View Full Version : Postivies - vs Hawthorn
Bentleigh
3 Apr 2005, 17:56
- I thought Deledio really showed he is going to be a player. Didnt get heaps of the ball but is just class and has everything. Good to see him playing forward but should also get a bash on a half back flank/onball more so to get him into the play more
- Pettifer I thought was good. Hard to beleive. 20 more of those and he should not be delisted.
- Bowden. Keep him half back flank/CHB. Does his best work as a reboudning defender.
- Hyde. Really good kid.
- Leadership group stepped up. Richo, Brown, Johnson and Bowden put in good displays.
- Cogs. Wasnt the best on the ground but was solid.
- Stafford. A real ruckman. can move abit, rucks well, takes strong, important marks. Just wish he was 1/2 dozen years younger.
-
- Pettifer I thought was good. Hard to beleive. 20 more of those and he should not be delisted.
I've said all along he is too talented to give up on too quickly. Hasn't proven anything yet but 5 goals from 2 games is a good start. Interesting to hear Wallace after the game call him our money man because he uses the ball so well. Could turn into a Nick Davis type for us - soft as butter but hurts the opposition nearly every time he gets it.
I've always backed Pettifer and believed if he was played the right way and given confidence he would come good.
Leadership group standing up was the key. Browny needs to work on handballing skills.
Stafford adds good versatility.
Richo tried his guts out all game and should be applauded for that. Other tall forwards need to work harder to free him up.
Lids had a more consistent but less spectacular game than last week.
Negatives were the skill level in defence and inability to spoil. Tivendale and Chaffey on shaky ground. Inability to effectively stop Mitchell and Crawford in the middle.
rfctigerarmy
3 Apr 2005, 18:35
This was our biggest positive in the match today;
[img=http://img145.exs.cx/img145/5127/richmond2yd.th.jpg] (http://img145.exs.cx/my.php?loc=img145&image=richmond2yd.jpg)
Note where most of our goals came from: down the middle of the ground with the others not far off. What does this mean? Means that we are going down the middle of the ground a lot more then where we did last year and even last week. I wish I had the goals graph from last week..
Pettifer to finish in our top 5 this year.
Bentleigh whats with these postivies? :p
Seriously though,
Our leadership group led the way today.
Pettifer was very good and actually got game time
Krakouer tackled well in 2nd half
Gaspar stepped up in 4th QTR
Hyde and Newman keep improving
We scored over 100 points :) TW has kept to his word
If Pettifer can keep playing like that I'll be a very happy man, 5 goals in two games now, doing some good things. Was impressed with his improved workrate this game.
Darth_Tiger
3 Apr 2005, 19:10
pettifer sealed the game. he only kicked to goals, but they were when it counted most.
Bentleigh
3 Apr 2005, 19:12
pettifer sealed the game. he only kicked to goals, but they were when it counted most.
Got abit of the ball also.
Tigers:
Bowden 27
Brown 23
Johnson 23
Pettifer 18
Hyde 17
LMAO@Talking up Pettifer.
He;s only 21 although it seems he's been around for 6 years.
Credit where credit is due. So many people bag him out, they should have the guts to praise him when he does well.
madtiger2005
3 Apr 2005, 19:41
hey oxx, your posts are a meaningless waste of time. Anyway Pettifer has been very good lately and It's a good thing he is only 21. Finally he is playing disciplined footy.
Captain_Brown_7
3 Apr 2005, 19:48
Your right Darth, Pettifer did kick the goal that sealed the game. The thing that was really impressive though was his composure to slot it. In years gone by, he would have dished it off or missed. Did well today. :D
Bentleigh
3 Apr 2005, 19:57
He's 23.
madtiger2005
3 Apr 2005, 20:00
Oh yeah he is 23, I though he wasn't that young, but after the game on the radio someone said he was 21 and someone in here said the same. Anyway he's still young and if he can kick 2 or 3 goals a game, while Brown and Richo kick a few, we are looking the goods.
hey oxx, your posts are a meaningless waste of time. Anyway Pettifer has been very good lately and It's a good thing he is only 21. Finally he is playing disciplined footy.
Try reading all of the thread before squeezing your pee pee.
After you've managed that (20 minutes) do it again until u understand it.
Imbecile
madtiger2005
3 Apr 2005, 20:41
we are talking about pettifers recent form, show of discipline and occasional courage. A good sign but the Oxx isn't interested, that's why his replies to threads are short and stupid.
austyn08
3 Apr 2005, 20:50
Hartiagn - Finally someone taking them on running out of defence
Bentleigh
3 Apr 2005, 20:56
Hartiagn - Finally someone taking them on running out of defence
Newman also.
madtiger2005
3 Apr 2005, 21:14
Newmans kick ins were great. Very accurate and penetrating.
The biggest positive..
WE WON!
That's going to affect so many things.
The mindset of the whole club, particularly the players.
Potential new sponsors ( kinda important right now )
we are talking about pettifers recent form, show of discipline and occasional courage. A good sign but the Oxx isn't interested, that's why his replies to threads are short and stupid.
No worries.
You must be a female.
Pettifer to finish in our top 5 this year.
lmaoo u low rent ho.
madtiger2005
3 Apr 2005, 21:42
Well if you think I'm female I'd laugh at the so called chicks you've picked up in your prime, that's if you've ever picked up at all lol
RodneyDangerfield
3 Apr 2005, 22:16
Newman was huge.Great kicking in.Love Hartigans ticker, but the skills are a real worry.
madtiger2005
3 Apr 2005, 22:39
harts will get better. skills will improve.
Captain_Brown_7
3 Apr 2005, 23:27
Another positive - we scored over 100pts without Richo kicking 10. The goals were spread around a little more.
Thought richo was good today and with browny along side him. Simmo up the ground as a leading target and pushing back into their(haw) fwd line was good today. 9 marks from him. Pettifer was lively snaring us the game in the end!
GhostofJimJess
4 Apr 2005, 00:41
Oh yeah he is 23, I though he wasn't that young, but after the game on the radio someone said he was 21
That would have been Danny Frawley on MMM, madtiger ... but we all know he's a couple of years slower than the rest of the world.
Funny thing is when I was watching Essendon on Friday night, that young Jason Windowlicker, or whatever his name is, kept reminding me of a 2001 model Kane Pettifer.
Boy, is that boy gonna give those Bomber fans something to whine about over the next few years ...
N brown was my big positive out of the day. I was sitting top level of southern front row, on the wing surrounded by hawk supporters having to listen to their anti richmond crap. When pettifer rammed home that sealer and the huge tiger roar came back, they all left around me it was a great feeling being in that postion, something havn't done for a while
turtle27
4 Apr 2005, 12:39
Positives for me:
Richo's 2nd 1/4 - we were in a bit of trouble late, hawks had got 7 points up, and on a roll, Richo's late goals got us back. Didn't touch it ibn the second half, but his contesting was brilliant.
Pettifer's 2nd half - played the way he should, with skill and poise
Browny - just a class act all day - his mark and goal in the last 1/4 had star written all over it
Newman - his kick outs rivaled Josh Hunts - long, penetrating and accurate - can't recall a time he didn't spot up a Richmond player
Hartigan - his poise and run in the back line is fantastic - and his skills will only get better
Tucky and Hyde - hard nuts
gas and Cogs slowly getting back to their best - 2nd half of year watch out for Cogs
Negatives:
Tiva is terribly out of form, and needs time with Coburg to get it back - could be a very very damaging wingman for us
Jacko - hard nut, but needs more time with Coburg