View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 [82] 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

jobbytonny
20 Jan 2007, 23:44
Heard down at the cricket this morning that Rattray done his knee again after trg with Barooga Friday night.

Can anyone confrim this.?he is not sure if its gone again or just a tweak , he did it after training

Grandale
21 Jan 2007, 09:58
Heard down at the cricket this morning that Rattray done his knee again after trg with Barooga Friday night.

Can anyone confrim this.?

Barooga's boom recruit confirmed that Patrick had injured his knee but was unsure as to the extent of it.
I saw him in the Railway late in the afternoon and he was hobbling around noticably.

just signed
22 Jan 2007, 07:39
Brilliant recruiting from Chris Rourke,who has picked up 3 very handy young players.

Scooter Hann will stay at Rochy. Weeks may be a chance, but the most likely would be Sam Hill. Great opportunity for anyone wanting to go there. Weeks and Hill went over last week and were put up with accommodation and trained with the club. Adelaide Football Club trained there for the week. Impressive club.

FencePainter
22 Jan 2007, 08:38
Euroa started their 2007 campaign last night. 1st night back for the boys was a tough one in very hot conditions. They completed 5 x 1km time trials.

Any chance of getting some feedback on Euroa's playing list for season 2007.

Who have left?

who have they recruited?

old saint
22 Jan 2007, 08:47
havent seen him play in a granfinal side yet! we lost but i was still there! i dont think you will find there are many ppl around the gvfl that will say yeah pappin is a good bloke! and im aloud my opinion. someone asked what he is like so i gave what i thought!

some of the greatest players to ever play the game never played in a GF, so that comment doesnt carry alot of weight.

Doona2
22 Jan 2007, 09:38

he shoulda come to Broadford . . . . we're not training Friday's ;)

B.O.G.
22 Jan 2007, 09:44
U probably dont like him cos he's better than u. Get a kick bud and learn how to play sport before u can comment on something like that.

havent seen him play in a granfinal side yet! we lost but i was still there! i dont think you will find there are many ppl around the gvfl that will say yeah pappin is a good bloke! and im aloud my opinion. someone asked what he is like so i gave what i thought!

Losing grand final somethin to brag bout!! NOT. And wat position did u have in that grand final side?? Doggie Style doesnt count for danny stevens either. Maybe u were the waterboy or benchwarmer, couldnt actually see u getin on the ground, ur to much of a hack!

some of the greatest players to ever play the game never played in a GF, so that comment doesnt carry alot of weight.

aaawww Taty I think your out of your depth here son. Best move on hey!!

LOBSTER
22 Jan 2007, 09:53

Who have left?

who have they recruited?

As far as I know they have lost a few players and havent gained anyone as yet.

FOOTYBOSS
22 Jan 2007, 11:47

Who have left?

who have they recruited?

A couple of our better players have moved on. We are still in talks with some players about pulling on the Euroa jumper but wont know until early Feb.

FencePainter
22 Jan 2007, 13:00
A couple of our better players have moved on. We are still in talks with some players about pulling on the Euroa jumper but wont know until early Feb.

Can you provide names of the better players that have moved on FOOTYBOSS?

Tatybulldog
22 Jan 2007, 13:02
is big janz and hyatt* still traveling down to play also?

wizza_2
22 Jan 2007, 13:03
[QUOTE=old saint;6581459]some of the greatest players to ever play the game never played in a GF, so that comment doesnt carry alot of weight.[/QUOT

cheers old saint.

old saint
22 Jan 2007, 13:25
[quote=old saint;6581459]some of the greatest players to ever play the game never played in a GF, so that comment doesnt carry alot of weight.[/QUOT

cheers old saint.

my pleasure wizza, any word on butch ?

FOOTYBOSS
22 Jan 2007, 13:35
Can you provide names of the better players that have moved on FOOTYBOSS?

Shannon Gibson, Rory Hilton, Nathan Gilliland, Wes Stott, Ash Thomson to just name a few.

FencePainter
22 Jan 2007, 14:13
Shannon Gibson, Rory Hilton, Nathan Gilliland, Wes Stott, Ash Thomson to just name a few.

Thanks for that, is Lamaro staying on board?

smallfootyhead
22 Jan 2007, 14:17
lamaro to play football in melbourne eastern leauge club!!!!!

bradrowe#32
22 Jan 2007, 14:45
Anyone know when the clearances open?

FencePainter
22 Jan 2007, 15:09

any idea what club?

what did he leave Euroa?

is he living in Melbourne?

Inness#15
22 Jan 2007, 15:12
I think it will be interesting with all the the departures of key players to many sides to see which under rated local players improve. I'm tipping guys like Simon Maddox and Dean Moon to be big improvers. What about other clubs?

hank1
22 Jan 2007, 15:17
Anyone know when the clearances open?

Feb 1 Bradley

FOOTYBOSS
22 Jan 2007, 15:19
any idea what club?

what did he leave Euroa?

is he living in Melbourne?

He is playing for Doncastor which I think is div.2 in the Eastern League. He is living in Melbourne now days, so that is the main reason he has left Euroa.

FOOTYBOSS
22 Jan 2007, 15:21
I think it will be interesting with all the the departures of key players to many sides to see which under rated local players improve. I'm tipping guys like Simon Maddox and Dean Moon to be big improvers. What about other clubs?

I think a few of our 3rd boys will stand up this year and become pretty good senior players. Brad Cunningham and Matt Ivill are names off the top of my head.

What are you doing in regards to footy Inness? Staying at the Den or leaving to play under Doona?

B.O.G.
22 Jan 2007, 15:35

Did Jarrod tell u that?

GV Middle Man
22 Jan 2007, 16:05
Inness heard you were waying up a move up north with either your ex coach or presidant... you would be in you elimant with all those sun rays up that part of the world...coud tan those huge guns of yours... so you hanging around or departing the den..

smallfootyhead
22 Jan 2007, 19:15
who,s jarrod B.O.G??? im a smallfootyhead did u think i wouldnt no the answer???

Niko87
22 Jan 2007, 20:04
who,s jarrod B.O.G??? im a smallfootyhead did u think i wouldnt no the answer???

