View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

Junkie
16 Feb 2007, 12:36

Actually you are wrong there buddy. Besides the fact that he was getting paid, along with a few of his mates playing there (Campbell brother's) he actually enjoys playing footy and not chasing the $$.

Where is he playing this year?

Also, are the Campbell boys staying at Mooroopna?

researcher
16 Feb 2007, 12:56
Just on the Player pay thing at Seymour Im pretty sure they are not forking out that much.
If so Barooga in a lesser lead must be bloody financial as Rattray & Gezza Liddell appear to be heading there for better doe.

Dont see why they would head there for any other reason both are great local talents
Especially Rattray it would of been great for him to take some of the extra responsibility with some key departures from Kings Park.

Unfortunately he appears to be another

Solman, who cares if Gezza and Ratray arent at king park this year, the fact is gezza just reliese he only played in the last 2 grandfinal cause he licked the arse of the likes of steve daniels, paul cox etc, the guy did nothing last year, absolutely nothing... and guys like dom russo etc were killing it in the twos. If barooga are stupid enough to shell out money for him thats there loss.And Ratray yes he would of helped up forward but seriously what has he done, all he did was take a mark in the granfinal and kick a goal, bar that he did jack ****. i admit he is a better player that gezza but seriously the both of them have realised that they arent good enough to play in a GV stand football..no big loss...

researcher
16 Feb 2007, 13:14
Definately over $400-Hooper, penn, haberman,saad, shottoner, reid, colbert, scalan, pilling, gordon, Brendon Liddel

Close to $400 -pembelton?, Bailey?,

Proberly on nothing but should be in that top brack- Jeff Anderson, Douglas, O'keefe, Luke stevens

Add the likes of amad, van reit, king,

Plus what steve daniels was on....

It adds up pretty quickly....but hey 2 premierships later worth every cent.. It was just seymours turn to make hay while the sun shined...Seymour were proberly very luck that alot of the top bracket missed multiple games though both there successful years

fathead
16 Feb 2007, 13:46
so fellas who are the front runners at the minute and who will win the flag this year???

skillz
16 Feb 2007, 13:49
Surely a bloke by name of Jarrod Best would have been in the top earners of the club at Mooroopna last year.

sorry i did let that one slip through the cracks and the campbells brad $600 to $700 blake around $800 and Jarrod $400

skillz
16 Feb 2007, 13:52
I know I wouldnt have a clue what Seymour pay there players, but some people on this forum would have a little inkling to what is getting paid.

You must give a crap or else you would not have even mentioned in previous posts that Seymour paid for their flags.

How can I bite my pillow when I have you mum in doggy every night at your house.....

if you were at my house you would know who i was but you dont macca ya fat phuk so keep taking it up the tail end like the little bit#h you are

OldShepp
16 Feb 2007, 13:53
Where is he playing this year?

Also, are the Campbell boys staying at Mooroopna?

Besty has gone back to Doncaster as Assistant Coach. Not sure about the Campbell brothers.

OldShepp
16 Feb 2007, 13:54
sorry i did let that one slip through the cracks and the campbells brad $600 to $700 blake around $800 and Jarrod $400

Wasn't that much your figures are out.

head67
16 Feb 2007, 13:59
in a big leauge well i have one brownlow a colemen medal 2 flags by the way who is brad rowe and steve who i have forgotten already
So.. Sorry for accusing you of been a snotty little **********head on his mum's pc.!!! Your obviously on the hospital one. Get well soon champ:thumbsu:

speedster
16 Feb 2007, 14:09
Solman, who cares if Gezza and Ratray arent at king park this year, the fact is gezza just reliese he only played in the last 2 grandfinal cause he licked the arse of the likes of steve daniels, paul cox etc, the guy did nothing last year, absolutely nothing... and guys like dom russo etc were killing it in the twos. If barooga are stupid enough to shell out money for him thats there loss.And Ratray yes he would of helped up forward but seriously what has he done, all he did was take a mark in the granfinal and kick a goal, bar that he did jack ****. i admit he is a better player that gezza but seriously the both of them have realised that they arent good enough to play in a GV stand football..no big loss...
the fact is they both got a game in close to the best side in country vic when it counted, think rattray will prove a few wrong and to compare gezz to russo think anyone would of dominated in that two's side whats he done in senior footy also heard he has got rather overweight and unfit. rattray will be a big asset up there if he gets his knee right.

researcher
16 Feb 2007, 14:44
i no for a fact dom should of been in this years granny and not gezza... yes he got i one of the best countryy teams but any one from the twos could of done what he did all year,nothing, his older brother was better than him but cause he licked arse he got the call up,,,but he knew this year habbers doesnt rate him so he had a whinge and took off.. should of been greatful for the two grannys// maybe i was a bit harsh on ratray but he owes seymour a hell of alot for a number of reasons and he shafted them,,

FOOTYBOSS
16 Feb 2007, 14:45
if you were at my house you would know who i was but you dont macca ya fat phuk so keep taking it up the tail end like the little bit#h you are

Last time I looked I wasnt fat, you dumb a$$. Dont worry, I know who you are monkey balls sniffer. I was at your house and was amazed how much of your dogs co ck you could put into your mouth in one shot. But what really got me is when you tickled its nuts and your dog blew its load into your mouth. All you did was gargle and swallow like it was listerine.

