View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

Flat Track Bully
1 Dec 2006, 13:54
[quote=FOOTYBOSS;6324894][quote=Off the Bench;6324871]

Whats the name of your mate?

Has played DV Footy before & now currently playing in a team in the O&M that 2 sides in the same town...

Peter Cristoforo?

Off the Bench
1 Dec 2006, 13:57
[quote=Off the Bench;6324939][quote=FOOTYBOSS;6324894]

Peter Cristoforo?
Wrong team...

head67
1 Dec 2006, 13:59
What's the feeling amongst team mates boss are they dissapointed in stotty's move. Is a move to Benalla as bad as a move to Seymour or is the old rivalry dimming?

FOOTYBOSS
1 Dec 2006, 14:10
[QUOTE=Off the Bench;6324939][quote=FOOTYBOSS;6324894]

Peter Cristoforo?

Either him or Nigel Hill. I dont think there are to many other ex-dvfl players playing in the O&M at the moment.

FOOTYBOSS
1 Dec 2006, 14:14
What's the feeling amongst team mates boss are they dissapointed in stotty's move. Is a move to Benalla as bad as a move to Seymour or is the old rivalry dimming?

Not to sure mate. Havent been to many training sessions to know what the feeling would be like. Personally I wasnt surprised about Stotty moving on once Dave got re appointed. Stotty didnt really see eye to eye with Dave. I will know more after a training session on 17th of December when the whole squad is reportedly supposed to get together for the 1st time since the season.

Im tipping everyone would be more disappointed if a bloke went to Seymour. Dont worry the rivalry is still there, but probably not what it used to be at. But then again the boys down the Hume have prevented Euroa from tasting premierships success 2 years in a row. 1st in the seniors then in the magoos this year.

Grandale
1 Dec 2006, 14:36
Im tipping everyone would be more disappointed if a bloke went to Seymour. Dont worry the rivalry is still there, but probably not what it used to be at. But then again the boys down the Hume have prevented Euroa from tasting premierships success 2 years in a row. 1st in the seniors then in the magoos this year.

With all due respect to the Boss, he wasn't around when the rivalry was at its fiercest. Neither was I for that matter, but I can confirm the feelings between Seymour are nowehere near as icy as what they were 15 years ago when I played my first GVFL game.
The Maggies are still our least-loved rival, but it's not hatred like the old days.

Chance
1 Dec 2006, 14:45
With all due respect to the Boss, he wasn't around when the rivalry was at its fiercest. Neither was I for that matter, but I can confirm the feelings between Seymour are nowehere near as icy as what they were 15 years when I played my first GVFL game.
The Maggies are still our least-loved rival, but it's not hatred like the old days.
Yeah, its true! Intense rivalry is on the wane. Not just on the local scene, but the AFL as well. Carlton, Collingwood, Richmond, Essondon rivalry is nothing like it used to be 15 years ago. Its a pity.

Chance
1 Dec 2006, 14:49
Not to sure mate. Havent been to many training sessions to know what the feeling would be like. Personally I wasnt surprised about Stotty moving on once Dave got re appointed. Stotty didnt really see eye to eye with Dave. I will know more after a training session on 17th of December when the whole squad is reportedly supposed to get together for the 1st time since the season.

This stott character sounds like an arrogant tossa. Why would he wanna leave his club/teammates of the past 5-10 years to play against them? Why not just go to a different league?

FOOTYBOSS
1 Dec 2006, 14:50
With all due respect to the Boss, he wasn't around when the rivalry was at its fiercest. Neither was I for that matter, but I can confirm the feelings between Seymour are nowehere near as icy as what they were 15 years when I played my first GVFL game.

