View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

bystanding backman
15 Dec 2006, 09:50
Vallender is close to returning to Nathalia

spoke to his father this morning and he'd like to see him complete another year at benalla just for a bit more experience, but he said Brett has pretty much made up his mind to leave.

On The Money
15 Dec 2006, 10:13
A. Stevens - retired
J. Shiels linked with H'Berg
R. Priest playing in Darwin and may not come back to Benalla

Not sure of any others!

There is talk that Ricky Symes could end in Bendigo if his girlfriend goes to uni there. I heard Golden Square have had a bite at him former bushrangers team mate Adam Bovalino plays there.

Doona2
15 Dec 2006, 10:20
There is talk that Ricky Symes could end in Bendigo if his girlfriend goes to uni there. I heard Golden Square have had a bite at him former bushrangers team mate Adam Bovalino plays there.

Geez Benalla sound like they've lost a few now, are tehy working on replacements?

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 11:16
Geez Benalla sound like they've lost a few now, are tehy working on replacements?
the only signing i have heard is wes stott.

Footy08
15 Dec 2006, 11:51
cowman definant to go to mulwala!

whered u get this from Tatybulldog? big loss..

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 11:53
whered u get this from Tatybulldog? big loss..
a very reliable sorce. not straight from the horses mouth but very close to it! huge loss to united and a massive hole for brad to fill.

Footy08
15 Dec 2006, 12:00
a very reliable sorce. not straight from the horses mouth but very close to it! huge loss to united and a massive hole for brad to fill.

how did united go in the games cowman didnt play in last year? brad has a very smart footy head and maybe with the help of some new comers i think united should still go well without him..

Tatybulldog
15 Dec 2006, 12:05
how did united go in the games cowman didnt play in last year? brad has a very smart footy head and maybe with the help of some new comers i think united should still go well without him..
there second ruck was mitch sidey and he is heading out to katandra or nathalia. jake rucked most of the game time of the games he played in and didnt miss many injured. i think united are also chasing a young ruckman name fantini from shepp east. brad is smart but no mater how smart u are if they wanna go one step further then last yr they have to fill the holes left be class acts with class acts.

excitement
15 Dec 2006, 20:16
A psssweak website for a psssweak idea
only beacause they would not be able to match your ******** skills with a team on there

excitement
15 Dec 2006, 20:20
A. Stevens - retired

Not sure of any others!

May as well get rid of sharp to and spend the money on someone worth while

Doona2
15 Dec 2006, 21:13
A. Stevens - retired

Not sure of any others!

Add to that McFarlane, Porter, Vallender, maybe Symes and the Martiniello's apparently?

slim18
15 Dec 2006, 21:53
Add to that McFarlane, Porter, Vallender, maybe Symes and the Martiniello's apparently?

Wasn't Mckenzie on the move too. Also heard that they will lose a fair few fringe/seconds players as well

big tony
16 Dec 2006, 09:13

yes martiniellos definatly gone to myrtalford along with coach jock mcfarlane

Footy08
16 Dec 2006, 12:18
yes martiniellos definatly gone to myrtalford along with coach jock mcfarlane

i would guess Will is staying at benalla?

Niko87
16 Dec 2006, 12:31
Is it just me or do all the GV teams look weaker than last year except rochy and swans

big tony
17 Dec 2006, 07:27
i would guess Will is staying at benalla?

Willy will be playing bushrangers you would think

Footy08
17 Dec 2006, 08:32
Willy will be playing bushrangers you would think

Should have got an AIS scholarship IMO!!

pete_mitchell
17 Dec 2006, 18:02
Hey Doona yer Rattlesnake could be a good chance for Cairns going up first week in Jan will know more then,but wasnt there a love hate relationship with him and Daniels

Heard along the grapevine a couple of things...SJD is very close to pulling Gerard Liddell to cairns. Got him a job, etc. Would mean Brendan will definitely not play, you would expect Damien to pull the pin also. Which other Seymour players has he approached????

As for Ratsnake. Will cost Stevie D a neat $2k upfront to get the Snake away from Kings park. I'm told on good authority that Pattrick won't be cleared unless the club he goes to is willing to pay the same price Seymour was slugged to get him out of his Bendigo contract last year which was the amount above.

