly 3 or 4 goals and where in it all day.

I just think its a shame what the commitee has done in regards to Trav and think they have decided to go in a direction which i think will be wrong. I hope the club does well and would love to see them back up the ladder and i firmly believe that if Travis had of stayed on we would have been a huge chance to push for finals.

Anyway boys whats your thoughts??? can anyone shed some light on who they have got and if there is any hope for them to win a few games.

cheers

No Loyality champ move on third club in 3 years play one day when they can win that it is not all what its is all about Tatura will be better for you leaving as you have no LOYALITY not what any club can build a team around your type:thumbsd:

akka dakka
23 Nov 2006, 21:12
No Loyality champ move on third club in 3 years play one day when they can win that it is not all what its is all about Tatura will be better for you leaving as you have no LOYALITY not what any club can build a team around your type:thumbsd:

Strong words Samtrish, wearing your heart on your sleeve but good onya for standing up for what u believe in:thumbsu:

tige19
24 Nov 2006, 05:20

Turn it up mate, Willa and I left Tat on really good terms and i think the club realised that after Trav wasnt wanted anymore that alot of the boys where gonna leave. None of the boys up there hold it against anyone and have all said that they would love to go back to Tat and play one day.

I felt my loyalities where to the Ryans more so than anything else, they where the ones that got Willa and my self up there and looked after us and for the fact there no longer involved around the club makes things a bit rough. When i first got to the club we had a Ryan coach, Ryan president and Ryan assistant coach and the atmosphere was excellent. We all became fairly close and it fact a few of us are heading to Bugs 50th at the end of the year.

Im regards to me having 3 clubs in 3 years, last year i never played footy and before that spent 3 years with the same club. I played my first senior footy for Sunbury before where i played juniors for 6 or 7 years. So in fact your making me sound a little worst off than i am, in saying that footy has changed and if you speak with 90% of blokes these days you will realise that most people want to look after them selves first and formost.

Like i said i would love to head back up to Tat one day and hope the club does really well because the club is fantastic. I just think they have made a decision which is not for the betterment of the club.

cheers

NEXT LEVEL
24 Nov 2006, 07:44
alot of players get paid up to $1500 a game in gv

Grandale
24 Nov 2006, 08:10
Anyway boys whats your thoughts???

My thoughts are that if everyone at Tatura thinks that way they will be plop again next year. That sort of attitude played a part in Seymour being so bad so for long and it wasn't until they reshaped the club that things turned around.

Diamonddave
24 Nov 2006, 09:17
Turn it up mate, Willa and I left Tat on really good terms and i think the club realised that after Trav wasnt wanted anymore that alot of the boys where gonna leave. None of the boys up there hold it against anyone and have all said that they would love to go back to Tat and play one day.

I felt my loyalities where to the Ryans more so than anything else, they where the ones that got Willa and my self up there and looked after us and for the fact there no longer involved around the club makes things a bit rough. When i first got to the club we had a Ryan coach, Ryan president and Ryan assistant coach and the atmosphere was excellent. We all became fairly close and it fact a few of us are heading to Bugs 50th at the end of the year.

Im regards to me having 3 clubs in 3 years, last year i never played footy and before that spent 3 years with the same club. I played my first senior footy for Sunbury before where i played juniors for 6 or 7 years. So in fact your making me sound a little worst off than i am, in saying that footy has changed and if you speak with 90% of blokes these days you will realise that most people want to look after them selves first and formost.

Like i said i would love to head back up to Tat one day and hope the club does really well because the club is fantastic. I just think they have made a decision which is not for the betterment of the club.

cheers

I have been talking to a couple of Tat boys, they said you were the worst recruite they have had. you were on $400-$500 pg and got dropped to the twos, if i remember correctly you did not even rock up to the Euroa game when you were named to start on the ground, no phone call, no msg even your good mate willa thought you were playing, ******** by you. you did not have the respect of the playing group so why would you want to go back and play there again????? i hear you are on big money in melb this year coming,, maybe they should have watched you last year at tat then you would be on a Pie and a coke. ya hak.

theaccone
24 Nov 2006, 09:17

Yeah sidey 87?

