View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 [90] 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130

BlindTurn
6 Mar 2007, 14:09
Hey FOOTYTOSS I was wrong about the 28 at training, cause I heard Gleeson on the radio sat morn say he only had 26 to pick from. Sorry Toss.

And is elephant di cks the name of a new lollie?
Only 26 to choose from at this time of the year means trouble for the club. Could be a long year for the boys at Euroa by the sounds of it.

What else did he have to say on the radio about the club?

sparra
6 Mar 2007, 14:19
Only 26 to choose from at this time of the year means trouble for the club. Could be a long year for the boys at Euroa by the sounds of it.

What else did he have to say on the radio about the club?

Just the usual that he found it hard to believe why players did want to leave the club; especially after they had worked so hard to get the side into the top bracket. Also said he was enjoying coaching the Melb boys down there and only travelling up to Euroa on Thurs nites.
But he was reappointed on those terms, so the club must be happy with his performance.

Doona2
6 Mar 2007, 15:28
Find this hole thing with spargs quite funny, im defiantely not him and he definately aint me, I never suggest i was him, just made a point about a match and spargs was my example... are you sure geeza wasnt called a weak **** cause that more like it,, hopefully sparg get a good run with injury cause he can hold his own in the senior team...

I wish sj daniels and coxy would stop pouching players, pretty dissapointing considering one was the president, obvisoully doesnt respect the people he left in charge of the club...

I'm sure Bretty appreciates you clearing that up researcher :thumbsu: Like Trent suggested I doubt it be poaching, more that Id reckon it would be far easier making the transition interstate for these young blokes with some familiar faces up there than doing it in a few years not knowing a sole. As long as the door if left open and the boys are given best wishes from their respective clubs Im sure they'll return one day thankful for the experience see another part of the country, and enjoying playing football at the same time.

Hey and Footyboss, what have ya's done to get to Millsy to cancel his clearance application to St.Kilda City?

PUP16
6 Mar 2007, 16:06
Find this hole thing with spargs quite funny, im defiantely not him and he definately aint me, I never suggest i was him, just made a point about a match and spargs was my example... are you sure geeza wasnt called a weak **** cause that more like it,, hopefully sparg get a good run with injury cause he can hold his own in the senior team...

I wish sj daniels and coxy would stop pouching players, pretty dissapointing considering one was the president, obvisoully doesnt respect the people he left in charge of the club...
gee you dont like gezza did he take your spot or sleep with your mrs or something i doubt that cos i heard she is pretty ordinary(hairy and b.o was what i heard). why dont you stop being a weak c**t and come out and we will compare you. your spelling is still terrible. name a player cox has called to go up there you tool cos i know douglas asked him to go up there...

Wear The Fox Hat
6 Mar 2007, 16:54
gee you dont like gezza did he take your spot or sleep with your mrs or something i doubt that cos i heard she is pretty ordinary(hairy and b.o was what i heard). why dont you stop being a weak c**t and come out and we will compare you. your speeling is still terrible. name a player cox has called to go up there you tool cos i know douglas asked him to go up there...

'Your speeling is terrible'

Is this a joke?

PUP16
6 Mar 2007, 17:53
'Your speeling is terrible'

Is this a joke?
good call.. thanks

speedster
6 Mar 2007, 18:01
whats the latest on atkins from ky. thought he was overseas. surely if he is playing he would help ky out

marc_murphy88
6 Mar 2007, 18:16
I know Chris quite well and he is unsure whether he will play or not. Yes my word he would help them a lot... Can play the man. Ex-Bendigo Bombers and GVFL representative. One the classiest midfielders in the GV

hank1
6 Mar 2007, 18:37
whats the latest on atkins from ky. thought he was overseas. surely if he is playing he would help ky out

He is playing for Waratahs in Darwin with other Kyabramites Heath Barnett, Andrew Sierakowski, Adam Homer, Craig Whyte and Gareth Oughton, was in the best on the weekend which was the 2nd last round before finals, they will finish second, and reserves on top, so if any of them are coming back down here to play they probably wont be back until the end of the month at the earliest

speedster
6 Mar 2007, 19:50
He is playing for Waratahs in Darwin with other Kyabramites Heath Barnett, Andrew Sierakowski, Adam Homer, Craig Whyte and Gareth Oughton, was in the best on the weekend which was the 2nd last round before finals, they will finish second, and reserves on top, so if any of them are coming back down here to play they probably wont be back until the end of the month at the earliest
heard that sierakowski and a few others might be playing under daniels in cairns

zero2hero
6 Mar 2007, 20:25
Have it on pretty good authority guys that Steve Daniels is'nt real happy that some people down here might have the impression that he has been poaching players like Jake Anderson for example. I'm not sure about how Paul Cox went about getting "Chippa" Douglas up at there but i was told that Jake had some differences of opinion with "family" and just wanted to get away.