Will be interesting to see what happens. And knowing Stuart Locke and Garry Brown, both of those guys won't budge on the agreement from Rattray.

SUPASTARR
17 Dec 2006, 19:17
If I was coach Haberman I wouldn't be too worried about losing Gez Liddell as I reckon he is one of the luckiest footballers in the region. Dual premiership player, when I think there was better running around in the ressies. Good luck to him though I suppose. He's got 2 medals.

No Heart
17 Dec 2006, 19:54
Heard along the grapevine a couple of things...SJD is very close to pulling Gerard Liddell to cairns. Got him a job, etc. Would mean Brendan will definitely not play, you would expect Damien to pull the pin also. Which other Seymour players has he approached????

As for Ratsnake. Will cost Stevie D a neat $2k upfront to get the Snake away from Kings park. I'm told on good authority that Pattrick won't be cleared unless the club he goes to is willing to pay the same price Seymour was slugged to get him out of his Bendigo contract last year which was the amount above.

Will be interesting to see what happens. And knowing Stuart Locke and Garry Brown, both of those guys won't budge on the agreement from Rattray.

SJD has made it clear to me and everyone in seymour , he wont chase anyone from the lions . From my understanding G Liddell wants to leave because he and bernie dont see eye to eye ,and Brendan is playing again ,and as for Paddy he still owes seymour and I think steve knows that more than anyone what happend there. Pete get back around the club again and then you will know whats going on.????

Tatybulldog
18 Dec 2006, 06:12
If I was coach Haberman I wouldn't be too worried about losing Gez Liddell as I reckon he is one of the luckiest footballers in the region. Dual premiership player, when I think there was better running around in the ressies. Good luck to him though I suppose. He's got 2 medals.
yeah i would have to agree with you on that one!

sparra
18 Dec 2006, 08:43
only beacause they would not be able to match your ******** skills with a team on there

Please explain?

Chance
18 Dec 2006, 09:25
SJD has made it clear to me and everyone in seymour , he wont chase anyone from the lions . From my understanding G Liddell wants to leave because he and bernie dont see eye to eye ,and Brendan is playing again ,and as for Paddy he still owes seymour and I think steve knows that more than anyone what happend there. Pete get back around the club again and then you will know whats going on.????
This is an interesting one - Gez liddell leaving? Why don't they see eye to eye? Also think Brendan Liddell going to Wangarratta as assistant coach? Any truth?
And Niko87, yes you are right the GV comp seems weaker this year and will surely drop a couple of notches in the ranking as one of the best leagues in Victoria.
I think Echuca also might be stronger this year as well? Havnt heard of any losses, but pretty sure have gained a few?!
Shepp Swans to win the minor premiership then choke in the finals again!!!!!!

skippy__67
19 Dec 2006, 17:31
May as well get rid of sharp to and spend the money on someone worth while
sharp could be on his way to queensland for next year, and wasnt a waste won matches for benalla.

Niko87
19 Dec 2006, 18:06
This is an interesting one - Gez liddell leaving? Why don't they see eye to eye? Also think Brendan Liddell going to Wangarratta as assistant coach? Any truth?
And Niko87, yes you are right the GV comp seems weaker this year and will surely drop a couple of notches in the ranking as one of the best leagues in Victoria.
I think Echuca also might be stronger this year as well? Havnt heard of any losses, but pretty sure have gained a few?!
Shepp Swans to win the minor premiership then choke in the finals again!!!!!!
Have to agree with u their chance. swans for the minor premiership and to choke. while peter white leaves another club with no money

Tatybulldog
20 Dec 2006, 08:22
Have to agree with u their chance. swans for the minor premiership and to choke. while peter white leaves another club with no money
i think swannies will have to many class acts to choke this time round if they get there!
for anyone that is interested we start trainging tonight followed by a bbq! all welcome!

Grandale
20 Dec 2006, 08:50
for anyone that is interested we start trainging tonight followed by a bbq! all welcome!