Tatybulldog
24 Nov 2006, 09:25
we will struggle more then last yr down at doggie land. we have lost a ******** load of players..i have posted there names in previous entries. we have signed a ruckmean from ballarat and a full forward from sunbury but lost 17 players out of 24 that played seniors last yr.

The Crumber
24 Nov 2006, 09:41
I have been talking to a couple of Tat boys, they said you were the worst recruite they have had. you were on $400-$500 pg and got dropped to the twos, if i remember correctly you did not even rock up to the Euroa game when you were named to start on the ground, no phone call, no msg even your good mate willa thought you were playing, ******** by you. you did not have the respect of the playing group so why would you want to go back and play there again????? i hear you are on big money in melb this year coming,, maybe they should have watched you last year at tat then you would be on a Pie and a coke. ya hak.

Does this mean you blokes won't be exchanging Christmas cards????

hansie
24 Nov 2006, 10:04
No one has yet given out anything more on this Brad Campbell thing?

FOOTYBOSS
24 Nov 2006, 10:09

Why dont you name some players that would be on around that much coin.. I dont think that there would be anyone.

TuskenRaider
24 Nov 2006, 10:10
No one has yet given out anything more on this Brad Campbell thing?

What's the story hank?

Tatybulldog
24 Nov 2006, 10:25
brad has been training with mooroopna for the last 2 weeks so i would presume he is staying there.....
and i think balraj was on around 1400 a game last yr or the one befor.....

Urple
24 Nov 2006, 10:31
My thoughts are that if everyone at Tatura thinks that way they will be plop again next year. That sort of attitude played a part in Seymour being so bad so for long and it wasn't until they reshaped the club that things turned around.
Helps when you can get so many good recruits into the club. Stevie D definately brought along quite a few players. Thats all it takes, a coach to be able to bring 5 or 6 quality and players and people to the club. The culture soon changes as does the mood at training.

Have the Seymour boys started yet?

Have heard that the lions are very close to signing Laurence Furlan. He played in Yarrawonga's flag this year. He also played at the Bullants with all the other boys.

You Know It
24 Nov 2006, 11:08
brad has been training with mooroopna for the last 2 weeks so i would presume he is staying there.....
and i think balraj was on around 1400 a game last yr or the one befor.....

the little whisper that has been going around is that it is health related, not a move of club, i can not confirm this though as it is only something that i have heard on the grapevine and i suppose you cannot believe everything you hear...is there anyone else that knows more???

Chance
24 Nov 2006, 11:15
It would be good to get a run down on who is leaving all clubs. This is a list I have got of players either definately leaving or rumoured to be leaving:

BENALLA: McFarlene, McKenzie, Porter, A.Stevens.
EUROA: Stott, Sage, Hilton, A.Thomson, Gilliland, Marshall, Hamill, Bamford.
SWANS: Bullen, Osborne, Warburton.
BEARS: Wells, Harrop, Byers.
UNTIED: S.Hazelman, Dawes, Gillespie, M.Sidebottom, Ralph.
ROCHESTOR: Bowen.
MOOROOPNA: Singh, Tremellen.
MANSFIELD: Walker x 2, Reynoldson.
TATURA: Pollard, Downey, Willoughby, Wellington, Kirby.
ECHUCA: White.
KYABRAM: Adamson, Taylor.
SEYMOUR: Amad, Bailey, Jake Anderson, Douglas, Van Riet, Saad, Gordon, Pilling.
This is interesting. All quality players leaving....Looks like Rochy has signed a few good players with minumum loss, same with Echuca so I would think these teams will shoot back up the ladder and vie for a finals spot. My pre Xmas premiership favorite - Benalla. Only loss - Stevens and Mcfarlane, (thought Porter resigned?) unless the rumours are true that players will leave due to Coops appointment...
Also, not looking good for Tatura, sounds like they will be worse than Tongala at their worst...
Anybody know of any Ins?????

centreman
24 Nov 2006, 11:16
Ky payment scheme announced
November 24 2006
Kyabram Free Press

Kyabram footballers can earn up to as much as $500 on game day in 2007 with every senior player receiving at least $100 a game in a player payment scheme announced by the club this week.
The new scheme will mean player payments will cost the club no more than last season.Every senior player will get $100 per game win lose or draw, and there will be additional payments to those selected as the six best players.