I think he is refering to Jarod Best.. He is assistant coach at Doncaster and was trying to recruit lamaro

roberts-thompson
22 Jan 2007, 20:51

craig marshall, adrian hammil, daniel sage massive losses as well as the names you mentioned but oh well cant do much... ash thomson isnt that bigger loss boss, dont you think?

be good to see the thirds boys get a bit of a crack sounds like dave is keen to give them the best opportunity

HawkeEye
22 Jan 2007, 21:39

How are things going boss. What players are ya looking for this year, looks like a few midfielders and maybe some key defenders. Is party boy hyatt, grainger, borat shelton still staying on.

Have you starting training yet or is it a bit to early for the williams rd crew to get into footy at this time of the year.

Hope your enjoying the hot weather with a few frothies.

head67
23 Jan 2007, 09:08
craig marshall, adrian hammil, daniel sage massive losses as well as the names you mentioned but oh well cant do much... ash thomson isnt that bigger loss boss, dont you think?

be good to see the thirds boys get a bit of a crack sounds like dave is keen to give them the best opportunity
In fairness to Bomber he had a terrible run with injuries. You definitely did not see his best this campaign.

JimCarter
23 Jan 2007, 09:38
Beat me to it Head you big nancy boy. Bomber had a shocking run with injuries, tearing his PCL in one of the practice matches, and was pushing sh*t up hill trying to get his knee right for the rest of the year.

Seen Bomber play much in all your years of experience Roberts-thompson?? He'd be one of the best defenders I've played with...

Hawkeye, I hear you've snared yourself a Mrs?? Must have stocked up on the rohypnol eh???

Junkie
23 Jan 2007, 10:44
Hawkeye, I hear you've snared yourself a Mrs?? Must have stocked up on the rohypnol eh???

Imagine the conversation if he lured his tart with Rohy...would love to be a fly on the wall for that:D

head67
23 Jan 2007, 11:00
Beat me to it Head you big nancy boy. Bomber had a shocking run with injuries, tearing his PCL in one of the practice matches, and was pushing sh*t up hill trying to get his knee right for the rest of the year.

Seen Bomber play much in all your years of experience Roberts-thompson?? He'd be one of the best defenders I've played with...

Good to hear from you again Jim:rolleyes:

bradrowe#32
23 Jan 2007, 13:31
Feb 1 Bradley

Cheers mate.

BIGANT
23 Jan 2007, 18:54
Former Tatura premiership player Steve Ellis has signed on as an assistant coach at West Gambier in the WBFL under former Ky player Ashleigh Brown.Just interested to know if he'll be a handy pick-up for the WB club and what type of player is he !?

Trent Lovelock
23 Jan 2007, 20:02
Former Tatura premiership player Steve Ellis has signed on as an assistant coach at West Gambier in the WBFL under former Ky player Ashleigh Brown.Just interested to know if he'll be a handy pick-up for the WB club and what type of player is he !?

couldnt speak more highly of a bloke, has a heart as big as phar lap, gives his all for his mates n club on n off the field. gets along well with everybody, will be especially good with the young guys. and of course loves a beer...
as a player has been described as a nuggerty bp/on-baller who gets the job done!
thought he retired from playing, though that must just be at greensborough who didnt treat a stalward like him fairly at the end of last year...

apprently goes all right with the ladies after hours also! smooth talker - Studda!

Tatybulldog
24 Jan 2007, 07:21

yeah stevie is a sensational bloke to have around the footy club. will be a big inclusion if he plays. does everything expected of him out on the field plus extra! as lovelock said will be awsome with th younger players and carves up the social side of the footy scenario!
quality pick up!

Tatybulldog
24 Jan 2007, 07:22
who has been carving it up on the track for their clubs??

FOOTYBOSS
24 Jan 2007, 10:29

Ash Thomson is a very good player. I think you better do some research on all of our losses young fella. Adrian Hamill will be back for the 2nd half of the year and as for Daniel Sage he is no definate of leaving just yet. Yes Dave is very keen to play the kids but why not when you have one of the best full forwards in Grainger, one of the best ruckman in Damon Clarke, the best on baller in Shane Clayton and a very good backman in Ben SHelton. Plus probably the hardest working CHF in Luke Hyatt.

FOOTYBOSS
24 Jan 2007, 10:32
How are things going boss. What players are ya looking for this year, looks like a few midfielders and maybe some key defenders. Is party boy hyatt, grainger, borat shelton still staying on.

Have you starting training yet or is it a bit to early for the williams rd crew to get into footy at this time of the year.

Hope your enjoying the hot weather with a few frothies.

Gday HawEye, the frothies have been going down very well in this hot weather. yeah started training 2 weeks ago now, but only doing boxing while the others are running hard. The other half of the Williams Rd crew is most likely not playing footy this year.

I did hear you have a Mrs. Does she understand you when you talk. We all know its very hard to understand HawkEye language at times.

Yes Party Boy is playing and Borat is playing the 1st 6 games before heading over to see you...

Doona2
24 Jan 2007, 11:18
Cowman signs with the Lions

By Christie Peucker
January 24 2007
Shepparton News

Mobile ruckman Jake Cowman has become the latest Goulburn Valley Football League player to defect to a minor league after committing to Mulwala.

Cowman yesterday confirmed he would leave Shepparton United for at least a season to join the Lions, where he will begin training this week.

"I was just seeking a change," Cowman said.

"I wanted to have a kick with Keya (Mulwala coach Chris Kennedy) because this will probably be the last year he'll be pulling on the boots. And Nathan Parker, we're all pretty good mates."

The agile big-man, who in the off season has shaken off a bruised heal injury from last year, said his move would not be permanent.

"I'm looking at this for a year," he said. "(United) is always going to be my home."

Kennedy, Cowman's former thirds coach with the Demons, said he would relish the opportunity to once again work with the 2002 under-18 Neil Haymes medallist.

"I'm looking forward to having a bit more of a hand in his development," Kennedy said.

"Jake was one of the premier ruckmen in the Goulburn Valley, so I'd expect him to be a premier ruckman in our league."

He said the addition of Cowman to his ruck line-up would add another dimension to his side, which finished third last year.

"Justin McCabe, who is a dual best and fairest for our side, plays more of a ruck-roving role," he said.

"Jake is a little bit taller and his tap-work is terrific.

"They are very different types of players, so we can match them up to what suits us."

Cowman joins a number of key pick-ups for the lakeside club including 2006 Liddell District Football League leading goalkicker Lee James and Yarrawonga midfielder Paul Bance.

