View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 [83] 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

researcher
25 Jan 2007, 17:25
Dont stress Cookie...Tige has made the comment before about leaving... he will be back...

By the way cookie what is his history...u say he has done a lot with his footy..

I no little about the guy but past on info ive read he has done nothing but play a few games at coburg..played mainly in the twos by my reckoning and nothing at benella and nothing at tatura and will proberly do nothing this year...

have i missed anything,,

but at leats u get stuck behind a mate..

Ex Tee
25 Jan 2007, 17:59
Now the Jake Cowman and Mitch Sidebottom have left United - who's going to play in the ruck or who have they got to play in the ruck?????????????

bigboofer
25 Jan 2007, 19:16
new faces at rochy training last night from bendigo way

Bobby Beecroft
25 Jan 2007, 19:40
I think he is refering to Jarod Best.. He is assistant coach at Doncaster and was trying to recruit lamaro

Can some of you blokes please give some opinion/insight on Hadyn Lamaro,
Cheers

Krakour Magic
25 Jan 2007, 19:53
Can some of you blokes please give some opinion/insight on Hadyn Lamaro,
Cheers

Natural talent; incredible long left foot; great skills; about 6' even; usually very fit. Would run well off a wing, but handy off a forward flank. If I were using him, I'd consider throwing him on a back flank and letting him run off his man as far as the forward 50.

Not an in and under type, although with his skills you wouldn't waste him in the packs so much.

Few years at Melbourne, always in the best in the twos, but didn't seem to have the time or strength in his 2 or 3 games in the ones.

Likes to dish out a bit of lip, but isn't a physical type to back it up in a blue, although will have a push/shove.

Very strange event in the 05 grand final, going off in first quarter and not returning. I understand it turned out to be a snapped (ruptured?) achilles tendon. Questions over this whole event.

Can be different off the field, but we all are. Will be very handy in Melbourne suburban leagues.

Niko87
25 Jan 2007, 19:55
new faces at rochy training last night from bendigo way
Who? big boofer

Bobby Beecroft
25 Jan 2007, 20:08
Cheers Krakour,

Hoping he has the same impact as Besty has had at his time at the club.
Sounds like they may form a left footed combination that might be worth watching.

Trotta
25 Jan 2007, 20:27
Any news on how the saints are going? heard a few are going walk abouts.

bigboofer
26 Jan 2007, 08:22
Who? big boofer
just waiting on signatures not jumping the gun like others in the next week

FOOTYBOSS
26 Jan 2007, 09:32
Timmy you know nothing mate, dont pretend to either, your a pest and you come on here talking garbage like that. If I didnt know better id rip those glasses of your head and shove them up your ass. I expected a little better of you.

Honestly alot of you blokes need to get your heads out of your asses, you sit behind your screen name and can people for what reason? normally im fairly good with copping crap cause it doesnt bother me but all this is starting to become tiresome.

There are alot of top lads on this forum (footyboss,Tusken etc) but there are alot of twits and I reckon im just about out of here, i dont mind a bit of banter and i know alot of the boys love seeing me cop it (its a bit of fun) but alot you are just tossas.

Anyway im out of here no more posts from me, you can all amuse your selves by pulling over who gets what money, and how big SD old fella is.

by the way i played 14 games and never got dropped for form, ill admit that i done the wrong thing at the footy club and got punished for it as anyone else would.

cheers have fun boys.

Cheers Tige... Good luck down in the Mornington league this year.

bradrowe#32
26 Jan 2007, 10:12

Ooohhh you're talking about me!

slim18
26 Jan 2007, 10:18
Any news on how the saints are going? heard a few are going walk abouts.

Heard the other nite that they have lost quite a few from their GF side.

TuskenRaider
26 Jan 2007, 10:31
by observing this thread i cant help to think that there are alot of 21 and unders who are acting like dimwits bringing this thread down, it is ugly and pathetic and very childish. tige it would be a shame for you to go as you bring alot to the board and i know your a bit more thick skinned than packing it up going, remember uve done alot with your footy from under 18s upwards so you shouldnt have to worry about what alot of these people are saying. to alot of you blokes, grow up. thanks.

Very good point. The young fellas on this board who are only just starting out in the ranks of senior football clubs and have plenty to say and bag blokes and clubs whilst on BF are a dime a dozen.