The player judged the best will get an additional $400 on top of his $100 match payment, the second best $300, the third best $200 with the fourth, fifth and sixth best players copping an extra $100 on top of their match payment.

The club will have a maximum of five contract players who will be paid outside these payments.

These players include two of the joint coaches, Paul Newman and Josh Finn, as well former assistant coach Chris Atkins who will be back with the club next season.

There is a Kyabram football invasion in Darwin at present.

Andrew Sierakowski is the latest Kyabram player to head north to play with the Waratahs club in the Northern Territory Football League.

Chris Atkins, Heath Barnett, Adam Courtney and Gareth Oughton and Craig Whyte are all current or former Kyabram players playing with the Waratahs club at the moment.

Sierakowski, Atkins, Barnett, Courtney and Oughton will all be back to play with Kyabram next year.

akka dakka
24 Nov 2006, 11:26
Ky payment scheme announced
November 24 2006
Kyabram Free Press

Kyabram footballers can earn up to as much as $500 on game day in 2007 with every senior player receiving at least $100 a game in a player payment scheme announced by the club this week.
The new scheme will mean player payments will cost the club no more than last season.Every senior player will get $100 per game win lose or draw, and there will be additional payments to those selected as the six best players.

The player judged the best will get an additional $400 on top of his $100 match payment, the second best $300, the third best $200 with the fourth, fifth and sixth best players copping an extra $100 on top of their match payment.

The club will have a maximum of five contract players who will be paid outside these payments.

These players include two of the joint coaches, Paul Newman and Josh Finn, as well former assistant coach Chris Atkins who will be back with the club next season.

There is a Kyabram football invasion in Darwin at present.

Andrew Sierakowski is the latest Kyabram player to head north to play with the Waratahs club in the Northern Territory Football League.

Chris Atkins, Heath Barnett, Adam Courtney and Gareth Oughton and Craig Whyte are all current or former Kyabram players playing with the Waratahs club at the moment.

Sierakowski, Atkins, Barnett, Courtney and Oughton will all be back to play with Kyabram next year.

Sensible move by the club and those figures would be attractive to alot of players I would have thought. Five contracted players is certainly enough and with those incentives for the others, players will take pride in their performances. Should be a clause in it though for games where there are only 3 or 4 worthy players that not all the money is dished out. Other clubs should take note I reckon if they don't already work under this sort of system for their own benefit

tige19
24 Nov 2006, 11:36

Have a look back through the best for Tat big fella. I never got dropped for form not even close.

As far as payments, your off the mark there as well. Also i would like you to name some the blokes who have bad words about me, i was good mates with just about all of the senior group and spent weekends with a few of them in Melbourne. Sadly you give an attempt of a character assisnation which is false and so far from the truth it almost could be classed as comdey.

I broke my ribs and missed more than the Euroa game, but that day however was a balls up. And mate once again your off the mark cause im not playing Melbourne.

Anyway if you wanna attack me personally do it but prefer it through email or better off ill give you my number.......

Thanks mate,

Can Shop
24 Nov 2006, 11:41
Yeah i agree we are all on this sight for fun

Wear The Fox Hat
24 Nov 2006, 11:41
What a load of crap!!!!! At the end of the day 90 goals is 90 goals...you dont just kick 90 in a season due to good delivery.

What's an example of a smart goal that blokes like Forys etc kick?