Alley cat
6 Mar 2007, 21:01
Practice matches must be getting close. Does anyone know who and where Seymour are playing?

sparra
7 Mar 2007, 06:18
Have it on pretty good authority guys that Steve Daniels is'nt real happy that some people down here might have the impression that he has been poaching players like Jake Anderson for example. I'm not sure about how Paul Cox went about getting "Chippa" Douglas up at there but i was told that Jake had some differences of opinion with "family" and just wanted to get away.

No Daniels would not have spoken to anyone at all, to get them up to Cairns.

He might be just good at sowing a few seeds

And that does look like a halo on top of his head

researcher
7 Mar 2007, 07:51
gee you dont like gezza did he take your spot or sleep with your mrs or something i doubt that cos i heard she is pretty ordinary(hairy and b.o was what i heard). why dont you stop being a weak c**t and come out and we will compare you. your spelling is still terrible. name a player cox has called to go up there you tool cos i know douglas asked him to go up there...

Nice spelling correction there PUP... Fair to say gezza has never had a root before so very much doubt he would of root my misses( if i had one).. how about you name yourself, before asking other to... Mate i dont like what gezza has done to the club, thats it i can have my opion.... Walk away after being given two premierships just cause he doesnt like the coach, he new he wouldnt be given it on a golden platter this year...we are better with out him...
And on coxy and steve, i have it on very good authority that it wasnt just the players asking the questions... but hey everyone for themself...the funny thing is, if both the guys in question pulled there finger out there *****they could quite easily play VFL or possible push towards a rookie list but both are what i call very talented but lazy...

Michael Dudikoff
7 Mar 2007, 09:27
heard that sierakowski and a few others might be playing under daniels in cairns

Close speedy. Playing in Cairns yes but not at South. Apparently the great man Jamie Thompson is coaching up there and the boys are heading across after Darwin for another season in the sun under their old mate from back home. As for Atkins - has been linked with more clubs this year than you can poke a stick at. Latest I heard he was off to Balranald with The Prince on $1500 a game, plus a free ride up from Melbourne each week. I guess if anyone can beat that coin then he might change his mind again and be linked with what I think would be his 6th club since Christmas. No doubt he can play and good luck to him - if you can get the cash I can't see why you wouldn't take it?

smoothgroova
7 Mar 2007, 09:28
I know Chris quite well and he is unsure whether he will play or not. Yes my word he would help them a lot... Can play the man. Ex-Bendigo Bombers and GVFL representative. One the classiest midfielders in the GV

If you knew Chris quite well you would know that he is playing with Singh at Balranald this year.

Rushy Tiger
7 Mar 2007, 09:47
rushy tiger, i beleive you know more about the RFC than you are letting on

Whether i do or not is not the point, he is not from Rochy and not many ppl know much about him. That is why i posed the question....

TuskenRaider
7 Mar 2007, 10:21
name a player cox has called to go up there you tool cos i know douglas asked him to go up there...

Fair enough Pup, but people do things in different ways. Does anyone recall his media manager Fat Back Pocket posting ads on a few of the major league forums asking if players were keen to come up to Cairns for a bit of sun and footy?

And Steve Daniels shouldn't worry about what people think about him poaching players or not. I'm pretty sure a young Benalla player who has gone up there was chased up though. And to all the Cox/Daniels supporters here let's not get carried away that they aren't chasing any players. They'd be stupid not to.

iwantanotherflag
7 Mar 2007, 13:10
Practice matches must be getting close. Does anyone know who and where Seymour are playing?

Seymour Vs Bonnie Doon at Thornton on Sunday

iwantanotherflag
7 Mar 2007, 13:11
Na not really. I made that up.

head67
7 Mar 2007, 13:22
Na not really. I made that up.
I tghink it would be Seymour Vs Thornton at Bonnie Doon. Seymour will be made to kick up the hill for the whole game to make it fair...:rolleyes: :D

PUP16
7 Mar 2007, 15:00
Fair enough Pup, but people do things in different ways. Does anyone recall his media manager Fat Back Pocket posting ads on a few of the major league forums asking if players were keen to come up to Cairns for a bit of sun and footy?

And Steve Daniels shouldn't worry about what people think about him poaching players or not. I'm pretty sure a young Benalla player who has gone up there was chased up though. And to all the Cox/Daniels supporters here let's not get carried away that they aren't chasing any players. They'd be stupid not to.
i do recall that post but people been getting stuck into to him for trying to get seymour players. he said he wouldnt do that and hasnt

undercover cat
7 Mar 2007, 16:56
does anyone know how many netball teams a club has to fill to be apart of the competition

LEGO MAN
7 Mar 2007, 17:51
Nice spelling correction there PUP... Fair to say gezza has never had a root before so very much doubt he would of root my misses( if i had one).. how about you name yourself, before asking other to... Mate i dont like what gezza has done to the club, thats it i can have my opion.... Walk away after being given two premierships just cause he doesnt like the coach, he new he wouldnt be given it on a golden platter this year...we are better with out him...
And on coxy and steve, i have it on very good authority that it wasnt just the players asking the questions... but hey everyone for themself...the funny thing is, if both the guys in question pulled there finger out there *****they could quite easily play VFL or possible push towards a rookie list but both are what i call very talented but lazy...
A bit harsh on the little bloke don't ya think. Played all his senior footy at the club for free and no doubt gave the best he had. Whether you agree with his selection or not is another story but ya can't blame him for that. Also seems a bit hypocritical to me if your everyone for themself theory doesn't apply to Gezz. After all, all he has really done is take an opportunity to earn some money elsewhere wich is no different to a lot of others from where I stand. Why don't you get into the blokes that come for one year take the cash and dont deliver the goods? And by the way I wonder if the people at the former clubs of some of our recruits are as dirty on them as you seem to be on Gezza. Remember it cuts both ways.

marc_murphy88
7 Mar 2007, 19:31
Alley catPractice matches must be getting close. Does anyone know who and where Seymour are playing?