I've seen it many times where posters bag clubs for being down "forever" when history shows it may have only been a year or 2 and it shows a blatant lack of brains or research or any sense of history of the clubs or leagues they are talking about.

Same goes for players they may have only ever seen once or twice. I know of one or two posters who have frequented BF who are keen on bagging blokes but are lucky to get a kick in the twos, and are happy to be "good blokes" away from BF.;)

But, internet forums are a relatively new thing and maybe some just haven't been able to handle the freedom of anynomity and the seductiveness of being a "BF star".

SUPASTARR
26 Jan 2007, 10:41
What are you doing this year Tusken?

just signed
26 Jan 2007, 11:03

Come on Bigboofer, Phil Lobb signed the other night didn't he. From Eaglehawk I think. Were there others?

beaglehound
26 Jan 2007, 11:14
Now the Jake Cowman and Mitch Sidebottom have left United - who's going to play in the ruck or who have they got to play in the ruck?????????????
Cowman will leave an enormous gap, he was one of the leading ruckman in the league. Sidebottom could have developed into one of the best if he had a bit more patience and a stronger work ethic. I noticed that a couple of past talls have been at the demons training over the last couple of weeks. Neither in the same class as Cowman. The dees have also recruited a player from the mornington area that is 6' 5'' and is capable of playing back forward and ruck. I suppose if all else fails then Schirmer can play on ball, he was a reasonable ruckman for port melb prior to joining the dees. Not the end of the world, but if Cowman had of stayed, the dees would have had a top side to make a strong challenge.

bradrowe#32
26 Jan 2007, 11:14
Come on Bigboofer, Phil Lobb signed the other night didn't he. From Eaglehawk I think. Were there others?

From what I can gather, he is a full forward. Rochy have heaps of forwards now. They should be looking for a ruckman, a tall backman and another classy mid.

Can Shop
26 Jan 2007, 11:25
Cowman will leave an enormous gap, he was one of the leading ruckman in the league. Sidebottom could have developed into one of the best if he had a bit more patience and a stronger work ethic. I noticed that a couple of past talls have been at the demons training over the last couple of weeks. Neither in the same class as Cowman. The dees have also recruited a player from the mornington area that is 6' 5'' and is capable of playing back forward and ruck. I suppose if all else fails then Schirmer can play on ball, he was a reasonable ruckman for port melb prior to joining the dees. Not the end of the world, but if Cowman had of stayed, the dees would have had a top side to make a strong challenge.

In all honestly beaglehound. Cowman is a massive loss for the club. Would of been seen as future captain in years to come if not this year with trav out for most the year if not all. How ever i still think schirm is best left in the back line killing the contests with his 20 metre punches. I'd rather have a whole in the ruck where our onballers can rove there ruckman then have a whole at CHB where there CHF kickes 6 against ya every week. But mind you with Cowman gone surely SIDEY_87 will see the light an opportunity and the club will to and would refuse his clearance. If they do get his other tall would be great as do need another big backman an possibly another forward to complement schirm and fondz banger

bigboofer
26 Jan 2007, 16:13
Ooohhh you're talking about me!
no mate i dont even know you and i dont cast crap on other people anyway lobb has trained there but hasnt signed as yet i think

theprince
26 Jan 2007, 17:53
Bit of a loose statement there ringo....throw a few examples around of 'these' blokes that struggle.

In defence of Singh, he isn't the smartest bloke academically but is very talented at footy so he is getting the best out of himself financially to set himself up whilst he has the chance. Don't blame him for looking after himself, blame the clubs that are stupid enough to pay ridiculous amounts of money for individuals in a team sport:thumbsd:

FWIW, I've met Singh briefly through a mate and he came accross as a nice guy.

yeah , i agree that old saying look after no 1 i would ******** yeah

theprince
26 Jan 2007, 17:54
Im pretty sure he is back in melbourne after spending some time with the family in adelaide for xmas monty.. still believe the swans are a chance for his signature..

i think he back in melbourne , he left mooroopna due to his best mate ben tremellan being evicted out of the club from a good source

theprince
26 Jan 2007, 17:57
Have it on good authority that Sing has retired from football and will co host Who Wants to Be a Millionair with Eddie.