You START training tonight?

ringo1
20 Dec 2006, 10:03
:thumbsu: Butler is small but has explosive pace and good skills. He played in the Bushies last year-2 games i think and he will be with them again next year. He loves his footy and he will be a very good country footballer if he does'nt go further. A good pick-up for Kyabram

Tatybulldog
20 Dec 2006, 10:52
You START training tonight?
yeah our knobes our senior coach has just relocated here! hense why we start tonight. everyone has been doin there own thing for the last month though!

also about ryan butler he is a good player for his age. will play the mojority in the bushies i would think. he has got 2 let downs for his footy one he cant help though which is his size, he is only a small fella and very lightly built also. the other one which brought him unstuck alot of times in the few senior games he played last season was he tries to take everyone on, all fine and dandy in the thirds but not at senior level because he kept getting caught!

SUPASTARR
20 Dec 2006, 11:22
Bulldog have you picked up any new blokes that you know of?

Tatybulldog
20 Dec 2006, 11:29
yeah we have got a couple of signings. still got some in the pipe lines. looks like we will be definantly loosing kirbs to wang so that will be a massive loss!

randallbone
20 Dec 2006, 12:06
Rochy are chasing Elmore big man Ryan Hayes, good player but not sure how he'll go in the GV

I think Ryan will be staying in Elmore somehow. If you can get him interested in coming to Roch, I think he could be a very handy pickup. He is an awesome mark, nice kick, and granted the footy will be a lot quicker, but I think under Dirty he would adapt fairly quickly.

backtoback1
20 Dec 2006, 12:12
Hey SUPASTARR give us the run down on whats happening at Euroa.

big tony
20 Dec 2006, 13:45
sharp could be on his way to queensland for next year, and wasnt a waste won matches for benalla.

why queensland, is someone chasing him there?

Grandale
20 Dec 2006, 14:10
why queensland, is someone chasing him there?

Apparently half the GV is going up to play under Stevie D in Cairns!!!

SUPASTARR
20 Dec 2006, 14:21
Apparently half the GV is going up to play under Stevie D in Cairns!!!

Well it is the silly season and all! We will all see what eventuates in '07 won't we. Anyway didn't Daniels say that he wouldn't be trying to lure any GV blokes?

No Heart
20 Dec 2006, 15:08
Well it is the silly season and all! We will all see what eventuates in '07 won't we. Anyway didn't Daniels say that he wouldn't be trying to lure any GV blokes?

No Seymour blokes , hes having a go at a few GV boys.

thegame
20 Dec 2006, 15:20
Just heard that Shep Swans are close to signing a couple of players from Darwin for the up-coming season! The two i know of is Dawin boy Brad Stephensen a 20 year old forward/ruckman who is about 6'5 and 100 kg and Shaun Gilbert who is orginally form Seabastopol! Both players play with Glenn Dundovic and Charlie Maher at Wanderers and should be a great inclusion to the Swans outfit!

centreman
20 Dec 2006, 16:01
Just heard that Shep Swans are close to signing a couple of players from Darwin for the up-coming season! The two i know of is Dawin boy Brad Stephensen a 20 year old forward/ruckman who is about 6'5 and 100 kg and Shaun Gilbert who is orginally form Seabastopol! Both players play with Glenn Dundovic and Charlie Maher at Wanderers and should be a great inclusion to the Swans outfit!

They'll have contracted players playings twos next year!

thegame
20 Dec 2006, 16:23
They'll have contracted players playings twos next year!
What do you mean by that? Are you trying to say there not up to the competition?

Doona2
20 Dec 2006, 20:22
What do you mean by that? Are you trying to say there not up to the competition?

Reckon he meant with all the supposed signings at the Swans, there may be blokes in the magoo's on a good quid if competition for spots is healthy, much like Heidelberg in the DVFL from what I hear.

NEXT LEVEL
21 Dec 2006, 07:24
training was hot last night hey taty, plenty of numbers there for your 3rds team, not alot of senior players there.

Tatybulldog
21 Dec 2006, 08:45
training was hot last night hey taty, plenty of numbers there for your 3rds team, not alot of senior players there.
good numbers about 30-40. majority were under18's but still good numbers. trainging was fairly solid and yes it was freaking hot! joel sofi paul neville and brendan mellington were some of the new faces!

FOOTYBOSS
21 Dec 2006, 09:32
Hey SUPASTARR give us the run down on whats happening at Euroa.

Not much is happening at Euroa at the moment. Have been training fairly well with about 26 different players being able to attend training at some stage before Xmas.

Can Shop
21 Dec 2006, 09:48
good numbers about 30-40. majority were under18's but still good numbers. trainging was fairly solid and yes it was freaking hot! joel sofi paul neville and brendan mellington were some of the new faces!