Maybe you should lay off the whole animal thing to after the Melbourne Zoo finishes its court hearings with you. There is not so good videos of you and baboons licking each other rear ends....

Keep up the good work of pretending you know everything co ck jaw....

researcher
16 Feb 2007, 14:48
Speedstar.. Spargo did more in one game, playing the same role gezza did, than gezza did in the whole year,,,he gave nothing to the two players only just to the guys he licked arses with to get a game,,,daniels coxy saad gordon etc...

SOLMAN86
16 Feb 2007, 15:37
Speedstar.. Spargo did more in one game, playing the same role gezza did, than gezza did in the whole year,,,he gave nothing to the two players only just to the guys he licked arses with to get a game,,,daniels coxy saad gordon etc...

I was talking to Dom Last night and its looking like he will be rewarded for his training efforts and shi.tload of 2s games BOGS this year.
While on the youth, Do you think the names like Ben Tampion, Sonny Judge Williams(if he plays) Lachy Watts & Timmy Okeefe will be getting more time in the 1s & Jake even more midfield responsibility.

Be nice to slot Timmy in at CHB or CHF especially now with his experience at Bomberland.

Yad think Robbie Inness to be a more permanent fixture in the 1s to wouldnt ya (hard worker)

spike dudley
16 Feb 2007, 18:52
i no for a fact dom should of been in this years granny and not gezza... yes he got i one of the best countryy teams but any one from the twos could of done what he did all year,nothing, his older brother was better than him but cause he licked arse he got the call up,,,but he knew this year habbers doesnt rate him so he had a whinge and took off.. should of been greatful for the two grannys// maybe i was a bit harsh on ratray but he owes seymour a hell of alot for a number of reasons and he shafted them,,

Sucking up to coaching staff at a team like seymour would hardly get you a game in a senior grand final. It has been stated before that they had of the best teams in country Victoria so if all you had to do to get a game was suck up to the coaches, i think {1 everyone would be doing it. And 2} they wouldn't be the best team in country Victoria because the quality of the players would be lost

T.Perry
17 Feb 2007, 06:33
Definately over $400-Hooper, penn, haberman,saad, shottoner, reid, colbert, scalan, pilling, gordon, Brendon Liddel

Close to $400 -pembelton?, Bailey?,

Proberly on nothing but should be in that top brack- Jeff Anderson, Douglas, O'keefe, Luke stevens

Add the likes of amad, van reit, king,

Plus what steve daniels was on....

It adds up pretty quickly....but hey 2 premierships later worth every cent.. It was just seymours turn to make hay while the sun shined...Seymour were proberly very luck that alot of the top bracket missed multiple games though both there successful years

Reckon you might have to swp these 2 around - I was of the belief that Robbie Douglas was getting looked after very nicely, while schotts was getting paid well below his market value, maybe even on nothing (?) Quality bloke and quality player.

And you're right, whatever they spent was worth every cent.

fuzzyswan
17 Feb 2007, 07:58
even if u believe all of the crap u just said the fact is that if u took the two of them out of that 2005 side and what have you got? a euroa premiership

anzac
17 Feb 2007, 16:11

He didnt shaft them u stool muncher.
Youd be from there.? Typical Seymour response..

No Heart
17 Feb 2007, 18:24
i know you bite your pillow,
you guys really take all this stuff to heart dont ya you really want to know the ins and outs of a cows bum
how could my approximates be bullsh*t that would suggest that you would know the exact figures So since you know everything why dont you tell us what everyone is getting (like i give a crap anyway) and you should know what seymour paid coz your just so good
but ill make it easy for you ya sook they spent just around the $110k mark happy now?
You assume you know he bites his pillow but we know you don't have to bite anything because you have been taking it up the a$$ that long it no longer hurts.
We do take stuff to heart especially when useless tossers dribble sh it and think they know everything and it would be hard for you to tell us the ins and outs of a cows bum because you would have to get your head out of it first.
Your approximates are bull sh it and you have proven you are the biggest loser on this thread at present. You have no idea what Seymour paid so don't even go there.
Anyone that calls themselves skillz obviously hasn't got any but here is a tip: get some communication skillz, (they might help you fit in to the human race).
FOOTYBOSS has been a valuable contributor to this thread and on here long enough not to have to take sh it from you. Crawl back into your hole you sook and unless you have anything of any substance to post ******** off.
Cheers :) :thumbsu:

Third Qtr. Spray
17 Feb 2007, 18:45
You assume you know he bites his pillow but we know you don't have to bite anything because you have been taking it up the a$$ that long it no longer hurts.
We do take stuff to heart especially when useless tossers dribble sh it and think they know everything and it would be hard for you to tell us the ins and outs of a cows bum because you would have to get your head out of it first.
Your approximates are bull sh it and you have proven you are the biggest loser on this thread at present. You have no idea what Seymour paid so don't even go there.
Anyone that calls themselves skillz obviously hasn't got any but here is a tip: get some communication skillz, (they might help you fit in to the human race).
FOOTYBOSS has been a valuable contributor to this thread and on here long enough not to have to take sh it from you. Crawl back into your hole you sook and unless you have anything of any substance to post ******** off.
Good call No Heart. Skillz is just a NAFA that thinks he knows it all. Maybe if he faces North clicks his heels together 3 times he might get home to find toto to stick it up again.
Keep dreamin and get a life ya ********er.
Cheers back at ya:D :D :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

slim18
17 Feb 2007, 22:19
Heard Tony Evans has gone from Benalla to Myrtleford with Jock

switch the play
18 Feb 2007, 08:18
Heard Tony Evans has gone from Benalla to Myrtleford with Jock

A few weeks too slow on that one slim

iwantanotherflag
19 Feb 2007, 09:16
I like the points system but more needs to be done. If the guy has played 3rds at that club he should be 0 points. If the guy was drafted from that club and then returns home he should be 1 point.

Then a guy like Anthony Stevens would have been chased hard by Shepp as thats where he was drafted from, paid him what he wanted. (I know he is a Waaia boy though). Lamaro and Hilton would also been on minimum points at Mooroopna, but Brad & Blake Campbell at Mooroopna would be on heaps!

Return the focus to junior development rather than importing players. Moving between clubs in the same league should get maximum points. Eg from Shepp to United etc. But a little thought if the guy has MOVED house from say Echuca to Mansfield. Maybe you could also look at where the guy lives and works also.

So many things you could add and suggest but it will always be complicated.

sizzled
19 Feb 2007, 10:53
I predict in the next few years the murray league could become stronger than the gvl? anyone agree? the gvl has had a influx of over paid players in the last 4 years and the money has dried up and it will sort out the players who play for the jumper and those who play for the money. the standard in 2007 has surely dropped with most clubs fielding a less stronger side than the previous (rochester excepted)..could be time for clubs to stick with the locals and when buying imports look at getting quality players to move to the area and stay long term. murray leauge have added wellington,roberts,cowman,wells,pollard,warnett,byers,liddel l etc etc to the league....more impressive than the incoming list for the gvl

SOLMAN86
19 Feb 2007, 11:07
Reckon you might have to swp these 2 around - I was of the belief that Robbie Douglas was getting looked after very nicely, while schotts was getting paid well below his market value, maybe even on nothing (?) Quality bloke and quality player.

And you're right, whatever they spent was worth every cent.

Shane Schottners heart is Seymour.
Loves the club & they love Him.
Dont know what he is on but this man would play for nothing.
If he is on 400 good on him & he deserves every bit of it

iwantanotherflag
19 Feb 2007, 11:21
I predict in the next few years the murray league could become stronger than the gvl? anyone agree? the gvl has had a influx of over paid players in the last 4 years and the money has dried up and it will sort out the players who play for the jumper and those who play for the money. the standard in 2007 has surely dropped with most clubs fielding a less stronger side than the previous (rochester excepted)..could be time for clubs to stick with the locals and when buying imports look at getting quality players to move to the area and stay long term. murray leauge have added wellington,roberts,cowman,wells,pollard,warnett,byers,liddel l etc etc to the league....more impressive than the incoming list for the gvl

It is not really the Murray League getting stronger it is the top 4. Mulwala, Barooga, Echuca United, Nathalia. Some of these teams are having a real crack at buying a flag (Mul & Bar). I think the money may, as the GVFL, begin to run out in time. No one likes a comp that is one sided. Again keep and look after your juniors and you will go alright. The really good teams are the ones with 2/3 home grown and 1/3 recruits.

iwantanotherflag
19 Feb 2007, 11:22
Remember that an AFL retiree wont win you a flag on their own, but they will help. Most games are won or lost through your bottom 6 players. If your bottom 6 is better than their bottom six you will do very well.

theprince
19 Feb 2007, 13:25
great call mate , could nt agree more , i dont think the murray league will ever be half as good than the GV

theprince
19 Feb 2007, 13:28
Surely a bloke by name of Jarrod Best would have been in the top earners of the club at Mooroopna last year.
what is with u guys , caring ABOUT HOW much players are on , surely the amounts are not true anyway . its only a game of football remember

theprince
19 Feb 2007, 13:29
A few weeks too slow on that one slim
great bloke , but i think he a little past it , :o

iwantanotherflag
19 Feb 2007, 14:44
Instead of boasting about how much $$ guys are on lets look at how many ex 3rds kids are in your senior side! Footy is all about family and mates not blow ins who think the sun shines out their a***.

emu #38
19 Feb 2007, 18:45
Just on the Player pay thing at Seymour Im pretty sure they are not forking out that much.
If so Barooga in a lesser lead must be bloody financial as Rattray & Gezza Liddell appear to be heading there for better doe.