good one , rumours he doesnt work due to him winning the lottery so he doesn't have to why would u ?

theprince
26 Jan 2007, 18:02
singh the great indian prince is set to play around kerang way getting a fair bit for the year with tremellan to follow him there for a large amount as well, president is a millionair there, not sure what team for tho.

barnrald i think he signed for :D $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ and alot more

theprince
26 Jan 2007, 19:55
any idea what club?

what did he leave Euroa?

is he living in Melbourne?

doncater in third dividion for $550 a game

theprince
26 Jan 2007, 19:57
In the words of my great mate Kamahl

Why is everybody so unkind to me?

B Singh

mate he worth every cent he gets , who are u ? to say that

theprince
26 Jan 2007, 20:01
not alot at mooroopna other than a few locals moving on and all their recruits leaving and heading back to melb

mate all the melbourne ********s have left thanks god , the do their best work off the field .

theprince
26 Jan 2007, 20:09
Who let you out of your cage clag bucket? I reckon he is worth $900 if he can produce 90-100 goals and yes he is a danger player when the delivery to him is good. He's not worth that sort of cash though if he only kicks 60 odd goals like he did in 2005.

As soon as the ball hits the deck however, he's rat s h i t and defenders can run off him quite easily. Unlike Forys & co who seem to have that ability to bob up and kick a goal when you least expect it. I don't think Singh kicks many of those type of goals.

BTW, you can pay him to operate on your brain if you like. It will probably take a while to find it though cause your brain is obviously in your arse. :cool:

good point , singh kicked 60 goals from chf missed 5 games and then backs up kicks 90 + and kicks bags unlike fonz who kicks just 5 or 7 singh kicked 9 three times and 11 once and a few 8 , do your math the indian anyday

localfootyguru
26 Jan 2007, 22:06
Singh may have the runs on the board in regards to goal kicking but my opinion is that he has history off the field in regards to shopping himself around and certainly not being a team player - I understand why clubs take him on but to be honest he is not good for the development of a strong team/ club culture. Not my sort of guy but everyone's different I guess.

Ex Tee
27 Jan 2007, 10:54
Has Mooroopna picked up anyone, sounds as though a few players are leaving???????????

bernard the bipolar bear
27 Jan 2007, 11:20
barnrald i think he signed for :D $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ and alot more

It's spelt Balranald.:thumbsu:

Urple
27 Jan 2007, 18:34
doncater in third dividion for $550 a game
Its not a done deal at Doncastor just yet. Personally I dont think he will end up at Doncastor.

beaglehound
27 Jan 2007, 20:23
In all honestly beaglehound. Cowman is a massive loss for the club. Would of been seen as future captain in years to come if not this year with trav out for most the year if not all. How ever i still think schirm is best left in the back line killing the contests with his 20 metre punches. I'd rather have a whole in the ruck where our onballers can rove there ruckman then have a whole at CHB where there CHF kickes 6 against ya every week. But mind you with Cowman gone surely SIDEY_87 will see the light an opportunity and the club will to and would refuse his clearance. If they do get his other tall would be great as do need another big backman an possibly another forward to complement schirm and fondz banger
Agree with you Can shop, Cowman will be a huge loss and I hear that he was offerred the captaincy. The 6.5 boy from Rosebud has played CHB which allows Shirma to move up if needed. He played a coupole of games in the ruck last year and killed it, however it would be great if he could stay down back. I don't think there is any chance that SIDEY_87 will stay but I hope I am wrong.

galloping gasometer
27 Jan 2007, 20:39
From what I can gather, he is a full forward. Rochy have heaps of forwards now. They should be looking for a ruckman, a tall backman and another classy mid.

Rowey- you of all people should know that you cannot have enough avenues to goal.As for on ballers I reckon Rochy have a possible 8 quality who would all do well. I think Scheeners is back to play CHB this year?
Agree with the ruckman as Sammy Brennan no good thing to play all year as still in UK ? I believe.

PS - Tank said if they do recruit another forward he is happy to sit in the goal square.............

nesko_25
27 Jan 2007, 20:52
Rowey- you of all people should know that you cannot have enough avenues to goal.As for on ballers I reckon Rochy have a possible 8 quality who would all do well. I think Scheeners is back to play CHB this year?
Agree with the ruckman as Sammy Brennan no good thing to play all year as still in UK ? I believe.