Dont sell the big fella short, he's proven to be a danger and gets the best defender each week.

BTW, you dont have to be a brain surgeon to earn $50K a year...

Who let you out of your cage clag bucket? I reckon he is worth $900 if he can produce 90-100 goals and yes he is a danger player when the delivery to him is good. He's not worth that sort of cash though if he only kicks 60 odd goals like he did in 2005.

As soon as the ball hits the deck however, he's rat s h i t and defenders can run off him quite easily. Unlike Forys & co who seem to have that ability to bob up and kick a goal when you least expect it. I don't think Singh kicks many of those type of goals.

BTW, you can pay him to operate on your brain if you like. It will probably take a while to find it though cause your brain is obviously in your arse. :cool:

akka dakka
24 Nov 2006, 11:47
Yeah i agree we are all on this sight for fun

Must be some Poms on this sight- they all seem very frustrated today;) :p

Junkie
24 Nov 2006, 11:57
Quote:
Originally Posted by NEXT LEVEL

Why dont you name some players that would be on around that much coin.. I dont think that there would be anyone.

yeah Next Level, name some people you think would be on this amount of coin seeing's there is 'alot' of them????

I too doubt there would be anyone on that much, try dropping about $300-400 and you MIGHT get 1 player:rolleyes:

FOOTYBOSS
24 Nov 2006, 12:02
Who let you out of your cage clag bucket? I reckon he is worth $900 if he can produce 90-100 goals and yes he is a danger player when the delivery to him is good. He's not worth that sort of cash though if he only kicks 60 odd goals like he did in 2005.

As soon as the ball hits the deck however, he's rat s h i t and defenders can run off him quite easily. Unlike Forys & co who seem to have that ability to bob up and kick a goal when you least expect it. I don't think Singh kicks many of those type of goals.

BTW, you can pay him to operate on your brain if you like. It will probably take a while to find it though cause your brain is obviously in your arse. :cool:

Firstly get your head out Forys arse, he needs to walk properly again one day.

2005 Singh kicked 60 goals in a team that didnt play finals, so not a bad effort considering he missed the first 4 or 5 games. This year the cats made the finals and bobbed up with 90 goals. Not a bad effort in 2 seasons of footy. All full forwards are dangerous when the ball gets delivered properly and not to many full forwards chase anyway. Dunstall and Lockett didnt chase to often.

Junkie
24 Nov 2006, 12:21

As soon as the ball hits the deck however, he's rat $ h i t and defenders can run off him quite easily. Unlike Forys & co who seem to have that ability to bob up and kick a goal when you least expect it. I don't think Singh kicks many of those type of goals.

BTW, you can pay him to operate on your brain if you like. It will probably take a while to find it though cause your brain is obviously in your @r$e. :cool:

So what would you pay him then champ???? Are you Nostradamus or would you just pay him at the end of the year?? Don’t think it works that way knackers....

Are you saying he's no danger if you bomb the ball down high to him? I'd say his defender would be $ h i tting them in that scenario. And can you please provide an example of a smart goal?

BTW, if my brain is obviously in my @r$e then why would it take so long to find it??? When you’re done hogging the computer at centrelink f u c k off back to the caravan you call your home you monkey!!!!

Diamonddave
24 Nov 2006, 12:30
Firstly get your head out Forys arse, he needs to walk properly again one day.

2005 Singh kicked 60 goals in a team that didnt play finals, so not a bad effort considering he missed the first 4 or 5 games. This year the cats made the finals and bobbed up with 90 goals. Not a bad effort in 2 seasons of footy. All full forwards are dangerous when the ball gets delivered properly and not to many full forwards chase anyway. Dunstall and Lockett didnt chase to often.