Doona2
24 Jan 2007, 11:27
Little points to Kirby's loss

January 24 2007
Shepparton News

The retention of interleague ruckman Paul Kirby at Goulburn Valley Football League club Tatura looks less and less likely after the Bulldogs yesterday announced the signing of former TAC Cup player Tim Little.

Club president Denis Flett said the 197 cm Little had the credentials to be a major player in Goulburn Valley Football League this season and would fit in as a support role if Kirby was to stay with the Bulldogs.

If not, Flett said Little was more than capable of being top ruckman.

"Tim played two years with Calder Cannons in the TAC Cup, two seasons with Coburg in the VFL and the last five seasons with Sunbury in the Ballarat Football League," Flett said.

"He was vice-captain of Sunbury, played in their 2004 premiership win and has performed well in the ruck for the Ballarat inter-league team."

Kirby last week trained with Tocumwal, which in the off season acquired the services of his former Bulldog teammates Jarrod Pollard and Lee Warnett, but is yet to commit to any club.

Ovens and Murray club Wangaratta Rovers is most likely to secure the big man.

Meanwhile, Josh Stammers will return to Tatura after a year at Merrigum in Kyabram District Football League and a year away from the area because of business.

Stammers, a raw-boned utility, will add to Tatura's talls.

"It is most important for the club to have locals such as Josh return to the club," Flett said.

"Josh played under-15 schoolboys, under-16 and under-18 Bushrangers, and started with Tatura seniors as a 16-year-old, where he played 70 games."

Stammers won Merrigum's best and fairest and finished third in the KDFL medal in 2005.

akka dakka
24 Jan 2007, 11:51
This might be a silly question but Does Trav Ryan work for Steeline or is he now involved in Mooroopna FC - thought I'd ask after reading the Shepp News article on Mooroopna's new sponsor. Tatybulldog might know maybe?

Sly Dog
24 Jan 2007, 11:52
Tatybulldog, will be good to get stammers back playing, a very good player who wasted talent in a minor league. who are the good young players there this year? looks like you will need them to step up.

lion's_roar
24 Jan 2007, 11:58
This might be a silly question but Does Trav Ryan work for Steeline or is he now involved in Mooroopna FC - thought I'd ask after reading the Shepp News article on Mooroopna's new sponsor. Tatybulldog might know maybe?

Moose works for Furphy's, unless he's switched companies.

I don't get to see the Shepp News, but I hope he is getting involved with another club ... he's too good a bloke and has too good a football brain to be lost to the game.

akka dakka
24 Jan 2007, 12:08
Moose works for Furphy's, unless he's switched companies.

I don't get to see the Shepp News, but I hope he is getting involved with another club ... he's too good a bloke and has too good a football brain to be lost to the game.

Very true about Trav, don't u still have access to the news online LR??

The photo has Hall,Trav and Freery at the back as well as the Steeline guys at the front. Maybe he is in some assistant role now?

Wear The Fox Hat
24 Jan 2007, 12:30

The photo has Hall,Trav and Freery at the back as well as the Steeline guys at the front. Maybe he is in some assistant role now?
Also saw your dial in the paper the other day akka. Did you knock back a few cold ones after the win?

lion's_roar
24 Jan 2007, 12:33

I do .. but i can't say i remember to log on all that often.

I figure Doona will post any important articles on here.

LOBSTER
24 Jan 2007, 12:38

I have heard that they have been getting 33 people to training over the last week.

Grandale
24 Jan 2007, 12:38
Little points to Kirby's loss

January 24 2007
Shepparton News

The retention of interleague ruckman Paul Kirby at Goulburn Valley Football League club Tatura looks less and less likely after the Bulldogs yesterday announced the signing of former TAC Cup player Tim Little.

Here's a useless bit of info that might be of use to the Shepp News' Big Footy hounds; I reckon Tim Little is Jimmy Hird's cousin.

lion's_roar
24 Jan 2007, 12:42
Here's a useless bit of info that might be of use to the Shepp News' Big Footy hounds; I reckon Tim Little is Jimmy Hird's cousin.

If so ... I'm tipping back page tomorrow!!!

It's always a scratch for stories on a Wednesday.

Actually they probably won't even check, they'll just quote a source and not mention the source was Big Footy's very own .. GRANDALE

akka dakka
24 Jan 2007, 12:47
Also saw your dial in the paper the other day akka. Did you knock back a few cold ones after the win?

rehydrated with a couple of powerades and then had to head off to work unfortunately. I'm sure the lads made up for my absence:thumbsu: :D .

Are you still as fit as a fiddle?;)

Trent Lovelock
24 Jan 2007, 13:03
who has been carving it up on the track for their clubs??

definatly wouldnt say carving it up, but taturas new recruit paul neville has brought his mooroopna mentality along with him and refuses to do penalties.... just letting down the team really! noble would see it as "burning his teammates"

NEXT LEVEL
24 Jan 2007, 13:23
definatly wouldnt say carving it up, but taturas new recruit paul neville has brought his mooroopna mentality along with him and refuses to do penalties.... just letting down the team really! noble would see it as "burning his teammates"
NEVILLE HAS THAT ABOUT HIM, HE LOOKS LIKE HE'S LAZY AND STUCK IN 2ND GEAR BUT HIS FOOTY SMARTS TAKE CARE OF THAT IF HE HASN'T DRANK THE NIGHT BEFORE

Wear The Fox Hat
24 Jan 2007, 13:30
rehydrated with a couple of powerades and then had to head off to work unfortunately. I'm sure the lads made up for my absence:thumbsu: :D .

Are you still as fit as a fiddle?;)

Yeah..still in pretty good nick for an old fella. :D

Tatybulldog
24 Jan 2007, 14:26
yeah moose does work for steeline.he is 2nd in charge i think!thats the only reason he would be in the photo. if he was coaching tat still maybe we could have got steeline on board. would have been interesting!

Tatybulldog
24 Jan 2007, 14:32
Tatybulldog, will be good to get stammers back playing, a very good player who wasted talent in a minor league. who are the good young players there this year? looks like you will need them to step up.
yeah joshy will be a great inclusion into our side. especially with alot of our leaders leaving he wil bring some of his own leadership. he was assistant coach of merrigum and also as the papper said has played 70 senior GVFL games so he is goin to be awsome to have back!

smallfootyhead
24 Jan 2007, 15:25
You say footyboss that you have best full forward, best ruckman, best on baller, hardest working CHF, and a gun CHB???? you had all them last year and sum for last 2yrs and put the rest of the coin u spent on otha player,s i.e hilton, sage,lamaro,jansz and still no flag???? guna be a long year at memoriol oval footyboss!!!!!

