View Full Version : Official GVFL thread (part 1)
GVFLFAN
19 Mar 2007, 12:12
Not very good to name drop people on this forum. Could come back to bite you in the a$$ one day. Just stick to having a kick on the footy field and dont worry about what is being said on a forum.
Thanks ADAM!!! Doesnt worry me what is said on this forum but just had to stop people like the one i named bad mouthing the club!!! Bring on Season 2007! Over and Out
BlindTurn
19 Mar 2007, 12:30
Thanks ADAM!!! Doesnt worry me what is said on this forum but just had to stop people like the one i named bad mouthing the club!!! Bring on Season 2007! Over and Out
After watching the game on Friday night in Euroa and doing some research on some players/people, I can tell you now that scooby doo is not who you think it is GVFLFAN. But we all know who you are. You should just worry about getting a kick on the footy field and not worry about what people are saying about your club. I know you havent had a kick for quite some time on the footy field and surely you must be worried about holding your spot this year if you keep playing like you are. Fair enough you look to have all the attributes to be a good player, but why dont you start to use them or are you just to spinless to do so. By the way, I think everyone knows who Footyboss is and we arent overly worried what he thinks either. At least we know he puts some money and gives a bit of time back to the town and club, unlike yourself Mark Jansz.
Anyway, enough of that. How did the coach go up in Darwin, do we expect to see any recruits from up north playing at memorial oval?
GVFLFAN
19 Mar 2007, 12:48
[QUOTE=BlindTurn;6976873]After watching the game on Friday night in Euroa and doing some research on some players/people, I can tell you now that scooby doo is not who you think it is GVFLFAN. But we all know who you are. You should just worry about getting a kick on the footy field and not worry about what people are saying about your club. I know you havent had a kick for quite some time on the footy field and surely you must be worried about holding your spot this year if you keep playing like you are. Fair enough you look to have all the attributes to be a good player, but why dont you start to use them or are you just to spinless to do so. By the way, I think everyone knows who Footyboss is and we arent overly worried what he thinks either. At least we know he puts some money and gives a bit of time back to the town and club, unlike yourself Mark Jansz.
Harsh words from a weak individual trying to hide behing a name. Was aware people know my name on here but couldnt give 2 F**ks. Anyway i now realise why this forun is a waste of time as you deal with low lifes like yourself who wish they could play footy!!! All the Best Tosser!!!
Grandale
19 Mar 2007, 14:25
I know we all used to love to hate him, but Big Footy has not been the same since Fat Back Pocket stopped posting. He also used to do a power of work behind the scenes at the "Den" and I have noticed that nobody is updating their website any more. It used to be the best going. What's the chances of some one pulling the digit out and getting it up to date.
Three blokes have shared duties on the SFNC website the past couple of years and none of them appear to be playing for the Lions this year. That would be why it hasn't been getting updated.
Perhaps "Researcher" can take on the job
FOOTYBOSS
19 Mar 2007, 14:55
Three blokes have shared duties on the SFNC website the past couple of years and none of them appear to be playing for the Lions this year. That would be why it hasn't been getting updated.
Perhaps "Researcher" can take on the job
Grandale, Ive heard a strong rumour that a bloke named Simon Grossman has been training with Seymour. Can you confirm or deny this?
Inness#15
19 Mar 2007, 15:27
Seymour's website hasn't been updated as much because
a) most of the guys who did it have either changed jobs or aren't uni bums anymore.
b) Stu Peterson isn't around the club anymore so we can't write as much about what he does (and hence we can't make up as much)
Wait for the holidays and you might see a bit more.
By the way footyboss Grossman has never trained at seymour. Thats the first I have heard of it, but I have heard he is a good player.
Grandale
19 Mar 2007, 16:06
Grandale, Ive heard a strong rumour that a bloke named Simon Grossman has been training with Seymour. Can you confirm or deny this?
You're asking the wrong man, Boss. I have no involvement with the SFC this year. Literally have not been to King's Park since Grand Finl day last year.
wheelbarrow
19 Mar 2007, 17:42
a) most of the guys who did it have either changed jobs or aren't uni bums anymore.
b) Stu Peterson isn't around the club anymore so we can't write as much about what he does (and hence we can't make up as much)
By the way footyboss Grossman has never trained at seymour. Thats the first I have heard of it, but I have heard he is a good player.
Robbie good 2 c u stick around for another crack at major league footy.
Would have been easy 2 walk away after the dissapoitment of last yr and no doubt minor league clubs taking interest. ( no disrespect to those clubs, Doon). It shows ticker mate, good luck for 2007.