Very true and the fact a few of the Seymour boys used to play at the same club as a few of us Euroa boys means its more of a friendly rivalary now days.

bystanding backman
1 Dec 2006, 14:53
Yeah, its true! Intense rivalry is on the wane. Not just on the local scene, but the AFL as well. Carlton, Collingwood, Richmond, Essondon rivalry is nothing like it used to be 15 years ago. Its a pity.

do you reckon it would have anything to do with the biff being outlawed pretty much and the men in white over umpiring, you never see a good old fashion blue on the field anymore.
in the words of reg regan "bring back the biff" would that fire up the rivalries again

junior04
1 Dec 2006, 14:57
[QUOTE=Flat Track Bully;6324968][QUOTE=Off the Bench;6324939]

Either him or Nigel Hill. I dont think there are to many other ex-dvfl players playing in the O&M at the moment.

Good bloke Nigel HILL but not worth $1500 a game:D

Chance
1 Dec 2006, 15:04
do you reckon it would have anything to do with the biff being outlawed pretty much and the men in white over umpiring, you never see a good old fashion blue on the field anymore.
in the words of reg regan "bring back the biff" would that fire up the rivalries again
hell yeah mate! I cant remember who said it, but some afl coach said footy is becoming too much like netball. Too true.
I remember a while ago, the tigers - bulldogs rivalry lifted over the knights/libertore melee. Good stuff this. But the AFL hates it! Bring back the biffo and let the boys play footy like the old days I say!

journeyman
1 Dec 2006, 17:12
It's the river, mate. Murray League clubs aren't shy when it comes to shelling out "Patrick" either

I think you're well off the mark. Apart from Barooga and Echuca United what other murray league clubs spend heaps of cash????

Barooga and Echuca United would be the only two clubs that would equal GVFL budgets, maybe Mulwala...

hank1
1 Dec 2006, 17:48
I think you're well off the mark. Apart from Barooga and Echuca United what other murray league clubs spend heaps of cash????

Barooga and Echuca United would be the only two clubs that would equal GVFL budgets, maybe Mulwala...

Mulwala definately, they spent twice Tonny's budget just on Stevens. but other than those 3 clubs doubt many others would get past 100G

TuskenRaider
1 Dec 2006, 20:23
hell yeah mate! I cant remember who said it, but some afl coach said footy is becoming too much like netball. Too true.
I remember a while ago, the tigers - bulldogs rivalry lifted over the knights/libertore melee. Good stuff this. But the AFL hates it! Bring back the biffo and let the boys play footy like the old days I say!

Richmond & the Bulldogs hardly shared a rivalry. More like they just had some intense dislike towards each other for a couple of years around the time of that incident.

Carlton/Collingwood/Essendon/Richmond rivalries will kick in again once those sides are all competing up near the top of the ladder at the same time. Don't forget the rivalry of Essendon & Carlton pretty much at its zenith in 1999/2000. It's not that long ago. Maybe the perception that some opposition players are too friendly these days is part of the problem.

Agree with Grandale about the Seymour/Euroa rivalry. Even though they played a Grand Final against each other two years ago, it is diminished slightly.

jazzy
2 Dec 2006, 07:42
hey all, just curious as to what is happening down at seymour, who's leaving? who's staying etc?? anyone heard any news??

skippy__67
2 Dec 2006, 09:34
Can som1 make a list for each team of players that have gone and came.

head67
2 Dec 2006, 15:16
With all due respect to the Boss, he wasn't around when the rivalry was at its fiercest. Neither was I for that matter, but I can confirm the feelings between Seymour are nowehere near as icy as what they were 15 years ago when I played my first GVFL game.
To true Grandale. 16 yrs ago the only thing we feared at Kings Park was the crowd:eek: :eek: We wern't disliked we were ********en hated. And the hill at memorial was very unforgiving.

hank1
2 Dec 2006, 19:27
So did u snavel a game in the 91' flag?

No Heart
2 Dec 2006, 21:36
hey all, just curious as to what is happening down at seymour, who's leaving? who's staying etc?? anyone heard any news??