PS - Tank said if they do recruit another forward he is happy to sit in the goal square.............

Speaking of ruckman, I know Rochy are chasing Hamish Dahl from kanga flat and Ryan Hayes from Elmore. Dahl is a BFL interleague ruckman and Hayes is Pio/Bombers ruckman/CHF

BACKS SORE!
27 Jan 2007, 20:56
Speaking of ruckman, I know Rochy are chasing Hamish Dahl from kanga flat and Ryan Hayes from Elmore. Dahl is a BFL interleague ruckman and Hayes is Pio/Bombers ruckman/CHF
Is Hayes an ex Colbo boy?

nesko_25
27 Jan 2007, 20:59
Is Hayes an ex Colbo boy?

Nah your thinking of his cousins, been an Elmore boy all his life. is a gun, should go alright in the GV if he ends up there

BACKS SORE!
27 Jan 2007, 21:10
Nah your thinking of his cousins, been an Elmore boy all his life. is a gun, should go alright in the GV if he ends up there
Cheers nesko, theres that many of them up that way pretty easy to get mixed up a!

smallfootyhead
28 Jan 2007, 10:09
All the best to the great man B Singh if he,s out there reading this sumwhere near balranald good on him i say mate!!! Everyone has just got to get ova the money thing and let the poor blokes bank balance grow in peace!!!

theprince
28 Jan 2007, 10:41
All the best to the great man B Singh if he,s out there reading this sumwhere near balranald good on him i say mate!!! Everyone has just got to get ova the money thing and let the poor blokes bank balance grow in peace!!!

great point , money talks different langauges so good luck to him :thumbsu:

theprince
28 Jan 2007, 10:49
Mate your a egg head, anyone could have got a kick at Lower Plenty and be a star the club is a rabble. He will find it alot harder in the GV the standard of football is alot higher than DVFL and to call him a star at DVFL level is overated.

Ever heard of a bloke by the name of Izac Thompson from the Bulldogs?? go watch him play a game at Werribee reserves and tell me if he is a gun or Zac Dawson at Box Hill. You my friend are a twit, go and play some more local 18s.

find the GVFL harder mate , he kicked 170 goals in 34 games , do your math mate , DV alot tougher and harder smaller grounds, where ever he goes he gets double and triple teamed

galloping gasometer
28 Jan 2007, 14:10

I thought Hamish Dahl has signed to play at Golden Square?

FOOTYBOSS
28 Jan 2007, 14:43
find the GVFL harder mate , he kicked 170 goals in 34 games , do your math mate , DV alot tougher and harder smaller grounds, where ever he goes he gets double and triple teamed

The DV being alot tougher is just a myth my friend. It only has this rep due to the fact the grounds are smaller. But no way is the DV tougher then the the GV.

FOOTYBOSS
28 Jan 2007, 14:44
singh was om 1300 in 2005 and 1100 in 06 and he wasn't the highest paid at his club

So you were in the know of who was on what at Mooroopna over the last few years.

theprince
28 Jan 2007, 17:21
So you were in the know of who was on what at Mooroopna over the last few years.

yeah i played with him and travelled from melbourne with him , he on less this year though in the central murray :cool:

Doona2
28 Jan 2007, 19:17
yeah i played with him and travelled from melbourne with him , he on less this year though in the central murray :cool:

Thanks for the insight prince, so about 1150 at Balranald then :p

andypipkin
28 Jan 2007, 19:51
if its true lobby has signed at rochy, the people at there matches will get value for there money. brings the circus to every game he plays, if his siblings are there

Third Qtr. Spray
29 Jan 2007, 04:23
Hey Doona, I see Angwin has signed up with South Cairns and has aspirations to coach AFL at some point in the future according to Sunday's Herald Sun newspaper. Will be a huge loss for you guys one would assume. Can you give us some insight to the way he conducted himself at Broadford, (not the same as at Carlton hopefully), and if in your opinion he has the footy brain to acheive the goal he has set for himself.

Regards:) :thumbsu:

sparra
29 Jan 2007, 07:46
mate he worth every cent he gets , who are u ? to say that

You are a fair dinkum clown pal!