For sofi to play therr he will need to get some more recruits you'd think. Otherwise he wil have no one to pass it to him

akka dakka
21 Dec 2006, 09:53
For sofi to play therr he will need to get some more recruits you'd think. Otherwise he wil have no one to pass it to him

good call CanShop

Tatybulldog
21 Dec 2006, 09:56
what are u hinting at can man?

centreman
21 Dec 2006, 09:57

Not at all. It was just an observation about the amount of blokes tehy have recruited in teh past 24 months. A whole heap, they'll have too many of them

Tatybulldog
21 Dec 2006, 09:59
Not at all. It was just an observation about the amount of blokes tehy have recruited in teh past 24 months. A whole heap, they'll have too many of them
nagsy really wants that flag doesnt he! he has pumped alot of coin into the club!

NEXT LEVEL
21 Dec 2006, 10:30
REALLY THATS INTERESTING AT LEAST THERE ARE SOME NEW FACES THERE. GOOD NUMBERS.

Tatybulldog
21 Dec 2006, 10:58
REALLY THATS INTERESTING AT LEAST THERE ARE SOME NEW FACES THERE. GOOD NUMBERS.
u sure u were not one of those new faces?

Niko87
21 Dec 2006, 12:31
[quote=Tatybulldog;6430809]u sure u were not one of those new faces?
did they appoint a captain last night taty? how many ones rocked up?

stays wide
21 Dec 2006, 14:36
is tatybulldog a player for tatura or dookie?? or a past player at one or the other im a new boy to town trying to pick up on all the local footy news

tige19
21 Dec 2006, 15:53
: is tatybulldog a player for tatura or dookie?? or a past player at one or the other im a new boy to town trying to pick up on all the local footy news

Taty is one of Taturas prime on ballers with one of GVs most recognisable left pegs, his dashes out of the centre even gets my juices flowing ;) . Not sure what the stats where on hand balls though :eek: .

Trent Lovelock
21 Dec 2006, 16:40
:

Taty is one of Taturas prime on ballers with one of GVs most recognisable left pegs, his dashes out of the centre even gets my juices flowing ;) . Not sure what the stats where on hand balls though :eek: .

tige tige tige, urve got it all wrong... just like ur decision making on the footy field! haha

we've been thru this, its not who u think it is...

Tatybulldog
22 Dec 2006, 06:00
is tatybulldog a player for tatura or dookie?? or a past player at one or the other im a new boy to town trying to pick up on all the local footy news
been at tatura for a while now played my juniors there also.

Tatybulldog
22 Dec 2006, 06:02
no captain mate. we would have had around 30 -35 on the track with a high majority of those being 3rds players!

Tatybulldog
22 Dec 2006, 06:03
:

couldnt hand ball had a sore wrist! haha

Tatybulldog
22 Dec 2006, 08:27
Hey taty do you like chris judd,
yeah i sure do, who doesnt?

The One Who Watches
22 Dec 2006, 19:24

A few new faces on the way for the Bulldogs. Feelers are out and the new coach has many connections. Players from Interstate, Melb Metro and a few locals as well. His reputation has attracted some interest.

harsh, but fair
22 Dec 2006, 20:43
Where is Paul Kirby playing in '07?

hank1
23 Dec 2006, 10:09
Where is Paul Kirby playing in '07?

Wang

Niko87
23 Dec 2006, 10:47
Wang
i heard the same thing hank. but why hasn't he signed up yet

On The Money
23 Dec 2006, 10:54
[quote=Niko87;6431293]

A few new faces on the way for the Bulldogs. Feelers are out and the new coach has many connections. Players from Interstate, Melb Metro and a few locals as well. His reputation has attracted some interest.

A couple of comments from him in the Shepp News article yesterday didn't sound too flash. Saying that it didn't bother him about all these players leaving because he doesn't know them is hardly going to change any of their minds and saying that we aren't worried about the ''top end'' players doesn't make much sense either as you need some quality in there for the youngsters to learn off.

Doona2
23 Dec 2006, 12:04
A couple of comments from him in the Shepp News article yesterday didn't sound too flash. Saying that it didn't bother him about all these players leaving because he doesn't know them is hardly going to change any of their minds and saying that we aren't worried about the ''top end'' players doesn't make much sense either as you need some quality in there for the youngsters to learn off.