OUT - M Pilling , S Gordon , J Anderson , S Peterson , Coach SJ and Prez Coxy

In - L Jackson , P Ratray , and maybe C Ramsay , and new Prez S Locke.
We should be just as good as the last couple of years .:thumbsu:

speedster
3 Dec 2006, 17:58

has anderson gone for sure? what bout b liddell

No Heart
3 Dec 2006, 19:07
has anderson gone for sure? what bout b liddell

Jake has been asked to sign at Box Hill Hawks after a BOG the other night in a practice match , Brendan has been offerd good dollars and the assistant coachs role from the town he lives in.

skippy__67
3 Dec 2006, 20:19
going back on old new still find it hard that benalla let jock go even if there where problems and players unhappy he took benalla to there first granny in 30 years, i find it hard that players didnt like the way he coached, they made it to a granny.

slim18
3 Dec 2006, 21:29
going back on old new still find it hard that benalla let jock go even if there where problems and players unhappy he took benalla to there first granny in 30 years, i find it hard that players didnt like the way he coached, they made it to a granny.

The same thing that happened to the previous coach. The tail wagged the dog
Individuals should never be bigger than the club.

"Whatta ya gonna do when there's no one left blame"

head67
4 Dec 2006, 05:24
The same thing that happened to the previous coach. The tail wagged the dog
Individuals should never be bigger than the club.

"Whatta ya gonna do when there's no one left blame"Good to see that in nothing has changed in 20 yrs at Benalla.

Full Foward
4 Dec 2006, 06:09

You obviously don't know Jock very well

head67
4 Dec 2006, 06:17
You obviously don't know Jock very well
Didn't Jock white ant sheehan in the first place to get the job. And what was the official reason for Jock's departure.

Can Shop
4 Dec 2006, 07:13
Yeah someone post the reason

Grandale
4 Dec 2006, 07:35
So did u snavel a game in the 91' flag?

Not quite. Was only a 16yo in my first year of Thirds in 1991.

half time lollies
4 Dec 2006, 07:41
[quote=FOOTYBOSS;6324894][quote=Off the Bench;6324871]

Whats the name of your mate?

Has played DV Footy before & now currently playing in a team in the O&M that 2 sides in the same town...

I think you will find that OTB's mate is Dale Carmody!

Urple
4 Dec 2006, 08:09
This stott character sounds like an arrogant tossa. Why would he wanna leave his club/teammates of the past 5-10 years to play against them? Why not just go to a different league?
Stotty is a very good bloke. Just didnt see eye to eye with the coach. Not everyone agrees with what the coach has to say. He still wants to play in a very good league like the GVFL. That is why he isnt going to another league. All the best to him. But I dare say a few of his former teammates at Euroa are disappointed and will give some verbal attention if he lines up for Benalla.

FOOTYBOSS
4 Dec 2006, 10:45

Ramsey coming back will be a big bonus and an ample replacement for Pilling.

Have heard a rumour that Saad will be going back to Melbourne now that Joey has left the club.

BlindTurn
4 Dec 2006, 13:26
Ramsey coming back will be a big bonus and an ample replacement for Pilling.

Have heard a rumour that Saad will be going back to Melbourne now that Joey has left the club.
Hey Boss, Ive heard around 16 players wont be fronting up again next year for the magpies. A fair amount of players to lose if this is true.

What are your plans? Are you staying put at Euroa or going to Keilor Park.

FOOTYBOSS
4 Dec 2006, 14:14
[QUOTE=Off the Bench;6324939][quote=FOOTYBOSS;6324894]

I think you will find that OTB's mate is Dale Carmody!

Forgot about big Dale. A very good player, but is getting on a bit in age now I think.

FOOTYBOSS
4 Dec 2006, 14:15
Hey Boss, Ive heard around 16 players wont be fronting up again next year for the magpies. A fair amount of players to lose if this is true.

What are your plans? Are you staying put at Euroa or going to Keilor Park.

That is a fair amount of players, unsure of exact numbers just yet. Time will tell though.

I think I will be staying at Euroa champ.

carl lewis
4 Dec 2006, 14:48
a few inclusions to the euroa team for 2007. the names of d.linsen, c.lummas & e.tuckwell.