And are you going to Balranald or Griffith with your 'mate' Singh?

If you are going to post something on here, at least give yourself a little bit of credibility and don't post crap

FOOTYBOSS
29 Jan 2007, 08:18
Hey Doona, I see Angwin has signed up with South Cairns and has aspirations to coach AFL at some point in the future according to Sunday's Herald Sun newspaper. Will be a huge loss for you guys one would assume. Can you give us some insight to the way he conducted himself at Broadford, (not the same as at Carlton hopefully), and if in your opinion he has the footy brain to acheive the goal he has set for himself.

Is that the team former Seymour coach Steve Daniels coaching this year?

sparra
29 Jan 2007, 08:22
Is that the team former Seymour coach Steve Daniels coaching this year?

Yep - and the same team that Benalla's Matthew Sharp has also signed with

Finder
29 Jan 2007, 08:37
Steve daniels has definately been busy... maybe someone can come on here a speculate what those 2 players are getting Paid.... Footboss whats the chance of you heading up the coast?

Peter Dyson
29 Jan 2007, 08:59
Rumour has it that Andrew Sierakowski, Heath Barnett, Gareth Oughton and others from Kyabram will also be heading to Cairns after Darwin rather than back to the Bombers. Could be a long season for the 3 coaches unless they can sign some recruits before the season but the clock is ticking.

Finder
29 Jan 2007, 09:52
Any truth to the rumour SAAD SAAD has signed with Greenvale in the EDFL? A lot of talk about it on a rival website.... Seymour will be lacking forwards if this is the case...

Doona2
29 Jan 2007, 10:34
Any truth to the rumour SAAD SAAD has signed with Greenvale in the EDFL? A lot of talk about it on a rival website.... Seymour will be lacking forwards if this is the case...

Johar Saad has gone with his former coach Gav Langborne from Lalor to Craigieburn, hadnt heard the Saad one.

NEXT LEVEL
29 Jan 2007, 11:16
WHAT EVER HE GETS HE'S WORTH DOUBLE GREAT BLOKE AND GREAT FOOTY PLAYER

FencePainter
29 Jan 2007, 11:20
Its not a done deal at Doncastor just yet. Personally I dont think he will end up at Doncastor.

any idea what other clubs are in the market to win his services?

NEXT LEVEL
29 Jan 2007, 11:20
You are a fair dinkum clown pal!

And are you going to Balranald or Griffith with your 'mate' Singh?

If you are going to post something on here, at least give yourself a little bit of credibility and don't post crap
I DONT KNOW WHAT EVERY ONE IS AGAINST B SINGH HE ALMOST KICKED A 100 GOALS IN ONE OF THE BEST TEAMS IN COUNRY VICTORIA

Doona2
29 Jan 2007, 11:26

This is my first season being involved back home since 2001 so dunno how the big fella conducted himself. I do know he missed the majority of 2006 thru injury - will be a hole to fill on our playing list but we've been aware of the possibility (him moving) since before Xmas and have made our plans accordingly.

From the times we've spoke yes I do think he has a footy brain. Heard him address the troops once or twice last season and was impressed with how he spoke. Obviously has plenty of knowledge to give having got where he did, and good on Steve for giving him an opportunity that may lead to him righting a few wrongs down the track.

head67
29 Jan 2007, 12:52
I DONT KNOW WHAT EVERY ONE IS AGAINST B SINGH HE ALMOST KICKED A 100 GOALS IN ONE OF THE BEST TEAMS IN COUNRY VICTORIAThe only thing i have against him was his lack of honesty in the Griffith affair. What players recieve as renumeration is their and their clubs bus. If a club can afford to pay the money then good luck.

hank1
29 Jan 2007, 13:51
Rumour has it that Andrew Sierakowski, Heath Barnett, Gareth Oughton and others from Kyabram will also be heading to Cairns after Darwin rather than back to the Bombers. Could be a long season for the 3 coaches unless they can sign some recruits before the season but the clock is ticking.
Have also received that mail, but also had Chris Atkins on the list.

roos
29 Jan 2007, 14:00
Have heard that there are a few outs at Benalla, does anyone know who they are?