Noble intentions bode well for the Bulldogs

By Chrisite Peucker
December 22 2006
Shepparton News

Tatura will have enough players to field a side next season.

That's the word from incoming Bulldogs coach Malcolm Noble who, despite the mass exodus of players from Tatura Park, welcomed 40 players to the club's first preseason training session on Wednesday.

"People are concerned about the quality of the players we have lost," Noble said.

"But not knowing the players it doesn't bother me."

Neither does the glaring absence of big man Paul Kirby at training.

"The Kirby thing is over," he said.

"We've put all we have towards him and the decision is his.

"It's the Tatura Football Club, not the individual, we have to focus on."

Noble said he was aiming to recruit players who could play to a structure and be competitive.

"I'm not overly concerned with going for the top end," Noble said.

"We want to go with what will suit our structure.

"They don't have to be the best players in the competition."

Focus will also be placed on the club's junior development.

"Travis (Ryan) has done a good job at bringing a few of those young guys through," Noble said.

"(And) we'll hopefully get a couple from Melbourne who will travel and there is a couple of locals to talk to."

The Goulburn Valley Football League season kicks off on April 7.

tige19
23 Dec 2006, 21:11
Noble intentions bode well for the Bulldogs

By Chrisite Peucker
December 22 2006
Shepparton News

Tatura will have enough players to field a side next season.

That's the word from incoming Bulldogs coach Malcolm Noble who, despite the mass exodus of players from Tatura Park, welcomed 40 players to the club's first preseason training session on Wednesday.

"People are concerned about the quality of the players we have lost," Noble said.

"But not knowing the players it doesn't bother me."

Neither does the glaring absence of big man Paul Kirby at training.

"The Kirby thing is over," he said.

"We've put all we have towards him and the decision is his.

"It's the Tatura Football Club, not the individual, we have to focus on."

Noble said he was aiming to recruit players who could play to a structure and be competitive.

"I'm not overly concerned with going for the top end," Noble said.

"We want to go with what will suit our structure.

"They don't have to be the best players in the competition."

Focus will also be placed on the club's junior development.

"Travis (Ryan) has done a good job at bringing a few of those young guys through," Noble said.

"(And) we'll hopefully get a couple from Melbourne who will travel and there is a couple of locals to talk to."

The Goulburn Valley Football League season kicks off on April 7.

Very interesting comments there from Noble, good luck mate I wish you all the good luck in the world.

Timmy how is Dags going? has he shaked of those annoying injuries that have hindered him? I hope the best for that bloke.

BIGM
24 Dec 2006, 20:21
going back on old new still find it hard that benalla let jock go even if there where problems and players unhappy he took benalla to there first granny in 30 years, i find it hard that players didnt like the way he coached, they made it to a granny.

GREAT QUOTE:thumbsu:

Doona2
26 Dec 2006, 20:02
Kirby is yet to make a decision on future

By Christie Peucker
December 25 2006
Shepparton News

The playing future of Tatura ruckman Paul Kirby in Goulburn Valley Football League remains uncertain, with the big man yet to make a definite decision on where his football home will be next season.

But a coy Kirby hinted a change in guernsey could be on the cards next year.

"I think I'm at the crossroads of my career, with my age," Kirby said.

"I've played in the Goulburn Valley all my life.

"Perhaps it's time to play in another league for a couple of years."

Not ruling out remaining at Tatura Park, Kirby said he would make an announcement early in the new year.

"I was going to do it this week," Kirby said.

"But a few other things have come up."

Since season's end, Kirby has been linked to dozens of clubs across Victoria, including Ovens and Murray Football League club Wangaratta and Murray Football League clubs Tocumwal and Numurkah, now coached by Tatura teammate Linc Wellington.

Kirby has played more than 200 games in the GVFL, 112 of those with Tongala before crossing to Tatura in 2002.

"Can't believe Broadford wasn't mentioned :D the Roos would love to have one of their former juniors come home to finish off a great career"

harsh, but fair
26 Dec 2006, 20:07
For what it's worth I think Brendan Van Schaik, who returned to Benallla this year, but didn't play in its gf side has signed at Wangaratta, according to gilt-edged sources.