I thought u looked very sharp on Sat and I dare say your disposal by foot in particular looks to be up on last yr. I thought as a whole the snr guys that did play on Sat looked a tad fitter than this time last yr, and the ball movement especially half half back coming into the corridor was good.
I think the one thing that stood out was, alot of people thought Gordon should have kicked more goals last yr, but I think he did a great job acting as the foil for Saad, and it was evident on Sat that the Lions need a big bodied bloke in the sqare to screen him from traffic.
One more tall down fwd, "try" and cover Robbie down back and I think if any one writes the Lions off they do so at their own peril. They look super fit.
Is Kingy finished.? If so would be a shame, good player and even better bloke..
big cigar
19 Mar 2007, 19:45
How much is Looby meant to be getting at swanies... I have heard a few different things. The latest was $600 and they paid out his car loan of $5000.......
Honestly have just read the last 10 or so pages and havent posted in fairly longtime but just couldnt stay away haha.
Anyway, I think the Euroa bashing needs to stop, very talented group of footballers and most of which I think are good blokes as well. I think had they have got there stuff together last year and played finals they could have done anything.
Good bunch of tall forwards and a quality midfield, defence probably needs a little work but are easily competive with the rest of the league. Would really like to see them do well this year, would have been good if Moose had of taken that job with them.
Disappointing to see people can blokes behind alias's (I can attest to this :eek: ), I reckon its a poor show of character on there behalf.
Also not good to hear Tat went down to Numurkah, I think this time last year we played Congpuna (spelling?) and we rolled them by about 60-70 points and thought we were looking ok, I suppose in heindsight had Marty stayed and injuries didnt have an effect we would have won a few more.
Well I hope most of you blokes go well for who ever you are suiting up for, and its good to see the GV grounds are in mostly part good nic.
cheers
scooby-doo
20 Mar 2007, 10:12
GVFLFAN you dont even know who i m say why even bother naming names???? get your facts right before you start making assumptions pal. over and out....
Honestly have just read the last 10 or so pages and havent posted in fairly longtime but just couldnt stay away haha.
Anyway, I think the Euroa bashing needs to stop, very talented group of footballers and most of which I think are good blokes as well. I think had they have got there stuff together last year and played finals they could have done anything.
Good bunch of tall forwards and a quality midfield, defence probably needs a little work but are easily competive with the rest of the league. Would really like to see them do well this year, would have been good if Moose had of taken that job with them.
Disappointing to see people can blokes behind alias's (I can attest to this :eek: ), I reckon its a poor show of character on there behalf.
Also not good to hear Tat went down to Numurkah, I think this time last year we played Congpuna (spelling?) and we rolled them by about 60-70 points and thought we were looking ok, I suppose in heindsight had Marty stayed and injuries didnt have an effect we would have won a few more.
Well I hope most of you blokes go well for who ever you are suiting up for, and its good to see the GV grounds are in mostly part good nic.
cheers
I reckon 95% of the Euroa bashing has come from internal sources, I think, whether it be players or what, but I reckon Scooby Doo - GVFLFAN - FOOTYTOSS - Blindturn - Not Just Footy etc. etc. are all Euroa people. But I could be wrong.
colbys_kid
20 Mar 2007, 11:07
Hey has anyone been down to tatura to see the big grizzly bear Tim Little. Has he been training or just sulking all pre season.
toquick
20 Mar 2007, 11:40
Hey has anyone been down to tatura to see the big grizzly bear Tim Little. Has he been training or just sulking all pre season.
the tatura playing group doesnt even know what he looks like. he hasnt shown his face yet!
He doesnt need to, he is far and beyond better than anything they have at present. Will step in and be probably the leagues best ruckman or there abouts.
toquick
20 Mar 2007, 11:50
He doesnt need to, he is far and beyond better than anything they have at present. Will step in and be probably the leagues best ruckman or there abouts.
yeah but footy is a team game shan..... he might be the best individual but the big picture is none of his team mates know who he is or how he plays.
Yeah agreed mate, but obviously the distance plays a big part in Bear travelling up there. He is a quality bloke and a out and out gun footballer and ruckman, all you blokes will get along with him fine.
toquick
20 Mar 2007, 13:32
Yeah agreed mate, but obviously the distance plays a big part in Bear travelling up there. He is a quality bloke and a out and out gun footballer and ruckman, all you blokes will get along with him fine.
surely he could have made it up for the practice match..... i remember you willo and mardy made a few pre season treks up here.
hows ure footy goin?? has the big fella got back from over seas yet?
surely he could have made it up for the practice match..... i remember you willo and mardy made a few pre season treks up here.
hows ure footy goin?? has the big fella got back from over seas yet?