Dont see why they would head there for any other reason both are great local talents
Especially Rattray it would of been great for him to take some of the extra responsibility with some key departures from Kings Park.

Unfortunately he appears to be another
i reckon liddell and rattray both sick of all the ******** canning behind peoples backs at seymour.. happened quite a bit last year and is still continueing.. probly why seymour lost so many players already this year

Alley cat
19 Feb 2007, 20:49
i reckon liddell and rattray both sick of all the ******** canning behind peoples backs at seymour.. happened quite a bit last year and is still continueing.. probly why seymour lost so many players already this year

Is there a bit of an exodos at Seymour? I know Pilling, Gordon and Joey Amad have left plus maybe a couple of fringe players, but they seemed to have fairly decent numbers and quality at training the other night.

bradrowe#32
20 Feb 2007, 09:33
Fair bit of player movement happening at the moment. Check out http://goulburnvalleyfl.vcfl.com.au/memdb_transfers.asp for clearances and transfers.

From a Rochy perspective, they are going well. Nick Knight and Andrew Palmer look set to return, which will be a boost. Phillip Lobb's transfer from Eaglehawk to Rochy has been approved.

skillz
20 Feb 2007, 11:26
Last time I looked I wasnt fat, you dumb a$$. Dont worry, I know who you are monkey balls sniffer. I was at your house and was amazed how much of your dogs co ck you could put into your mouth in one shot. But what really got me is when you tickled its nuts and your dog blew its load into your mouth. All you did was gargle and swallow like it was listerine.

Maybe you should lay off the whole animal thing to after the Melbourne Zoo finishes its court hearings with you. There is not so good videos of you and baboons licking each other rear ends....

Keep up the good work of pretending you know everything co ck jaw....

sorry i got you mixed up with your boyfriend hyatt, your that skinny hairy thing that looks like you should be at the zoo, and tell ya mum that when she finishes her shift cleaning all the manure from the animal huts for your dinner to destroy the video tapes we made together coz im not too proud of doin what we did together and filming it was a bad idea

skillz
20 Feb 2007, 11:30

pull ya head in nob jockey, you cant hack that this knowledge is out there Seymour would have paid more then $110k in the last year you cant hack a few home truths, the only thing FootyBoss has contributed would be his bone deep in your backyard

skillz
20 Feb 2007, 11:32
Good call No Heart. Skillz is just a NAFA that thinks he knows it all. Maybe if he faces North clicks his heels together 3 times he might get home to find toto to stick it up again.
Keep dreamin and get a life ya ********er.
Cheers back at ya:D :D :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

that comment was just crap keep watching the wizard of oz and dont waste our time on this thread tin man

skillz
20 Feb 2007, 11:36
Skillz, if you dont have anything good to say, then please shut up! Last couple pages you have been dribbling CRAP. Again, please SHUT UP!

Most of the fellas here just wanna have a good ol footy yarn without trading insults or making up crappy rumours like you have. We are more inclined to believe the likes of Footyboss and No Heart especially since they have been at their respective clubs for the last few years and would more than likely know more than you.

Click here if you want Skillz booted off this thread!!!

how would footy boss know more about footy then me he play in the twos or he tries to atleast

Chance
20 Feb 2007, 12:53
how would footy boss know more about footy then me he play in the twos or he tries to atleast
Well the man is from Euroa! I'm sure he'd know the going ons of Euroa FC than u would? Unless u are from there as well? Serously man, cut the ********, it is getting a bit boring.

Speaking of Euroa, Footyboss, noticed Ricki Shiner from Avenel is playing with u guys? Please tell me the club didn't chase him and will not be offering him any $$$ cos no disrespect to the fella, just not good enough. If he went to Euroa of his own accord to play in a better comp, then good on him and good luck to him. Very surprised he left the Swannies specially since they are supposed to be a lot better this year. Also, boss, whats the go with the Mills bros? Heard they going to Avenal as well?

researcher
20 Feb 2007, 12:58

Emu, your kidding yourself...I dare you to name one instance of the ******* canning behind peoples backs.. Between the melb boys and seymours boys would have to be the closest bunch of guys...was no canning and thats why we have the memories of 2 flags... ever one at the clubs were mates, of course you get the odd **** head but would stuggle to name 1 (actuual gezza would be one) except him...all us are striving for 3 in a row and we will give it a shack..obvisouly we have lost a few but thats footy these day, you would stuggle to find bettter local players at any other club..

maybe
20 Feb 2007, 13:16
Emu, your kidding yourself...I dare you to name one instance of the ******* canning behind peoples backs.. Between the melb boys and seymours boys would have to be the closest bunch of guys...was no canning and thats why we have the memories of 2 flags... ever one at the clubs were mates, of course you get the odd **** head but would stuggle to name 1 (actuual gezza would be one) except him...all us are striving for 3 in a row and we will give it a shack..obvisouly we have lost a few but thats footy these day, you would stuggle to find bettter local players at any other club..