Seymour v Shepp Bears I think. Not sure about venue but it's approx 3 weeks away.

King Kieran
7 Mar 2007, 20:12
Seymour V Wang Magpies at Kings Park on the 17th of March

Alley cat
7 Mar 2007, 21:29
Seymour V Wang Magpies at Kings Park on the 17th of March

Thanks Marc, thanks King. :)

NEXT LEVEL
8 Mar 2007, 11:17
lets all try and guess who the MORRISON MEDALIST will be this year.

i think paul neville from Tatura in not a strong team will shine followed by karl norman he's always got shinny eyes

hank1
8 Mar 2007, 11:40

i think paul neville from Tatura in not a strong team will shine followed by karl norman he's always got shinny eyes

Ash Watson Rochy

Trent Lovelock
8 Mar 2007, 12:12

Im with NEXT LEVEL, i think with paul nevilles new scenery it will really bring out the best in him...

once a dark horse, now probably on the front line of betting!

SOLMAN86
8 Mar 2007, 12:23
Ash Watson Rochy

Shane Schottner - Seymour
To become a genuine goal scorer working in tandom with Saady

Doona2
8 Mar 2007, 12:50
Ash Watson Rochy

Agree with that, saw quite a few of his games with the Roosters in 2006 and reckon he'll be one of the stars of the GVFL this season :thumbsu:

A full season out of Scanlon from Seymour will see him go close, with Shane Clayton to complete my boxed trifecta.

skillz
8 Mar 2007, 12:53

i think ben tremellen at euroa same sort of scenario as paul neville with tat, what do you think?

NEXT LEVEL
8 Mar 2007, 13:11
i think ben tremellen at euroa same sort of scenario as paul neville with tat, what do you think?
good point new group of mates to share is wizzdom with.

skillz
8 Mar 2007, 13:24

yes very valid point i overlooked the fact he has plenty of wizzdom to share, im not to sure of the quality in euroa for such wizzdom to be passed onto but i suppose whoever is willing to take such advice im sure will benifit

toquick
8 Mar 2007, 13:34

yes very valid point i overlooked the fact he has plenty of wizzdom to share, im not to sure of the quality in euroa for such wizzdom to be passed onto but i suppose whoever is willing to take such advice im sure will benifit

GOLD!

wizza_2
8 Mar 2007, 14:01
Bloody oath Ex Tee i'll have a crack at that.

Seymour
Shepp Swans
Mansfield
Echuca
Benalla
Shepparton

Then- Shepp. United ,Mooroopna,Kyabram,Euroa,Rochy and Tatura

u can not be serious bout rochy 2nd last and kyabram above them let go of your **** mate and see how accurate u are at the end of the year

old saint
8 Mar 2007, 14:30
u can not be serious bout rochy 2nd last and kyabram above them let go of your **** mate and see how accurate u are at the end of the year

give us your thoughts wizza on how rochy will travel throughtout the year and where they will finish at the end

NEXT LEVEL
8 Mar 2007, 15:04
give us your thoughts wizza on how rochy will travel throughtout the year and where they will finish at the end
ROCHY TOP 5 FOR SURE, I HAVE FAITH IN THE TIGERS CANT KEEP A GOOD TOWN DOWN.

toquick
8 Mar 2007, 15:13
Swans
Seymour
Rochy
United
Moroopna
Echuca
Mansfield
Benella
Euroa
Shepp Bears
Ky
Tat

i think that this will be pretty close. Havent heard much about Mansfield and Echuca so just goin of the little info i have on them.i would nearly put my left nut on the last 2 spots though.

zero2hero
8 Mar 2007, 20:56
Everyone's entitled to their own opinion Wizza so why don't you post your effort up and we'll pick peanuts out of poo at the end of the season mate ;)

Duff Man
9 Mar 2007, 06:45
Swans
Rochy
Seymour
Mooroopna
Benalla
Euroa
----------
United
Echuca
Mansfield
Shepp Bears
Kyabram
Tatura

iwantanotherflag
9 Mar 2007, 09:19
Will there be a log jam in the GV ladder again this year. Looking very even, Tat and Ky will have hard years but the rest could beat anyone on their day.

Lots of hype about Rochy and the Swans. Can Peter White deliver for the Swans?

toquick
9 Mar 2007, 09:37
Will there be a log jam in the GV ladder again this year. Looking very even, Tat and Ky will have hard years but the rest could beat anyone on their day.

