View Full Version : What's The Most Annoying Ad ?

Gabbie
1 Apr 2005, 23:13
Oi I must be going thru a Grumpy Stage but that F##king Milo Ad with the Kid & Mother & G'Ma skipping rope singing that Annoying song is driving me Nuts - I hope the rope jumps up and strangles them. Talk about turn you off a product :mad:

TheGeneral
1 Apr 2005, 23:39
The worst Ad is a radio ad for Ray White with Rex Hunt and this annoying little ******** who's father was the voice of the G. :mad: Typical spoilt actor/brat who'll end up in rehab by 18 and married to Rachel Miner.

Gabbie
1 Apr 2005, 23:49
The worst Ad is a radio ad for Ray White with Rex Hunt and this annoying little ******** who's father was the voice of the G. :mad: Typical spoilt actor/brat who'll end up in rehab by 18 and married to Rachel Miner.

Oi forgot about him! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!! Actually most ads are annoying - Thank heavens i have control of the remote at my place- i only get ads when i am away from TV.

JUBJUB
2 Apr 2005, 07:58
Radio - Jacques from Xenium[sp?] Mortgage

TV - Thorpeys fully sick ad

Noddy Holder
2 Apr 2005, 08:11
The Hyundai ad where people are being attracted to the cars like magnets.

:rolleyes:

catfan
2 Apr 2005, 09:10
Why hasn't the fully sick Thorpy ad come up yet? :eek:

Benno_900
2 Apr 2005, 09:24
Why hasn't the fully sick Thorpy ad come up yet? :eek:

It has, JUBJUB's post.

viccles
2 Apr 2005, 09:33
The fully sick and the one where someone sings I like like like you very much I I I I I think your grand something like that

Benno_900
2 Apr 2005, 09:35
The fully sick and the one where someone sings I like like like you very much I I I I I think your grand something like that

That is so annoying especially when they play it at the footy. :mad:

Munga
2 Apr 2005, 12:54
the one where someone sings I like like like you very much I I I I I think your grand something like that
F!@$#$ING HATE IT!!!!!!!
Now its in my head....sh!@@#!$*)(&$^#!@

Fall Out Boy
2 Apr 2005, 13:32
Albert Davies

or

Any one of the inane ringtone ads on the music channels. ********ing atrocious stuff, can't believe people actually buy them.

scout
2 Apr 2005, 15:26
"You fill up my senses....."

the_mighty_pies_3733
2 Apr 2005, 20:25
The water add where theres a bunch of babies falling in the water with crap 40s music in the background.

bReEe20
3 Apr 2005, 17:08
Oi I must be going thru a Grumpy Stage but that F##king Milo Ad with the Kid & Mother & G'Ma skipping rope singing that Annoying song is driving me Nuts - I hope the rope jumps up and strangles them. Talk about turn you off a product :mad:

I cant stand that stupid ad! :mad:

AndSmithMustScore
3 Apr 2005, 21:02
I hate the stupid Ad where the mums cleaning the bath and the daughter is talking to her like shes in jail.

********in awful that

DoubleA
3 Apr 2005, 21:30
by FAR in any form of media right now is

"the mathematic computer tutor, here is an unbiased expert,
hi im a head teacher of mathematics"
GREAT CREDENTIALS THERE
and they always have bogan type people talking about how good it is.
sorry but i hate it

MightyFighting
3 Apr 2005, 21:32
THAT frog. :mad:

almost_04
3 Apr 2005, 21:42
the fully sick ad, Nutri grain ads (they go for f**cking ages)

Kingpin
4 Apr 2005, 04:31
That Twisties ad (at least I think it was Twisties anyway), where this little kid has to do various jobs for his old granny, like cleaning all her feet cheese, clean her false teeth, clean her toilet and finally give her a kiss (with all her facial hair and all) to get his Twisties.

Makes me wanna puke :o

gerta
4 Apr 2005, 10:09

Ahhh yes the frog....

Noddy Holder
4 Apr 2005, 11:39

Definitely - I've got a grade one class and all the kids try to imitate it. :(

DEVO
5 Apr 2005, 10:25

The Frog's a classic, the little birdys are the truely annoying ones. :mad: :mad:

desie
5 Apr 2005, 13:37
Albert Davies

Abu Dabby does not live here!!

stmookeyj
5 Apr 2005, 13:46
TV: Any ad for Australian Pensioner's Insurance Agency
RADIO: Origin Energy Inside 50.