Heidelberg would beat them comfortably! :thumbsu:

JimCarter
20 Feb 2007, 13:38
Heidelberg would beat them comfortably! :thumbsu:

Any chance of reading his post properly? He meant they have good local players at their club, he wasnt stating that they are better than every other local club from other leagues dipsh*t...

maybe
20 Feb 2007, 14:04
Any chance of reading his post properly? He meant they have good local players at their club, he wasnt stating that they are better than every other local club from other leagues dipsh*t...

Think your the dip********. Read my post again, the local players from Heidelberg would have them covered.

researcher
20 Feb 2007, 14:18
Think your the dip********. Read my post again, the local players from Heidelberg would have them covered.

Easy up boys, no need to start a war over a few of my comments, Its the old debat on which league is better..talking from my club, i rate the way the local boys play and have seriously contributed to the success of the last two premierships more than anyone.. Im not a fan of the DV so cant comment to your post Maybe... but hey lets just hope the local boys get looked after...

iwantanotherflag
20 Feb 2007, 14:43
Will big spending kill (Like Tonny) another GVFL club any time soon? If so who do you think it will be?

Duff Man
20 Feb 2007, 15:28
Will big spending kill (Like Tonny) another GVFL club any time soon? If so who do you think it will be?

Not likely to happen any time soon as the league seems to have a very good following at the moment. Fans coming through the gate = money to spend on good players and most clubs would budget accordingly.

Sometimes you get the odd club who over commit themselves but this usually only places more pressure on the committee to find other ways to generate income. Or if your lucky [like barooga] you can rely on one or two wealthy supporters to kick in a bit in a time of need.

SUPASTARR
20 Feb 2007, 19:50
Also, boss, whats the go with the Mills bros? Heard they going to Avenal as well?[/quote]

Don't think Mills bros will be in the swans colours this season. They have been linked with every club in the district. Think Mark might be staying in Melb.:)

speedster
20 Feb 2007, 20:16
gee you seem to have young gezza in the gun would it be fair to say that u have a chip on your shoulder bout him perhaps u felt u should of been picked before him...... also learn to spell struggle you tool

speedster
20 Feb 2007, 20:33
who are the new blokes to euroa this year

Michael Dudikoff
21 Feb 2007, 06:43

Big spending certainly won't kill ky - they have no-one to spend it on! could be a battle with tatura this year to see who can secure the spoon. I reckon Newman could be the difference in those games - he's likely to kick 20 against tat.

iwantanotherflag
21 Feb 2007, 07:24
Big spending certainly won't kill ky - they have no-one to spend it on! could be a battle with tatura this year to see who can secure the spoon. I reckon Newman could be the difference in those games - he's likely to kick 20 against tat.

Kyabram... much like Rochy but not as successful, too many district teams taking players which takes away selection pressure. The open door between Lanky & Ky doesn't help the team build from year to year. Ky does lots of hard work building up players and then Lancaster win flags through that work! Many Ky players need to take a leaf out of the book of Josh Finn, Paul Newman & Chris Atkins (when he is in the country), if you are any good play for Ky.

bradrowe#32
21 Feb 2007, 09:52
Couple of recent articles from the Deledio News

Perkovic is keen to take it up a level

Ready for the challenge: Shepparton East’s Joe Perkovic is set to re-join Shepparton United this season.

February 16 2007
Shepparton News

Shepparton East premiership hero Joe Perkovic is looking forward to the challenge of establishing himself in the midfield of a Goulburn Valley Football League side.
Perkovic, 20, will re-join Shepparton United after winning the VCFL medal for best on ground in the Eagles' Picola league triumph over Katandra.

"I want to challenge myself by playing better footy," Perkovic, who will also attempt to combine soccer commitments with North Eastern Soccer League club Shepparton United with his football, said.

"Hopefully I can get a spot in the midfield, but I know I'll have to work hard."

Perkovic, a Shepparton East junior, was a member of United's 2004 under-18 grand final team and played the first half of 2005 in the Demons' senior side before injuring his knee against Euroa at Deakin Reserve.

He returned to Shepparton East for its inaugural Picola league season and, after a slow start, was a key component in the Eagles' charge towards the flag.

"I've achieved all I can out there, but I'll head back after I've spent some time at United," he said.

Perkovic is also looking forward to playing under new United coach Brad Hazelman.

"I can't wait - he's a good bloke and a good coach," Perkovic said.

Warburton in top job

February 15 2007
Shepparton News

Representative football champion Richard Warburton will make his return to the Goulburn Valley Football League's most prestigious post after being appointed as coach of its interleague side last night.

General manager Eric Bott confirmed the appointment of the Shepparton United assistant coach after ratification from the board late yesterday.