Lots of hype about Rochy and the Swans. Can Peter White deliver for the Swans?

I think there will be a stand out 3 in swans, rochy and seymour, and then there will be a terrible 2 in tatura and kyabram. In between those teams i think it is everyone and anyones.

IMO yeah Peter White will deliver the goods. He walked into a close to ready made flag!

iwantanotherflag
9 Mar 2007, 09:41
I think there will be a stand out 3 in swans, rochy and seymour, and then there will be a terrible 2 in tatura and kyabram. In between those teams i think it is everyone and anyones.

IMO yeah Peter White will deliver the goods. He walked into a close to ready made flag!

I think Peter will have lots of work to do. History against the swans. Even when they did finish on top a couple of years ago, something seems to be amiss during the finals.

Swans have always been that kid down the road who has lots of money but doesn't know what to do with it.

toquick
9 Mar 2007, 10:02
I think Peter will have lots of work to do. History against the swans. Even when they did finish on top a couple of years ago, something seems to be amiss during the finals.

Swans have always been that kid down the road who has lots of money but doesn't know what to do with it.

i think this year will be different. they will have way to much class to choke again.

FOOTYBOSS
9 Mar 2007, 10:53
Hey and Footyboss, what have ya's done to get to Millsy to cancel his clearance application to St.Kilda City?

The clearance will be still going through Doona. If you remember he got reported in last years Grand Final and copped 2 weeks. With his league starting a few weeks after the GV, he will put the clearance straight in as soon as his 2 weeks is up. This way he can play round 1 for his new club. A very good idea I think by both Euroa and Millsy.

Chance
9 Mar 2007, 11:01
i think this year will be different. they will have way to much class to choke again.
yeah I have to agree Swannies will take all before them this year. Does anyone know anything about their depth this year? Will their 2's be as good as their 1's? I think they have lost a few handy locals but not sure if they're any good...

TuskenRaider
9 Mar 2007, 11:28
yeah I have to agree Swannies will take all before them this year. Does anyone know anything about their depth this year? Will their 2's be as good as their 1's? I think they have lost a few handy locals but not sure if they're any good...

So you think they're handy but not sure if they're any good?:confused:

OldShepp
9 Mar 2007, 11:44
does anyone know how many netball teams a club has to fill to be apart of the competition
I am pretty sure that it's A, B & B Reserve but I think since the U17 they need to fill that also.

Chance
9 Mar 2007, 12:43
Read the post again! I said think theyve lost a few locals, but I'm not sure if the locals theyve lost are any good!! No need to be a smart alec!!

Junkie
9 Mar 2007, 13:08
Read the post again! I said think theyve lost a few locals, but I'm not sure if the locals theyve lost are any good!! No need to be a smart alec!!

No, you said you think they've lost a few handy locals but not sure if they're anygood...

NEXT LEVEL
9 Mar 2007, 15:38
I am pretty sure that it's A, B & B Reserve but I think since the U17 they need to fill that also.
AND THERE A FAIR FEW SEXY GIRLS GETTING AROUND IN THOSE TEAMS

Arcadia
9 Mar 2007, 15:44
AND THERE A FAIR FEW SEXY GIRLS GETTING AROUND IN THOSE TEAMS
Careful were you go with that type of comment Next Level. Could easily be misinterpreted by some.

Brahman_cavalier
9 Mar 2007, 15:50
Careful were you go with that type of comment Next Level. Could easily be misinterpreted by some.

i love titties :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :cool:

Meat Head
9 Mar 2007, 17:36

Childish brahman...i think you would be best suited to maybe a bullsh*t footy forum more than anything, just so you know...if you havn't looked at the kdfl site lately, most people would know now who you are, so i wouldnt bother about being a 'rat' anymore and thinking people aren't going to know it's you. the jig is up young man:thumbsd:

undercover cat
10 Mar 2007, 08:43
do you know what happens if they cant fill a b and b reserve teams old shepp

TuskenRaider
10 Mar 2007, 08:50
I think they have lost a few handy locals but not sure if they're any good...

I'm not being a smart alec. Just a question.

OldShepp
10 Mar 2007, 09:18
Childish brahman...i think you would be best suited to maybe a bullsh*t footy forum more than anything, just so you know...if you havn't looked at the kdfl site lately, most people would know now who you are, so i wouldnt bother about being a 'rat' anymore and thinking people aren't going to know it's you. the jig is up young man:thumbsd:

Well said - gee you wonder how footballers do aquire the reputation that they do. Grow up - if you can't be mature in relation to a matter ie: netballl get the hell of this site you moron.

OldShepp
10 Mar 2007, 09:20
do you know what happens if they cant fill a b and b reserve teams old shepp

Not sure - thou I know Tongala did have trouble a few years ago but did manage to fill them. which team are you referring too. I think if there is a good team morale then it should be attractive to females of all ages. I know that alot of Shepp teams are knocking back females - maybe advertising?!?!