Yeah his been back since end of Jan, he has been on the tear as well since then, on the training track and the night clubs. We've had some interesting night outs, the lads at Red Hill are gonna be in for a long year putting up with 5 of the boys.
Im not sure how we are gonna fair, we seem very young but have a bit of quality amongst the group. Will be shattered if we have another season where we dont win many, from the coaches POV he seems to think we are top4 easily. Our Tat side from last year would beat Red Hill by 15 goals so im guessing the drop in standard is fairly severe.
I think it will be either an extremely exciting enjoyable year or and extremely frustrating one, either way im looking forward to it and the challenge.
toquick
20 Mar 2007, 14:09
Yeah his been back since end of Jan, he has been on the tear as well since then, on the training track and the night clubs. We've had some interesting night outs, the lads at Red Hill are gonna be in for a long year putting up with 5 of the boys.
Im not sure how we are gonna fair, we seem very young but have a bit of quality amongst the group. Will be shattered if we have another season where we dont win many, from the coaches POV he seems to think we are top4 easily. Our Tat side from last year would beat Red Hill by 15 goals so im guessing the drop in standard is fairly severe.
I think it will be either an extremely exciting enjoyable year or and extremely frustrating one, either way im looking forward to it and the challenge.
i will have to come down and get on it with u and the big fella one weekend.purce and i will mission down.
well hopefully ya have a few wins unlike us last yr! tat is probably a 12-15 goal worse side this yr then last yr.
i will have to come down and get on it with u and the big fella one weekend.purce and i will mission down.
well hopefully ya have a few wins unlike us last yr! tat is probably a 12-15 goal worse side this yr then last yr.
No dramas muscles get a hold of me, and we will organise it, get down here soon we will be rapt to have a night out with you 2.
I got a hold of Purce the other week, he was gonna head down for a house party my cousin was throwing, would have been a massive one :eek: .
Anyway check your Private messgaes my number is there if you havent got it already.
all you losers that follow seymour and euroa are exactly that ya bunch of losers get a life geeks who gives a crap about your footy teams we are all sick of em both your teams are country hick inbreeds that have no local talent at all so neck up losers
OldShepp
20 Mar 2007, 15:02
all you losers that follow seymour and euroa are exactly that ya bunch of losers get a life geeks who gives a crap about your footy teams we are all sick of em both your teams are country hick inbreeds that have no local talent at all so neck up losers
Someone run out of Prozac this morning!!!!!!
there was only half a bottle
phillip needleman
20 Mar 2007, 15:16
the big bloke is on his honeymoon thats why he he was a no show at the practise match
Trent Lovelock
20 Mar 2007, 15:47
Skillz, u say some really outthere things sometimes, n most of the times its useless rubbish that has no thought process behind it.. but this time i think i have to almost agree with u, to an extent..
there is way to much talk about seymour & euroa - prac match reports, training info, committee problems,whose playing at broadford, how robbie inness form is... we dont need to hear all this for 3 pages straight.. it does get boring... my mouse scroll gets overworked!
i dont have a problem with you guys talking about, but maybe u could start a new thread for those speciffic topics..
jsut having my say.. cheers..
undercover cat
20 Mar 2007, 15:58
i just about agree with that sparra most of the things said sound as if they
are in the know its funny i reckon. wonder if they will have as much on field fighting as they did last year
Last time I checked Seymour and Euroa were running around in the GV...this is the GV thread. Euroa and Seymour will be talked about in the GV thread. If you don't like it, don't read it. You're the biggest tool on BF. You battle and your stupidity astounds me sometimes.
By your rational you too are an inbreed country hick...:thumbsu:
zero2hero
20 Mar 2007, 17:48
Skillz, u say some really outthere things sometimes, n most of the times its useless rubbish that has no thought process behind it.. but this time i think i have to almost agree with u, to an extent..
there is way to much talk about seymour & euroa - prac match reports, training info, committee problems,whose playing at broadford, how robbie inness form is... we dont need to hear all this for 3 pages straight.. it does get boring... my mouse scroll gets overworked!
i dont have a problem with you guys talking about, but maybe u could start a new thread for those speciffic topics..
You clowns amaze me,you really do! If you read the top of every page and reply space you will see that it says official GVFL thread . The last time i looked Seymour and Euroa footy clubs were still affiliated with the GVFL. People are entitled to get on here not only to talk a bit of crap,have a joke with a mate or two but also debate issues involving not just these two clubs but all clubs in the league. If that happens to take up a couple of pages then so be it and besides nobody is making you sit there and read it are they? Just scroll past it and get to what you want to read and quit your P1SS1NG AND MOANING . Just having my say! :D
marc_murphy88
20 Mar 2007, 19:17
How much is Looby meant to be getting at swanies... I have heard a few different things. The latest was $600 and they paid out his car loan of $5000.......