Peter Dyson
29 Jan 2007, 14:38
Have also received that mail, but also had Chris Atkins on the list.

My mail has Atkins playing in Bendigo in 2007.

smoothgroova
29 Jan 2007, 15:28

Heard that he is playing in Golden Square upon his return from darwin. Ex Kyabramite and current president of GS, Sharpy, got him there

hank1
29 Jan 2007, 15:29
Heard that he is playing in Golden Square upon his return from darwin. Ex Kyabramite and current president of GS, Sharpy, got him there

Good get by Sharpy, big chance for them to claim the cup this year too.

FOOTYBOSS
29 Jan 2007, 15:41
Steve daniels has definately been busy... maybe someone can come on here a speculate what those 2 players are getting Paid.... Footboss whats the chance of you heading up the coast?

Why would I want to go up the coast and play footy when I can stay in Victoria and play footy with mates.

FOOTYBOSS
29 Jan 2007, 15:42
any idea what other clubs are in the market to win his services?

Watsonia in the DVFL, Keilor Park in the EDFL and of course Euroa.

half time lollies
29 Jan 2007, 15:44

Was speaking to Mark Adamson who is now the a/c at Square and he seems to think that Afro is going to move back to Melbourne after the Darwin season and play with Darley in the Ballarat league with ex Mooroopna and Kyabram player Gary Learmonth.

half time lollies
29 Jan 2007, 15:46
Why would I want to go up the coast and play footy when I can stay in Victoria and play footy with mates.

Lifestyle?

FOOTYBOSS
29 Jan 2007, 15:59
Lifestyle?

I personally dont think the lifestyle would be all that great to be honest. Playing footy in 30 degree + heat with about 70-85% humidity is not for me. You would have to find a job as well, Im pretty sure the pay for jobs is no where near what it is in Melbourne. Plus if I really wanted a lifestyle change, I would head to London and live there. Plus you can play footy over there and trust me the lifestyle is far better there then far north queensland.

theprince
29 Jan 2007, 18:15
Thanks for the insight prince, so about 1150 at Balranald then :p

700 only pal , times are tough (drought)

theprince
29 Jan 2007, 18:17

yeah true the mail is that he staying at euroa :o

Backyard Legend
29 Jan 2007, 18:37
Watsonia in the DVFL, Keilor Park in the EDFL and of course Euroa.

Footyboss I have been looking at some of your comments over the past few months and you have talked yourself up and mentioned that there are a number of clubs vying for your services.

I cannot understand this. Why are all these clubs after your prized signature when you played all of last year in the two's at Euroa when they had so may injuries?

Duff Man
30 Jan 2007, 06:05
Footyboss I have been looking at some of your comments over the past few months and you have talked yourself up and mentioned that there are a number of clubs vying for your services.

I cannot understand this. Why are all these clubs after your prized signature when you played all of last year in the two's at Euroa when they had so may injuries?

Just ignore it all Backyard , like all of us that played with Macka at the Bullants. We get a good laugh at his comments on hear sometimes .

bearsboy
30 Jan 2007, 07:05
Was speaking to Mark Adamson who is now the a/c at Square and he seems to think that Afro is going to move back to Melbourne after the Darwin season and play with Darley in the Ballarat league with ex Mooroopna and Kyabram player Gary Learmonth.Afirmative,sounds like he was stringing G/S along as well.

half time lollies
30 Jan 2007, 07:44
Apparently Paul Kirby signed with Wang Magpies last night. He is on big money and has a clause in his contract that he can get a clearance to anywhere he wants before the June 30 deadline. Now why would you spend big money on someone who has a clause like that in his contract?

NEXT LEVEL
30 Jan 2007, 08:10
Apparently Paul Kirby signed with Wang Magpies last night. He is on big money and has a clause in his contract that he can get a clearance to anywhere he wants before the June 30 deadline. Now why would you spend big money on someone who has a clause like that in his contract?
MAYBE THE OLD TAT BULLDOGS MIGHT COME GOOD BY MID SEASON AND HE GOES BACK. HHAHHAAHAHAHAHA I DONT ********ING THINK SO WHAT WAS I THINKING. AHAHAHAHAHAHAH

FOOTYBOSS
30 Jan 2007, 08:50

I personally dont understand either, maybe you should go to the clubs that have rang me, only they would know why they want my services. It has me dumb founded as well.