OldShepp
10 Mar 2007, 09:30

So the "RAT" returns.. Dylan you are a **** get a life you ******** - no one has a good word to say about you so find another site.

bradrowe#32
11 Mar 2007, 13:32
ROCHY TOP 5 FOR SURE, I HAVE FAITH IN THE TIGERS CANT KEEP A GOOD TOWN DOWN.

Didn't you say a few weeks ago that Rochy should get rid of their coach?

undercover cat
12 Mar 2007, 10:44
anyone have any practice matches over the weekend how did people go

scooby-doo
12 Mar 2007, 14:10
anyone have any practice matches over the weekend how did people go
from what i heard euroa played an albury side at memorial oval. played 2 games which albury won both. also heard that what was supposed to be a reserve side turned out to mainly made up of thirds players with 7 or 8 3rds also playing in the seniors. this could be an indication of some future trouble in the magpie list-possibility of not being able to field 3 side, could be interesting. perhaps FOOTYBOSS or another magpie can shed some light on how things are! care to inform anyone??????:confused:

Chance
12 Mar 2007, 14:36
I'm not being a smart alec. Just a question.
ok smart alec, u got me! U know what I was trying to say anyway...

Duff Man
12 Mar 2007, 20:10
A bit harsh on the little bloke don't ya think. Played all his senior footy at the club for free and no doubt gave the best he had. Whether you agree with his selection or not is another story but ya can't blame him for that. Also seems a bit hypocritical to me if your everyone for themself theory doesn't apply to Gezz. After all, all he has really done is take an opportunity to earn some money elsewhere wich is no different to a lot of others from where I stand. Why don't you get into the blokes that come for one year take the cash and dont deliver the goods? And by the way I wonder if the people at the former clubs of some of our recruits are as dirty on them as you seem to be on Gezza. Remember it cuts both ways.

Thats well said Lego , but i think Gezza has shot his little gob of just a bit to much , and is not liked by a number of people around town.

theprince
12 Mar 2007, 20:43

peter white is the one of the best coaches going around , the biggest mistake letting him leave from mooroopna, the cats would not had lost one player , very good with the PR with the players . swans lost and cats lost

theprince
12 Mar 2007, 20:44
Im with NEXT LEVEL, i think with paul nevilles new scenery it will really bring out the best in him...

once a dark horse, now probably on the front line of betting!

surely Brad Campbell from mooroopna, when are the umpire going to get this one right

theprince
12 Mar 2007, 20:47
If you knew Chris quite well you would know that he is playing with Singh at Balranald this year.

signed sealed delivered mate , why would u play at ky , they wont win a game the poor old battlers , he be playing at the roos and then off overseas again to do his annually trip over OS , great life he lives

toquick
13 Mar 2007, 09:33
heard on the radio that Tat's new coach was close to walking out on the club. goes from bad to worse for the doggies!

Doona2
13 Mar 2007, 09:54
heard on the radio that Tat's new coach was close to walking out on the club. goes from bad to worse for the doggies!

Noble intentions

March 13 2007
Shepparton News

Recently appointed Tatura coach Malcolm Noble has reacted swiftly to quash speculation he has walked out on the club.

Despite rumours to the contrary, Noble remains at the helm of the Bulldogs and is looking to the support of the Tatura community to lift the club's flagging fortunes, which resulted in just one seniors win last year.

"Yes, it's true that I spoke with president Denis Flett and vice-president Rowan Block on Friday," Noble said yesterday.

"But I am definitely still coaching Tatura.

"The meeting was designed to outline where we're at and to address a few things that we - as a club - need to look at.

"I'm keen to get more people on board and to have everybody pulling in the same direction."

Flett expressed his surprise at the conjecture concerning Noble's tenure and reiterated the importance of the town's residents becoming involved with the Bulldogs' 2007 campaign.

"Everybody that has met Malcolm holds him in very high regard," Flett said.

"He's made a huge move coming over from Adelaide where he's been involved with a well-resourced, professionally run club.

"So, the change, in coming to a club from a small town, was never going to be easy.

"But we've heard nothing but positives about Malcolm Noble and no-one that has come in touch with him has formed anything other than a good view of him."

While Noble concedes this season will be a rebuilding phase, the respected leader is eager to ensure the club's fledgling stars find appropriate incentive to generate their best form from round one in a month's time.

"As a coach my focus will be on helping the guys be competitive so that they can enjoy their footy," Noble said.

"We need to support the guys that have hung around and remained loyal to the club.

"Our meeting on Friday night has given us a clearer picture of where we need to go, so we'll continue to meet and keep ticking the list off.