$8000-10,000 car loan, petrol money each game, $500 a game, they pay his mobile phone bill monthly and got him a job. Not worth it if you ask me... Just like Marc Bullen wasn't last year. But when you're made of money you can afford to try and buy premierships.... Question is when are Swans gonna actually win one. They've been trying for last 5 years or so.
zero2hero
20 Mar 2007, 19:53
$8000-10,000 car loan, petrol money each game, $500 a game, they pay his mobile phone bill monthly and got him a job. Not worth it if you ask me... Just like Marc Bullen wasn't last year. But when you're made of money you can afford to try and buy premierships.... Question is when are Swans gonna actually win one. They've been trying for last 5 years or so.
Bloody hell MM88 i wonder if the club will also wipe his freckle after he pinches off his daily loaf :confused: , that's a fair whack for one player. He'd want to win the club's B+F AND probably nearly the Morrison as well as help them get to a g/final for all of that you'd reckon:o .
Alley cat
20 Mar 2007, 20:32
Are you from Shepp by any chance??:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Alley cat
20 Mar 2007, 20:59
The GVFL thread would be bloody quiet without Seymour and Euroa talk.
What are some of the other clubs up to? Where's Tatybulldog and what about Echucaboy? He was good comedy when Fat Back Pocket used to stir him up! What about Bradrowe#32, always good with the Rochy goss and don't forget he brought this thread into existance!!
There must be a bit happening over at Mansfield and Benalla, won't somebody please spare us from all this bloody Seymour and Euroa FOOTY talk on bigfooty.com??:D :D :D
Good rain though, here's hoping all the grounds will be right for the start of the season. :thumbsu:
TuskenRaider
20 Mar 2007, 22:05
If there were awards given for the Big Footy Jackass of the Year award 2007you would be so far in front they'd have to knock back any further nominations. It's an absolute lock. Well done.
A couple of things:
1. Pretty much everyone on here are geeks hanging around web forums like this one and reading through every day.
2. You still haven't had the gumption to let us know which team you follow.
3. As you're calling Seymour & Euroa posters in a GV thread "country hicks", I'm guessing you're from Shepp. Which always gives me a giggle. Last time I had a look at a map, Shepparton was situated a good couple of hours north of Craigieburn, and is a big country town, hardly a metropolis. Getting a couple of McDonalds restaurants in town doesn't make you New York. There may be a few city dwellers thinking of your good self as a country hick. With good reason.
4. The local talent of Seymour & Euroa hasn't stacked up too bad against most other GV sides, especially pound for pound population wise.
5. Check that family tree of yours. Just in case.
Don't have to add to much more as a couple of posters have already replied to you Trent, but it's an open GV forum - If you want some balance then write some stuff about a club you're interested in.
It doesn't need a specific thread at all for it. If you still get bored, give the internet the flick and go buy yourself a new PS3, I hear they're great fun and you won't wear out the scroller on your mouse. Problem solved.
jaxbac#13
20 Mar 2007, 23:01
thats piss weak skillz,good to c u have balls of steel while no one knows your name,wait till they find out because l know who you are,,,,:thumbsu:
If there were awards given for the Big Footy Jackass of the Year award 2007you would be so far in front they'd have to knock back any further nominations. It's an absolute lock. Well done.
A couple of things:
1. Pretty much everyone on here are geeks hanging around web forums like this one and reading through every day.
2. You still haven't had the gumption to let us know which team you follow.
3. As you're calling Seymour & Euroa posters in a GV thread "country hicks", I'm guessing you're from Shepp. Which always gives me a giggle. Last time I had a look at a map, Shepparton was situated a good couple of hours north of Craigieburn, and is a big country town, hardly a metropolis. Getting a couple of McDonalds restaurants in town doesn't make you New York. There may be a few city dwellers thinking of your good self as a country hick. With good reason.
4. The local talent of Seymour & Euroa hasn't stacked up too bad against most other GV sides, especially pound for pound population wise.
5. Check that family tree of yours. Just in case.
Don't have to add to much more as a couple of posters have already replied to you Trent, but it's an open GV forum - If you want some balance then write some stuff about a club you're interested in.