"He's a proven coach," Bott said of Warburton's record, which includes flags with United in 1987 and 1988.

"And he has a passion for interleague football.

"Because he has played at the highest level it gives us confidence that he is the right person for the job."

During his playing days, Warburton contested 20 interleague campaigns, including the 1984 championship, and represented the VCFL twice, in 1984-85.

He also holds five premiership medallions, three with the Demons and two at Congupna.

Warburton's appointment follows the resignation of Seymour premiership coach Steve Daniel in November, who held the position last year but recently moved interstate to coach.

Bott said he looked forward to a successful campaign this season, where the league will endeavour to recapture the Ash-Wilson Trophy, which it last won in 2005.

Cousins honour the coach's lead

On the move: James Martiniello will join former coach Jason MacFarlane at Ovens and Murray club Myrtleford.

By Steve King

February 8 2007
Shepparton News

Benalla will be missing at least a third of last year's Goulburn Valley league grand final team when it opens its season against Shepparton United at Deakin Reserve on April 14.
Cousins James and Joe Martiniello are the latest departures from the Saints, joining former coach Jason `Jock' MacFarlane at Ovens and Murray league club Myrtleford.

James, a former Murray Bushranger, said he was looking forward to a new opportunity.

"I'm pretty excited," he said.

"Jock approached me once he found out he had the job at Myrtleford.

"I'm looking to play more of a role in the midfield. Last year I spent a lot of time being rotated."

James said his cousin also looked forward to the move.

"Joe can't wait, he's looking forward to the opportunity," James said.

Other departures include MacFarlane, Anthony Stevens, Matt Sharp, John Shiels and Brett Vallender.

James' younger brother Will will stay with the Saints, but is likely to spend most of the season with the Murray Bushrangers.

Benalla coach Brenton Cooper said it was disappointing to lose James and Joe.

"I wish them all the best," Cooper said.

"But it's a respected name around the club, and the door is always open."

Mansfield's 2004 premiership hero and Moama coach Brendan Hehir will also play at Myrtleford.

researcher
21 Feb 2007, 13:42
gee you seem to have young gezza in the gun would it be fair to say that u have a chip on your shoulder bout him perhaps u felt u should of been picked before him...... also learn to spell struggle you tool

My apologies for my spelling, definately lacking in that department, but before you go shooting your mouth of about my spelling check your own...you tool.... by the way gezza definately didnt take my spot, i was not a bench warmer...

PUP16
21 Feb 2007, 14:41
My apologies for my spelling, definately lacking in that department, but before you go shooting your mouth of about my spelling check your own...you tool.... by the way gezza definately didnt take my spot, i was not a bench warmer...

hey there reasearcher, i dont know why your being so harsh on gezza hes a good bloke and held his spot all year, when he was put on he did his job weather it was kickin a few quick goals or shuttin someone down... i think u might b a bit jealous of him... u say your not a bench warmer, prob cos u dont get selected for the 2s... just one of those lippy piss heads that think they know all about footy... hes got the flags and by the way your talking dounds like u dont... ease up on him or at least let everyone know who you are so we can judge 4 our selves if ur even worth comparing to him...

undercover cat
21 Feb 2007, 16:04
just curious word has it stickers powell is burnin up the track at euroa is that true, do they have any numbers at training yet

roberts-thompson
21 Feb 2007, 16:21
just curious word has it stickers powell is burnin up the track at euroa is that true, do they have any numbers at training yet

true story, looks pretty fit and is kicking the ball alright too!! might get a game or 2 in the 1's this year, never know...

western star
21 Feb 2007, 16:51
true story, looks pretty fit and is kicking the ball alright too!! might get a game or 2 in the 1's this year, never know...

is he that blonde guy that plays 2nds and tries to fight everyone....

if so, my grandma would get a game before he does

The Whip
21 Feb 2007, 17:17

Stickers Powell will play 1's this year boys, works very hard on the track but even harder on the women at the 7's pub.
Good luck to him this year, he and a few other fringe players will be rewarded
this year as a few position have become available in the hot cross buns.

spike dudley
21 Feb 2007, 18:30

that boy can fight.

zero2hero
21 Feb 2007, 19:52
that boy can fight.
Big deal, can he get a kick?

NEXT LEVEL
22 Feb 2007, 08:14
who cares about euroa there like the AFL kangaroos no one cares.

Xander
22 Feb 2007, 08:39
Spoke to a seymour player recently and he seems pretty confident of a third straight flag this year, even with the loss of Pilling, Gordon & Bailey. Players like Scanlon, Stevenson, Reid & Colbert all looking super fit. What are others thoughts? Is it as cut and dry as i've been lead to believe?

ICE PICK
22 Feb 2007, 08:40
that boy can fight.
He should take up boxing then.;)

ICE PICK
22 Feb 2007, 08:41
How is Belly looking at Shepp Swans, would he be in the top braket of midfielders in the G.V.