NEXT LEVEL
24 Jan 2007, 15:25
yeah joshy will be a great inclusion into our side. especially with alot of our leaders leaving he wil bring some of his own leadership. he was assistant coach of merrigum and also as the papper said has played 70 senior GVFL games so he is goin to be awsome to have back!
he's got red hair that will hold him back.

Urple
24 Jan 2007, 15:37
You say footyboss that you have best full forward, best ruckman, best on baller, hardest working CHF, and a gun CHB???? you had all them last year and sum for last 2yrs and put the rest of the coin u spent on otha player,s i.e hilton, sage,lamaro,jansz and still no flag???? guna be a long year at memoriol oval footyboss!!!!!
I think you find footyboss said one of the best.. Obviously you cant read. So you know how much exactly Euroa spent on players?

FOOTYBOSS
24 Jan 2007, 15:43

Ahh the old money thing as risen its ugly head again thanks to smallfootyhead, shouldnt it be more like smallpenishead.... I think if you read my post it says one of the best. Not the best. think what you like smallpenishead as you probably know more whats happening at my team than I do. If so please inform us all and if you allegedly know what players are on as well, please inform us as well. If you cant then you better have a good look at yourself smallpenishead.

smallfootyhead
24 Jan 2007, 18:48
Just my opinion footyboss isnt that what big footy is for ****************??? oh well got a response out of ya mate?? dont try and say that u boys didnt load up on players and try and buy a flag?? all fun and games buddy u,l get ova it!!!!

GV Middle Man
24 Jan 2007, 19:12
Footboss, i like what you bring to the site and your honesty but mate you have to realise that all the guys u name grossly underachieved last year and if things dont go there way they all whinge and take the soft option...yes u are a team mate but when you watch players from the sideline as i did last year against different teams it seemed when the pressure went on they said goodbye and that was a continuation from the granny the year before...Euroa should of finished top 3 last year with the list and ull say injuries cost you guys but the true reason was when the pressure went on your big recruits dont stand up...

Now on another topic i no you love to talk about MONEY.. I put these to situation to you..

Singhy...gets 1400/game kicks 80 odd goal..Provide a huge target for midfeild, creates plenty of other goals and all this why being double and tripled team by the best defenders..then after 2 years looks else where

then you have

Tige19....gets 500buck at tatura to play in a back pocket on the oppositions worst forward, then leaves after 1 year and did the same at benella the year before. three clubs in 3 years... now i no tige will reply but mate ive seen you play on several occasions and u aint worth 500...sorry but you arent but you are getting it so well done..

whats the difference? obvisuoly money but one gets called every name under the sun..

just my point...

smallfootyhead
24 Jan 2007, 19:52
Great call GV Middle Man!!!!

tige19
24 Jan 2007, 20:22
Footboss, i like what you bring to the site and your honesty but mate you have to realise that all the guys u name grossly underachieved last year and if things dont go there way they all whinge and take the soft option...yes u are a team mate but when you watch players from the sideline as i did last year against different teams it seemed when the pressure went on they said goodbye and that was a continuation from the granny the year before...Euroa should of finished top 3 last year with the list and ull say injuries cost you guys but the true reason was when the pressure went on your big recruits dont stand up...

Now on another topic i no you love to talk about MONEY.. I put these to situation to you..

Singhy...gets 1400/game kicks 80 odd goal..Provide a huge target for midfeild, creates plenty of other goals and all this why being double and tripled team by the best defenders..then after 2 years looks else where

then you have

Tige19....gets 500buck at tatura to play in a back pocket on the oppositions worst forward, then leaves after 1 year and did the same at benella the year before. three clubs in 3 years... now i no tige will reply but mate ive seen you play on several occasions and u aint worth 500...sorry but you arent but you are getting it so well done..

whats the difference? obvisuoly money but one gets called every name under the sun..

just my point...

I wasnt getting 500, was in the best more than i wasnt, never got a dud forward (unless u call saad,mcbrian,white,stevens duds), never played a game for benalla, was playing of the back flank.

anymore untrue, pathetic statements muppet?

up a grade
24 Jan 2007, 20:51
I think you find footyboss said one of the best.. Obviously you cant read. So you know how much exactly Euroa spent on players?

Please ignore anything that URLPLE says. He was exposed on another thread for being a fake. Please pay his posts no respect.

GV Middle Man
24 Jan 2007, 20:51
Well i no 500 hundred is close to the mark cause i no what u were shopping yourself around for this year...the only reason u get that money is you act a a couple of other guys pimp..which are hardly proven players at local levels..

ok it sound like im having a fair crack at u.which i am but i reckon your not a bad bloke, but it was more the point everyone slams sighny and theres players like u that do exactly the same... and just in regards to your come back...

Those players arent duds, but if you played on them it was cause tat had no one else, and if you did get in the best more than you werent its because u played at tat and if you played on SAAD on a half back flank ill go heve... never left 30m from goals...its called a back pocket...

TuskenRaider
24 Jan 2007, 22:13

It's a bit hard to take anything GV MiddleMan says seriously. Remember, this bloke claimed Steve Daniels could have stayed at Carlton but chose family over footy. Which would be admirable if he actually was at Carlton, not an assistant at the Bullants.

GV Middle Man
25 Jan 2007, 06:35
Tusken...clearly i was high lighting the fact the info about steve daniels and carlton and paul roos was fake..had a fair bit of sarcasim...sorry u took it seriously..... give steve a buzz, he loves a chat...he may still say he was assistant at calton but in fact that very similar to a guy call himself state manager when he is just a manger...an over reaction of the trueth.. steve does that from time to time..never or less he is a ripper bloke and did sit in the box with pagan on the odd occasion...and that in its self would of been a hugh insight for his coaching...

GV Middle Man
25 Jan 2007, 06:42
and also tusken to add to what i just said... the main reason i was highlighting the fact was to get FOOTBOSS reaction... Footboss is straight down the line about steve...funny to read....

Footboss knows the truth...

GV Middle Man
25 Jan 2007, 06:46
I wasnt getting 500, was in the best more than i wasnt, never got a dud forward (unless u call saad,mcbrian,white,stevens duds), never played a game for benalla, was playing of the back flank.