It doesn't need a specific thread at all for it. If you still get bored, give the internet the flick and go buy yourself a new PS3, I hear they're great fun and you won't wear out the scroller on your mouse. Problem solved.
well that got a few replies just seeing whos biting, gives me something else to read other then seymour and euroa, and because i call you country hicks automatically says im a city slicker from shepp does it?
here is one for you all....ready.... have you heard of the internet its this thing that lets you do stuff from a computer from anywhere in the world like me for example straight out of new york with a maccas on every corner that must make me a real city slicker or am i in london possibly i could be that guy from euroa that hates you all and gets on here behind your back and bags the crap out of yas,
oh yeah and mooroopna isnt too far from shepp ide go as far as saying echuca is growing out of being a country town too so take your pick
well that got a few replies just seeing whos biting, gives me something else to read other then seymour and euroa, and because i call you country hicks automatically says im a city slicker from shepp does it?
here is one for you all....ready.... have you heard of the internet its this thing that lets you do stuff from a computer from anywhere in the world like me for example straight out of new york with a maccas on every corner that must make me a real city slicker or am i in london possibly i could be that guy from euroa that hates you all and gets on here behind your back and bags the crap out of yas,
oh yeah and mooroopna isnt too far from shepp ide go as far as saying echuca is growing out of being a country town too so take your pick
You do a pretty good job of typin one hand, because the other one must surely be wrapped nice and tightly around your little weapon, because I don't think you would get anyone else to play with it.
HawkeEye
21 Mar 2007, 07:51
Thats the spirit.
When does the season start boys and who you got. Also who do you play on April 14th. May see a local hero back in town
Any chance of recruiting pavva for the season.
You do a pretty good job of typin one hand, because the other one must surely be wrapped nice and tightly around your little weapon, because I don't think you would get anyone else to play with it.
your mum does a good job for me but i still type one handed coz the other is holding onto her head
What does everyone think Skillz's IQ is?
I'll start the ball rolling....17, maybe 18:confused:
You Know It
21 Mar 2007, 11:10
Is Timmy Little going to line up for tat in the practice match against ky this weekend?
FOOTYBOSS
21 Mar 2007, 12:04
Robbie, I was talking to your good old mate Doona the other day. He was stating that you would be the finishing touch to his side and if you were to return home to Broadford, they would be certain finalists. Not bad when you think of it, playing for your home club in a final, playing on the ball with no tagging role. Just going out a getting a mountain of touches. Would be ideal for you mate.:D
your mum does a good job for me but i still type one handed coz the other is holding onto her head
look here pal! I shouldn't give you the satisfaction of a reply, but is there any need to bring our mothers into it all the time. To me that is a pretty pathetic comeback.
And by the way you had better not let slip who you are pal, as me and mum might come and say hello to ya.
not just footy
21 Mar 2007, 12:24
look here pal! I shouldn't give you the satisfaction of a reply, but is there any need to bring our mothers into it all the time. To me that is a pretty pathetic comeback.
And by the way you had better not let slip who you are pal, as me and mum might come and say hello to ya.
I have been reading all the mum comebacks on recent posts and think it is discusting that people use their mums and others mums in this forum the way they do. I am only guessing but there are probably a few mums out there that read them. How about we give it a break and throw mud not mums.
phillip needleman
21 Mar 2007, 12:53
Is Timmy Little going to line up for tat in the practice match against ky this weekend?
sure is
Mum jokes have been around for years, move on who cares.
I have been reading all the mum comebacks on recent posts and think it is discusting that people use their mums and others mums in this forum the way they do. I am only guessing but there are probably a few mums out there that read them. How about we give it a break and throw mud not mums.
Don't panic NJF. Skillz uses this mum thing with no feeling due to himself being a breed. A breed is bred then weaned and released into care. Breeds are not one us nor one of them, he is simply a non specified breed.
No Heart
21 Mar 2007, 17:15
What does everyone think Skillz's IQ is?
I'll start the ball rolling....17, maybe 18:confused:
I think you're being too kind Junkie. More like 15 and it reduces each time he takes a sh1t! :cool:
not just footy
21 Mar 2007, 18:17
I think you're being too kind Junkie. More like 15 and it reduces each time he takes a sh1t! :cool:
I think if you start lower and skillz posts something readable then you can always give him a few more points.
zero2hero
21 Mar 2007, 20:22
I think if you start lower and skillz posts something readable then you can always give him a few more points.
Might pay not to hold our breath on that one guy's, what do you reckon? :confused:
Footy08
21 Mar 2007, 23:00
Is it true that benalla might have picked up one of diamond valleys league best and fairest winners?? heard he's won more than one (not sure when) and wants to move bcoz the diamond valley r holdin off there start to the year? could be wrong!