Doona2
26 Dec 2006, 20:15
For what it's worth I think Brendan Van Schaik, who returned to Benallla this year, but didn't play in its gf side has signed at Wangaratta, according to gilt-edged sources.

Woulda got a good go in 2007 with Porter off the scene

harsh, but fair
26 Dec 2006, 20:21
Surely a bloke coming off an AFL list should have at least played GV seniors even if it was the No.2 ruck gig behind Porter.
Something doesn't add up here to me.

Doona2
26 Dec 2006, 20:23
Surely a bloke coming off an AFL list should have at least played GV seniors even if it was the No.2 ruck gig behind Porter.

Would have to ask Jock and his 2006 match committee about that one Im afraid

harsh, but fair
26 Dec 2006, 20:36
Over to you Flat Track Bully. Looking for a response before your two-week junket at Flinders Park.

slim18
27 Dec 2006, 12:10

Mostly played 2nds at Sandringham when Melb drafted him, didnt break into the seniors and was subsequently de-listed. Played most of 06 inthe 2nds at Benalla, only played seniors when Porter was out. Possibly a bit over rated.
Iwould see a similar scenario at wang if they get Kirby

ringo1
27 Dec 2006, 17:59
seems to be a bit more optimism around tatura which is good but is it a little misguided. for a team that finished last last year and has definitely lost 3 or 4 of its best players and not recruited well, things must be still worrying. a few of the new coaches comments in the paper were also a worry where he tried to sound positive but didnt come across that way. certainly hope they find some players quick or they arent moving off the bottom.
from reports, the team that may challenge them at the wrong end of the ladder is kyabram. still no recriits and they have lost their best 5 or 6 players apart from newman.
these 2 teams bottom for mine, any arguements??

Zoey
27 Dec 2006, 18:49
seems to be a bit more optimism around tatura which is good but is it a little misguided. for a team that finished last last year and has definitely lost 3 or 4 of its best players and not recruited well, things must be still worrying. a few of the new coaches comments in the paper were also a worry where he tried to sound positive but didnt come across that way. certainly hope they find some players quick or they arent moving off the bottom.
from reports, the team that may challenge them at the wrong end of the ladder is kyabram. still no recriits and they have lost their best 5 or 6 players apart from newman.
these 2 teams bottom for mine, any arguements??

Whats the news out Mooroopna way any recruits/players leaving??? Whos coaching them in 2007 - Hall again???

Flat Track Bully
28 Dec 2006, 06:50
Over to you Flat Track Bully. Looking for a response before your two-week junket at Flinders Park.

Well played by Slim 18...

and what a great junket it will be...

galloping gasometer
28 Dec 2006, 10:28
Will be a force to be reckoned with next year the good old tigers

news of 2 more returning next year. Nick Knight is bac after a year at South Bendigo and Goofy Cowan is back as well. Knight may have a hard pre season to replace Cowan on a HB flank or wing for 07.

That Goofy can play.......................

innocentbystander
28 Dec 2006, 11:15
news of 2 more returning next year. Nick Knight is bac after a year at South Bendigo and Goofy Cowan is back as well. Knight may have a hard pre season to replace Cowan on a HB flank or wing for 07.

And goofy is sure to set the girls' hearts racing...especially after a hard pre-season he should be buff

randallbone
28 Dec 2006, 11:18

True dat GG. I also got the word Nick Knight is returning to the Tigers. Heard he is moving to Melbourne as well. Tigers are shaping up pretty well at this stage. Will be interesting to see how they go.

galloping gasometer
28 Dec 2006, 18:28
True dat GG. I also got the word Nick Knight is returning to the Tigers. Heard he is moving to Melbourne as well. Tigers are shaping up pretty well at this stage. Will be interesting to see how they go.

Good work boner. You were a monster in your day.
Further to this not neccessarily signed but agreed to return in principle. Waiting for the offer and whether its worthwhile returning from Melbourne each week. Keilor who is coached by ex Rochy player Adam Edwards is chasing hard with big dollars. Rochy looking good but need to come to the party from what I hear.