What are you on about .... back in the old days of footy when Dunstall and Lockett played yes they might not of gone out of their 50m. but half the other players didnt leave their positions thats just the way the game was played then, now days its athletes running around in the afl and also all the other major leagues. Nearly every played would run 8-10k a game some more then that. you look at the likes of Barry Hall and other players of his calibra they chase hard and go out of there zones...... and these days if you dont work your arse off you dont play..... so get the boots out of fonz. he worked hard all year.. the ony reason he didnt kick 90 was he played most games on a flank or at CHF.. and the big Indian played at FF. so im not to sure if you know what your on about....... as a player you would much rather a fonz then an indian i reckon..........

FOOTYBOSS
24 Nov 2006, 12:41
What are you on about .... back in the old days of footy when Dunstall and Lockett played yes they might not of gone out of their 50m. but half the other players didnt leave their positions thats just the way the game was played then, now days its athletes running around in the afl and also all the other major leagues. Nearly every played would run 8-10k a game some more then that. you look at the likes of Barry Hall and other players of his calibra they chase hard and go out of there zones...... and these days if you dont work your arse off you dont play..... so get the boots out of fonz. he worked hard all year.. the ony reason he didnt kick 90 was he played most games on a flank or at CHF.. and the big Indian played at FF. so im not to sure if you know what your on about....... as a player you would much rather a fonz then an indian i reckon..........

Obviously by fonz, you mean Forys. Im not bagging Forys at all, just wish the fox hat wearer would get out of his arse. He is a good player, but I would rather a bloke that could kick 90 in my team. I think you will find none of us play AFL, so full forwards at local footy are pretty similar to the Dunstall/Lockett era and are allowed to be lazy and not chase if they are kicking goals which big Balraj is.

Tatybulldog
24 Nov 2006, 12:48
Have a look back through the best for Tat big fella. I never got dropped for form not even close.

As far as payments, your off the mark there as well. Also i would like you to name some the blokes who have bad words about me, i was good mates with just about all of the senior group and spent weekends with a few of them in Melbourne. Sadly you give an attempt of a character assisnation which is false and so far from the truth it almost could be classed as comdey.

I broke my ribs and missed more than the Euroa game, but that day however was a balls up. And mate once again your off the mark cause im not playing Melbourne.

Anyway if you wanna attack me personally do it but prefer it through email or better off ill give you my number.......

Thanks mate,

you never broke ure ribs shan... and you did get dropped....... and played reserves against shepp swans and didnt impress.actually if i remember u got sent off...

Diamonddave
24 Nov 2006, 12:49
Obviously by fonz, you mean Forys. Im not bagging Forys at all, just wish the fox hat wearer would get out of his arse. He is a good player, but I would rather a bloke that could kick 90 in my team. I think you will find none of us play AFL, so full forwards at local footy are pretty similar to the Dunstall/Lockett era and are allowed to be lazy and not chase if they are kicking goals which big Balraj is.

you would rather Balraj???? where is he next year with moor??? he is the sort of player that recks clubs.... goes around to the clubs who will give him the most money.. he doesnt care about the club he only cares about himself.... and thats not a true sportsman.

Tatybulldog
24 Nov 2006, 12:52
you would rather Balraj???? where is he next year with moor??? he is the sort of player that recks clubs.... goes around to the clubs who will give him the most money.. he doesnt care about the club he only cares about himself.... and thats not a true sportsman.

dave i think u will find there is alot more players then just the big black man that does that!

Sidey_87
24 Nov 2006, 12:55
He may not kick smart goals but smart goals are only worth 6 pts aswell so it doesn't matter.
Enough of the swearing and carrying on, you shouldn't need to do that to get your points across.

There are some players that are on over a grand a game but i don't think any player is worth that.
Would you turn over $20000 a year in revenue by having 1 good player in your side?
Obviously clubs do have this sort of money so they can afford to do it, but i wouldn't be buying players who aren't going to hang around.