Got any names for us mate??
oh touchy subject sorry champ
ok ok ill agree to get off mums now coz i just finished getting off all of your mums together 10 minutes ago
half time lollies
22 Mar 2007, 10:01
Chris Atkins was last night suspended for 2 games by the NTFL tribunal and will miss the Grand Final as Waratahs defeated Southern Districts in the 2nd semi final to go straight in. Poor bloke
Grandale
22 Mar 2007, 11:24
Actually heard a whisper at the weekend that quite a few Diamond Valley players might be considering the GVFL this year because of the uncertainty of their own comp.
J Amad back to the Den perhaps.
OldShepp
22 Mar 2007, 12:01
ok ok ill agree to get off mums now coz i just finished getting off all of your mums together 10 minutes ago
Gee you are intelligent - how old are you 14??? Why don't you try the Wiggles web site more your intelligence.
SOLMAN86
22 Mar 2007, 12:32
Just wondering how Ricky Shiner went in the Praccy match Friday night vs Mansfiled.
Will He sneak in the ones at Memorial Oval?
Chris Atkins was last night suspended for 2 games by the NTFL tribunal and will miss the Grand Final as Waratahs defeated Southern Districts in the 2nd semi final to go straight in. Poor bloke
Will they consider the trump. Ian Findlay??
T.Perry
22 Mar 2007, 13:49
Actually heard a whisper at the weekend that quite a few Diamond Valley players might be considering the GVFL this year because of the uncertainty of their own comp.
J Amad back to the Den perhaps.
Yeh, I'll back that up Grandale, massive rumour doing the rounds down here in Melb that the DV mightn't even go ahead, which would start a massive recruiting frenzy for surrounding leagues.. I know Echuca United look like signing 2, possibly more, blokes from North Heidelberg, one's a gun ruckman actually, name escapes me.. Seymour and Euroa would have plenty of connections at Bundoora and Heidelberg due to the bullant connections, and Rushworth have also been talking to a few from down that way.. Still a while til the season starts.
the ruckman wouldn't be jason dean? if united do get all those north boys, i would pencil them in as premiership fav's for sure.
half time lollies
22 Mar 2007, 15:25
Will they consider the trump. Ian Findlay??
It would definately be worthwhile as I am sure Tim Hargreaves would attest too. It's a long way up to Darwin though!!
Bulldogs 07
22 Mar 2007, 15:44
Tat is looking for a playing assistant coach to develop into a senior GVFL level coach. looks like a good opportunity if anyone is interested...
sizzled
22 Mar 2007, 15:57
Any News On Where Ben Tremellen Be Lining Up In Season 2007? Also Hayden Lamaro Is He Still Signed At Club In Melb Or Returning To Euroa?
undercover cat
22 Mar 2007, 15:58
who is ben tremellan, bloke at trade school was sayin how his team picked up ben tremellan have never heard of him he must be good or something?????????
Any News On Where Ben Tremellen Be Lining Up In Season 2007? Also Hayden Lamaro Is He Still Signed At Club In Melb Or Returning To Euroa?
both will be playing for euroa poor blokes
who is ben tremellan, bloke at trade school was sayin how his team picked up ben tremellan have never heard of him he must be good or something?????????
24 or 25 yr old went through the bushranger ranks plenty of hamstring trouble played in the shepp bears 2000 premiership side and played for mooroopna last year, handy player to have
jaxbac#13
22 Mar 2007, 16:31
the ruckman wouldn't be jason dean? if united do get all those north boys, i would pencil them in as premiership fav's for sure.
Heard a rumour that Euroa are hot on the trail of Jason Dean ,sounds to me that this is where he is prefering to go at this stage.
not just footy
22 Mar 2007, 16:59
both will be playing for euroa poor blokes
Don't know who you are but glad your not playing for Euroa. Yes Hayden is signed and playing at Euroa and Ben has a clearance inprogress at the moment.
You Know It
23 Mar 2007, 07:44
Is it a concern that tat cannot field a 2nds and a senior team this weekend in their practice match with only 3 wks before the season starts?? are there any other clubs in this position?
FOOTYBOSS
23 Mar 2007, 09:15
Heard a rumour that Euroa are hot on the trail of Jason Dean ,sounds to me that this is where he is prefering to go at this stage.
Jas played a practice match with Tocumwal last weekend and is lining for North Heidelberg this weekend against Wodonga. We did speak to him, but I think he has decided its either Toc or his club at the moment.
sizzled
23 Mar 2007, 09:40
Im Lead To Believe Lamaro Played The Not Answer A Former Mates Phone Calls For A Month In Regards To Playing At A Club In Melb.. Seems Poor Form From Him After I Hear He Had Given His Word.. Could Be A Indication Of The Type Of Person He Is? Anyone Know The Bloke?
Love the caps to kick off every word sizzled, I gather you're not a Lamaro fan.