Urple
4 Dec 2006, 14:55
a few inclusions to the euroa team for 2007. the names of d.linsen, c.lummas & e.tuckwell.
Carl Lewis is back........

spike dudley
4 Dec 2006, 19:46

Just because he coached them to a grand final doesn't mean he was well liked by any means. I think you will find a very similar situation over at Euroa.

hank1
5 Dec 2006, 05:20
Just because he coached them to a grand final doesn't mean he was well liked by any means. I think you will find a very similar situation over at Euroa.

Off field was the main problem, but also wouldnt take on board Stevo's wealth of knowledge and experience, especially with Stoppages.

TuskenRaider
5 Dec 2006, 07:02
Off field was the main problem, but also wouldnt take on board Stevo's wealth of knowledge and experience, especially with Stoppages.

That's interesting to hear, because when North were on top in the 90's, their stoppages were first rate in the way they set up. If I were to listen to anyone about throw-ins and ball ups I'd listen to Stevens.

HawkeEye
5 Dec 2006, 07:15
That is a fair amount of players, unsure of exact numbers just yet. Time will tell though.

I think I will be staying at Euroa champ.

Hey boss, congratulations of becoming President of the social committee

HawkeEye
5 Dec 2006, 07:23

I hear that Jake 'the bullet' McKenzie is back in town and practicing goal kicking from the boundary line on the primary school oval.

Also he is badder than ever.

Wooooo hooooooo

Niko87
5 Dec 2006, 07:49
Has anyone heard on what United's ruckman in Jake Cowan is doing next year. Because Mooroopna think they are pretty close in signing him

Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 08:01
Think you'll find that Mooroopa would be about 5th in line for jakes services. United think they are a fair chance to keep him but mulwala and barooga are in front of Mooroopna by a long way

B.O.G.
5 Dec 2006, 08:18
Has anyone heard on what United's ruckman in Jake Cowan is doing next year. Because Mooroopna think they are pretty close in signing him

I've herd this is all bull******** and that Cowman is just tryin to up his price at United. Wot a mercinary:mad:

Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 08:51
Well he possibly does deserve to up his price if you've watched him in the past 2 seasons

akka dakka
5 Dec 2006, 09:22
Well he possibly does deserve to up his price if you've watched him in the past 2 seasons

Certainly establishing himself as one of the premier ruckman in the league so hopefully he stays with the D's

Urple
5 Dec 2006, 10:34
Very surprising to hear this. Maybe if he had of listened to Stevens a bit more they might have won the grand final.

old saint
5 Dec 2006, 11:04
can anybody tell me what sort of player dylan cutriss from rochy is like ?
saw him play 1 game last year and seem to go ok

Can Shop
5 Dec 2006, 11:06
Skillful, Nippy, Touch of Class/Arogance, Reliable

nesko_25
5 Dec 2006, 11:42

"Rat" Cutriss is a skillful out side player who is a good athlete and very good at ground level and not bad overhead for his size. Is a bit on the small side though. Loves a goal and isnt a bad bloke either.

Doona2
5 Dec 2006, 12:02

Only seen him play twice but looks a very capable player, skills looked really good, reads the play well and finishes off also which can make or break a smaller player some times . . . . looking for a recruit old saint?

Tatybulldog
5 Dec 2006, 12:16

he kicked 4 in the 3rd quarter to win the game for rochy against us last season..... i dont need to say anymore....good future ahead of him.

researcher
5 Dec 2006, 12:27
TatBulldog was he playing on Tige19 that would explain his domiance.....

Footboss who will holding full back with sampras on the move....

FOOTYBOSS
5 Dec 2006, 12:39

Sampras or Borat as he is liked to be named nowdays will be holding down full back until he leaves to overseas. After that your guess is as good as my guess in regards to that position. All depends on comings and going of the club I say.