Diamonddave
24 Nov 2006, 12:58

Thanks mate,

you were a contracted player for tatura on good money and in the first half the yr u were the worst player in the league....and dont start talking jizum and say u broke ure ribs thats why u didnt play against euroa... even if u did u were named in the side and didnt call to tell them u werent playing..let the team down.and i know the boys were pissed with u. i dont need to assasinate ure carrater ppl that know u already think ure a ********er....i know alot of the tat boys and they think it aswell. no wonder troy king smacked u in the face in the pre season practice match.... maybe he should have done it harder so u would realise its time to pull your head in.

Can Shop
24 Nov 2006, 13:03
you were a contracted player for tatura on good money and in the first half the yr u were the worst player in the league....and dont start talking jizum and say u broke ure ribs thats why u didnt play against euroa... even if u did u were named in the side and didnt call to tell them u werent playing..let the team down.and i know the boys were pissed with u. i dont need to assasinate ure carrater ppl that know u already think ure a ********er....i know alot of the tat boys and they think it aswell. no wonder troy king smacked u in the face in the pre season practice match.... maybe he should have done it harder so u would realise its time to pull your head in.

How was your season last year dave??? few mishaps???

FOOTYBOSS
24 Nov 2006, 13:11

I would rather a key forward who can kick 90 goals then a key forward who can kick 50 goals. If a club is willing to pay the money then its not the players fault. How has he wrecked Mooroopna?

Diamonddave
24 Nov 2006, 13:12
How was your season last year dave??? few mishaps???

Nah mate had a great year last year.........

Can Shop
24 Nov 2006, 13:26
Nah mate had a great year last year.........

Why you off elsewhere then

Grandale
24 Nov 2006, 14:09
you never broke ure ribs shan... and you did get dropped....... and played reserves against shepp swans and didnt impress.actually if i remember u got sent off...

That was actually against the mighty Lions. Tige had a spell on the pine after an altercation with everyone's favourite BF member, Fat Back Pocket (who was also sin-binned).

Diamonddave
24 Nov 2006, 14:13
Why you off elsewhere then

You should know Canshop.... you seem to know everything.....

Junkie
24 Nov 2006, 14:21
You should know Canshop.... you seem to know everything.....

I dont...why you off diamonddave?

Diamonddave
24 Nov 2006, 14:52
I dont...why you off diamonddave?

Im not going anywhere........what about you junkie???

bradrowe#32
24 Nov 2006, 14:55

Bowen signed on during the week. He will be a Tiger in 2007.

NEXT LEVEL
24 Nov 2006, 15:23
Quote:
Originally Posted by NEXT LEVEL

yeah Next Level, name some people you think would be on this amount of coin seeing's there is 'alot' of them????

I too doubt there would be anyone on that much, try dropping about $300-400 and you MIGHT get 1 player:rolleyes:
SIGNH WAS AND BULLION WAS ON MORE EUROA WAS PAYING RORY HILTON $1300 AND A COUPLE MORE

FOOTYBOSS
24 Nov 2006, 15:28
SIGNH WAS AND BULLION WAS ON MORE EUROA WAS PAYING RORY HILTON $1300 AND A COUPLE MORE

Are you drunk NEXT LEVEL or just dont know how to use correct grammer. Who is Bullion by the way?

Do you have facts and proof that this what these players were on, or just making up bulls h i t about what people are getting paid.

I think you should go back to your little staw hut and smoke another pipe.

tige19
24 Nov 2006, 15:28

I missed the Euroa game then missed the Rochy game which after eachother and then there was a bye and then i played 2s against Seymour because of my stuff up in regards to communication. If you want further clarification call Moose champ.

Seymour was the only game that i was dropped for..... mate for someone who says they played ones you fairly off the mark.

Urple
24 Nov 2006, 15:33
I missed the Euroa game then missed the Rochy game which after eachother and then there was a bye and then i played 2s against Seymour because of my stuff up in regards to communication. If you want further clarification call Moose champ.

Seymour was the only game that i was dropped for..... mate for someone who says they played ones you fairly off the mark.
Dont need to explain yourself to such toss bags tige. Wouldnt bother about peanut brained people like tatybulldog and diamonddave. They are more then likely just a couple of boys who couldnt get a game in a team that only won 1 game.