I reckon it's a good thing he's staying with the Maggiesas he's come under a lot of heat in recent times. I too bagged him at times, but understand what he's gone thru injury wise and hope he can get back to full fitness for Euroa's sake.
I remember a day when he slyly gave a young Robbie Inness one behind play at Euroa a few years back. When I questioned him he took the bait and ended up verbally getting into me over the fence. I went into the change rooms afterwards for a beer with Robbie Wren and we exchanged pleasantries and moved on.
Round 1 last year was funny too when he was into our old mate FBP over the fence in regards to Big Footy . . . . . bit of a laugh but Im sure many look forward to that neat left foot being back in action in 2007 rather than the at times uncalled for attention he's attraced via this forum.
Wear The Fox Hat
23 Mar 2007, 11:44
Love the avatar Doona. Is it a picture of you or Peter 'Stormy' Tempest?
FOOTYBOSS
23 Mar 2007, 11:47
If you already knew of this information sizzled, why did you ask if he was playing in Melb or Euroa yesterday.
FOOTYBOSS
23 Mar 2007, 11:52
It is a massive rumour T-Man, but unfortunatley it may be true. We do have plenty of connections around the GV, but I doubt it highly we will be making any moves on trying to recruit to many players. I know we have 10 players coming to have a run this weekend from Watsonia. They cant organise any practice matches and with Gibbo being an assistant coach there, we are helping him out and they are helping us out, as its common knowledge that we are short on players this year.
just wondering who played well for mansfield on friday night
Love the avatar Doona. Is it a picture of you or Peter 'Stormy' Tempest?
Its actually the guy dubbed the bush ablett during the mid 90's . . . . . Kenny Beaumont :thumbsu:
Honestly, everyone should just drop all the Lamaro garbage, let the bloke get back to having a kick and enjoying footy. Im suprised he didnt knock FBP's head off, he is just a mouth who loves to stir the pot.
Ive never seen Lamaro play but from what I can gather his got a fair bit of talent , but like many of us - has done the wrong thing at 1 time or another. Big deal.... move on.
I wish the bloke all the best for 2007.
T.Perry
23 Mar 2007, 13:32
Yeh, that's definitely the bloke I was thinking of boora.. Would dominate the Murray league. Hadn't heard about Tocumwal, thought he was a done deal at United (Echuca).. Anyone else heard that Hueston is still a chance at the demons this year?? You'd reckon he'd stay at Echuca united given it's so close to the season starting, but my mail is that he's still considering a switch back to the GV..
united would have to be paying a packet for them guys from north to play up that way this year.
NEXT LEVEL
23 Mar 2007, 15:26
24 or 25 yr old went through the bushranger ranks plenty of hamstring trouble played in the shepp bears 2000 premiership side and played for mooroopna last year, handy player to have
HE CAN SPANK THE PLANKS AT THE DISCO'S AS WELL. WE'LL BE GREAT TO LIVEN UP THE PLACE DOWN IN SLEEPY HOLLOW
roberts-thompson
23 Mar 2007, 18:39
just wondering who played well for mansfield on friday night
from what i saw.. matt storer as always found the pill on so many occassions but looked like it was still a bit early for his skill level. a bloke i think was number 40? looked to be absolute dynamite every time he got it, and got a bit of it. Hotton strong as always..
jobbytonny
24 Mar 2007, 11:30
Its actually the guy dubbed the bush ablett during the mid 90's . . . . . Kenny Beaumont :thumbsu:
Is he still living in the time keepers box
And yes he was the bush ablett only 65 year old lve seen stand on blokes shoulders
Cole Trickle
24 Mar 2007, 16:33
Yeh, I'll back that up Grandale, massive rumour doing the rounds down here in Melb that the DV mightn't even go ahead, which would start a massive recruiting frenzy for surrounding leagues.. I know Echuca United look like signing 2, possibly more, blokes from North Heidelberg, one's a gun ruckman actually, name escapes me.. Seymour and Euroa would have plenty of connections at Bundoora and Heidelberg due to the bullant connections, and Rushworth have also been talking to a few from down that way.. Still a while til the season starts.don't know about a gun fair player
harsh, but fair
24 Mar 2007, 16:58
Any feedback on the Yarra v Euroa game today and any results from the Shepp Swans v Myrtleford, Shepp Bears v Wangaratta and Wang Rovers v Rochester?
Alley cat
24 Mar 2007, 18:10
Any feedback on the Yarra v Euroa game today and any results from the Shepp Swans v Myrtleford, Shepp Bears v Wangaratta and Wang Rovers v Rochester?