Footboss is he talking about you!!! would of imagined that match up wouldnt be the best...

Diamonddave
25 Jan 2007, 07:09
GV Middle Man has hit the nail on the head about you shan. there is no way u got in the best more times then you didnt. and like i have posted befor u got drop'd to the 2's! i was at the vote count and u didnt even get in the top 18! but you did bring willa and mardi who lasted 4 games! over and out!

Xman#1
25 Jan 2007, 07:50

I think you were to busy playing 2's against seymour. not sure, but i highly doubt S.Saad would have been in the 2's with your fine self.

FOOTYBOSS
25 Jan 2007, 08:01
Footboss is he talking about you!!! would of imagined that match up wouldnt be the best...

Why wouldnt it be the best GV middle man?

FOOTYBOSS
25 Jan 2007, 08:03

Sorry Tige, but you wouldnt have played on me. I pretty confident that you played on Craig Bamford when Tat played us last year.

JimCarter
25 Jan 2007, 08:03
GV Middle Man has hit the nail on the head about you shan. there is no way u got in the best more times then you didnt. and like i have posted befor u got drop'd to the 2's! i was at the vote count and u didnt even get in the top 18! but you did bring willa and mardi who lasted 4 games! over and out!

Sorry this is a bit lengthy, but thought it would be good for sh*ts and giggles...

Now I'm no Mathematician (I failed statistics at uni twice), but to be in the best more times than not, you would need to be in there more than 5 times out of 18 rounds (in the best in the twos after being dropped doesnt count either when you're a paid recruit - $200, $500 whatever)...

Whats that saying about enough rope... :rolleyes:

Goals
Mooroopna BALRAJ SINGH 6, JARROD BEST 4, BLAKE CAMPBELL 1, ROBERT OSBORNE 1, BEN TREMELLEN 1, NICKOLAS ALOI 1
Tatura DAVID MACDONALD 2, SHANNON DOWNEY 1, BRYCE WELLINGTON 1, JASON DAGGER 1, TIM LANYON 1, MARTIN MCGRATH 1
Best
Mooroopna DANIEL COLLYER, BLAKE CAMPBELL, KARL NORMAN, JARROD BEST, BALRAJ SINGH, DEREK HALL
Tatura LINCOLN WELLINGTON, TIM LANYON, ANDREW CRAWFORD, SCOTT THORN, BRETT SCARCELLA
Goals
Echuca JAMUS CAMPBELL 3, JOSHUA MADDOX 3, STEPHEN WHITE 3, CASEY NANCE 1, XAVIER CAMPBELL 1, CHRISTOPHER CASEY 1, LUKE AGG 1, DYLAN BUTLER 1
Tatura MARTIN MCGRATH 2, SHANNON DOWNEY 1, TIM LANYON 1
Best
Echuca JOSHUA MADDOX, XAVIER CAMPBELL, BRENDAN PRENDERGAST, SIMON MADDOX, COLIN DURIE, DYLAN BUTLER
Tatura JARROD POLLARD, AARON WILLOUGHBY, JASON DAGGER, ANDREW CRAWFORD, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, LEE WARNETT
Goals
Euroa SCOTT GRAINGER 8, MARK JANSZ 8, RORY HILTON 5, SHANE CLAYTON 3, LUKE HYATT 2, CRAIG BAMFORD 2, DAMON CLARKE 1, DANIEL SAGE 1
Tatura MICHAEL ROBERTS 4, TIM LANYON 3, DAVID MACDONALD 2, JASON DAGGER 2, JOSH GLEDHILL 1
Best
Euroa SHANE CLAYTON, DANIEL SAGE, MARK JANSZ, WESLEY STOTT, RORY HILTON, DAVID KING
Tatura LEE WARNETT, TIM LANYON, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, AARON WILLOUGHBY, MICHAEL ROBERTS, REECE POLLARD
Goals
Rochester ELLIOT BOWEN 7, ROBERT TUOHEY 4, CLINT WHITSED 3, NATHAN WHIPP 2, DYLAN CUTTRISS 2, KAHL OLIVER 1
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 8, MARTIN MCGRATH 3, MICHAEL ROBERTS 1, JOSH GLEDHILL 1, STEVE KIRBY 1
Best
Rochester ELLIOT BOWEN, HEATH AITKEN, DYLAN CUTTRISS, KAHL OLIVER, DEAN MOON, COLIN HARVEY
Tatura LEE WARNETT, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, BRYCE WELLINGTON, TIM LANYON, SCOTT THORN, AARON WILLOUGHBY
Goals
Seymour SHANE SCHOTTNER 5, SIMON GORDON 4, MARK PILLING 3, SAAD SAAD 3, BERNARD HABERMAN 1
Tatura MARTIN MCGRATH 3, BRYCE WELLINGTON 3, REECE POLLARD 2, MICHAEL ROBERTS 1, STEVE KIRBY 1, DANIEL MAHER 1, STEPHEN BURNS 1
Best
Seymour TIM HOOPER, MARK PILLING, BRENT COLBERT, MATTHEW PENN, SHANE SCHOTTNER, MICHAEL SHIELS
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, TIM LANYON, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, LEE WARNETT, STEVE KIRBY, DANIEL MAHER

Goals
Shepparton United MATT FORYS 7, ADRIAN MEKA 3, MATTHEW RENDINA 2, TYSON SIDEBOTTOM 2, GRANT MCLARTY 2, SAM DAWES 1, RUSSELL GIBSON 1, BRADLEY HAZELMAN 1, MITCHELL SIDEBOTTOM 1
Tatura TRAVIS RYAN 2, JOSH GLEDHILL 1, MARTIN MCGRATH 1, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1
Best
Shepparton United SAM DAWES, PHILLIP CARROLL, MICHAEL BARLOW, JAKE COWMAN, DALE OSBORNE, STEPHEN HAZELMAN
Tatura LINCOLN WELLINGTON, SCOTT THORN, BENJAMIN WARNETT, JASON DAGGER, LEE WARNETT, ANDREW CRAWFORD
Goals
Shepparton Swans MATTHEW MCCARTY 5, GLENN DUNDOVIC 4, JASON RACHELE 3, LUCAS WHITE 2, ROBERT OSBORNE 2, CHARLIE MAHER 1, CAMERON BIRCH 1, KANE UEBERGANG 1
Tatura RYAN BUTLER 5, AARON WILLOUGHBY 4, TIM LANYON 2, DANIEL MAHER 1, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1
Best
Shepparton Swans LUCAS WHITE, BARRY FITZPATRICK, CHARLIE MAHER, BRETT WARBURTON, JAMIE KELLY, GLENN DUNDOVIC
Tatura STEVE KIRBY, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, RYAN BUTLER, PAUL KIRBY, BRETT SCARCELLA, SHANNON DOWNEY