Tatybulldog must be a good player/supporter of Tatura. He was saying how they might drop to the Kyabram league on their thread. So we know he couldnt care less about the club at Tatura if he sinking the boots in while the club is down. Must be only a fair weather supporter. Jumps ship when things get a bit tough.

akka dakka
24 Nov 2006, 15:35
Are you drunk NEXT LEVEL or just dont know how to use correct grammer. Who is Bullion by the way?

Do you have facts and proof that this what these players were on, or just making up bulls h i t about what people are getting paid.

NEXT LEVEL sounds like he/she is the "Caroline Wilson" of the GVL knowing all these figures maybe he/she is in the media????

tige19
24 Nov 2006, 15:35

Oh mate i have no doubt the boys where pissed off with me, they told me however the whole situation was a shambles.

Its funny that you say the boys from Tat think watever about me because i keep in touch reguarly with Kirbz and Purce and had good nights out with alot of them. If thats the case though that the majority arent fans well its no water of my back but personally i would have to disagree with you, and im not one to really beat around the bush.

It is quite obvious your from Tat because how else would you known of me getting smacked in the praccy, no doubt you like to be a big mouth behind a computer screen but will never come out and approach me in a descent manner. And no i was not at all on big money, thats ridicilous.

NEXT LEVEL
24 Nov 2006, 15:46

PULL YOUR HEAD IN BOSS, MARC BULLON FROM SWANS USE YOUR LITTLE HEAD TO WORK IT OUR.

Urple
24 Nov 2006, 15:48
NEXT LEVEL sounds like he/she is the "Caroline Wilson" of the GVL knowing all these figures maybe he/she is in the media????
The media wouldnt even know.

FOOTYBOSS
24 Nov 2006, 15:53
PULL YOUR HEAD IN BOSS, MARC BULLON FROM SWANS USE YOUR LITTLE HEAD TO WORK IT OUR.

Learn how to spell his name before making such bulls h i t statements you clown. His name is Marc Bullen and he wasnt on all the money you probably think he was.

There is just way to much s h it dribbling out of your mouth lately. Would please stop eating your pet dogs poo and start talking some sense you fu ck wit....

NEXT LEVEL
24 Nov 2006, 16:00
Learn how to spell his name before making such bulls h i t statements you clown. His name is Marc Bullen and he wasnt on all the money you probably think he was.

There is just way to much s h it dribbling out of your mouth lately. Would please stop eating your pet dogs poo and start talking some sense you fu ck wit....
IF YOU'RE A SORRY POOR ASS GEEK THAT SITS ON HERE AND TAKES EVERYTHING AS THE TRUTH. GET YOUR WANGA OUT OF YOUR HAND AND GET A LIFE YOU ********ING GEEK

a.k.a.
24 Nov 2006, 16:01

Bullon ?? Try again doofus, you might get the spelling right 3rd time round...

Ever heard of the Caps Lock button?? Its next to the "any key" :eek:

FOOTYBOSS
24 Nov 2006, 16:07
IF YOU'RE A SORRY POOR ASS GEEK THAT SITS ON HERE AND TAKES EVERYTHING AS THE TRUTH. GET YOUR WANGA OUT OF YOUR HAND AND GET A LIFE YOU ********ING GEEK

I dont monkey balls sucker. But you have jumped on this thread claiming you know roughly what 2 of my mates were getting paid this year in the GVFL an tried to put it across, when in fact you were comppletly wrong and Im was trying to tell you that.

But as they say when it comes to dumb cu nts like yourself. In one ear and straight out the other.. So go back to your gay porn sights and flog yourself silly and while having a cricket stump up your poo hole.