Wayne Weideman
28 Dec 2006, 19:03
Good work boner. You were a monster in your day.
Further to this not neccessarily signed but agreed to return in principle. Waiting for the offer and whether its worthwhile returning from Melbourne each week. Keilor who is coached by ex Rochy player Adam Edwards is chasing hard with big dollars. Rochy looking good but need to come to the party from what I hear.

that is rubbish. has agreed to terms at rochy.

galloping gasometer
28 Dec 2006, 19:09
that is rubbish. has agreed to terms at rochy.

Had agreed to terms at Perth, Townsville, Sth Mildura and now Rochester Watch this space..............

Wayne Weideman
28 Dec 2006, 19:09
Had agreed to terms at Perth, Townsville, Sth Mildura and now Rochester Watch this space..............

think it was just mildura.

Trent the flight Steward
28 Dec 2006, 20:36
think it was just mildura.
what happened to knighter following breezar to mildura, could he be following jenno to the gunners, where will he sign before the season starts

On The Money
28 Dec 2006, 21:18
what happened to knighter following breezar to mildura, could he be following jenno to the gunners, where will he sign before the season starts

I heard he was meeting with his manager Darts Bourke to get it sorted A.S.A.P. Darts is a good manager and will get him a good deal but I believe he is a bit pricey working on a 70-30 cut.

Johnny Tapp
28 Dec 2006, 23:15

Heard the job as a go-go dancer fell through in Mildura and he is NOT happy. Last heard saying "It's a sad day when the promise of sequin shirts and cabaret white hot pants is not fulfilled"...

stringy
29 Dec 2006, 09:40
good reports that nicky knight has been talking to the sunshine kangaroos.

also what is happening with the drought. has the season been put back or will the drought affect the comp in any way???

Tatybulldog
29 Dec 2006, 13:46
Very interesting comments there from Noble, good luck mate I wish you all the good luck in the world.

Timmy how is Dags going? has he shaked of those annoying injuries that have hindered him? I hope the best for that bloke.

i think he will have those little nigglies for the rest of his carreer. but all in all jason is doin good!
hows ure pre season goin shan?

Trent Lovelock
29 Dec 2006, 14:31
i think he will have those little nigglies for the rest of his carreer. but all in all jason is doin good!

ok enoughs enough, i really wish this tatybulldog muppet would stop pretending to imitate timm... its not him so either fess up who u actually are or stop trying to be other people...

other than that sour note, have a lovely new year everyone! :)

Wayne Weideman
29 Dec 2006, 15:00
has noble got any players that are going to come across from S.A to play with tatura? I was told that Cameron Hall who played with west adelaide i think was being chased by tatura.

On The Money
30 Dec 2006, 08:11
has noble got any players that are going to come across from S.A to play with tatura? I was told that Cameron Hall who played with west adelaide i think was being chased by tatura.

Mark Mickan is in the loop.

Doozy_Man
2 Jan 2007, 10:22

Gee I thought Knight was all signed at Mildura!! They would be dissapointed if he has pulled the pin. Is he sure to sign with Rochy then?

I heard at one stage he was moving to Perth then Gunny then back to rochy? What's this kid doing?

Manbearpig
2 Jan 2007, 10:35
Gee I thought Knight was all signed at Mildura!! They would be dissapointed if he has pulled the pin. Is he sure to sign with Rochy then?

I heard at one stage he was moving to Perth then Gunny then back to rochy? What's this kid doing?

According to him, he's agreed to terms at Rochy.

tige19
2 Jan 2007, 12:41

Struggling to run 3k under 13 which probably indicates the 83kg im carrying is 4 or 5 more than id like, all that christmas food and piss over the festive season i believe.
Went down for a run with the boys down Mornington way and they are a very fit bunch of lads, dont know how good we will be as I dont know the comp.

How is Noble? any news on what Trav Ryan is up to? has he been seen in Tat or any of the Ryans?.

skippy__67
2 Jan 2007, 19:25
sharp is off to cairns

Doona2
2 Jan 2007, 19:31
sharp is off to cairns

Good luck to him I say, do it whilst your young :thumbsu:

SUPASTARR
2 Jan 2007, 19:38
sharp is off to cairns

How good is the mail skip? Gee sounds like a bit of an exodus at saintland.

sparra
3 Jan 2007, 11:21
sharp is off to cairns

Is that holidays, work or football skip?

skippy__67
3 Jan 2007, 11:35
Is that holidays, work or football skip?
football, and a break from life in vt.