Maybe a bloke by the name of Shane Whitelaw may finally get his chance. He really deserves it after all the hard years he has put in, especially his pre seasons.

FOOTYBOSS
5 Dec 2006, 12:41
Hey boss, congratulations of becoming President of the social committee

Kidding yourself HawkEye. Think you may have had one to many pints again in London. There is no social scene at Euroa now the munster is no longer with us.

At least you have learnt how to spell during your time in London, even more you are starting to make sense with posts.

From all reports Andrew 'Pav' O'Brien will be running all social functions this year, means there will be a heap of coke in the fridges.

Tatybulldog
5 Dec 2006, 13:11

nah i dont think shan played on him. reece pollard and maybe scarcella.

bradrowe#32
5 Dec 2006, 13:33

Ordinary bloke. That's all you need to know.

carl lewis
5 Dec 2006, 14:35
From all reports Andrew 'Pav' O'Brien will be running all social functions this year, means there will be a heap of coke in the fridges.[/QUOTE]

is the pav man pulling on the boots next year. have heard he has been hitting the pavement around albert park. would be a handy inclusion.

FOOTYBOSS
5 Dec 2006, 14:39
From all reports Andrew 'Pav' O'Brien will be running all social functions this year, means there will be a heap of coke in the fridges.

is the pav man pulling on the boots next year. have heard he has been hitting the pavement around albert park. would be a handy inclusion.[/QUOTE]

Does have a PCL injury at the moment which is restricting his pre season. But once he has finished rehab, Im sure he would be more than handy inclusion.

Doona2
5 Dec 2006, 15:03
Sampras or Borat as he is liked to be named nowdays will be holding down full back until he leaves to overseas. After that your guess is as good as my guess in regards to that position. All depends on comings and going of the club I say.

Maybe a bloke by the name of Shane Whitelaw may finally get his chance. He really deserves it after all the hard years he has put in, especially his pre seasons.

Maybe its about time a couple of the magoo's leading defenders in Mills and McBrien got a go . . . . or maybe it's all too late and they'll leave thru lack of opportunity in 2006 :eek:

Finally Whitelaw may get his chance until they have a full side again. The blokes an absolute cult figure up Euroa way I hear and may have provided that "X Factor" or some inspiration had he got a go in the finals.

Junkie
5 Dec 2006, 15:41
Finally Whitelaw may get his chance until they have a full side again. The blokes an absolute cult figure up Euroa way I hear and may have provided that "X Factor" or some inspiration had he got a go in the finals.

Correct Doon, he definitely has the 'X' Factor:thumbsu: Cant work out if its the flowing shag or the pack of darts sitting nicely in the shoulder region of the long sleeve number 41 but its definitely there!!!!

Biggest cult figue to hit memorial oval since Mark 'Jacko' Jackson:cool:

Niko87
6 Dec 2006, 07:07
It has in the Shepp News today that Singhy may return to Mooroopna. I guess it's the club that offers him the most money

Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 08:09
Duane Hueston to return to the Demon Den rumor has it.....

akka dakka
6 Dec 2006, 08:30

That'll be sensational if it's true DD - another good source?

Doona2
6 Dec 2006, 08:33
Oh before I go whilst I know we get bugger all outa Mansfield, my source tells me that former Hawthorn and more recently Williamstown duo Rayden Tallis and Bradley Lloyd are being targetted heavily by Tossol's men.

Now I want this confirmed, denied or at least in the Shepp News "Have you heard" column Kingy whilst Im on leave :D

Oddie
December 6 2006
Shepparton News

Mansfield coach Peter Tossol has rejected speculation that former AFL players Rayden Tallis and Brad Lloyd will be playing with the Eagles next year.

Note: Thanks Kingy :thumbsu:

Doona2
6 Dec 2006, 08:33
It has in the Shepp News today that Singhy may return to Mooroopna. I guess it's the club that offers him the most money

Cats are still an option

December 6 2006
Shepparton News

Forward Balraj Singh is still a chance to play at Mooroopna Recreation Reserve next season having yet to determine to which club he will commit his services.