The rest of us will get back to talking some footy sense on this thread.

centreman
24 Nov 2006, 16:08
There's a lot of love in the room tonight

akka dakka
24 Nov 2006, 16:13

I think we need to get footy season under way immediately centreman - might clear away some of the tension

Junkie
24 Nov 2006, 17:46

To true!:p

Seriously though, what do guys like NEXT LEVEL expect when they come on here posting absolute nonsense and continue to dig a hole for themselves after their flaws are pointed out...

cookie33
24 Nov 2006, 18:01

Poor effort

slim18
24 Nov 2006, 19:40

I think a group hug might be in order

Wayne Weideman
24 Nov 2006, 20:42
bowen to stay at rochy. true or not? i got told he would be playing for the tigers in season 2007. :thumbsu:

hank1
24 Nov 2006, 20:50
bowen to stay at rochy. true or not? i got told he would be playing for the tigers in season 2007. :thumbsu:

Your on the ball Weed, has been stated that he has signed on by Rowey so must be right

Wayne Weideman
24 Nov 2006, 20:55
Your on the ball Weed, has been stated that he has signed on by Rowey so must be right

yeah cheers hank the confidence was down a little with the rumours floating around to date. just wanted to get that one off my chest pal and see where it took me:thumbsu:

jmain14
24 Nov 2006, 22:33
yeah cheers hank the confidence was down a little with the rumours floating around to date. just wanted to get that one off my chest pal and see where it took me:thumbsu:
you are a funny man weide. good to see you back son.

tavvy boy, unfortunately for rochy fans you may be a little off the mark with carts next season. believe he will be returning for his soon to be bro-in-law's wedding in march but then flying back to london a couple of weeks later. not sure whether he gets a say in any of this hehe. in a further dampener they may be without 'stretch' brennan for a fair chunk of the season also. great news that bowen has re-signed though.

Niko87
25 Nov 2006, 06:57
Does anybody know if Justin Davies is returning to the GV?

akka dakka
25 Nov 2006, 07:09
Does anybody know if Justin Davies is returning to the GV?

surely some other club will pick him up in the AFL!

SUPASTARR
25 Nov 2006, 08:58
surely some other club will pick him up in the AFL!
Akka there is no doubting Justins ability to play at the highest level but his body just seems to not be able to handle the rigours of AFL. He had a fairly major back injury this year I think, so would be a risk for another club to pick him up. Would be handy GV player if he was to come back tho.

akka dakka
25 Nov 2006, 09:08
Akka there is no doubting Justins ability to play at the highest level but his body just seems to not be able to handle the rigours of AFL. He had a fairly major back injury this year I think, so would be a risk for another club to pick him up. Would be handy GV player if he was to come back tho.

That is a shame - great talent . I'm sure he'd be more than welcome back at Demonland though if he doesn't get another shot

jazzy
25 Nov 2006, 09:30
hey anyone heard anything about the lions this year?? any trades etc?
just they seem to have lost a few and wanted to know if any recruiting has been done.

Doona2
25 Nov 2006, 09:40
hey anyone heard anything about the lions this year?? any trades etc?
just they seem to have lost a few and wanted to know if any recruiting has been done.

Relax there Jazzy, training kicks off this Monday (27th) - Gordo and Pilling seem to be the 2 main departures at present, with a few others depending on pre-season invites to VFL clubs Im told. Haven't heard if Ben Bailey will go round again.

Throw in Rattray, Luke Jackson and Furlan who goes real good and they say may be a chance to join the club - the Lions will be in the mix again Id reckon :thumbsu:

vote for pedro
25 Nov 2006, 20:12
I dont monkey balls sucker. But you have jumped on this thread claiming you know roughly what 2 of my mates were getting paid this year in the GVFL an tried to put it across, when in fact you were comppletly wrong and Im was trying to tell you that.

But as they say when it comes to dumb cu nts like yourself. In one ear and straight out the other.. So go back to your gay porn sights and flog yourself silly and while having a cricket stump up your poo hole.

The rest of us will get back to talking some footy sense on this thread.

Cheers to that !!!!

spike dudley
26 Nov 2006, 15:17

NEXT LEVEL= kim beazley.