"It'll be tough, but we'll see where we finish up after 12 months."

skillz
13 Mar 2007, 10:11
i have heard from a reliable source down at the swans that they will be doing whatever they can to retain the services of ex essendon player marc bullen for season 2007, even when he has requested to be cleared to the Silvan football club as you will see on the transfer list on the gv website.
Im told they had a contract saying he would play there for 2 years but actually didnt have one at all and when they needed to provide one they went as far to forge his signature,
IMO thats just not on

toquick
13 Mar 2007, 11:44
i have heard from a reliable source down at the swans that they will be doing whatever they can to retain the services of ex essendon player marc bullen for season 2007, even when he has requested to be cleared to the Silvan football club as you will see on the transfer list on the gv website.
Im told they had a contract saying he would play there for 2 years but actually didnt have one at all and when they needed to provide one they went as far to forge his signature,
IMO thats just not on
If that is the case surely the league will have to action against the swans. its a big thing doin what they have done. but how close to the truth is what ya have just let everyone know thats the question.stories change and get exagerated.

skillz
13 Mar 2007, 11:58
If that is the case surely the league will have to action against the swans. its a big thing doin what they have done. but how close to the truth is what ya have just let everyone know thats the question.stories change and get exagerated.

i think you will find what i have said is 100% the truth and i wouldnt be surprised if the swans take a backward step and clear the young boy because they know what they are doing is very wrong

toquick
13 Mar 2007, 12:48
i think you will find what i have said is 100% the truth and i wouldnt be surprised if the swans take a backward step and clear the young boy because they know what they are doing is very wrong
if this is the case IMO the league should investigate and then take action. cant go doing what they have done!

FOOTYBOSS
13 Mar 2007, 14:25
from what i heard euroa played an albury side at memorial oval. played 2 games which albury won both. also heard that what was supposed to be a reserve side turned out to mainly made up of thirds players with 7 or 8 3rds also playing in the seniors. this could be an indication of some future trouble in the magpie list-possibility of not being able to field 3 side, could be interesting. perhaps FOOTYBOSS or another magpie can shed some light on how things are! care to inform anyone??????:confused:

Now come on scooby-doo, Im sure you know what is happening with Euroa as Im pretty sure I saw you standing behind the goals at the Violet Town end on Sunday afternoon. Plus you always seem to know whats going on down at memorial oval more then others on this forum. Surely its not that confusing.

But if you must know, I will inform you. We actually played North Albury on Sunday. We ended up losing by about 5 goals in the end. The first game was never supposed to be a reserve side. As everyone is aware we have been short on numbers at training. Dave Gleeson rang Nth.Albury and stated that in the first game Euroa will be mainly made of u/18 players. I think Nth.Albury took this into account but the scoreboard didnt really reflect it.

In the 2nd game(seniors) as you would call it, we played a 2 x 15 year olds with one of them being a real standout on the day along with about 6 or 7 16 and 17 year olds. Alot of players were trialled who have completed a full pre season, that was their reward. But as you also saw, still a few senior players didnt take part in Shane Clayton, Scott Grainger, Craig Bamford, Ben Tremellen and David King.

We took alot of positives out to of the game with several younger players showing what they can do, promising future on a few of them. Some of the older players played well in spurts but you could tell it was only a practice match. A good sign was the way Hayden lamaro played, showed his class and got through the game.

Hopefully with cricket season finishing we may gain a few more players and you never know what the club is doing in regards to recruiting some more players...

pdog pizza's
13 Mar 2007, 15:01
How are the grounds looking up in the Valley this year? I went up to Mansfield for the long weekend and their ground is in disgraceful condition at the moment. I doubt very much they will be playing matches at the start of the season on that- rock hard. What about other grounds in the league? When does the season commence?

Trout
13 Mar 2007, 15:43
IMO thats just not on

You really dont like your old club do you jarrod, I mean skillz...

bradrowe#32
13 Mar 2007, 15:43
How are the grounds looking up in the Valley this year? I went up to Mansfield for the long weekend and their ground is in disgraceful condition at the moment. I doubt very much they will be playing matches at the start of the season on that- rock hard. What about other grounds in the league? When does the season commence?

Mansfield's ground has always been crap. They need to re-do the whole surface.

Round One - April 7
Echuca V Shepp Swans
Mansfield V Euroa

Split - April 14
Shepp United V Benalla
Rochester V Kyabram
Mooroopna V Shepparton
Seymour V Tatura

SUPASTARR
13 Mar 2007, 16:03

Jarrod?

skillz
13 Mar 2007, 16:17

no they suck kevin i mean trout, sorry champ you must have me confused with someone else

skillz
13 Mar 2007, 16:21
Jarrod?
i know what a goose hes lost me there

Urple
13 Mar 2007, 16:32

Round One - April 7
Echuca V Shepp Swans
Mansfield V Euroa

Split - April 14
Shepp United V Benalla
Rochester V Kyabram
Mooroopna V Shepparton
Seymour V Tatura
The round 1 game between Mansfield and Euroa has been switched to Euroa due to Mansfield's ground being unplayable.

jaxbac#13
13 Mar 2007, 16:49
Now come on scooby-doo, Im sure you know what is happening with Euroa as Im pretty sure I saw you standing behind the goals at the Violet Town end on Sunday afternoon. Plus you always seem to know whats going on down at memorial oval more then others on this forum. Surely its not that confusing.