As for me not playing senior football at all last year, have you ever stopped to think that maybe I was injured as well. Or maybe I didnt do a pre season or play any practice matches as I was overseas travelling. Just have a think before you write comments like that.

Yaaablett
30 Jan 2007, 08:50
700 only pal , times are tough (drought)

Yeah right. They pay flankers $700! A 100 goal Full Forward would be on at least double that.

FOOTYBOSS
30 Jan 2007, 08:51
Just ignore it all Backyard , like all of us that played with Macka at the Bullants. We get a good laugh at his comments on hear sometimes .

I just say things on how I see it Duff Man.

Backyard Legend
30 Jan 2007, 10:24
I personally dont understand either, maybe you should go to the clubs that have rang me, only they would know why they want my services. It has me dumb founded as well.

As for me not playing senior football at all last year, have you ever stopped to think that maybe I was injured as well. Or maybe I didnt do a pre season or play any practice matches as I was overseas travelling. Just have a think before you write comments like that.

I did think about the comments before I wrote them Footyboss and the comments were warrented. Obviously these clubs are no different from any other clubs as they just don't do enough research on their recruits.

You did have a couple of minor injuries and missed the majority of the preseason due to your overseas trip but these are just excuses. With the injuries Euroa had last year I thought you would have atleast got one game. And lets not forget Footyboss you hardly set the worlld on fire the year before when they made the Grand Final. I believe from memory you played two's that year aswell.

FOOTYBOSS
30 Jan 2007, 10:41
I did think about the comments before I wrote them Footyboss and the comments were warrented. Obviously these clubs are no different from any other clubs as they just don't do enough research on their recruits.

You did have a couple of minor injuries and missed the majority of the preseason due to your overseas trip but these are just excuses. With the injuries Euroa had last year I thought you would have atleast got one game. And lets not forget Footyboss you hardly set the worlld on fire the year before when they made the Grand Final. I believe from memory you played two's that year aswell.

Well if you look at the games I played in the 2nd half of last year you would find that I only played a further 3 before playing finals in the reserves. The year before when they made the Grand Final, I must admit I didnt play as well as I could have, but not everyone is perfect and I only managed to play about 2 quarters in that finals series in the reserves due to more injuries.

How can I get a game in the seniors when I dont spend enough time on the ground to get some form up due to constantly tearing hamstrings or quad muscles.

It doesnt bother me if I play seniors or reserves as long as Im enjoying my footy which I am up at Euroa.

Obviously you have a personal vandetta against me at the moment. You can keep writing all the things you like about me, its not really nothering me to much at all. I am happy to answer anything you wish to write on hear, which I currently am.

Maybe keep trying and you will eventually succeed in life buddy.

wizza_2
30 Jan 2007, 11:09
Has anyone heard how echuca are shaping up? Maddox is gone anyone else and who have they picked up

NavyBlues
30 Jan 2007, 11:16
Has anyone heard how echuca are shaping up? Maddox is gone anyone else and who have they picked up

echuca have a good bunch of good young blokes that are gonna have to step up to make themselves contenders. they showed a lot in the last game of the year last year against moroopna and hopefully they can carry that on into next season.

Urple
30 Jan 2007, 11:28
Very strange to set a contract up like that.

head67
30 Jan 2007, 11:47
Strange? I'd say silly. I don't think anyone would allow a contract player to just walk at any time. There has to be more to it. Like the player has a current disposition that he has outlined and may affect his abillity to serve out his contract.

wizza_2
30 Jan 2007, 12:41
How are u guys looking HANK1 heard ohlsen and coxy have headed back?

wizza_2
30 Jan 2007, 12:42
Any chance of HOOTA signing???

old saint
30 Jan 2007, 12:51
Any chance of HOOTA signing???

good afternoon wizza2.

hank1
30 Jan 2007, 12:57
How are u guys looking HANK1 heard ohlsen and coxy have headed back?Yeah they are back and Tim Harris from O/S also, not sure on Hoota still hasnt decided, probably Stanhope although still hopeful.