Seymour defeated East Burwood 10-7-67 to 6-9-45 at Kings Park.
roccafrom60
24 Mar 2007, 18:56
Duane Hueston will be playing at Echuca United in 2007 and most likely 2008.
united would have to be paying a packet for them guys from north to play up that way this year.
All those boys asked for is petrol money to get up to the games each weekend. All they want to do is play a full season at a good club within a good quality league, if the Diamond Valley Football League either shortens or cancels their season. From all reports they were more than impressed at the professionalism and culture of the club last weekend.
smallfootyhead
24 Mar 2007, 18:57
was just wondering if he was playing in melb or gvl
T.Perry
25 Mar 2007, 10:23
Rochy had a 20-30 point win over Wang on Saturday. Benny Anderson was looking exceptional and will be a massive recruit for the tigers. Heath Aitken also impressed, but their recruit from Eaglehawk didn't impress as much as they'd hoped..
And I can confirm 100% that Duane Hueston has told Echuca United that he is playing with Shepp United in 07.. Massive get for the demons, obviously a few upset at the eagles nest..
marc_murphy88
25 Mar 2007, 10:31
Shepp Bears were very impressive v the Magpies. Probly got up by about 5 goals. Matt Chapman kicked 5 and Glenn Joyce was very good. He will star this year, rough as guts and uses the ball well. Wang played a handy side as well... Paul Kirby will be luxury to have in that side whether it be at CHF or in the ruck. Also Luke Mullins played well (ex Collingwood and St Kilda). The Bears will surprise a few this year.
Greenvale gave Benalla a flogging in Benalla yesterday, speaking to one of the Greenvale boys he said they won by about 8 or 9 goals and was really disappointed with the Saints.
Johnny Tapp
25 Mar 2007, 11:42
[QUOTE=T.Perry;7025614]Rochy had a 20-30 point win over Wang on Saturday. Benny Anderson was looking exceptional and will be a massive recruit for the tigers. Heath Aitken also impressed, but their recruit from Eaglehawk didn't impress as much as they'd hoped..
Actually Rochy lost by 1 point to Wang yesterday - Heath Aitken slight soreness in the hammy and didn't return after half time, Watson and Sheeners didn't play and Whitshead (spelling) played very well at CHB. Lobb had a very quite game as mentioned.
backtoback1
25 Mar 2007, 11:45
[quote=T.Perry;7025614]Rochy had a 20-30 point win over Wang on Saturday. Benny Anderson was looking exceptional and will be a massive recruit for the tigers. Heath Aitken also impressed, but their recruit from Eaglehawk didn't impress as much as they'd hoped..
Actually Rochy lost by 1 point to Wang yesterday - Heath Aitken slight soreness in the hammy and didn't return after half time, Watson and Sheeners didn't play and Whitshead (spelling) played very well at CHB. Lobb had a very quite game as mentioned.
good to see your back in town johnny.
how did boom recruit nick knight go
Johnny Tapp
25 Mar 2007, 11:52
[quote=Johnny Tapp;7026109]
good to see your back in town johnny.
how did boom recruit nick knight go
Went alright - some serious discussions about his new boots unleashed on the field - I think the colour is Capper white .
Dyson_is_da_best
25 Mar 2007, 13:11
Shepp Bears were very impressive v the Magpies. Probly got up by about 5 goals. Matt Chapman kicked 5 and Glenn Joyce was very good. He will star this year, rough as guts and uses the ball well. Wang played a handy side as well... Paul Kirby will be luxury to have in that side whether it be at CHF or in the ruck. Also Luke Mullins played well (ex Collingwood and St Kilda). The Bears will surprise a few this year.
yes i watchd 3 quaters of this and glenn joyce kills it and yes he uses the ball very well.
spike dudley
25 Mar 2007, 18:40
how'd ben cosgriff play in the wang match?
roaring tiger
25 Mar 2007, 20:02
Rochy had a 20-30 point win over Wang on Saturday. Benny Anderson was looking exceptional and will be a massive recruit for the tigers. Heath Aitken also impressed, but their recruit from Eaglehawk didn't impress as much as they'd hoped..
And I can confirm 100% that Duane Hueston has told Echuca United that he is playing with Shepp United in 07.. Massive get for the demons, obviously a few upset at the eagles nest..
The eagles heirachy would be as upset as rushy would be if you left 2 weeks out from the first game of the season to Tav!!
marc_murphy88
25 Mar 2007, 20:16
how'd ben cosgriff play in the wang match?
Cosi DNP... Will be a handy acquisition though
bradrowe#32
25 Mar 2007, 21:02
The eagles heirachy would be as upset as rushy would be if you left 2 weeks out from the first game of the season to Tav!!
I'm sure they'd be glad to see the back of Tav!