But if you must know, I will inform you. We actually played North Albury on Sunday. We ended up losing by about 5 goals in the end. The first game was never supposed to be a reserve side. As everyone is aware we have been short on numbers at training. Dave Gleeson rang Nth.Albury and stated that in the first game Euroa will be mainly made of u/18 players. I think Nth.Albury took this into account but the scoreboard didnt really reflect it.

In the 2nd game(seniors) as you would call it, we played a 2 x 15 year olds with one of them being a real standout on the day along with about 6 or 7 16 and 17 year olds. Alot of players were trialled who have completed a full pre season, that was their reward. But as you also saw, still a few senior players didnt take part in Shane Clayton, Scott Grainger, Craig Bamford, Ben Tremellen and David King.

We took alot of positives out to of the game with several younger players showing what they can do, promising future on a few of them. Some of the older players played well in spurts but you could tell it was only a practice match. A good sign was the way Hayden lamaro played, showed his class and got through the game.

Hopefully with cricket season finishing we may gain a few more players and you never know what the club is doing in regards to recruiting some more players...

Dont think that there is too many more players on the way,long year for the club FOOTYBOSS ,dont seem to want to clear players that have been loyal to the club for a number of years,these players have been playing and giving their time for free and still wont clear them.Nothing has changed at the club,still selfish and selfcentered,they are making it hard for these players to want to return in the future.Do you think they should clear them if they want to go......http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon5.gif

head67
13 Mar 2007, 16:56
Dont think that there is too many more players on the way,long year for the club FOOTYBOSS ,dont seem to want to clear players that have been loyal to the club for a number of years,these players have been playing and giving their time for free and still wont clear them.Nothing has changed at the club,still selfish and selfcentered,they are making it hard for these players to want to return in the future.Do you think they should clear them if they want to go......http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/icons/icon5.gif
Selfish? Self centered? Is this an ob from someone with first hand exp? Do you know why any of these clearences are being held up, if they are? I would say the answer is no to all.

lion's_roar
13 Mar 2007, 17:04

Round One - April 7
Echuca V Shepp Swans
Mansfield V Euroa

Split - April 14
Shepp United V Benalla
Rochester V Kyabram
Mooroopna V Shepparton
Seymour V Tatura

I've played most of my footy (not well) on that ground and it you won't get any arguments from me there Rowey!!

From my point of view though, the interchange benches need to be made little more comfortable .. maybe a recliner??

In all serousness though they have made at least one good upgrade over the years and that's the social rooms.

Bar Tat, I reckon they're the best in the league.

The problem is that it costs a lot of money to re-surface a ground and its almost impossible to do in the drought.

They looked to move up to the showgrounds at one point some years ago, but that never happened.

The plan is now, I believe, to move the netball courts and extend the ground to bring it in to line with league standards (and country football in general) .. get the surface re-done, (when the drought breaks) and probably to build new away rooms.

I would hate to be an away team at mansfield.

OUR rooms are great, but the male change rooms at the pool for visiting teams just doesn't cut it .. I genuinely feel for them.

All the club needs is a couple of decent government/AFL grants.

Josh Fraser kicking 50 super-goals in the NAB Cup would have been nice ($1000 from NAB for each one), but he never really got the chance.

smallfootyhead
13 Mar 2007, 17:24
hey skillz you well hung freak, i know who u are and it aint jarrod!!! how u been mate i love u???

smallfootyhead
13 Mar 2007, 17:32
i heard that about marc bullen and the swans to skillz, swans have got to get over it and let the poor bloke go??? it will achieve nothing not clearing him coz he still wouldnt play there anyway and swans would want to hope there isnt an investigation into fake marc bullen signatures gettin around!!!

jaxbac#13
13 Mar 2007, 17:40
Selfish? Self centered? Is this an ob from someone with first hand exp? Do you know why any of these clearences are being held up, if they are? I would say the answer is no to all.

yes popeye,I do have first hand exp.One player is Paul Anderson who played his 100th senior game last year as well as around the same in reserves games.Has played for nothing and now wishes to move on.Using the excuse of shortage of numbers is not a good enough reason due to the fact that most clubs are short on numbers at the moment.Things have changed alot since the days that you and I both played at the club.

zero2hero
13 Mar 2007, 17:41

Did Ricki Shiner from Avenel have a run Footyboss? If so, how did he go?

Doona2
13 Mar 2007, 20:16
yes popeye,I do have first hand exp.One player is Paul Anderson who played his 100th senior game last year as well as around the same in reserves games.Has played for nothing and now wishes to move on.Using the excuse of shortage of numbers is not a good enough reason due to the fact that most clubs are short on numbers at the moment.Things have changed alot since the days that you and I both played at the club.

Paul Anderson will be very handy for the Towners once the clearance goes thru, and I also agree with a few sentiments on the past few pages. Leave the door open and guys Im sure will love nothing more than to return HOME one day. Look at Seymour I think Gezza has been training there and will surely pull on a Lions kit again one day.

Allow these guys to go away, give them the clubs well wishes and follow their footy as you always bump into each other. Llet em gain some experience in not just footy, but how other clubs go about things. If its handled well, when they return if they bring with them something that makes a difference then the whole exercise has been worthwhile for both player and club.