Manbearpig
30 Jan 2007, 12:58
Well if you look at the games I played in the 2nd half of last year you would find that I only played a further 3 before playing finals in the reserves. The year before when they made the Grand Final, I must admit I didnt play as well as I could have, but not everyone is perfect and I only managed to play about 2 quarters in that finals series in the reserves due to more injuries.

How can I get a game in the seniors when I dont spend enough time on the ground to get some form up due to constantly tearing hamstrings or quad muscles.

It doesnt bother me if I play seniors or reserves as long as Im enjoying my footy which I am up at Euroa.

Obviously you have a personal vandetta against me at the moment. You can keep writing all the things you like about me, its not really nothering me to much at all. I am happy to answer anything you wish to write on hear, which I currently am.

Dunno who you blokes are, but this is pretty funny. Talking yourself up a storm.

hank1
30 Jan 2007, 13:02

Is a different one, I would suspect that was the only way they could get him to sign and the club obviously believes they have got the system/structure in place that they will back themselves to have hin well and truly settled in by then and the last thing on his mind will be to jump ship.
Must add that I think that clubs have to be wary of this, as the player is obviously not throwing themselves wholeheartedly into their new club and are coming with a lot of inhibitions.

Doona2
30 Jan 2007, 13:13
Strange? I'd say silly. I don't think anyone would allow a contract player to just walk at any time. There has to be more to it. Like the player has a current disposition that he has outlined and may affect his abillity to serve out his contract.

Quite a prominent sporting family down here the Kirby's maybe he's waiting to see how Broady are travelling early . . . . . . sorry to be dreaming out aloud chaps :D

karjam
30 Jan 2007, 14:41

The Marchment boys are heading to Shepp East!

Can Shop
30 Jan 2007, 14:46
So is Ramadan Yze or so the picola league thread says

NEXT LEVEL
30 Jan 2007, 15:30
SOUNDS LIKE SHEPP EAST HAVE PICKED UP A FEW QUALITY RECRUITES THIS SEASON COULD BE A CHANCE OF BACK TO BACK FLAGS

Backyard Legend
30 Jan 2007, 19:33

Obviously you do care Footyboss as per your comment above in bold. Have I hit a nerve Footyboss.

I am sick of you excuses ie. no preseason. I heard on the grapevine that Dan Tehan had been in Dubai working for two years and turned up midseason and played seniors. Now Footyboss I am pretty sure he didn't do a preseason in Dubai.

I don't have a personal vendetta against you Footyboss I am just don't take kindly to uneducated fools.

Here is an example: You make a comment and respond to it (your own question) under one of your other alias' lobster or Urple. This coming from the same person who just told me to get a life.

big tony
31 Jan 2007, 09:31
horsbourgh, sharp send off this saturday night feb 3 at the violet town.
should be a massive night, so everyone get there to help fairwell the boys:thumbsu:

BlindTurn
31 Jan 2007, 16:06
[/b]

Obviously you do care Footyboss as per your comment above in bold. Have I hit a nerve Footyboss.

I am sick of you excuses ie. no preseason. I heard on the grapevine that Dan Tehan had been in Dubai working for two years and turned up midseason and played seniors. Now Footyboss I am pretty sure he didn't do a preseason in Dubai.

I don't have a personal vendetta against you Footyboss I am just don't take kindly to uneducated fools.

Here is an example: You make a comment and respond to it (your own question) under one of your other alias' lobster or Urple. This coming from the same person who just told me to get a life.

Are you another disgruntled local from Euroa?

FOOTYBOSS
31 Jan 2007, 16:23
[/B]

Ok mate, believe what ever you want to believe. If you really want to have a go at me, you can either private message me or ring me on my phone number which I know you will be able to get off a mate of mine, who you rang over the weekend to complain about me. Pity when the truth finally comes out you decide to log on here and have an attack at me. I think the sun may be melting your brain.

By the way I wish you all the best up in Cairns........

No Heart
31 Jan 2007, 16:46
Ok mate, believe what ever you want to believe. If you really want to have a go at me, you can either private message me or ring me on my phone number which I know you will be able to get off a mate of mine, who you rang over the weekend to complain about me. Pity when the truth finally comes out you decide to log on here and have an attack at me. I think the sun may be melting your brain.

By the way I wish you all the best up in Cairns........

Truth finally comes out , what truth boss you tosser.