Goals
Mansfield DANNY WALKER 5, ROSS HOPKINS 2, WAYNE LOCKHART 1, DANIEL ROY 1, FRASER STEVENSON 1, MATT STORER 1, MATTHEW WALKER 1, JARROD MAHONEY 1, JAMES HERRIDGE 1
Tatura AARON WILLOUGHBY 4, TRAVIS RYAN 2, DAMIEN JONES 1, TIM LANYON 1, JARROD POLLARD 1, MICHAEL ROBERTS 1
Best
Mansfield ROSS HOPKINS, MATTHEW WALKER, WARREN SMITH, DANIEL ROY, MARK JONES, BEN TRENFIELD
Tatura ANDREW CRAWFORD, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, BENJAMIN WARNETT, JARROD POLLARD, MICHAEL ROBERTS, BRETT SCARCELLA

Goals
Benalla MARK MACKENZIE 12, MATTHEW SHARP 3, JOHN SHIELS 3, ADAM COLE 3, BRENDAN STEVENS 2, BRETT VALLENDER 2, JAMES MARTINIELLO 1, JOE MARTINIELLO 1, THOMAS ROCKLIFF 1
Tatura DAMIEN JONES 2, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 2, JASON DAGGER 1, DANIEL MAHER 1, SCOTT THORN 1, BRYCE WELLINGTON 1
Best
Benalla MARK MACKENZIE, JOE MARTINIELLO, ANDREW POLWARTH, JASON MACFARLANE, BEN FAHEY, ADAM COLE
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, MARK EATON, MICHAEL SHAW, SHANNON DOWNEY, JASON DAGGER, AARON WILLOUGHBY

Goals
Shepparton JASON WELLS 6, BRENT CHAPMAN 4, MATT CHAPMAN 4, SEAN HARRAP 4, PAUL KENELLEY 2, CHRISTOPHER CULLINAN 2, MARC HARRAP 1, LUKE SOFI 1, NATHAN JONES 1, NICHOLAS ALLAN 1
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 3, TIM LANYON 2, JARROD POLLARD 2, MARK EATON 2, DAMIEN JONES 1, PAUL KIRBY 1, STEVE KIRBY 1, BRETT SCARCELLA 1, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1
Best
Shepparton PAUL KENELLEY, PETER CARNOVALE, CHRISTOPHER CULLINAN, JASON WELLS, ANTHONY MELLINGTON, CLINT DUDGEON
Tatura TIM LANYON, MICHAEL SHAW, MARK EATON, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, JEREMY KLEINDIENST, SHANNON DOWNEY

Goals
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 2, MICHAEL ROBERTS 2, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1, RYAN BUTLER 1, STEVE KIRBY 1, TIM LANYON 1, DANIEL MAHER 1
Mooroopna JARROD BEST 1, BRAD CAMPBELL 1, LUKE LE BROCQ 1, BALRAJ SINGH 1
Best
Tatura LINCOLN WELLINGTON, SCOTT THORN, MICHAEL SHAW, JEREMY KLEINDIENST, TIM LANYON, BRYCE WELLINGTON
Mooroopna ROBERT OSBORNE, GARY LEARMONTH, DEREK HALL, JEFFREY VANDERMEER, BLAKE CAMPBELL, LUKE LE BROCQ

Goals
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 2, MICHAEL ROBERTS 2, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1, RYAN BUTLER 1, STEVE KIRBY 1, TIM LANYON 1, DANIEL MAHER 1
Mooroopna JARROD BEST 1, BRAD CAMPBELL 1, LUKE LE BROCQ 1, BALRAJ SINGH 1
Best
Tatura LINCOLN WELLINGTON, SCOTT THORN, MICHAEL SHAW, JEREMY KLEINDIENST, TIM LANYON, BRYCE WELLINGTON
Mooroopna ROBERT OSBORNE, GARY LEARMONTH, DEREK HALL, JEFFREY VANDERMEER, BLAKE CAMPBELL, LUKE LE BROCQ

Goals
Echuca STEPHEN WHITE 3, SIMON MADDOX 2, THOMAS MCKITTRICK 2, CRAIG SUTTON 1, JEREMY KENNAUGH 1, DYLAN BUTLER 1, XAVIER CAMPBELL 1, COLIN DURIE 1, JOSHUA MADDOX 1
Tatura AARON WILLOUGHBY 2, JASON DAGGER 1, PAUL KIRBY 1, JEREMY KLEINDIENST 1, TIM LANYON 1, TRAVIS THOMSON 1, SCOTT THORN 1
Best
Echuca XAVIER CAMPBELL, COLIN DURIE, JEREMY KENNAUGH, JOSH EDGAR, STEPHEN WHITE, SIMON MADDOX
Tatura SHANNON DOWNEY, STEPHEN BURNS, PAUL KIRBY, BRETT SCARCELLA, JEREMY KLEINDIENST, TIM LANYON

Goals
Euroa SCOTT GRAINGER 3, LUKE HYATT 3, CRAIG BAMFORD 2, MARK CLAYTON 1, SHANE CLAYTON 1, RORY HILTON 1, SCOTT WATSON 1
Tatura JASON DAGGER 2, JEREMY KLEINDIENST 2, BRYCE WELLINGTON 2, TRAVIS THOMSON 1
Best
Euroa SHANE CLAYTON, CRAIG MARSHALL, ADRIAN HAMILL, BEN SHELTON, DAMON CLARKE, LUKE HYATT
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, TIM LANYON, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, BRETT SCARCELLA, SCOTT THORN, JOSH GLEDHILL

Goals
Rochester MATTHEW LETCHER 6, ELLIOT BOWEN 4, NATHAN WHIPP 2, ANTHONY MCPHEE 1, DEAN MOON 1, DANIEL SCHMIDT 1
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 4, AARON WILLOUGHBY 3, REECE POLLARD 2, MARK EATON 1, JEREMY KLEINDIENST 1, TIM LANYON 1, DANIEL MAHER 1
Best
Rochester MATTHEW LETCHER, NATHAN WHIPP, DANIEL SCHMIDT, RUSSELL WEEKLEY, ADRIAN PAPPIN, SAMUEL BRENNAN
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, MICHAEL ROBERTS, SCOTT THORN, STEPHEN BURNS, BRYCE WELLINGTON