Niko87
22 Feb 2007, 09:22
How is Belly looking at Shepp Swans, would he be in the top braket of midfielders in the G.V.
Belly is looking good but all the boys are looking good at this stage. To put him in the top bracket is a big call.

head67
22 Feb 2007, 09:30
that boy can fight.Cant' place this Powell, Spike. Is he a local? And any other fringe players who are going to take the oppertunity this year that look to be having a red hot go on the track?

head67
22 Feb 2007, 09:31
Plenty care. Next Level.

karjam
22 Feb 2007, 09:58

Lay off the Kangaroos Level who do you barrack for

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 09:59
Stickers Powell will play 1's this year boys, works very hard on the track but even harder on the women at the 7's pub.
Good luck to him this year, he and a few other fringe players will be rewarded
this year as a few position have become available in the hot cross buns.

i wonder why there are a few positions available at euroa for all the as you call them finge players to get a game but lets be honest they are really hacks, could it have something to do with most of the players deserting euroa,

NEXT LEVEL
22 Feb 2007, 10:00
well if you cant read under my name that i follow geelong you might need to change your glasses mate

NEXT LEVEL
22 Feb 2007, 10:01
no carey no kangaroos, they were the team of the 90's now they'll be the next team in the gvfl. it needs a kargaroos coloured team

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 10:03

i agree who cares about euroa, i actually forgot they were in the gv until i got on big footy

as for the roos there membership is done a heap but they are still the friday night speacilists but maybe not this year

theprince
22 Feb 2007, 10:04
i agree mate , euroa is as boring has watching derick hall dance

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 10:05
no carey no kangaroos, they were the team of the 90's now they'll be the next team in the gvfl. it needs a kargaroos coloured team

i dunno if they would have enough money to pay all the players that get all this cash around here to be strong enough in the gv

NEXT LEVEL
22 Feb 2007, 10:09
i agree mate , euroa is as boring has watching derick hall dance
hahahaha even worse when he sings kareoke

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 10:10
i heard there was a falling out at rochesters footy training this week with 2 top name players nearly coming to blows and dirty dave had to break it up can this be confirmed?

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 10:11
hahahaha even worse when he sings kareoke

or even when he plays footy............just kidding

Krakour Magic
22 Feb 2007, 10:12
Cant' place this Powell, Spike. Is he a local? And any other fringe players who are going to take the oppertunity this year that look to be having a red hot go on the track?

A local since primary school, Head. No football at all in the family, but I think he grew up over the road from Mick Peel (Euroa game record holder and team of century rover) and was the same age as Mick's son, Aaron - hence the interest in football.

NEXT LEVEL
22 Feb 2007, 10:16
i heard there was a falling out at rochesters footy training this week with 2 top name players nearly coming to blows and dirty dave had to break it up can this be confirmed?
rochy will be a better club when dirty leaves, he's 80's like kevin sheddy, to old school.

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 10:24
rochy will be a better club when dirty leaves, he's 80's like kevin sheddy, to old school.

do the players not like him?

showy#1
22 Feb 2007, 10:49
how did the researcher feel starting a twos granny on the bench..... one quarter of senior footy in three years at the club is no claim to fame

Doona2
22 Feb 2007, 10:55
how did the researcher feel starting a twos granny on the bench..... one quarter of senior footy in three years at the club is no claim to fame

Where u been showy#1 was starting to think your BF days were behind you? Id be surprised if the researcher was in fact Bretty

bradrowe#32
22 Feb 2007, 11:20

Is that right?

Few would be aware that Dirty actually coaches for free. Other clubs in the region pay big bucks for a coach, but they usually only last for a couple of years. His business also sponsors the club for good money every year.

This eases the financial pressure on the club and allows them to get quality players such as Brad Sparks, Toot Morgan, Adam Edwards, Dominic David, Gavin Excell and Elliott Bowen. On top of this, heaps of players in minor leagues from around the district have come to club to play top line footy, with players coming from Stanhope, Lockington, Colbo, Elmore etc

Dirty loves the footy club with a passion and contributes a hell of a lot to the running of it.

So my question to you, Next Level, is why would the club be better off without him?

phillip needleman
22 Feb 2007, 11:21
nothing like a bit of competitive work... they need a spot in the team this year as rochy will be flying so why not fight over it...

bradrowe#32
22 Feb 2007, 11:22

Got any names or did you just make it up?

This of course, isn't a new phenomena. I've witnessed various incidents on the track, with different levels of seriousness. I'm sure most people on here have. A problem would only arise if more is made out of it.

Junkie
22 Feb 2007, 11:27

This of course, isn't a new phenomena. I've witnessed various incidents on the track, with different levels of seriousness. I'm sure most people on here have. A problem would only arise if more is made out of it.

Always good to see a bit of this. This however is probably unlikely considering it's coming from a monkey...