This year's Goulburn Valley Football League's leading goalkicker yesterday said he continued to weigh up his options and would make a definite decision in two weeks after heading home to South Australia for Christmas.

The most likely outcome for Singh is to head to Diamond Valley Football League club Montmorency, which has organised work for him in Melbourne.

"They have organised me work down at the Docklands wharf," Singh said.

In October the spearhead, who kicked 155 goals in 35 games with the Cats, told The News he was looking for a club that would be able to find him employment.

At the time he ruled out returning to the Cats but, since then, has had a change of heart.

"I haven't made up my mind," Singh said.

"I haven't ruled out the Cats at all."

But he said any return would be dependent on Mooroopna's set-up for next season.

"I think the Cats are looking to have more players based around Shepparton," he said.

Shepparton Swans are also a consideration for Singh, having played under the club's new coach Peter White who this season wore the assistant coach's hat with the Cats.

Can Shop
6 Dec 2006, 09:29
Big balraj will end up back at mooroopna cos his price is to high for any other club thats what will see him back at mooroopna and while they have him they will struggle to recruit more players on top pof what they had last year although aloi has left also learmonth havent they

Doona2
6 Dec 2006, 09:37
Big balraj will end up back at mooroopna cos his price is to high for any other club thats what will see him back at mooroopna and while they have him they will struggle to recruit more players on top pof what they had last year although aloi has left also learmonth havent they

Tremellen also I thought????

Can Shop
6 Dec 2006, 09:38
Did he even get a kick this year

Niko87
6 Dec 2006, 10:15
Tremellen also I thought????
All of their melbourne boys have gone except aloi. Tremellen, Learmonth, Best and Singh are moving on. Plus a few of the fringe players.

roaring tiger
6 Dec 2006, 10:32

I think your way off the mark. He has been appointed Ass Coach at Echuca Untied and took part of training over the last week.

akka dakka
6 Dec 2006, 10:38
I think your way off the mark. He has been appointed Ass Coach at Echuca Untied and took part of training over the last week.

Bugger:( :thumbsd:

Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 10:48
Duane was in a meeting with the coach last night. so i cant be too far off the mark....

centreman
6 Dec 2006, 11:15
Did he even get a kick this year

Got a few possessions anyway. Off the field.

WOODLANDS
6 Dec 2006, 11:21
Got a few possessions anyway. Off the field.

are you implying that he's a thief centreman???

Can Shop
6 Dec 2006, 11:30
no no he isnt implying he's a theif

WOODLANDS
6 Dec 2006, 11:37
no no he isnt implying he's a theif

how would you know what centreman is implying???

TheJuddstarr#3
6 Dec 2006, 12:32
duane will not be playing at shep united this year... squash the rumor now. get on with something else.
got a call from a club near cairns two weeks after he signed at echuca... and said they were two weeks to late.

centreman
6 Dec 2006, 12:36
how would you know what centreman is implying???

Maybe I should have used the word - touches. Or maybe he stole someone's heart or girlfriend :-)

centreman
6 Dec 2006, 12:37
duane will not be playing at shep united this year... squash the rumor now. get on with something else.
got a call from a club near cairns two weeks after he signed at echuca... and said they were two weeks to late.

So you are saying there is no way he met with United then JuddStar

WOODLANDS
6 Dec 2006, 12:43
Maybe I should have used the word - touches. Or maybe he stole someone's heart or girlfriend :-)

yeah no stress centreman, i knew what you were on about just thought i'd play some mind games with ya,

TheJuddstarr#3
6 Dec 2006, 12:44
So you are saying there is no way he met with United then JuddStar

not implying that.. but the meeting would have been to no avail.
it would be just like most players at the moment, testing the waters of a few clubs.
obviously duane has a history with the dees, and will no doubt return there sometime in the future.. nuff said

centreman
6 Dec 2006, 13:12
it would be just like most players at the moment, testing the waters of a few clubs.
obviously duane has a history with the dees, and will no doubt return there sometime in the future.. nuff said

Well there you go, obviously the JuddStar knows all.

Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 13:21

But if he has signed at Echuca again why would he be having this meeting????? seems a bit odd

Can Shop
6 Dec 2006, 13:24
The lure of goinghome can get the better of some player ala brenton cooper leaving benalla

akka dakka
6 Dec 2006, 13:25
But if he has signed at Echuca again why would he be having this meeting????? seems a bit odd

was it a good source you heard from Dave???

Diamonddave
6 Dec 2006, 13:28
was it a good source you heard from Dave???

Yes mate one of the so called leaders of the club. very reliable

Can Shop
6 Dec 2006, 14:13
so u call the coach a so called leader

lion's_roar
6 Dec 2006, 15:16
so u call the coach a so called leader

Oooh, somebody isn't happy with Brad Hazelman getting the top job.

Who would you have got to take the reigns CS?

TheJuddstarr#3
6 Dec 2006, 15:19

united probably just called him up for a chat and he said ok. dont read to much into it.

the year before steve hazelman did the same thing after he had already signed at echuca. just to see what the chances were of him coming back in the not to distant future.
duane said give us a buzz next year some time... so they did, and were to late.

stays wide
6 Dec 2006, 15:43
brad hazleman has great leadership skill. comes across a bit quiet but i believe will be an outstanding on field and off field leader for the united footy club and i hope the dees go well in his first season

Can Shop
6 Dec 2006, 17:35

Lions Rior you havent taken my post the wrong way. Diamond dave said that he had heard it from a good source a so called leaderer from the club. So wat i was saying is that diamond dave calls the coach only a so called leader. Cos i know he was talking to the coach n that where he got it from.

I actually think its great that brad is coach. Hope he settles into the role as easy as it was him settling int the club. Great bloke and should go alright barking the instructions out.

centreman
6 Dec 2006, 18:52

Lions Roar. I think it was reins you were after. As is the reins you hold on you when you are steering a horse. A coach reigns and holds on to the reins.

daisy_train
6 Dec 2006, 20:32
Centreman i think you are getting just a touch pedantic now.

Diamonddave
7 Dec 2006, 06:15
Lions Rior you havent taken my post the wrong way. Diamond dave said that he had heard it from a good source a so called leaderer from the club. So wat i was saying is that diamond dave calls the coach only a so called leader. Cos i know he was talking to the coach n that where he got it from.

I actually think its great that brad is coach. Hope he settles into the role as easy as it was him settling int the club. Great bloke and should go alright barking the instructions out.

I never said it was the coach..... it was threw someone else.

Doona2
7 Dec 2006, 07:24
In brief

December 7 2006
Shepparton News

Players return to Tigers:
Old ties will reunite at Rochester next season, with a swag of names synonymous with the club returning to the fold.

Ben Anderson, Ash Watson, Mark Watson and Carl Moon will again don the yellow and black in what will be a huge boost for the club after failing to reach the finals this season.

Ash Watson, who played seven AFL games with the Kangaroos and 90 VFL games, returns to Tigerland after a quality year with North Ballarat.

Ruckman Anderson returns from West Perth, while Mark Watson rejoins after two seasons with Heathcote and North Bendigo.

Versatile backman Moon adds to an impressive list of recruits, returning to his roots following a premiership with Kyabram District Football League club Ardmona.

centreman
7 Dec 2006, 13:41
Justin Davies is signed, sealed and delivered at Shepp United accoridng to their website http://sheppunited.gvfl.com.au

akka dakka
7 Dec 2006, 13:55
Justin Davies is signed, sealed and delivered at Shepp United accoridng to their website http://sheppunited.gvfl.com.au

Great news that!! Also dispels the rumours about Tyson and Sam:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

excitement
7 Dec 2006, 16:08
TIM LOOBY in big talks with shepparton swans tying up loose ends $$$$ excetra