Goals
Seymour SIMON GORDON 6, MARK PILLING 5, SHANE SCHOTTNER 5, SAAD SAAD 4, BRENDAN LIDDELL 4, PAUL SCANLON 2, JAKE ANDERSON 2, BRENT COLBERT 1, GERARD LIDDELL 1, MATTHEW PENN 1, RODNEY VAN RIET 1, LUKE STEVENSON 1
Tatura AARON WILLOUGHBY 3, BRENT LOUGHNAN 3, PAUL KIRBY 1, LEE WARNETT 1, BRYCE WELLINGTON 1
Best
Seymour BRENDAN LIDDELL, PAUL SCANLON, SHANE SCHOTTNER, MATTHEW O'KEEFE, SIMON GORDON
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, JARROD POLLARD, TIM LANYON, SHANNON DOWNEY, MICHAEL SHAW, BRENT LOUGHNAN

Goals
Shepparton United MATT FORYS 8, SAM DAWES 5, GRANT MCLARTY 4, JONSE PALMER 2, STEPHEN SCOTT 1, MATTHEW RENDINA 1, MITCHELL MOORE 1, MICHAEL BARLOW 1, STEPHEN HAZELMAN 1
Tatura BRYCE WELLINGTON 2, AARON WILLOUGHBY 1, SCOTT THORN 1
Best
Shepparton United MATT FORYS, CHRISTOPHER SCHIRMER, MICHAEL BARLOW, JONSE PALMER, BRADLEY HAZELMAN, STEPHEN SCOTT
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, JARROD POLLARD, MICHAEL ROBERTS, MARK EATON, SCOTT THORN, STEVE KIRBY

Goals
Benalla MARK MACKENZIE 6, CASEY ROBERTSON 4, BEN HORNE 2, ANTHONY STEVENS 2, BRENDAN STEVENS 1, BRETT VALLENDER 1, JAMES MARTINIELLO 1
Tatura MARK EATON 4, MICHAEL ROBERTS 4, AARON WILLOUGHBY 2, LINCOLN WELLINGTON 1, BRENT LOUGHNAN 1
Best
Benalla BRENDAN STEVENS, BEN FAHEY, JOE MARTINIELLO, BEN HORNE, JAMES MARTINIELLO, MATTHEW SHARP
Tatura PAUL KIRBY, LINCOLN WELLINGTON, MICHAEL ROBERTS, MARK EATON, JARROD POLLARD

JimCarter
25 Jan 2007, 08:13
Why wouldnt it be the best GV middle man?

I think he meant because you're a foot taller than the little hobbit?? Shows how much he knows about his opponents...

Grandale
25 Jan 2007, 08:13
F

then you have

just my point...

Mate, that's a great call. Whether your info on what Tige gets is right or not, who knows (because there would be people around the state getting paid $500 to play in a back pocket), but that's actually one of the better points I've seen made on Big Footy.

TuskenRaider
25 Jan 2007, 08:54
Tusken...clearly i was high lighting the fact the info about steve daniels and carlton and paul roos was fake..had a fair bit of sarcasim...sorry u took it seriously..... give steve a buzz, he loves a chat...he may still say he was assistant at calton but in fact that very similar to a guy call himself state manager when he is just a manger...an over reaction of the trueth.. steve does that from time to time..never or less he is a ripper bloke and did sit in the box with pagan on the odd occasion...and that in its self would of been a hugh insight for his coaching...

You weren't clearly highlighting anything. You used some sarcasm with your comments about Daniels & Paul Roos but that was about it.

The only thing clear here is that you're a big fan of Daniels (no problems there, he obviously is a good coach) and were pumping him up a little more by stating he was at Carlton. And I'm not talking about watching a game in the Carlton coaching box on the odd occasion either. But if you're going to claim a bloke is on x$ then it helps your credibility if any other claims you make are correct.

Junkie
25 Jan 2007, 11:24

then you have

just my point...

[QUOTE=Grandale;6600032]Mate, that's a great call. Whether your info on what Tige gets is right or not, who knows (because there would be people around the state getting paid $500 to play in a back pocket), but that's actually one of the better points I've seen made on Big Footy.

It's a terrible call! Some goose is plucking figures out of his @r$e about what people are getting and you applaud. I think it's ridiculous for clowns like GV Middle Man to come on here and post utter cr@p about players earning ludicrous sums of money:thumbsd:

As the Tusken has pointed out, he has been caught out before telling lies.

Tatybulldog
25 Jan 2007, 11:46
shannon wasnt on 500 a game but it was bloody close. and i know this forsure! dont ask me how i know because i wont answer the question. but i know definantly what he was on.

switch the play
25 Jan 2007, 12:30
how does tim evans from benalla go ?heard a few o&m clubs have him high on their radar

GV Middle Man
25 Jan 2007, 12:31
Tusken mate, ive read back and can see where your comming from...but i asure u my comments where of the upmost sarcism... the fact i was talking him up so much was the sarcasim...maybe footboss sore it myway..but if not my bad...but steve is a ripper bloke and im sure his move north will be a benifit for him...every one needs a change in life...just like tige19 (3 clubs in 3 years

Footboss, purely as a match up... big like when Fat and skin went to war...but maybe in your case..when fat and skinny went to was fat got fatter and skin picked up many a hore...

And Junkie, i pulled the figure about shingy to mate,,,dont see you complaining about that figure...based on my information i would say id be very close to the mark and im sure he is on that much at his 3rd club in 3 year...

Grandale as you said there are plenty of guys playing in a back pocket on 500/game..ive used tige as an example as everyone uses shingy...

head67
25 Jan 2007, 12:51
shannon wasnt on 500 a game but it was bloody close. and i know this forsure! dont ask me how i know because i wont answer the question. but i know definantly what he was on.
How do you know....:eek: :D

Grandale
25 Jan 2007, 12:54
[
It's a terrible call! Some goose is plucking figures out of his @r$e about what people are getting and you applaud. I think it's ridiculous for clowns like GV Middle Man to come on here and post utter cr@p about players earning ludicrous sums of money:thumbsd:

As the Tusken has pointed out, he has been caught out before telling lies.