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 11:43
Always good to see a bit of this. This however is probably unlikely considering it's coming from a monkey...

to true your mum was the one that told me goose

karjam
22 Feb 2007, 11:43

********in better than you gay cats!

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 11:45
nothing like a bit of competitive work... they need a spot in the team this year as rochy will be flying so why not fight over it...

possibly this is all it was "competiveness" but if fists fly there must be something more to it, or it could be utter crap like junkie said as his mum was the one that told me

bradrowe#32
22 Feb 2007, 11:48

I agree. I saw it happen in 1997 preseason between Simon McCarty and Dirty. They both kissed and made up, and that was the end of it.

Junkie
22 Feb 2007, 11:53
to true your mum was the one that told me goose

What about your Mum? She's like a bowling ball...she's heavy, hangs around alleyways, gets thrown in the gutter and fingered by everyone but the b1tch still comes back for more:thumbsu:

bradrowe#32
22 Feb 2007, 12:10
With the season start a little over 6 weeks away, does anyone want to guess their teams round one line-up.

Barring injury, I think Rochy's will look something like this:

B: Daniel Schmidt – Mark Watson – Adrian Pappin
HB: Andrew Palmer – Elliott Bowen – Nick Knight
C: Michael Loughman - Ash Watson – Dean Moon
HF: Kahl Oliver – Clint Whitsed - Brodie Montague
F: Matt Letcher– Phillip Lobb – Anthony McPhee
R: Ben Anderson – Heath Aitken – Scott Hann
I: Nathan Whipp – Dylan Cuttriss – Carl Moon

Others: Russell Weekly – Rob Tuohey - Sam Williams – Tim Bubb – Daniel Cavallaro

Not a bad team (although some the names mean nothing to most people on here). I think they are probably another tall defender and quality midfielder from being a serious threat, but I think it's good enough to see finals action.

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 12:15
What about your Mum? She's like a bowling ball...she's heavy, hangs around alleyways, gets thrown in the gutter and fingered by everyone but the b1tch still comes back for more:thumbsu:

well excuse me im absolutely offended this is a footy thread not attacks on me......

but i must give you credit i havent heard that one ...not bad...ill have to think of one now jerk off

Junkie
22 Feb 2007, 12:26
well excuse me im absolutely offended this is a footy thread not attacks on me......

but i must give you credit i havent heard that one ...not bad...ill have to think of one now jerk off

Geez you do take after your mum....that's what she says to me usually followed quickly by 'on my face':)

Trent Lovelock
22 Feb 2007, 12:29
With the season start a little over 6 weeks away, does anyone want to guess their teams round one line-up.

Barring injury, I think Rochy's will look something like this:

B: Daniel Schmidt – Mark Watson – Adrian Pappin
HB: Andrew Palmer – Elliott Bowen – Nick Knight
C: Michael Loughman - Ash Watson – Dean Moon
HF: Kahl Oliver – Clint Whitsed - Brodie Montague
F: Matt Letcher– Phillip Lobb – Anthony McPhee
R: Ben Anderson – Heath Aitken – Scott Hann
I: Nathan Whipp – Dylan Cuttriss – Carl Moon

Others: Russell Weekly – Rob Tuohey - Sam Williams – Tim Bubb – Daniel Cavallaro

Not a bad team (although some the names mean nothing to most people on here). I think they are probably another tall defender and quality midfielder from being a serious threat, but I think it's good enough to see finals action.

isnt Elliott Bowen a forward. would be an interesting move to chb after such a successful season at chf last year.

glad to see rochy will be a fair show of being up near the top again this season where they belong. and even more impressive is the amount of locals in the side. which is something not so common anymore in the league.

and NEXT LEVELs comparasion with sheedy and williams, well its longevity, and successful longevity. they both know what theyre doing. id look out for essendon again this season also.

bradrowe#32
22 Feb 2007, 12:34
isnt Elliott Bowen a forward. would be an interesting move to chb after such a successful season at chf last year.

glad to see rochy will be a fair show of being up near the top again this season where they belong. and even more impressive is the amount of locals in the side. which is something not so common anymore in the league.

and NEXT LEVELs comparasion with sheedy and williams, well its longevity, and successful longevity. they both know what theyre doing. id look out for essendon again this season also.

When he was with the Bendigo Bombers, he was a CHB or FB. Last year, he played multiple positions. I'm not sure where he is best suited.

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 12:40
Geez you do take after your mum....that's what she says to me usually followed quickly by 'on my face':)

your mums just like kfc she has the breast and theighs and when im done all she has left is a greasy box and i have a dry bone but i wouldnt say finger lickin good

skillz
22 Feb 2007, 12:44

loughman and moon

bradrowe#32
22 Feb 2007, 13:04
loughman and moon

Right. We shall see what happens next then.

Junkie
22 Feb 2007, 13:06
your mums just like kfc she has the breast and theighs and when im done all she has left is a greasy box and i have a dry bone but i wouldnt say finger lickin good

Let it go monkey man, you're scrapping the barrel and proving beyond doubt that you're incredibly stupid.

Looks like Rochy have a very good side. Ash Watson will poll very well in the MM.