Cap
5 Apr 2005, 13:46
any tampon ad

or the hundred ads out there that portray the Married man (which i'm not one yet) as a stupid sloth who doesn't understand the simpliest thing about the house

stmookeyj
5 Apr 2005, 13:48

I'm just waiting for them to say "AND MY MUM GIVES ME MILO FOR DOPE AND DOPE AND DOPE"!

bReEe20
5 Apr 2005, 15:12
I hate the stupid Ad where the mums cleaning the bath and the daughter is talking to her like shes in jail.

********in awful that
I love that ad! :D

thetigerman
5 Apr 2005, 16:40
Albert Davies

or

Any one of the inane ringtone ads on the music channels. ********ing atrocious stuff, can't believe people actually buy them.

I agree , you would want to throw any phone that has that ring tone under the 1st truck that passes you.

Worst radio ad has to be the blind factory ads , real brain dead stuff .

Gabbie
5 Apr 2005, 16:47
I'm just waiting for them to say "AND MY MUM GIVES ME MILO FOR DOPE AND DOPE AND DOPE"!

Ha Ha Ha - Like that!!! :D :D :D

AND ANOTHER THING - how perfect are those females!!!!!!!!! They so look like everyone else in Oz NOT -

Lonie_from_50
5 Apr 2005, 17:11
Jamster Mobile ad or that Jamster Mobile add and that other Jamster Mobile add.

Also that Crazy Frog.....wait thats the Jamster Mobile add, just like that other Jamster mobile add.

Computer Tutor Add - LMFAO whenever it comes on :D :D :D

gerta
5 Apr 2005, 21:08
Definitely - I've got a grade one class and all the kids try to imitate it. :(

LOL wait until they're in Year 11 and year 12 and try to do the same thing....

Korn
6 Apr 2005, 22:47
the blind victory, the blind victory, the blind the blind the blind the blind the blind victory!

Freo Big Fella
6 Apr 2005, 23:29

Bring bring bring bla bla bing bring bring baaaaaa baaaaaabaaaaaaaaaabaaaaabaaaba weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:cool: ;)

demon_dave
7 Apr 2005, 04:11
TV-Thorpe's add, painful shyte
Radio- HELLO this is dropkick dufus from the Melbourne Tile factory or somethin' like that

Dave
9 Apr 2005, 16:43
Don't see adds anymore.... :)

bunsen burner
9 Apr 2005, 17:13
The Cornetto ad.

Where they're in a forest and seem to be having some sort of duels and people go flying everywhere. The ad exec who thought of that one (obviously a female) should be sacked immediately. No future whatsoever.

beaver's army
9 Apr 2005, 17:38
i Hate all ads and foxtel have heaps now :mad: and they go on for ever

Lenny29
9 Apr 2005, 18:23
The iPrimus one.

lenny&carl
11 Apr 2005, 01:48
It's not worth it's own thread so I'll stick it here, but I quite like the "Carlton Draught - Made From Beer" ad.

Scrimes1234
11 Apr 2005, 09:47
Those ******* jamster ads are the worst.
Good news though, they are getting sued...
http://www.engadget.com/entry/1234000160039040/

Awesome_Wells
11 Apr 2005, 11:08
that ian thrope fully sick thats fu*king annoying and those jamster ones there everywhere on the internet and always on MTV

stmookeyj
11 Apr 2005, 13:35
Radio- HELLO this is dropkick dufus from the Melbourne Tile factory or somethin' like that

HELOOOOOOO. Frank Walker from National TIIIILLLES!

lenny&carl
12 Apr 2005, 13:23
The key-change on the Clive Peeters "E E Easy" jingle gets on my nerves every time. It's just wrong.

ViperV10
12 Apr 2005, 14:42
One new one I saw the other night was for a Toyota Camry (the Azura I think or some other ridiculous name). There was this guy admiring a Camry sitting in the street (wait...it gets funnier!) and he is swatting away a fly that keeps bugging him. At the end he shoots his hand out and catches the fly and the slogan comes on "The new Camry Azura - Test your reflexes".

If that isn't the most ridiculous premise for a Toyota Camry ad, then I don't know what is. It is a Camry for goodness sake! What on earth can it offer you that would test your reflexes!

celtic_pride
12 Apr 2005, 15:14

Oh yeah, RAY RIGHT !!!!

Gawd I can't stand that little pest either LOL :eek:

TheGeneral
12 Apr 2005, 19:05
The Aquamax add with Sheedy about to get in the spa with his players after he looks at Mark Johnson's arse.

wagstaff
12 Apr 2005, 22:22
The Paddlepop ad I saw tonight with a jazzed up Paddlepop lion (with a flatuence joke inserted in there) was a shocker, reminded me of how KFC jazzed up Colonel Sanders a few years back.