As I tried to convey in my message, I wasn't applauding the example he used (I did question whether those figures to be believed), I was recognising the fact his point that it's the blokes on the real big dough - like Vijay - that seem to come in for the most criticism whereas blokes on smaller amounts, but getting half of what they probably deserve, don't have the blowtorch applied to them as intensely.

Flat Track Bully
25 Jan 2007, 13:06
how does tim evans from benalla go ?heard a few o&m clubs have him high on their radar

That would be Tony Evans.

Yeah, he goes alright...he had a pretty good year at CHB in the Benalla line-up.

Would be surprised if he lft the Benalla area to play, although he does work with Wodonga's Dean Stone.

Doona2
25 Jan 2007, 13:13

Sure it aint Tony Evans? I remember him at the All Blacks when they played against Yea and he had a fair year across half back for the Saints in 2006. Nice long kick on him, and reads the play very well :thumbsu:

Doona2
25 Jan 2007, 13:16

Sure it aint Tony Evans? I remember him at the All Blacks when they played against Yea and he had a fair year across half back for the Saints in 2006. Nice long kick on him, and reads the play very well :thumbsu:

(Sorry FTB shoulda scrolled down)

saints03
25 Jan 2007, 13:35
That would be Tony Evans.

Yeah, he goes alright...he had a pretty good year at CHB in the Benalla line-up.

Would be surprised if he lft the Benalla area to play, although he does work with Wodonga's Dean Stone.

where does dean stone work? cause tony just got a new job with a local plumber in benalla

smoothgroova
25 Jan 2007, 14:14

Game, set and Match! Diamonddave

switch the play
25 Jan 2007, 14:59

(Sorry FTB shoulda scrolled down)
CHEERS BOYS FOR INFO WOULD HE HOLD DOWN KEY POSITION IN O&M OR A GOOD ENOUGH SIZE TO PLAY ON 2ND AND 3RD TALL?

tige19
25 Jan 2007, 15:31

Timmy you know nothing mate, dont pretend to either, your a pest and you come on here talking garbage like that. If I didnt know better id rip those glasses of your head and shove them up your ass. I expected a little better of you.

Honestly alot of you blokes need to get your heads out of your asses, you sit behind your screen name and can people for what reason? normally im fairly good with copping crap cause it doesnt bother me but all this is starting to become tiresome.

There are alot of top lads on this forum (footyboss,Tusken etc) but there are alot of twits and I reckon im just about out of here, i dont mind a bit of banter and i know alot of the boys love seeing me cop it (its a bit of fun) but alot you are just tossas.

Anyway im out of here no more posts from me, you can all amuse your selves by pulling over who gets what money, and how big SD old fella is.

by the way i played 14 games and never got dropped for form, ill admit that i done the wrong thing at the footy club and got punished for it as anyone else would.

cheers have fun boys.

Peter Dyson
25 Jan 2007, 15:43
Timmy you know nothing mate, dont pretend to either, your a pest and you come on here talking garbage like that. If I didnt know better id rip those glasses of your head and shove them up your ass. I expected a little better of you.

Honestly alot of you blokes need to get your heads out of your asses, you sit behind your screen name and can people for what reason? normally im fairly good with copping crap cause it doesnt bother me but all this is starting to become tiresome.

There are alot of top lads on this forum (footyboss,Tusken etc) but there are alot of twits and I reckon im just about out of here, i dont mind a bit of banter and i know alot of the boys love seeing me cop it (its a bit of fun) but alot you are just tossas.

Anyway im out of here no more posts from me, you can all amuse your selves by pulling over who gets what money, and how big SD old fella is.

by the way i played 14 games and never got dropped for form, ill admit that i done the wrong thing at the footy club and got punished for it as anyone else would.

cheers have fun boys.
Sounds like a dummy spit to me Tige19. If you don't like all the innuendo, just come straight out and tell everyone what you were getting - give them the facts - then there'd be no guessing and we could all move on. But if you'd rather pick up your bat and ball and go home.......

Doona2
25 Jan 2007, 15:49

cheers have fun boys.

Im just rapt for FOOTYBOSS & Tusken Raider getting the stamp of approval from Tige19 :thumbsu:

Trent Lovelock
25 Jan 2007, 15:53

shannon how many times do i have to say it, tatybulldog is NOT timmy!
please stop refering to him as that, hes got nothing against u...

and really urve just gotta stop biting at this bait these fools are throwing at out ya!

Junkie
25 Jan 2007, 16:02
As I tried to convey in my message, I wasn't applauding the example he used (I did question whether those figures to be believed), I was recognising the fact his point that it's the blokes on the real big dough - like Vijay - that seem to come in for the most criticism whereas blokes on smaller amounts, but getting half of what they probably deserve, don't have the blowtorch applied to them as intensely.

Yeah good point, may have got the wires crossed a little.

And GVMIDMAN, I was talking about your figure on Vejay too. Unless you know for sure you shouldn't be saying anything. VJ will be getting a helluva lot more playing up in Balranald than what he was on at the cats though. I have a very sound source on that information;)

Duff Man
25 Jan 2007, 16:08

cheers have fun boys.

You'll be back.......but if not, see ya!

researcher
25 Jan 2007, 17:01
Bit harsh bring stevey d into the arguement tige19... poor blokes couple thousand miles away...

unfortunately bigfooty is about opions, GV Middle man has his and you have yours...It is a good point he brings up, and u were the perfect example. The easiest thing to do is come out and say what you were on..who care now..

I also have heard off a repliabe source that this year your were shoping around yourself and a couple of mates...

you $500
Willaby $700-800
and your other mate I cant recall his name was a little bit above that.... and thats from a guy who also spoke to VJ SINGH...and VJ response when they had agreed to a latte was " look forward to talking money" not look forward to catching up...but hey if you can get it well done...

cookie33
25 Jan 2007, 17:07
He is a good fella

Flat Track Bully
25 Jan 2007, 17:09
where does dean stone work? cause tony just got a new job with a local plumber in benalla

Rules out that theory...Stoney was Evo's boss at Reece for a while.

Thanks for the update.

Flat Track Bully
25 Jan 2007, 17:10
CHEERS BOYS FOR INFO WOULD HE HOLD DOWN KEY POSITION IN O&M OR A GOOD ENOUGH SIZE TO PLAY ON 2ND AND 3RD TALL?

Yeah, I would think so.