SUPASTARR
13 Mar 2007, 20:30

C'mon Jack do you still hold a grudge after all those years? Pretty harsh choice of words you use. Go down and tell the hierachy of your issues. Don't use an internet site to do it.:)

jaxbac#13
13 Mar 2007, 20:56
C'mon Jack do you still hold a grudge after all those years? Pretty harsh choice of words you use. Go down and tell the hierachy of your issues. Don't use an internet site to do it.:)

no grudges held here , turned out to be a blessing in disguise, as for telling the hierachy ,I have spoken to Xavier,Dave Gleeson and Scott Watson about the situation ,is their any higher you would like me to go,but if the cap fits........................ no one should be held at a club if they dont want to play there short or not. To these players it is a game not an occupation,for every club the big wheel turns , one minute your at the top the next your at the bottom.Perhaps the wheel is turning for both clubs involved.For all the players wanting to leave the club their has to be a problem somewhere dont you think.

SUPASTARR
13 Mar 2007, 21:22
What might that problem be do you think John? Look mate I just don't like it when players leave a club then pot it down the track. As for the wheel turning, I hope you can deliver the goods with the hype that's around the Towners. Long time till September eh.

head67
13 Mar 2007, 21:22
Paul Anderson will be very handy for the Towners once the clearance goes thru, and I also agree with a few sentiments on the past few pages. Leave the door open and guys Im sure will love nothing more than to return HOME one day. Look at Seymour I think Gezza has been training there and will surely pull on a Lions kit again one day.

Allow these guys to go away, give them the clubs well wishes and follow their footy as you always bump into each other. Llet em gain some experience in not just footy, but how other clubs go about things. If its handled well, when they return if they bring with them something that makes a difference then the whole exercise has been worthwhile for both player and club.
Totally agree doona and jac if you hold players from going they may never return. My point is that to use those labels on the club is a reflection on people who i know are not of that way. There are all sorts of reasons for clubs not to clear players most of the time only the club and the player will know and then you can still get 2 different stories

soupsey
13 Mar 2007, 21:50
Afternoon boys. My side is playing Nth Aulbury this sat in a praccy. Just wondering whether to pack the detol? Who are the players to look for???
Looking forward to a good hit out.

ROOTA#6
13 Mar 2007, 21:52
Afternoon boys. My side is playing Nth Aulbury this sat in a praccy. Just wondering whether to pack the detol? Who are the players to look for???
Looking forward to a good hit out.

Wrong league dude

skillz
14 Mar 2007, 08:24
I've played most of my footy (not well) on that ground and it you won't get any arguments from me there Rowey!!

From my point of view though, the interchange benches need to be made little more comfortable .. maybe a recliner??

In all serousness though they have made at least one good upgrade over the years and that's the social rooms.

Bar Tat, I reckon they're the best in the league.

The problem is that it costs a lot of money to re-surface a ground and its almost impossible to do in the drought.

They looked to move up to the showgrounds at one point some years ago, but that never happened.

The plan is now, I believe, to move the netball courts and extend the ground to bring it in to line with league standards (and country football in general) .. get the surface re-done, (when the drought breaks) and probably to build new away rooms.

I would hate to be an away team at mansfield.

OUR rooms are great, but the male change rooms at the pool for visiting teams just doesn't cut it .. I genuinely feel for them.

All the club needs is a couple of decent government/AFL grants.

Josh Fraser kicking 50 super-goals in the NAB Cup would have been nice ($1000 from NAB for each one), but he never really got the chance.

mansfield is a bloody joke the away rooms are disgusting, how can you be expected to warm up and prepare yourself for the game in a pools changrooms, and if you expect to have a warm shower after the game then good luck,
when mansfield were in the central district footy leauge the rooms were acceptable being next to the home teams and nearly on a par with them but since renovating they have been completely selfish and taken all that room for themselves and left nothing for the visiting teams thats an absolute joke, benallas rooms are even better then mansfields.
Bloody mountain Goats

skillz
14 Mar 2007, 08:29
hey skillz you well hung freak, i know who u are and it aint jarrod!!! how u been mate i love u???

well if it isnt my old friend or should i say foe, i can still remember clear as day that game in the finals of 97 when you cleaned me up behind play, i still owe you for that, but thats in the past, hows goorambat looking this year will you guys be anygood? love you too

As for swans faking Bullens sig they would have been better off going to the bank and trying to get some money out of his account with the dodgey john hancock

NEXT LEVEL
14 Mar 2007, 08:46
mansfield is a bloody joke the away rooms are disgusting, how can you be expected to warm up and prepare yourself for the game in a pools changrooms, and if you expect to have a warm shower after the game then good luck,
when mansfield were in the central district footy leauge the rooms were acceptable being next to the home teams and nearly on a par with them but since renovating they have been completely selfish and taken all that room for themselves and left nothing for the visiting teams thats an absolute joke, benallas rooms are even better then mansfields.
Bloody mountain Goats
ITS FUNNY CAUSE ITS TRUE